Barrier Reef Gown

$70 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look gorg-o-drama in teal! This beaded figure flattering ERIN Erin Fetherston gown is one head turning style.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with boned bodice. Full skirt. Removable elastic jeweled belt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(112)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2013
Everyone loved the color of the dress.
The Long was the only one available to rent, and it was really long. The bustier was a little constricting but not terribly uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2013
Beautiful dress and the color is awesome on any skin tone!
I didn't have a problem with this dress at all. The over all fit is great. I'm 5ft and the length was long but the length was great for the even this dress was intended for. The color is awesome against my skin. I also preferred the dress with the belt because it breaks up the dress a little bit. Overall very happy with this dress and didn't want to return it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2013
LOVED this dress. Wore it to an awards night ceremony. I got a ton of compliments!
The dress definitely runs long. I'm 5' 4" and wore 3" heels and it was still a little long. I could have worn the size 8 but when I put the 6 on it held everything in just a little bit better. However, the bust area was flat so it was good to fit a push up bra. You could wear it without a bra but it would not be obvious that there were boobs under the dress much. The belt was a nice touch. Most people hadn't had necklaces in the pictures but I liked the one that I had. The fabric was flowing and felt very high quality.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2013
Gorgeous color stands out in a crowd!
I wore this to a Black Tie fundraising event, and had compliments all night on the style and color. The 4R was perfect with 3" heels; it still skimmed the floor. The bust fit perfectly, and I didn't have to spend all night pulling the dress up - even on the dance floor! I chose not to wear the belt, I actually didn't even try it on, and didn't feel like the dress was lacking anything. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the hook at the top of the zipper poked me no matter how I tried to move it around. Other than that, very comfortable all night!! Definitely would recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
December 12, 2013
Dress was perfect for a summer black tie event!
It was a little long for me, but I just wore higher shoes. I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2013
THis was the perfect dress for my occasion.
This was a beautiful color and fit perfectly. I would recommend this dress to each and every person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 13, 2013
Felt like a Goddess!!
Great dress for an evening formal wedding. The fit was a little tight but overall good fit!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2014
Beautiful Dress
Dress was beautiful although a bit long. I probably needed to wear higher heels. The color was beautiful and I received tons of compliments. The fit other than length was great. Would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2014
The belt added such a cute touch to the dress
The dress was perfect. I was nervous having a strapless dress but it worked out great. the color was beautiful and you could wear gold or silver jewelry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal
Got this for my daughter. She's 5' 2", 115, 34C. Fit like a glove. Loved the belt too...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 27, 2014
The dress is very flattering. Wore it to my sorority formal!
True to size. But it does not come with the belt that is pictured, and I did not know that before ordering!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2014
Loved the Dress!
I was 8 weeks post partum & really nervous about getting a dress that fit. I ordered a 10 & a 12. I'm normally a 6 but gained a bunch of weight while pregnant. I ended up wearing the 10 (currently about 165 pounds) and it fit great. Lots of room in the tummy area so it would be great for preggos or post partum. It was a tad long on me (5'3) but nothing horrible. Very cute & Comfy dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
It was wonderful being able to rent a beautiful gown for Mardi Gras instead of having to buy one!
Not the most flattering photo, but the best I have of the dress. I wore the dress to a Mardi Gras ball, and was pretty happy overall. I was worried that it would slide down during the night since i have a small bust, and it did, but it wasn't too bad. I just had my friends check my back every once and a while. My strapless bra was close enough to my skin color that it wasn't horribly noticeable. I ordered the regular length and wore nude flats, and the dress hit the floor perfectly. The color was a little darker than I expected, but still gorgeous. I'm looking forward to renting another dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Gorgeous dress, compliments all night!
Decided to wear the 8 instead of the 6 for comfort, though I'm usually in the middle (8 was best for large bust). The long was perfect for me at 5'11 with 4 inch heals, much longer than expected- great surprise! I've never gotten so many compliments from people I didn't know! Perfect formal wedding outfit. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2014
Simple, classy, & beautiful!
I was on Homecoming Court at my university and wore this dress in front of the entire school during halftime of the game. The dress is a beautiful teal color and goes great with any skin tone. I ordered the regular length because I read reviews that it ran long. I would suggest that girls over 5'9 who plan on wearing heels should order the long but it was pretty much a perfect length for me with about 3" heels. The dress was really flattering for me and was very comfortable to wear for the night! I would highly recommend it. The belt is a cute accessory too :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 27, 2014
Easy to wear and accessorize with.
Fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2014
Beautiful dress but too long to wear
This was the dress I ordered as backup, and it was so beautiful! I wanted to wear it instead of my first choice, but the length on the Regular (not the Long!) was way too long for even 4" heels. I was worried I would step on it or someone else would, so I didn't wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
Classy and comfortable
Loved this dress! Flowy and very flattering, and the color was absolutely beautiful. The belt was such a great accent too. It fit great - I didn't have to pull the dress up at all the entire night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2014
Loved it! It's been a year since I wore it but I still remember how beautiful the dress was!
Lovely dress, very flowy-ish so I could eat during the ceremony. A dress to impress, that's for sure(:
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
March 21, 2014
Elegant, flattering.
Wore this beautiful dress to my 10-year highschool reunion. I was the bell of the ball if I do say so myself and I received so many compliments all evening. The color was great for my skin tone. I often flush and my skin has pink undertones. I have lost about 7-8lbs since I wore it, so if you are looking at my weight and dress size below to help with sizing I was 5'7", 36"D, and 150lbs when I wore the size 8R, which fit great. I did not wear the belt. It was a little tight and I didn't think it added anything to the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 25
March 30, 2014
Beautiful color and a great fit!! I was receiving compliments all night!
LOVED the color of this dress. It does run larger up top, I'm a 34 DDD and the ten fit perfect on my bust but was still kind of loose still in the waist. I got the regular length and it was VERY long. I am between 5'4" and 5'5" and I wore 4 and a half inch heels to prevent it from dragging! If you're shorter than 5'4" be careful when ordering this. Other than the length, I LOVED this dress! It was super comfortable and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2014
Incredible dress! absolutely stunning and I received a million compliments!
The fit was pretty good! a little long on me but I am super short (5'0). I had to wear pretty high heels but thats okay! It is extremely comfortable and easy to move and dance in. It's a super flowy soft fabric. I didn't have to pull it up all night which was nice! I really didn't want to send it back it was so beautiful! I had a million compliments on how beautiful I looked and felt like a greek goddess! The color was really beautiful as well! I would highly recommend this dress because it's simple yet elegant!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 8, 2014
I honestly felt like a princess that night.
I rarely wear long dresses, but this was a black tie wedding. I decided to go big and order this beautiful dress. I ordered the long because I am tall and was planning on wearing heels. Unfortunately, the long was too long so I was holding up the hem while dancing and walking. That didn't stop me from getting tons of compliments (many from people that I didn't even know).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
April 13, 2014
Easy, quick, and great quality!
Awesome fit! a little long, but I wore heels so that helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
April 17, 2014
Pretty but too long
I ordered this dress for a black tie optional event. I was about 12 weeks pregnant and had just a tiny bump. The dress fit snug around the bust and I was not able to fit a strapless bra with it, but there are lined cups in the dress itself so a bra was not necessary. The waist was perfect for a small bump. The problem was that the length was too long, even with 4+ inch heels. I would have had to hold my dress the entire evening, so I opted to go with my short backup dress. If you are short and committed to wearing this dress you will likely need hem tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 20, 2014
went to the navy ball. flowed very nicely
i was bloated and the belt really made me look slimmer
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2014
Beautiful color and cut
Wore this to a ROTC formal in March. It's a simple and elegant dress which is great for spring/summer formals. It's fairly conservative, but I still felt very pretty. The belt helped to add visual interest. Size 2 was all rented out, so I got a size 4. I expected it to be a little big, but it was snug with a strapless bra. I had minimal problems with keeping it up all night, even while dancing. I'm 5'9 and rented a regular size, which was the perfect length with flats (my date was a little short). Didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
April 21, 2014
The color was amazing and fit my prom venue/theme perfectly!
When ordering my dress, I was really nervous about getting a strapless one because i'm a size 36DD in the bust area. I ordered a 6 & an 8 considering I've never ordered a dress online before and my jean size is a size six. A little advice, DO NOT ORDER ACCORDING TO YOUR JEAN SIZE. The dress was too small BUT luckily i was able to call the stylists, in which they kindly let me order a size 10 & 12 that was delivered the next morning. I had to order a size 10L because a 10R was not available. Nevertheless, the dress was very beautiful and though it was long, i still had very few issues dancing, only really walking. Even though I wore a size 10 dress, i wore the size 6 belt that came with the other dress. Keep in mind that if you order a bigger dress to fit your bust area, you will probably need a smaller dress belt.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2014
Simple & elegant dress, nicely made
Overall I really liked the dress, it was a little loose around my rib cage and it does NOT come with the belt as shown on the model. I wrapped a black ribbon around the waistline to add detail and hold the dress up. Wore the regular length with a 2 inch kitten heel. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 6, 2014
The color of the dress was gorgeous and the fit!
It was a little long but I loved the dress!! Perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
Loved this dress.
This dress was very pretty. I rented the 6R as there wasn't a long available. It fit fine with flats, but I would have preferred to wear heels. The dress received lots of complements.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2014
Did not wear it - way too long.
Rented this for a formal event - was swimming in this. I'm 5'4' and had 3 inch heels ready to go, and would have looked like I was playing dress up. Too bad - the color is gorgeous and the top fit nicely. Wouldn't recommend for a small bust. I wore the belt with another dress while I had it - it's detached!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2014
Beautiful color, ended up going with something else
It was extremely long on me, and I wasn't going to be wearing heels. This was also not my original dress, I had ordered a different dress at first that ended up getting damaged. However, this was a fun dress and many of my friends who borrowed it loved it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 24, 2014
Awesome dress for my senior prom!!
I love this dress! I rented it last minute for prom and I was originally worried that it wouldn't be formal or dressy enough for a prom but it was perfect, especially with the beautiful belt that it came with and the necklace I rented (Slate & Willow Accessories Dripping Arbor Necklace). The color was great and I loved the flowy-ness of it!! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
An Unforgettable Night
This dress was AMAZING!! I wore it to my senior prom and it was complimented by everyone there. It was super comfortable and flowy. I added my own belt only because I wanted to accent with silver more so than the black. However the one they provide is beautiful. The chest was just right and did not slip down the whole night like I was expecting it to. I ordered a 2L because the regular was already taken. The regular would have been better because this dress is extremely long. I wore 2 inch heels and the dress still dragged the floor. Other than holding the bottom up while dancing, it was great. I would definitely recommend this dress. Beautiful and light! Loved it!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2014
Great color, but very long!
I loved this dress. The color was great and it stayed where it should all evening at our masked ball! My only complaint is that it is VERY long. I am 5'7" and I wore 3-4" heels and it still dragged a little. Another thing to mention is that there is a lot of fabric so it's quite heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
Formal wedding must have!
I rented this for a formal wedding. I read the reviews and took note of the length, but I rented a regular, am 5'5" and wore 2.5 inch shoes and it still drug on the ground. I had to hold it up even to walk. That said, the dress itself fit like a charm! And it definitely holds itself up! I didn't need to pull it up at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2014
Wore the dress, but honestly too long
Of the three different long dress styles I received prior to my vacation, this was the dress I ended up wearing. As a 5'2" female, all of the dresses from this site in regular sizes that I have tried thus far have been too long, but this one was at least doable, due to the simplicity of the skirt. I wore 5 1/4 inch heels with this dress, and the dress was still a good 2 inches too long. I decided to stick with this dress and bring it on vacation regardless of this because I did otherwise like the dress on me, and I knew I would just be wearing it to dinner on one of the formal nights. To note: If I was renting this dress for a wedding or dance the dress would not have worked, because I did have to hold it up as I walked around the cruise ship. If you are a short female like myself, this dress is probably not going to be the correct dress for you. I would honestly rent a dress that comes in a petite size, or a knee length or shorter dress if petite dresses aren't available in your dress size (It seems petite is only available in some dresses, usually only up to a size 4). It is pretty hard to find dresses that fit properly when you are a shorter female, so I hope that this honest review helps.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 2, 2014
So many compliments on this! Comfortable to wear and fits just right!
A little right in the top, maybe a bigger size if you have bigger boobs but overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
This dress was very comfortable, flattering and easy to wear
I had to trouble keeping this dress up. It fit perfectly and was comfortable for a long evening.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×