ERIN erin fetherston

Babcock Belted Romper

$65 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline and become obsessed with this ERIN Erin Fetherston three quarter length sleeve black romper. Add a colorful statement necklace like the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and roll up your sleeves for a more edgier feel (shown in image).

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline with shawl collar and single button closure. Silk satin bow tie with elastic waist. Side pockets. Measures 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

148 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 104
Large 31
Photos 46
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Perfect Birthday Outfit !

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my recent birthday. It was the perfect outfit to celebrate a night on the town. It runs pretty true to size but I am on the shorter side so I could have used a size smaller. I got so many compliments on the outfit. It was flattering, I wish I could have kept it forever !
Nat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Super cute!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love it!! Will definitely order again :)
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Such a fun outfit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this romper. I have had a hard time with rompers in the past, they always seemed ill-fitting on me. But this one was very flattering and forgiving. Unfortunately I rented it for an out of town birrthday party and left it at home on accident, so I was not able to wear it :( But I will definitely rent it again!
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Sexy and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this around San Antonio and a trip to the zoo. Felt so great in it! The material is a little thick, which i felt looked even better on my body type. Loved this rental!
Angie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Love this outfit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt really sexy in this peice. Will definitely wear it again...
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Didn't wear it b/c it was too short in the stride. SUPER cute, great fabric, I was so disappointed.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is very low cut and short. I'm 5"6 so maybe the 8 would have been longer in the torso and wouldn't have looked like (sorry to say, going up my bum). Wish I would have gotten another size to try. I would definitely try again in an 8.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

I rented this for my boyfriend's birthday trip to Chicago!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented the 2 since the 0 was unavailable. Probably runs more true to size as the 2 was a little large on me. I'm fairly short so was a little lower cut on me than it appeared on the model. But with plenty of tape it was perfect!
Markita
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Nov 19, 2012

Rented this for fashion week and felt fab!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fast.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Sexy suit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was fun, if a little difficult to pull off. It is a thick material, like a structured wool suit, which was great. It wasn't flimsy. But it is very low cut, as well as very short. I thought the short length made it really sexy and fun - I loved that. But the deep V-neck was difficult, especially since I have ample cleavage. If I hadn't been going to an all-women event, I would have felt uncomfortable. I tried pinning it, but it didn't work, so I just wore it open, with a black satin bra. You could also wear it with a camisole I suppose. Flat-chested women will have more luck with this piece. I did love it though, and I recommend it. The fit is generous enough to go down a size.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Stylish and flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this jumper. I didn't end up wearing it to my event (I went with the Nanette Lepore rustic plum lace dress instead), but this was so cute on. It has an elastic waistband that is covered by the satin belt, so it feels really comfortable on and is super flattering. It makes your legs look long and your waist look tiny, so I can't complain about that. My one gripe is that it was borderline too short. If you're really tall (I'm 5'11"), maybe order a size up -- I'd imagine that the gathered waist and tie belt would make the fit pretty adjustable, so it might be wise to give yourself a little more fabric to work with.
Marielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

My boyfriend couldn't stop staring and saying how sexy I looked!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I absolutely loved this romper. It fit very nicely, my only drawback would be that the waist was just a little short (if I raised my arms up it rode up a lot). I wore it with animal print heels and a turquoise statement necklace to jazz it up and it looked great. Definitely a very sexy look and I'll absolutely rent it again--I'm even debating tracking it down to buy it!
Sandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

This was my first RTR experience and it was great. The clothes arrived on time and clean. Thanks!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this jumper to wear to my birthday and loved it. It's very comfortable, the fabric is a little thick, which is great for winter. It was a little short in the torso for me, but that would be my one negative thing to say about it. I paired it with black tights, heels, a turquoise necklace, and some colorful bangles.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

So cute! Great for a party night

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I really like this outfit, very cute and a little different from the LBD. BUT...get fashion tape or a pin, as it cuts very low (or a low bra). Great for showing off legs.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

A little short torsoed but LOVED it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have a long torso and it was a bit short, otherwise, I loved the jumper and was sad to send it back!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 1, 2013

Not my favorite.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This romper fit oddly to say the least. I don't have a particularly long torso but found that the shorts kept riding up and were extremely uncomfortable. I wasn't able to wear either size in this romper as a result.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Many options, one oufit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't LOVE that the material had so much stretch, but it looked nice and was super comfortable! I did like that the sleeves could be worn different ways, as could the waist (depending on where you tightened it) and the lapel (pinned, unpinned, bare, something underneath). Think it runs true to size, maybe a tad large. Overall, it was great!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

loved it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only 10 was available on the day, though I usually wear a 6-8. Nonetheless, it was comfortable and stylish, especially for a NYC apartment party, and I was grateful for the extra length on the thighs, having spent most of the night seated. Wish I owned it.
JJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

The perfect balance of sexy and flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friend's birthday. He warned me that the event was at an upscale club and I wanted something sexy but not too over the top. I loved this outfit. It was the perfect balance between sexy and flirty. I was at my top weight and was pushing a size 10/12 in other items I tried on recently. I was worried the 6 would not fit, but I had more than enough room, without any shaping undergarments. I love this romper, I would rent it again!
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Hot!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper can make any girl feel and look sexy! It was so comfortable - danced all night without ever worrying about my goodies being exposed. It is, however very low cut on top so if your not sporting a C or higher you will need to tape/pin it or wear a bandeau underneath.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Beautiful fabric, nice outfit- doesn't work well on all body types

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I picked this romper because it seemed to be the perfect combo of sexy and classy from looking at the model. However, on my body, it looked a little childish- I have a petite figure and couldn't fill this out to maintain the "sexiness". The way the romper pulled was also a little odd on my figure- stretched in weird places. Still love RTR, but this wasn't the outfit for me!
Monet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Too big, awkward on my body type

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for an audition for a classy and clubby look, but unfortunately I ended up not wearing it because it was just way too big. I was surprised that even though I have a full bust, it was baggy up top and the neckline was not flattering or sexy due to where it came to on me. My small hips and booty could not fill out the shorts either. I would recommend sizing down, especially if your lower half is not very curvy. The material was not what I was expecting either, because it was stiff and not as flowy as it appears in the picture. Oh well! I can see how it would be cute in the right size one someone with a different body type.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Cute outfit, didn't fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So, I will admit that when my normal size (10) was not available, I ordered an 8 and a 6 instead of what I should have done, which was go to a 12 and an 8. What others have said is true--you want to go down a size for the fact that it runs kind of big up top and it looks better closely fit. I was going to wear the 6, but a friend talked me out of it for the short length. The shorts are very short (you can tell in the picture, and I wasn't really surprised by the length). The worst part, though, is that the torso is very short. I'm 5'6", so I'm not super-tall, and I have long legs so I thought I would be able to get by with it, but it was cutting me extremely tightly in the shorts. I have a butt, so this could have factored in to things, but I was surprised with how disproportionate it seemed to be... I could have gone all the way down to a 4 in the top, but the bottoms were extremely small. That being said, my experience was pretty great... Love the free samples (particularly since I love Neutrogena anyway!), and the packaging was super cute. It makes me want to rent again... hopefully something that fits this time!
Dashia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

VERY Cute!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too bad UPS messed up my delivery and I didn't receive it until the Monday after my Saturday Prom. It was going to be my before and after look but oh well, I still had fun and looked fabulous in the Nicole Miller that Michelle priority overnighted to me! This will definitely be on my list for the summer!!
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Love it....lots of great compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

I want to own this!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this out to a concert in Las Vegas and it was super cute. It is low cut in the front so I used fashion tape to secure it. I could have work a size 2, this was a little big on me.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

So bummed

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had to return this romper. I love the idea of the look and hoped that with my short torso it would blouse over a bit at the waist. Unfortunately it was small all over on me and especially short through the torso, completely unwearable, and I'm short!
Bond
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192 lbs
May 5, 2013

Fits great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great, flexi waist, and totally cute!
lala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2013

Definitely was a head turner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was an adorable and sexy. I have great legs so it really accented by best asset. It does run short in the torso but fit me well.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2013

Got a lot of compliments on this cute jumper

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I like that it covered my arms but was still short and fun
Leza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
May 23, 2013

RTR just makes it so easy!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't even get to wear it. Family emergency...but RTR was amazing!
kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 24, 2013

I wore this out for a friends bachlorette party! I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought it was true to size, however I have a really long torso so it kept ridding up a little. No one looking at me could notice. But it was a little annoying. And I think if I would have gone up a size then it would have been to big. I wore it with big earrings and funky shoes!! It was a perfect outfit for my friends bachelorette party.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jun 3, 2013

Chic, dressy - too hot for summer

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a very chic, wearable, pretty dressy romper. The rise is very low so even tho the 10 was a bit big the 8 was short in the crotch. you can dress it p or down. it's hot.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

This is the perfect way to always have an unforgettable outfit for special events!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size, but the neck dips down low and I needed to wear a cami underneath.
Seda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

Returned it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunate fit. Rompers usually look really good on me. Way too big. The fabric was much too thick. I felt like I was a little girl wearing my dad's suit jacket with a play sash around it. Also, no amount of pulling could make the sash much tighter.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Felt great in this! The fabric is thick so, not ideal for hot weather. I would rent again for fall!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my birthday dinner/girls night out. The fit is great, and the tie helps accentuate your waist. It is cut quite low so you may want to wear a bandau or pin the lapel. I tried it with a decorative belt, which gave it a more formal look, (loved it) but opted to go a little more casual for the evening, with a sleek pony tail, gold hoops, and patent leather mary jane wedges. I chose a 4 and 6. The 6 had too much fabric on top and in the booty. The 4 was perfect. The fabric is quite thick so I wouldn't wear for an outdoor event. But, overall, this is a versatile outfit that I would love to have in my closet permanently.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Fun and flirty -- great for my birthday party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a big birthday bash. It was comfortable enough to keep the party going all night and super flattering. The only con was having to take it all off in order to use the bathroom but that's any romper. I'd definitely wear this again.
TT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Love this! I'd rent again.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Shows off legs. Received many ompliments.
logant
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

Fun, Adorable, Comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this romper to a low key birthday party in a upscale bar. It was comfortable, easy to wear and really cute. I got tons of compliments all night and you will too. Many reviews say it's really short, but I didn't really find that it was CRAZY short -- it was sexy! It's a mini. I wore it with high wedges.The V in the front is very low so I used some of the fashion tape to close it up a bit. The fabric is heavy so this is great for the fall or winter paired with tights and booties. You'll love this.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This outfit was perfect for the Happy Endings wrap party! "Wow, you clean up good!" was what I kept hearing that night! The shorts were just the right length to show some leg and the neckline was fun but appropriate for being around work colleagues. I loved the sash that kept my waist cinched and feminine rather than saggy the way some rompers can. Paired with some leopard heels - it was the perfect party outfit!!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Something different

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this romper. Sort of an easy fit, sexy neckline, amazingly comfortable for a night out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×