One Kind of Love Dress

$51 to buy
$345 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Hosting a dinner party? Strut this Erin by Erin Fetherston pink lace dress to impress your guest. Add a bold clutch like the Kendra Scott's Darby Mirage Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Step and Repeat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuchsia lace (100% nylon). Three quarter sleeves with scalloped lace. Crew neckline with scalloped lace. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
So many compliments :)
The fabric was a really nice quality. The top lace has no stretch at all. The bodice is lightly lined, but the sleeves are not. The length of the dress was great for me... Not too short :)
RTR CustomerNovember 7, 2012
oh my gosh thanks it's so hard for me to find dresses that look nice on my body type
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 16, 2012
Best compliment of the night: "Love the dress - very Princess Kate."
Such a beautiful dress and I loved the shade of pink. The modest length was perfect for a wedding (I'm 5'7 and it hit a few inches above the knee). I accessorized with a cream belt cinch the waste a bit. Truly an elegant and lovely dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2012
I felt so special in the dress and received so many compliments!
I never wanted to take this dress off. The color was gorgeous and the lace was beautiful. The length was perfect on me and the fabric was nice and thick. Perfect for a chilly evening. I wore a stick on bra so that I didn't have bumps in the back from straps, but I am sure you could wear a normal bra with it. I have no complaints at all! I worked with a stylist to pick this dress and was so thankful that it was available. I also had help picking the earrings that were a perfect match.
NicoleSeptember 25, 2013
Hi Hayley! I'm the same height as you and was just wondering how the length of the dress was. It looked kind of long (like just barely above the knee) in some pictures of the other shorter girls... I don't want anything too long, so were you happy with it overall?
HayleyOctober 1, 2013
I feel ya! Sometimes that's the hardest part about renting for me but I loved the length. I always try to stick with 36' or under for the measurements that RTR gives you and it has worked out for me. And I actually went to the sample sale and purchased it last March because it is one of my favorite dresses I have rented!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
November 27, 2012
The dress was for a fall wedding on the beach. Everybody loved the color and the lace!!!
The dress fit perfectly. The lace on the dress fit well, it wasn't too lose or too tight. The pockets were perfect for my lip gloss, phone, and cash! I was traveling in for the wedding so I had it shipped to the hotel. Everything went smoothly. I had a back up size just in case, but didn't need it. I will defiantly rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
Very pretty dress. Got lots of complements.
I rented this dress for a holiday party. It was a big hit and I got a ton of complements on it. Make sure you have a flesh colored bra to wear underneath. There is no stretch in the waist so I had to wear the 8 instead of the 6 even though the 6 fit better through the arms and skirt. Therefore I suggest going a size up for your back-up size if you have any concerns about it being tight through the waist. I loved that this dress had pockets so I didn't have not carry a purse at the party. The skirt hit a few inches above my knee, unlike on the tall model in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
It but I didn't end up having time to wear it for photos :( My other pick was better.
True to size, but I ended up feeling as if the skirt was a bit lifeless. This length and style should have some oomph to the skirt and I thought it lacked a little personality. It lacked where my other dress did not (I ultimately wore The Guilty As Charged Dress by BCBGMAXAZRIA.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 14, 2012
Fun party dress.
This wasn't one of my favorites, unfortunately. I wore a size 4 but it was a little too big on me. I felt it made me look a little boxy. People liked it though and I did receive compliments. It's a fun dress to wear, though it's not a dress that I loved. I'd still recommend it though if you're looking for something comfortable and cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 21, 2012
There's nothing more girly than pink and lace!
I loved this dress, it was very feminine and so pretty. The lace gave it a romantic feel but at the same time it felt sexy. It fit me just right. One reviewer mentioned the top doesn't stretch much and that is true but it didn't feel constricting or too tight on my arms. I was able to comfortable bend and move my arms without worrying about ripping the lace. The dress hit just above my knee so it wasn't too short. (I am 5'5", so obviously the taller you are the shorter it may be on you.) Again, I loved this dress. I would definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect for a winter wedding
Loved the fit. Showed off curves in the right places and fit trouble spots nicely (eg. stomach area). Length was great. comfortable for dancing all night and not restrictive at all. Got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
I really loved this dress. The color is so pretty and the fit was perfect on me. Only negatives...I thought the fabrit seemed too light and the lace around the neckline is itchy. Over all I was very pleased with this dress for my photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
Lovely Dress
I wore this to a mad men themed party and it worked really well. Fit was nice, I have a small upper body so the 2 fit great. Conservative and pretty - would be good for a bridal shower or a day time wedding in the spring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Loved this dress for a holiday open house at our event design studio. The fit was great and I paired with tights, tall wedge boots and a fun gold bow belt for the daytime affair. I also paired with green jade earrings and fun crocodile bracelet. Could easily be dressed up or down and the fit was true to size. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it and got many compliments. My first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2013
The dress was a perfect fit.
It was longer than I expected but that was a more flattering cut and I am quite short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2013
I didn't wear this dress.
The dress is a lot darker pink and not as poofy as the photo shows. It didn't fit as well as I would have liked it. I had to return it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 12, 2013
I love this dress - and so did everyone else!
I wore this for my January birthday. So, I winterized the spring pink of the dress by adding black tights, belt, and cuff. I wore black mary jane heels, and I think it looked great! So did everyone else because I got compliments throughout the entire evening from friends and strangers alike. The dress itself is quite comfortable and you'll love to find that there are pockets hidden in the skirt! So super cute! The model in this picture must have some seriously long legs, because I was worried about the dress being too short but I found it to be the absolute perfect length. I wear a size 12 pant, but my bottom half is quite a bit larger than my top half so i was able to fit perfectly into a size 10 with no struggle whatsoever. I totally recommend this dress for a fun night on the town!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 19, 2013
Very cute and comfortable dress
Very comfortable and beautiful dress. It was perfect dress for my party in the country club. Was able to dance entire party without any problem. Dress color comes out so pretty in the picture as well. My friend was so jealous about my dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
Its the perfect any occasion dress!
I was so excited to wear this dress, but the top was a bit big on me. Considering the dress it suppose to look like just lace on the bodice of the dress it would be best for a more snug fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
Super feminine and fun dress!
Unfortunately, I decided not to wear it. It felt just a tad bit too large. I ordered a size 4 and 6 because I was worried about the lace bodice and arms not having much stretch as I have muscular arms. I think I definitely could have worn the 2. I definitely plan to order this again! Great dress, fabric and the color is beautiful! Felt very feminine and pretty in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2013
I was going to a fashion show with some celebrities and wanted to look fab and mission accomplished!
Awesome service, you can change your look and not spend a fortune.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 29, 2013
30th Birthday & 20 weeks pregnant!!
I was comfortable and felt cute for my birthday! The dress hid my baby belly perfectly!! I am petite and have struggled to rent/find high quality dresses that fit me through the shoulders, torso and hem length. At nearly 5 months pregnant this dress in the size 0 fit perfectly. I would assume anyone petite should size down one or two sizes. If you are already a size 0P or 2P, I do not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2013
I kept getting compliments on how complimentary this color is!
I wore this for my bridal shower. It's the perfect dress when you're having to move around and open presents :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
February 12, 2013
Perfect & Comfy
Iv'e ordered a different dress for New Years eve; however thank goodness; I've choose another dress. Even though it was for another occasion.. Had to wear this one. The dress is true tosize. I have a small waist but a wide hip; so it flattered my body shape very well. Has hidden pockets. So, great for lipstick or lipgloss if one doesnt want to wear a purse. Felt comfy through out the whole event. And RTR.. also send complimentry New Years eve hats. So sweet and thoughtful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2013
Perfect fit
I rented this for my Valentine's Day date. Its pretty chilly where I live so I was excited to find a dress with longer sleeves. The dress fit perfectly and I loved the color. I paired it with nude shoes and a bracelet I had rented from here too. The zipper was a little scary to zip and unzip, but it worked! Perfect for a date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2013
How much my boyfriend liked this dress.
This dress was gorgeous. I loved it. The sleeves made it warmer and more modest than other cute dresses, so it was perfect for a winter NY wedding. I would say however, that if you are on the shorter side and don't have much of a chest, I don't think this dress would be flattering. I'm quite petite, but I do have a butt/ hips/ some boobs. I think the dress would overwhelm anyone who is smaller than me. I wish I owned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2013
Amazing!!!
I LOVE this dress! I've been trying to rent it for the last 6 months but it was never available in my size when I wanted it. It finally was and I wore it to a Valentine's date. I was sad to return it! Fit true to size, but was a bit tight in the bust area and bigger in the waist for me. Love it and absolutely recommend it to any event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
I wore this dress for Valentine's Day dinner with my husband. The fit and material were as I hoped.
This dress made me feel so confident and did a great job accentuating the positive parts of my figure, as it was only a month after I had my daughter. Being it was my husband & I's first night out together in awhile, it really made the night even more special to feel like I looked my best. We both liked it and said very classy and not over the top dressy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
Fun color, flattering fit! Tons of comments from other wedding guests!
This dress fits true to size and is very comfortable. I am large busted so I always wear a larger dress size, but the fitted waist on this dress highlighted my figure and not just my bust. It's very feminine and a total hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2013
This dress is beautiful and comfortable
Sadly, I rented this dress but never got a chance to wear it. I did have the chance to try it at the Show Room and did not want to take it off. It is gorgeous, flattering and super feminine. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2013
Cute dress
The dress was cute - great color and I loved the lace. The zipper was not the best, especially where the fabrics changed over.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2013
Perfect.
This dress was beautiful. It fit true to size and was very comfortable. I received compliments all night long. I can not wait to use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 15, 2013
OMG! I wanted to keep it!!!
The size 0 was a little snug up top (especially in the arms and the chest area) but, not enough that it was an issue. I loved that the hem came a little above the knee for my 5'2" frame - which I preferred. The color is to die for! The fabric is rich. It's so comfortable to wear . . . I didn't want to take it off. Oh, you should try to wear a nude seamless bra with this dress. Also, you may need someone to help zip it up (the zipper can be a little tricky with the textured fabric). This is my second experience with Rent the Runway and I'm not turning back. So pleased with everything!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2013
This dress was perfect for my winter bridal shower.
It ran true to size and was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn, it even had pockets!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 20, 2013
Not flattering
I was so excited to order this dress for my engagement photos and was really disappointed at how unflattering it looked on, so I did not end up wearing the dress. I orderd a 6 and 4; the 6 was too big and the 4 fit but the way the skirt lays out made me look a lot bigger than I am. I think it would look better if the skirt was a little more fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2013
Super cute dress, got lots of compliments while at a TV show premiere filled with fancypants actors.
One of the dresses came with a torn seam, luckily the size I was not wearing. Whew! The fit was nice and flattering. Super cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
Not what I was hoping for!
I was very excited to rent this dress. I thought it would be fun and flirty for a daytime garden wedding. Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing it. It was too large. It was also longer then I had hoped. It appears short on the model however the photo is deceiving because I am 5'10 and it came close to my knees. I felt like a young school girl in a cheerleading uniform in this dress. The color was darker then it appears in the photo, very pretty but more of a rasberry. The dress was fantastic quality! I hope this review helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2013
Loved the color and the lace
I wore this dress for a NYC dinner cruise. Fit was great, you should wear a light colored bra. This was my first rental and it was so easy! I would rent this dress again and I will def be renting more dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2013
PERFECTION for the Easter Parade
This dress was comfort. I am pear shaped and this dress suited me perfectly. I normally wear a 10, but the 8 was a great fit, so I chose it as my backup size. I rode on the Easter Parade float and tossed beads and toys, and all the bending and reaching was no issue. The lace stretches easily. Beautiful fabric, roomy hidden side pockets for cell phone or glasses, and on a short person like me, perfect length. Compliments from all around. As in all my other comments about this company, RTR rocks!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 6, 2013
A beautiful lace dress with pockets, can't ask for more. Perfect for a party or wedding!
Pros--Color, Fit (runs a little large), fit the 6 though sometimes I wear an 8. Cons--The 6 fit but the zipper is really tough to get going, on both dresses. Took a team of two of my girlfriends to get it to zip. Really great for women who have a broader upper body, and sometimes dresses are tricky being a 34D/DD but this one fit well in a flattering way. I like that it downplayed my flaws and highlighted my legs and chest :) Second picture is with RTR Opening Ceremony Cookie Cutter Perfection Dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 8, 2013
Perfect Dress for my Bridal Shower
I was worried about the color and fit on this dress, but I was pleasantly surprised how perfect it was once I put it on. The color is a deep magenta pink and the length is great, not too short, not too long. The arms were a bit snug but not an issue. TI was looking for a dress that was comfortable, not too dressy but not casual and would work on a chilly day and I found it! Definitely would recommend for a shower or wedding! Looks great with flats or heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Wore for a saditty brunch. Fits great. Sleeves are tight, but I managed to lossen them up a bit. LOV
Wore for a sadditty brunch. Fits great. Sleeves are tight, but I managed to loosen them up a bit. True to size, but I'm petite with a C cup. Fuller bust girls may want to get a size higher. LOVE the pockets!!!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×