No Curfew Dress

$30 rental
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

It is girls night out and time to take over the dance floor! This ERIN Erin Fetherston sequin cap sleeve style is the perfect LBD with an edgy twist to cut a rug.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Cap sleeves with sequin detail. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 35 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
225 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(159)
Small
(15)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 23, 2013
Simple and perfect.
The dress fit true to size. It was for a black tie wedding. The sleeves gave it enough sparkle to dress it up. I'm 5'7" and the dress hit me a little above the knee. It was the perfect length for a formal affair. I received a lot of compliments. It did not need a lot of accessorizing either. Great dress. I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2014
Fit was off
I rented this for a wedding. I am typically a size 4. The 4 was much too large, but the back up size 2 was too tight. I ended up wearing my back up rental which was also an ERIN dress, very similar to this dress, but with sparkly green detail. The 4 in that dress fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2014
Perfect for a NYE Wedding!
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding and loved it. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and went with the 6. Sequins were all in tact and it was comfortable for a whole day of wedding activities from 3pm - after Midnight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2014
Back up dress that I ended up wearing too!
I rented this as a back up dress for my 40th bday and ended up wearing it to dinnner the night before. It is a classic design and shows off your curves. It is great for someone that needs something a little conservative or prefer a longer length. It ran true to size but if you are busty I would go a size up. It was a little tight on top on me but wasn't uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2014
Good for dressy work event where I didn't want to show too much skin.
The dress was very true to size. The fabric is stretchy and you want it to fit just close enough to show curves, but not so close you have to worry about what's underneath. A delicate balance! The sleeves were fun touch to a basic black dress with good length for work contacts.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 4, 2014
This dress was great! I wore it to a bachelorette party and it was comfortable, classy, and flashy.
Loved this dress. Was very comfortable for a fun event in which case you want to be flashy yet sophisticated. Would definitely rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 21, 2014
Loved it!
When I first received this dress, there were holes in the seams of both sides. But, I called customer service, and they overnighted another one to me. I really enjoyed wearing this dress. Even though it's form fitting, it was super comfortable. I was a little worried about the sequin sleeves - sometimes sequins can come across as cheap, but these didn't. I received tons of compliments. Wish I owned it for other wears!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 1, 2014
Perfect for a birthday dinner!
Fit great, however it got a little stretched out by the end of the night. I could have worn the 10 and been good to go, but I wanted a little room for dinner! The waist didn't hit me quite right, but because it was black you couldn't tell. Overall, great easy fun dress. Not too short or binding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect dress for my bachelorette!!!
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette and it was perfect! I was worried about the dress being tight and uncomfortable, but it wasn't at all. It fit really well and the embellished cap sleeves were a perfect touch. I felt dressed but not overdone. All around great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2014
nice basic black dress
I rented this as a back up dress and ended up not wearing it. The fabric of the dress is a very nice quality and the cut was flattering. Its a nice solid black cocktail dress. I'd rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Didn't wear, but pretty dress!
I had this dress as a backup when the original dress I ordered became unavailable. I am usually a 4 or 6, and this was only available in a 6. The 6 was a little large all over, and a 4 would have been perfect. This dress was simple, but the sparkly shoulders added a little pop to it. I ended up wearing another RTR dress, but this one would have been perfect for the occasion.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 22, 2014
Fun! Just the right amount of sparkle.
My daughter is 7 months old and I was not really feeling any of my old dresses. I was so happy to rent this dress for my friend's evening wedding. I loved the look of this dress, even more when it arrived. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and wore the 8; I did not wear spanx. The length was just right with heels and the fabric had just enough stretch. Looking back I wished I had gotten an 8 and 10. The 8 was really great, just slightly more snug than I hoped, but not enough to make me not wear it. Also, the arm opening was a little snug (I felt like I couldn't lift my arms all the way over my head...but I managed on the dance floor!) I would get this dress again and would definitely look at others from this designer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2014
Wore this to a sorority formal and it was a hit- classy and fun!
I usually wear a size 4, but went for a 6 for comfort. I'd definitely recommend it/rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2014
So pleased
This dress exceeded my expectations. My first choice dress for this event was unavailable, but I was not disappointed one bit with the dress I ended up wearing. It was really beautiful, sexy, and tasteful. The material stretches and is SO comfortable. You can't see it in the photos, since the dress is black, but there are subtle seams in the dress that really flatter your figure. My ideal size would have been an 8, but it was unavailable. (My fault! I ordered last minute). So I ordered the 6 and the 10. They both fit! I would have been fine with either. I decided to wear the 6 because I wanted a sexier look. The 6 was a little shorter and definitely hugged my body much more. I finally understand why RTR has such awesome reviews! I am waiting for my graduation dress to arrive from RTR and am so excited. I recommend!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Didn't wear. Cute dress, but wore another.
Flattering on all body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to my best friend's bachelorette party, and I wanted something more exciting than a standard LBD. The sequined cap sleeves give it the extra element of fun I was searching for, and the fit was perfect - as a tall girl, I'm always worried about length, but this dress was long enough that I wasn't flashing anyone while sitting or bending over, but short enough that it looked appropriate for a club/party atmosphere. I can't wait to find an occasion to order it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
Dress was ok but not my favorite
Definitely had to wear spanx. The dress looked nice on but the sleeves dug into my arm whenever I moved around. Also the sequins were starting to fall apart. If you are really skinny with no pudge it's a great dress. For the rest of us however it's not as flattering and I looked a few months pregnant without spanx.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014
The dress was gorgeous! I loved the sequined shoulders.
The fit was great. It was a bit longer than I anticipated, but otherwise was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2014
Sophisticated and comfy LBD
I loved this dress, and would probably rent it again. I normally wear a 4, but the 6 fit really well and was very comfortable, so I went with that. I knew we would be dancing and out late for a bachelorette party, and this dress was perfect. If anything, it was a little formal for the places we ended up going, but I still loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2014
This was my favorite dress YET from Rent the Runway!
I got so many compliments on this dress and it fit me perfectly. I loved how it was elegant and plain with just a little bit of sparkle/pizzazz! I wore it for an evening wedding and didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
Little black dress with a pop
Dress fit pretty true to size - I'd say if you have a larger chest it would be snug. This was a great LBD with a pop of sparkle - perfect for any occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2014
Great spin on a classic LBD
I wore this to a holiday party this winter. The dress was really comfortable and the sequins on the sleeves made it more fun that your typical black dress. I felt very classy. I wish I owned this dress, I would probably wear it all the time.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2014
I loved this dress! It's flatteringly form-fitting and comfortable.
Form-fitting but comfortable. The sleeves are itchy despite the sequins. I loved it!
DANIELAJune 13, 2014
I would say not itchy!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 13, 2014
I wore the dress to a work event and it was perfect since it's not too short and has the cap sleeve.
It was just a tad loose around the shoulders and neckline but it ended up looking great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2014
It was gorgeous, flattering and comfortable
This dress fit pretty true to size. I have 36ddd chest, so I'm always concerned about having enough fit in the bust. Fantastic material with some stretch made it a comfortable dress, it fit like a glove. I initially rented it to wear to dinner out in vegas with my girlfriends, but I ended up wearing it out all night dancing too. Great length, great fit, just enough detail to make the LBD stand out. Would love to keep this one in my closet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 25, 2014
I needed a last minute LBD with something extra, and this saved the night!
I knew I wanted a black dress because the event was formal, and this dress did that and then some. The fit was great, very polished with clean lines. I was worried that the sequin sleeves would be itchy but I was wrong! Overall the dress was very comfortable. Viva RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2014
Having two sizes to choose from made this process so much easier and gave me peace of mind.
The 8 was more form fitted in the hips, but the ten was more of a sheath for in the skirt. I am 5'9, 160lbs, and usually wear an 8, so this size was perfect for my shape and size. The fit of the tops of the 8 and 10 were very similar to each other. The sequins on the shoulders were so pretty and well maintained.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 28, 2014
Classy with a touch of sparkle!
I LOVE this dress. It was very comfortable to wear and there was no need to worry about my bra showing. It is form fitting so I wore spanx with it to smooth everything out. I will rent it again in a heart beat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
July 15, 2014
Good back up!!
This was a back up for a wedding I was attending. RTR service was great and got me a back up dress when the 1st dress I choose didn't work. It's a simple black dress with sequins on the sleeves. I wore Spanx underneath, the dress was very comfy. Only thing if you lifted your arms up the dress would come up as well. The sequins were not itchy. It was the perfect length for me and I am short. Perfect for any occasion. Didn't give it 5 stars since it wouldn't have been my first pick but definitely worked in an emergency.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
I rented this dress for a Bachelorette party in Atlantic City. Loved it!
I normally wear a size 8 and may have fit better, but wasn't available. The 6 fit just fine mostly because the quality of the dress was so great. I did notice near the end of the night that it was rising up a little but nothing out of control. I tried it on with spanx first and ended up taking them off because it didn't make much of a difference. Would definitely rent this again and would recommend it for anyone with any frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 26, 2014
perfect bachelorette party dress
Loved this dress! The fit and length were perfection, just the right amount of sparkle. Material felt really lux and the bodice was fitted but had some stretch to it as well. great dress! I was complemented all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress was amazing!! So pretty yet the fabric was stretchy and really comfortable!
Loved the sleeves on this dress! The perfect touch of fancy for a night out in Vegas. The dress is stretchy so it was super comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Pretty dress, nice for a night out.
I actually did not wear this dress, however I did think it was nice. I rented it in an 8 and a 10 (I'm usually an 8) and I did try them on and would have worn it in an 8. I thought the dress was nice, it was a little more fitted than I could tell from the picture, and I had liked the other dress I had rented much better. I think the sleeves were nice and gave it a little something, but for my taste they made the dress seem much fancier in person. I had looked at pictures from those that had rented it and thought it was cute but felt it was a little dressier when I had it on. The fabric was light and it was a nice length. I wouldn't rent this one again but still think it's a nice dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 15, 2014
Super comfortable and flattering!
I usually wear a size 8, but they were not available for my rental so I went with the size 10. It was a little big, but due to the fit it wasn't noticeable. The dress was the perfect length, even for my height, and the fabric was comfortable and wore well. It hugged at the hips for me and was a little big on top. My problem area is my midsection and while not hidden, it was not magnified either. I would rent this dress again for a night out like the bachelorette party I wore it to for this rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2014
so elegant! Heavy but gorge
girls with short legs and long torsos like me, we are not petite but might as well be this dress was over my knees and I'm 5'6 juts FYI
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 25, 2014
I got several compliments, this dress can be dressed up even more with the right accessories.
This was a great party dress! It wasn't too short on my 5'10 frame which was nice. There was a small hole in the left side seam but RTR can whip that up and it will be as good as new. Will definitely use this service again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 20, 2014
23 weeks- bump friendly!
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. My measurements are different than stated above because I'm 23 weeks pregnant, but the size 10 fit well and accentuated the bump just enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
September 23, 2014
Perfect, indestructible, comfortable!
This knit dress was extremely comfortable and did not wrinkle during the drive to the wedding. The fit was just about perfect for me, usually a size 4. I am 5'5" tall and 118; the dress hit just above the knee. The sequinned sleeves were a beautiful touch to keep the dress eye-catching while still retaining understated elegance. Another RTR hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2014
Perfect dress for both a bachelorette party and wedding!
I originally rented this dress for a wedding since it seemed easy to wear and adorable. Then I realized I could wear it for a bachelorette party that same weekend as the hostesses asked us to wear black. It was perfect for both events! Though it seems like it could be a basic black dress, the sleeves really made the dress pop. It was perfectly fitted and so comfortable - I felt like I could live in the dress! Got compliments all weekend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 4, 2014
Cute comfortable dress!
I ordered this dress for a black tie fundraiser for work. Style-wise, it was the perfect dress...conservative enough for work but fun! I am typically between a size 4-6 and ordered both. The size 4 was a big snug and the size 6 was too big, so I ended up going with the size 4 with spanx. Cute, comfortable dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×