You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
No Curfew Dress
Rental $30 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
It is girls night out and time to take over the dance floor! This ERIN Erin Fetherston sequin cap sleeve style is the perfect LBD with an edgy twist to cut a rug. Shown here with the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Pink Gripoix Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte (65% rayon 31% nylon 4% spandex). Cap sleeves with sequin detail. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden center back zipper. 35 1/2” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Apr 16, 2014
Celebrated my friend's 30th birthday with a big night out in New York!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit snugly, so opted for the larger size (I ordered a 6 and an 8). Was very comfortable, and I was able to dance all night without any worries about wardrobe malfunctions. Recommend for an understated night out (especially if you don't want to outshine the gal/guy of honor).
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 7, 2014
Perfect dress for my bachelorette!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette and it was perfect! I was worried about the dress being tight and uncomfortable, but it wasn't at all. It fit really well and the embellished cap sleeves were a perfect touch. I felt dressed but not overdone. All around great choice!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 19, 2014
The Perfect Fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
In more ways then one was this dress the perfect fit: The size 0 was true to size and the material is made of very good quality (similar to most of Erin Fetherston dresses). This dress is very versatile, it can be worn for many different occasions. I chose it for a special date night to impress my beau and it was quite a hit, with him and many others at the restaurant (Lots of compliments!). This was definitely one dress that I did not want to return, which makes me positive there will be a round 2!
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 20, 2014
Good for dressy work event where I didn't want to show too much skin.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very true to size. The fabric is stretchy and you want it to fit just close enough to show curves, but not so close you have to worry about what's underneath. A delicate balance! The sleeves were fun touch to a basic black dress with good length for work contacts.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 6, 2014
Perfect for a NYE Wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding and loved it. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and went with the 6. Sequins were all in tact and it was comfortable for a whole day of wedding activities from 3pm - after Midnight.
Blair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 23, 2013
Simple and perfect.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. It was for a black tie wedding. The sleeves gave it enough sparkle to dress it up. I'm 5'7" and the dress hit me a little above the knee. It was the perfect length for a formal affair. I received a lot of compliments. It did not need a lot of accessorizing either. Great dress. I'd rent it again.
Alana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 8, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was only the second time I rented from RTR. I ordered a size 8 and a size 10. I ended up wearing the 8 because it fit like a glove. The size 10 was a bit large in the hips. I got quite a few compliments. I would rent this dress again!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 4, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a December wedding. The length was perfect- a few inches above the knee and not too short for a wedding. The fit is very flattering and comfortable. I wore Spanx with it but you could probably go with out because it's not too tight. This was one of my favorite RTRs ever. I wish I could keep it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5524
Sep 23, 2013
Fun dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
There wasn't a TON of difference between the 6 and 8, but with the 6 I felt like I needed spanx and with the 8 I felt a little more smoothed out. Got a ton of compliments. I am more busty, but petite (34D, true 6)
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 3, 2013
Great dress, fits nicely and is true to size.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a work event and it was the perfect fit and length. I would highly reccommend this dress!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Sep 3, 2013
Fun dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a bachelorette wig party. Couldn't have been more perfect! The sequins added a nice touch. Only thing... I wish I would've gotten one size bigger, because the dress is supposed to be tight, a little more room would've been more comfortable, but overall, I enjoyed wearing it.
CCO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 5, 2013
Simple but elegant dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really enjoyed wearing this dress and felt great in it. It had enough details for a formal event but wasn't over the top.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 1, 2013
2nd time I wore this dress because I love it so much!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas, and it was perfect. Long enough on me (I'm 5'11") that it hit above my knee but not super short. Loved the shoulder detail that made it pop -- otherwise, it's a pretty simple black dress. I wear a large 8 and generally wear a 10 in designer dresses and this fit like a glove. I'm very tall and an hourglass shape-ish. I'd say you could wear this to a fun office party, date night, etc. It's not super formal but very flattering. Very comfortable, a little bit of stretch. I wore it with booties since I had to walk a lot and it looked great. *2nd time review: Ordered it again as a safety net for a red carpet event with http://www.redrover.co and a Before Midnight screening with Ethan Hawke. Lost some weight so I actually went down to a size 8. Still a great dress, should probably buy it now that I've worn it twice.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7443
May 10, 2013
Easy LBD with a sequin accent!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ran pretty true to size, and was a great length for my 5'8" frame. It was definitely form-fitting in the size 10, and I wore spanx to help it lay nicely through the waist and hips. Definitely recommend this dress for a great night out!
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 29, 2013
Wore this for a work event -
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable and flattering. I didn't love the quality of the knit, but it was comfortable and easy to wear.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 17, 2013
This dress was amazing, ran true to size, great for curvy women!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was beautiful and I received lots of comments. The fabric is stretchy, so it gives us girls with hips and a booty some room. The dress fit loosely in my waist area, and fit nicely around my hips, but not snug! The CON: This dress must have been worn 100 times, because I received the dress with a hole on the side. I sewed it up on my own. When worn on the cruise during dinner, I noticed an additional hole on the other side of the dress. (in the stitching, not the fabric) this was the only downside to my experience. I ended up wiggling out of this dress and putting on something else a lot sooner in the evening than I wanted to.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 13, 2013
Loved this dress. A fun twist on the LBD.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a dinner party in Paris. I loved it and wished I could have kept it! It fit great and was very comfortable.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 26, 2013
Great fitting, beautiful party dress that you can dance the night away in!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousin's January wedding. When I first received the dress I loved the overall fit but was concerned that it was a little too simple. I decided pair the dress with a fun up-do and red lips to pull it all together. I received a ton of compliments on the dress, felt great, and most importantly was able to celebrate and dance all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 23, 2013
Feeling fun and festive in this awesome Erin dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect for a holiday cocktail party! The fun sequin detail on the shoulders really makes it. It's a super easy fit - form-fitting but not too tight at all. I really liked the length as well. I will definitely rent this dress again soon!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 13, 2013
Very pretty - great for a company holiday party.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a company holiday party and got lots of compliments. The length was great even though I'm tall. It's fitted but flattering. I did feel like as the night went on, the sequins along the neckline and sleeves became uncomfortable. Overall, really pretty and I recommend it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 8, 2012
Great for a classy night out on the town.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work celebratory dinner. It was a big hit! I got multiple compliments from both men and women on the dress which is understated but has just the right amount of sass with the sequins. I paired it with a great statement necklace and nude heels. I liked that the dress wasn't too short but showed off your curves and just the right amount of leg. It was age appropriate and still sexy. Would recommend!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 27, 2012
I wish I owned this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loveeedd this dress. I rented it for my husband's birthday and it was absolutely perfect for a fun date night! The fit was perfect and it is even more beautiful in person. I highly recommend this dress, and I might just go a buy it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Nov 19, 2012
Chic winter party option!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the dress fit very well. It ran a tad bit on the small side but I still wore the smallest size I ordered. The material is a good thickness and had a good stretch to it.
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Oct 30, 2012
The great compliments i got on my dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: Great! I was worried about how should it would be, I am tall and have long legs, the length was perfect! Dress fit like a glove! Pros: The sequins were very small and elegant. The dress fits snug, but not cheep.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5542
Apr 16, 2014
nice basic black dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a back up dress and ended up not wearing it. The fabric of the dress is a very nice quality and the cut was flattering. Its a nice solid black cocktail dress. I'd rent it again.
Terrell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 13, 2014
Great fit! I got lots of compliments, I paired w/ black tights and black suede heels & red lipstick!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit slightly small, as I usually wear a size 2 but wore this dress in size 0. Very comfortable too!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 1, 2014
Perfect for a birthday dinner!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great, however it got a little stretched out by the end of the night. I could have worn the 10 and been good to go, but I wanted a little room for dinner! The waist didn't hit me quite right, but because it was black you couldn't tell. Overall, great easy fun dress. Not too short or binding!
Cherie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 24, 2014
I wore this dress to my 10 year class reunion. It was very comfortable and very flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good material , didnt have to be uncomfortable with spanks or anything, perfect length and all
Al
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 21, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I first received this dress, there were holes in the seams of both sides. But, I called customer service, and they overnighted another one to me. I really enjoyed wearing this dress. Even though it's form fitting, it was super comfortable. I was a little worried about the sequin sleeves - sometimes sequins can come across as cheap, but these didn't. I received tons of compliments. Wish I owned it for other wears!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 4, 2014
This dress was great! I wore it to a bachelorette party and it was comfortable, classy, and flashy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Was very comfortable for a fun event in which case you want to be flashy yet sophisticated. Would definitely rent it again
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 23, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect winter dress
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 20, 2014
Very Flattering
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great for my pear shape, however the sleeves were a little too "puffy"/ big for my liking.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 16, 2014
Great dress for holiday party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The 4 was way to wide in the hips. Wore the 2. The two fit better better in hips but was rather short! Otherwise no complaints and just enough bling for a party where you don't know anyone going, so don't know how fancy people will make it! This was a perfect understated holiday dress.
Adriana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 11, 2014
Perfect for an office holiday party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Super comfy Cons: Straight cut --not figure-flattering
Lala01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jan 9, 2014
Back up dress that I ended up wearing too!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a back up dress for my 40th bday and ended up wearing it to dinnner the night before. It is a classic design and shows off your curves. It is great for someone that needs something a little conservative or prefer a longer length. It ran true to size but if you are busty I would go a size up. It was a little tight on top on me but wasn't uncomfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jan 2, 2014
Fit was off
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. I am typically a size 4. The 4 was much too large, but the back up size 2 was too tight. I ended up wearing my back up rental which was also an ERIN dress, very similar to this dress, but with sparkly green detail. The 4 in that dress fit perfectly.
G$
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 17, 2013
Slightly snug with unforgiving fabric
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ordered the size 4 and 6, neither of which fit to my liking as the fabric was unforgiving. Tight dress + puffy shoulders = odd silhouette. I would recommend sizing up if you can.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 10, 2013
Cute but tight in the shoulders
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I liked my backup one better. This dress is cute but the shoulders were a little tight on me and my arms felt restricted ( I have broad shoulders) other than that the fit was good.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 8, 2013
Everyone just loved the dress and kept commenting on it.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit exactly like they described it. Its short but flattering and it hugged all my curves the right way. I would rent it again and highly recommend it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Nov 8, 2013
I want to buy this dress after renting!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress. It was so comfortable and fun! I felt great in it. Can't wait to rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress