Malibu Orange Crush Dress

$74 to buy
$245 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a sunny splash when you walk in wearing this ERIN Erin Fetherston dress for the beach party.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ombre silk chiffon (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
220 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(149)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 1, 2015
Belt was not with the dress and black stain on the back. Very disappointed.
Great dress, disappointed that the belt was missing and a dark black stain on the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 26, 2015
Nice dress
Great color and true to size. I gave it 4 stars as it's a nice dress but not necessary memorable or special. It was great and worked well for a dinner with girlfriends but my other RTR rentals have made more of a statement. But for $35, I would rent this again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 23, 2015
The dress suited the event very well!
I have a larger chest so the top of the dress was pretty tight, but the rest fit perfectly. The tightness squished my boobs down in a weird way so I ended up wearing a big statement necklace and a cardigan to mask it. Other than that, the skirt was very flowy and knee-length which made it appropriate for my fundraising luncheon. Moral of the story: This dress is not made for women with large chests.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2015
This dress did not work for me, so I sent it back.
WAYYYY too tight on the boobs. I do have a larger chest, but this dress smothers them. If I went up a size, I don't think that would have even helped. Also, the top of the dress is white, which I didn't like so much
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2015
perfect dress for an engagement party, i wish i could buy it
fit well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2015
This was perfect for a July beach wedding!
It was flow, comfortable and perfect for dancing! I loved the color, it stands out without being too vibrant. Perfect for a summer beach wedding in Connecticut!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2015
Vegas baby!
This dress was so comfortable, fit perfectly, and was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 26, 2014
Color was eeeewww
Didn't wear and it was a bonus rent for my birthday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2014
Loooove this dress!
I wore this to my husband's graduation ceremony. It was perfect! My only issue was it was a little tight across the chest. It fit perfect everywhere else. I would gladly wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2014
:)
fit well, a little large in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2014
Looked great for a summer wedding.
I'd say it runs true to size except for the chest area (like many other ladies said in their reviews). I ordered the eight and 10 and didn't see very much difference when I tried them on so I just went ahead with the size 8. I am very surprised at how smooshed the chest area was; so if you have even a slightly large or even regular size chest (I think I'm kind of small on top) for your body type this may not be the dress for you. Other than that it was quite pretty, the color was great. I paired it with a pair of black cowboy boots for a rustic wedding on a ranch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2014
Overall, I love RTR and will continue to rent.
More orange than the pictures portrayed. And large in the next and arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 4, 2014
Good rental for engagement phitos
The top fit a bit weird.. I can see how a busty person would have trouble with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2014
This is a perfect dress. I loved the way it moved, such a pretty dress and a perfect color.
The size 0 fit perfectly, didn't even try the 2. I wore a blue necklace, which looked perfect with the orange. It was late summer, so it looked great with tan skin too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2014
Many compliments on the dress, as always with RTR
The color, fit, and overall look of the dress worked perfectly for the late summer wedding I rented it for. It was comfortable and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2014
Stunning dress, sadly didn't fit
This dress was beautiful in person. I had been dying to get either the orange or blue version of this dress for a very long time. I was afraid the shape would be too baggy, but decided to just go for it. All the other reviewers said it's too tight in the chest. I ignored all their good advice and rented it anyway. I got a 0 and a 2, and I could wear neither. Even if I had gotten a 4 and the top had fit better, then the length would have been too long. I think this dress probably works best on very tall straight and narrow body types, with little to no chests. I do wish I could have worn it though, the fabric was a dream!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Very light and airy dress.
I wore this to a summer wedding. The material was lovely. Soft, light, airy with great motion and flow. I wore a size 8 and I felt it was true to size. Its defiantly a great dress to wear to any outdoor events where its hot. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2014
Beautiful color, versatile with accessories, & super comfortable!
I wore this dress for my brother's rehearsal dinner & absolutely loved it. Loved the color, fit, & that it was so versatile with accessories- I had a hard time choosing which jewelry to wear with it cause everything looked great! I wore nude peep toe pumps for the rehearsal & changed into metallic sandals afterwards (pictured) & both looked great with the dress. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was cause it bunched up a little funny towards the top of my back when I closed it. Not sure if a larger size would have fixed that because my free size was one size down & I didn't even try it on when the 8 fit perfectly. It wasn't anything major- just bothered me initially. Also, the bottom of the dress had major static cling when I took it out of the bag & the peach underlay kept popping out underneath the beautiful orange at the bottom. I would recommend having something on hand to fix that- fortunately, the static eventually fell out- it was just a pain initially. Overall, loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2014
Like a walking dreamsicle...
Loved the dress--fit well, fun to twirl in. Received many compliments. However, when I got the dress, the orange sash that's pictured on the website was not included, so I had to improvise with a fuchsia colored sash from another dress of mine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 18, 2014
Classy
I wore this dress to a summer wedding in San Diego. It had a classy yet laid back feel. The color and gradient are beautiful. My only complaint was that it was a little longer than I would want but I am 5' so this is a very common problem for me. I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 11, 2014
n/a
Rented this with the intention of wearing it to a beach wedding. Went with the 12 since thats what every dress I own is and thats the size that tends to fit in any store I go to. Received the dress on time and immediately tried it on. First thing I noticed was that it is a lot longer on me than I imagined, about an inch past my knee. Then I took notice to the extra room I had in the bust, like a good amount of room. The waist band was not tight around my waist where it would stay, even with the belt it didn't help. Overall I loved the color and the style of the dress, but I should have ordered a size down or at least gone with the free backup. Plus side is the customer service was AMAZING! I called to see if I could get the dress in a smaller size and when that wasn't available the girl stayed on the phone with me and helped me find another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 9, 2014
I loved the color of this dress but it was too long and a little baggy in the waist for me.
I felt pretty and colorful in this dress. I loved the color and style but the fit was off. Too big for a short girl like me who's only 5 ft. call.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 6, 2014
Had my dress shipped to Hawaii for a destination wedding. Made my packing easier for the trip.
I'm only 5'1 and the length of the dress was much longer than I expected. Overall it was a lovely dress and received nothing but great compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2014
Beautiful color and fit!
Ordered a 4 and 6, and when they arrived the 4 was so wrinkly I couldn't wear it. The 6 was too big in the top but I put a cream sweater over it and it liked fine. Loved the fit, color, and length of the dress. Perfect for a bridal shower I attended. You do have to be careful what bra you wear as the top is a bit see through. Overall I loved it and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 2, 2014
Fun dress for a late summer wedding!
Definitely runs large - I got a 6 and an 8 and was surprised how perfectly the 6 fit. The dress was a little "blousier" on top than I expected but it looked good. Even though I think pretty much any SHAPE of bra would work with the dress, bra color and smoothness were important considerations. The flower pattern on first bra I tried showed through the dress and the second bra didn't lay flat, so the dress clung to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2014
I had hoped to wear this for a summer barn wedding!
Boy, this was an odd-fitting dress! It was huge everywhere but it was so incredibly tight around my back that it was pulling the fabric up. I have large breasts, but this is obviously cut for flatter chested women. I had to return it immediately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
August 26, 2014
Fancy birthday dinner date!
I wore this for my birthday. We had reservations for a very nice restaurant and I wanted to dress up for it. It transitioned from work to dinner well, though I was rather staticky. I didn't care much for the belt it came with and decided to use my own. I erred on choosing a size or two larger based on others' reviews. The bust was still a bit snug for me, which led to odd shaping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2014
Fun summer dress!
I wore this dress for my husbands 40th birthday party. Great dress! Beautiful color, great fit, easy to wear. I hit compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 22, 2014
Great dress
I wore the dress to a wedding at a farmhouse. It was great for a warm summer evening. I wore it with a dark necklace, as shown in many of the pictures. The necklace was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2014
Didn't end up wearing
The color is very pretty but the arm holes were too long and the top was too tight on my chest. I couldn't wear the 6 or 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2014
Perfect for vineyard wedding!
This dress was perfect for a Northern California vineyard wedding in July! It was very comfortable and the belt was the perfect addition to cinch the waist. My only complaint was that it wrinkled very easily. I ironed it before I left and after sitting through the ceremony, the skirt was creased. Also, the color is very very bright - which I didn't mind - but a warning if you think this is more muted based on the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
August 11, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous!
I wore this dress for a baptism and EVERYONE complimented it. I normally wear a size 8, but the size 6 fit just fine. The chest area might be tight for some, but I'm a 34A so I just went without a bra. Definitely was flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Great color
I liked this dress but I didn't LOVE it. I wore it for a backyard personal shower that went into a bachelorette night. I have a short torso so the top of the dress was a little long; my bra would show on the sides. And the belt didn't stay completely on the seam. It drooped throughout the night. And I didn't realize it until I saw the pictures. But it was a beautiful color and comfortable. Slightly snug on the bust. And I liked the length. Not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 9, 2014
My bridal shower is a once-in-a-lifetime event!
The dress was a perfect summer party choice! The waistband elastic, breezy skirt, and light fabric made it comfortable to wear in the heat, and the color is perfect for summer! I wore the dress for my bridal shower and received many compliments on it! It was a little snug around the chest and arms, but that was more due to my sizing usually falling between an 8 and a 10, and so I have to choose the next closest fit; it wasn't an issue that restricted my comfort while wearing it. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2014
Lovely dress, great color
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear for the day in NYC. It was super hot out and the dress looked good all day, it is a dress you can dress up with heels and jewelry or you can wear flip flops and keep it casual. The bust runs small. My daughter is a 34 b and her size is about a 4 and this six was a tiny snug at the chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
August 7, 2014
N/A
Would have loved to wear this dress but it ended up being a little too tight on my back. I am a 36D and usually when dresses are right on top it squished the front but this pulled in the back. If I had gone a size up it would have been perfect. Normally a 10 in dresses and would have needed a 14 for the top.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2014
Loved this dress, so pretty for the Kentucky Derby Party I hosted.
Really pretty, worked perfectly for a party. Was a tad longer than I am used to, but still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 4, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding
As described in other posts, the material was a little tight in the chest and I have a 36C bust. I went up to a size 10 just because of the fit in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Perfect RTR Selection!
This wasn't my first rental choice but the RTR stylists selected this and another option after my original selection became unavailable. And so happy they did! The dress was unbelievably easy to wear and of such a beautiful hue. You can easily dress this up or down with jewelry and shoes - have fun with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
August 4, 2014
Failed attempt for an engagement shoot outfit
I rented this dress for my engagment shoot. Normally I am an 8 or 10. The 10 was too large and looked very baggy. There was too much room around the arm holes and the fabric sagged over the belt. The 8 fit well everywhere except the chest. I'm a C cup and the chest was so tight that it flattened my boobs and make them look like a very odd shape. The dress color and style was beautiful but it just wasn't the right fit for my body type. I'm boxy with a large chest and wouldn't recommend this dress for something with a figure like me.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×