Madison Ave Dress

$52 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Heading to a holiday party? Slip into this classic look by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mini length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mini length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe with lace inserts. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
69 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 2, 2012
Didn't wear
Runs so small and short - not even my one size up fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 17, 2012
Loved the dress, would rent again!
Fits a bit small and is a little short for my 5'8 height. I wore with tights since it was a chilly night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 15, 2012
It was pretty restrictive.
The dress runs a little small, but mostly true to size. Had there been some stretch to the material, I probably would've worn it; as it was, though, I couldn't lift my arms and it looked unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2012
Cute!
This dress was very comfortable, and ran very true to size. The fabric was a little stretchy, which was nice, and it hugged in flattering places. However, I was not a huge fan of the cap sleeves, although the lace detail was nice. Overall I thought this dress was cute, but very ordinary. I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2012
This was the one
I rented this and an additional dress. This was the one, it looked amazing and was perfect with the chunky gold necklace and nude pumps I already had. It was comfortable I sized up and would definitely go back down to a 10 if i rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Pretty basic- don't think it is the best look for an hourglass shape.
The detailing was nice, but it didn't seem like a show-stopper. I would save this for a casual event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
This dress was the perfect combination of modest and sexy - perfect for the unexpected funeral.
Fit was fantastic. I was worried the side panels were transparent, but they are lined. Got a ton of compliments. Props to RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 22, 2012
Gorgeous dress, very flattering!
Amazing fit, extremely sexy and flattering. Runs true to size. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2012
Jazzy enough to get those digits!
The dress is absolutely fabulous! It is super slimming and the lace on it is so cute in person. The picture doesn't do it justice. This is a must rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2012
Simple yet elegant dress, easily paired with a bun and red lipstick and you're ready to go!
I rented both the size 2 and the size 4 and ended up wearing the 2 as it just was a better fit for my shoulders but I could of easily worn the 4 as well as it was a tad bit longer and fit relatively the same.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2012
Simple yet elegant dress, easily paired with a bun and red lipstick and you're ready to go!
I rented both the size 2 and the size 4 and ended up wearing the 2 as it just was a better fit for my shoulders but I could of easily worn the 4 as well as it was a tad bit longer and fit relatively the same.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 31, 2012
Saw my ex for the first time in years, this dress made his jaw drop!
Gorgeous and super comfortable LBD with lace panels. I thought it may not be as formal as I would need it to be, but it worked out smashingly well. The jersey knit was breathable and cooling on a hot summer day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2012
Great dress, fits like a glove
This dress was perfect for a formal holiday event I attended. I'm quite short so I didn't expect the dress to either fit or be flattering.. but thankfully I was wrong! The 0 fit beautifully and wasn't too long or too short! This dress was fantastic and I got tons of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 15, 2012
Lots of Leg
This dress was great. The fabric is super comfortable and stretchy, but hugged my body all night (didn't stretch out). I loved that I was covered up top and my legs were the focal point. It's the kind of dress that women compliment and men just love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2012
I think i'm in love
I am in love with this dress, I am so sad to have to send it back. I got a 4 and 6, both fit but the 4 was just the right amount of tight. I did not need to wear a bra at all, and it felt like wearing a comfy cotton dress but I looked dressed to the 9s!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2012
Not my fav...
I rented this dress and ended up not wearing it. I didn't like how it pulled at the center. Instead of the triangles on the side bringing in my waist, it pulled it weird so it didn't synch my waistline at all.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2012
beautiful!
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. It fit like a glove, and my boyfriend said it looked beautiful. I have a 36-38 D bust and it didn't pull at all. I usually wear between a 10 and a 12. I would suggest wearing spanx underneath because it is very fitted. It's also short, but not so short that your butt will fall out. Wear it with really high stiletto pumps, and you'll look fierce.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
May 22, 2012
Slimming, but tough to size
This is a very cute and VERY slimming dress! I usually wear a 4, and ordered a 4 and 6 at the advice of other reviews - neither really fit. I chose to go with the 4 (which was short and a bit snug) over the 6 which was huge in the hips and chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 11, 2012
I received a lot of compliments on this dress!
I rented this dress in a 2 and a 4 for a January wedding. I did receive several compliments on it. I ended up wearing the 2, but it pulled in the hip area a bit. The 4 had a big fabric wrinkle in the back where I am short waisted. After seeing some professional photos a few weeks ago, I'm wondering if this dress was a tad inappropriate. I could see a whole lot of bright white leg. Maybe it would look better with tights?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
February 18, 2012
beautiful dress
wore this to a wedding and i must say it was a choice well made. rented the bracelets also to give the outfit a bit of glitz. dress is body conscious and the lace panels really do enhance/give an illusion of a waist.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2012
Loved it
This dress was perfect for a nice date night out. I am only 5'2 and it was very short on me. I am typically a 2 and ordered a 4 as a backup and the dress was still quite snug so keep that in mind and size up for sure. It hugged in all of the right places and really emphasized curves. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 16, 2012
Hot hot hot
I rented this dress for a date on my birthday. It was the perfect combination of covered up, but tight - and it is pretty short (even on my 5'1" frame). With the peekaboo lace on the sides, it was definitely hot! I felt the dress worked perfectly for both dinner at a nice restaurant, and the club we went to after - a very fine line for a dress to be able to walk! I marked it as "runs small" - it fit me really well and actually hit in all the right places, but I'm very short, so I can see how it would probably be too short on a taller person.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2012
Cute cocktail dress
I rented this for a daytime wedding, because I wanted something a little different from the typical LBD. It fit the bill! The lace cutouts give it some sex appeal while making your waist appear smaller. I had to pull down the dress a few times, it tends to ride up a bit, but overall the fit was good and the dress was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
January 4, 2012
Nothing Special
Body-hugging style is unforgiving even though the thick fabric. The bottom hem is tight so I would not suggest this for a pear shape. Also the dress is short so I would not consider it work appropriate. Overall I only gave this dress 3 stars because it didn't have a wow factor.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
January 3, 2012
Refined and eye-catching
This dress had a good body-con fit, and the fabric was nice (like a thick ponte knit). I thought the lace cap-sleeves and side-panels were great for drawing attention to my exposed limbs and creating the illusion of a more curvaceous figure. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 3, 2012
Renting this LBD was great!
I wore this dress for NYE. I am usually between a 4 and a 6 and I ended up wearing the 4. They both fit about the same but the 6 was longer and I am short (5'2") so I wanted the shorter one. It does have a conservative neckline, but it is super tight and short (if you want it to be) so that adds something to it.
VeronicaJanuary 11, 2012
Love the necklace you paired with this. PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2011
Really nice dress
I didn't end up wearing the dress only because it wasn't totally right for the occasion, but I did love it! I do agree with the other post about wearing it with tights because it is a little short. But overall it was very form-fitting yet flattering (but I would recommend wearing Spanx!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2011
Beautiful dress!
This dress was very simple, but classically gorgeous nonetheless. It was much more fitted than I expected. It would be perfect for a date night or a night on the town with your girlfriends. I would not suggest renting this dress for a work event or a company party unless you get the next size up for an appropriate work fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2011
SOOO many compliments when I wore this! And my sister wore it to prom!!!
I would wear this again almost anywhere. It has a conservative neckline but hugs your curves (in a good way!) It does ride up so wear tights if thats not the look your going for.
MalloryApril 16, 2012
You must really like me since you got this dress for prom!!! I hope you like the accessories I picked out for you :) I'm sure your photo review will put mine to shame Princess Madison! (This dress was made to be since it has your name in it!)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×