Blue Sea Mist Dress

$49 to buy
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ocean-inspired in this ombre flutter dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue ombre silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
209 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2013
A beautiful dress for a mountaintop wedding!
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing it instead since it seemed to fit better with the mountainside wedding at Brian Head. The dress resembled the clouds that were rolling through, and I definitely received a lot of compliments! Since the color is subdued, I paired it with a canary yellow statement necklace and earrings. Since this was my backup, I only received a size 2, but I could have worn a size 0 instead. The dress did not look too big in person, but I could feel that it was loose. Please note that because of the material, the dress will probably be really wrinkled when you receive it. Have a steamer handy, and you'll be good to go!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 7, 2013
great graduation dress
This dress was perfect for the event. It did wrinkle really easily as you can see in the photos but over all I really liked it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2013
Loved this dress!
Wore this dress to a casual wedding and it was perfect, very comfortable and fit was nice too. I got compliments all night long! The dress does run pretty big though I'm normally a 2 or even 4 and I wore the 0. Also I'm 5'7 and the 0 was right above the knee so may be too long for someone a little shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 4, 2013
Cute and comfortable
I picked this dress for our engagement party. It was perfect for a casual party where I wanted to look nice; not super dressy but very pretty. The blue ombre is lovely, and the material is very comfortable. The dress was a little thinner than I had imagined, so--if I had planned properly--I would have worn a camisole or a light tank underneath the dress since the outline of my bra showed a bit. Definitely cute though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
November 24, 2013
Not right for busty girls
I'm tall with E cup breasts and this dress didn't fit right at all. It just made me look wide all over and barely zipped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2013
When the gay bartender gives you a compliment, you know you look good!
I took my husband to a jazz concert in Chicago for his birthday. This dress was perfect for the occasion...so beautiful! He thought I looked amazing and so did I. You can dress it up or down with a variety of accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2014
Fun, Flirty Number!
I wore this dress to an outdoor fundraiser event and felt confident in this choice. I like the blue ombré and it can easily be paired with a chunky necklace. It was windy the day I wore it, so I occasionally had to hold the bottom down to prevent any peekaboo into private areas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
wore this to a wedding. love the color and simple neckline. easy to dress up or down.
the top was a little tight on me, but i liked the flowiness of the bottom. i am short so it looked different on me than in the picture on the website.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2014
Perfect for a graduation party!
Worn in early May so a perfect dress for spring!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2014
This dress photographs beautifully!
It fit true to size and was very comfortable and conservative. It was fun to dance in, as it has room to twirl in! I looked at previous women's photos and wore the sash backwards as well. You will get plenty of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
Comfortable and pretty!
It fits really well, and is comfortable and flowy. Low maintenance and pretty. Perfect for dancing all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
Cute and comfortable!
I wore this for an April wedding in San Francisco and it was perfect! I ordered both a size 4 and a size 6. The 4 was a great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2014
Beautiful dress with unique color!
This dress is beautiful! I loved the blue ombre, and it wears so easily! I got so many compliments all night and it's a great spring/summer event dress. The dress is pretty sheer, even with an additional liner sewn into the skirt. I wore an additional slip to hide panty lines, so I recommend wearing another base. I wore a size 6, as it fits true to size. The 6 appeared to have been worn many times prior (because it is such a great dress!), but it also had been cleaned many times as well. The white wasn't as white as the picture suggests, but the dress still had a great ombre effect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Busty Girls Be Aware
To be honest, I was uncomfortable about checking of how this dress runs but since it is required I chose ' it runs large' because for the most part it did run that way for me. Being that I have lost weight and didn't believe that I could actually fit into a 6, I ordered dress in an 8 and in a 10. To my surprise, I could have gotten the 6 for the fit except , in my chest! The dress was very tight across but loose around my arms and neck. Tried, pulling the dress up or down a bit didn't help. Nor could a chest minimizing bra alleviate the tightness.Going bra less might help but it is not an option for me. The dress is beautiful, the color is gorgeous and was very comfortable every time I put it on. Just wish it would have fit better over my ample bosom!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
Simple, elegant, flows perfectly for dancing
The size 2 fit, but the size 4 fit perfectly (I normally wear a size 4/6). The fabric was perfect and felt great dance in all night at the wedding. Loved the color! The necklace I ordered complimented it perfectly as well. Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2014
So easy
I rented this dress for an Easter buffet. I wore the 12 but could have worn the 10. The 10 was just a bit tighter in the chest for me. It is so easy to wear as it has lots of give and is very comfortable. It gapped a little at the sides and you could see my bra but I wore a little sweater which made it very sweet. Its a pretty blue and and ivory ombre. I have rented the coral version as well. This is a great simple easy to wear dress that looks good on many shapes. the waist is elasticized and the sash which is a nice ribbon is removable and you could substitute a belt instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
Gorgeous color and dress, especially for the rental price!
My mom rented this to wear to my bridal shower and it looked great on her! The color is a gorgeous light blue to teal, and is forgiving in the tummy area, which my mom needed. Gorgeous dress, especially for the rental price!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Perfect dress for a friend's Rehearsal Dinner.
This dress is beautiful! The ombre coloring was even prettier in person. I was nervous the 6 wouldn't fit since this was my second option dress rental and I wasn't getting a back-up size, but it fit perfectly! I loved everything about this dress, wish I owned it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 20, 2014
I wore the dress for a cocktail party on a weekend cruise for my company
Very floaty material is super comfortable, I did have to kind of roll the slip into the elastic because it was longer than the overlay but it stayed in place once I tied the belt over it. It was a bit tight in the chest (definitely size up for bustier girls) but it wasn't uncomfortable. Got sooo many compliments on it :) Definitely a great experience as a first time renter, definitely keeping RTR in mind for future events and have sent pretty much half of my coworkers the link to the website!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Nice Dress!
I didn't end up wearing this one because we couldn't make it back to our hotel (where I had the package sent to) before the rehearsal dinner. I wore it later that night just hanging out with friends and it was still great! I loved the breezy fabric although it was a little sheer (my strapless bra was visible through the white part but it just looked like the dress had a sweetheart neckline underneath) This might have been because I wore a size 4 and it was a little big for me but this was my backup dress and I didn't want it to not fit. All said and done it was still a great dress, love RTR!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 24, 2014
The RTR site was easy to use and customer service was exceptional !
When the dresses arrived I noticed it didn't come with the tied belt that is shown in the pic . I called the customer service number and they overnighted me the belts which made a huge difference ! I even received an email reassuring me when they arrived to my house ! The dress is light and love the flare to it ! I wish it had a zipper on the side because it was a little difficult to get on over the head, but it worked ! I received a lot of compliments and I would definitely order from RTR again !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2014
Easy and pretty
I rented this for a bridal shower, and it was perfect for a Sunday afternoon event. I'm a bridesmaid and the dress was flowy enough that I could sit on the ground with the flower girls to help with present-opening while still being a lady. Both the 0 and the 2 fit me almost identically, but I found the 2 to be a little more comfortable in the elastic at the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 27, 2014
I felt unstoppable in this dress. I got lots of compliments on it.
Fit is true to size. Very light and airy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 30, 2014
Perfect dress for an outdoor Texas wedding that was on the casual side.
The dress fit very well and the cut was flattering. The color was really beautiful although not the best for my skin tone (my fault, not the dresses!) I was allowed to enjoy the heavy delicious food at the wedding without feeling constricted. I received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2014
I wrote this dress for my graduation. It was ~90 degrees outside and it worked well under the robes!
The 2 (that had been the recommended size for me) was tight around my armpits and around my chest so I wore the size 4. It fit great and I got a lot of compliments on the dress. I liked that I was able to dress it up or down, mainly depending on the weather. It was wrinkled when it came out of the box but I hung it in my bathroom for 2 days and the wrinkles came right out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2014
Prefect dress for night out
I rented this for dinner on my anniversary. The color was beautiful and the dress fit perfectly. I loved that I could wear a real bra and that the dress was loose enough on bottom to feel comfortable through a large and decadent meal. I would absolutely rent this again in a second.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 8, 2014
First rental success!
This dress fit as expected. The color was great and it was perfect for an outdoor wedding in a rural area. Easy to dance/move around and overall a low maintenance yet beautiful dress. This was my first rental and I was impressed with how seamlessly everything went.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2014
I wore this dress for a wedding and lots of people were saying how much they loved it!
I tried on the 2 first and it fit so well, I didn't bother to try on the 4! It's a super comfortable dress and it flows very nicely. Great for dancing! The color is also really nice and it's quite flattering! It is a little bit sheer, though, at the top. Still, I wish I could buy it. It's that good!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Great color and style
I wore this dress to a graduation. I loved the ombre color and the style - conservative yet stylish. I wore the size 6 which fit very comfortably minus the bust area. I think this dress was meant to be worn by someone with a smaller chest. Other than that, I received lots of compliments and thought it was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 9, 2014
Casual and Pretty
I wore this for a rustic, daytime wedding. Lightweight so a slip was needed but very pretty with a unique color. Very comfortable and flattering. I wore beige high heels to dress it up a little, but flats would work well too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2014
Comfortable fit and beautiful color
The dress was very comfortable to wear throughout the day. The elastic waist and belt make this an easy fit for many body types. The color was great for my complexion (blonde, fair skin). I wore a gold and crystal statement necklace and gold sandals for an outdoor wedding event. I was juggling my kids (toddler and an infant) at the event. The top layer of fabric ended up pretty wrinkly as a result of them sitting on my lap and crawling on me. It was noticeable in photos and didn't really flatten out as I stood and walked around. Lovely dress. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2014
Pretty and Perfect
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and LOVED it! I felt very pretty, and the ombré effect adds just the right touch. The bottom is flowy - gorgeous the way it lays, just be careful walking up the stairs in front of someone. I am tall and am always worried about length, which is why I ordered a size up as a backup. The 8 (my regular size) fell a few inches above my knees and I felt comfortable all night. The dress was very true to size, and I didn't feel it was too tight or too loose in the chest area. AMAZING first RTR rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
Very comfortable
This was the backup dress I didn't end up using. If you like a less fitted fit, this could be a dress for you! I like things that are more fitted instead. Also just be aware that the top part is a little see-through at the shoulder to the bust, and you might have to iron/steam the belt - mine came a little wrinkled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Wedding!
This dress was very pretty, but was way too small in the bust area. I am a 36D and my boobs were smooshed! :-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful color & fabric. Felt awesome on.
No cons just a really pretty dress for a summer wedding or other nice event that isn't too formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2014
Cute, Airy Skirt, Beautiful Color
I loved this dress! The arm holes cut a little low on me so every bra I tried showed. It was really comfortable, skirt was light and fun, would be great for a wedding and dancing. The blue is quite pretty in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect dress for a beach wedding
Dress was beautiful and perfect for an outdoor wedding near the beach. While several other reviews noted that it runs large, I found that it was pretty true to size, so I size I got was a bit snug (but still worked). Got many compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
Beautiful colors & material. Would work wonderfully for many different occasions!
I was able to wear the size 4 but really didn't love the fit of either size 2 or size 4. Both technically fit me, but the top of both bunched up and didn't lay right. If I were to buy this dress, I would definitely need to get it tailored. Having said that, it worked just fine for a one-time wear. I wore it to an afternoon wedding ceremony in a park following by an evening reception on a boat with dinner and dancing. It's very versatile and worked really well for both settings. I bought a big necklace to go with it which I think was a good call. The top definitely needed something. I really want to rent the necklace on the model but it was no longer available per the chat session I had with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 25, 2014
Maid of Honor Perfection!
I chose this elegant dress for my best friends wedding. The color color scheme was just right for the beach wedding and it was truly stunning. Compliments poured in throughout the night on how good the dress looked, and I also rented the jewelry to go with the dress. I ordered a size 8 and 10 and the 10 fit me perfect it hides all your midsection and adds a nice flare at the bottom. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2014
This dress is light and flirty!
This dress was rented for a brunch at Antoine's, the oldest restaurant in the French Quarter in New Orleans. I was attending Festigals, and also it was my birthday!! I walked several city blocks to and from the party, in 100% humidity and oppressive heat. This dress was perfect! It floated along, didn't rise up or make me sweat. I usually wear a 10 but the back where the keyhole button closure was wanted to bunch up. I put on the 8 and it was perfection. One teeny complaint is the lining wanted to peep out around the hem just a bit. Otherwise, I was super happy with this dress! It is simple, yet elegant.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×