So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
403 reviews
Fit
Large68
True to Size255
Small50
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Rehearsal Dinner
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner. It ran a bit small and wasn't very fitted on top. I'm an hourglass figure, but the dress made me look really frumpy and like I didn't have any curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2014
Perfect for my wedding rehearsal!
This dress is true to size. Not as white as it looks in photos, more of a cream/champagne color. I loved the sparkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2014
This dress is so classy and elegant - I loved the subtle simmer and silhouette!
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures and was extremely happy with my choice! I'm usually a size 0 or 2 and I ended up wearing the 0. It fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!
Beautiful dress! Perfect for my bridal luncheon and Rehearsal. Everyone loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 19, 2014
The perfect rehearsal dinner dress
I loved the color of this dress and how it photographed so sparkly. It was perfect for the winery where my rehearsal dinner was being held. I received compliments all night. I ordered an 8 due to the many reviews stating the top was a bit tight and I'm glad I did. The waste was a bit loose but if I had ordered a 6 the top would have been too tight. The 8 was definitely the way to go. I really liked wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2014
Perfect dress for my Sunday afternoon Bridal Shower.
The fit was pretty true to size except for the bust. It was awkward-fitting there. I am full-busted so the top was a little restricting, but not enough to go up a size. Paired it with a coral sweater to tie in one of our wedding colors, which seemed to do the trick of covering any areas that were a little snug. The length was great and easy to move around in. I will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Beautiful dress
The dress ran just a little big around the waist, so I would go down a size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2014
I wore this for my preference night during sorority recruitment and it was absolutely perfect!
I ordered the 10 and got the 8 as a back up because I read that it ran a little big. Turns out the 8 was perfect! I loved that I could wear a bra with straps too! It was a little bit short because I'm tall and I have a butt, but it was so perfect otherwise that I didn't even care!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2014
This dress sparkled and caught everyones attention the whole night!
This dress fit great around my waist and had plenty of room in the bottom, but the top part around my chest was a little tight. Unfortunately I was renting another dress in two sizes so I was not able to order the free backup size in this dress so I had to stick with the 2. It wasn't extremely uncomfortable and I was still able to move and dance freely. The only other con was that the dress was a little itchy under the arms from the metallic lace. Otherwise, this dress was beautiful and I received compliments the entire night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
September 30, 2014
Pretty and shimmery dress!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal and dinner. I know from other reviews to expect a little more shimmery dress. I really loved the fit and thought it was very flattering. I received several compliments! It is not too short, very lightweight, and easy to wear. Towards the end of the night, the dress was rubbing under my arms a little bit, but it was more annoying than painful. Very glad I rented this one and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
September 30, 2014
Very pretty dress that shimmered in the sun
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It was very tight in the bust area, so I don't recommend it for girls with a large chest. I had to wear a minimizer bra. Also, the lace by my underarms gave me a rash because it is very coarse. Other than that, it's a very pretty dress and I got a lot of compliments. Looks gold in the sun and silver inside.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2014
Not as cute in person
I ordered this for my rehearsal dinner but did not wear it. It was not as impressive in person. The chest area was too tight, so it flattened things. The waist area was about an 1"-1.5" too large. I was disappointed in how it looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
September 27, 2014
Sparkles for my rehearsal dinner
Wore for my rehearsal dinner. I got so many compliments. Beautiful intricate pattern. Photos do not do this dress justice. Showed up one day late so there was a little bit of a panic, but showed up around noon day off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 24, 2014
This dress is lovely, but it didn't fit me right AT ALL: small in the bust, big in the waist.
This was too tight in the bust in a size 4, but fit my waist perfectly. In a 6, it fit my bust, but was far too big in the waist. I wasted $48 and had to wear something from my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
September 23, 2014
Mixed feelings about this one...
I rented this dress for my engagement party. It is a lot more shimmery and sparkly than it appears in pictures. It's almost immature looking. The dress is really flattering from certain angles and really unflattering from others. However, it may be because I really needed the 4 instead of the 6 so the extra fabric in the midsection made me appear frumpy. Also, the gold band around the middle falls in a really weird place, not exactly around your waist but slightly below it, which I found gave an illusion of a bigger waist. Again, this may be because it was a little too big. (Side note: I am not sure if the 4 would have even worked because the dress fit in the chest, so if you're bigger chested like me you may have this same sizing problem.) With that said, everyone at my party told me how much they loved my dress, but I was really self conscious in it because i felt it was very teenager-y and I felt it was relatively unflattering. It wasn't horrible but definitely not one of my favorites.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2014
So sparkly & was the perfect dance dress.
It is very sheer, but I wore a nude bra & had spanks on under from my wedding dress, so it wasn't an issue. It is very sparkly & I felt like a fairy princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2014
This dress it the best!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it! I felt great and I loved the metallic shine. It is true that in person it looks a bit more beige than white but it is still beautiful! I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2014
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. It was a beautiful dress, fit the occasion perfectly.
It was a little tight in the chest area, and then about an inch too big in the waist. The length was fine. The fabric was a beautiful lurexed alloverprint lace. I would hightly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
Perfect for sorority recruitment!
I wore this dress for the final night of sorority recruitment and have never felt so beautiful. I wish I could keep this dress! The event itself was only two hours long but I wore really dress out to dinner just because I didn't want to take it off! It ran a bit small on me because of my chest. The four fit my waist but was way too tight across the chest. The 6 was much better. I love that the dress is actually more beige than white because it was more appropriate for fall and made it less bridal. All around loved the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
September 11, 2014
Great date night dress!
Fun dress for summer date night with my fiance; received lots of compliments and just felt happy in the sparkly dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 223lbs
September 8, 2014
Was extremely happy with the dress...received lots of compliments. Will recommend RTR to all my f
Fit was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2014
Hubby loved it!
Rented it for date night with my husband. He usually likes very sexy, tight fitting dresses. He loved this one and complimented me several times. The dress runs true to size. Very light , shimmery fabric that was perfect for a summer night. It was somewhat tight around the rib cage but not terrible. I def recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
Very pretty dress, I didn't end up wearing it though.
I rented this for my Wedding Rehearsal and Dinner, but I didn't end up wearing it solely because I liked my other dress choice better! It was a beautiful dress though!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 4, 2014
Rented it for my bridal shower, didn't end up wearing it. Made for straight up and down body type.
Had an awkward fit at the ribboned waist, and the ribbon around the waist did not look very nice. If I actually did wear it I would've had to put on a belt to cover that area. Just was not made for a girl with curves or height. It was waaay too short in the back for me to sit in front of people at my bridal shower and open gifts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 31, 2014
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner, and it was a perfect 1st RTR experience!
Perfect to wear for my rehearsal dinner. It's very sparkly, so prepare for lots of compliments. I ended up wearing the larger size as it fit tightly in the chest. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2014
I got so many compliments on my dress all evening!
Good fit and not too short. It looks good in pictures too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2014
Just okay
I am normally between a 0-2 and the 0 fit wonderfully. However, I didn't like that the material around the gold belt thing wasn't steamed/fastened into place - making it unevenly spread throught the midline of the dress. Also the lining isn't very thick, so make sure you are careful about your underwear (or lack thereof) - you can definitely kind of see through the dress. if you look closely enough. Make sure to wear nude colored underwear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 27, 2014
Wish i had a photo!
Fit great all over! Decided not to wear bc it was too close to a bride's dress for a guest to be wearing!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2014
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and it was an instant hit! It was exactly my style and fit.
The dress is a beautiful champagne color. It did run a tad big and could've been a bit tighter in the waist-top area. The size did not affect me being able to wear it though. Everyone loved it and I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
August 23, 2014
Fun rehearsal dinner dress!
I wore this dress for our rehearsal dinner. It ran large through the waist and bust. I liked it, but I wish it was a little more fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2014
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress!
This dress was perfect for my friend's wedding! If you're worried that it might be too white, don't. It has a nude lining with silvery lace overlay, which gives it this cream/goldish look. It doesn't look white at all when standing beside the bride. The fit was excellent and very flattering! If you have a larger bust, you may want to rent a size up. I was very comfortable and in my true size, but I could see it being a little snug for more busty women. Overall, I love this dress and would recommend it to anyone. Rent with confidence!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2014
Does not weight anything I love it!
Big bust girls be careful might be a lil small for the girl no stretch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 12, 2014
Sparkled at the Rehearsal!
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal and dinner and received tons of compliments. Everyone told me the dress was so cute that I should buy it! I wore the 0 and thought it was true to size. The dress is off white and gold with a silver sparkle. It's perfect for any event where you need a little shine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower!
Love, love, loved this dress! It was perfect for my Teahouse bridal shower. I received so many compliments on the dress and if the majority of my friends at the shower weren't going to be at the rehearsal, I would rent it again!! It had beautiful silver threads that gave off a perfect shine for a bride to be!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
August 9, 2014
awesome dress!
loved the dress, very sparkly and got many compliments on it. felt like cinderella
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2014
Great for rehearsal dinner!
Fabric was a bit frayed on the dress but nothing major! Liked the dress a lot - didn't love it though!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2014
Perfect dress for my birthday!
I got this in a 2 because the 0 wasn't available. It was a little big, but I added a gold sequin belt and it worked out well and looked better fitting. It was a gorgeous dress to wear during the 'day' part of my birthday. The only downside of it would be the it kept scratching my arms/underarms throughout the day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
I felt like I stood out in the crowd all night long (in a good way)!
This dress was adorable. It is much more sparkly than what the photos portray, so if you're looking for something more subtle you may want to go with another dress. My boyfriend actually said that I looked like a little "princess" if that gives any indication on the sparkle. it's very simple, which made accessorizing more fun. The only con is the bust area. The material is pretty sheer so I wouldn't recommend going braless. I could actually see the outline of my nude bra but it wasn't extremely noticeable. However, I am a 34D and it was VERY snug. I felt uncomfortable for about an hour until the material started to loosen up. Besides that, it was perfect! I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
loved this dress, fits perfectly
extremely flattering, i wear a 6/8 normally and wore a 6 in this dress. would recommend it for an hourglass shape for a formal party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
Beautiful in the light
This dress was light and looked gorgeous when it hit the light. You can either wear silver or gold accessories with it. My chest is large so I wore the 8 to give me some extra room. The size six squished the girls :) your can dress it up or down. Would wear again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×