Metallic Drizzle Gown

$73 to buy
$550 retail
Stylist Notes

Be a vision in white and metallic gold wearing this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston gown to the formal event. Pair with kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
199 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(142)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2016
Stood out!
It fit like a glove. Little loose up top but just wore a bra with it and it was perfect. Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 21, 2015
Loved that since this dress wasn't for me, that when I returned it the next day, I was credited.
Wasn't a big fan. It fit odd on the hips and wasn't that flattering on unfortunately
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous! But big...
I had a great experience with RTR; it was my first time. This dress is gorgeous and I felt like a showstopper all night! It's comfortable, and easy to dance in too! My only problem was the size. I'm 5'4, and usually a 2 but sometimes I run larger. To be cautious I ordered the size 4 as backup. Unfortunately neither fit. In the end, the dress too pretty for me not to ware and the event was too close to order a back up so I wore the 2 but had to tape it up and be very careful not to let it fall...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 15, 2015
perfect color perfect fit perfect dress
i usually wear a size 0 in dresses so i had a feeling it would fit. i was a little worried it would be too long but it was a perfect length! it barely touched the floor even in my flats. this was my first rent the runway experience and I'm DEFINITELY going to do it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 24, 2015
Everything was absolutely perfect. It looked amazing, fit well and I got a million compliments
Heads up there's a mesh panel in the back near the zipper on the bodice that I didn't see in the picture, so you can see your bra in the back through
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 19, 2015
Can I keep it? I'm obsessed with this dress!
I need this dress. I want to wear it everywhere! I got so many compliments on this dress, perfect for a formal event (I wore it to a black tie gala). The top fit like a glove and was so comfortable! Im usually between and 8 & 10 in dresses, and went with the 8...10 was falling off. I'm 5'10", so I of course got the Long. It was perfect with flats, but I chose to wear heels. I wished it would've been an inch or two longer, but it was just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2015
The customer service was AMAZING!!! Super light and flowy dress- very comfortable.
This was not the original dress I ordered but since the original did not fit like I wanted, customer service was able to overnight me a couple more options in time for my prom. I ended up going with this dress and I LOVED it! It's a very light material, and the subtle gold accents catch the sun beautifully. It did run a little big in the chest area but the 12L was long enough for heels even though I'm 5'11". It is mesh in the back, but looks fine with a white or nude bra. Overall, I loved this dress and loved my first Rent the Runway experience!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 7, 2015
The gold was perfect for the springtime. It fit like a glove.
It is true to size. Very comfortable and easy to get around in on the dance floor. I suggest the regular length for anyone under 5'9.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 17, 2015
Flattering dress for all figure types!
This dress was dazzling! I wore this to a college senior ball. Although there was another girl with the same dress at the event, I received tons of compliments throughout the night. It's definitely a dress that looks good on anyone no matter your figure type. I have small boobs and broad shoulders, but the sweetheart neckline really helped that. If you are 5'3 and under, order the petite size. I'm 5'3 and the dress just hit the floor with 2&1/2 inch heels. If you have small boobs, size down. I usually wear a size 6, but the 4P fit me like a glove up top and the rest of the dress is flowy so it is forgiving on the hips. Great night, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2015
Wasn't a flattering fit.
Planned to wear it to a formal wedding. Wasn't a flattering fit. Too drapy in the chest. I went with my back up dress that night.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2015
Great quality and impeccable service!
This was my first RTR experience and I was nervous, but I couldn't be more pleased! I loved the dress. The only problem was there is a weird flap of fabric that hangs down and almost looks like stomach fat, but other than that it's gorgeous! I ended up wearing the 4 and probably could have even gone down to a 2 because the back is a panel that gives a lot. The dress itself is so pretty and the service was amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2015
All the compliments I received were about how glittery and shiny the dress was!
As a 5'1" person, the dress was very long on me. I wore small heels but I constantly had to pull the dress up when I walked. I also don't have a large bust so the front of the dress kept slipping down when I raised my hands. Maybe if I had fashion tape or something I could have avoided that. I ordered the dress in 10R and 12R as a back up, but I ended up fitting best in the 12R. Also, when putting it on, the dress definitely has no stretch, so when zipping it up it was really difficult! I needed someone else to zip me up and hold the top sides on the back of the dress together, while I held the already zipped up part on the zipper down. The dress wasn't suffocating or uncomfortable though. I expected it to be because of how difficult it was to zip up but it's just the material of the dress not being stretchy. Besides all that, the experience was amazing. All the compliments I received were about how sparkly I was. The gold really made me stand out among the rest. I definitely fit my senior prom's theme: a night of 3 wishes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2015
Wore this out after my wedding, so beautiful!
Like other reviews, I sized down and it fit wonderfully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 10, 2015
Gorgeous in person
This dress was sent to me as a replacement for my original order. While it was not appropriate for the occasion, the gold fabric was stunning. I'm recommending it to my bridesmaids!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2015
Great fit, flattering and comfortable
Overall very pleased. I have a small upper body with a short waist and fuller hip/behind area and was very comfortable in the 6L. The length was perfect- I am almost 5'-8". I wore this for a holiday event but could easily worn during any season.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 13, 2015
Disappointed with this dress for black tie event
This was a very light weight dress that has an interesting zipper on the back that has see through panels. I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event. It was slightly short and didn't wow my in person. Would be better for a summer event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2015
Drizzle is light gold. Very lightweight! Summery!
It does have a gape in the front, so just know that. It fits well at and 8 but I have a small chest so it fell a bit. The drizzle is very pretty.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 21, 2015
This dress was perfect! It's such an elegant, comfortable dress- it was better than I even hoped!
I wore this for an anniversary photo shoot, so length wasn't an issue, but I'm 5'4" and could have easily worn heels with this dress. I'm also busty, and I was able to wear a strapless bra underneath comfortably. The gold was perfectly understated in this dress, and after this experience, have decided I will never purchase a dress for an event again. Only RTR going forward!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
First experience with RTR was great!
I wore this dress to a holiday work party and it was amazing. However, I ordered the 4R and the dress ended up being too short on me. I had to wear flats to make it work and I was hoping to wear heels. If you are 5'5" or taller I definitely recommend the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
January 2, 2016
Didn't wear it.
Made my hips looks huge. I've rented several dresses and felt amazing. This was under par. The long was great for tall girls
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2016
Gorgeous sparkle that makes it an attention grabber
It fits pretty well, but the top part liked to fold over a little, showing the underside of the dress. This could probably be fixed with a little fashion tape but I didn't have any, so I just sort of tugged it up all night (this could have also been because I'm a little small busted). Beautiful dress though! Only other issue is there were a few straying strings here and there, but that's normal with wear and tear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 7, 2014
This dress made me feel glamorous!
This dress was extremely comfortable. Even with high heels, the dress was a tad long. I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
April 16, 2015
Loved wearing this for senior homecoming court!
This dress is SUPER light so it's really comfy to wear. The only problem was the piece of fabric that bunched up in the front, but a little fashion tape helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2016
Receiving and shipping was so easy!
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress in a New Years wedding!The fit was true to size! The length was just a little long on me (I'm 5'4'' so everything is long on me) but was perfect with heels. It's not the best fitting dress for someone with a large bust- I had to use tape and some creativity to get it to stay up all night but overall it was perfect and beautiful! It's also a little thinner material than I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2016
Perfect dress for the wedding
Fit true to size and good for my height with 2-3 in heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
June 28, 2016
This dress was awful...
Wore this dress to a formal dinner. It was awful. The front "design" made me look like I had a huge pooch because the fabric was stretched out (maybe from being worn so much?) I did used pins to tame it and it helped. Thank god. The gold color was the only thing nice about it. Would not rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 24
November 29, 2017
A wonderful dress for a military ball
I got so many compliments on this dress! It really was beautiful in person, the gold details really sparkle! Slightly snug in the chest, but I'm a 34DD, so that was to be expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2016
Beautiful, airy dress. Flattering. Shimmery. Lovely!
This was such a beautiful dress! I wore it as a bridesmaid dress and it came out great. I got a ton of compliments all night. I almost had a freak out because my original size wasn't available for the event and I only got my back up size (larger size). The dress runs slightly large - especially in the bust - but the wedding was in Charleston, SC in the middle of summer so the humidity let the larger size fit just fine! So glad it came through and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2013
Amazing Dress, felt like a princess!
Worn to a Fancy Dress Party. To begin with, I love that rent the runway gave you the option to choose two dress sizes. I originally picked a 6, thinking it would fit better around the waist but I have a small chest, so 4 for back up. I ended up wearing the 4 and might have felt even safer in a 2. Thank goodness they included some of that two sided tape, it kept the dress exactly where it needed to be the whole night. The dress is amazingly comfortable, I was able to sit and slouch around a little with ease. The length was perfect, I about 5'6 and the dress swept the floor with heels on. The dress is sheer, so just to be safe I put a slip on underneath. the only strange thing about the dress was the zipper and hook and eye action they had going on in the back. You may need some help getting that closed and zipping it up. Also, so your are not surprised, the upper back portion of the dress has sheer and white elastic paneling. Other than that the dress was great!! I got soo many complements, so I was floating on cloud nine!! Hopefully it will make your night as wonderful as mine :-)
AliceMarch 7, 2013
Hi! How tall were your heels?
MarisaMarch 7, 2013
Just wanted to ask how "gold" the dress is because in this picture it looks pretty white. I want to wear it to a wedding but don't want to look like I'm wearing a white dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
I felt gorgeous!
The dress itself was so pretty. I wore this to junior prom and felt so confident. The material was light and comfortable and the top had so much support I didn't have to wear a bra. The pattern on the dress looked so pretty in pictures too. I was really happy no one else had the seem dress as me. I ordered my usual 6 L and the 4L and the 4L fit much better. The dress was too long even with me being 5'7 in three inch heels. Overall it was such a gorgeous dress and I got so many compliments!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 26, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
This dress is amazing! It is perfect for any woman's body type. The top is secure and flattering, while the rest slightly flares out and adds movement. It's very light and comfortable. The base is white and the metallic drizzles are gold/champagne tints that shimmer beautifully. The only con was it runs a little big. I'm usually a size 4, but I wore a 2R which was a little long (without heels, with heels it was the perfect length) and had extra chest room. Overall, the dress is stunning and you're guaranteed to receive tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2013
Such a comfortable and fun dress!!!
I wore this dress for a formal work event and it was perfect! I could wear flats because the dress just barely skimmed the floor. If you want to wear heels then you should order the longer length. The color is more gold and actually looks better in person than on the website. I ended up wearing the smaller size because it does run a bit large in the bust. The corset is structured enough so that I didn't have to wear a bra and that was definitely an added bonus!!! The original dress I rented wasn't available because someone had returned it late, so RTR sent me this as a back-up. The customer service was awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2013
Glam and Comfortable!
The fabric is white with gold embellishment, which is hard to tell from the picture but incredibly gorgeous in person. It's super comfortable, which was great for me since the event included a relatively large dinner and I'm not one to skimp on portions. ;) It doesn't require shapewear, which is also excellent. It is a great gown and very festive for the holidays, but I wouldn't say it's a show stopper. It's "safe" though. It was my back-up, and it worked very well. Two notes on fit: It runs slightly big from the waist up. I wore a 2L and had to pull it up occasionally, but it wasn't too bad. Consider sizing down for your back-up size. The long is also very long. I'm 5'8" and wore 4 inch heels and it still skimmed the floor a little bit. I had to hold the gown when I walked around so I wouldn't step/trip on it, which is a little annoying when you're also carrying a clutch and a cocktail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 16, 2013
Golden
This was my second choice dress and I am so glad that I added it to my order because my first choice in my size was not returned in time, so I would have been dressless without this beauty! The top did run a big large, and I'm a 32DD. I was able to go braless, but had to pull up the top more often than I would have liked. That said, I received so many compliments and it was perfect with my gold mask for a masquerade-themed holiday party. Next time I'll pin/fashion tape the top so it's a little more secure, but will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2014
This dress was truly perfect and no one else had anything like it! Definitely stands out!
I absolutely loved this dress and this website! I needed a dress for a formal ball and I was unsure about renting one considering that I wouldn't see it until the day before… but I loved it! The great reviews on this dress were absolutely what convinced me to rent it, because everyone loves it! My date was 6'4" and I am 5'7", soI wore 6 in. heels with the dress and the long option fit perfectly! I can't believe I haven't used this website before it is absolutely amazing! Since my shoulders needed to be covered for my presentation to Bishop, I also bought a gold shawl off of Rent the Runway and it matched perfectly! I could't have been happier and I hope this helps assure others to rent this dress!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2014
Overall fit was great, a little big in the bust for me but that is not uncommon.
Comfortable, flattering, and because of the shape/style there is wiggle room if it is not a 'perfect' fit. I am usually around a 4, ordered the 4 and 6, but wonder if the 2 may even have worked.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2014
Great customer service!
I'm 5'10" and the long was too long with flats. The dress is beautiful and fit perfectly besides the length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2014
Such a beautiful gown for prom! There's nothing else like it.
I am usually a size two, however the other reviews said that this dress runs large and to get a size down from what you normally wear. Go with what the reviews say!! I ordered a size two and zero regular and ended up wearing the backup zero size. The back of this dress has a more elastic feeling fabric on the back that allows the dress to stretch. I did not have to wear a bra, but if you're planning on moving a lot in the dress I would recommend wearing the complementary dress tape that they send you. It was very helpful while dancing all night long! I definitely recommend this dress and this company to everyone! So so so pleased with my Rent the Runway experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
April 30, 2014
Loved the way I sparkled!
I wore this dress to my senior prom and couldn't have been happier! This dress runs pretty large. I'm ussually a 6 but wore a 4. Because the dress is stretchy in the back by the zipper, you can size down for a tighter fit. The tighter fit also helps it stay up and helps to keep the little poof in the middle from puffing out. However, It runs really short! I'm 5'5" ish and the regular length skimmed the ground without any shoes on! I had to buy very short wedges just to match. And the gold on the dress is more like a bronze or closer to tan color. It's really beautiful, but try to not buy the wrong accessories. Overall the dress was simply stunning. My boyfriends friends (both girls and guys) kept pulling him aside just to tell him how pretty I looked!i couldn't have been happier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Wore this for junior prom. Loved it!
A little big on the chest. Other than that, totally perfect!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×