ERIN erin fetherston

Metallic Drizzle Gown

$80 rental
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be a vision in white and metallic gold wearing this stunning ERIN Erin Fetherston gown to the formal event. Make sure to pair with the kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace and Oscar de la Renta's Tres Chic Ring to get that showstopper look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

153 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 122
Large 22
Photos 135
Adrianna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Oct 18, 2013

.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
.
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect choice for a black tie event!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing!! I was a little worried about ordering a long dress for fear that it may be way too long or way too short with the heels I have, but it hit the ground perfectly, exactly like the sizing chart said! The back paneling is see through so I had to wear a sticky bra but that was the only "complaint" I had about this. The gold/silverish pattern is so pretty and the sweetheart top is so flattering! Definitely recommend!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Great fit. Nice. Light. Comfortable.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Lots of compliments.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Such a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom and everyone loved it. The bust was slightly too big and I had to keep pulling it up all night, but other than that the dress fit perfectly!
Cassie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 1, 2013

this dress is to die for i was absolutely in love

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my prom and it is so so so stunning however the rucking on the bodice will bunch up and its a little difficult to fi
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Golden Delight

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my back up so I didn't wear it out. It is beautiful, but the other dress fit my event better. The overall fit of this gown was pretty good...the good and not great for me was the bodice. The bodice was a bit large, the back is a stretchy material and maybe it's lost some elasticity along the way? If planning on wearing the dress, I would recommend investing in some double sided tape! Length was good, I ordered the long and with heels it was the perfect length.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Dec 16, 2013

Golden

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my second choice dress and I am so glad that I added it to my order because my first choice in my size was not returned in time, so I would have been dressless without this beauty! The top did run a big large, and I'm a 32DD. I was able to go braless, but had to pull up the top more often than I would have liked. That said, I received so many compliments and it was perfect with my gold mask for a masquerade-themed holiday party. Next time I'll pin/fashion tape the top so it's a little more secure, but will definitely rent again!
Maddy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

I loved this dress. I'm 5'10" and the long was the perfect length

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me wonderfully. I tried the 4L at first and it was too tight and the 6L fit perfectly. I am 5'10" and weigh 140 pounds and this dress was perfect. I totally recommend it and suggest a 3-4 inch heel with long dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect! It fit like a glove and it was very comfortable. I'm 5'7 and ordered the regular instead of the long. It was long enough for me to wear flats but I couldn't have worn heels. My bust didn't fill out the 6 so I did wear a strapless bra but everywhere else fit just right! The dress was beautiful and I received compliments all night!
Gia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

The dress was beautiful. Perfect for a black tie event.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2" and the regular was a little long for me, even in heels. The 6 was a tad big in the chest area. I made it work with the tape they provided. Overall a wonderful dress to wear.
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

This dress made me feel like a princess!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust did run a little big but it really wasn't too bad at all! Definitely worth renting. Light and so comfortable. Endless compliments all night!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

Feeling fabulous in my dress :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well, was the perfect bust size and perfect length. It was kind of baggy around the stomach and waste and made me look a little bigger than usual, but the gorgeous gold color made up for it! Received tons of compliments on it.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

The dress was beautiful and so comfortable to wear!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm pretty tall, but the long was perfect even with heels!
Kailyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Debutante party

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My dress was a little short on me, so I wish I would have rented the longer size. The dress is beautiful, and I received many compliments on it at the party.
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2014

Great dress--extremely flattering and comfortable fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress I originally wanted was unavailable so I had to go with this one, but honestly I ended up liking it more than my first choice. It ran true to size, was super comfortable, and I wasn't once worried about it falling down or looking too tight. It was perfect for my final formal, and I received quite a few compliments. I'd highly recommend this dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

This dress is stunning in person, the way it catches the light is amazing.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is true to size and the length is perfect. I wore two inch heels but was also able to change into flats at prom without the dress dragging. The dress is a little worn (as expected), but barely noticeable. It's such a comfortable dress, I didn't want to take it off! There is enough structure so you don't have to wear a bra.
McKenzie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Apr 13, 2014

I received endless compliments at my prom! I absolutely adored this dress & felt so beautiful in it.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally I ordered the screen siren gown 6R & 8R (my original sizes) & both sizes ran too small & too tight. I placed a call the next morning after receiving it & decided to switch to this gown. I absolutely loved it when I tried it on! it gives you a slimmer figure and flows just right. I felt stunning! I wore a 10L. the length was just enough with my 3 inch heels. I totally recommend this to anyone for a formal event & I will DEF be using RTR again. Great service & gorgeous gowns!
Jasel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

This was actually my backup dress, but nonetheless a simple, yet stunning dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PROS: - True to size - Eye catching - Perfect length(I could've worn with or without heels) CONS: - Bust area fits a little big if you're small chested
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'10" and the long was too long with flats. The dress is beautiful and fit perfectly besides the length!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Great dress. Came earlier than expected and had a great time wearing it to fraternity formal!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Fits comfortably, beautiful pattern and fabric Cons: Hem was worn out, big bust
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

I rented this for my sorority formal, and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is even more beautiful in person! The gold gives just the right amount of shimmer - I didn't want to return it! It is sort of an ivory underneath with the metallic gold drips on it. The only issue I had was that the middle panel would bunch up throughout the night. Still gorgeous!!!
Hillary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Got my dress on time. Fit perfectly. Process was great. Really was special! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore for my prom and I LOVED it! Fit perfect and true to size. I usually wear a 4 and it worked. Length was great. Just touched the floor with no shoes and I'm 5'4.
Emilia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

I was nervous at first but the dress fit perfect. I used my first size and it was beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly. My bra size is a 36B and it fit fine without a bra and fit good with a bra. Either would have worked. The length was perfect for my height and the dress was so pretty. The only con was at the end of my night the zipper randomly split and was stuck. Leaving my back and part of my underwear exposed. Luckily it was towards the end of the night. The top of the back is a little see-through, so if wearing a bra get a nude color.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

This dress made me feel like a princess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rent the runway experience and I will definitely be rent more dresses soon! I wore this dress to my sorority formal and it was a hit!! I got tons of compliments on it and it really is a gorgeous dress. It looks way better in person than it does on the model. I ordered the 6R and the 4R and I chose to wear the 4R because it fit perfectly!! I was really concerned that this dress was going to be really long on me considering I am only 5'1, but with my 4 inch heels this dress was the perfect length. I was so pleased that I didn't have to use hem tape! If you are thinking about renting this dress do it now because you won't be sorry!!!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Morning after wedding brunch! I felt like a greek goddess!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is elegant, graceful and stunning! It's definitely long, so wear high heels or order the regular! Paired with simple gold earrings, it'll look great with an updo or hair down. Comfortable and works for larger chests!
RTR Customer
Apr 27, 2014

Such a beautiful gown for prom! There's nothing else like it.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a size two, however the other reviews said that this dress runs large and to get a size down from what you normally wear. Go with what the reviews say!! I ordered a size two and zero regular and ended up wearing the backup zero size. The back of this dress has a more elastic feeling fabric on the back that allows the dress to stretch. I did not have to wear a bra, but if you're planning on moving a lot in the dress I would recommend wearing the complementary dress tape that they send you. It was very helpful while dancing all night long! I definitely recommend this dress and this company to everyone! So so so pleased with my Rent the Runway experience!
aubrey
Age: 19
Apr 28, 2014

Good color and comfortable

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well except the busy was a little big considering you can't wear a normal bra with it. Also the fabric in the front is a little loose and looks funny unless you pin it, but other than that it was beautiful.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

felt like a greek goddess!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the shimmery, soft fabric! It was super comfortable and I got tons of compliments in it. The color is perfect for anyone hoping to look tanner than they actually are. The OR was a little short for me but I would wear it again and would definitely recommend this simple yet stunning dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

It came early!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The front stuck out a little bit. Overall it fit really well.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

N/a

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
N/a
Bonnie
Age: 35
Apr 30, 2014

Loved the way I sparkled!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and couldn't have been happier! This dress runs pretty large. I'm ussually a 6 but wore a 4. Because the dress is stretchy in the back by the zipper, you can size down for a tighter fit. The tighter fit also helps it stay up and helps to keep the little poof in the middle from puffing out. However, It runs really short! I'm 5'5" ish and the regular length skimmed the ground without any shoes on! I had to buy very short wedges just to match. And the gold on the dress is more like a bronze or closer to tan color. It's really beautiful, but try to not buy the wrong accessories. Overall the dress was simply stunning. My boyfriends friends (both girls and guys) kept pulling him aside just to tell him how pretty I looked!i couldn't have been happier!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The dress and the necklace were perfect for a charity ball. Felt glamorous and classy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear an 8 but the 6 fit better in this dress due to the elastic/stretch in the back of the dress. I'm 5'6 and length was great with 3.5" heels.
Emily
Age: 19
May 3, 2014

It fit like a glove! Perfect unique prom dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for perfectly. I'm 5'8", but I liked the length, because I didn't trip over it! So so so pretty, got lots of compliments. Fit runs pretty true to size, but I'd recommend renting your second size a size smaller than what you think you are. Definitely bigger in the top area, but fit fine with a 34 C and a backless bra.
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

This dress was so unique and so comfortable. I got many complements and didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable and easy to wear.
Sydney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

Very elegant!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, no flaws, absolutely stunning
Catheryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

Wore this for junior prom. Loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little big on the chest. Other than that, totally perfect!
Carolanne
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
May 10, 2014

Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is such a fun dress! I knew I loved it when I saw it on RTR. I ordered this for prom, which was on a Saturday and got my two dresses (sizes 6 and 8) on Thursday. Thank goodness I did because I had to overnight another dress! It was too big in the bust area, and way too short. I'm 5 8' and was planning on wearing flats but that was not going to happen. I asked for a 4L but that was unavailable, so I received a 6L and that's what I ended up wearing with wedges. If you aren't busty I would highly recommend that you size down. I also didn't really like how poofy the piece if fabric in the front was, it didn't really highlight that in the picture, but it wasn't that big of a deal.The process of getting the right fit was a little stressful just because of the time constraint, but I had the best time and received a lot of compliments.
Anny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
May 12, 2014

Gorgeous dress, gorgeous color

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit wasn't great because the size I need wasn't available but other than that I thought the dress was great! I didn't like the bodice of the dress that much because when I was sitting down, the middle part would poke out and did not look good. This dress was really comfortable to dance in and 5 inch heels were just right for it if you are 5'3" like me. The bodice does run a tad big. I think that even if I had ordered the 0R the bodice would still be too big. So invest in a strapless push up bra or fashion tape.
Jaycie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014

The gold color was classy and the simple style gave me freedom to accessorize

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. I didn't wear high heels and the dress was exactly the right length. The bodice is slightly stretchy so it didn't slip all night and was comfortable all through dinner and prom. I think it would work really nicely for all body types!
Mariah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2014

Got compliments ALL night, which made up for the obstacles!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long is VERY long. I didn't get to get exactly what I needed or wanted for this dress (Ideally I would have had a 2R or a 0L) but I could make it work. Quite large in the bust and things kept slippin away, which was no bueno. The dress itself almost seemed like it was too big on me in places other than the bust, and like I needed a cinch. All of this was me not planning ahead properly. The dress itself was beautiful; the layer of white fabric underneath was a plus and the extra long zipper as well, along with the clasp hook. It (at first but again not the dresses fault) fits snug in the back up top and feels secure. I liked the shimmer too, nice touch!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×