Barrier Reef Gown

$70 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look gorg-o-drama in teal! This beaded figure flattering ERIN Erin Fetherston gown is one head turning style.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size110
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
Pretty But Didn't Wear!
The dress was nice, the belt made it a little more glitzy but liked it even without the belt. The teal color was great. Had this sent as an alternate dress which was overnighted to me, because my original choice (Badley Mischka Flora Chiffon Gown) wasn't available in the 10L for overnight. The fit was perfect, would have maybe been able to swing the 8L, but ultimately I was still in love with the green one so I sucked it up, wore my lowest heel, and stuck with the 10R Badley Mischka Flora Chiffon Gown. Would consider renting this again for another event though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 24, 2014
I rented this for a black tie wedding in NJ.
The bust of the dress fit perfectly and I loved the belt, but I'm only 5'3" and even with 4" heels this dress still dragged the floor a bit on me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2014
Simple & elegant dress, nicely made
Overall I really liked the dress, it was a little loose around my rib cage and it does NOT come with the belt as shown on the model. I wrapped a black ribbon around the waistline to add detail and hold the dress up. Wore the regular length with a 2 inch kitten heel. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2014
Wore it on the red carpet with my dad to the 2014 Emmy's. It was absolutely a stunning dress!
Fits really well, true to size. Nice, long length - I am 5'3" and wore it with 5" heels and it barely grazed the floor. Overall, VERY pleased with this dress and my first experience with Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2014
I had a blast wearing this dress for my sorority formal; I especially loved the belt!
The dress fit great, I went with the 2 because it was tighter in the bust and made me feel more comfortable. The length was great with the 4in heels I wore. This was a great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
April 21, 2014
The color was amazing and fit my prom venue/theme perfectly!
When ordering my dress, I was really nervous about getting a strapless one because i'm a size 36DD in the bust area. I ordered a 6 & an 8 considering I've never ordered a dress online before and my jean size is a size six. A little advice, DO NOT ORDER ACCORDING TO YOUR JEAN SIZE. The dress was too small BUT luckily i was able to call the stylists, in which they kindly let me order a size 10 & 12 that was delivered the next morning. I had to order a size 10L because a 10R was not available. Nevertheless, the dress was very beautiful and though it was long, i still had very few issues dancing, only really walking. Even though I wore a size 10 dress, i wore the size 6 belt that came with the other dress. Keep in mind that if you order a bigger dress to fit your bust area, you will probably need a smaller dress belt.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2014
Beautiful color and cut
Wore this to a ROTC formal in March. It's a simple and elegant dress which is great for spring/summer formals. It's fairly conservative, but I still felt very pretty. The belt helped to add visual interest. Size 2 was all rented out, so I got a size 4. I expected it to be a little big, but it was snug with a strapless bra. I had minimal problems with keeping it up all night, even while dancing. I'm 5'9 and rented a regular size, which was the perfect length with flats (my date was a little short). Didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
Beautiful but I missed the belt
The dress fit remarkably well and comfortably. The bodice has really great boning- I almost didn't need to wear a bra (30 F UK sizing)! The color isn't really captured in the photo, but it's gorgeous. I didn't receive the belt (unless I missed it somehow??) and I wish I had, but it looked great without it. It was long enough in the regular with medium heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2014
went to the navy ball. flowed very nicely
i was bloated and the belt really made me look slimmer
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 17, 2014
Pretty but too long
I ordered this dress for a black tie optional event. I was about 12 weeks pregnant and had just a tiny bump. The dress fit snug around the bust and I was not able to fit a strapless bra with it, but there are lined cups in the dress itself so a bra was not necessary. The waist was perfect for a small bump. The problem was that the length was too long, even with 4+ inch heels. I would have had to hold my dress the entire evening, so I opted to go with my short backup dress. If you are short and committed to wearing this dress you will likely need hem tape.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
April 13, 2014
Easy, quick, and great quality!
Awesome fit! a little long, but I wore heels so that helped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 8, 2014
I honestly felt like a princess that night.
I rarely wear long dresses, but this was a black tie wedding. I decided to go big and order this beautiful dress. I ordered the long because I am tall and was planning on wearing heels. Unfortunately, the long was too long so I was holding up the hem while dancing and walking. That didn't stop me from getting tons of compliments (many from people that I didn't even know).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 6, 2014
Got sooooooo many compliments!!!
The dress looked amazing and I got complimented throughout the night! I swapped out the belt for one of my own just out of personal preference. I wore it with 5 inch heels and it was still just a little too long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2014
Incredible dress! absolutely stunning and I received a million compliments!
The fit was pretty good! a little long on me but I am super short (5'0). I had to wear pretty high heels but thats okay! It is extremely comfortable and easy to move and dance in. It's a super flowy soft fabric. I didn't have to pull it up all night which was nice! I really didn't want to send it back it was so beautiful! I had a million compliments on how beautiful I looked and felt like a greek goddess! The color was really beautiful as well! I would highly recommend this dress because it's simple yet elegant!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 24
March 30, 2014
Beautiful color and a great fit!! I was receiving compliments all night!
LOVED the color of this dress. It does run larger up top, I'm a 34 DDD and the ten fit perfect on my bust but was still kind of loose still in the waist. I got the regular length and it was VERY long. I am between 5'4" and 5'5" and I wore 4 and a half inch heels to prevent it from dragging! If you're shorter than 5'4" be careful when ordering this. Other than the length, I LOVED this dress! It was super comfortable and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 21, 2014
Elegant, flattering.
Wore this beautiful dress to my 10-year highschool reunion. I was the bell of the ball if I do say so myself and I received so many compliments all evening. The color was great for my skin tone. I often flush and my skin has pink undertones. I have lost about 7-8lbs since I wore it, so if you are looking at my weight and dress size below to help with sizing I was 5'7", 36"D, and 150lbs when I wore the size 8R, which fit great. I did not wear the belt. It was a little tight and I didn't think it added anything to the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2014
Loved it! It's been a year since I wore it but I still remember how beautiful the dress was!
Lovely dress, very flowy-ish so I could eat during the ceremony. A dress to impress, that's for sure(:
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
Classy and comfortable
Loved this dress! Flowy and very flattering, and the color was absolutely beautiful. The belt was such a great accent too. It fit great - I didn't have to pull the dress up at all the entire night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2014
Beautiful dress but too long to wear
This was the dress I ordered as backup, and it was so beautiful! I wanted to wear it instead of my first choice, but the length on the Regular (not the Long!) was way too long for even 4" heels. I was worried I would step on it or someone else would, so I didn't wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 27, 2014
Easy to wear and accessorize with.
Fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2014
Simple, classy, & beautiful!
I was on Homecoming Court at my university and wore this dress in front of the entire school during halftime of the game. The dress is a beautiful teal color and goes great with any skin tone. I ordered the regular length because I read reviews that it ran long. I would suggest that girls over 5'9 who plan on wearing heels should order the long but it was pretty much a perfect length for me with about 3" heels. The dress was really flattering for me and was very comfortable to wear for the night! I would highly recommend it. The belt is a cute accessory too :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Gorgeous dress, compliments all night!
Decided to wear the 8 instead of the 6 for comfort, though I'm usually in the middle (8 was best for large bust). The long was perfect for me at 5'11 with 4 inch heals, much longer than expected- great surprise! I've never gotten so many compliments from people I didn't know! Perfect formal wedding outfit. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
It was wonderful being able to rent a beautiful gown for Mardi Gras instead of having to buy one!
Not the most flattering photo, but the best I have of the dress. I wore the dress to a Mardi Gras ball, and was pretty happy overall. I was worried that it would slide down during the night since i have a small bust, and it did, but it wasn't too bad. I just had my friends check my back every once and a while. My strapless bra was close enough to my skin color that it wasn't horribly noticeable. I ordered the regular length and wore nude flats, and the dress hit the floor perfectly. The color was a little darker than I expected, but still gorgeous. I'm looking forward to renting another dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Easy to wear.
Great dress. Easy to wear. Comfortable dancing the night away. The belt was just okay.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2014
Loved the Dress!
I was 8 weeks post partum & really nervous about getting a dress that fit. I ordered a 10 & a 12. I'm normally a 6 but gained a bunch of weight while pregnant. I ended up wearing the 10 (currently about 165 pounds) and it fit great. Lots of room in the tummy area so it would be great for preggos or post partum. It was a tad long on me (5'3) but nothing horrible. Very cute & Comfy dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
February 2, 2014
Obsessed with the belt
Great Dress Fit very well and runs true to size i wore around 3 inch heels and the dress was a bit long for it but nothing extreme just if short wear taller heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 27, 2014
The dress is very flattering. Wore it to my sorority formal!
True to size. But it does not come with the belt that is pictured, and I did not know that before ordering!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal
Got this for my daughter. She's 5' 2", 115, 34C. Fit like a glove. Loved the belt too...
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2014
The belt added such a cute touch to the dress
The dress was perfect. I was nervous having a strapless dress but it worked out great. the color was beautiful and you could wear gold or silver jewelry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2014
Beautiful Dress
Dress was beautiful although a bit long. I probably needed to wear higher heels. The color was beautiful and I received tons of compliments. The fit other than length was great. Would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 12, 2014
Perfect for fit on chest!
The con was zipper did not work well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2013
THis was the perfect dress for my occasion.
This was a beautiful color and fit perfectly. I would recommend this dress to each and every person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
December 12, 2013
Dress was perfect for a summer black tie event!
It was a little long for me, but I just wore higher shoes. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
December 3, 2013
feeling comfortable, classy and beautiful at my senior prom!
I loved this dress so much. The color is so complimentary and helped a beautiful dress with a simple silhouette stand out. It fit true to size (which was good because I was late to the game and could only order a 2 and hoped it fit) and I felt like it was a perfect way to end my high school experience. I love RTR and can't wait till the next time I rent from them!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2013
Great dress, feet perfectly and was just the right dress for a formal event, elegant but understated
Great fit in the bodice, felt snug and didn't feel like I had to keep pulling it up all night. I am a little over 5'9" so got the long, with 2-inch heels it was about an inch too long, but was manageable. The belt is such a great touch. No complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2013
Gorgeous color stands out in a crowd!
I wore this to a Black Tie fundraising event, and had compliments all night on the style and color. The 4R was perfect with 3" heels; it still skimmed the floor. The bust fit perfectly, and I didn't have to spend all night pulling the dress up - even on the dance floor! I chose not to wear the belt, I actually didn't even try it on, and didn't feel like the dress was lacking anything. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the hook at the top of the zipper poked me no matter how I tried to move it around. Other than that, very comfortable all night!! Definitely would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2013
LOVED this dress. Wore it to an awards night ceremony. I got a ton of compliments!
The dress definitely runs long. I'm 5' 4" and wore 3" heels and it was still a little long. I could have worn the size 8 but when I put the 6 on it held everything in just a little bit better. However, the bust area was flat so it was good to fit a push up bra. You could wear it without a bra but it would not be obvious that there were boobs under the dress much. The belt was a nice touch. Most people hadn't had necklaces in the pictures but I liked the one that I had. The fabric was flowing and felt very high quality.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 16, 2013
Prom
This dress is amazing! I got many compliments in this dress and felt fantastic wearing it. Runs a little long and I'm really tall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2013
Beautiful dress and the color is awesome on any skin tone!
I didn't have a problem with this dress at all. The over all fit is great. I'm 5ft and the length was long but the length was great for the even this dress was intended for. The color is awesome against my skin. I also preferred the dress with the belt because it breaks up the dress a little bit. Overall very happy with this dress and didn't want to return it.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2013
Everyone loved the color of the dress.
The Long was the only one available to rent, and it was really long. The bustier was a little constricting but not terribly uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×