Blue Sea Mist Dress

$37 to buy
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ocean-inspired in this ombre flutter dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue ombre silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
209 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2015
Nothing special.
As many others have noted this arrived without the belt. The color looked a bit dingy and it also ran quite large. I did not wear this and exchanged for something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2016
This dress was my extra one and I didn't end up wearing it.
The color was gorgeous but the fit didn't work for me. I am only 5'2 and this dress felt like it would work better on someone taller. It hit at a weird spot below my knee and was too big in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
Such a fun dress!
I adore this dress. It was really fun to wear. I usually wear a size 4 and was surprised that it was a bit big on me, so I ended up wearing the 2. I'm short (5 foot) and it was a little long on me so wearing the smaller size helped with that too. I rented the Kendra Scott necklace that was recommended with it and I'm so happy that I did because the dress seemed naked without it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2013
Danced the night away!
The fit was really nice. A little large but it still worked! It was fantastic for a fall outside wedding. I got a bunch of compliments about how classy I looked! So happy with my RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 1, 2013
Pretty but runs slight large
Runs large but can be sized down with the sash. Was just overall too big on my torso but a very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2013
A flattering dress for pear shapes!
Note that the top of this dress definitely runs big. I also ordered an 8, and definitely could have worn it, but I liked the top of the dress a little flowy and loose. Also, if you like a really short dress, this is not for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
Great for Rehearsal Dinner Guest!
Very pretty color in person but the top half is very large as some other reviews mentioned. Wore it (as a guest) for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2014
When I first saw the bride she complimented my dress! Lots of compliments throughout the night!
This dress has a very flattering fit. It skims the body and the A-line doesn't flare out too much (I'm hippy so this is nice). It was totally conservative for my usual taste, but fit in perfectly at a daytime Catholic wedding and early evening reception. Very comfortable, fabric is light, recommended for warmer temps. Busty ladies, this may not be your dress. I'm a B cup and I filled up the bust area.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2015
I wore this dress for my brother's rehearsal dinner.
The arm holes were a little large so I had to use fashion tape to hide my bra on the sides. I probably could have sized down since the waist has some stretch. The fabric is pretty thin, but not sheer so I didn't feel the need to wear a slip underneath. I chose not to wear the sash and instead let the waist rise up a little to make more of an empire waist silhouette. Overall, I was happy with the dress. The colors were great and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 22, 2013
light and swingy this dress was perfect for a balmy july wedding.
let's talk about fit...i'm 5'11" and pretty slender, flat chested and straight hipped. this dress was very huggy on my boobs so i'm not sure how it would fit a larger bust but in that instance I'd recomment sizing up. the color is fabulous! i usually stick to a darker palette (navy, black, navy, black) but this wedding called for something a little more summery and bright. the ombre adds a lot of oomph to an otherwise simple style, it was very fun to dance in all night. i really had a lot of fun wearing this dress, the length was perfect and i'd highly recommend it for any summer or springtime event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
Too small in the bust, very sheer, but VERY cute dress.
I rented the 2 and 4 but both were much too small on my bust. The dress is stunning and looks like a watercolor painting, but unfortunately it was just too unflattering to wear. The fabric pulled tight across my back, but then was lose and gaping above my bust area. It was also very sheer, so I would recommend wearing a slip under. Plus side - the dress is well made and looks even better in person.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
November 24, 2013
Not right for busty girls
I'm tall with E cup breasts and this dress didn't fit right at all. It just made me look wide all over and barely zipped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
Simple, elegant, flows perfectly for dancing
The size 2 fit, but the size 4 fit perfectly (I normally wear a size 4/6). The fabric was perfect and felt great dance in all night at the wedding. Loved the color! The necklace I ordered complimented it perfectly as well. Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Wedding!
This dress was very pretty, but was way too small in the bust area. I am a 36D and my boobs were smooshed! :-(
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 16, 2014
Simple, but better for summer.
I wore this to my fall graduation ceremony. Even in Florida the evening was a bit too cool to wear this dress on its own. I ended up wearing black tights underneath with black patent leather t-strap heels. the black was a nice contrast to the blue in the dress. I really do like this dress, but if I were to wear it again I would rent it in the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2014
Perfect for a Graduation!
The 4 was a little tight in back so I went with the 6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2014
More formal than it looks
This dress was too conservative and blah for me. I did not wear it and RTR sent me a different one overnight. The neck line was so high it felt chokey, the dress was an awkward length that hit my knees and the material was not flattering. The color was awesome, I wish there were different styles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
April 13, 2015
I ordered the dress to wear for a surprise 30th birthday party, but it did not fit.
I received the size 12 dress, and while the dress was stunning, it did not fit my bust and wrinkled up in the top portion of the dress making it unflattering. I ultimately did not wear it. Order a size larger if you are more top heavy and I'm sure you'll be more successful than I was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 26, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I read the reviews where everyone stated that the dress ran big and to order a smaller size. I typically wear a 4...but ordered a 2. It was very tight across the chest and I was not able to wear this beautiful dress. This was for my best friends wedding rehearsal.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 28, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding in Myrtle Beach!
Fun dress, super pretty, and a unique contrast to the usual LBDs that I wear to events. Was a little tight in the waist, but not painfully so. The dress is super flowy, which is fun, but I learned the hard way as I walked over a floor vent and it flew up Marilyn Monroe-style... everyone got a little bit of a show! Oops! So just be careful as far as that goes, ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
November 19, 2014
Top is tight!
The rest of the dress fit well, but the top was tight across the chest. Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 30, 2015
Not quite what I was hoping for.
The dress in the model photo looks fun, flirty, and light - perfect for an outdoor country themed wedding. But when I finally got it, the color is actually much darker blue than anticipated and there was no belt to make the fun bow. I read other reviews stating that, but figured that would be few and far between - apparently I was wrong. Luckily I brought my own just in case, and used a simple brown belt, but it certainly didn't have the same effect. Also, I do not consider myself a busty girl, but this dress was TIGHT in the chest. Normally that's never a concern for me at all, and I even ordered the 10 (when I can usually pull off an 8 just fine), and even the 10 was tight and a little restricting. Ultimately, I wore the dress to the wedding and it got the job done, but the rental wasn't exactly what I was hoping for. All of my other rentals have blown me away and made me feel spectacular, but this one just wasn't up to par for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2015
Great dress, but size up if you're busty.
Beautiful, simple dress that could be worn anywhere.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2014
This dress was the perfect color to serve as my bridesmaid's dress in my best friends wedding!
I am typically a size 6 but often have to jump up a size to accommodate in the chest, so I'd say this runs a tad small on top. It was flowy and fun and I got many compliments on it all night. The necklace I selected to wear with it didn't look right, so I ended up without a necklace and I felt like it left the top a little empty. Otherwise I really enjoyed this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2013
not for curvy babes.
the bust was tight and the dress ran small. unwearable for me, sadly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2014
Overall it was nice
I liked the dress, though I wish it fit. I was unable to wear it to my event. The top, though described as roomy and good for all chest sizes, was surprisingly tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 6, 2014
Tight on top, and stained
If my boobs had been any bigger I wouldn't have been able to fit into this dress. My chest size did create a gap at the arm hole that wasn't the most flattering. The color was lovely and the rest of the fit was good. The backup size was clean, but the one I wore had a lot of stains and a large hand-sized blob stain on the front. In most lighting it was not too noticeable so I wore it anyway, but I kept my hands in front the whole time to keep it from being seen. Not my best rental.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2016
Daughters First Communion
The dress fit too tight across the chest area. I am a 34B and it smashed me down too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2013
Gorgeous ombre color
I got this dress just to try on. It is true to size, if anything, possibly runs a tiny bit big. I love the flowy fabric and the gorgeous coloring, however, it was just too long for my liking. I am 5'3" and it came to my knee (not nicely above it, but to it) and that just isn't flattering on us short girls. Disappointing because it is so beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
April 9, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I rented this for a spring wedding and it was perfect! I'm 5'10 and it was still a little bit longer than i thought it would be, so i would size down a little for a more flirty length. I'm pear shaped, and it was a perfect fit through the top, and through the hips. If you have a big bust, it might be slightly tighter up on the top. Overall this was gorgeous and the necklace I rented was a great match!
Brittany August 27, 2014
Thank you for suggesting to go smaller in size, I'm 5'9" and there are hardly any tall girls on here to get advice from! This looked great on you
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
The dress was both figure flattering, and comfortable!
Although the dress was a little longer than I expected, it was a fun dress to dance around in all night. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2013
Stood out in a room full of black!
I wore this for a law school "business" banquet and it was the perfect look to stand out from the suits and plain black dresses. It fit perfectly, it was light and I was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful flowing hand dyed silk
The color of this dress is lovely. I wore this for a photography session outside, and the dress moved beautifully in the wind. It runs true to size, and was a perfect length for my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2013
Beautiful, flowy dress
I wore this for our engagement shoot. I wanted something pretty and flowy and fun but not super fancy. Great color and it fit true to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
May 1, 2013
Great dress for a dressy affair at the beach.
Fit great, was very comfortable. Longer than it looks on the model but that worked well for me as it was a rehearsal dinner and family affair. Got tons of compliments. I ordered an 8 and 10 - ended up wearing the 8 and probably could have even gone a size down (but the 8 worked great).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 12, 2013
I felt like I was about to have Breakfast at Tiffany's...
Girlish, flirty, feminine. The ombre blue is so stunning at first glance. Work a try for any daytime affair. I wore to work and got rave reviews as well as to church for my daughter's communion mass. I really felt beautiful in this dress and like a one-of-a-kind.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2013
The anytime dress
This dress is perfect for a bridal shower, wedding, sunday brunch, and date night. Great material, unique and simple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2013
This dress made me feel pretty!
great fit, very flowy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2013
Perfect.
This dress was perfect. I'm very tiny up top but was blessed with a bit of a booty, so the fit and flare style of the dress was perfection. I'm also short, but the length was perfect as well, hitting just above my knee. I think it's been mentioned but the picture really doesn't do the color enough justice. The picture evokes a grayish tone, (in my opinion), but in person it is a much prettier/flattering shade of blue. The top wasn't loose at all, despite my lacking in the chest area, and the bottom was just plain fun to dance and twirl in! Unfortunately, I was having too much fun to stop and take pictures, but I received a TON of compliments. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 27, 2013
Rented as a backup ... wish I could have worn it!
This dress is so great! I rented a size 12 as a back-up to the Kate Spade wrap-dress I rented. The KS was so great so that's what I wore to my best friend's casual wedding rehearsal/rehearsal dinner, but I wish I had an opportunity in my 4-day rental window to wear this too. A great dress for pear-shaped girls because it fits nicely up top and the A-line is perfect for girls with hips. The ombre coloring is super flattering as well. It also hit just above my knee (and I'm 6'2") so it gives plenty of length to taller girls. I will tell you, the KS dress that I ended up wearing was satin and came to my house practically unwrinkled. I'm not sure what fabric this is but it did wrinkle a lot more so definitely give yourself enough time to steam it (I'm not sure that you can iron it ...) to get the wrinkles out! I will definitely be renting this dress in the future for another event!!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×