Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Drop Of Paradise Dress

$60 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This aquamarine ERIN Erin Fetherston pleated style is a must-wear for the upcoming season. A flawless design with contrasting sleeves and a gold waistband detail that will compliment a fab bangle like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Alhambra Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Turquoise crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with metallic trim at waist. Hidden back zipper. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

110 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 80
Large 10
Photos 64
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Jan 11, 2013

I wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend getaway and it was perfect. The color is so vibrant! I got tons of compliments. The bust also fit very well compared to another Erin Fetherson dress (So Delicate Dress) that I had previously rented. I also thought the length of this dress was perfect for someone my height (5'10"). I think if I owned this dress I might wear it every weekend, I absolutely loved it!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Great dress! Perfect for a pre-beach wedding celebration. Was the perfect casual but fancy dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. I was worried that it would be too short since I am almost 5'7" and it was the perfect length. Short but not so short that my bum fell out the back.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is adorable! It is super vibrant and fun for the spring and summer! I love this dress because you can really dress it up or down so it is great for any occasion. It did run slightly big, so I would size down in your backup size. This hit me about 3 inches above my knee.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

I wore this dress for my engagement pictures and the color and fit were amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me perfectly, it was an appropriate but fun length and was so much fun to wear! The only thing I would note is that if you have a shorter torso like I do, the straps may feel a little loose and slip down when you move certain ways.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Stood out from the crowd!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this designer, but the zipper is always tough when the fabric changes. Really flattering on the waste and the color is fantastic. It was very hard to put this dress back in the mail, I really wanted to keep it.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect dress to celebrate my 25th in!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as my back-up and fell so in love with it I decided to wear it for my event instead! It is a great teal color and flowy material. It was a little tough to zip but other than that NO complaints! Got a ton of compliments and looked/felt great for my 25th birthday party!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Beautiful color!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to size, is the perfect length and is perfect for a beachy wedding or cocktail party. I was worried how the color would look against my pale skin, but it worked well! I would definitely recommend it!
Quinn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

I wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sorority's annual parents' formal. The dress was absolutely perfect. I loved the way it fit and the way the bottom flowed. Both the fabric and the fit were very comfortable. The dress was a good length for my 5'4'' frame.The color was a little darker than I expected, but still looked great. I was so sad to send this dress back. I definitely wished I owned it.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 1, 2013

Felt amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little tight in the bust but I'm used to that so it wasn't a big deal. I loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

Flattering dress that spins on the dance floor.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. It gave me the right amount of cleavage (and I'm busty), a small waist, and it was so fun on the dance floor. The color is great and I got a lot of compliments.
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2013

I felt beautiful at my bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I rented it for my "Breakfast at Tiffany's" themed bridal shower and I didn't want to send it back! It was the perfect color and I felt like a princess! I paired it with the RJ Graziano "Dress Me Up Necklace" and I thought the two complimented each other. I loved how the dress wasn't too short but still felt sexy. The only con was that the top was pretty baggy, the necklace helped downplay that but without it I felt baggy.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Okay dress but not great for hourglass figures

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a super comfortable dress and a great color and length. However, I felt like it didn't flatter my hourglass shape- made me look bigger in the midsection than I am, and I didn't love the neckline. It's possible I wore one size too large... I would size down with this dress.
annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

The service is always incredible!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
runs true to size and was a nice color
TLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

weird fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The waist was small relative to the size/length of the upper torso. Doesn't help I have a short torso, so I had to size up to get the right waist size, which left the top a bit droopy on me. Still looked nice enough. It fell a couple inches above my knee, since i'm short. Nice twirl, though! No stretch here. Color and material are beautiful.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Wish I could have worn this!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this and another dress for a wedding I went to. This dress is beautiful in person, but there was no size 8 available when I rented it so I went with the size 6 (a size I normally wear). This dress was way too small though. I think even the 8 might have been a little tight. Definitely size up
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 7, 2014

Love this color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the color and the fit. I would definitely recommend this dress and will most likely rent it again.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 9, 2014

Beautiful dress for engagement photos.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for our engagement photo shoot in Maui. I loved the dress for the photo shoot - it photographed well. The one thing I would say about wearing it for something other than a photo shoot is that is runs a little large in the bust and under arm area. Beautiful laid-back dress overall.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Ehh... Not Flattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a back up dress for a September California wedding and the dress was not flattering by having a slight poofyness in the skirt past the piping in the waist. I have a relatively slender body and this dress made be look a couple sizes larger. Even my dad made a funny face when I went to see what he thought about the dress. The concept of the dress seemed quite nice, but just didn't flatter my body.
steffanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Wasn't for me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was planning on wearing this t my boyfriend's fraternity formal but when it arrived, I simply did not love it. I think it is a beautiful dress and looks great on others but for me, it was not the right fit.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a summer wedding and got a lot of compliments! It was an outdoor wedding so the flowy skirt made it very fun. Color was beautiful. I went with the 10 because it was more comfortable but the straps were falling a bit due to the bigger size but overall was the perfect dress.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Too small, so couldn't wear it, as there was no backup size available.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was super bummed this didn't work out. I ordered the 6 which is my normal size and I was able to zip into it, but it just wasn't flattering at all. It was a little tight, so I wondered what a larger size would look and feel like. Maybe another time!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Odd fit up top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a 0 and it fit everywhere except that the straps were way too long. I tried pinning them but couldn't get it to look right, so I ended up not wearing this dress. I have a fairly long torso for my height and have never had this particular issue before this dress.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Cute dress that wasn't too much

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable for a long day/night. The colour is a little darker and more green but beautiful. It was totally appropriate for an early Spring wedding. Beware that if you're tall the dress could run a little short but definitely true to size.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 10, 2014

Beautiful color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back-up dress which I ended up not wearing. The dress was very short on me and the middle belt section sat on me weirdly.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
May 19, 2014

Runs too small

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs too small and makes your hips look huge. While the middle section was super right, the top part was way too loose and I had to pull it up all night. Not a huge fan of this dress.
Amy P
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 23, 2014

Fun, flirty, and flattering. I might want to rent this a couple more times.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: Fits true to size. The bodice is a tad bit long for someone of my height, but it's not really noticeable. Skirt length is just perfect. The v-neck is a little low for my taste, but it's not bad enough that you would need coverage. Pros: Great fabric allows you to move around easily. The pleats are just gorgeous. Color is a deeper shade than what is pictured. Cons: Zipper is hard to pull up past the cording at the waistline (typical for dresses with seams along the waist).
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
May 24, 2014

Nice dress, didn't fit my shape

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I unfortunately didn't get to wear this dress. Because of my short torso and pear shape, the waist part of the dress sat at my natural waist so the top was waaaay to billowy and sagged weirdly in the back. I sized up to the 12 and the effect was worse... I just looked frumpy. The 10 fit my waist perfectly so I don't think sizing down would have fixed the issue. I think if you have a larger bust (I'm a 36B) or a longer torso, then this dress would be perfect!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

I didn't wear this!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing this dress due to awkward fit. The waist was very very small and the top was very large. I am normally at 10 but even the 12 was too small at the waist.
MO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Jun 7, 2014

Beautiful color, loved the pleats.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Slightly large on top and would slide off my shoulders a bit. But waist area a little tight which is why I ordered up.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Vibrant color, great fit, classy and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. It was so perfect for a summer wedding. The color really stands out and it was fun to spin around in this dress! I wish I owned it! I would say it runs pretty true to size or maybe a bit on the smaller side. It is nice because you can wear a regular bra with this dress and absolutely dance the night away. A+++
Christy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Excellent Summer Wedding Dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress, but I'm not sure it's the best for a pear shape. I was conscious about much it flared at the hips. I was afraid that it would be a bit too short, but it ended up being just right.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Cute and fun!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as my first choice for a wedding in June and it looked adorable! The only reason I didn't wear it was due to concerns about sweat showing on the fabric because it was so hot and the wedding was outside.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Very tight at belt, not very flattering

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fun color and style. I didn't think it was very flattering as it gaped a bit at the straps and poofed a bit at the hips. Also the belt area was super tight and uncomfortable. Odd it was so tight as the rest of the dress fit fine.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

I had high hopes!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really looking forward to wearing this dress, and it's the first rental that I have EVER returned without wearing the dress. The dress was great, the color was beautiful, but for some reason it just really didn't fit right. Proportionally my waist is quite long - but in this dress, my waist was just too short. The dress when it sat at my natural waist line, just gathered in the front just a bit more than I would have liked, and I would have overlooked it. But - in the back, the zipper was not sitting flat on my back, it was clear that it was not the right size. It only "worked" if I pulled the dress down below my natural waist line. Then the gathering in the front looked better and the zipper laid flat in the back. But then it became really uncomfortable. The waist line in the dress is NOT elastic, which is why the dress has to sit at the natural waist line. I guess I'm not too disappointed since I've had SOOOOO many wonderful experiences on RentTheRunway, I know I'll still be renting more and more dresses. The return process was super easy, I just went to My Accounts and submitted a Rent for Fit form, which is literally one question (why you're returning the dress), and dropped it off at a UPS store and was done (thankfully caught them before they closed). Other than that though, for the people who still want to give it a shot - the material is really nice and comfortable, and it would have made for a great summer wedding. It's almost like a thin chiffon or tulle (I'm not great with fabrics), but something semi-transparent with a "satin-y" under layer which is attached to the top layer. There's no chance of anything moving underneath the dress, and no chance of transparency. Beautiful color too, I want to say it's a little richer/darker than in the photo.
Serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Not made for women with hips.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress runs small and was extremely snug in the hips. I usually wear a 0-2 and ordered both sizes for my event, but neither size fit properly. I couldn't fit into the 0, and the 2, was tight around the waist and too large in the chest/shoulders. Looked about 20 lbs heavier in all my pics because the sizing was off.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Perfect Pre-Wedding getting ready dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my pre-wedding getting ready party. I loved how breezy the bottom half of this dress felt and how perfect it fit up top. I will say that a size 2 was pretty snug in the waist (and i have between a 26 ad 27 inch waist). Otherwise, I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Supercute and flattering dress! I loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Supercute dress
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Too narrow in the waist!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to love this dress so much! It is such a pretty blue and I loved the whole style. But it is very snug in the waist due to the cut. This made the zipper nearly impossible to get past the middle seam.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 11, 2015

Flattering fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday, but ended up wearing something else. Not because I didn't like this dress, my plans just changed and therefore so did my attire. I rented my usual size 4 and went down for my back up size and was glad I did because the 2 fit perfectly. Sad I didn't have it longer to be able to wear it for a date night instead but at least now I know what size I need for next time!
JHH
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
May 14, 2015

Okay.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A bit unflattering, the waist band runs on the small side and comes up a bit high under the rib cage.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×