No Curfew Dress

$103 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

It is girls night out and time to take over the dance floor! This ERIN Erin Fetherston sequin cap sleeve style is the perfect LBD with an edgy twist to cut a rug.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Cap sleeves with sequin detail. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 35 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(162)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2013
Runs very large

This dress was huge on me. Loved the idea of the sparkly sleeves, but I didn't get to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2014
Fit was off

I rented this for a wedding. I am typically a size 4. The 4 was much too large, but the back up size 2 was too tight. I ended up wearing my back up rental which was also an ERIN dress, very similar to this dress, but with sparkly green detail. The 4 in that dress fit perfectly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2014
so elegant! Heavy but gorge

girls with short legs and long torsos like me, we are not petite but might as well be this dress was over my knees and I'm 5'6 juts FYI

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2014
Very comfortable dress!

I liked this dress. I do feel like it ran a tad large though. It was very comfortable and I liked being able to wear a real bra.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2014
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion.

Very comfortable and flattering! I ordered it in my normal size and a size down, found the smaller one to fit much better. The fabric has a little bit of stretch to it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 21, 2014
Good dress for a work event but it was too big on me and not really for me.

This dress is perfect for a work event or an understated look. Personally not for me. When I tried it on my husband just said "ehhh, it's OK..you've rented better before"....so I didn't wear it and ran back into my closet. I'm 5'8" and it definitely hit above the knee. The size 2 fit well but still seemed too large and I was swimming in the size 4! This is the first RTR dress that I actually sent back and wore something of my own to the party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 13, 2015
So comfortable!

I rented this for my holiday work party and it was perfect for the occasion, It was very work appropriate with the length and the sleeves which also made it very comfortable to wear. I received a lot of compliments on this dress, it adds a little something to the LBD. I would recommend people sizing down for your backup, I have a smaller waist and a bigger butt and found that the 2 was too baggy in the waist area but the 0 fit perfectly everywhere.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous dress but was too big in the hips for me to wear!

I loved this dress - it's very high quality and beautiful, but it was too big in the hips for me to wear (I have narrow hips). I'll definitely rent in a 6 for another occasion!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2015
ran large, otherwise it is a simple fun dress

I am usually a size 4, but I shouldve sized down at least by 1 size, perhaps even 2 sizes if I wanted this to be a party dress. it is a bit plain so fun shoes, accessories, is a must

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 5, 2015
Wore this for a friend's wedding and it looked great!

Ordered the 4 & the 6, but went with the 4 because I just felt it fitted better though the waist. Loved this dress in person even more than I did online. Wasn't too clingy, but definitely seems like a dress better suited for a small-med chested girl.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 17
October 15, 2015
It was our homecoming dance, and the dance was very comfortable, so it made it really fun!

Although the dress was a bit longer than expected, the material was great and it was very flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
March 29, 2016
Runs large, but nice option for a LBD

Runs large. I wear a 4/6 and I was swimming in the 4. Glad I read the reviews and ordered a size down. I wore this to my friend's bachelorette party in NYC. Was perfect. Would definitely recommend. Sequined cap sleeves were perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2014
Great dress for holiday party

The 4 was way to wide in the hips. Wore the 2. The two fit better better in hips but was rather short! Otherwise no complaints and just enough bling for a party where you don't know anyone going, so don't know how fancy people will make it! This was a perfect understated holiday dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2017
Very comfortable!

The dress was great, very comfortable and I received lots of comments, the shoulders added a touch of fun. The only problem is the dress was a little large. I normally wear a size 4 but I think a 2 would have fit much better.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 8, 2017
Gorgeous dress! Perfect fit!

Loved this dress. Looked beautiful on, super comfy, fit perfectly!! Very versatile too, I think you could wear this to many different occasions.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2015
great dress; the 2 fit perfectly for length and fit.

dress is comfortable, not too dressy, the sleeves are sparkly and a nice addition

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 8, 2013
Perfect New Years Eve dress

I wore this to a New Years Eve party and got tons of compliments. It was just the right amount of sparkle while still looking timeless. However, this is the first time I've ever had to use the size up that I ordered. I ALWAYS wear a 2, but this was just too unflattering in my stomach and booty areas. The size 4 fit much better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 1, 2013
2nd time I wore this dress because I love it so much!

I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas, and it was perfect. Long enough on me (I'm 5'11") that it hit above my knee but not super short. Loved the shoulder detail that made it pop -- otherwise, it's a pretty simple black dress. I wear a large 8 and generally wear a 10 in designer dresses and this fit like a glove. I'm very tall and an hourglass shape-ish. I'd say you could wear this to a fun office party, date night, etc. It's not super formal but very flattering. Very comfortable, a little bit of stretch. I wore it with booties since I had to walk a lot and it looked great. *2nd time review: Ordered it again as a safety net for a red carpet event with http://www.redrover.co and a Before Midnight screening with Ethan Hawke. Lost some weight so I actually went down to a size 8. Still a great dress, should probably buy it now that I've worn it twice.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2013
Fun dress!

Wore this for a bachelorette wig party. Couldn't have been more perfect! The sequins added a nice touch. Only thing... I wish I would've gotten one size bigger, because the dress is supposed to be tight, a little more room would've been more comfortable, but overall, I enjoyed wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2013
Fun dress

There wasn't a TON of difference between the 6 and 8, but with the 6 I felt like I needed spanx and with the 8 I felt a little more smoothed out. Got a ton of compliments. I am more busty, but petite (34D, true 6)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 17, 2013
Slightly snug with unforgiving fabric

Ordered the size 4 and 6, neither of which fit to my liking as the fabric was unforgiving. Tight dress + puffy shoulders = odd silhouette. I would recommend sizing up if you can.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
Perfect New Year's Eve dress!

Loved everything about this dress. Super comfortable, didn't ride up, made my curves look extra curvy sexy, wish I owned it. I went with the 10 instead of the 8 because I wasn't looking for a tight-fitting dress, and the 10 hugged me but had perfect wiggle (and dancing!) room. Normally a size 8, so that's why I chose runs small. Not by much though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
I wore it at my brother's wedding. It was a great look. Got lots of compliments.

Since I have an athletic build, the dress felt a bit tight in my chest/armpit areas (even though the armpit area is pretty exposed). It was difficult to drive in (and wear seatbelt over). I didn't want to get a bigger size because the torso section fit perfectly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2015
Cute dress for those in crazy shape

The dress is very pretty, but the midsection is completely unforgiving. I received two sizes - 2 and a 4 and both were embarrassingly tight on the pooch area, so I could not wear! Great for those that have washboard abs ;)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2014
Celebrated my friend's 30th birthday with a big night out in New York!

Fit snugly, so opted for the larger size (I ordered a 6 and an 8). Was very comfortable, and I was able to dance all night without any worries about wardrobe malfunctions. Recommend for an understated night out (especially if you don't want to outshine the gal/guy of honor).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2013
Comfortable, attractive LBD!

I really loved this rental and ended up wearing both sizes (the 8, which ran a little small and was very fitted) for a night out with girlfriends; and the 10, which was looser and more conservative, for a formal date the next night).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
It was comfortable, sexy, and easy to wear!

If you have a larger rib cage and small chest like I do you would probably want a larger size. It is also longer than I expected. I goes to right above the knee. Would have liked if it was a little shorter.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
Great fit! I got lots of compliments, I paired w/ black tights and black suede heels & red lipstick!

Fit slightly small, as I usually wear a size 2 but wore this dress in size 0. Very comfortable too!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 12, 2015
perfect LBD with a bit of sparkle!

When I rented this dress, it was only available in one of my preferred sizes to I decided to take a gamble and ordered my usual size 8. The dress fit but it was a little tighter than I would have liked. Nonetheless it was perfect for the evening our with my girlfriends on my birthday!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2015
Very form fitting around the waist, don't wear if you have any belly bulge!

Rented but couldn't wear in either 6 or 8 because too tight in midsection, not flattering at all. :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
October 20, 2015
It was my birthday!

The fit was great and I got a lot of compliments on the "rhinestones". However, I didn't notice it till I left my house, but there was a hole in the seam of the dress near my waist. I was paranoid but just made sure I didn't make any big movements.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2016
I didn't end up wearing this dress. The original one I ordered didn't come in.

It was cute and fit well, just wasn't right for the event I was attending.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2016
A great dress for a classy night out

Wore this in Vegas to a nice dinner and show. Very comfortable and classy while still fun.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2016
Just the right amount of subtle sparkle for an LBD

This was fantastic for my Big's bachelorette party in San Diego the night we went to a club downtown. All of us ladies wore an LBD and she wore white. This had just the right amount of sparkle to elevate the dress for a club/event but not take away from the bride/guest of honor. I thought this was a good choice to be a bit more conservative because of the cut, but still be appropriate for a fun night out. I ordered both a 2 and 4, but the 4 seemed to be a tad bit too loose at the time to where it looked "too" big, so I ultimately went with the 2 because it fit closer but not too close to be uncomfortable and tight in the midsection. My only gripe with this dress is the sleeves because when you do a pose (or a movement) as I have done in the picture I included, it bunches up a bit and seems unnatural. I remember being worried that I was going to rip the seams of the sleeves because of how they were sewn. Luckily, I do not believe I ripped any seams. Maybe it was made for women with smaller shoulders? Overall, I would recommend this dress and I was not disappointed with my first RTR purchase.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
June 27, 2016
Perfect dress for the right occasion!

the fit ran true to size overall, super comfortable, and just the right amount of sparkle!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 29, 2016
Cute dress!

I didn't end up wearing this dress because I rented two and liked the other one a little better but this dress looked killer on!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
August 8, 2016
Perfect for a party!

I wore this dress for my friend's bachelorette party. It was beyond perfect. After having had TWO kids, it felt great to be complimented by numerous people throughout the night. This dress made the "new me" look my best! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 2, 2016
It's the perfect little black dress with something extra.

In a lot of dresses in stores I am an XS, XSP, 00, or 0p. A lot of times dresses are too big if I can't get a petite but this dress fit perfectly! I rented it for my high school reunion and it was just exciting enough without being too formal or loud. You can easily dress this up with heels or down with flats/booties.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 123lbs
January 25, 2017
This was a fun take on the LBD.

Loved this dress! I wore it to an event that was cocktail attire. It was very cute and fun. The material and fit was very flattering, and not too tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2017
This dress wows!

This was a back-up dress that was sent to me after my original dress was not available at the last minute. Although I didn't wear it (because it was a bit too snazzy for the event) I can't wait to rent it for a fun event soon.

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×