You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Fly a Kite Dress
Rental $65 Retail $320
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
To celebrate your birthday in style, go with this flirty Erin by Erin Fetherston strapless dress. You'll be able to twist and twirl all night long. Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and Rodrigo Otazu's Insanely Chic Crystal Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to the boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos39

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Andie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Sep 19, 2013
I wore this for my one year anniversary dinner with my boyfriend and it was perfect!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is a little more blue in real life, but I loved it. I'm pretty busty so the only issue I had was that I had to keep pulling the top up, but it was snug enough that I didn't have to do that often. Other than that this runs pretty true to size and is a fabulous dress! I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 3, 2013
Great looking dress to have fun in!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wear without a bra but feels very supported.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 25, 2013
Best dress I've rented so far!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Out of several RTR dresses I've rented, this one was by far the best! I usually wear a 4, but all my past dresses ran small so I went a size up just in case (6). It was a little big, but fit very comfortably. This dress definitely runs true to size or maybe even a bit big if anything. I received several compliments, even from the beautiful bride! I would absolutely recommend this dress, especially to those looking for something that fits comfortably. Also, the color is beautiful.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 30, 2013
Cute and fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a daytime wedding on Memorial Day Weekend so it was a perfect fit both in style and color. I received many compliments and felt super comfortable in this dress. The fit was great and the back even has a section of stretchy, mesh material by the zipper which was a fun little detail that I didn't even know about until I got the dress. My only suggestion is to wear a skinny, neutral colored belt with it to give the dress a bit more shape on top but all in all, I loved wearing this number!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Apr 12, 2013
It was a nice color
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought this was bigger and longer than I expected. I usually wear a 8/10, but probably could have gone 4/6
c from va
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 11, 2013
great for cocktail parties or semi formals
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit very comfortably, did not need a bra or tape, color was beautiful. dress was a little plain so it needs a necklace. i did not think it needed a belt, like some other people had thought. fits true to size, i'm 5'2 about 125 and i wore a 4.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 21, 2013
Pretty Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a cute dress. The color and detailing in the front are really pretty. On me, however, the little drape in the front made me look like I had a bulging tummy and the flair of the skirt was probably too much fabric for my height and frame.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 29, 2013
RTR shipped my dress straight to my hotel. When I checked in, it was there waiting for me.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the fabric. It looks more matte in the pictures on RTR, but it's a true chiffon. I loved the dress, but unless you have a proportionally skinny waist, the drape in the front isn't as flattering as it should be. Other than that, RTR's service was great.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 25, 2012
I wore this for my birthday dinner and was very pleased
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was adorable! Strapless is always a challenge when you are a small girl who wears a 34D. This dress fit everywhere perfectly.
Lauren
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 20, 2012
Great dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Rhode Island and loved it. It runs true to size in my opinion. The color was great - I would definitely recommend it!
Brittny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Nov 19, 2012
Adorable!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner party, and paired it with a pair of cowboy boots. The entire look was absolutely adorable and everyone commented on how cute my outfit was!
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Nov 13, 2012
One of my favorite dresses out of all the dresses I've worn to dances.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just the right length and the color matched my dates bow tie perfectly.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Oct 5, 2012
Great color and fun dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
AMAZING!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 2, 2012
Did not wear.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2 and unfortunately this dress was too large!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Sep 18, 2012
Beautiful color - fun party dress - tight up top
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've never been one to ever complain about 'top too tight' as I'm your average pear shape - small up top, big down below. But the structure of the boning in the top pushed my ever-growing chest (thanks carbs and fat!) up and...a little out there. I'm not complaining as I never have cleavage, but for large chested ladies this may be problematic. I forgot I had rented this dress for a wedding weekend and when it came in it took all the guesswork out of what to wear for reception party the night before - which is when a little cleavage is acceptable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 13, 2012
I wasn't able to wear this one - but I wanted to!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received this dress as a replacement for one that I had ordered that ended up not being available. I ended up not having the opportunity to wear it - but I wanted to! It fit wonderfully and the color is unbeatable. I will definitely rent this one in the future as I just loved it. I would definitely rent it with the necklace it's pictured with. What a great combo!
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 5, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well on top and came right above my knees. It was perfect for a summer wedding. The color was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. Definitely recommend this dress!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 29, 2012
Cute
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is cute but I didn't get to wear it. The only thing is that you may need a belt with the dress, the middle is kinda weird.
Ms pH
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 22, 2012
A Home Run
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a July afternoon wedding with the Kate Spade bib necklace pictured. I have never in my life received so many compliments on an ensemble. The dress is incredibly comfortable with mesh on the sides and back to stretch with you but still has enough of a structure to look streamlined. The top fits snug but not tight and I don't think I had to adjust the top once the entire evening. I opted not to wear a bra and felt completely supported. Absolutely Fabulous!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Aug 19, 2012
Fun party dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and perfect for a summer party. I do like to spin when I dance, so I was worried it might fly out too much. I hope it wasn't an issue. So if it's not windy and you aren't spinning on the dance floor, this is a very fun, flirty style.
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 12, 2012
Backup Dress - Did not wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress and did not end up wearing it because I did not like the fit.
Sherry
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 10, 2012
Beautiful color and material!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little loose. I wish I would have brought a belt to wear with this dress. It just needed a little something to cinch the fit around my waist better and break up the solid color. I got a lot of compliments in it!
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Jun 19, 2012
Love!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding! I got lots of compliments on the color and it was great to dance in. The only thing I would say is that it was longer than I would normally wear and does enhance the hip area!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jun 15, 2012
Great for Wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well. It was a little tigher up top than I expected. The color is also more of a greenish-blue than the aqua blue the picture shows. It would be perfect for a wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress