Hollywood Icon Gown

$145 rental
$745 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Marilyn who? Look like a movie star for the night in this red carpet showstopper by Erin by Erin Fetherston. This dress is absolutely perfect for your most special occasion. Pair with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Earring for the ultimate glam look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Nude matte jersey (100% Rayon) embroidered with sequins. Sleeveless. Cowl neckline. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Viscose). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(35)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2014
It was an easy process and worked out to rent a dress for a wedding rather Han purchase!
Very comfortable. Not as pretty in person and runs large! Very large in chest and stomach area. It was easy to move in, but a little heavy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2015
Nice, elegant, sparkly but not too much
This was my second option, but everybody loved this more than the one I wanted.It was elegant, sparkly, but not too much. I hate very sparkly dress, always find them a little tacky. I used it for my engagement/30th birthday party.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2015
The color of the dress was very classic, clean and elegant. Material was flattering/comfortable.
The fit is true to size, but length was tricky. I recommend getting the size you ordinarily wear, one in regular and one in long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2013
Amazing dress for an engagement shoot!
I rented this dress for our engagement photos and bridal shots. I ordered the 4R and 2R, both fit but I went with the 4R. I usually wear a long, but got the regular size as reviews said this ran too long. The R length was perfect with flats (I am 5'9"). But if you are planning on heels, then I recommend the long length. Looks amazing with a belt. Very happy with the way the pics turned out!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 20, 2013
Perfect bridesmaid dress!
Added a sparkly belt, which was a perfect touch. Was a tiny bit long with flats, but still fine. Got lots of compliments, very comfortable and flattering. Had to use some fabric tape to stick it to my chest so my bra wouldn't show, but then it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2012
Beautiful, comfortable dress
Unfortunately, the photos just don't do this dress justice! The beading is gorgeous. It is an easy, comfortable gown to wear. I wore it to my husband's work event. I loved it and received several complements. However, I have two complaints about this dress. The first is that it's very low cut, more so than it seems in the photos. People were glancing down at my bust all night- not desirable in that situation! Second, it's very long. I ordered the long according to the sizing chart, but the dress was dragging the ground and I kept having to pick it up to avoid stepping on it. Regarding size, it runs large. I ordered the 6L since I am 8 weeks pregnant and figured I would need a little extra room. I ended up wearing the 4L instead. The waist is very stretchy, which makes it comfortable, but this dress is not true to size.
JmattSeptember 27, 2012
Will you let me know how high your heels were? Im 5'" as well and was wondering if 4" heels would work best with the long or regular length dress?
JmattSeptember 27, 2012
5'8"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2012
Great color, material and fit! Runs long.
I rented this for a formal event. The color is much prettier in person (has a pink hue to it). I am 5'2 and the 4R was very long, even with 4 inch heels...but didn't drag the floor. I am normally a size 6, but the 4 was perfect. I would order a size down as your back-up. The top is really drapey and low cut, but not obnoxious. You can wear a racer-back style bra or a normal one with the attachment that makes it a racer-back style. The material is thick and fully lined, so it does not cling. Great dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 27, 2012
Beautiful but BIG
This dress is absolutely stunning. However, I had to send it back because it swamped me. I'm am broad shouldered and curvy but I just found there was too much material and it made me look a lot larger than I am over the waist and hips. If you want the Grecian goddess look, then go for it but if you want something slimming and tight fitting, this is probably not for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2013
Hollywood glam
Fit well. Comfortable and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2013
Didn't wear this, but it still looked gorgeous on.
Very beautiful, movie-star style dress. I ended up choosing something different, but may rent this again for a later time. It covers up parts of the body that you may not want to show (i.e., perfect for a winter formal when I gain all of my "holiday weight").
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 19, 2013
Easy, comfortable and unique!
I ordered this dress as my backup style. I wasn't thinking that I'd wear it, only that it was totally different from my usual style and fun. I ended up loving it! This dress was super comfortable, easy to wear all night and didn't require any sort of "special undergarments" - bonus! I got lots of compliments on how unique it was. Note, you really do need a TAN with this dress. I'm naturally a pretty pale girl, and when I first tired it on the color looked horrible, but after a quick spray tan it looked great! I wore the 4R and I probably could have gone down to the 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
A nude colored dress will always turn heads!
The draping neckline will get lower as the night goes, which is fine if you're a smaller girl! Be sure to wear really fun earrings with the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
This dress was beautiful! Got many compliments!
This was actually my second choice dress but fit better than my first choice. Very flattering on someone with a large bust. Fits true to size. It was a bit heavy but that's the only complaint.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2013
Very pretty, much better in person
Hard to describe how this dress is much more elegant in person, but it is. The material is soft and super comfy, a very easy dress to wear. I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels and it worked, otherwise it would have been too long. The neck is pretty low, FYI. Very pretty dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2017
Gorgeous dress, beautiful color and shimmer, drapes beautifully . I received many compliments.
Good fit. The neckline was a pretty deep "V" on me as I'm small busted, but I thought it draped beautifully.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×