Malibu Orange Crush Dress

$74 to buy
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a sunny splash when you walk in wearing this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress for the beach party.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ombre silk chiffon (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 17, 2014
I wore this to our 20th wedding anniversary dinner on a weekend getaway.
Overall, the dress fit well. I am large chested and found that the size 8 fit everywhere but there. The 10 was better for the chest. It was a great dress for a meal because it was comfortable even after being really full. Spanks and a strapless bra were a must for me in this. I am short and dress hit me right at knees so worked fine with heels. I was concerned it would be too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
May 17, 2014
Great color!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and was very vibrant! I got a few compliments on the color and ombré effect. The dress was a little long but was comfortable and perfect for the occasion. Would definitely recommend the dress and RTR to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2014
Gorgeous color, so easy to wear
Dress is beautiful! Very light so perfect for a summer outdoor event. Dress is lined, so no need for a slip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
May 18, 2014
This was my birthday rental. I wore it to see "Beautiful" on Broadway and that's just how I felt !
Runs slightly large on top but the size 2 felt right. I probably should have worn a racer-back bra but it was fine. The color is so of - the- moment and I added a soft black leather jacket to give it a little edge. I loved this dress and I'd rent it again in a New York minute!
JenniferMay 20, 2014
You look Gorgeous! Love ya!
JackiMay 20, 2014
Thanks Jen! Love you too and I owe my great RTR experience to you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
Amazing Color and Comfortable
The colors are just gorgeous and vibrant..you can't help but be noticed. I am usually a size 4 but the 4 in this dress was extra baggy on top...the 2 fit nicely and the belt gave it some shape. I will tell you that the bottom section of the dress is very flowly....which is awesome, unless there's wind at your event and you flash half the party (yeah, that happened) but it wouldn't stop me from renting this again :) Wore with a Nicole miller necklace from this site...it gave it that extra something on top to really make it shine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
Absolutely incredible dress, perfect for spring/summer.
I completely fell in love with this dress. I wore it to an spring/summer outdoor Arizona wedding. The material and the color was perfect for the occasion. I loved the flow & easiness of this dress, it moved pretty on the dance-floor and looked stunning in pictures, especially against all the green and colors of the outdoor venue. I styled the dress with a turquoise statement bib necklace, nude wedges, and a turquoise woven clutch (not pictured). I had both the size 8 and 10 delivered. I usually wear an 8, but this dress in that size was a little tight across the bust, not uncomfortably tight but too tight for a wedding (for my taste). The 10 was just a little loose around the arms, but with a nude bra and a little fashion tape it wasn't a problem for me. While the length looks mid/low thigh on the model picture, both sizes hit me right above the knee, which was perfect for me. I also convinced a friend to rent for the same occasion, she went with the gorgeous green & white Monique Lhuillier "Corsican Mint Dress", you can see in my photo. This was my first time renting, and I will be a forever customer based on the product and the service.
RebeccaMay 24, 2014
Thanks so much for suggesting RTR! You look beautiful and the turquoise necklace was perfect! Looking forward to our next event!
RebeccaSeptember 13, 2014
You looked amazing! So glad you suggested this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2014
Amazing color and so flowy!
Loved the fit. Wish that my bra wasn't slipping through and revealing itself as much, but it didn't bother me too much. The fabric is very light and dark underwear definitely showed through from underneath. Other than that, I absolutely loved how comfortable this dress was to wear and how pretty the color was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2014
Bright, flowy dress!
I loved this dress! I was disappointed that it did not arrive with the sash, but I found a sash from another dress in my closet to use. I loved the fit of this dress - it was very flowy and the material did not wrinkle easily. It was such a gorgeous color! The fade to the lighter orange looked really beautiful. I wore this to a graduation picnic, and got tons of compliments! I paired it with the Kate Spade Pink Hot Chip necklace, and LOVED the combo! I would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2014
Perfect, comfortable dress for multiple work events!
This dress is so comfortable! I enjoyed wearing it for a very long day of work events. I paired it with a black tuxedo blazer from the loft. It was perfect for both a luncheon and worked well for a "formal" cocktail and dinner later in the evening. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 26, 2014
Perfect for graduation!
True to size, the color and fit of this dress are both beautiful and flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
May 28, 2014
Great summer color! Love the ombré. Very comfortable.
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I love the bright coral-orange color. Actually there were two other women wearing the exact same color including my Mother-in-law. It was not as forgiving/flattering in the waistline as I was hoping, since I was two months post-baby. But it fit well even though I'm not truly that size yet. The color is summery and fun but the material makes it dressy, this would be dressy enough for a wedding guest. Overall, good dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 28, 2014
Awesome dress!!!!!
This dress is perfect and can easily be dressed up or down. It is very flowy and comfortable. I wore this dress for a brunch after my wedding with a statement necklace and received a ton of compliments. I am 5' 9" and the dress was not short at all. It fell nicely. I normally don't wear the betls that come with dresses and instead pick something bigger but the belt was really nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Amount of compliments I got on this dress was amazing!
I LOVED this dress. It was perfect for the summer wedding I went to. I got tons of complements and danced a ton in it! Paired with nude heels and statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 30, 2014
Very comfortable dress!
Dress was very comfortable and classy. It ran mostly true to size ( I wear a 12 normally and wore the 12). It was a little oddly cut through the chest. I'm 5'9 and have a 34dd chest and it the dress it seemed like the arm holes were too big and/or the straps could have been shortened by a good inch or more. I ended up using fashion tape and it worked out, but then the back was a little saggy. The 10 was too tight through the chest, but again the straps were too long. I liked the dress overall though and felt good wearing it too a wedding. I just wish the straps were shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2014
Even prettier person!
Color is amazing, easy to wear, perfect condition. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2014
Great for an outdoor wedding! Runs a bit big and not super flattering.
A bit more conservative and less flattering than I would have liked. I wore the zero and it was a bit baggy in the top. The color is a bit more muted in person as well. Good option for a spring wedding though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2014
Amazing color! Compliments galore!
I wore this to an outdoor wedding at a winery. The color was amazing, but it only worked because I had a great tan for the event. Neither of my rentals included the sash in the picture, but the look of the dress was great regardless. The length came to my knees, but it was great for dancing and feeling comfy. I ended up wearing the 12 due to the snug fit across the chest and back with the 10. I was able to wear a normal bra with this dress as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
Loved the color on this dress
This was a great dress! Out of my usual color wheel of blues which is why renting the runway is great! The 0 fit amazingly everywhere but the chest, where it gave me that pancake effect and not enough fabric for the girls. Everyone at the Bridal Shower raved about the dress and I felt amazing it, great summery dress. Could use a steamer if in the box for awhile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2014
Pretty and generally flattering
The dress is a little more orange in person than in the picture, and the ombre was great. The 4 fit me, but the 6 looked a little better length-wise (hit about 1 inch above my knee and I'm 5'8".) The lining was still a little tight around the bust, though. The shell looked fine except when it got caught on the tighter lining underneath and bunched up. The skirt is light and flowy and looks very pretty when you're standing still. One of my pet peeves is dresses that go in between my legs when I'm walking so the outline of my thighs is very distinct, and this dress did this! I kept pulling it out while I was walking. But like I said, it did look very nice when I was standing still, which I did a lot at the event (a banquet.) Overall a good dress for the price and was in good condition when I got it. I did have to iron/steam it (especially the skirt) as it had gotten wrinkled during shipment. I paired it with a teal necklace, Lauren Merkin Eve clutch and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 6, 2014
This was a beautiful, fun dress in a fantastic color!
I wore this dress to my bridal luncheon. It was perfect for a summer affair! The color really pops, and the fit was incredibly flattering. A statement necklace works great with it! I would recommend this style if you are looking for something light, flowy, feminine, fun, and bright! Another great RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2014
Flattering fit and great color
I wore this dress for my friend's bridal shower. I read that it ran large so I ordered a size down for my back-up size. I found that the smaller size fit better everywhere but the chest-- the chest was surprisingly tight. I ended up wearing the larger size due to the chest, which was a bit too large everywhere else. I loved the color-- more peachy than it looks in the picture. All in all, very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2014
it was just "ok"
good for any figure
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 12, 2014
Smashed bust!
great color, knee length (I'm 5'6"), light/soft fabric... but this dress smashed my boobs so had to return it. I wear a 36D so was surprised at how tight it was considering it's not a fitted bodice (I took the photo to show the smashitude).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2014
Cute, bright pop of color and light material
This dress was bright, fun and fit perfectly. I wore it to a friend's summer wedding. It was 100 degrees out at the outdoor wedding and I stayed cool and comfortable in this dress. The 0 fit me perfectly, and typically I wear a 2. I'm small chested so I think that made the 0 fit just right. The top of the dress is a loose style, so the 2 would have been too loose for me. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2014
Rehearsal dinner!
I loved this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It does run a little large, but 4 was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2014
Perfect for a beach wedding! Loved the color and got lots of compliments.
Tight in the chest area. Other than that it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
The color of this dress is spectacular and is super comfy!!
This dress could fit any body shape. Is very comfortable. Recommend sizing down. Indeed dress is kind of sheer, you would have to wear nude underwear and no lace or anything that would show through the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
June 18, 2014
Gorgeous color, comfortable dress!
Love this dress. So cute! Mine did come with a sash, but I chose to wear it with a beige skinny belt instead (I'm not really a now person). The only issue I had was in the chest section. I should have ordered a size up to fit the ladies a little bit better. Wore this to a graduation party. Received many compliments.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2014
Easy to wear and comfortable!
This dress was nice because the length was good for a wedding and I didn't have to wear a strapless bra, super comfortable! Overall the fit was true to size but a little tight in the chest (of which, mine is on the smaller side) so it could have been more difficult for those blessed with more on top. I started off in heels and switched to wedges later on, I felt like both worked pretty well with the dress. I got a lot of compliments on it, felt great and it was easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2014
Beautiful!
Wore it for a rehearsal outside on the beach! Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2014
Just okay
I rented this last minute for a wedding, and wasn't in love with it. It kind of looked like a bridesmaid dress (maybe due to the material). I ordered a 2 and 4 based on reviews that it runs large, versus my normal 4/6 order. The 4 was definitely a little big, but the 2 was tight across the chest. It would have worked if I had no other options, but I opted to wear something I owned instead. On the plus side, definitely long enough for fellow tall girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Loved the color
Wore this to my friends rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable, easy to wear and fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I wore this dress for a friend's baby shower and absolutely loved it! Perfect for a summer event. The color is so vibrant and it fit perfectly. I would say it was a bit small on the chest area, so if you have much bigger than a C/D, it may not fit as well. It is a great length, especially for my height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Love the color!
The dress is really light and swishy. The two fit perfectly everywhere but the bust, so I had to go with the four so my chest wasn't smushed up (this has never been a problem for me, I have a small chest). It was the perfect length for a bridal shower, and perfect for HOT weather. I rented this TUESDAY for a Saturday shower, and it came on time and was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Fantastic color! Would rent again in a second!
This dress was a last minute selection that I made after my initial dress came and was not suitable for a bridal shower. The color is so vibrant and I paired it with a turquoise breaded necklace. The fit was very true to size, very airy, and comfortable. Would rent again in a heart beat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
July 9, 2014
Loved it!!
Awesome color and very comfortable. I am currently 4 months pregnant and felt great in this dress. The only downside is that the bust area can be a little tight (I am currently a 34G however). I was able to breathe and still felt comfortable, but I would have liked a little more room in the chest area. I ordered a size 10 as well, but it was too big everywhere else and still tight in the bust so I wore the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful color for a summer wedding!
Lightweight, loose fit! Comfortable and stylish! Paired great with bright blue statement jewelry. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
July 21, 2014
This is a pretty dress but not for me, and the sizing was weird
I am a 2 and petite, but this 2 was too small in the bust. I am a 34B bra size, so this is not something I usually have trouble with.The size 4 was way too big. Also the fabric is very pretty but watch out for your coloring. It's a bit orange so make sure you can pull off that color before settling on this dress. Not my favorite rental. Ended up not wearing it because the sizing in the bust was too weird.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 23, 2014
I chaperoned the prom in this dress.
The dress is a beautiful color, and it is fabulously flow-y. I would have given it five stars, but the arm holes are cut really low so I couldn't wear even a strapless bra. As a Mother, I discovered I'm no longer cut out for a stick on bra :/.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2014
I really wanted to be able to dance and move in the dress.
This dress was loose fitting and very comfortable to dance in. My size varies because I have a big butt and a small waist. But this dress was perfect for that with its loose fit. I originally ordered another dress to wear friday for marriage pictures and saturday for the reception but I had to have this one overnighted for the saturday Reception because the other dress was too tight to be able to dance in.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×