You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Riding the Wave Sheath
Rental $50 Retail $225
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Sexy in swirls! Go for a bold look in this illusion sheath by ERIN Erin Fetherston for the party. Statement accessories like Dannijo's Ajak Earrings and Halston Heritage's Bronze Snake Clutch are all you need to make a grand entrance.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and nude ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Sheer mesh paneling detail. Pencil skirt. Exposed zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted at waistline
HIPS: Very Fitted –curvier women should consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra (due to sheer fabric on shoulders)
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Athletic, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos62

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 17, 2013
WHERE CAN I BUY IT?!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I felt so sexy in it. The placement of the nude blocking did wonders for my curves. (wish I would've gotten a pic standing up) And the sheer part on top definitely gave it a little extra something-something. The material is not very thick, but not in a bad way. Loved loved LOVED this this dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 17, 2013
This dress is super comfortable and easy to wear. Someone told me I had the best dress of the night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress. I'm 5'3" and I thought the length was perfect. I'm normally a size 4 or 2, I ordered both and ended up wearing the 4. It was not as tight and I thought it was easier to wear. FYI: It does show underwear lines, I went comando since I hate spanx, but others might not be comfortable with that.
Christiana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5343
May 13, 2013
Perfect Dress for my Graduation!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I definitely will be using Rent the Runway for years to come! This dress arrived on time, fit perfectly, and was even more beautiful in person than in the picture. I loved it so much, I didn't want to send it back!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 7, 2013
Dress fits perfectly!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is true to size. Hugs every curve. Easy to wear with a regular bra. I will rent this dress again. Wish I owned it. I wore the dress to my son's ring ceremony. The dress is great for day time or night.
Stelee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 30, 2013
Chic
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for an afternoon wedding in April. I am typically a 10 or 12, albeit a fit 12, in dresses depending on how the dress is shaped. While both dresses fit better in different places, I am smaller up top compared to my hips, I went with the 12. I wore a pair of light compression spanx to smooth things out under the dress, but not enough that it would have changed the size I chose to wear. I wore a shrug over the dress, to hide my arms. The dress was extremely comfortable and the fabric was so soft. I loved the exposed back zipper and mesh upper details. I would love to own this dress, and I'll search for a good deal to find it. There was a sort of smell the dresses had, but letting them hang in a breezy room eliminated that. Please excuse my messy room in the photo, will try to get a picture from the wedding
D.M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 29, 2013
Loved this dress! Comfortable, sexy, and simple.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Did I say comfortable? The dress was perfect for a summer/spring evening wedding. I ordered the 2 and 4 in case the dress ran big, but I wore the 4 (which is my normal size). The 2 fit, but felt a little too snug. The hem fell right at the top of my knee (despite how it looks on the model). The dress was what I would call conservative sexy -- it was simple and covered everything, but I felt oh so sexy in it. It hugs your curves but is very forgiving at the same time. I still have a little baby weight to lose in my midection, and the area where the nude and black fabric met in the front masked it perfectly! No spanx for me! The top is sheer but I decided to just swap out the detatchable straps in my bra for clear ones for more security. In person you couldn't tell, but in some of my pictures you can see a slight glare from the straps. Oh well. I got lots of compliments...even from the bride herself! I highly recommend!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 26, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress. Perfect for my event...A MUST RENT DRESS!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super comfortable, although, don't be fooled by the mesh on the neckline. You must look closely but its there and adds the finishing touch to this amazing dress. The length was just right for my black tie event, I was worried it would be too short but I couldn't have been more happier. When I tried on the 8 it fit snug on my bum, but my spanx slimmed everything. The 10 was a great fit also, except the top was a little loose on the sides (which the 8 fit great on top). I will definitely be renting more dresses in the future. Love the service and everything that Rent the Runway had to offer. Satisfied!!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Mar 25, 2013
Stylist Review
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a very easy fit, and very comfortable. I would highly recommend it, as it did not wrinkle the whole night I wore it. The swirl detail compliments your curves in just the right places!
Chrystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 23, 2013
Absolutely stunning.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove. I thought the four was going to be too tight, but it relaxes the longer you wear it. The size six was to loose up top. This dress accentuates all the right spots.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 4, 2013
Stylist Review!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beyond chic, yet still super comfy and easy to wear! I loved the color-blocking and the mesh detail at the shoulders. The stretchy ponte material is so comfortable and flattering. It's fitted all throughout but not too tight at all. This is the perfect day-to-night dress, and I will definitely be renting it soon!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8544
Apr 17, 2014
Hugs all the right places!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't say enough about this dress. The shape of the dress accentuates the natural curves of a woman.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Apr 15, 2014
Sleek and sexy -- got a lot of compliments and really liked wearing this.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm on the shorter side so it was longer on me than in the pic, but still really liked it!
Kersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 13, 2014
Work event
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was a little snug without much stretch, but overall, a good dress for a work event. Wore it with a blazer and black pumps to professionalize it up a bit.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 10, 2014
Cute but couldn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I only got one size (10) and it was too big. The 8 or 6 probably would have been perfect.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 6, 2014
This dress fit like a glove - hello curves!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The sheer top was a bit stretched out, so I opted to wear the smaller size. Was a great fit and received lots of compliments. Would highly recommend!
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Apr 5, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, true to size. The material is light and stretchy which makes it great for dancing and didn't ride up. Definitely recommend it!
Shellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Apr 1, 2014
Loved it! Easy to wear, sharp silhouette!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The was fun, but not one to necessarily wow the crowd. This is perfect as an understated LBD with a pop of something else. It fit great with no problems at all...very comfy and easy to move in. I know i looked great, bit it's not the kind of dress that will fetch a lot of compliments, but I felt great in it. I feel that this would be more for the after-work crowd, cocktails or a quiet dinner.
mariesd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 28, 2014
this dress... A to the Mazing!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in both 10 and 12 for a wedding. Both fit me, but I felt like the size 12 was a little more forgiving. It's stretchy, but thick enough so you dont feel every little bump is on display. I received multiple compliments all evening. I wish I owed this dress!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 27, 2014
Beautiful and easy to wear
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, fabric extremely comfortable and the sheer detail at the top was perfect.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Mar 24, 2014
Nice concept, poor fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ended up returning this dress. It was not flattering on and the shoulders were a bit big, even in the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. Was disappointed that this rental did not work out.
nakishia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 3, 2014
I didn't think I would like this dress but I was so wrong, I wear it to a wedding
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress runs a little big, so I had to wear the size 10, which fitted perfectly. I am full busted and curvy and it filled all the right places.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 27, 2014
This is my third time renting a dress. It simple and deliver is always on time.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Comfortable. My only con is you have to wear a strapless bra because of the sheer portion on top. Otherwise this dress is perfect.
Kerin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Feb 27, 2014
Sophisticated and comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was extremely comfortable (has good stretch) and looked amazing on. I felt like a million bucks and had lots of compliments. I would highly recommend this dress for an evening date, cocktail party, etc.
Nesia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 23, 2014
The quality of the dress and the material fit my body perfectly, I received several compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 19, 2014
Unlined! Fit like a baggy t-shirt
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Did not like the quality of this dress. Hard to believe it was designer made. Unlined, exposed seams on the underside lent itself to bumps, baggy areas. I am petite, and have toned body, and this looked awful on. Couldn't wear.
Jonille
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7422
Feb 9, 2014
This dress is unique and gorgeous!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a wine tasting event, and turned a lot of heads. The fabric is stretchy, but not gauzy. Wear it with spanx if you're king of lumpy like me, lol!
Leila
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8244
Feb 6, 2014
This dress was comfortable and sexy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly! I was worried about the tightness of it, but it wasn't too tight nor too loose. I wore it to see Beyonce and it was a dream dress for a dream concert! Very good length!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 29, 2014
Great color and fit. Thick material.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short for a wedding.
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8233
Jan 27, 2014
So Many Compliments! <3
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit exceptionally well. I normally wear a 12, but the 10 had a better fit and hugged all the right places so I decided to wear that instead. I wore it throughout the day and it was extremely comfortable and then throughout the night for a concert. I got tons of compliments and a few guys' phone numbers. Because of my school's policy and that I am very self-conscious of my arms so I wore a shrug, but wouldn't have needed one otherwise. The sheer part on the top isn't actually that noticeable, either. However, you do see it and can feel it against your skin, although it did not feel uncomfortable for me. The dress was sort of short due to me wearing it during school, but I'm also not that tall and wore tights so it worked. Overall it was an amazing dress and I wish I hadn't forgotten to take some pictures because I looked FAB-U-LOUS! It gave me a lot of confidence and I recommend it to anyone who is thinking about it as it looks good on almost every body shape!
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 17, 2014
BEAUTIFUL LINES! Looks amazing on curves
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize top of dress was mesh/see through, but it worked fine being that the dress was for an evening cocktail party. May not have been appropriate for a daytime event.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 13, 2014
Stand out dress, sexy and classy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit perfectly, accentuates curves nicely
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6244
Jan 1, 2014
Accentuated my curves beautifully
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really great dress, unfortunately it wasn't the best for my occasion. I got it as a backup to wear to a Christmas party with my boyfriend's family and since the top part is sheer, I really didn't want to be fussing with a strapless bra all night. I would definitely consider renting it again for a different occasion, however.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8633
Dec 21, 2013
Black and.. not pink
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice fit, and weight of fabric, but the dress in this size had been subject to heavy use. It had been dry-cleaned so many times that the pink had faded to what used to be called flesh tone. The pink color provides contrast and feminizes the black dress, and when faded, it is just another dress. I would not have been able to wear the pink shoes I had ready for this, because the dress had no pink in it. I did not wear it. If you look at the photos submitted, you'll see a LOT of variation in the pink color for wearers other than me.
Klysicia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7324
Dec 17, 2013
Perfect! I loved the fit and its was perfect for my banquet!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect dress for my banquet!! Lots of compliments everyone loved it!
Lam
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Dec 16, 2013
love the fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
get fit around bust. I am a 38DD and I worn the 10 for my class reunion. Amazing many complements
Charlotte
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 15, 2013
This was my first dress and I rented it for my work holiday party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was PERFECT! I'm 5'11" and I was nervous about how long it would be. It was right above my knees. The sheer at the top was such a good touch. I got compliments all night on it. Highly recommended!!
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 14, 2013
SOOOO many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits like a glove, no matter who you are! perfect length, and the thickness and type of material is tight, but with some spanx, makes you feel like wonder woman. I felt awesome wearing this dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 11, 2013
Felt classy and sexy at the same time
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing my back up of 6 since I heard it ran large - it was still a little big but only noticeable to me. Beware - it is curve hugging so you can see everything! Seamless bra/spanx recommended.
A
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Dec 10, 2013
Simple yet classy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous as this was my first time ordering from RTR. They normally send a second size, but my size was unavailable for the date I needed it. The size I wanted was a size 0, which was unavailable. I ordered a size 2. I have to say I was very happy. The size 2 was perfect and contoured very well. The dress fits true to size. I wanted a simple yet classy dress for a office party. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I did not particularly care for the zipper down the back of the dress. But when matched with a pair of classic black pumps, bracelet and earrings, the back of the dress no longer became an issue. The dress exceeded my expectations. I will definitely order again from RTR!!! Thank you RTR!! XOXO
angie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2632
Dec 9, 2013
everyone loved the dress and the way it fit perfectly
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very nice dress, comfortable and elegant
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress