Malibu Orange Crush Dress

$35 rental
$245 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a sunny splash when you walk in wearing this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress for the beach party.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ombre silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
213 reviews
Fit
Large33
True to Size146
Small21
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2016
This was a great lightweight and breezy dress that hangs beautifully!
I rented this dress for my honeymoon : July in New Orleans so... I wanted something that I wouldn't sweat in too much! It wasn't hot or sticky, it flew in the wind without me needing to worry about a Marilyn Moment. I very much liked the bright color, it went great with my bright orange fluevog shoes! The fit was good, but I ended up wearing the 12 because the 10 was too perfectly fitted to allow air movement. If it had been an AC inside event, the 10 would have been fine, but the 12 was perfect. Because of the flowy nature of the dress and the belt, the sizing was very variable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2016
I wore this dress to a bridal shower brunch, and it was a hit! I got so many compliments. :)
The bust area was great for me (I'm a 32 G bra size), and the belt really helped to pull it together. The only complaint I had was minor - the back bunched up a tad. I think that might have been because so much of the top was needed in the front. Overall I loved wearing this dress, and I would totally rent it again and/or recommend it to a friend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2016
Very spring like
Super cute dress. It is very easy to wear. Comfortable. This dress is silk.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
January 25, 2016
Fun, bright dress - arm holes are a little large
Wore this dress for my bridal shower. Really lovely, tons of compliments! The warm holes are a little large so you need to be thoughtful of undergarments! This dress was very comfy - wore it all day. I know some people had issues with the belt, but both my sizes had one - so no problems there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
January 24, 2016
Perfect fit
This dress was so perfect, I didn't want to return it. I wore it to the rehearsal dinner for my friend's wedding, and it fit so perfectly. Length was great, the color was so fun and perfect for August, and the fit was really flattering. Definitely would recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
January 4, 2016
Too Small
This dress was nice but I bit snug in the waist so I didn't end of wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2015
Great summer dress for a summer wedding
I loved wearing this dress and the color was great for summer tanned skin. The length was great and it was super comfortable. The only thing is that it shows sweat like no other! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner that was outside and even the smallest amount of moisture showed (I'm not a big sweater). Still a great dress and I would wear it again...maybe just for a cooler or indoor occasion ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
September 28, 2015
Loved the fit and the color!
I did not end up wearing this dress, but it came in a close 2nd! I loved the color and the way it fit. The bottom was a little wrinkly from the bag, but overall it was in good condition. I was in-between this dress and another dress and I thought the longer dress would be easier to chase my kids in. Overall, considering renting this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 31, 2015
This dress is an excellent summer dress! It's lightweight & the perfect length for a bridal shower.
I knew in other reviews it was said the dress runs on the bigger size so I normally wear a 4 but ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit perfectly! It didn't become uncomfortable or get deodorant all over the underneath of the arm openings, which is something I cannot stand when the arm holes are cut too high. The length was great for a wedding shower and because the waist is elastic it gives you a little room to play around with the length. I pulled the elastic up a little higher so it sat perfectly at my waist and looped the belt through twice and tied it in the back. There's a seam down the middle of the belt so you couldn't wear it backwards without noticing that. I received numerous compliments on this dress and I would definitely rent it again for another shower. It looked great with gold jewelry and a tan ;) If you are on the shorter side, this dress would end up hitting you at your knees so be aware of the length of it. Other than that it really was a lovely dress for an outdoor summer party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 26, 2015
Fun and comfortable dress to dance in a more conservative country club environment.
It was a great color and fun for a summer country club event. I have a longer torso and it still fit longer than I expected based on the picture. The accompanying belt on the dress was very wrinkly resulting in a weird look. To fix this I wrapped it around my waist like normal, crossed the ends and then actually tied the knot on my back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2015
Beautiful color but too sheer
I love the fit and style of this dress. It was the perfect combination of dressy and casual. However, it was very sheer. I felt like I would have needed to wear spanx or a full slip underneath of this dress. I was planning on wearing it on a date night in San Antonio, but with it being very hot here, neither things sounded like a good option!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 8, 2015
Gorgeous dress, true to size but it stained easily.
I wore this dress to my Brother-in-Law's outdoor engagement party. 8 fit me perfectly. I could have worn the 6, but it felt too tight across my chest (I'm a 36B). Dress was very wrinkled out of the bag, so my local dry cleaner steamed it for me as I had built in an extra day before the party. Steamed beautifully. Dress was comfortable and flattering. The colors are gorgeous. I wore a seamless racerback nude bra and it was perfect. My only frustration was this dress was a STAIN MAGNET. Every drop of liquid (including water and seltzer) left stains on the dress...so I wouldn't recommend this if you are going to be doing a lot of drinking and eating, especially if you aren't sitting at a table (i.e. Cocktail hour). Great for dancing and taking photographes. I paired the dress with gold wedge heels, wide brimmed sunhat, gold beaded cuff bracelet, and peach/orange and gold costume jewelry earrings. I received many compliments and I felt very ladylike in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2015
Really cute dress but....
I really liked this dress. however i was very grateful to have ordered a second size bc the top was incredibly tight. I am small enough (36 B) up top that I never have issues with tops, but wow, this was so tight anyone with a larger chest would never be able to wear this. The bottom half of the dress was great though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2015
All wrong
Dress was so unflattering for someone short. Made me look heavy on the bottom and it was so much longer than the pictures made it look. I obviously didn't wear it, but if I did, the pros would be that it's light weight and comfortable. It also wasn't as see through as I expected it to be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 29, 2015
Great summer dress!
This dress is adorable. The color is vibrant and beautiful. It's long enough for a tall girl. The fabric is light and breezy. It's perfect for a summer party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2015
Great color; definitely stood out.
Not a great dress if it's hot and humid outside because it shows any small amount of moisture (sweat). Also, be sure to have an iron ready because wrinkles are clearly visible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2015
Great Dress!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, fun, and easy. I got lots of compliments on it, and it definitely stood out. It did not come with the belt, but I'm curvy and got away with no belt at all. You really couldn't tell there was supposed to be one. This was a teeny tight in the chest with the size 6, but the size 8 was too big, so I just wore a bra without any push-up and I was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2015
Dress fit great, comfortable!
I loved this dress, simple and comfortable but easy to dress up. One thing to remember is there is a belt that goes with dress, mine did not have belt, They were great and responded immediately back to me, they did over night it to me but not in time for wedding so I wore thin brown belt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 25
July 3, 2015
Beautiful color... Unexpectedly beautiful
Accents your waist and hangs perfectly. Wore it to a Shania Twain concert. People were stopping me to ask where I got it and to compliment the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2015
I got SO many compliments on this dress! I wish I owned it!
First off, I had ordered another dress,but it didn't fit me right in the hips (my hips are wide), so I ordered this as my backup. This was way better than the original dress I picked out. It flowed nicely, had a great length & was incredibly comfortable. The color is great too! It wasn't too bright, but I definitely stood out. I danced the whole night, and didn't have one issue. You can also eat a BIG meal and no one would notice!!! ;) I will definitely be renting this dress again, in another color, of course. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2015
Beautiful Dress but wrinkles easily
Overall, the dress was true to size. It was very lightweight and the color was great. Biggest complaint was that it arrived wrinkled and the wrinkles were difficult to get out. Like many others, my rental did not include a belt. This was my back-up dress, I wore it to the church for the wedding and changed to another dress for the reception. Although it was a beautiful dress, I wouldn't rent again due to the wrinkle factor.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 19, 2015
Great choice for casual warm weather event!
I wore this dress for a beach theme wedding, which it fit in perfectly. The fabric is thin, so I don't suggest to wear this during the cold months, or weather. The fabric is also loose, so it does not curve your trouble spots - it does a nice job hiding them. The top was definitely loose, I could have went to a size 6 and the top would have fit better. I paired it with a white necklace and it paired nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 1, 2015
Received lots of compliments on the color of this dress
I usually wear a 4 or 6, but after reading the reviews regarding the chest I decided to make my back up dress an 8. Glad I did! If you have a big chest, you definitely need to go a size up. The dress is very flattering and light. Great pick for an outdoor summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
May 30, 2015
I loved everything about this dress!!
I wore this to my graduation. I loved this dress.. The way it flowed, the color, the length. I only had two minor complaints... I didn't get the Orange belt sent with it by mistake and the underarm area is cut a little low, so my bra would show sometimes. These were minor complaints.. I didn't want to send this one back!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
May 30, 2015
Perfect for an Indian wedding (with a shawl)
Great dress for sangeet ceremony at Indian wedding if you aren't going to wear a sari. Many compliments from other guests and was told by several sari-clad women that this dress was the perfect non-sari attire. Rented the Navy Polynesian Shores Wrap to cover shoulders and fend off evening chill and that was what carried it into perfect re: modesty. Alexis Bitar Seeing Double earrings and Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace perfect accompaniments since I have short hair and need large earrings to avoid looking like a teenage boy-in-a-dress at times. Great fit, but be mindful of bra --outline will show through so you want to have a bra with as thin material as possible. Had it shipped to hotel and it was pretty wrinkly, but 20 minutes on the bathroom on a hanger with shower on full hot and it was perfectly wrinkle free.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding
This dress fit perfectly! It was missing the belt but it was still beautiful for an outdoor wedding. It hit right above the knee and was light and felt great dancing all night. I have larger hips and the flare in the skirt really works great to cover side hips and emphasize small waists. Would give it 5 stars if it had the belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 29, 2015
Betting on the ponies on Derby Day!
I LOVED this dress, the color was great for an outdoor event, the length was perfect for someone on the taller side. It was extremely comfortable and I felt it was also slimming. I feel like it would be perfect for all body types!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect dress for any event
I wore this for my graduation and loved it. It was good for a day event, but could easily be dressy enough for a wedding. It was really comfortable, although it did get somewhat wrinkled after sitting in it for a couple of hours. Definitely true to size, runs on the longer side so if you are below 5'4" or so it might go past your knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2015
Lovely and simple
Didn't end up wearing, just not my color ; ). I LOVED the blue one with my blue eyes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 19, 2015
Too Big
I liked the color and ombre effect of the dress. It was too big on top for me. Just way too much fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 14, 2015
Loved this dress!!!
I ordered the size 4 and 6. Wore the size 6. The color was beautiful and I got so many compliments. I wore the dress for a work event -- Derby theme. It was comfortable and stunning. I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
Cute and fun
This was a cute easy dress to wear. Also, the material was surprisingly nice. It felt very expensive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Cute and comfy
Wore this to a brewery for a friend's birthday party and again for date night with a jean jacket. Great color, easy to wear, had to make sure my bra straps stayed covered.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 1, 2015
Belt was not with the dress and black stain on the back. Very disappointed.
Great dress, disappointed that the belt was missing and a dark black stain on the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 26, 2015
Nice dress
Great color and true to size. I gave it 4 stars as it's a nice dress but not necessary memorable or special. It was great and worked well for a dinner with girlfriends but my other RTR rentals have made more of a statement. But for $35, I would rent this again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 23, 2015
The dress suited the event very well!
I have a larger chest so the top of the dress was pretty tight, but the rest fit perfectly. The tightness squished my boobs down in a weird way so I ended up wearing a big statement necklace and a cardigan to mask it. Other than that, the skirt was very flowy and knee-length which made it appropriate for my fundraising luncheon. Moral of the story: This dress is not made for women with large chests.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2015
This dress did not work for me, so I sent it back.
WAYYYY too tight on the boobs. I do have a larger chest, but this dress smothers them. If I went up a size, I don't think that would have even helped. Also, the top of the dress is white, which I didn't like so much
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2015
perfect dress for an engagement party, i wish i could buy it
fit well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2015
This was perfect for a July beach wedding!
It was flow, comfortable and perfect for dancing! I loved the color, it stands out without being too vibrant. Perfect for a summer beach wedding in Connecticut!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2015
Vegas baby!
This dress was so comfortable, fit perfectly, and was very flattering!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×