Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

No Curfew Dress

$30 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is girls night out and time to take over the dance floor! This ERIN Erin Fetherston sequin cap sleeve style is the perfect LBD with an edgy twist to cut a rug.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Cap sleeves with sequin detail. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 35 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

167 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 130
Large 12
Photos 78
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

The great compliments i got on my dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: Great! I was worried about how should it would be, I am tall and have long legs, the length was perfect! Dress fit like a glove! Pros: The sequins were very small and elegant. The dress fits snug, but not cheep.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Chic winter party option!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress fit very well. It ran a tad bit on the small side but I still wore the smallest size I ordered. The material is a good thickness and had a good stretch to it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 27, 2012

I wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loveeedd this dress. I rented it for my husband's birthday and it was absolutely perfect for a fun date night! The fit was perfect and it is even more beautiful in person. I highly recommend this dress, and I might just go a buy it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Great for a classy night out on the town.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work celebratory dinner. It was a big hit! I got multiple compliments from both men and women on the dress which is understated but has just the right amount of sass with the sequins. I paired it with a great statement necklace and nude heels. I liked that the dress wasn't too short but showed off your curves and just the right amount of leg. It was age appropriate and still sexy. Would recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 13, 2013

Very pretty - great for a company holiday party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a company holiday party and got lots of compliments. The length was great even though I'm tall. It's fitted but flattering. I did feel like as the night went on, the sequins along the neckline and sleeves became uncomfortable. Overall, really pretty and I recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Feeling fun and festive in this awesome Erin dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect for a holiday cocktail party! The fun sequin detail on the shoulders really makes it. It's a super easy fit - form-fitting but not too tight at all. I really liked the length as well. I will definitely rent this dress again soon!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Great fitting, beautiful party dress that you can dance the night away in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's January wedding. When I first received the dress I loved the overall fit but was concerned that it was a little too simple. I decided pair the dress with a fun up-do and red lips to pull it all together. I received a ton of compliments on the dress, felt great, and most importantly was able to celebrate and dance all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

2nd time I wore this dress because I love it so much!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas, and it was perfect. Long enough on me (I'm 5'11") that it hit above my knee but not super short. Loved the shoulder detail that made it pop -- otherwise, it's a pretty simple black dress. I wear a large 8 and generally wear a 10 in designer dresses and this fit like a glove. I'm very tall and an hourglass shape-ish. I'd say you could wear this to a fun office party, date night, etc. It's not super formal but very flattering. Very comfortable, a little bit of stretch. I wore it with booties since I had to walk a lot and it looked great. *2nd time review: Ordered it again as a safety net for a red carpet event with http://www.redrover.co and a Before Midnight screening with Ethan Hawke. Lost some weight so I actually went down to a size 8. Still a great dress, should probably buy it now that I've worn it twice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2013

Loved this dress. A fun twist on the LBD.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a dinner party in Paris. I loved it and wished I could have kept it! It fit great and was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

This dress was amazing, ran true to size, great for curvy women!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was beautiful and I received lots of comments. The fabric is stretchy, so it gives us girls with hips and a booty some room. The dress fit loosely in my waist area, and fit nicely around my hips, but not snug! The CON: This dress must have been worn 100 times, because I received the dress with a hole on the side. I sewed it up on my own. When worn on the cruise during dinner, I noticed an additional hole on the other side of the dress. (in the stitching, not the fabric) this was the only downside to my experience. I ended up wiggling out of this dress and putting on something else a lot sooner in the evening than I wanted to.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2013

Wore this for a work event -

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable and flattering. I didn't love the quality of the knit, but it was comfortable and easy to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2013

Easy LBD with a sequin accent!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ran pretty true to size, and was a great length for my 5'8" frame. It was definitely form-fitting in the size 10, and I wore spanx to help it lay nicely through the waist and hips. Definitely recommend this dress for a great night out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Simple but elegant dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really enjoyed wearing this dress and felt great in it. It had enough details for a formal event but wasn't over the top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bachelorette wig party. Couldn't have been more perfect! The sequins added a nice touch. Only thing... I wish I would've gotten one size bigger, because the dress is supposed to be tight, a little more room would've been more comfortable, but overall, I enjoyed wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 3, 2013

Great dress, fits nicely and is true to size.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a work event and it was the perfect fit and length. I would highly reccommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Fun dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
There wasn't a TON of difference between the 6 and 8, but with the 6 I felt like I needed spanx and with the 8 I felt a little more smoothed out. Got a ton of compliments. I am more busty, but petite (34D, true 6)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 4, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a December wedding. The length was perfect- a few inches above the knee and not too short for a wedding. The fit is very flattering and comfortable. I wore Spanx with it but you could probably go with out because it's not too tight. This was one of my favorite RTRs ever. I wish I could keep it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was only the second time I rented from RTR. I ordered a size 8 and a size 10. I ended up wearing the 8 because it fit like a glove. The size 10 was a bit large in the hips. I got quite a few compliments. I would rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Simple and perfect.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. It was for a black tie wedding. The sleeves gave it enough sparkle to dress it up. I'm 5'7" and the dress hit me a little above the knee. It was the perfect length for a formal affair. I received a lot of compliments. It did not need a lot of accessorizing either. Great dress. I'd rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect for a NYE Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding and loved it. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and went with the 6. Sequins were all in tact and it was comfortable for a whole day of wedding activities from 3pm - after Midnight.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Good for dressy work event where I didn't want to show too much skin.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very true to size. The fabric is stretchy and you want it to fit just close enough to show curves, but not so close you have to worry about what's underneath. A delicate balance! The sleeves were fun touch to a basic black dress with good length for work contacts.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

The Perfect Fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
In more ways then one was this dress the perfect fit: The size 0 was true to size and the material is made of very good quality (similar to most of Erin Fetherston dresses). This dress is very versatile, it can be worn for many different occasions. I chose it for a special date night to impress my beau and it was quite a hit, with him and many others at the restaurant (Lots of compliments!). This was definitely one dress that I did not want to return, which makes me positive there will be a round 2!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect dress for my bachelorette!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette and it was perfect! I was worried about the dress being tight and uncomfortable, but it wasn't at all. It fit really well and the embellished cap sleeves were a perfect touch. I felt dressed but not overdone. All around great choice!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Celebrated my friend's 30th birthday with a big night out in New York!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit snugly, so opted for the larger size (I ordered a 6 and an 8). Was very comfortable, and I was able to dance all night without any worries about wardrobe malfunctions. Recommend for an understated night out (especially if you don't want to outshine the gal/guy of honor).
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 22, 2014

Fun! Just the right amount of sparkle.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter is 7 months old and I was not really feeling any of my old dresses. I was so happy to rent this dress for my friend's evening wedding. I loved the look of this dress, even more when it arrived. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and wore the 8; I did not wear spanx. The length was just right with heels and the fabric had just enough stretch. Looking back I wished I had gotten an 8 and 10. The 8 was really great, just slightly more snug than I hoped, but not enough to make me not wear it. Also, the arm opening was a little snug (I felt like I couldn't lift my arms all the way over my head...but I managed on the dance floor!) I would get this dress again and would definitely look at others from this designer.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2014

Wore this to a sorority formal and it was a hit- classy and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 4, but went for a 6 for comfort. I'd definitely recommend it/rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 8, 2014

So pleased

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress exceeded my expectations. My first choice dress for this event was unavailable, but I was not disappointed one bit with the dress I ended up wearing. It was really beautiful, sexy, and tasteful. The material stretches and is SO comfortable. You can't see it in the photos, since the dress is black, but there are subtle seams in the dress that really flatter your figure. My ideal size would have been an 8, but it was unavailable. (My fault! I ordered last minute). So I ordered the 6 and the 10. They both fit! I would have been fine with either. I decided to wear the 6 because I wanted a sexier look. The 6 was a little shorter and definitely hugged my body much more. I finally understand why RTR has such awesome reviews! I am waiting for my graduation dress to arrive from RTR and am so excited. I recommend!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

wore this dress for a gallery show this March and loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I hosted a pop up gallery this March and wanted something stylish without being too much. I didn't want anyone to feel over or under dressed, so this black dress was perfect. The sleeves were just what I needed to keep it fun without being over the top. It fit great and I got tons of compliments so I spent an hour shopping erin fetherston's site but have yet to purchase something for my closet.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2014

Sophisticated and comfy LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, and would probably rent it again. I normally wear a 4, but the 6 fit really well and was very comfortable, so I went with that. I knew we would be dancing and out late for a bachelorette party, and this dress was perfect. If anything, it was a little formal for the places we ended up going, but I still loved it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2014

Little black dress with a pop

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit pretty true to size - I'd say if you have a larger chest it would be snug. This was a great LBD with a pop of sparkle - perfect for any occasion
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

I loved this dress! It's flatteringly form-fitting and comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Form-fitting but comfortable. The sleeves are itchy despite the sequins. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I wore the dress to a work event and it was perfect since it's not too short and has the cap sleeve.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was just a tad loose around the shoulders and neckline but it ended up looking great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

It was gorgeous, flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit pretty true to size. I have 36ddd chest, so I'm always concerned about having enough fit in the bust. Fantastic material with some stretch made it a comfortable dress, it fit like a glove. I initially rented it to wear to dinner out in vegas with my girlfriends, but I ended up wearing it out all night dancing too. Great length, great fit, just enough detail to make the LBD stand out. Would love to keep this one in my closet.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

A great and comfortable night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cute dress, modest enough for my height and age (5'10" and 40 years old) which can be a challenge sometimes. It does require some "sucking in" of the belly all night, but that is to be expected with any fitted dress. The sparkle detail on the shoulder is nice because it can be worn with either gold or silver accessories. I also feel this dress is pretty seasonless - I paired with black tights and a dressy booty, but it would look equally cute with black heeled sandals.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a December wedding and it fit perfectly. Length was perfect as it was not too long, not too short. I for many compliments on the dress. Would rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering fit, and relatively true to size - I'm small-chested so there was a little extra room there, but nothing very noticeable. The gold on the sleeves doesn't look quite as shiny/bright in person as it does in the pic, but I think it's for the best - helps tone down the 80s vibe to the dress and keeps it modern.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 1, 2015

Very form fitting around the waist, don't wear if you have any belly bulge!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented but couldn't wear in either 6 or 8 because too tight in midsection, not flattering at all. :(
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
May 3, 2015

Did not wear it. Pretty but a bit too clingy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Will work for someone with really flat abs
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2015

I wore this for a bachelorette party and it was PERFECT! Great dancing dress :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted a backup 6, but it wasn't available. The 4 fit great and was short but not too short. The fabric was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

Perfect LBD with a little glamour

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
I wore this dress to a Mrs. pageant in which I volunteered through my accounting firm to audit the judge's votes. I wanted to be a professional, as a representative of my firm, but also to be a bit fashionable as a pageant attendant. The 2 was a little too snug to wear for a professional event, so I went with the 4. I wore nude nylons, black heels, a black blazer, and a black waist belt to accentuate my waist. Do note that the sleeves are a tad itchy where the sequins touch your skin on the edges.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×