You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Gold Dot Drip Dress
Rental $70 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
First date? Go with this flirty ERIN Erin Fetherston pale pink party dress to make him fall in love. Accessorize with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Smoky Mirror Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush lurex chiffon (80% silk, 20% metallic ). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with mesh inserts. Lined (100% Polyester). 27” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - boning with support at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos42

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

NikL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 26, 2013
Perfect Dress for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The customer service at RTR is incredible. I had ordered another dress (in 2 sizes) that arrived on time but did not fit at all! As my backup dress did not arrive on time either, I was in full panic mode. I called the RTR customer service line and they were extremely helpful in finding me a new dress and sending it via messenger that day. I am very thankful for their great service and the dress could not have worked out better!
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jul 29, 2013
Cute and comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding where the guests had to dress within a certain color palette. I don't feel comfortable wearing body-con dresses, and I liked the grecian-inspired neckline on this one. I thought this was going to feel more "prom" based on the picture, but was relieved that the skirt wasn't as voluminous when I wore it. Normally, I have to size up in dresses because my bottom is larger than my top, but since this has an a-line skirt, I was able to wear the smaller size.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful dress, but ran too small for me to wear IMO
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful, albeit a little worn down. I wanted to wear this one so badly for a former charity event, however, the bodice part was a little too tight and squeezed in a way that made my hips look less than desirable. I would order this again, but I would just make sure to get the next size larger to avoid looking like I have a "spare tire"
Katie Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 9, 2013
Beautiful
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was exactly as pictured. Postivly gorgous, I got complements all night. Sadly none of my pictures came out from the event, but I would recomend this for any wedding or formal occaison.
AM
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2224
Jun 11, 2013
I loved it, it fit perfectly and was very photgenic
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my school's formal and got lot's of compliments!
kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
May 25, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I did not end up wearing this dress because how I felt it looked on me but the dress is truly gorgeous. The back scrunches up at the back and needs to be constantly pulled at to stay straight. The bust area for me was a little loose and definitely required a strapless dress. I thought it was a great dress just not for me!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 12, 2013
Arrived exactly on time. Nicely packed, clean, good condition. Included fashion tape & free razor!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and could be worn with or without bra for me. Adding the bra definitely gave more va-va-voom, which I debated really needing. The extra fabric in the top of the dress (hard to see in the picture) gives a whimsical look but also adds some bulk so if you are big chested, that is something to consider. I also felt the dress was a little shorter than I was anticipating (it hit me around the same spot as the model but I figured it would be longer on me because I'm probably shorter!)...the length, coupled with the flowy nature of the dress made it look a little more youthful. Overall, a beautiful dress (love the blush color with the gold detailing) that came in great condition and fit me well. I think it would look best with a chunky necklace and a sheer white shawl if you need one. Would have preferred it to be an inch or so longer, but not really a big deal. Definitely perfect for a cocktail party or wedding.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
May 7, 2013
I loved this dress! It was elegant but still young and flirty.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found that the bust ran large for me, but otherwise the fit was good. The dress draped perfectly and the defined waist was flattering.
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 5, 2013
overall gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried on a few dresses from RTR for my sorority's formal and this one was the best out of the bunch! it fits perfectly, is very flattering, and the bust stays put without having to be pulled up all night. The fabric is also shimmery and light weight so it's very comfortable. Overall success!
Maddie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
May 2, 2013
I felt like a princess in this.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved walking around and knowing that no one else would have my dress, it looked and fit amazing. And was even prettier in person. I'm really considering renting it again. So pretty.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 1, 2013
Fit perfectly. Very flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 30, 2013
I did not end up wearing this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size, but the dress did not wow me, so I did not end up wearing it. The material was a bit cheap and I didn't feel like it was anything special compared to what I already had in my closet.
cindy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2621
Apr 17, 2013
Perfect prom dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly on my daughter. She's 5'3" and the length was fine.
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 29, 2013
Was perfect for a NYE ball on Nantucket!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lots on complements! Not too short. Fit perfectly
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Mar 29, 2013
Feminine and pretty!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much! The gold dots are the perfect touch of sparkle.
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 12, 2012
Great customer service!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Did not like the cut of the dress or how it fit me. Talked to customer service and they expressed shipped me a different dress the the next day at no extra charge.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 10, 2012
cute
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the six was too big
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Dec 4, 2012
very flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fabric is stretchy - its fitted up top and flowy past the waist. great for dancing!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 19, 2012
Rehearsal dinner perfection
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my own rehearsal dinner and I loved the rental. The dress is blush pink with gold accents, and is very feminine. I am usually between a size 0/2, and I went with the 2 because although the 0 fit, the waist was a little snug, especially when I sat down. The dress stayed in place all evening - I never had to pull it up like I usually have to do with strapless dresses. I felt exactly how I wanted to feel that night - beautiful and comfortable.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 14, 2012
Gorgeous Baby Shower dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous and so comfortable. I would even rent it again, but this time in a smaller size. I was pulling the dress up a bit as the event went on. I love the color and it was perfect even for a daytime party. It coordinates well with yellow gold and/or rose gold accessories.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 8, 2012
I loved the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought that the dress fit well, although it was just a little longer than expected. It looked great and I'm glad I chose RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress