One Kind of Love Dress

$51 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Hosting a dinner party? Strut this Erin by Erin Fetherston pink lace dress to impress your guest. Add a bold clutch like the Kendra Scott's Darby Mirage Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags Step and Repeat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuchsia lace (100% nylon). Three quarter sleeves with scalloped lace. Crew neckline with scalloped lace. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 21, 2015
very pretty, very dressy
It ended up being to dressy for the event I needed it for but was an absolutely beautiful dress for a dressier occasion. I felt like a Disney Princess in it. I'm 5' 1" and it was much longer, to my knees and the skirt was much fuller looking on me than pictured.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
The color was different and unique.
The lace was a little tattered on the sleeve and the zipper stuck to the point that I was almost forced to change. Definitely needs a belt to accent the dress.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2014
Service was great
Color was completely different when I received it. It's more of a salmon color not pink. Won't look good on petite woman, will not flatter the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Beautiful dress, flattering. Had trouble with the zipper sticking.
Beautiful dress, flattering. Had trouble with the zipper sticking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2014
Perfect Party Dress!
I wore this dress to my 10 year high school reunion. It was so cute and flattering. The top is nude covered in lace so it was sexy but the skirt was so light and airy. I def stood out in the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 21, 2013
Gorgeous Dress for Any Occasion!
This dress definitely runs large! Also because of the lace there is some difficulty zipping it up so you have to work on it a bit. Great cut and very flattering though, and I especially loves the pockets. I wore it to an evening event so paired it with black satin and rhinestone heels but you could easily dress it down with nude heels or gold flats for an afternoon event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2013
Love!
I would say this dress runs true to size to slightly large. It is so flattering and beautiful for a winter event! The only negative is that I now wish I owned this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2013
Loved it!!
Such a pretty dress! I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 15, 2013
Tons of complements! It was cute and comfy!
The dress was perfect for the occasion! It was comfortable and fit well. Under the lace it can be a little see-through but thankfully my bra blended in well. Overall was very satisfied with the dress and rental experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wish there was an option to buy because this dress was fantastic. Unfortunately I didn't get any pictures though. LOVED the pockets, and the color was beautiful. Because I rented at the last minute I was only able to get one size, so thank god the size I ordered fit great. Only complaints were that the zipper was super difficult, and I wish the hem at the waist had a little more stretch or give because the waist was a little tight and uncomfortable (even though the dress fit perfectly otherwise)- and wish the waist sat just a little higher. But regardless I'd definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2013
Cute dress, but not my favorite.
This dress was only okay. I added a belt to make it a bit more flattering, but I would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2013
Gorgeous and fun!
I loved the color and the lace detail. Got many compliments throughout the evening. The fit was just right for me and the length was good for a very petite body--not too short, but not too long to be flirty. If I could change one thing, I'd lower the neckline a bit. It would have been more flattering on me, but that's a minor detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
Love Love Love!
Loved the dress and the color it was different and so much fun. The skirt is great, I am 5'2 and the length was perfect. The only complaint I have is that the zipper is a real pain. Took quite a few tries to get it to zip, but once it did the fit was great. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2013
the dress, the fit was great!!!!!
the color and material was not what I expected but the fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
Perfect for date night!
I rented this for my first anniversary date with my husband. The dress was great quality - I am busty though and felt the top ran slight small. I couldn't wear a bra with it and had to wear stick on cups, but that was okay because it made the top look seamless. Because the top was a little tight, it pulled the waist up a little higher than I would have liked. Also, the color was a darker fuchsia than the true pink it appears to be in the photo. Overall, super cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2013
Such a fun color, fabric and easy to dance in all night!
I rented this dress for a formal-ish Spring wedding. I was a little nervous about the color, since I'm not friends with the bride (my boyfriend went to college with the groom). But, it was a Catholic wedding, so I loved that I didn't have to wear a jacket or shawl in the church (especially since it was a Texas April wedding). The length was great to compensate for the sleeve length. Although the dress was very high cut, it was just form fitting enough to be a little sexy (which my boyfriend loved). I got a ton of compliments on the dress and I danced all night- comfortably!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
June 25, 2013
Classy, flirty, and fun!
This dress was the perfect fit! As someone who has a larger chest in proportion to the rest of my frame finding a dress that fits everywhere is a challenge. I am a size 28/29 in jeans and a 6 or 8 in dress pants. As far as tops go, if it doesn't have any stretch or buttons up the front I HAVE to get a large because I am a 34FF. This dress fit perfectly around my waist and zipped up with no problem over my chest while not making it uncomfortably tight-- a miracle! It fell about 3 inches above my knees and was an easy fun look to either dress up or dress down. I wore it to an outdoor summer wedding and it was perfect! GET THIS DRESS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2013
Fantastic!!
This dress was amazing! The dress fits true to size, could have gone with smaller size but felt more comfortable in the 8. It was super comfortable all day. I received a ton of compliments and I felt great! Can't wait to rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.
This dress seems to run true to size. The color was a little brighter than I was expecting. It was on the orange/coral side of pink a bit more than I had anticipated.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 15, 2013
All the compliments I received on the dress.
I probably could have worn a size 2, but for the most part this dress was true to size. I ordered this dress for my bridal shower. Highly recommend it, especially for a chilly occasion where sleeves are needed but you don't want to wear a sweater!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2013
Danced all night and felt fabulous!
Very comfortable and stylish. Got lots of compliments on it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2013
Perfect way to wear the colored lace trend!
True to size! my sizes: bust 33, wait 25, hips 35 - the O was perfect! Sooo many compliments! And the best thing . . . it has pockets :) Unfortunately it rained the day of the wedding so I threw a tuxedo blazer over the dress and didn't get an pictures without it! I wore it with a thin black belt, black patent heels, and JCrew crystal earrings
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2013
I felt beautiful in this!
I rented this dress as a guest for a wedding. The color online doesn't do justice the true color. It's really beautiful. It's bright and bold. The detail of the lacing was really nice and the skirt was just big enough, not too poofy! I wore the 2 and it was still kind of roomy, so I would definitely size down for your back up size at least. I wore it with simple jewelry and nude heels. I received many compliments and would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013
Fun and Flirty!!
This dress was so cute and so much fun for a Bachelorette party! Like everyone else mentioned in the reviews the zipper was tough to get up and down. My brother in law had to help zip it up. He said it was the angle of the zipper so once he turned it slightly it zipped right up. This was after my sister and friend both tried to get it! I paired the dress with sparkly pumps and jewelry. The pockets are fantastic for a phone or lip gloss etc! I thought the dress ran pretty true to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
Pretty, didn't like fit
Decided not to wear this for our family photo. It was very pretty but I probably should have gone a size down. I would have preferred the top be more fitted (e.g., elastic around the empire waist).
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 24, 2013
This was my first time renting from RTR, overall good experience.
The color and the 3/4 length sleeve were perfect for a spring wedding in PA. Pros: color, design, length Cons: a bit large around the waist wish it had hugged me a little better
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Wore for a saditty brunch. Fits great. Sleeves are tight, but I managed to lossen them up a bit. LOV
Wore for a sadditty brunch. Fits great. Sleeves are tight, but I managed to loosen them up a bit. True to size, but I'm petite with a C cup. Fuller bust girls may want to get a size higher. LOVE the pockets!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 8, 2013
Perfect Dress for my Bridal Shower
I was worried about the color and fit on this dress, but I was pleasantly surprised how perfect it was once I put it on. The color is a deep magenta pink and the length is great, not too short, not too long. The arms were a bit snug but not an issue. TI was looking for a dress that was comfortable, not too dressy but not casual and would work on a chilly day and I found it! Definitely would recommend for a shower or wedding! Looks great with flats or heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 6, 2013
A beautiful lace dress with pockets, can't ask for more. Perfect for a party or wedding!
Pros--Color, Fit (runs a little large), fit the 6 though sometimes I wear an 8. Cons--The 6 fit but the zipper is really tough to get going, on both dresses. Took a team of two of my girlfriends to get it to zip. Really great for women who have a broader upper body, and sometimes dresses are tricky being a 34D/DD but this one fit well in a flattering way. I like that it downplayed my flaws and highlighted my legs and chest :) Second picture is with RTR Opening Ceremony Cookie Cutter Perfection Dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2013
PERFECTION for the Easter Parade
This dress was comfort. I am pear shaped and this dress suited me perfectly. I normally wear a 10, but the 8 was a great fit, so I chose it as my backup size. I rode on the Easter Parade float and tossed beads and toys, and all the bending and reaching was no issue. The lace stretches easily. Beautiful fabric, roomy hidden side pockets for cell phone or glasses, and on a short person like me, perfect length. Compliments from all around. As in all my other comments about this company, RTR rocks!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2013
Loved the color and the lace
I wore this dress for a NYC dinner cruise. Fit was great, you should wear a light colored bra. This was my first rental and it was so easy! I would rent this dress again and I will def be renting more dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
Not what I was hoping for!
I was very excited to rent this dress. I thought it would be fun and flirty for a daytime garden wedding. Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing it. It was too large. It was also longer then I had hoped. It appears short on the model however the photo is deceiving because I am 5'10 and it came close to my knees. I felt like a young school girl in a cheerleading uniform in this dress. The color was darker then it appears in the photo, very pretty but more of a rasberry. The dress was fantastic quality! I hope this review helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2013
Super cute dress, got lots of compliments while at a TV show premiere filled with fancypants actors.
One of the dresses came with a torn seam, luckily the size I was not wearing. Whew! The fit was nice and flattering. Super cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 20, 2013
Not flattering
I was so excited to order this dress for my engagement photos and was really disappointed at how unflattering it looked on, so I did not end up wearing the dress. I orderd a 6 and 4; the 6 was too big and the 4 fit but the way the skirt lays out made me look a lot bigger than I am. I think it would look better if the skirt was a little more fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2013
This dress was perfect for my winter bridal shower.
It ran true to size and was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn, it even had pockets!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 15, 2013
OMG! I wanted to keep it!!!
The size 0 was a little snug up top (especially in the arms and the chest area) but, not enough that it was an issue. I loved that the hem came a little above the knee for my 5'2" frame - which I preferred. The color is to die for! The fabric is rich. It's so comfortable to wear . . . I didn't want to take it off. Oh, you should try to wear a nude seamless bra with this dress. Also, you may need someone to help zip it up (the zipper can be a little tricky with the textured fabric). This is my second experience with Rent the Runway and I'm not turning back. So pleased with everything!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2013
Perfect.
This dress was beautiful. It fit true to size and was very comfortable. I received compliments all night long. I can not wait to use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2013
Cute dress
The dress was cute - great color and I loved the lace. The zipper was not the best, especially where the fabrics changed over.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2013
Precious!
Great dress for the occasion! It fit perfectly and was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2013
This dress is beautiful and comfortable
Sadly, I rented this dress but never got a chance to wear it. I did have the chance to try it at the Show Room and did not want to take it off. It is gorgeous, flattering and super feminine. Loved it!
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×