Hollywood Icon Gown

$145 rental
$745 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Marilyn who? Look like a movie star for the night in this red carpet showstopper by Erin by Erin Fetherston. This dress is absolutely perfect for your most special occasion. Pair with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Earring for the ultimate glam look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Nude matte jersey (100% Rayon) embroidered with sequins. Sleeveless. Cowl neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Viscose). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
June 5, 2013
This was the back-up dress...
The dress was beautiful and fit beautifully, but it had a stain on the front. The dress was a back up and the first choice worked. The dress was ordered for my daughter for her junior prom. She is 5'-6" and about 135 lbs. The size 4 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2013
Fit and look great
fit and look great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2013
You can't help but feel nothing but glamorous in this dress!
I rented this dress to wear for our engagement photos and was nervous about how it would fit before receiving it in the mail. The good news is that it could not have been more perfect. A total knockout, and completely flattering to my figure. Not to mention, I felt super glamourous, even just trying it on! The only down side was that I was unable to wear it for the photos since we had to reschedule them due to weather. I will definitely be rerenting this gown again once our session gets rescheduled...that's how much I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 28, 2013
Pretty dress for formal event
This dress is very pretty, and my only real complaint is some of the sequins were falling off. However, this was not noticeable at all. It fits very well, but I recommend very high heels for petite ladies, or else the hemline will be dragging the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2014
I wore this dress for my junior prom and I couldn't have been happier with it
It fit perfectly: not too loose, but also not too tight. The color was gorgeous and it was very flattering. I was receiving compliments on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2014
Lovely gown very easy to wear
Gown runs a bit long so I would suggest at least 2" heels even for taller women. Also, bust line is accommodating even for larger sizes
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2015
Nice, elegant, sparkly but not too much
This was my second option, but everybody loved this more than the one I wanted.It was elegant, sparkly, but not too much. I hate very sparkly dress, always find them a little tacky. I used it for my engagement/30th birthday party.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2015
The color of the dress was very classic, clean and elegant. Material was flattering/comfortable.
The fit is true to size, but length was tricky. I recommend getting the size you ordinarily wear, one in regular and one in long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2013
Amazing dress for an engagement shoot!
I rented this dress for our engagement photos and bridal shots. I ordered the 4R and 2R, both fit but I went with the 4R. I usually wear a long, but got the regular size as reviews said this ran too long. The R length was perfect with flats (I am 5'9"). But if you are planning on heels, then I recommend the long length. Looks amazing with a belt. Very happy with the way the pics turned out!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2013
Hollywood glam
Fit well. Comfortable and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2013
Didn't wear this, but it still looked gorgeous on.
Very beautiful, movie-star style dress. I ended up choosing something different, but may rent this again for a later time. It covers up parts of the body that you may not want to show (i.e., perfect for a winter formal when I gain all of my "holiday weight").
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
A nude colored dress will always turn heads!
The draping neckline will get lower as the night goes, which is fine if you're a smaller girl! Be sure to wear really fun earrings with the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
This dress was beautiful! Got many compliments!
This was actually my second choice dress but fit better than my first choice. Very flattering on someone with a large bust. Fits true to size. It was a bit heavy but that's the only complaint.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2013
Very pretty, much better in person
Hard to describe how this dress is much more elegant in person, but it is. The material is soft and super comfy, a very easy dress to wear. I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels and it worked, otherwise it would have been too long. The neck is pretty low, FYI. Very pretty dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2017
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color and shimmer, drapes beautifully . I received many compliments.
Good fit. The neckline was a pretty deep "V" on me as I'm small busted, but I thought it draped beautifully.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×