You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Madison Ave Dress
Rental $40 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Heading to a holiday party? Slip into this classic look by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Glitz it up with a few pieces of sparkle like the kate spade new york accessories’ Putting on the Ritz Bangle and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Gold Links Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe with lace inserts. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mini length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos14

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emi G
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jul 14, 2013
Great fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material is of high quality and does not stretch throughout the night, which I loved! I received multiple compliments throughout the night! It's a sexy yet classy dress and I'd be happy to rent this again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 24, 2013
Absolutely perfect.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress as an option and it was the one I went with! It fit perfectly and was very flattering. This dress received so many compliments and head turns by the end of the night! I was so sad to see it go, but I will definitely rent again!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4222
Feb 14, 2013
Great dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for an event that was, sadly, rescheduled due to a blizzard. When I tried it on, however, it was flattering. RTR was very good about reimbursing me for the dress and I was able to re-rent it for the rescheduled event. I wore the 4. Low bun and red lipstick (and some fabulous earrings also courtesy of RTR) and was ready to go!
HollyGolightly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 5, 2012
Wore this out for my birthday, and I got a lot of compliments. Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit exactly how I thought it would. The fabric was super soft, and it was very comfortable. It gave the illusion of an hourglass figure, and I was able to dress it down with black tights and flats. I'm 5'8, so without flats/tights, it might have look a little too short for me. Overall, I really enjoyed renting this!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 2, 2012
This was the one
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this and an additional dress. This was the one, it looked amazing and was perfect with the chunky gold necklace and nude pumps I already had. It was comfortable I sized up and would definitely go back down to a 10 if i rent this again.
Linsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 23, 2012
This dress was the perfect combination of modest and sexy - perfect for the unexpected funeral.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was fantastic. I was worried the side panels were transparent, but they are lined. Got a ton of compliments. Props to RTR!
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 5, 2012
Simple yet elegant dress, easily paired with a bun and red lipstick and you're ready to go!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the size 2 and the size 4 and ended up wearing the 2 as it just was a better fit for my shoulders but I could of easily worn the 4 as well as it was a tad bit longer and fit relatively the same.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 5, 2012
Simple yet elegant dress, easily paired with a bun and red lipstick and you're ready to go!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the size 2 and the size 4 and ended up wearing the 2 as it just was a better fit for my shoulders but I could of easily worn the 4 as well as it was a tad bit longer and fit relatively the same.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Aug 31, 2012
Saw my ex for the first time in years, this dress made his jaw drop!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous and super comfortable LBD with lace panels. I thought it may not be as formal as I would need it to be, but it worked out smashingly well. The jersey knit was breathable and cooling on a hot summer day!
Jessica M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 11, 2012
I received a lot of compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a 2 and a 4 for a January wedding. I did receive several compliments on it. I ended up wearing the 2, but it pulled in the hip area a bit. The 4 had a big fabric wrinkle in the back where I am short waisted. After seeing some professional photos a few weeks ago, I'm wondering if this dress was a tad inappropriate. I could see a whole lot of bright white leg. Maybe it would look better with tights?
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jan 3, 2012
Renting this LBD was great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE. I am usually between a 4 and a 6 and I ended up wearing the 4. They both fit about the same but the 6 was longer and I am short (5'2") so I wanted the shorter one. It does have a conservative neckline, but it is super tight and short (if you want it to be) so that adds something to it.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 14, 2011
SOOO many compliments when I wore this! And my sister wore it to prom!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I would wear this again almost anywhere. It has a conservative neckline but hugs your curves (in a good way!) It does ride up so wear tights if thats not the look your going for.
cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 10, 2014
Short, short short.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was way too short for my taste. It's a mini mini!
yen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 8, 2014
The fact that you could see my underwear if I leaned over. Ridiculously short.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Incredibly short. I couldn't wear it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 29, 2014
Cute dress for Vegas date
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was really comfortable and cute for a date in Las Vegas. I gave it 4 stars because it is really short. I wore tights but was concerned about any bending over whatsoever. Nice fabric and comfy for sure.
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3541
Mar 23, 2014
Classy and Sexy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit!
morgen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 15, 2014
I ordered it for a wedding but couldn't wear it because it was SOOO short.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'7 and 135 lbs, with long legs. The size 8 was SOO short that when I raised my arms ALL of my underwear showed. I definitely could not wear this out of the house. It was a cute dress for someone shorter though
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 12, 2014
Very comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had read that this dress ran true to size so to be safe I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit perfectly, the 8 seemed about the same except it kind of had extra fabric that bunched below the hips (where the bottom tip of the side lace parts are). It was shorter than I expected - I'm 5'2 and it hit the same length as the model in the photo (I guess I thought it would be longer on a short person!) Still, not so short that I felt embarrassed to wear it to a wedding. *added later: After reading some more reviews I thought I should go back and emphasize that yes this was much shorter than I expected. Not scandalous but, short enough that I did tell my boyfriend if I dropped something he would have to pick it up for me because I couldn't possibly bend over to pick it up! I still loved this dress and give it five stars. It was super comfortable, and stretchier than I though it would be, not stiff at all. Didn't have to tug at it or rearrange anything throughout the event, and it was great being able to wear a regular bra.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 12, 2014
Cute but way too short
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried both the 8 and the 10- the 8 fit perfectly but was so, so incredibly short- there was no way I could wear it in public! The 10 was a little too loose, and still way too short. Too bad, it's a pretty dress and feels very well made.
Karlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 25, 2013
Cute and comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was nice. It definitely shows of the legs
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 12, 2013
slim fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The slim cut of this dress made it pretty short, could be becuase im on the busty side.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 9, 2013
Cute but SHORT!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute, and I would say true to size. Very flattering in the upper body and midsection. The downside is it was really (really, really) short on me.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 9, 2013
WAY too short!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't able to wear this dress because of how short it was! I rented for a winter wedding and planned on wearing with tights and booties. I tried both sizes on and they both came right to the bottom of my bum - and I'm only 5'5"! Could definitely be good for a party, but certainly not appropriate for a church wedding.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 13, 2013
Pretty Holiday party look.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering dress. Love the gold sleeves.
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7524
Oct 22, 2013
This dress would have been perfect if it were longer
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit of this dress was perfect for my body...except the length, it was way too short for a wedding. I would rent it again for a cocktail party, or new years eve. It says in the description to wear a strapless bra but the lace has lining under it so you don't see bra straps at all.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 27, 2013
oh my this dress is short!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I am not particularly tall (5'4'') but this dress barely (and I mean BARELY) covered my bum. I had to pick up another dress as a substitute - although I did wear it out the night before the wedding and got lots of compliments (it was in New Orleans so short dress was fine). I do think this dress would be adorable for a winter wedding with black tights. But for this girl - way too short! Also - size up.
Meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Sep 16, 2013
too short
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
too short
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 26, 2013
Teeny Tiny
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was remarkably small. I've rented very similar ones that fit entirely differently. I had rented it for a work event but, it was so short and so tight I looked like I was going to the club. Had to pass.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Feb 3, 2013
I wore this to my boyfriend's fraternity formal.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a nice fit, and I am very busty. However, it is fell longer on me (closer to the knees) than I would have liked. I am 5'3". However, overall, I received tons of compliments all night and it was very comfortable! I went with the 4 because the 6 was way too big on me! And I usually wear a 6.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 21, 2013
Nice dress, just not for me
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a 10 &12. The 10 fit perfect throughout the whole dress but it was short, and I mean SHORT. I tried on the 12 and the 12 proved to be way too boxy all over. I paired the 10 with opaque tights and even with the tights, it wasn't working. I should mention that I have a "bubble butt" but the difference in the two sizes didn't make for a comfortable or flattering fit. The fabrc of the dress tends to ride up which also didn't help the fit.
JCL
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Jan 4, 2013
Lovely Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits snug but comfortable. It stretches and you can dance all night long wearing this. I am shorter and the hem was above my knee which was great. The color and design would flatter anybody.
ec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 2, 2013
Cute dress, but not the right fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a winter cocktail party, but did not end up wearing it. The event was a work function and thus I wanted to keep my dress on the fun-but-conservative side. I rented a size larger (4) from my normal size (2), as many other reviewers mentioned that the dress ran small and had minimal stretch. Unfortunately, the dress was too big on me. It is, however, a fun and easy-to-wear LBD as long as you can get the sizing right. The length, cut, and lining beneath the lace details make this dress appropriate for a number of different winter events.
Georgia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 31, 2012
I was in between sizes
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The 4 was too big in the hips. The 2 fit me, but then the waist sat too high and it was too short. Had it fit it would probably have been very comfortable.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 11, 2012
Great dress! Perfect for a night out even after it was in a suitcase for 2 days!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very figure flattering with the cutouts at just the right places to slim you down.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 25, 2012
So cute, but too big!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but it just didn't fit me right. My regular size was way too big and hung off funny. I did get the side smaller and that was still too big in the waist. I wished it fit me better because it is a beautiful dress!
Carey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5241
Nov 19, 2012
Super flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress kind of has a weird cotton fabric but still very cute and classy
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 2, 2012
Didn't wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs so small and short - not even my one size up fit.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 17, 2012
Loved the dress, would rent again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fits a bit small and is a little short for my 5'8 height. I wore with tights since it was a chilly night.
Amber
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 15, 2012
It was pretty restrictive.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress runs a little small, but mostly true to size. Had there been some stretch to the material, I probably would've worn it; as it was, though, I couldn't lift my arms and it looked unflattering.
CS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 3, 2012
Cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable, and ran very true to size. The fabric was a little stretchy, which was nice, and it hugged in flattering places. However, I was not a huge fan of the cap sleeves, although the lace detail was nice. Overall I thought this dress was cute, but very ordinary. I didn't end up wearing it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress