So Delicate Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look oh so feminine in this chic ERIN Erin Fetherston cream lace party dress. Great for that bride to be for her showers or dinner rehearsal. To dress up this look finish with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic lace.Crew neckline. Pleated skirt. Satin ribbon at waist. Back keyhole. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
422 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2015
Great dress for the cost!
I rented this dress for NYE 2014. It was a great fit. When I received the original dress it had a rip in the zipper and I called Rent the Runway and they immediately overnighted me a dress at no cost. I was so happy with their customer service. The dress is a little short but overall it is comfortable and it runs true to size. It was easy to move in and the lace and shine is great for a casual party or can be dressed up. I wore the dress with short brown boots and a light sweater during dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2015
Great NYE dress
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve. In the RTR photos it looks pure white, but it's more of a silvery white lace over a nude shell. Runs small in the chest area (I had to size up to accommodate the girls). If you have a chest, definitely size up for your backup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2015
Fine for a white-themed NYE party, but too junior-looking IMO
I rented this for a white-themed New Year's party since I don't own anything white plus wanted something fun and sparkly, and it worked well for that purpose (it's more champagne-colored than pure white, but under the dim lighting you couldn't tell, especially since you mainly saw the silver sparkly accents of the lace). But I agree with another reviewer that this dress really felt 'junior'ish and immature/cheap to me both in style and fit, and it's not something I would normally gravitate towards or feel comfortable in otherwise- it was appropriate for this specific type of party, but as a 30-something I'd feel way too immature wearing it for another occasion. I got both the 6 and the 8, and ended up wearing the 8 because the length was a bit more in my comfort zone plus the bust was a bit less constricting, although in both sizes I found the waist on the tighter side and angled a bit oddly (too low for an empire, but too high for a usual waistline where a belt would normally go). Definitely needs nude-colored underwear and bra since the dress isn't very substantial with a sheer-ish slip, but the neckline does allow for a normal bra. I did get a few compliments throughout the evening, but probably wouldn't rent this one again unless I had another white NYE party to go to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 26, 2014
This dress is gold, not white!
The dress is not white as I thought or the picture showed, it's gold. Which was ok, but I wanted a white dress. I still got plenty of compliments. It's got a lace like material that is a tad itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2014
Lots of Compliments
Great dress. I received a bunch of compliments on it. It was really great for an event where you'll be eating and drinking bc it totally hides the bloating. My one critique is that this particular dress had a hole on the side. I didn't see it until the day of the party so I wasn't able to request a replacement. Luckily it was on the side and not very noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
December 21, 2014
Classy, elegant lace dress!
I rented this dress for a holiday event at my church and received so many compliments! I love the lace and subtle shimmer. While I usually wear a size 0, it was perfect around my bust, but a little loose around the chest/waist area. I wish it was more form-fitting although it may have been stretched out by the previous renter. I would definitely rent it again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Absolutely beautiful, the perfect dress!!
I rented this dress as my "Party Dress" at my wedding, to switch into when my dress got too heavy and/or if I needed to breathe again. This dress was absolutely perfect!! I got soo many compliments on it, it was so fun and easy to move in it on the dance floor. I would 100% rent this dress again (I secretly wanted to keep it and not return it) but I knew another bride would totally rock this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
The dress was comfortable but boring. Love rent the runway but not this dress.
Con Itch sleeve area Pro fit nicely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
Stunning dress in pictures!
Looks more nude colored in person but under the right lighting is white and sparkly! A little tight in the armpit area. I had to wear the 8 because of length and still had to wear tights with it. But over all it was beautiful and pictures turned out well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
Dress is beautiful!
The dress was beautiful and I was so happy with it. It definitely is a little bit more silvery in person than in the picture. I had to go a size up because the top was made for someone who is very narrow. The top part of the 4 was a little baggy but it was definitely more comfortable and I could breather in it compared to the top of the size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Great fit and very comfortable!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and absolutely loved it paired with a red statement necklace for a pop of color. The lace detail is beautiful and the dress fit perfectly. The waist was defined but not too tight. I received a lot of compliments and told everyone how impressed I am with rent the runway. Looking forward to my next rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2014
I went to my winter soiree and this dress fit the theme well!
I am so glad I read the reviews and got the second size. I am normally a 4, but I wore the 2. It was a little tight in the chest because I am a bit bigger, but nothing uncomfortable. The material was light which is good for dancing. I was comfortable the whole night. The length was also good because I wore 4 inch heels with it. I have rented dresses before and I must say this one was my favorite! Hoping for another occasion where I can rent this again! I recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
December 9, 2014
Elegant looking!
Perfect fit & length! Fabric was not scratchy like other silver dresses. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2014
Amazing Rehearsal Dinner Dress
The color is a really nice light taupe with a silvery mesh overlay. I thought it was going to be more white and gold, but I absolutely loved it anyway. It has the perfect amount of sparkle and shine. The fit was very nice and flattering. Not too long or too short, but just right. If I hadn't already spent so much money on my wedding gown, I would have changed into this dress for the reception, that is how much I loved it. It is a very versatile dress. For the rehearsal dinner I dressed it up with my sparkly wedding heels and a blue necklace, and the day after the wedding I wore it with floral flats to brunch. WIsh I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2014
Perfect for my bachelorette party! I love this dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette night out and loved it! It was so comfortable and so much fun to wear. Great fit and I loved the metallic threading throughout the dress. I was sad to send this back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2014
Wasn't right for me.
The dress was cute, but it just wasn't the right fit for me. For some reason I felt like a little girl going to a middle school dance. That being said, the dress looked wonderful on some of the other girls so it's probably just me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
Perfect Reception Dress
I changed into this dress for my wedding reception and it was beautiful And perfect. It ran a little larger and I could have gone with the 2 but overall amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2014
Pretty but more gold that silver
I was planning on wearing this for my bachelorette party but ended up not doing so because it was more gold than I anticipated. I thought from the picture that it was going to be silvery. Super cute it just wasn't what I had expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 5, 2014
Pretty and very comfortable!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid at my sister's wedding. It looked great, fit great, and photographed well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Rehearsal Dinner
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner. It ran a bit small and wasn't very fitted on top. I'm an hourglass figure, but the dress made me look really frumpy and like I didn't have any curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2014
Perfect for my wedding rehearsal!
This dress is true to size. Not as white as it looks in photos, more of a cream/champagne color. I loved the sparkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2014
This dress is so classy and elegant - I loved the subtle simmer and silhouette!
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures and was extremely happy with my choice! I'm usually a size 0 or 2 and I ended up wearing the 0. It fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2014
Gorgeous dress!!
Beautiful dress! Perfect for my bridal luncheon and Rehearsal. Everyone loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 19, 2014
The perfect rehearsal dinner dress
I loved the color of this dress and how it photographed so sparkly. It was perfect for the winery where my rehearsal dinner was being held. I received compliments all night. I ordered an 8 due to the many reviews stating the top was a bit tight and I'm glad I did. The waste was a bit loose but if I had ordered a 6 the top would have been too tight. The 8 was definitely the way to go. I really liked wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2014
Perfect dress for my Sunday afternoon Bridal Shower.
The fit was pretty true to size except for the bust. It was awkward-fitting there. I am full-busted so the top was a little restricting, but not enough to go up a size. Paired it with a coral sweater to tie in one of our wedding colors, which seemed to do the trick of covering any areas that were a little snug. The length was great and easy to move around in. I will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Beautiful dress
The dress ran just a little big around the waist, so I would go down a size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2014
I wore this for my preference night during sorority recruitment and it was absolutely perfect!
I ordered the 10 and got the 8 as a back up because I read that it ran a little big. Turns out the 8 was perfect! I loved that I could wear a bra with straps too! It was a little bit short because I'm tall and I have a butt, but it was so perfect otherwise that I didn't even care!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2014
This dress sparkled and caught everyones attention the whole night!
This dress fit great around my waist and had plenty of room in the bottom, but the top part around my chest was a little tight. Unfortunately I was renting another dress in two sizes so I was not able to order the free backup size in this dress so I had to stick with the 2. It wasn't extremely uncomfortable and I was still able to move and dance freely. The only other con was that the dress was a little itchy under the arms from the metallic lace. Otherwise, this dress was beautiful and I received compliments the entire night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
September 30, 2014
Pretty and shimmery dress!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal and dinner. I know from other reviews to expect a little more shimmery dress. I really loved the fit and thought it was very flattering. I received several compliments! It is not too short, very lightweight, and easy to wear. Towards the end of the night, the dress was rubbing under my arms a little bit, but it was more annoying than painful. Very glad I rented this one and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
September 30, 2014
Very pretty dress that shimmered in the sun
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It was very tight in the bust area, so I don't recommend it for girls with a large chest. I had to wear a minimizer bra. Also, the lace by my underarms gave me a rash because it is very coarse. Other than that, it's a very pretty dress and I got a lot of compliments. Looks gold in the sun and silver inside.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2014
Not as cute in person
I ordered this for my rehearsal dinner but did not wear it. It was not as impressive in person. The chest area was too tight, so it flattened things. The waist area was about an 1"-1.5" too large. I was disappointed in how it looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
September 27, 2014
Sparkles for my rehearsal dinner
Wore for my rehearsal dinner. I got so many compliments. Beautiful intricate pattern. Photos do not do this dress justice. Showed up one day late so there was a little bit of a panic, but showed up around noon day off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 24, 2014
This dress is lovely, but it didn't fit me right AT ALL: small in the bust, big in the waist.
This was too tight in the bust in a size 4, but fit my waist perfectly. In a 6, it fit my bust, but was far too big in the waist. I wasted $48 and had to wear something from my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
September 23, 2014
Mixed feelings about this one...
I rented this dress for my engagement party. It is a lot more shimmery and sparkly than it appears in pictures. It's almost immature looking. The dress is really flattering from certain angles and really unflattering from others. However, it may be because I really needed the 4 instead of the 6 so the extra fabric in the midsection made me appear frumpy. Also, the gold band around the middle falls in a really weird place, not exactly around your waist but slightly below it, which I found gave an illusion of a bigger waist. Again, this may be because it was a little too big. (Side note: I am not sure if the 4 would have even worked because the dress fit in the chest, so if you're bigger chested like me you may have this same sizing problem.) With that said, everyone at my party told me how much they loved my dress, but I was really self conscious in it because i felt it was very teenager-y and I felt it was relatively unflattering. It wasn't horrible but definitely not one of my favorites.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2014
So sparkly & was the perfect dance dress.
It is very sheer, but I wore a nude bra & had spanks on under from my wedding dress, so it wasn't an issue. It is very sparkly & I felt like a fairy princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2014
This dress it the best!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it! I felt great and I loved the metallic shine. It is true that in person it looks a bit more beige than white but it is still beautiful! I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2014
I rented this dress for my bridal shower. It was a beautiful dress, fit the occasion perfectly.
It was a little tight in the chest area, and then about an inch too big in the waist. The length was fine. The fabric was a beautiful lurexed alloverprint lace. I would hightly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
Perfect for sorority recruitment!
I wore this dress for the final night of sorority recruitment and have never felt so beautiful. I wish I could keep this dress! The event itself was only two hours long but I wore really dress out to dinner just because I didn't want to take it off! It ran a bit small on me because of my chest. The four fit my waist but was way too tight across the chest. The 6 was much better. I love that the dress is actually more beige than white because it was more appropriate for fall and made it less bridal. All around loved the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
September 11, 2014
Great date night dress!
Fun dress for summer date night with my fiance; received lots of compliments and just felt happy in the sparkly dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 60
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 223lbs
September 8, 2014
Was extremely happy with the dress...received lots of compliments. Will recommend RTR to all my f
Fit was perfect
See more reviews:
3 / 11
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×