ERIN erin fetherston

Fly a Kite Dress

$65 rental
$320 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

To celebrate your birthday in style, go with this flirty Erin by Erin Fetherston strapless dress. You'll be able to twist and twirl all night long. Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Solarium Bib Necklace and Rodrigo Otazu's Insanely Chic Crystal Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to the boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra due to the boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal crepe. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

68 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 61
Large 3
Photos 40
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 15, 2012

Great for Wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well. It was a little tigher up top than I expected. The color is also more of a greenish-blue than the aqua blue the picture shows. It would be perfect for a wedding.
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2012

Love!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding! I got lots of compliments on the color and it was great to dance in. The only thing I would say is that it was longer than I would normally wear and does enhance the hip area!
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Backup Dress - Did not wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress and did not end up wearing it because I did not like the fit.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Fun party dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and perfect for a summer party. I do like to spin when I dance, so I was worried it might fly out too much. I hope it wasn't an issue. So if it's not windy and you aren't spinning on the dance floor, this is a very fun, flirty style.
Ms pH
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

A Home Run

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a July afternoon wedding with the Kate Spade bib necklace pictured. I have never in my life received so many compliments on an ensemble. The dress is incredibly comfortable with mesh on the sides and back to stretch with you but still has enough of a structure to look streamlined. The top fits snug but not tight and I don't think I had to adjust the top once the entire evening. I opted not to wear a bra and felt completely supported. Absolutely Fabulous!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is cute but I didn't get to wear it. The only thing is that you may need a belt with the dress, the middle is kinda weird.
LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well on top and came right above my knees. It was perfect for a summer wedding. The color was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. Definitely recommend this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2012

I wasn't able to wear this one - but I wanted to!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received this dress as a replacement for one that I had ordered that ended up not being available. I ended up not having the opportunity to wear it - but I wanted to! It fit wonderfully and the color is unbeatable. I will definitely rent this one in the future as I just loved it. I would definitely rent it with the necklace it's pictured with. What a great combo!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful color - fun party dress - tight up top

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've never been one to ever complain about 'top too tight' as I'm your average pear shape - small up top, big down below. But the structure of the boning in the top pushed my ever-growing chest (thanks carbs and fat!) up and...a little out there. I'm not complaining as I never have cleavage, but for large chested ladies this may be problematic. I forgot I had rented this dress for a wedding weekend and when it came in it took all the guesswork out of what to wear for reception party the night before - which is when a little cleavage is acceptable.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Did not wear.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2 and unfortunately this dress was too large!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Great color and fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
AMAZING!
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

One of my favorite dresses out of all the dresses I've worn to dances.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just the right length and the color matched my dates bow tie perfectly.
Brittny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Adorable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner party, and paired it with a pair of cowboy boots. The entire look was absolutely adorable and everyone commented on how cute my outfit was!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Great dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding in Rhode Island and loved it. It runs true to size in my opinion. The color was great - I would definitely recommend it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

I wore this for my birthday dinner and was very pleased

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was adorable! Strapless is always a challenge when you are a small girl who wears a 34D. This dress fit everywhere perfectly.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2013

RTR shipped my dress straight to my hotel. When I checked in, it was there waiting for me.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the fabric. It looks more matte in the pictures on RTR, but it's a true chiffon. I loved the dress, but unless you have a proportionally skinny waist, the drape in the front isn't as flattering as it should be. Other than that, RTR's service was great.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a cute dress. The color and detailing in the front are really pretty. On me, however, the little drape in the front made me look like I had a bulging tummy and the flair of the skirt was probably too much fabric for my height and frame.
c from va
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

great for cocktail parties or semi formals

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit very comfortably, did not need a bra or tape, color was beautiful. dress was a little plain so it needs a necklace. i did not think it needed a belt, like some other people had thought. fits true to size, i'm 5'2 about 125 and i wore a 4.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

It was a nice color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought this was bigger and longer than I expected. I usually wear a 8/10, but probably could have gone 4/6
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 30, 2013

Cute and fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a daytime wedding on Memorial Day Weekend so it was a perfect fit both in style and color. I received many compliments and felt super comfortable in this dress. The fit was great and the back even has a section of stretchy, mesh material by the zipper which was a fun little detail that I didn't even know about until I got the dress. My only suggestion is to wear a skinny, neutral colored belt with it to give the dress a bit more shape on top but all in all, I loved wearing this number!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Best dress I've rented so far!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Out of several RTR dresses I've rented, this one was by far the best! I usually wear a 4, but all my past dresses ran small so I went a size up just in case (6). It was a little big, but fit very comfortably. This dress definitely runs true to size or maybe even a bit big if anything. I received several compliments, even from the beautiful bride! I would absolutely recommend this dress, especially to those looking for something that fits comfortably. Also, the color is beautiful.
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Great looking dress to have fun in!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wear without a bra but feels very supported.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2013

Nice Color, Strange Fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sorority's pref ceremony and ended up not wearing it. The top is not structured and corset-like which it appears in the picture. I was expecting the dress to have boning but it was actually pretty flimsy with not a lot of support. What surprised me most about the dress was how ill fitting it was on the top, it showed WAY too much cleavage for me to wear to a formal event- I would recommend this for a more casual event.
Andie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

I wore this for my one year anniversary dinner with my boyfriend and it was perfect!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is a little more blue in real life, but I loved it. I'm pretty busty so the only issue I had was that I had to keep pulling the top up, but it was snug enough that I didn't have to do that often. Other than that this runs pretty true to size and is a fabulous dress! I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Pretty dress, but not my favorite

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a size 6 when I wore this, and the fit was true to size. However, it did seem a little awkward in the middle section and I was not in love with this dress
Maggie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

It was 100+ degrees!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect, and even though I am small busted, there was no problem keeping the top of the dress "up."
ec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Easy, breezy fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a casual summer wedding - pretty color, easy to wear. Paired it with a skinny leather belt to give some definition at the waist. A fun party dress.
KAOGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2014

Beautiful Dress for Sorority Formal

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I got it for my sorority formal in April. The dress really complimented my figure and shape. Although I am a little larger on top, the dress held up decently well for me. It was a gorgeous color and the necklace that matched with the dress looked great as well. It was a nice length, about mid thigh on my height. I would highly recommend this dress; I think that the style and fit can compliment a variety of body shapes and figures. Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×