No Curfew Dress

$30 rental
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is girls night out and time to take over the dance floor! This ERIN Erin Fetherston sequin cap sleeve style is the perfect LBD with an edgy twist to cut a rug.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Cap sleeves with sequin detail. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 35 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
199 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size148
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2015
I wore this for a bachelorette party and it was PERFECT! Great dancing dress :)
I really wanted a backup 6, but it wasn't available. The 4 fit great and was short but not too short. The fabric was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
May 3, 2015
Did not wear it. Pretty but a bit too clingy
Will work for someone with really flat abs
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2015
Very form fitting around the waist, don't wear if you have any belly bulge!
Rented but couldn't wear in either 6 or 8 because too tight in midsection, not flattering at all. :(
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 29, 2015
great dress
Very flattering fit, and relatively true to size - I'm small-chested so there was a little extra room there, but nothing very noticeable. The gold on the sleeves doesn't look quite as shiny/bright in person as it does in the pic, but I think it's for the best - helps tone down the 80s vibe to the dress and keeps it modern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 20, 2015
Great fit!
I wore this for a December wedding and it fit perfectly. Length was perfect as it was not too long, not too short. I for many compliments on the dress. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2015
A great and comfortable night!
Cute dress, modest enough for my height and age (5'10" and 40 years old) which can be a challenge sometimes. It does require some "sucking in" of the belly all night, but that is to be expected with any fitted dress. The sparkle detail on the shoulder is nice because it can be worn with either gold or silver accessories. I also feel this dress is pretty seasonless - I paired with black tights and a dressy booty, but it would look equally cute with black heeled sandals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2015
Classic and slimming
Great quality fabric, the sequins were a little bit scratchy on the arms, but otherwise awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2015
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas and LOVED it!
I rented a 2 and a 4 - I am a normal size 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. The dress arrived looking brand new and was extremely comfortable to wear! I would HIGHLY recommend this dress for a classy but fun night out! I have a large bust for my body frame and this dress fit perfectly in that area :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
Comfortable and tons of compliments
The 4 was a little long in the waist for me, I am petite, but the 2 was skin tight, so I wore the 4. The long waist made it a little slouchy through the middle, but I was really comfortable and got a ton of compliments. Seems like it would fit a taller person perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2015
Perfect dress for a late March wedding when it snows on the first day of Spring!
I wore this dress to a Friday night wedding in late March. Ordered a size 4, which is my typical size. I thought the fit, length and sizing was perfect. I am 5' 3" about 125 pounds with a small waist and broad shoulders. This dress fit me like a glove. This dress was just simple with a little flair in the sleeves. Made it very appropriate for a wedding and was easy to dance in, and did not ride up! I was so excited to try Rent the Runway and they did not disappoint! Will be renting and using this again in the future. The order and return process was super easy and I didn't have to worry about what to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2015
ran large, otherwise it is a simple fun dress
I am usually a size 4, but I shouldve sized down at least by 1 size, perhaps even 2 sizes if I wanted this to be a party dress. it is a bit plain so fun shoes, accessories, is a must
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
March 15, 2015
This dress was perfection. It was a great fit, a fierce rocker look and super comfortable.
This dress stepped up the "basic black dress night" for the bachelorette party I went to in D.C. The sparkle shoulders on this dress had my shimmying all night long! I am 6 feet tall and was very cautious when ordering my first RTR dress because of how short most dresses are. This dress was the perfect length! I ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was a bit restricting on my arm movement (and you can't have that on the dance floor!) I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2015
Wore this for my birthday girls night.
This dress is great for those of whom are blessed up top. Flattering and classy. Loved the look and fit.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
March 8, 2015
Perfect homecoming dress!
This dress was a little big for me in the chest and waist areas, but overall I really enjoyed the simple look of this dress. The sparkly sleeves gave it a little something to keep it from being too boring and casual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 22, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle
I rented a 4 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. However, I normally float between a size 2 and 4. The 4 fit, however the 4 was too big in the chest for me. The dress was the perfect amount of classy and party. I wore it to a Valentine's Day Concert/Gala that was "black and sparkle theme." The dress has stretch but if the fabric had been a bit thicker, it would've held its shape better. I was pulling the dress back down a a lot. It was perfect for my event. Thanks for another fantastic rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2015
NYE dress, very comfortable and flattering!
Stretchy material (not too thin) so it is one of those dresses that can fit 'between sizes' - very comfortable and the material is thick enough to where it is more flattering than 'let's show off your flaws' where it clings
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous dress but was too big in the hips for me to wear!
I loved this dress - it's very high quality and beautiful, but it was too big in the hips for me to wear (I have narrow hips). I'll definitely rent in a 6 for another occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2015
Ordered this dress in a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 since the material is a little stretchy.
I ordered this dress for a semi formal dinner. The 4 hung better on me and didn't cling as much. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. Very comfortable. I will definitely be ordering again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore it at my brother's wedding. It was a great look. Got lots of compliments.
Since I have an athletic build, the dress felt a bit tight in my chest/armpit areas (even though the armpit area is pretty exposed). It was difficult to drive in (and wear seatbelt over). I didn't want to get a bigger size because the torso section fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2015
Comfortable and classy
I LOVED this dress and wanted to buy it by the end of the night. The fabric was just stretchy enough and the sleeves were comfortable and not restricting at all. I'm fairly tall and I was worried about it feeling too short but it was the perfect length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 14, 2015
Dress!
Fit perfectly, wore it with spanx, would buy this if i could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
February 13, 2015
Amazing customer service, great fit, super comfortable dress.
Fit great and it was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a night of making memories!!!
Being short I was concerned about the length, it hit a few inches above my knee which was perfect. The dress is quite fitted and I rarely [if ever] wear fitted pcs so to help my comfort level I wore Spanx tights and they were the perfect remedy. I was very comfortable all evening. Also, the sequined sleeves didn't scratch or bother me at all. The dress arrived in great shape and I was pleased that the picture on RTR.com matched what I rcvd in the parcel. This was my first experience with RTR and I'll definitely be returning!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
Beautiful and fun dress! Like the other reviews, it is tight!!
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette party. It is fun and sexy, but very tight. I didn't wear Spanx with it, but I would recommend them. I didn't have a problem with it being tight, until I tried to dance, which was pretty difficult. I would definitley rent this again though, it's a great dress!!!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 23, 2015
Such a cute party dress!
The dress was very figure flattering and extremely comfortable. I was concerned that the sleeves would be a bit itchy, but they were fine. The shimmer is more silver than gold, but overall very nice. I wore it with strappy black heels and cute earnings and clutch and was good to go! I'm 5'0" tall and the 0 hit me right above the knee. I expected it to be too long, but nope!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 13, 2015
So comfortable!
I rented this for my holiday work party and it was perfect for the occasion, It was very work appropriate with the length and the sleeves which also made it very comfortable to wear. I received a lot of compliments on this dress, it adds a little something to the LBD. I would recommend people sizing down for your backup, I have a smaller waist and a bigger butt and found that the 2 was too baggy in the waist area but the 0 fit perfectly everywhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 12, 2015
perfect LBD with a bit of sparkle!
When I rented this dress, it was only available in one of my preferred sizes to I decided to take a gamble and ordered my usual size 8. The dress fit but it was a little tighter than I would have liked. Nonetheless it was perfect for the evening our with my girlfriends on my birthday!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
Perfect New Year's Eve dress!
Loved everything about this dress. Super comfortable, didn't ride up, made my curves look extra curvy sexy, wish I owned it. I went with the 10 instead of the 8 because I wasn't looking for a tight-fitting dress, and the 10 hugged me but had perfect wiggle (and dancing!) room. Normally a size 8, so that's why I chose runs small. Not by much though.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
It fit snug to the body and was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
Pretty dress but fit was off
The sleeves were way too big but the dress was pretty. I think if I were taller it would have been perfect. Unfortunately I chose not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 28, 2014
Easy dress to wear
Both sizes fit, but I went with the 6. I received a ton of complements and spread the RTR love. Easy is the best way to describe this dress as it was a simple black dress with a little embellishment that was comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
Very classy
So comfortable. Gorgeous holiday dress. Very flattering. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable dress.
This dress was very comfortable and fit great. The silver sleeves bring attention to your face with is lovely. It was soft and a bit stretchy. I wore a regular bra with it and some thick black tights. It looked great and felt great. RTR is fabulous and I have recommended it to several people since this experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
Great dress for a rehearsal dinner - I was a bridesmaid and we all wore LBD
This dress felt true to size for me, the style is classy and I loved the sequin detail on the cap sleeves. Would recommend this dress for anyone looking for a LBD, it is comfortable and you don't need any special under garments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 7, 2014
Didn't wear it.
Now sure why this dress gets such great reviews as I found it to be underwhelmingly ordinary. The armpits were weird and neither size fit me quite right. I would not recommend this for short waisted people.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
November 25, 2014
A classic LBD with a pop of glitter
I'm a busty size 6 (sometimes 8) and this dress fit me like a dream. I wore it to my best friend's engagement party and felt so beautiful and comfortable all night. I barely had to wear any jewelry because the shoulder detail is really so festive and sparkly. The dress is a tweak on the classic LBD and I absolutely loved wearing it. It was my first experience with RTR and I am a happy client!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 21, 2014
Good dress for a work event but it was too big on me and not really for me.
This dress is perfect for a work event or an understated look. Personally not for me. When I tried it on my husband just said "ehhh, it's OK..you've rented better before"....so I didn't wear it and ran back into my closet. I'm 5'8" and it definitely hit above the knee. The size 2 fit well but still seemed too large and I was swimming in the size 4! This is the first RTR dress that I actually sent back and wore something of my own to the party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 20, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party!
Great dress, super comfortable and fun! Material stretched and was very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2014
Flattering and confortable
Wore this dress to a formal fall wedding. Great fit and very comfy. Material has good stretch - a bit clingy, but the thicker fabric still made if flattering. Would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
November 16, 2014
LBD with a flare
Dress was very comfortable yet I felt amazing in it! It's a little shorter then I like but still conservative.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×