Babcock Belted Romper

$45 rental
$560 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline and become obsessed with this ERIN Erin Fetherston three quarter length sleeve black romper.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline with shawl collar and single button closure. Silk satin bow tie with elastic waist. Side pockets. Measures 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2014
So cute and fun!
I normally wear a 10, but read comments that this run big. I ordered bot a 10 and 8 and wore the 8. If you are modest you will need a safety pin. The neck line goes pretty low.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
March 24, 2014
Fun and comfortable! I loved having another option for the LBD.
The day started sunny and warm but the closer we got to the start of the event, the quicker the temps dropped. I paired it with a pair of tights and black booties. The pic doesn't due it justice as it was the end of the night. Everyone thought this was a hot look! It's been 3 weeks since our party and people are still asking me about it. I was worried about the length and bust but I didn't even need a cami.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2014
Cute romper but not made for a long torso!
The material is heavier than I was expecting but the idea is so cute. Being as though I was looking for something to wear in Palm Springs I needed something lighter. It was too short through the torso as well, anyone with a particularly long torso, beware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2014
I had the best outfit!
I wore this with tights. It was a little bit shorter than I thought it would be, I also had to use tape for the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2014
It was a fun party outfit! I don't think it was the MOST flattering fit, but it was comfortable!
I had to pin the top because you could see my bra a few times. It was short, but not tooooo short. For the actual party I I wore grey tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
March 3, 2014
I have a long torso and this fit like a glove.
A smid big on top however I have a small chest. Would fit a busty girl great. I just safety pinned the top and wore a cute bra underneath when it showed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
February 23, 2014
Received two great pieces!
I got this one as a back up. My boyfriend liked the sequined romper on me so I wore that one. I will definitely rent this one again. Or buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2014
Wore this to a concert. It was very comfortable and I felt super sexy in it!
I ordered a 6, based off of other peoples reviews. I usually wear a 4, but I have a bigger butt and legs and didn't want it to fit too short or tight. The 6 worked out very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 18, 2014
Made me like skinny!
This made me look much thinner than I am! I am 5'7" and usually wear things in a 10, so it is true to size. My only complaint was that it felt like it was riding up in the crotch. Proabably would have been better if I was shorter. But all in all I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
February 18, 2014
Beautiful outfit for a night out in Vegas!
Sexy length, lots of leg. Fun and comfortable! Love this outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Flawless
I was nervous to get this romper but after I tried it on I absolutely loved it! It was super comfortable and the fabric was a little stretchy for space. No complaints what so ever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
Loved! Rented the recklace too!
I am 5'4" and a 34 D. It was pretty short even for me, but I got a ton of compliments. Showed some cleavage which was okay since the necklace was so bold! I would absolutely rent again, maybe a bigger size, for the length, not the waist....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Felt amazing at my birthday!
This was my first romper experience. I was hesitant since I assumed they only look good on tiny people but the other reviews convinced me to go for it. I rented this for my birthday brunch -- didn't want to look too fancy but still wanted to feel special -- and I loved it. I ordered the 6 and after chatting with a go-to girl, I got the 4 as my backup. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the 4 fit perfectly and I still had room to put my arms up sans camel toe. I consider myself pretty curvy and was happy to see that the shorts didn't hug my thighs or butt like most shorts do. I used the Braza Strapless Adhesive Reveal bra since it's pretty low cut, which worked well on my 32DDD's. Overall, a great first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2014
top is a little loose but you want your correct size becasue shorts run up very high.
This was a cut outfit for a party, it felt casual but is short so you can dressp with big heels and a necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
January 8, 2014
Super cute.... But if your over 5'8' don't rent it.
The body is just not long enough for tall women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
Legs for days!!!
My Rent the Runway package came right on time with tons of helpful tips that came through emails (i.e. your package will arrive soon, tips for if neither size fits). Normally I wear a 2, but since I have a longer torso, the rise was a bit short. I decided to go with the 4, even though it was a little big in the shoulders, because the rise was much better. Still, though, you really couldn't tell it was big in the shoulders, it just felt that way. The fabric was amazing, the silk tie at the waist was the perfect touch and the shorts were the perfect length. By far my favorite outfit I have ever worn on New Years Eve. Its cute and sexy to boot. I got so many stares and compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
What's not to like about a fancy romper? Seriously.
This romper is cute and comfortable — perfect for a NYE party at our apartment. Black tights make it a bit more modest, as it's very short if you're tall or tallish. I wore a big necklace and pretty lace bandeau to manage the low plunge. All in all, fun to wear! I loved it and really enjoyed the outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2013
Probably won't work if you are tall
I really loved the look of this romper. The material is nice and if it fit I'm sure I would have been really happy with it. But it was so small length-wise that I definitely could not wear it. The space for the butt was up on my back--it was not even close to long enough for me. I'm between 5'7" and 5'8" and tried on the size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2013
Wore this dress in Jamaica for a night out. It was the perfect dress for a night out.
This dress is low and short but very sexy for the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2013
Sexy enough and fun!
This definitely runs high in the inseam! The size 0 was fine, but I almost wish I had the size 2 to try on too. It was great for a night of dancing and painting the town red!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2013
Cute outfit - didn't love the fit or fabric, got tons of compliments nonetheless
I usually wear an 8 but can totally swing up or down depending on style. In this case, I ordered an 8 and a 10 but should have ordered an 8 and a 6. After I pulled the drawstring as hard as I possibly could, the 8 fit me ok but I could see this outfit looking better if it were even more fitted. So I would have wanted to try the 6 and have a hunch it would have been better. The big question in my mind for the smaller size was length since I didn't want to wear something too too short. The 8 on me was at about mid thigh and I am 5'3". It was short but not tacky. All that said, my most fashionable friends were loving this outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
So fun for a surprise engagement party!
This romper so so much fun! I paired it with black nylons and heels since it was early October in Minnesota! Loved the fit and it was both fun and dressy for the engagement party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 105lbs
October 19, 2013
LOVE IT!
I didn't end up wearing this but I wanted to! I felt super sexy in it. The material is very thick and heavy so its nice for even cooler nights. The V-neck did go down pretty low on me but I am also 4'10". I would love to rent this again and actually wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2013
Something different
I loved this romper. Sort of an easy fit, sexy neckline, amazingly comfortable for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
Sexy and comfortable!
This outfit was perfect for the Happy Endings wrap party! "Wow, you clean up good!" was what I kept hearing that night! The shorts were just the right length to show some leg and the neckline was fun but appropriate for being around work colleagues. I loved the sash that kept my waist cinched and feminine rather than saggy the way some rompers can. Paired with some leopard heels - it was the perfect party outfit!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Fun, Adorable, Comfortable
I wore this romper to a low key birthday party in a upscale bar. It was comfortable, easy to wear and really cute. I got tons of compliments all night and you will too. Many reviews say it's really short, but I didn't really find that it was CRAZY short -- it was sexy! It's a mini. I wore it with high wedges.The V in the front is very low so I used some of the fashion tape to close it up a bit. The fabric is heavy so this is great for the fall or winter paired with tights and booties. You'll love this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2013
So Sexy!
I loved everything about this! Sexy, perfect length,comfy. The perfect outfit for a night out. Wore this in Vegas. So many compliments. This romper needs a big necklace as it runs large on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 17, 2013
Love this! I'd rent again.
Great fit. Shows off legs. Received many ompliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2013
Fun and flirty -- great for my birthday party
I wore this to a big birthday bash. It was comfortable enough to keep the party going all night and super flattering. The only con was having to take it all off in order to use the bathroom but that's any romper. I'd definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
Felt great in this! The fabric is thick so, not ideal for hot weather. I would rent again for fall!
I rented this for my birthday dinner/girls night out. The fit is great, and the tie helps accentuate your waist. It is cut quite low so you may want to wear a bandau or pin the lapel. I tried it with a decorative belt, which gave it a more formal look, (loved it) but opted to go a little more casual for the evening, with a sleek pony tail, gold hoops, and patent leather mary jane wedges. I chose a 4 and 6. The 6 had too much fabric on top and in the booty. The 4 was perfect. The fabric is quite thick so I wouldn't wear for an outdoor event. But, overall, this is a versatile outfit that I would love to have in my closet permanently.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
Legs, ladies?
I wore this romper to a Tom Petty concert. As others have written, the length is short. As long as you've been doing your lunges and squats, take a risk! It's worth it. You know it won't be like anyone else's dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 25, 2013
The way my boyfriend looked at me all night :)
I normally hate rompers, but this one drew me in. I was also a little bit worried that it would be too big. I'm pretty tiny and usually have the hardest time finding anything that fits me, but the 0 worked for me. It could have been a little bit smaller, but I was still very happy with it. The fit was SO flattering. I really didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 19, 2013
Returned it.
Unfortunate fit. Rompers usually look really good on me. Way too big. The fabric was much too thick. I felt like I was a little girl wearing my dad's suit jacket with a play sash around it. Also, no amount of pulling could make the sash much tighter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
Great first RTR experience! Fun night out in this Romper. Got compliments and questions all night!
This isn't the type of look I would usually wear, but I went to a Soul Train theme party, and a romper fit the bill. This is a very well made garment, I love the deep V-neck shape, it has POCKETS and the adjustable ribbon at the waist makes the romper flattering for many different shapes! I wore it with all gold accessories and it was AWESOME. Only down side is the fabric is heavy, and made me quite warm until later in the night when it cooled off. I also ended up rolling the sleeves up like pictured on the RTR site.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2013
Beyonce Outfits were a hit!
This was my after the Beyonce concert outfit, I wore it when going back to the hotel/casino in Las Vegas, It was record hitting heat in Vegas, so this outfit was perfect for indoors! I'd probably rent again, and wear closer to the fall. I am tall, so it kind of gave me a camel toe, but nobody could tell, just me. Material was thicker, and felt of quality. Looks great on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 2, 2013
Super hip outfit that made me feel SO sexy. I was DEFINITELY the belle of the ball.
I rented this to attend a swanky jazz concert. I certainly turned heads in this rural mountain town! LOL. I received more compliments on my look than I could have ever imagined...women and men just LOVED it! I took a picture before leaving home and realized that a necklace AND earrings were too much so I removed the earrings. A statement necklace was all it needed. I took a second picture in a back room at the venue to show the outfit without the earrings..but it's not as nice a photo. I usually cannot wear jumpsuit styles but this seemed to work well. The material is slightly stretchy so there is some give. I usually wear an 8 but decided on the 6 as the 8 was very loose fitting on the top and provided no structure. When moving to the 6, I lost some coverage on the thighs as the 6 was shorter, and the rise was a bit short too... but not uncomfortable. Overall , the fit with the 6 was much better. (I decided that the point of wearing this number was to show some leg so I went for it!!) I would recommend ordering the size smaller for your second size...especially if you don't mind showing some leg. The top IS tricky to keep closed. I pinned it together and it held nicely without pulling. However, if I had had a great bra, I would have just let it show. The fabric is a thicker fabric and worked very well on a cool spring night. I would NOT wear this in summer but a perfect outfit for spring or fall. I would rent this again...just for all the attention I got. I felt amazing and sexy!!!
ShelleyJuly 16, 2013
Work girl...
MichelleNovember 9, 2013
You look amazing! Represent for the over 40 crowd.
PinkBlackDivaJanuary 24, 2014
You go girl.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
June 24, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVED IT
Want to own it. I wore this the day after my wedding for a picnic & bride vs. groom kickball game. Felt so comfortable, yet elegant and received a bunch of compliments. The fabric is thick, so you could wear it in a cooler temp and be comfortable too. It is low cut, so wore a black tank underneath, but for evening/going out it's probably fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2013
This is the perfect way to always have an unforgettable outfit for special events!
Runs true to size, but the neck dips down low and I needed to wear a cami underneath.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2013
The rental, delivery, and return process was easy. The romper came in ready to wear condition.
This romper is loose around the waist and just fit my torso. It seemed shorter on me than on anyone in the pictures that I looked at. I rolled up the sleeves and paired with 6" Fendi stilettos. I would absolutely rent this outfit again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 3, 2013
Chic, dressy - too hot for summer
This is a very chic, wearable, pretty dressy romper. The rise is very low so even tho the 10 was a bit big the 8 was short in the crotch. you can dress it p or down. it's hot.
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×