ERIN erin fetherston

One Kind of Love Dress

$51 rental
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hosting a dinner party? Strut this Erin by Erin Fetherston pink lace dress to impress your guest. Add a bold clutch like the Kendra Scott's Darby Mirage Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Step and Repeat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia lace (100% nylon). Three quarter sleeves with scalloped lace. Crew neckline with scalloped lace. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

72 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 57
Large 10
Photos 45
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2012

I felt so special in the dress and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I never wanted to take this dress off. The color was gorgeous and the lace was beautiful. The length was perfect on me and the fabric was nice and thick. Perfect for a chilly evening. I wore a stick on bra so that I didn't have bumps in the back from straps, but I am sure you could wear a normal bra with it. I have no complaints at all! I worked with a stylist to pick this dress and was so thankful that it was available. I also had help picking the earrings that were a perfect match.
Jessie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

The dress was for a fall wedding on the beach. Everybody loved the color and the lace!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. The lace on the dress fit well, it wasn't too lose or too tight. The pockets were perfect for my lip gloss, phone, and cash! I was traveling in for the wedding so I had it shipped to the hotel. Everything went smoothly. I had a back up size just in case, but didn't need it. I will defiantly rent again!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Dec 5, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a little big in the waist and slightly long for my body. I wore this while shopping for my wedding gown- truly memorable.
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Fun party dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This wasn't one of my favorites, unfortunately. I wore a size 4 but it was a little too big on me. I felt it made me look a little boxy. People liked it though and I did receive compliments. It's a fun dress to wear, though it's not a dress that I loved. I'd still recommend it though if you're looking for something comfortable and cute.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

There's nothing more girly than pink and lace!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, it was very feminine and so pretty. The lace gave it a romantic feel but at the same time it felt sexy. It fit me just right. One reviewer mentioned the top doesn't stretch much and that is true but it didn't feel constricting or too tight on my arms. I was able to comfortable bend and move my arms without worrying about ripping the lace. The dress hit just above my knee so it wasn't too short. (I am 5'5", so obviously the taller you are the shorter it may be on you.) Again, I loved this dress. I would definitely wear this dress again.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress. The color is so pretty and the fit was perfect on me. Only negatives...I thought the fabrit seemed too light and the lace around the neckline is itchy. Over all I was very pleased with this dress for my photos.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for a holiday open house at our event design studio. The fit was great and I paired with tights, tall wedge boots and a fun gold bow belt for the daytime affair. I also paired with green jade earrings and fun crocodile bracelet. Could easily be dressed up or down and the fit was true to size. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it and got many compliments. My first RTR experience!
Catherine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 12, 2013

I love this dress - and so did everyone else!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my January birthday. So, I winterized the spring pink of the dress by adding black tights, belt, and cuff. I wore black mary jane heels, and I think it looked great! So did everyone else because I got compliments throughout the entire evening from friends and strangers alike. The dress itself is quite comfortable and you'll love to find that there are pockets hidden in the skirt! So super cute! The model in this picture must have some seriously long legs, because I was worried about the dress being too short but I found it to be the absolute perfect length. I wear a size 12 pant, but my bottom half is quite a bit larger than my top half so i was able to fit perfectly into a size 10 with no struggle whatsoever. I totally recommend this dress for a fun night on the town!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 21, 2013

Super feminine and fun dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I decided not to wear it. It felt just a tad bit too large. I ordered a size 4 and 6 because I was worried about the lace bodice and arms not having much stretch as I have muscular arms. I think I definitely could have worn the 2. I definitely plan to order this again! Great dress, fabric and the color is beautiful! Felt very feminine and pretty in it.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I was going to a fashion show with some celebrities and wanted to look fab and mission accomplished!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Awesome service, you can change your look and not spend a fortune.
Felicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Perfect & Comfy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Iv'e ordered a different dress for New Years eve; however thank goodness; I've choose another dress. Even though it was for another occasion.. Had to wear this one. The dress is true tosize. I have a small waist but a wide hip; so it flattered my body shape very well. Has hidden pockets. So, great for lipstick or lipgloss if one doesnt want to wear a purse. Felt comfy through out the whole event. And RTR.. also send complimentry New Years eve hats. So sweet and thoughtful!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Perfect fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for my Valentine's Day date. Its pretty chilly where I live so I was excited to find a dress with longer sleeves. The dress fit perfectly and I loved the color. I paired it with nude shoes and a bracelet I had rented from here too. The zipper was a little scary to zip and unzip, but it worked! Perfect for a date!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Amazing!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I LOVE this dress! I've been trying to rent it for the last 6 months but it was never available in my size when I wanted it. It finally was and I wore it to a Valentine's date. I was sad to return it! Fit true to size, but was a bit tight in the bust area and bigger in the waist for me. Love it and absolutely recommend it to any event!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I wore this dress for Valentine's Day dinner with my husband. The fit and material were as I hoped.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress made me feel so confident and did a great job accentuating the positive parts of my figure, as it was only a month after I had my daughter. Being it was my husband & I's first night out together in awhile, it really made the night even more special to feel like I looked my best. We both liked it and said very classy and not over the top dressy.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Fun color, flattering fit! Tons of comments from other wedding guests!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size and is very comfortable. I am large busted so I always wear a larger dress size, but the fitted waist on this dress highlighted my figure and not just my bust. It's very feminine and a total hit!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Precious!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for the occasion! It fit perfectly and was very comfortable!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful. It fit true to size and was very comfortable. I received compliments all night long. I can not wait to use RTR again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

OMG! I wanted to keep it!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The size 0 was a little snug up top (especially in the arms and the chest area) but, not enough that it was an issue. I loved that the hem came a little above the knee for my 5'2" frame - which I preferred. The color is to die for! The fabric is rich. It's so comfortable to wear . . . I didn't want to take it off. Oh, you should try to wear a nude seamless bra with this dress. Also, you may need someone to help zip it up (the zipper can be a little tricky with the textured fabric). This is my second experience with Rent the Runway and I'm not turning back. So pleased with everything!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Loved the color and the lace

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a NYC dinner cruise. Fit was great, you should wear a light colored bra. This was my first rental and it was so easy! I would rent this dress again and I will def be renting more dresses from RTR!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

PERFECTION for the Easter Parade

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was comfort. I am pear shaped and this dress suited me perfectly. I normally wear a 10, but the 8 was a great fit, so I chose it as my backup size. I rode on the Easter Parade float and tossed beads and toys, and all the bending and reaching was no issue. The lace stretches easily. Beautiful fabric, roomy hidden side pockets for cell phone or glasses, and on a short person like me, perfect length. Compliments from all around. As in all my other comments about this company, RTR rocks!!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

A beautiful lace dress with pockets, can't ask for more. Perfect for a party or wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros--Color, Fit (runs a little large), fit the 6 though sometimes I wear an 8. Cons--The 6 fit but the zipper is really tough to get going, on both dresses. Took a team of two of my girlfriends to get it to zip. Really great for women who have a broader upper body, and sometimes dresses are tricky being a 34D/DD but this one fit well in a flattering way. I like that it downplayed my flaws and highlighted my legs and chest :) Second picture is with RTR Opening Ceremony Cookie Cutter Perfection Dress.
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Perfect Dress for my Bridal Shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried about the color and fit on this dress, but I was pleasantly surprised how perfect it was once I put it on. The color is a deep magenta pink and the length is great, not too short, not too long. The arms were a bit snug but not an issue. TI was looking for a dress that was comfortable, not too dressy but not casual and would work on a chilly day and I found it! Definitely would recommend for a shower or wedding! Looks great with flats or heels!
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

This was my first time renting from RTR, overall good experience.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color and the 3/4 length sleeve were perfect for a spring wedding in PA. Pros: color, design, length Cons: a bit large around the waist wish it had hugged me a little better
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013

Fun and Flirty!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so cute and so much fun for a Bachelorette party! Like everyone else mentioned in the reviews the zipper was tough to get up and down. My brother in law had to help zip it up. He said it was the angle of the zipper so once he turned it slightly it zipped right up. This was after my sister and friend both tried to get it! I paired the dress with sparkly pumps and jewelry. The pockets are fantastic for a phone or lip gloss etc! I thought the dress ran pretty true to size.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
May 21, 2013

I felt beautiful in this!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a guest for a wedding. The color online doesn't do justice the true color. It's really beautiful. It's bright and bold. The detail of the lacing was really nice and the skirt was just big enough, not too poofy! I wore the 2 and it was still kind of roomy, so I would definitely size down for your back up size at least. I wore it with simple jewelry and nude heels. I received many compliments and would definitely rent this again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 23, 2013

Perfect way to wear the colored lace trend!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size! my sizes: bust 33, wait 25, hips 35 - the O was perfect! Sooo many compliments! And the best thing . . . it has pockets :) Unfortunately it rained the day of the wedding so I threw a tuxedo blazer over the dress and didn't get an pictures without it! I wore it with a thin black belt, black patent heels, and JCrew crystal earrings
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

All the compliments I received on the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I probably could have worn a size 2, but for the most part this dress was true to size. I ordered this dress for my bridal shower. Highly recommend it, especially for a chilly occasion where sleeves are needed but you don't want to wear a sweater!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2013

Fantastic!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! The dress fits true to size, could have gone with smaller size but felt more comfortable in the 8. It was super comfortable all day. I received a ton of compliments and I felt great! Can't wait to rent this again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Such a fun color, fabric and easy to dance in all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal-ish Spring wedding. I was a little nervous about the color, since I'm not friends with the bride (my boyfriend went to college with the groom). But, it was a Catholic wedding, so I loved that I didn't have to wear a jacket or shawl in the church (especially since it was a Texas April wedding). The length was great to compensate for the sleeve length. Although the dress was very high cut, it was just form fitting enough to be a little sexy (which my boyfriend loved). I got a ton of compliments on the dress and I danced all night- comfortably!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2013

Love Love Love!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and the color it was different and so much fun. The skirt is great, I am 5'2 and the length was perfect. The only complaint I have is that the zipper is a real pain. Took quite a few tries to get it to zip, but once it did the fit was great. Definitely recommend!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Cute dress, but not my favorite.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was only okay. I added a belt to make it a bit more flattering, but I would not rent again.
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Tons of complements! It was cute and comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for the occasion! It was comfortable and fit well. Under the lace it can be a little see-through but thankfully my bra blended in well. Overall was very satisfied with the dress and rental experience.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a pretty dress! I received compliments all night!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 10, 2013

Love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would say this dress runs true to size to slightly large. It is so flattering and beautiful for a winter event! The only negative is that I now wish I owned this dress.
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 21, 2013

Gorgeous Dress for Any Occasion!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely runs large! Also because of the lace there is some difficulty zipping it up so you have to work on it a bit. Great cut and very flattering though, and I especially loves the pockets. I wore it to an evening event so paired it with black satin and rhinestone heels but you could easily dress it down with nude heels or gold flats for an afternoon event.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect Party Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion. It was so cute and flattering. The top is nude covered in lace so it was sexy but the skirt was so light and airy. I def stood out in the crowd.
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Beautiful dress, flattering. Had trouble with the zipper sticking.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, flattering. Had trouble with the zipper sticking.
Annette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 21, 2014

Service was great

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color was completely different when I received it. It's more of a salmon color not pink. Won't look good on petite woman, will not flatter the body.
Erecenia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

The color was different and unique.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace was a little tattered on the sleeve and the zipper stuck to the point that I was almost forced to change. Definitely needs a belt to accent the dress.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

very pretty, very dressy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It ended up being to dressy for the event I needed it for but was an absolutely beautiful dress for a dressier occasion. I felt like a Disney Princess in it. I'm 5' 1" and it was much longer, to my knees and the skirt was much fuller looking on me than pictured.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×