You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Barrier Reef Gown
Rental $70 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look gorg-o-drama in teal! This beaded figure flattering ERIN Erin Fetherston gown paired with colorful accessories like Gerard Yosca’s Color Me Pretty Earrings and Lisa Freede’s Silver Solitaire Bangle Set is one head turning style.

Also available in coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos78

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jacqueline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6331
Apr 13, 2014
Easy, quick, and great quality!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome fit! a little long, but I wore heels so that helped.
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Mar 30, 2014
Incredible dress! absolutely stunning and I received a million compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty good! a little long on me but I am super short (5'0). I had to wear pretty high heels but thats okay! It is extremely comfortable and easy to move and dance in. It's a super flowy soft fabric. I didn't have to pull it up all night which was nice! I really didn't want to send it back it was so beautiful! I had a million compliments on how beautiful I looked and felt like a greek goddess! The color was really beautiful as well! I would highly recommend this dress because it's simple yet elegant!
Haley
Usually wears: 10
Age: 22
Canonical User Type: 7311
Mar 30, 2014
Beautiful color and a great fit!! I was receiving compliments all night!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED the color of this dress. It does run larger up top, I'm a 34 DDD and the ten fit perfect on my bust but was still kind of loose still in the waist. I got the regular length and it was VERY long. I am between 5'4" and 5'5" and I wore 4 and a half inch heels to prevent it from dragging! If you're shorter than 5'4" be careful when ordering this. Other than the length, I LOVED this dress! It was super comfortable and beautiful!
laurengail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 21, 2014
Elegant, flattering.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this beautiful dress to my 10-year highschool reunion. I was the bell of the ball if I do say so myself and I received so many compliments all evening. The color was great for my skin tone. I often flush and my skin has pink undertones. I have lost about 7-8lbs since I wore it, so if you are looking at my weight and dress size below to help with sizing I was 5'7", 36"D, and 150lbs when I wore the size 8R, which fit great. I did not wear the belt. It was a little tight and I didn't think it added anything to the dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Mar 17, 2014
Classy and comfortable
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Flowy and very flattering, and the color was absolutely beautiful. The belt was such a great accent too. It fit great - I didn't have to pull the dress up at all the entire night.
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 9, 2014
Beautiful dress but too long to wear
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the dress I ordered as backup, and it was so beautiful! I wanted to wear it instead of my first choice, but the length on the Regular (not the Long!) was way too long for even 4" heels. I was worried I would step on it or someone else would, so I didn't wear it.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 27, 2014
Easy to wear and accessorize with.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great!
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Feb 26, 2014
Simple, classy, & beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was on Homecoming Court at my university and wore this dress in front of the entire school during halftime of the game. The dress is a beautiful teal color and goes great with any skin tone. I ordered the regular length because I read reviews that it ran long. I would suggest that girls over 5'9 who plan on wearing heels should order the long but it was pretty much a perfect length for me with about 3" heels. The dress was really flattering for me and was very comfortable to wear for the night! I would highly recommend it. The belt is a cute accessory too :)
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 23, 2014
Gorgeous dress, compliments all night!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Decided to wear the 8 instead of the 6 for comfort, though I'm usually in the middle (8 was best for large bust). The long was perfect for me at 5'11 with 4 inch heals, much longer than expected- great surprise! I've never gotten so many compliments from people I didn't know! Perfect formal wedding outfit. Thanks!
Carmen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Feb 20, 2014
It was wonderful being able to rent a beautiful gown for Mardi Gras instead of having to buy one!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not the most flattering photo, but the best I have of the dress. I wore the dress to a Mardi Gras ball, and was pretty happy overall. I was worried that it would slide down during the night since i have a small bust, and it did, but it wasn't too bad. I just had my friends check my back every once and a while. My strapless bra was close enough to my skin color that it wasn't horribly noticeable. I ordered the regular length and wore nude flats, and the dress hit the floor perfectly. The color was a little darker than I expected, but still gorgeous. I'm looking forward to renting another dress!
Annisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Feb 2, 2014
Obsessed with the belt
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great Dress Fit very well and runs true to size i wore around 3 inch heels and the dress was a bit long for it but nothing extreme just if short wear taller heels
Drew
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jan 15, 2014
The belt added such a cute touch to the dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect. I was nervous having a strapless dress but it worked out great. the color was beautiful and you could wear gold or silver jewelry!
melinda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 13, 2014
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful although a bit long. I probably needed to wear higher heels. The color was beautiful and I received tons of compliments. The fit other than length was great. Would highly recommend this dress.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Dec 3, 2013
feeling comfortable, classy and beautiful at my senior prom!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much. The color is so complimentary and helped a beautiful dress with a simple silhouette stand out. It fit true to size (which was good because I was late to the game and could only order a 2 and hoped it fit) and I felt like it was a perfect way to end my high school experience. I love RTR and can't wait till the next time I rent from them!
Aubrey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 22, 2013
LOVED this dress. Wore it to an awards night ceremony. I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely runs long. I'm 5' 4" and wore 3" heels and it was still a little long. I could have worn the size 8 but when I put the 6 on it held everything in just a little bit better. However, the bust area was flat so it was good to fit a push up bra. You could wear it without a bra but it would not be obvious that there were boobs under the dress much. The belt was a nice touch. Most people hadn't had necklaces in the pictures but I liked the one that I had. The fabric was flowing and felt very high quality.
-L
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Oct 16, 2013
Prom
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! I got many compliments in this dress and felt fantastic wearing it. Runs a little long and I'm really tall!
Sherri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8633
Sep 26, 2013
Everyone loved the color of the dress.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Long was the only one available to rent, and it was really long. The bustier was a little constricting but not terribly uncomfortable.
Nickie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 22, 2013
Simply Elegant.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event for a law school scholarship award, and I received several compliments! I received the belt and dress early, and I decided not to wear the belt because it didn't go well with my necklace. I loved the intricate yet simple draping of the top and the flowiness of the bottom. I wore a 0R and it was still a little loose, so I used doublestick tape. Also, I wore 4-inch heels and the dress still had a train, so I had a few people step on my dress during the night. Overall, I think this dress was perfect for the occasion, and my only complaint is that I wish it was little tighter.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 17, 2013
To the rescue with a long dress for a formal wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a sort of long torso, so I'm often wary of strapless dresses that feel like they sit too low in the front. This one had a lot of structure in the bodice so I felt secure that it wouldn't slip down through a night of serious dancing. Fit true to size, and the material and construction were high-quality. My one complaint is the belt seemed smaller than the dress size, it was elastic but kept riding up in the back.
Maureen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 16, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Formal Affair
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress was fine. I went with the 8L because the description suggested ordering a long size for 5'7" and up. I'm 5'9", so I didn't want the dress too be too short. It ended up being very long, and I wore 3 inch heels so I wouldn't be tripping over my dress the whole night. It wasn't a problem at all, but If I were to order this dress again, I would go with the 8R. I got lots of compliments on the color and style of the dress. I also loved the belt as an accessory.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 13, 2013
Gorgeous color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress and two others for a professional portrait session. I live in L.A. and the session was in Seattle, so I just had RTR send all 3 dresses to the hotel I was staying in; I didn't even have to pack anything! This one was just a beautiful color, a great fit. I'm wearing a very padded bra to give some curve to this, but it has a built in bra so you don't really need to do that.
San
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Sep 13, 2013
Felt like a Goddess!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for an evening formal wedding. The fit was a little tight but overall good fit!!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 22, 2013
A happy surprise for a special moment
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When my first choice dress wasn't available in the size I needed because the last renter didn't return it, customer service went above and beyond. They were able to send me the backup size which fit great, but they offered and an alternate as well. It turns out I loved this EVEN MORE than my original choice and thanks to the great stylist who helped me pick it, I had an amazing gown that rocked! It fit snug around the ribcage, but is true to size and very flattering. And the color is show-stopping. Definitely get this dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jun 21, 2013
This dress was perfect! I didn't want to give it back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top was more fitted and rigid than the pictures let on but it was a good thing because the dress never slipped down. I'm only 5'4" so the dress was too long when I took off my high heels. Overall, the dress fit and looked better than I could've hoped.
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 20, 2013
GREAT dress, perfect fit, felt glam!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my sister's wedding as her Maid of Honor. LOVED the fit. I fluctuate between a 6 and 8 these days and got both to try. The 6 fit to perfection! It was a bit long so I added 3.5" heels for the perfect length. I felt secure in the bust area all night, no reason to tug up or worry about falling out. It fit the snuggest at my waist. It flowed beautifully and was easy to dance in. Although once the shoes came off I had to make sure I held it up so I wouldn't trip on it. Loved the dress. I wore it without the belt and it was even more beautiful. The color is a bit brighter, or jeweled, in tone compared to the model picture. Would definitely get this one again.
Alejandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jun 19, 2013
So easy, great service and a gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color!! Fits well...only issue I had was a missing hook. I called and they sent me another dress overnight in time for the wedding. Will definitely rent it again.
Alex
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jun 15, 2013
Great dress! Sad I had to return it!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. I usually don't feel comfortable in strapless, but I didn't have to adjust all night. The flow to the material when I moved felt so great, and the belt was such a fun touch! Also, no one else at the party of 500+ of my co-workers had the same dress (or even the same colored dress). I'm 5'10" and the long was perfect for a 3 1/2" pair of heels. I would absolutely recommend this dress and would rent it again.
Ashlee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5233
Jun 14, 2013
This dress was great, so much prettier in person :)
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never done Rent the Runway before so I was a little nervous about it but everything turned out great! The dress came on time and it was super comfortable! I normally wear a size 6 so the fitting specialist suggested I get a 6 and 8 regular; I did not wear heels and the 6R was actually really long. I did a lot of dancing and was holding it up the whole time so that nobody stepped on it. But other than it being super long, the top fit great and I got a lot of compliments! It was sad to send it back but I will most definitely rent again :)
dyth331
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jun 13, 2013
I felt like a red carpet celeb in this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really think his dress would be flattering on most body types! I am 5'9 and ordered the 4R and it was plenty long for me to wear with kitten heels. The bodice was perfectly sung so that I did not have to pull up on the dress all evening, but not so tight that it was difficult to breath. The dress flowed beautifully while walking and fell comfortably while sitting. Although I was attending a formal military function, I felt I was dressed appropriately/conservatively, while having a bit of fun too. I received so many compliments and am truly sad to send the dress back. If RTR EVER wishes to sell this dress, please contact me b/c I will be waiting with credit card in hand!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
May 28, 2013
Beautiful, elegant, and fun!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this beautiful dress to a Memorial Day weekend black tie wedding in Boston and it was perfect. I felt absolutely stunning and the material was nice and light. I love the color and it was definitely not the same old boring black. I decided to get the long as I was planning on wearing 4" heels and it was a perfect decision; the dress fell right to the floor. I did trip a little once I took my shoes off to dance but I think it was worth it - just hike it up and keep on dancing!! One thing I wish I had done differently was leave the strapless bra at home. I have a fabulous one that I got for my own wedding and it looked perfect. However, this dress has built-in support and started to get a little tight once we got through some of the delicious food at the wedding. I wanted to sneak into the bathroom and take it off, I should have known better!
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7244
May 27, 2013
A perfect choice for prom, everyone loved it and i felt completely comfortable in the dress.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. i was worried about it fitting around my chest but the size the stylist recommended was a perfect fit. i wore flats and the dress was a perfect length. had i been wearing heels i would have definitely got the long size. i wore it without a bra and felt completely comfortable. i used the fashion tape provided and it held up the entire night. one thing was that in the picture the belt looked gold, it's actually more silver than gold.
Olivia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5333
May 24, 2013
This Dress Was So Elegant And Runway-esque!!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very true to size and the dress had no problem staying up yet the long was almost a little long on me, yet didn't look bad at all. I didn't end up wearing the belt because I thought the dress looked more elegant without it, plus my necklace clashed with it and also there was a small stone missing on the belt (barely noticeable). This was my second choice dress (my first was the white ERIN by Erin Fetherston Simone Gown), but this one was so much prettier I got loads of compliments on this dress and there was no one who had the same dress as me at prom. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone :D
Dominique
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 23, 2013
Nice color, flowy and very pretty for engagement photos
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was way too long in a 2 and a 4 for a 5'4" girl. I had to hold it up the entire time for engagement photos, even with a 5" heel. Also, the hanger straps got in the way and kept coming out of the top. Also, the belt pictured was not shipped for either size. I wore this in my engagement photos and that was perfect, but I couldn't see walking around in this dress with the length. :( Color was true to pictures though.
Joanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 19, 2013
Great color and fit. Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time using RTR and was a great experience! Will definitely use again! Dress arrived in great condition and fit well. Loved the color of the dress and it was a flattering fit. A little tight in the bust, but that's a typical problem for me. Got a lot of compliments.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 19, 2013
In a sea of LBD's this dress really stood out!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i had ordered 2 different dresses to wear to this wedding and using all of the comments from other women i ordered my size and a size down in my selections. it turns out that although my bottom half may be an 8 that my chest is actually a 10! i was in complete panic on thursday after i realized i now had 2 dresses and neither fit!! after a frantic call to RTR a stylist helped me select this dress and graciously sent me the 8 & the 10. the 10 fit like a dream and i got compliments all night long. i felt like a million bucks and now have 2 successful experiences with RTR under my belt.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
May 14, 2013
It was light and comfortable!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very, very nicely. I definitely recommend getting a Long size if you're over 5'7. I wore 3inch nude heels with it and silver earrings. Loved it overall!
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
May 12, 2013
The dress arrived right on schedule and was packaged simply and beautifully.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and loved it. It was beautiful and so comfortable. I had shopped for a dress, but didn't find anything I liked at the mall. i loved so many dresses at Rent the Runway that I had a hard time choosing just one. I did order a back-up style, but didn't need it. The color of this dress is gorgeous. The fit was perfect and the length just right. I am 5' 11" and finding a full length dress that is long enough is always a challenge. I ordered a 6 and a 6L. it is funny, i didn't even try on the size 6 . I wore flats and the 6L was plenty long enough. It dragged just a little, but looked great that way. This is the first time I have used Rent the Runway. I am so excited for my next formal occasion so I can rent another beautiful dress.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6423
May 11, 2013
This dress made me feel beautiful!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was simple stylish, comfy and most of all, gorgeous! No one else had a similar dress to mines. I was unsure of my size, but after speaking to the fit specialist, she made me feel confident in the sizes I ordered (6R and 4R as a backup). The only downside is that I am petite so I had to keep holding up my dress whenever I walked, but other than that, it fit perfectly like a glove!
Shiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 7, 2013
I wore this to my senior prom and the whole night i received many compliments. absolutely stunning.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well to begin off, this dress is absolutely beautiful and comfortable. I ordered a size 0R which i knew was too long but they didn't have petite in stock. With that being said i still accommodated and made it work. It is very true to size and everything about it was very easy to deal with.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 6, 2013
Perfect for a spring wedding!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been eyeing this gown since it first came to RTR and my friend's wedding was the perfect place to wear it! The color is absolutely stunning and the fabric was soft and comfy. The belt that came with it matched the Adia Kibur necklace I rented perfectly! My only grip, however, was the length. I am about 5'5'' and unless you are wearing 5+ inch heels, you are going to be holding the dress up a lot. I was overly concerned about the dress being stepped on or damaged throughout the evening. My suggestion to RTR would be to hem a few dresses to compliment us shorter ladies. Other than that, I did not have to pull the top up at all which was GREAT and I had a fantastic evening.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress