Drop Of Paradise Dress

$52 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

This aquamarine ERIN Erin Fetherston pleated style is a must-wear for the upcoming season. A flawless design with contrasting sleeves and a gold waistband detail that will compliment a fab bangle like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with metallic trim at waist. Hidden back zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(80)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2012
Cute dress, but couldn't wear it
I ordered this dress for a birthday dinner and night out with my boyfriend. I pretty typically wear a 2 from RTR and sometimes a 4, so those are the sizes I ordered. There were no reviews on this item so I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best, but unfortunately, both were way too big and the length came to only an inch or so above my knee. From the pictures I was expecting something very different. The color is much darker in person than in the picture, so that is something to take into account. Also, it looks very airy and light on the model, but it's a lot heavier in person. I didn't end up wearing it out. Maybe the 0 would have been different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 31, 2012
great cut and style, but too full on the bottom
Loved this dress and wanted it to work but the pleats on the bottom added weight to the bottom of the dress one me. Wished it had worked better for my vacation!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2013
It was pretty on the model
this dress looks amazing on the model, but in real life it was a huge disappointment. The "white" straps are actually look more like an over washed coffee stain, and if you have any semblance of cleavage, this dress is not for you. It was not light or drapey, but instead clingy in odd places and puffy in others (like right under the bust).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
March 21, 2013
Cute dress!
The color of this dress was the best part. I am quite short so it came down almost to my knees which I wasn't expecting. If you have a fuller chest this dress is a little revealing. Otherwise the dress was extremely comfortable and fit pretty well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 27, 2013
dazzling
I loved this dress! The only thing that I was disappointed about was the bust area. I would definitely recommend for people was a C bust or more! I had a lot of extra room in that part of the dress. Otherwise, the pleats and the color were gorgeous. Unfortunately, my event got cancelled, but it fit well and looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2013
Stylist Review!
This dress is adorable! It is super vibrant and fun for the spring and summer! I love this dress because you can really dress it up or down so it is great for any occasion. It did run slightly big, so I would size down in your backup size. This hit me about 3 inches above my knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures and the color and fit were amazing!
This dress fit me perfectly, it was an appropriate but fun length and was so much fun to wear! The only thing I would note is that if you have a shorter torso like I do, the straps may feel a little loose and slip down when you move certain ways.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Perfect dress to celebrate my 25th in!
I got this dress as my back-up and fell so in love with it I decided to wear it for my event instead! It is a great teal color and flowy material. It was a little tough to zip but other than that NO complaints! Got a ton of compliments and looked/felt great for my 25th birthday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Love it!!!
Great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful color!!
The dress fits true to size, is the perfect length and is perfect for a beachy wedding or cocktail party. I was worried how the color would look against my pale skin, but it worked well! I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 19, 2013
Great color. Looked cute on.
I was not a huge fan of the nude sholder and ended up not loving that part.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
I wore this for my sorority's annual parents' formal. The dress was absolutely perfect. I loved the way it fit and the way the bottom flowed. Both the fabric and the fit were very comfortable. The dress was a good length for my 5'4'' frame.The color was a little darker than I expected, but still looked great. I was so sad to send this dress back. I definitely wished I owned it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress! So comfortable and fun! Definitely would rent it again!!
I'm short, so the chest area was a tad big and the straps were a bit loose. But it wasn't noticeable very much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2013
Felt amazing!
The dress was a little tight in the bust but I'm used to that so it wasn't a big deal. I loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
Flattering dress that spins on the dance floor.
This dress fit perfectly. It gave me the right amount of cleavage (and I'm busty), a small waist, and it was so fun on the dance floor. The color is great and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
May 20, 2013
Perfect Dress, Gorgeous Color!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was so pretty! It fit nicely and the small band made my waist look super tiny. This is a great dress for pear shaped ladies like myself! I loved the color, pleating and the way the dress moved AND you can wear a regular bra with it! The V-neck was not too high or too low and it overall very comfortable.This would be perfect to wear to a wedding or a daytime event. Definately satisfied with this rental!
RachelMay 21, 2013
Lucky you! I ordered this for a voice recital and they cancelled 2 days before. When I am busy rehearsign and cannot shop. I will never choose RTR again for an important event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
RTR did it again!
I have ordered twice from Rent the Runway, and both times I have had to either choose a different dress or (in the case of my first purchase) not even get a choice and just make do with what was sent. I'm sure this dress is beautiful, but I didn't get to wear it! Thankfully RTR was nice enough to refund me for the dresses and credit appropriately, but these last minute switches make me inclined to look elsewhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2013
Had so many compliments on this dress!
I thought this dress was so cute and completely appropriate for a high school graduation! I sometimes have trouble with too much cleavage in dresses but this fit extremely well up top and I loved the flowy skirt. I had so many compliments on the color too!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2013
The pleats are a little aggressive
I wore this dress for a wedding. It was my first RTR experience and overall, I enjoyed it. In the photos, the straps looked whiter than they really are. They are more of a beigeish kind of tan. Also, there are a lot of pleats, which isn't totally my jam. It looked nice though and it is flattering if you have a larger bum or thighs.Its a great color with a tan and the dress is really comfy. I ordered a necklace with it and the necklace was broken when it arrived so I could not wear it. Quite the bummer
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2013
Beautiful dress! Comfortable and so easy with RTR!
Fit perfectly, the color is brighter and better in person, very easy to wear, comfortable, loose feel. Probably would have looked better and more filled out on top on a bustier person, or the waistline would have been better fitting on a taller person. But aside from those minor details, it was perfect! I wish I owned this one! Favorite dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 1, 2013
The dress looks pretty but it is too large...
I really liked the details of the dress. The only problem is the top portion of the dress is really large. If the dress was more snug it would look a lot better. It pretty much swallowed me. I'm glad I rented a second dress and was really happy with that one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
July 5, 2013
Comfortable, fun, great color. :)
Great dress...was a little long for me, but otherwise was great. The dress came with the fashion tape and that definitely was a must for me because the dress was too big and low cut in the bust for me. Good dress to dance in. It was light weight and a pretty color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
July 9, 2013
Beautiful dress- just not for me
This dress was so pretty. I rented it for an our of town wedding and loved it even more in person than on the website. Unfortunately I have a broader rib cage area so the waist was very uncomfortable. I am also tall so it hit me higher and looked more like a empire waist. I ended up not wearing it because how it felt on my rib cage but I was sad- it's an incredible dress- just not meant for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
Lots of compliments!
The dress was comfortable. A little tight around the back, but otherwise a great fit! I got lots of compliments on the dress, especially the color!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
Felt like a summer breeze.
A little blousey up top and fitted at the waist. Not as formal looking as I thought it might but it was still a lovely dress. Great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 17, 2013
n/a
rented it but when with my first choice..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Felt like a million dollars!
I order this dress for my friends engagement party. I order a 2 and 4 but went with the 4 because it felt more comfortable on. The dress was so comfortable and get the dance in. I liked that I was able to wear a normal bra with it. I defiantly reccomend this dress for your next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
July 23, 2013
So beautiful, a little blousy if you're not super chesty!
I wore this for a Bridal Shower. It is gorgeous! I got a 0 and it fit my waist perfectly. It was a tiny bit loose in the bust, but most things are on me. It still looked really pretty & wasn't inappropriate in any way. Got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 29, 2013
Great look, not right for all body types.
I got this as a backup dress for a wedding and thought I might wear it to the rehearsal dinner. Unfortunately the top half was a bit loose on me in a bunch of weird places so I didn't end up wearing. Color was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
August 4, 2013
Loved this dress, beautiful color!
This dress was really tight on me but I usually wear a 14 so I was squeezin in the 12, I think it runs true to size, I was just wearing the wrong size! Its really comfortable. It is shorter but I like that because I have really short legs. I wore it to a bridesmaids luncheon and received many compliments.
RTR CustomerAugust 26, 2013
You are totally my size! I am new to this site but I love it. You are the same height, weight and bust size..so I would like to see or know of some of the styles you have rented from the company. Is that possible?? Thanks, Dana fishngame@att.net
HWallaceSeptember 18, 2013
Hi, Sorry it has taken me so long to respond! See if you can click my name and see my other reviews. But if not, I love Shoshanna, there is usually a little more room in the bust than a lot of other designers. Also, I had really good luck with Halston Heritage but I have only rented once and it was the orange maxi- it was amazing!!!! Today they released RTR + which I could not be happier about!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 4, 2013
Beautiful, but would only try as a back-up!
The color is beautiful and vibrant in person, but different than the picture (camera flash changes it). It's much deeper than shown, and the shoulder part is a tan, just so you're not surprised. Still beautiful! I received size 12 and 10 and 12 worked best for me. The zipper is VERY hard to get up past the ribcage where the 'belt'/waist is, even when it's not on. It fit decently well and could have been worn, but I just wasn't comfortable in it and ended up returning it. I'm bigger on the bottom and I feel like the full skirt and tighttt waist wasn't flattering and it was slightly uncomfortable. Just wasn't what I was looking for. Overall I would recommend this dress to a blonde (dress color would compliment better) pear shape and has a more slender ribcage. Also, would not recommend to an athletic build with bigger chest (imo), my sister tried it on and it wasn't working too well. Great for a summer wedding! Try it as a back-up because it's a safe rental, but there might be something more comfortable if you're similar to me or my sister. (Btw, in this picture the dress is not zipped past the waist because it was too much effort to try that hard just for a quick picture; not laziness but just goes to show how hard the zipper is! But it looks the same zipped, just cuts a little more into the sides.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Light and airy in a gorgeous color - comfortable even in hot and humid weather
The color on this dress is really beautiful - it's a much deeper tone than in the RTR photo. With the pleating on the bottom, the skirt is on the fuller side, so definitely not something you want to wear if it's windy. The only issue I had was that the top of the dress felt a bit loose - my backup was a size 2, which fit better in the chest, but was too tight in the waist, so I ended up wearing the 4 with a padded bra. Overall, a really pretty dress that was great for a summer wedding, but would probably fit better on someone with more of an hourglass shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Several girls came up to me after the ceremony just to ask where I got my dress! So flattering.
I loved wearing this dress. It was the perfect dress to wear to my fiance's National Guard Officer Candidate Graduation. I got the 2 adn 4...4 was a little loose and 2 was a little tight, but I went with the 2 because I felt like it pinched my waist and was more flattering. On both dresses, on the back where the small band goes around the waist, the zipper appeared as if it was pulling, but it was not. That would be my only complaint and how much I loved the dress and how comfy it was definitely out-weighs that small dysfunction!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2013
Did not fit
I did not like the fit of this dress. As a person that has an athletic build, it did not look great on me. It was tight on the waist and scrunched up near the hip area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress throughout the entire wedding!
This dress was absolutely perfect. Great fit, great for a summer wedding. I got so many compliments on how beautiful it was. The color really pops and the dress fits like a dream. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2013
Flirty and fun!
Loved this dress! Color is just as bright as in the picture, but the shoulder straps are a little more tan/cream than they seem in the pic. It was pretty short, but I wore it with flats which toned down the sultriness. I'm normally a 6 but wore the 4 because it really provided an hourglass shape even though the waist was a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
Casual Fun & Flirty for a Night Out @ the Beach
The color and fabric of this dress were fitting for a Girl's Night Out at the beach. This runs a little snug. I having been a true size 8 lately and had to wear the 10 I ordered as a back up. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2013
I danced all night!
A fun flirty dress that I wore with tan flat boots to a casual wedding. The color is more teal than the seafoam that it appears in the photo, and the shape is incredibly flattering and comfortable. My friend, the bride, was ready to party at the reception and the dress stayed cute and comfy through 2+ hours of hard booty-shaking.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
The color of the dress was beautiful, looked slightly different than in the pictures on RTR website. The 6 was slightly too large in the top, and the 4 was fairly tight around the waist; it was still completely comfortable, and I got compliments all night on it! Got it on time and sent it back with no issues!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
Beautiful color
I loved the color of this dress. The fit was pretty good. It was a little small in the chest, but that is pretty typical for me.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×