ERIN erin fetherston

So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

383 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 244
Large 67
Photos 233
Jazmyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Jun 3, 2014

this dress was perfect for my high school graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress is even more beautiful in person than in the pictures. it got wonderfully and I got compliments all day! this dress was absolutely perfect. #graduation #commencement
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 19, 2014

Classy, elegant, and sparkly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it was perfect. There are hints of gold that lighting really picks up and makes you glow in photos! The dress was extremely comfortable - I'd highly recommend it!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Perfect "Country" Bridal Shower Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress for my bridal shower. It was so pretty and very comfortable. It photographs beautifully and the little bit of shimmer makes it perfect for a special occasion. I ended up wearing the four as that fit my waist well, but it was VERY tight on my bust (32DDD). I made it work, but this dress is not ideal for busty girls. The 6 was actually still very tight on my bust, but just too big everywhere else. Other than that I loved it a received a ton of compliments!
Inessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 29, 2014

Rehearsal dinner dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is much more gold and silver than it appears but the color is great! There is little to no give in the waist so make sure to order true to size. It's also a but shorter than I though, but I did get a ton of compliments on it!
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2014

Wore this to my bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was a great dress for the event. It was cute and bridal but not over-the-top. I would say, however, that I wore it out to go out downtown in that night, but it felt a little too sparkly/cutesy for me. For the bridal shower it was great though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 28, 2014

Wore dress to my rehearsal dinner. The fit was perfect . Received lots of complimented

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore size 6,. I am 5.0" the fit was perfect.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 22, 2014

Amazing for my bridal shower! I couldn't have picked a better dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect for my bridal shower. It fit great and everyone loved it! I honestly wish I could have kept it!
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 21, 2014

Great dress for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is more beige/nude than it looks in the photo, and the overlay lace has a LOT of silver and is very shiny in sunlight. The length was a bit short for my liking - the slip underneath hits about mid-thigh and the lace goes about 2 or 3 inches longer than that. Another thing to note is the slip is somewhat sheer so you need to be wearing nude or neutral undergarments. That said, it was a great dress for my family bridal shower!! It was very comfortable to wear all day and I got tons of compliments!
Melanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2014

Graduation

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress has a champagne lining with an overlay of white and silver lace. I'm usually between a size 0 and 2, the size 0 was really tight on the chest, the size 2 was perfect! The length and fit were perfect too. Can't go wrong with this dress.
Justine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2014

Beautiful classic dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. The fit is classic and flattering on anyone. The dress isn't too busy so it doesn't distract from the wearer. The only challenge was adding color to the outfit. I ended up buying a green necklace and I found a gold tie for my boyfriend to wear and "tie" it all together. And nude heels are perfect with this!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 13, 2014

This dress was a huge hit at my wedding rehearsal and dinner! It was comfortable and gorgeous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The smaller size in this dress fit wonderfully - it was comfortable and flowy while still showing my shape. It is more silver than I was expecting, but it was still gorgeous!
TAY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great Graduation Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was my 4th rental. I wore this for my college graduation. Although it was under my college gown most of the time, when people did see it, I always got compliments on it. It was a little small on me. Everywhere it fit comfortably except in the chest area. I also wore bangles and earrings from this site as well which can be seen in the pic. I always tells friends about this site. My boyfriend thinks its the most creative website ever! I will be back soon!
Moni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 9, 2014

This dress was comfortable and true to size. It was more sparkly than I expected but I loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only complaint is there is no warning about the chest size. I consider myself average sized (34c) and it was a bit snug on the chest. It is also short. I should note I am 5'2" and it still fit above the knee. Fortunately all worked out well and I will definitely be using rtr again!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
May 5, 2014

Cute dress for a dressy-casual bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my bridal shower. Was cute. The dress is definitely more silver than it is white. It also runs a little large. I wore it with a belt because it did not hug my waist at all. You can still see some of the gapping in the photos. Received a ton of compliments though.
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
May 5, 2014

Elegant, but still cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my engagement brunch. At first when the dress arrived I thought it might look TOO conservative, but that didn't really seem to be the case, as it didn't run too long or anything. It is super cute and I got so many compliments on the dress! Definitely a good dress for an event where you want to wear an earthy or muted color, that still has a little bit of flair. And as always, the entire ordering & return process is *flawless* with RTR
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

True to size except in chest - it's a little snug

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for our wedding shower, got a LOT of compliments!!! I'm usually a 4 but wore a 6 because of the chest
Cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect fit and felt amazing in this dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had issues with the first dress I had ordered but RTR worked so hard to get me a new dress in time for my bridal shower. This dress ended up being perfect and I received so many compliments that day.
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 1, 2014

Perfect dress for my college graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress runs true to size, i didn't have any problems with it at all. I was a bit skeptical because it had the "nude" slip and on my skin color "nude" is just tan so I wasn't sure how it would turn out. A lot of people said it was really itchy in the armpit area, but I did not experience that. I wore this to my college graduation which was an outdoor event and this dress wasn't too short nor was it too long. People complimented me all day long, the silver detailing added the perfect touch of sparkle to an otherwise somewhat plain dress. I would definitely rent this again!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I wore this to my sororities formal.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It photographs incredibly well. I ordered my normal size and ended up needing to wear the size up because it was very tight in the chest area. It was easy and effortless. I loved this dress.
Liza
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

this dress was fabulous for a formal event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event but feel like this dress is perfect for many occasions! I felt comfortable all night. The dress itself will wow a crowd so I kept jewelry very light. I'm also pretty short but felt like it was a perfect length; when sitting down, it does rise a bit. The lace on the dress is silver so I stayed away from gold jewelry as it did clash a little. Paired the dress with beige strap heels and kept it pretty simple but got many compliments!
Abbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looks whiter in pictures, but it's a cream lace with silver thread throughout (to provide the sparkle) over a nude shift. It's a little sheer, so make sure you wear nude underwear. The dress is extremely flattering, and comfortable. I received a bunch of compliments, too, which is always nice! :)
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

This was the perfect dress for me! Classy, sparkly, and fits well. You will not be disappointed!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was an honoree at a gala and I was completely freaked out about receiving a lot of attention. I wanted to look appropriately dressed yet stand out from the crowd. This dress did it for me. I felt so amazing, sparkly and beautiful. I wore a nice bolero/cardigan over it for a short time to feel more dressy- but it looked great without it. The 4 was true to size. Cons: I'm 5'4" and it was a teeny bit short for my liking. Also, it has no stretch at all- my chest (34DD) was smushed with a regular bra, but I got by with a less structured lacy bra, and it was perfectly comfortable. All things considered, I would recommend this dress to anyone.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, a little short, not quite as white as it appears in the photos, but shimmery and beautiful! Feels very whimsical and sweet.
Pimchanok
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

White and Sparkles made it perfect for the ballet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was truly amazing! I would seriously consider buying it. The cut was beautiful, it fit really well. Although a little small around the arm. I would recommend everyone to rent this dress. I received lots of compliments for the dress from both friends and strangers.
Clara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

So classic and beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the cut of the dress and shiny metallic color of the dress. I just wish it was tighter around my rib cage. Wonderful for my engagement photos.
halee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Apr 9, 2014

Loved the dress, very stunning.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Formal
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Girly dress for a fun girls night out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a zero but was loose on my waist. Great fitting around the bustling. A bit long for my height. I wish I would've worn a statement necklace because it washed m out a little…but I loved the sparkle. If I could do it again, would've splashed more colorful necklace to contrast. However, it is such a princess dress and I felt like a princess in it! <3
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Wore this to my bridal shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me perfectly. Towards the end of the night, it was a bit itchy under the armpits, but that was after 12 hours of wearing it. When opening gifts, I had to be sure to pull it down a few times as the slip will ride up and is a bit short. My first impression of the dress when I recieved the package: 'Whoa this is way more gold than the picture shows" Doesn't accentuate the bust area at all-- wish it was a bit more complimentary there, but overall it was good.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2014

Lots of Compliments- Wore it for my Bridal Shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore the dress for my Bridal Shower- Lots of compliments received from everyone. The dress was true to size for the most part, the only bad part about the dress is the lace chaffed my under arm pretty bad.
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Lovely subtle sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loves the lace look but the shimmer made the dress. Absolutely lovely! I wore it to the Cheesecake Factory and my Junior Homecoming dance. Many compliments, a very beautiful, classy, and simple dress.
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

This event was great because I had the perfect dress to go with it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really good for a dance, it was really comfortable. The only issue I had with it was that it was a little big on the top. Otherwise, it was super cute and I got tons of compliments on it!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Perfect for Abby's Bat Mitzvah!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My daughter, who is 5' 6", wore size zero. She received so many compliments! The sheer material with the gold under slip was so comfortable & cool. Perfect for dancing. The gold accents & ribbon added just the right amount of shimmer. Photographed beautifully! We paired it with gold earrings, bangles & pumps.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Beautiful!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The size 4 fit really well everywhere but the chest so I had to wear the 6 instead, which was a bit big in the shoulders and waist. The dress is very gold and beige rather than white as depicted in the pics but still looks gorgeous! I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments!!
Desiree
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

the dress i was wearing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress, felt absolutley wonderful in it, and it wasn't short at all.
Marnie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Actually rented as a backup dress for my daughter for her Winter Dance.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the size 2 for my daughter, I am actually a size 4 which would have been the right fit. It is a true to size fitting dress. My daughters first choice dress came in on time. I hated for this one not to be worn, so I "dressed it down" and wore it to work.
Brynn
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Feb 27, 2014

Ended up looking great in photos.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight on chest and flattening.
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 19, 2014

Perfect subtle showstopper

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this for my engagement party. the dress is more nude/silver than pure white. comfortable to fit- i usually wear in between 4/6 in dresses and went with the 4. lace is shinier in person than this photo. wore big statement earrings to make the outfit pop. got compliments all night!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

The dress was super cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my Valentines Day date. It fit nicely, just make sure you out on your dress before the makeup because it goes over the head a bit tight. Also when look at pictures I thought the dress was more gold and it's definitely more nude. The belt is nude and the slip under the lace of the dress is nude. Overall a cute dress for a fun occasion.
Gillian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits great, but doesn't look as white as it does in pictures. Once you put it on it looks better though.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my courthouse wedding. It was gorgeous! The colors shown online were true to what I got. It was a beautiful cream with gold details. It also had a gold band around the waist. I'm a 34C and the top was a little tight. Other than that, the dress was perfect! I'm 5'3" and it hit just above my knees. This dress was so flattering and the customer service was great! I highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×