So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
429 reviews
Fit
Large
(69)
True to Size
(269)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower brunch!
The dress was a little short, so I sized up for the length! I have long legs, so must dresses are short on me! It was a little big in my waist, but no one noticed but me! I got many compliments on the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013
Wore this for my engagement party
Quite short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2013
Snowflake
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It was a snowy afternoon, and one of my guests told me I looked just like a snowflake! It was really cute, especially with the white cowboy boots I received as a gift. I recommend the dress, but would like to note the belt is not fitting at all, so the dress is a little shapeless if you look from the side. It was extremely comfortable, though!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 25, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower!
This dress was a great fit, not too long on me (i'm short) and very flattering if you have curvy hips. i received a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Great second wedding dress!
I rented this to wear as a second dress for my wedding. I love to dance, and I was worried my regular, long wedding dress would impede my dancing! I switched to this dress at 10am and danced the night away. Again, I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments!
I felt amazing in this dress and received so many compliments. I would highly recommend this dress for a bridal shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 14, 2013
Perfect start to my wedding celebration
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner. This dress is absolutely stunning AND super easy to wear. The silver lacy fabric makes it a dress for a special occasion but the fit keeps it fun and light. It was so nice to wear a normal bra and underwear the evening before getting all done up in bride mode.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
June 19, 2013
LOVED it.
I would say it runs small for anyone who has a B bust size ... it was a little tight on the girls but it looked amazing. LOVED it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 20, 2013
Pretty and stand-out dress worn for friends' college graduation! :)
True to size and the silver sparkle is so pretty!! The length is just right too! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
I loved the dress and the whole rental experience! Will def do it again.
The dress is prettier in person! It has a silver shimmer fabric over a nude colored shell. You can wear a soft cold or silver accessory so very versatile. I rented the earrings and purse as well. The whole experience was perfect and I got several compliments on all of the pieces. I ordered a 4 and 6 but went with the 4 because the top runs a little big and the dress looks better fitted. Good dress if you have a fuller bottom area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
June 24, 2013
Engagement Picture Wow!
I rented the dress for our engagement pictures and it was perfect! Although it was a little shorter than I would have liked, it looked and fit great and photographed even better! It's really true to size, and perfect if you are a little busty and are looking for a flattering neckline!
RTR CustomerMay 22, 2014
Love this! I ordered this dress and I love those shoes! where are they from?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Wish I could have worn it!
I rented this dress and received it in sizes 4 and 6. I couldn't wear either of them. Not because they didn't fit but because both dresses cut across my chest weird. I am a 34D and this dress did something weird, almost like it had a thick seam that cut right through the middle of my breasts, making them look very strange. Otherwise the dress was very beautiful and I wish I would have been able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 29, 2013
This dress literally shines!
This dress was perfect for an all white attire wedding. When it showed up, I was a bit nervous that it looked beige and not white, (opposite of most fears when going to a wedding) but when I put it on the white popped out and it shined in the sun. I did get a bit of chaffing under my arms from the silvery threading though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Didn't wear
This dress is pretty and has a nice golden shimmer. It was sent to me after the dress I originally rented for my summer bridal shower became unavailable. However, the 4 was a little big in the chest area on me and it wasn't the fun, summer dress I was hoping to wear. It was also a little itchy under the arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2013
really great in the sunlight! lots of compliments
It was a great dress for graduation. I loved wearing it outside and seeing the gold sparkle. It is very comfortable and great for a hot day because it is nice and light. A little tight in the bust, I would size up if you have a bigger chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2013
My boyfriend loved me in this ladylike dress!
I am small busted, and this dress fir my upper body very well, hitting right at my natural waist and showing off my petite figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 30, 2013
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner.
It was fun and feminine. I wanted something other than a white dress for my wedding rehearsal and this was a great choice. The 0 fit perfectly and I got many compliments on the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
I loved this dress!! I received so many compliments and it was so comfortable. The fit was perfect, I didn't want to give it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2013
Sweet and Special
I wore this for my bridal shower and received so many compliments. The color was perfect for a post-Labor Day shower: it is a champagne color with enough shimmer to still make you feel special and standout. I have a larger rib cage, so the bust area was a bit snug on me. But, no one (besides myself) noticed. I'd definitely recommend this dress to all those future brides out there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
September 29, 2013
Great rehearsal dinner dress!
Fit me perfectly-especially on top where dresses tend to be a bit looser. The sparkly silver looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
Silver elegance
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect! Just enough silver and white to definitely stand out as the bride to be. This dress did run a little large in the waist so I used one of my skinny tan belts to tighten it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 6, 2013
I wish I would have taken a picutre of myself in this dress!
I honestly felt hot and confident in this dress. It was completely true to size and just the right length (I'm 5'9, dresses tend to look short on me because I'm all leg!) I wore it to my exes brothers graduation party, we're still pretty good friends and I wanted to show him what he was missing. It definitely worked! We've been back together and happy for 4 and a half months now!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Perfect for my outdoor engagement party!
I loved this dress as soon as I saw it on RTR and knew I had to wear it for one of the many wedding related events we'd be having! I ordered a 2 originally as I'm 5'2" and 125 lbs. with a more athletic build. Luckily RTR offers two sizes so I selected the 0 as well. The 2 was huge and not fitted around the waist/rib cage at all. I was so disappointed until I tried on the 0 which fit great with the help of a friend. I took one star off because after wearing the dress for a couple of hours it rubbed along the arm hole and chaffed my skin a bit. Also, because I am so short the length is much longer than the model in the image. Otherwise, I received many compliments and would totally recommend this dress for any outdoor event; the sun really caught the detail and made the dress pop.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and it worked perfectly!
Ran true to size. A bit shorter than I'd normally prefer. The lining underneath is nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 17, 2013
Simply adorable
I rented this dress for thinking I would wear it for the after party to my wedding. I felt like it needed something, so I tied a ribbon around the waist. Although I really liked the dress, I ran into another dress that was "perfect" for the "perfect price" and decided to buy it instead.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 20, 2013
Wore this to my Rehearsal Dinner
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for a rehearsal dinner, and I received several compliments. It shimmers beautifully, and I highly recommend it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
October 23, 2013
This was actually for my junior prom, it was very elegant!
The dress was a little bit see-through, so I had to wear a thick slip!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2013
Sparkle!!
The dress was very beautiful! I wore the dress for my engagement photos and the sparkle on the dress was fantastic! It caught the light beautifully, I would definitely recommend getting this dress for any wedding related activities! One note, the waist of this dress is not very flexible, so it fits well on, but getting into and out of was a little difficult.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2013
Cute and Classy!
I wore this dress for a formal, and LOVED it. It's super pretty in person, and not too over the top- exactly what I was looking for!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
I received so many compliments! It looks great in person and photographs even better. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 squashed my chest. The only issue was that I have a short torso and the bodice of the dress was longer, so it got baggy and bunched up at the waist if I slouched. But overall it was a hit!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2013
I wore this dress for my senior year homecoming court
This dress was absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on how classy and elegant the dress looked. I wear a size 0 and it fit perfectly. I love the way this dress shimmers and almost sparkles. It was longer than in the picture of the model, but I still thought it was a good length. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2013
Super cute dress!
I wore this dress for a bridal shower and got lots of compliments! It was more silver than expected, but the dress was great. Very comfortable. I'm typically a 0-2, and the 0 was the obvious choice in this dress. My only con is that it was a little tight in the bust area. It flattened my chest down a bit, because the fabric is tight, but it was still comfortable. It was my first rental from RTR and I'll definitely be renting the rest of my wedding attire from here!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2013
Beautiful dress for my Rehearsal Dinner!
I loved the shimmer of this dress! It was absolutely perfect for the occasion and I got many compliments throughout the evening. Another great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2013
I wasn't a fan...
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures and I didn't end up wearing it. There is no give to the fabric whatsoever and it was difficult to put on and take off. I have a good sized bust but I am a skinny girl (don't hate me ;)) and the waist line of the dress was not tight to my waist at all. It might have been because of my large bust - but the waist line pushed out and looked like a maternity dress. Would not recommend to anyone with a medium - large cup size. On a positive note the fabric was gorgeous! Bummed it didn't work out...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2013
Sparkle and Shine!
The process for getting the dress was seamless. I had a little bit of a small struggle with my zipper while trying the dresses on, thankfully I managed to un-snag it and get the dress on. I typically wear a size 2 or 4 but thanks to my broad shoulders, I opted for both the 4 and the 6. I knew a 2 would fit my waist but likely suffocate my top half. The dress was gorgeous. I wore this to my "Sparkle and Shine 25th Birthday Bash." I loved the flecks of silver spun into the gown and I felt like the star of the evening. All night everyone commented on how gorgeous the dress was and how pretty I was. While pretty, the sizing was a tad too large. I tried belting the dress before leaving home (it already has a small satin ribbon belt) but it caused too much bunching in the back. It was much too wide in the waist and didn't hug my hips as tightly as I would have liked. In addition, it was very fitted in the bust. This style would be great for pear shaped bodies. Hour glass figures like myself should opt for something that actually cinches at the waist, not just "appears" to do so. Overall, I pulled it off and the night was a total success. I would recommend this dress to those who have a little more hip. My only complaint is that it felt to loose. Other than that it was a steal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 23, 2013
Perfect for a Christmas Party at the Ritz
I’m petite, and this dress was short enough to be flirty, but long enough to be classy. (I rented a 2) I had to wear a VS bombshell bra with it because the top was a little big – but the dress was perfect for my husband’s company Christmas party at the Ritz. I’m also 3 months pregnant (with our second) and I loved that this dress flared a little at the waist and allowed me to feel comfortable even with a tiny baby bump, and also gave me plenty of room to enjoy dinner. The dress is much prettier in person – and looks great on. You won’t be sorry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2015
Felt fantastic at my party!
The dress has a really pretty shimmer to it that was perfect for my wedding shower! I wore a 4 that fit great, but a little big in the bust. The dress is a tad on the short side, but wearing tights made it easier. Overall, a fantastic dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2013
very nice
very nice
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2013
Such a fun NYE
Fits perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2014
Cheap material -- would be good for a fairy/princess outfit.
This dress is pretty but it looks a bit cheap in person. Plus, the sheath on the size 2 would not stay uncrumpled so I couldn't wear it.
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×