You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blue Sea Mist Dress
Rental $40 Retail $245
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ocean-inspired in this ombre flutter dress by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Accessories like Kendra Scott's Starlet Estelle Necklace and Lisa Freede's Gold Solitaire Bangle Set are all you need for that fun in the sun look.

Also available in orange.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue ombre silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Gathered waist with detachable belt. Back keyhole with button closure. No zipper. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted – fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos38

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 18, 2013
not for curvy babes.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
the bust was tight and the dress ran small. unwearable for me, sadly.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 8, 2013
Great for Rehearsal Dinner Guest!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty color in person but the top half is very large as some other reviews mentioned. Wore it (as a guest) for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 5, 2013
A beautiful dress for a mountaintop wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing it instead since it seemed to fit better with the mountainside wedding at Brian Head. The dress resembled the clouds that were rolling through, and I definitely received a lot of compliments! Since the color is subdued, I paired it with a canary yellow statement necklace and earrings. Since this was my backup, I only received a size 2, but I could have worn a size 0 instead. The dress did not look too big in person, but I could feel that it was loose. Please note that because of the material, the dress will probably be really wrinkled when you receive it. Have a steamer handy, and you'll be good to go!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 16, 2013
n
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had to size up because of the bust fit.... found it to be snug in that area. Because of this the rest of the dress was a little "big" on me. However I seemed to be the only one who noticed!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8532
Aug 30, 2013
great dress, very comfortable
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to Saratoga Race track for a saturday afternoon of racing in the Lux suites. It was very comfortable for a day in and out of the hot sun. actually rented the same dress in the orange for 2 weeks later when we were back at the track again! loved it, and would def rent it again!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8343
Aug 26, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for a rehersal dinner and got soo many complements. It fit perfectly. It had a little flow to it which was nice. Would totally rent this again.
Marta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Aug 7, 2013
Very comfortable and flattering dress for a bridal shower lunch
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit and color. The only con is that the arm holes come down a bit low so I had to try several bras before I found one that didn't show.
Jennifer E.
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8644
Aug 6, 2013
Beautiful color.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a flattering fit, although a bit tight in the bust.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 2, 2013
Too small in the bust, very sheer, but VERY cute dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 2 and 4 but both were much too small on my bust. The dress is stunning and looks like a watercolor painting, but unfortunately it was just too unflattering to wear. The fabric pulled tight across my back, but then was lose and gaping above my bust area. It was also very sheer, so I would recommend wearing a slip under. Plus side - the dress is well made and looks even better in person.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 30, 2013
It was okay, not great.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was odd. I am not busty (AT ALL) and it was tight in both the size 2 and 4.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jul 18, 2013
Too long, not for busty girls
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Im very thin and have a long torso but this dress just did not compliment my body well. It was longer than I would have hoped and basically transparent. You could see my undies and bra right through it even in the areas that were form-fitting. I couldnt wear it for that reason and because it did not fit my bust. I do have to say my bust was larger than normal, as I was breastfeeding, but not so large that it should not have fit into the dress. If you have magical undergarments then try it out but it didnt work for me.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 16, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not only comfortable, but perfect for a hot summer wedding. I received numerous compliments at the wedding and highly recommend this dress. Its loose, but fitting and complimented my body type nicely. I paired this dress with nude pumps and a multi-layered pearl necklace (which I also rented).
JC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 13, 2013
Great dress! I rented it for a rehearsal dinner! Many compliments and it was fun to wear!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Also looked great in pictures!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jul 7, 2013
The dress is very flattering and a beautiful color.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great- although it has straps, be prepared to wear a strapless bra due to avoid showing your straps!
Georgia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jun 23, 2013
Comfortable, pretty and versatile dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress twice for my 15-year old daughter. She does not like dresses at all but loved this dress and said it is the only dress she'll ever wear so we ended up buying it. The sizing is very forgiving. She usually wears a 2 but the 4, which she wore the first time, was fine too. She even tried on the 6 at one point and it was passable. As others have noted, it is a very versatile dress both in terms of how you can dress it up or down but also across ages. I am 50 and could easily imagine wearing the same dress. The dress is modest and conservative without being dowdy and you can make it more edgy with your styling. Undergarment choice was easy. It's a winner.
Jenny B
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 22, 2013
When the gay bartender gives you a compliment, you know you look good!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I took my husband to a jazz concert in Chicago for his birthday. This dress was perfect for the occasion...so beautiful! He thought I looked amazing and so did I. You can dress it up or down with a variety of accessories.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6522
Jun 21, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful and it fit well. Will rent again!
Kitty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jun 19, 2013
Sadly, this dress just wasn't for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, for me this dress did not fit right on my body. I was hoping the dress would fit because the material is nice & light and the color is beautiful. I rented a size 10 & 12 but they just looked frumpy on me. I think the style would look better on someone who is leaner. Also, be sure to wear nude undergarments or a slip because the material is somewhat see-through (when I tried the dress on, I was wearing striped panties & my husband could tell! Oopsy!).
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jun 18, 2013
What a girly dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt beautiful wearing this dress, loved the color and style!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jun 14, 2013
Perfect for engagement photos
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful dress that is perfect for spring/summer. I wore it for our engagement photos in Central Park. The fit is flow-y without being over the top and the ombré coloring looked great in all of the photos. We even made it into the NY times announcements!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 13, 2013
SHEER! But an absolutely gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is even more stunning in person. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and then out for drinks afterward, and I was comfortable the entire time. I wore a strapless bra, but I could have definitely gotten away with wearing a regular one. The colors are so vibrant and the movement of the dress is perfect! The only con I can mention, is how incredibly sheer the dress was. I am amazed that many reviewers didn't even mention it! Like, even with nude undies, you could definitely see what was going on. I ended up borrowing a nude slip last minute from a friend, which saved the day. I would not have been able to wear it otherwise!
Adelaide
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jun 10, 2013
A flattering dress for pear shapes!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Note that the top of this dress definitely runs big. I also ordered an 8, and definitely could have worn it, but I liked the top of the dress a little flowy and loose. Also, if you like a really short dress, this is not for you.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
May 27, 2013
Rented as a backup ... wish I could have worn it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so great! I rented a size 12 as a back-up to the Kate Spade wrap-dress I rented. The KS was so great so that's what I wore to my best friend's casual wedding rehearsal/rehearsal dinner, but I wish I had an opportunity in my 4-day rental window to wear this too. A great dress for pear-shaped girls because it fits nicely up top and the A-line is perfect for girls with hips. The ombre coloring is super flattering as well. It also hit just above my knee (and I'm 6'2") so it gives plenty of length to taller girls. I will tell you, the KS dress that I ended up wearing was satin and came to my house practically unwrinkled. I'm not sure what fabric this is but it did wrinkle a lot more so definitely give yourself enough time to steam it (I'm not sure that you can iron it ...) to get the wrinkles out! I will definitely be renting this dress in the future for another event!!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
May 21, 2013
Perfect.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. I'm very tiny up top but was blessed with a bit of a booty, so the fit and flare style of the dress was perfection. I'm also short, but the length was perfect as well, hitting just above my knee. I think it's been mentioned but the picture really doesn't do the color enough justice. The picture evokes a grayish tone, (in my opinion), but in person it is a much prettier/flattering shade of blue. The top wasn't loose at all, despite my lacking in the chest area, and the bottom was just plain fun to dance and twirl in! Unfortunately, I was having too much fun to stop and take pictures, but I received a TON of compliments. :)
Sherri Aynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 20, 2013
This dress made me feel pretty!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
great fit, very flowy!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 14, 2013
The anytime dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for a bridal shower, wedding, sunday brunch, and date night. Great material, unique and simple.
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 1, 2013
Great dress for a dressy affair at the beach.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, was very comfortable. Longer than it looks on the model but that worked well for me as it was a rehearsal dinner and family affair. Got tons of compliments. I ordered an 8 and 10 - ended up wearing the 8 and probably could have even gone a size down (but the 8 worked great).
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 29, 2013
Beautiful flowing hand dyed silk
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color of this dress is lovely. I wore this for a photography session outside, and the dress moved beautifully in the wind. It runs true to size, and was a perfect length for my height.
Krissi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 28, 2013
great dress, perfect for a wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress. I ordered the 10, but wore the 8. There was a lot of room in the top, even with the smaller size. The color is gorgeous and the fabric is great. Just a caution, be careful with your underpinnings, as it is a bit sheer! Also, the skirt really twirls, so, caution with dancing and wind.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 15, 2013
This dress was super easy and comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The fit was loose enough to accomodate a range of activities but still pretty. It wrinkled more easily than I would have preferred, but if you're only wearing it for a short period, that won't be a problem. It was longer on me (knee length) than the model, because I'm obviously shorter. The belt in the midsection would look best on someone with a more defined waist.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 3, 2013
Gorgeous ombre color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress just to try on. It is true to size, if anything, possibly runs a tiny bit big. I love the flowy fabric and the gorgeous coloring, however, it was just too long for my liking. I am 5'3" and it came to my knee (not nicely above it, but to it) and that just isn't flattering on us short girls. Disappointing because it is so beautiful.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 1, 2013
Pretty but runs slight large
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large but can be sized down with the sash. Was just overall too big on my torso but a very pretty dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress