Blue Sea Mist Dress

$40 rental
$245 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ocean-inspired in this ombre flutter dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue ombre silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
203 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 14, 2015
Comfy and fun!
The dress was missing the belt, and without it, it's a tad "boring" to me. But it is incredibly comfortable, true to size, and the material is beautiful. I liked the length, but it is conservative. If I had the belt, it would have been 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
April 13, 2015
I ordered the dress to wear for a surprise 30th birthday party, but it did not fit.
I received the size 12 dress, and while the dress was stunning, it did not fit my bust and wrinkled up in the top portion of the dress making it unflattering. I ultimately did not wear it. Order a size larger if you are more top heavy and I'm sure you'll be more successful than I was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2015
Very pretty
This is a very pretty drew, and I couldn't wear it. I am a 32G, so it was too snug in the top to wear, as it pulled in the back, and was unflattering... I am very lean, but, big boobs, so if you are a normal size 2, this =should fit just fine. It is a really pretty color, a slight bit bluer, maybe a tad brighter than the grayish picture on my monitor. I was kinda bummed I couldn't wear it. At 5' 8", I maybe should have tried a 4, as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 14, 2015
Perfect Dress!
I loved wearing this dress. Super comfy. Perfect length. Great color. I wore it with orange shoes and felt beautiful, and sassy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2015
I love anything with an ombre effect and this dress had that and so much for.
I wore this dress to two different parties on the same day--one, a bridal shower and two, a graduation party. A lot of food was involved with these two events, and since these events were taken place in the summer, I wanted something light and flowy to accommodate the temperature outside as well as all the food I consumed. This dress did all that and more. I never felt uncomfortable in the dress at any moment--although it did wrinkle by the end of the day. The colors are stunning, and personally, I love anything with an ombre effect. You can wear this during any season, especially summer or winter and you will always feel confident, re-fined and most of all comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2015
Perfect for summer wedding
Really pretty dress. I don't have a good photo for this review =( It fit a little large. It was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2015
Perfect for a garden wedding!
This dress was perfect my friend's garden wedding!!! I was 14 weeks pregnant and it fit perfectly and was so comforable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 26, 2014
Free flowing and beautiful!
Wore this to an engagement party. It's simple, beautiful and not too flashy to overpower the bride. It's loose/free flowing soft material made me feel relaxed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
November 19, 2014
Top is tight!
The rest of the dress fit well, but the top was tight across the chest. Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
Awesome dress
The dress fit well with no problems, though the ribbon belt is not included, so keep that in mind.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 19, 2014
Great dress!!
This dress was so comfortable and flowing, I felt like i should have been twirling the whole evening
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2014
Dress was cute, great for a date.
The hem around the ribs was a little snug. I wore it with a gold skinny belt and nude wedges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
This was the back up emergency dress. Worked great.
I really liked the dress but gave it 4 stars because it is bad with showing sweat. Super comfortable and great for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
October 2, 2014
Fun dress, perfect for a wedding
Cute dress, flowy and flirty. This was my backup dress - I ended up not wearing my "primary" dress, and I actually let my sister wear this dress. The top is slightly see-through so be aware when choosing undergarments. I did see other reviewers note that the skirt has a lot of static - this is true. The white lining would show if the static caught the fabric just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2014
Pretty dress
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner, it was pretty and easy to wear. It was quite large and I wore the 0, which is unusual for me. Really staticky, but cute cute dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 30, 2014
When I first saw the bride she complimented my dress! Lots of compliments throughout the night!
This dress has a very flattering fit. It skims the body and the A-line doesn't flare out too much (I'm hippy so this is nice). It was totally conservative for my usual taste, but fit in perfectly at a daytime Catholic wedding and early evening reception. Very comfortable, fabric is light, recommended for warmer temps. Busty ladies, this may not be your dress. I'm a B cup and I filled up the bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 29, 2014
Loved it!
Beautiful and comfortable. Wore it to a formal wedding in a winery and a backyard wedding and it worked well for both. A little brighter blue in person than on the model. Virtually no difference in sizing between the 6 and the 8 except for in the chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding in Myrtle Beach!
Fun dress, super pretty, and a unique contrast to the usual LBDs that I wear to events. Was a little tight in the waist, but not painfully so. The dress is super flowy, which is fun, but I learned the hard way as I walked over a floor vent and it flew up Marilyn Monroe-style... everyone got a little bit of a show! Oops! So just be careful as far as that goes, ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 26, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I read the reviews where everyone stated that the dress ran big and to order a smaller size. I typically wear a 4...but ordered a 2. It was very tight across the chest and I was not able to wear this beautiful dress. This was for my best friends wedding rehearsal.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2014
Very flattering, good length.
Dress was beautiful on - I got tons of compliments. The color was very flattering and I thought more blue than the photos expressed. I'm 5'10" and was perfect length. Can be dressed/up down with jewelry and fun shoes. I want to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2014
Lovely and classy
Wore this to work, on an airplane, to dinner, to bars, to a farmer's market, to a bookstore, a video game arcade, and brunch! A beautiful versatile dress that will get you lots of compliments.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2014
I was with friends celebrating a great couple!
The color was more dull than I expected, but it was very cute and fun with the right accessories.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2014
Fun dress for a wedding!
I loved this dress! I do wish I had ordered a smaller size, but the 4 served its purpose. I did not wear the belt that came with the dress. I paired it with a chunky necklace and black heels and received quite a few compliments. Any little bit of water was very noticeable (so be careful at the bathroom sinks), but it only took a minute or two for it to dry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2014
.
perfect dress for an outdoor wedding! received so many compliments. The fit is great and it is loose enough that it doesn't make hitting the dance floor tough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
September 3, 2014
Great flowy dress for a beach wedding!
This dress is arrived on time and fit exactly like I thought it would. It was very staticky when I pulled it out of the bag but that went away when I ironed it. A bit big in the top for us smaller chested ladies, but I was expecting that and it didn't bother me. Overall, this dress fit me well and I would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2014
More formal than it looks
This dress was too conservative and blah for me. I did not wear it and RTR sent me a different one overnight. The neck line was so high it felt chokey, the dress was an awkward length that hit my knees and the material was not flattering. The color was awesome, I wish there were different styles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2014
Perfect for a Graduation!
The 4 was a little tight in back so I went with the 6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2014
The color of this dress and the lightweight feel was perfect for a bridal brunch!
This is a great dress! The fit was great (although slightly on the small side). The color is stunning and the weight of the fabric made it feel like I was floating on clouds. Perfect for a bridal brunch.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2014
This dress was the perfect color to serve as my bridesmaid's dress in my best friends wedding!
I am typically a size 6 but often have to jump up a size to accommodate in the chest, so I'd say this runs a tad small on top. It was flowy and fun and I got many compliments on it all night. The necklace I selected to wear with it didn't look right, so I ended up without a necklace and I felt like it left the top a little empty. Otherwise I really enjoyed this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2014
Cute
Was a nice conservative yet trendy dress. The waist band was pretty snug and there was plenty of room in the chest area. other than that, I really liked it. Looks super cute with a denim jacket.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
August 19, 2014
This dress was amazing. Fit perfectly and I received compliments on it all night long!
The fit was true to size and the color was fantastic. I'm 5'8" and it hit me right at the knee. That's a little bit longer than I normally would wear, but it was still great. Shorter girls in a size 10 may find it to be too long. Comfortable dress that I could dance in all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2014
Soft and breezy
This dress so so soft! The comfort was amazing! It is a little fluttery in the skirt which makes it very feminine. Amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 150lbs
August 17, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was comfortable and glamorous. I received compliments throughout the evening. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 14, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding
After a mishap with the rental of another dress, I ended up renting this dress last minute and it ended up being perfect. The 2 fit well and was a great dress to wear to a day summer wedding. The top is a little see through, but wearing nude-colored undergarments helped. Since the material is silk, it wrinkles easily if you sit down for too long. The other thing to be mindful of is that its a full skirt so the wind picked it up more than I thought it would. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 7, 2014
Beautiful western-themed wedding on a horse farm in Sun Valley, Idaho.
This dress is really pretty and I got lots of compliments. It was nice and light on a hot day. My one complaint is that it is totally see-through. It is not lined at all. Be sure you have a full slip to wear under it. I was scrambling to find something 5 minutes before I had to leave for the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 6, 2014
Tight on top, and stained
If my boobs had been any bigger I wouldn't have been able to fit into this dress. My chest size did create a gap at the arm hole that wasn't the most flattering. The color was lovely and the rest of the fit was good. The backup size was clean, but the one I wore had a lot of stains and a large hand-sized blob stain on the front. In most lighting it was not too noticeable so I wore it anyway, but I kept my hands in front the whole time to keep it from being seen. Not my best rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Room for improvement
I ordered this as a backup dress when one of the sizes of another blue hombre dress I originally wanted was unavailable when it came to the week of my event. Although I loved the fabric and received many compliments, it loses a star for the loose fitting armholes (thankfully I had fashion tape) and how sheer it is up top. I had to wear a cami underneath the dress to detract from my bra lines in front, which was uncomfortable. Even my nude strapless bra didn't work because you could see the shape of it through the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Great color, flattering fit
This dress was perfect for the summer wedding I wore it to. It is flattering, loose but not baggy, and the color is gorgeous. It is great for dancing because of the A-line skirt that flows just so. I'm tall so it ended just above my knee. The dress is ideal for a warm day because it's so light, but it also means that you need a slip dress, and, as a word of warning, it should be as seamless as possible. The dress has an eyelet closure at the back, so racerback or cross straps won't work with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 4, 2014
Beautiful and flowey, wonderful dress.
Super cute dress, you can change out the belt so you can go with something more fun to change things up. Didn't end up wearing for my event, but definitely a possibility for the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. Nice length, and roomy in the hips/thighs, without looking baggy. Got a size 6 and 8, wore the size 6.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×