Drop Of Paradise Dress

$52 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This aquamarine ERIN Erin Fetherston pleated style is a must-wear for the upcoming season. A flawless design with contrasting sleeves and a gold waistband detail that will compliment a fab bangle like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with metallic trim at waist. Hidden back zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size80
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 7, 2015
Great color!
A little big in the chest. A few of our photos had my bra showing because it was so big. Not my favorite but pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
July 31, 2015
I didn't wear this dress because it didn't fit
I couldn't wear this dress because the part in the center by the belt was too tight around my waist. I'm usually always a 2, sometimes even a 0 in Erin Fetherston, and the 2 was a little too small but only at the belted part. The bottom was still baggy and too large despite the waist being too small. Also, this dress in person is definitely more green as opposed to how it looks aqua blue online. Overall I was really disappointed by this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 12, 2015
Love hate relationship dress
Loved the dress but it had a very awkward fit. The zero fit but was very tight at the silver band around the waist. Once I ate it made it very uncomfortable. The straps were extremely loose and I had to adjust them all night. It was a cute dress, great color, you're able to wear a regular bra (always a plus when you're a DD). Overall I wouldn't rent this dress again based on the fit and comfort.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2015
Pretty and flowy dress, beautiful color and fun to twirl in!
This dress was gorgeous. I ordered it in the size 2 as my main dress for a wedding. When I tried it on, the zipper was sticking pretty hard at the waist where there's a little bit of piping. I didn't think much of it, just that the design made it tough to zip past that spot, so I asked my boyfriend for help and we got it zipped up. The dress was BEAUTIFUL! I was wearing it with a black bra and the material was opaque enough that you couldn't see it at all. The length was perfect and the fit was good too, and the skirt was flowy and light. It is a brighter/more saturated turquoise than it looks in the picture, but I loved that. Unfortunately, before I could even get my shoes on, we realized that the spot where the zipper had been sticking, was now split open in the back - it must have been slightly off track there and that's why we had trouble in the first place. Since it was open in the middle, the whole zipper then split up the back and I was trying to get out of it. I was so sad! Luckily, we hadn't left yet and I was able to change into my backup for the event. Would have been a 5-star dress if it had just arrived in wearable condition!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2015
Wore this dress for my engagement photos, the color was beautiful in photographs!
Runs true to size - I am normally a size 2, wore a size 2 in this dress. Fit perfectly where it cinches in around my ribs, but loose on top but that could just be because I have a small chest; not a super flattering dress for someone with a "pear" shape like me but I still chose to wear it for my engagement photos and I'm very happy with how the photos turned out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 14, 2015
Okay.
A bit unflattering, the waist band runs on the small side and comes up a bit high under the rib cage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2015
Flattering fit
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday, but ended up wearing something else. Not because I didn't like this dress, my plans just changed and therefore so did my attire. I rented my usual size 4 and went down for my back up size and was glad I did because the 2 fit perfectly. Sad I didn't have it longer to be able to wear it for a date night instead but at least now I know what size I need for next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2015
It was a perfect color for a summery wedding in the south. I felt gorgeous!
I wore the 2. My waist is 25.5 inches and the 0 was a bit too snug on my stomach. The 2 had more space in the bust area but I didn't really mind. The 2 was more appropriate lengthwise for me anyway (I'm 5'8.5) I wore it with nude pumps. I left so pretty. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
Beach Wedding
Wore this dress for a beach wedding. It was beautiful and worked perfect! I loved wearing this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 8, 2015
I'm so glad I rented this dress. The dress was absolutely gorgeous in every way.
This was my first time renting from this company, so I was a little worried with how the dress would look upon arrival. I was surprised once I actually tried on the dress because it fit perfectly and will easily look great on anyone. The dress looks exactly like it does in the pictures, I just had one issue, which was having a small stain on a pleat on the dress. You could barely notice it, so it was nothing to really worry about, more of a technicality. Overall the dress was perfect for my event and would look good on anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 10, 2015
the color is beautiful
I loved this dress and was disappointed that I didn't get to wear it. The dress just fit me but the zipper wouldn't pull up past the belt detail in the dress. The color is bright in a cheerful way. The top fit just right to wear a regular bra. When I lose a few lbs or when it is available in a size up, I'll rent again. The included photo is of a friend who is about a size 8 wearing the size 10.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 22, 2015
Too narrow in the waist!
I wanted to love this dress so much! It is such a pretty blue and I loved the whole style. But it is very snug in the waist due to the cut. This made the zipper nearly impossible to get past the middle seam.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
Supercute and flattering dress! I loved it!
Supercute dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2014
Perfect Pre-Wedding getting ready dress!
Wore this to my pre-wedding getting ready party. I loved how breezy the bottom half of this dress felt and how perfect it fit up top. I will say that a size 2 was pretty snug in the waist (and i have between a 26 ad 27 inch waist). Otherwise, I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2014
Not made for women with hips.
Dress runs small and was extremely snug in the hips. I usually wear a 0-2 and ordered both sizes for my event, but neither size fit properly. I couldn't fit into the 0, and the 2, was tight around the waist and too large in the chest/shoulders. Looked about 20 lbs heavier in all my pics because the sizing was off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2014
I had high hopes!
I was really looking forward to wearing this dress, and it's the first rental that I have EVER returned without wearing the dress. The dress was great, the color was beautiful, but for some reason it just really didn't fit right. Proportionally my waist is quite long - but in this dress, my waist was just too short. The dress when it sat at my natural waist line, just gathered in the front just a bit more than I would have liked, and I would have overlooked it. But - in the back, the zipper was not sitting flat on my back, it was clear that it was not the right size. It only "worked" if I pulled the dress down below my natural waist line. Then the gathering in the front looked better and the zipper laid flat in the back. But then it became really uncomfortable. The waist line in the dress is NOT elastic, which is why the dress has to sit at the natural waist line. I guess I'm not too disappointed since I've had SOOOOO many wonderful experiences on RentTheRunway, I know I'll still be renting more and more dresses. The return process was super easy, I just went to My Accounts and submitted a Rent for Fit form, which is literally one question (why you're returning the dress), and dropped it off at a UPS store and was done (thankfully caught them before they closed). Other than that though, for the people who still want to give it a shot - the material is really nice and comfortable, and it would have made for a great summer wedding. It's almost like a thin chiffon or tulle (I'm not great with fabrics), but something semi-transparent with a "satin-y" under layer which is attached to the top layer. There's no chance of anything moving underneath the dress, and no chance of transparency. Beautiful color too, I want to say it's a little richer/darker than in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
Fit in some places, didn't fit others. BUT very beautiful.
The dress is overall very pretty, the colors are great. The waist is accented by a gold piece of fabric (kind of like a ribbon or rope), that unfortunately does not give at all. It was a bit tight on my waist and made for an uncomfortable night. The straps were too large, and I was stuck readjusting them all night after they kept falling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2014
Very tight at belt, not very flattering
Fun color and style. I didn't think it was very flattering as it gaped a bit at the straps and poofed a bit at the hips. Also the belt area was super tight and uncomfortable. Odd it was so tight as the rest of the dress fit fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2014
Cute and fun!
I got this as my first choice for a wedding in June and it looked adorable! The only reason I didn't wear it was due to concerns about sweat showing on the fabric because it was so hot and the wedding was outside.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 14, 2014
Excellent Summer Wedding Dress.
I really liked the dress, but I'm not sure it's the best for a pear shape. I was conscious about much it flared at the hips. I was afraid that it would be a bit too short, but it ended up being just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
the flow, the sparkle, the color = killer engagement pictures!
This was the dress I found after scrolling through pages and pages of dresses...it was such a gem, and so beautiful to wear! The material is nice and light, and the cut on the front is great for girls who have a larger chest without being too revealing. The contrast of the color on the strap versus the hint of gold around the middle with the beautiful blue made for some AMAZING pictures. The zipper in the back has definitely shown signs of being worn quite a number of times, which only added to the fact that others also find this dress amazing! If you're worried about length -- don't be! I'm taller, and it fell right to mid-thigh, never feeling or coming off as too short or showing too much. Rent it, do it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
Vibrant color, great fit, classy and comfortable dress!
I really loved this dress. It was so perfect for a summer wedding. The color really stands out and it was fun to spin around in this dress! I wish I owned it! I would say it runs pretty true to size or maybe a bit on the smaller side. It is nice because you can wear a regular bra with this dress and absolutely dance the night away. A+++
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot, and it turned out beautifully! It fit perfectly, and the color really popped in the pictures. The design is both fun due to the short length but classy due to the cut and shape of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2014
Beautiful color, loved the pleats.
Slightly large on top and would slide off my shoulders a bit. But waist area a little tight which is why I ordered up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2014
I didn't wear this!
I did not end up wearing this dress due to awkward fit. The waist was very very small and the top was very large. I am normally at 10 but even the 12 was too small at the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2014
Many compliments!
Loved the color and cut if this dress. The shoulder straps were baggy and slipped off on occasion as I normally wear petite sizes so this is always an issue. The two tone was great the waist got a bit tight after eating too many croissants :-). But loved how it flowed and I could wear my regular bras. Great fit in the chest area and was appropriately low cut- went to a baptism so had to keep it pg. definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2014
I got so lucky and received this dress as an emergency back up!
This dress was overnighted to replace a back up dress and I loved it! I wore this to my bridal brunch the day of my wedding and it was so comfortable. I continued to wear it as I got my hair and makeup done, and kept the dress on all day until I changed into my wedding dress. It was so comfortable, lightweight, pretty - I want to own this dress! I have no complaints. I could not have received a better back up - shipped overnight by RTR stylist.. thank you!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
May 24, 2014
Nice dress, didn't fit my shape
I unfortunately didn't get to wear this dress. Because of my short torso and pear shape, the waist part of the dress sat at my natural waist so the top was waaaay to billowy and sagged weirdly in the back. I sized up to the 12 and the effect was worse... I just looked frumpy. The 10 fit my waist perfectly so I don't think sizing down would have fixed the issue. I think if you have a larger bust (I'm a 36B) or a longer torso, then this dress would be perfect!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 23, 2014
Fun, flirty, and flattering. I might want to rent this a couple more times.
Fit: Fits true to size. The bodice is a tad bit long for someone of my height, but it's not really noticeable. Skirt length is just perfect. The v-neck is a little low for my taste, but it's not bad enough that you would need coverage. Pros: Great fabric allows you to move around easily. The pleats are just gorgeous. Color is a deeper shade than what is pictured. Cons: Zipper is hard to pull up past the cording at the waistline (typical for dresses with seams along the waist).
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 22, 2014
Perfect for the occasion, flattering fit!
I needed a "beach formal" dress for a wedding and tried RTR for the first time with this dress. It was perfect for the wedding and I loved the fit! I got the 10 and the 12 and went with the 12 due to my bust size. It was definitely tight in the chest area and I had to adjust a bit throughout the night, but overall I loved the look. I wore it with flat sandals since the wedding was on a beach but would definitely recommend heels if you are on the shorter side, since it does fall around the knee area. Great first experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 19, 2014
Runs too small
The dress runs too small and makes your hips look huge. While the middle section was super right, the top part was way too loose and I had to pull it up all night. Not a huge fan of this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2014
Beautiful dress and the color wasn't too bright. Perfect for a mid day wedding.
Dress looked good but it was a little big for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 10, 2014
Beautiful color.
This was my back-up dress which I ended up not wearing. The dress was very short on me and the middle belt section sat on me weirdly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2014
The right amount of class & sass for a party.
I rented this dress for my friend's bachelorette party in Savannah, GA. I wanted something that would pop but also a little understated -- I'm not a flashy dresser. This dress was perfect for the occasion, & I lucked out because my normal size (6) never arrived due to being returned to RTR damaged. I was pleasantly surprised that this dress fit me as well as it did because I am almost always a Size 6. The material was soft & light, which helped out a lot given the humidity & all of the dancing we were doing. The waist band had the right amount of snugness to make the dress flattering. My only complaint is that the zipper stuck a little bit due to some thread that was coming loose on the waist band. This was easily fixed, but I'd encourage RTR to take a look & make a small repair so that another guest doesn't accidentally break the zipper by tugging hard to get the dress on. Looking forward to renting this dress again some time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Cute dress that wasn't too much
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable for a long day/night. The colour is a little darker and more green but beautiful. It was totally appropriate for an early Spring wedding. Beware that if you're tall the dress could run a little short but definitely true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2014
Odd fit up top
I ordered this dress in a 0 and it fit everywhere except that the straps were way too long. I tried pinning them but couldn't get it to look right, so I ended up not wearing this dress. I have a fairly long torso for my height and have never had this particular issue before this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2014
Too small, so couldn't wear it, as there was no backup size available.
Was super bummed this didn't work out. I ordered the 6 which is my normal size and I was able to zip into it, but it just wasn't flattering at all. It was a little tight, so I wondered what a larger size would look and feel like. Maybe another time!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2014
Cute Dress
This dress is cute. Only problem was that it made my hips look a little bigger than they are. If I owned it, I would still wear it again though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2014
Great color!
Wore this to a summer wedding and got a lot of compliments! It was an outdoor wedding so the flowy skirt made it very fun. Color was beautiful. I went with the 10 because it was more comfortable but the straps were falling a bit due to the bigger size but overall was the perfect dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 20, 2014
Great for a beach rehearsal dinner!!
Fit perfectly, a little cleavage when worn with a bra if you are bustier. I got complements all night!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×