Babcock Belted Romper

$112 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline and become obsessed with this ERIN Erin Fetherston three quarter length sleeve black romper.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline with shawl collar and single button closure. Silk satin bow tie with elastic waist. Side pockets. Measures 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(112)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
Loved! Rented the recklace too!
I am 5'4" and a 34 D. It was pretty short even for me, but I got a ton of compliments. Showed some cleavage which was okay since the necklace was so bold! I would absolutely rent again, maybe a bigger size, for the length, not the waist....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2014
Wore this to a concert. It was very comfortable and I felt super sexy in it!
I ordered a 6, based off of other peoples reviews. I usually wear a 4, but I have a bigger butt and legs and didn't want it to fit too short or tight. The 6 worked out very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2014
Loved this outfit! Fit well, and received tons of compliments!
Pros-Very classy and dressy Cons-Having to get out of it to use the bathroom can be tricky
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2014
I got loads of compliments on this outfit! Wore it for my birthday dinner out.
I'm normally a size 4, but it wasn't available so went with the 6. Glad I did because it's relatively short in the seat area if you know what I mean. The waist was big, but I was able to cinch it in with the ribbon belt. The fabric was definitely too heavy for a July night out, but it looked so cute, I was willing to suffer the heat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 23, 2012
Looked great... Fit fell short
The outfit looked great and the material was soft but the fit fell short...literally. I'm 5'7" and the shorts were the right length on my leg but the "waist" wasn't low enough for me to wear them comfortably (aka they rode up). The top was a perfect size for my bust so if I had gone a size larger it would have been too big. Great for shorter people :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2013
A little short torsoed but LOVED it!
I have a long torso and it was a bit short, otherwise, I loved the jumper and was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
So bummed
I had to return this romper. I love the idea of the look and hoped that with my short torso it would blouse over a bit at the waist. Unfortunately it was small all over on me and especially short through the torso, completely unwearable, and I'm short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2013
Sexy enough and fun!
This definitely runs high in the inseam! The size 0 was fine, but I almost wish I had the size 2 to try on too. It was great for a night of dancing and painting the town red!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
January 8, 2014
Super cute.... But if your over 5'8' don't rent it.
The body is just not long enough for tall women.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
June 8, 2016
Easy outfit for a night out
This was a great pick for a comfortable but great looking outfit for Vegas. It was easy to dress up with jewelry. I was worried that it would look too conservative for a club, but the deep v-neck definitely took care of that. I usually wear a size 6 and that would have probably fit better, but they were out. The 8 was fine, just a little baggy in the middle (I have a small waist). I really liked the thicker material and got a lot of compliments. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2016
Winning at the high school reunion!!!
This was the first time I wore a romper. I was nervous that I was too old or didnt have the body for it. But I was so happy with it. It fit well and my legs looked amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2011
Belted Romper
I loved this outfit, The romper was comfortable , perfect for dancing;not too tight or short; it was perfect. I tried on the 6 first just to see and did not even try on the size 8 which I thought would be my size. The rolled sleeves were a little long for me so I rolled them twice and had no problems. I wore with black pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2011
The perfect evening romper!
I rented this dress for a Holiday party and it was the perfect blend of sexy and sophisticated! With the Dannijo Celia and Chan Luu Jade beaded necklace I dressed it up in heels then wore with flats on another occasion for a more casual look - perfect for both!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2011
Fun look, perfect for clubbing ;)
I was a bit skeptical at first as getting rompers that fit is usually an impossibility for my body type, but this fits great! I do recommend using a safety pin to keep the bodice closed. I got the necklace and bag paired in the photo, and loved the look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 16, 2012
Love Love Love
Loved this romper! So cute and perfect. Great fit and length. The fabric was really nice. I was looking for a great expensive looking romper, since most look so cheap, and this was perfect~ Thanks RTR
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 29, 2012
I rented this for my birthday
I rented this for my birthday and received compliments all night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2012
Sexy Romper
I got so many compliments on this outfit. I wore it with black tights and a high black heel. It was warm and cozy to wear. The material its made with has the perfect amount of stretch too. I would highly recommend this outfit for a sexy date night or party. It's pretty low cut in front, so I wore a cami underneath.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2012
Super cute, didn't wear!
I am 7 months pregnant and got this to wear for a rehearsal dinner. I ordered an 8 and 10. Unfortunately it just didn't look right. Fit my belly but was too big in other areas. Would love to rent this again when my body is back to normal.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 7, 2012
love love love
this was my first time renting from RTR and i could not have been happy, it arrived exactly when it was supposed to, it fit perfectly, and i felt like a million bucks, returning was easy! i will def rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2012
Sexy and comfortable
In a sea of body-con dresses, this romper was different and a great choice. I wore it to a semi-formal event. I'm pretty short and this was still the perfect length... about mid-thigh, but because they were shorts I never worried if I was showing too much and could dance/sit comfortably. Unlike other reviewers, I decided the leave the low v-neck unfashion-taped because I wore a black bra underneath and it looked like it was part of the outfit. It wasn't too showy at all and I'm usually pretty covered up. Showed off my curvy figure really well without resorting to the usual body-con fit like I mentioned previously. I wore it with the Emerald Kenneth Jay Lane earrings, black pumps, and a black vintage clutch. I don't know why, but I thought it would be a silkier fabric, but it was a heavy fabric which made it appropriate for my event. Really versatile piece; could definitely wear this to many types of events. Really cool without being too trendy, sophisticated, sexy, comfortable. Really great for curvy figures! I should mention however, that the size 6 fit my lower body great, but was pretty loose on my upper body. At the same time, I think that was the point because it carried off an sexy, androgynous, menswear look....and I have a full chest (30F), so it was nice that it didn't grip and emphasize my chest. Don't expect the whole romper to fit tightly unless you get a really small size. I would say it's true to size. Basically, I loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2012
I always use RTR for all my occasions, it is fun, fast and easy. The best is being able to wear different outfits without having to repeat :)
I ordered a 4 for valentines day because the 2 was not available. Although a little loose on me I loved how it fit and got compliments through out the night. Will definitely rent again! if you going to order it I would order yo try size and one size up :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
June 22, 2012
I am still getting compliments from everyone who was there. The romper was so flattering and I felt like a movie star.
I absolutely love this romper. I wore it for my 50th birthday party and it's ageless. I'm sure anyone in their 20s would love it too. I received SO many compliments and really really wish I could buy it. It's just dressy enough for anywhere, but casual enough too. Looks HOT with heels, and I was completely comfortable all night in any circumstance. I am very short and have a booty. My legs are my best feature and this allowed them to be featured.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2012
Chic!
This romper was very chic & expensive looking! I was a little concerned about showing too much leg but it looked great! The tie at the waist really helps to cinch in your wait & look extremely flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Great for My Big Butt
Overall this jumper was super cute for my co-ed bar hopping night out Downtown. I got a lot of complements from both guys and girls. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of room I had in the butt area (I’ve got a donkey booty). The jumper actually made me look smaller. The top was a little difficult to work with. The front is has a serious plunge. I’d suggest the usage of safety pins to get the neckline to your liking.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 20, 2012
"Your legs look great!"
Great romper, just make sure you have the right bra (maybe get stickies?). Mine peeked out a few times, but overall great choice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
romper not for romping
I couldn't wear this romper. It was to short in the torso for me.....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2012
Classiest romper ever!
I normally do not feel confident/comfortable in rompers, but something made me take a chance on this one. It was lovely. Easy to wear. The material is very high quality and therefore forgiving for a not-so-perfect physique :) I normally wear a size 6 and I think it would've been a little sexier if I got this in a 6. The 8 was a little loose, but again it's a very forgiving piece with some room to size up and down depending on how you'd like to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 12, 2012
Sexy, but not trying too hard
I loved the look of this for my husband's birthday. I would say the romper runs a bit short (and I'm short, 5'2") and I was a little conscious of length. Perfect for the look I was trying to pull off:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
September 12, 2012
Different!
It's from a fairly heavy fabric, and it's not the softest. But that's okay -- I was out in San Francisco weather without a coat! It gets foggy and chilly. I felt casual and sexy at the same time -- it's different!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2012
Very classy and a lot of leg
This is such a cute jump suit. The fabric is a little heavier weight so it's perfect for Spring or Fall. I'm 5'8" and large chested and ended up wearing the size 10. I wish I had 1/2 of an inch more room in the torso and the chest area was a little too loose. Other than that it was a great rental for what I needed.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 3, 2012
Loved this! Very comfy!
Great outfit for a party. Very comfortable! Only issue..... I am tall so it was a little too short if I lifted my arms too high. But overall, I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2012
Super cute!!!
Love it!! Will definitely order again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2012
Such a fun outfit!
I LOVED this romper. I have had a hard time with rompers in the past, they always seemed ill-fitting on me. But this one was very flattering and forgiving. Unfortunately I rented it for an out of town birrthday party and left it at home on accident, so I was not able to wear it :( But I will definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2012
Love this outfit!
I felt really sexy in this peice. Will definitely wear it again...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2012
Super Sexy and Flirty!
The romper was very well made--the elastic waist and tie belt made it easier to fit in. I had to wear two sided tape to ensure NO WARDROBE MALFUNCTIONS! Kudos to RTR for including a sample set with the delivery. I am 5'8'' and have very long legs, so the shorts were very short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
Rented this for fashion week and felt fab!
Fast.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
December 13, 2012
Stylish and flattering!
I LOVED this jumper. I didn't end up wearing it to my event (I went with the Nanette Lepore rustic plum lace dress instead), but this was so cute on. It has an elastic waistband that is covered by the satin belt, so it feels really comfortable on and is super flattering. It makes your legs look long and your waist look tiny, so I can't complain about that. My one gripe is that it was borderline too short. If you're really tall (I'm 5'11"), maybe order a size up -- I'd imagine that the gathered waist and tie belt would make the fit pretty adjustable, so it might be wise to give yourself a little more fabric to work with.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
December 16, 2012
I had too many compliments to count and even more "hater stares". lol. Amazing experience!
The picture shows the sleeves rolled up but considering that it is Winter I decided to roll them once and it looked even better in my opinion. The picture does not show that well but it is pretty low cut so I paired it with a bandeau bra on top of my other bra and gold accessories. Great experience and I am excited to use the site again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2013
My boyfriend couldn't stop staring and saying how sexy I looked!
I absolutely loved this romper. It fit very nicely, my only drawback would be that the waist was just a little short (if I raised my arms up it rode up a lot). I wore it with animal print heels and a turquoise statement necklace to jazz it up and it looked great. Definitely a very sexy look and I'll absolutely rent it again--I'm even debating tracking it down to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Amazing!
I felt fabulous in this! I usually wear a 6/8 and the 8 was a little big and I probably could have used the 6. I really want to rent this again! Comfortable and super cute!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×