ERIN erin fetherston

Babcock Belted Romper

$65 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline and become obsessed with this ERIN Erin Fetherston three quarter length sleeve black romper.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline with shawl collar and single button closure. Silk satin bow tie with elastic waist. Side pockets. Measures 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

153 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 107
Large 32
Photos 49
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

easy shopping experience, fast delivery, very easy to return!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The was a perfect outfit for a girls night out! Being new to Rent the Runway I was a little nervous about my choice. I wore this to my bachelorette party at a casino. I had so many compliments the entire night! I felt amazing! I was comfortable, was able to dance and move all night! The shorts were a perfect length the material was quality! I would totally were this again! The top did hang a little low, but was perfect for a sexy night out! A great choice for a good time!
Alyse
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 4, 2012

"You look like a celeb"

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This romper is amazing! It looks awesome with heels or wedges. It's also perfect for a date or night out on the town. The fit was ideal for my body shape because it hugged my curves in the right places. I received so many compliments on this outfit and would recommend it to anyone!
Jessi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

"Your legs look great!"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great romper, just make sure you have the right bra (maybe get stickies?). Mine peeked out a few times, but overall great choice
Pamela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

I am still getting compliments from everyone who was there. The romper was so flattering and I felt like a movie star.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this romper. I wore it for my 50th birthday party and it's ageless. I'm sure anyone in their 20s would love it too. I received SO many compliments and really really wish I could buy it. It's just dressy enough for anywhere, but casual enough too. Looks HOT with heels, and I was completely comfortable all night in any circumstance. I am very short and have a booty. My legs are my best feature and this allowed them to be featured.
Lyann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 20, 2012

I always use RTR for all my occasions, it is fun, fast and easy. The best is being able to wear different outfits without having to repeat :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered a 4 for valentines day because the 2 was not available. Although a little loose on me I loved how it fit and got compliments through out the night. Will definitely rent again! if you going to order it I would order yo try size and one size up :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2012

My sister and cousins at my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party and I loved it. I would say it runs large, but not enough to get a smaller size. My regular size is an 8 and it was fine. It is very low cut in the front though so I wore a cami underneath it. The neckline is great for a statement necklace though. Since it is winter and cold I wore black tights underneath. I got a lot of compliments on it. Definitely recommend!
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 20, 2011

Fun look, perfect for clubbing ;)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was a bit skeptical at first as getting rompers that fit is usually an impossibility for my body type, but this fits great! I do recommend using a safety pin to keep the bodice closed. I got the necklace and bag paired in the photo, and loved the look.
Gillian
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Great fabric, great fit, super comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was perfect for an awards show. It snowed so I wore it with sparkly tights and short black boots. I'd love to rent it again in the summer to wear with just heels - super leggy awesomeness. It was slightly short-waisted - otherwise I think I could have gone down a size.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 5, 2015

Classy, sexy, and more fun than a regular LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pros: I LOVED this romper and considered buying it that's how much I liked it. It is very sexy, yet classy. I liked that the waist was adjustable with the string, and really gave an hour glass shape. Also super comfortable. Cons: I'm 5'7, but a bit long waisted. The romper torso was slightly short, but only I could feel that. No one could see it. Also, I didn't find it too short on my legs, but if you are self conscious about your legs, you wouldn't feel comfortable in this. The shorts on it are short, so if you're very tall it could potentially pose a problem.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Best ever! I want to buy it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super short, great with tights/leggings and booties for a cold night. I wore it out dancing with the girls and got tons of compliments
Adria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Dec 29, 2014

Fun, comfortable, FABULOUS!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Great outfit for Vegas! Super cute and comfortable.
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2014

Awkward fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this as a backup and did not end up wearing it. For me, the fit just wasn't right. It was a lot lower cut than I expected and the top was really loose. However, the bottom part was already riding up, so I don't think I needed a smaller size. It was cute but just not the right fit for me (maybe because I have a pretty high natural waist line?). The fabric was also thicker and more structured than I expected... not necessarily a good or bad thing, just not what I expected. I've had much better success with other dresses, so while I would definitely recommend RTR, I wouldn't recommend this particular jumper!
Katie
Age: 32
Nov 7, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this romper. I ordered a size 0 and 2 which the 2 fit a little better but ultimately I have a longer torso so both sizes left the bottoms riding too high on my butt so I returned it the same day (today actually) contacted RTR and they were awesome and I was able to select something different for my event tomorrow. Hopefully (I am sure it will because they were so great) my other dress will arrive on time! So I just wouldn't recommend this romper to girls who have longer torsos but I was bummed because all else aside it was a great romper!!
Jane
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Cocktails and Concert Birthday

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could see how this might feel a little tight if you have a long torso but for a petite girl like me, it was the perfect fit. The material was much heavier (tux like) than I expected and I loved it.
Stacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

I got loads of compliments on this outfit! Wore it for my birthday dinner out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm normally a size 4, but it wasn't available so went with the 6. Glad I did because it's relatively short in the seat area if you know what I mean. The waist was big, but I was able to cinch it in with the ribbon belt. The fabric was definitely too heavy for a July night out, but it looked so cute, I was willing to suffer the heat!
Emilie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Loved this outfit! Fit well, and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Pros-Very classy and dressy Cons-Having to get out of it to use the bathroom can be tricky
Dominique
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Beyonce

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I reserved the 6 and 8 but the 6 was damaged. I was about to pick another style but I didn't like it so I wore the 8. It was very loose on me and I had to adjust the top quite a bit.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect alternative to the LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The romper fit great! Got so many compliments that night. I wore a white tank underneath because it dipped a little lower than I'd like. Also, like any romper, going to the bathroom was a little challenging. But worth it! Would definitely rent again.
whitneyf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Simple yet Sassy!! This was a fun, flirty outfit to wear for my friends 30th bash

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this for my friends 30th birthday weekend in New Orleans. It was just the right amount of sass for our last night out. The neckline shows just enough cleavage to be sexy. I did not wear a bra - the fabric was thick enough that I didn't have to worry about inappropriate exposure. I'm 5'2" and the length was just right for me as it cam just above my fingertips. I wore black heels and gold jewelry to accessorize. The only "complaint" was having to basically undress every time I needed to go to the restroom.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Really nice material but not meant for longer torsos...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material was nice and thick, well-made. Pretty romper. It just didn't fit me properly. I have a longer torso and shorter legs and it looked awful on me, not flattering at all. I don't think it's something that going up or down a size would have helped because I tried both sizes. The waist hit really high - few inches below my chest - and it was like a "mom jeans" look but in a fancy romper.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Perfect romper for dancing the night away in Vegas!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit was a little loose, which was good for dinner and dancing. Loved the satin bow, gave the structured romper a bit of flair. The top is pretty low cut, but I never had a "wardrobe malfunction" the whole night. With any romper, the biggest con is going to the bathroom - but the zipper and snap combo makes it pretty easy!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Super Comfy Yet Sexy Romper!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wish I could own it...honestly, have been keeping an eye out on eBay since I rented it. Love the thick suiting material, kept me from feeling too exposed! Cute shiny ribbon. Wore it bowling and to a Hollywood birthday party!
Paula
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 25, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Little low in the chest area.
Janice
Top Contributor
Age: 35
May 18, 2014

Great romper- got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it out in South Beach and loved it. Material is thicker than I expected, but the fit was flattering. A little low cut, but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. Felt great in it!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 14, 2014

Supremely comfy, perfectly dressed-down+dressed-up

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a choir performance with opaque black tights and flats with a big statement gold necklace and hair up in braids. The satin sash gives the piece the formality that lets you get away with essentially wearing shorts in a formal context! The neckline is very plunging. I wore with a black satin camisole for modesty's sake.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Didn't end up wearing...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented a size 0 and 2 and the 0 was a little big. I was going to wear it to a bachelorette party but it's more formal, maybe for a work event or date would be better. I would have worn the size 0 and a little double-sided tape would have made the outfit fit. It's super cute but just didn't work for me.
Shevon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Comfortable and Classy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I never wore a romper and decided to do something different and I was comfortable in this, there was no pulling and tugging. It was perfect for an engagement rooftop party in NY. I paired it with 6 inch powder pink pumps and accessories and the compliments kept coming all night. Perfect for my first Rent The Runway experience.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I loved this look. It was so chic. I wore it for my birthday and absolutely loved it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was extremely low cut which I wasn't expecting but I loved it and received tons of compliments all night. Was the perfect 23rd birthday dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Amazing romper!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this outfit for my birthday, and I could not have been more pleased! The material is heavy, so although my birthday is in April, I was still able to wear it and not be freezing. It was so flattering and I got compliments all night long. My only word of warning is that it is VERY low, but I just wore a black bra and used some fashion tape and it worked fine. I ended up wearing a size up from what I normally would because I wanted it to be a little slouchy, but it is true to size typically. I wish I could purchase this, I will definitely rent this one again!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Great romper for Vegas!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to get remarried by Elvis to my husband of 10 years. I felt it was a bit short, but figured "what the hell! I'm in Vegas" and went for it. I am short waisted, and didn't have a problem, but it can see that you would if you have a long torso. Danced and partied all night. Sorry we don't have pictures we can show. It got a bit crazy.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Legs, legs, legs!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Sweet little jumper. Wish I owned it.
Felicia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2014

So cute and fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 10, but read comments that this run big. I ordered bot a 10 and 8 and wore the 8. If you are modest you will need a safety pin. The neck line goes pretty low.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Cute romper but not made for a long torso!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is heavier than I was expecting but the idea is so cute. Being as though I was looking for something to wear in Palm Springs I needed something lighter. It was too short through the torso as well, anyone with a particularly long torso, beware.
Emme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Mar 7, 2014

I had the best outfit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this with tights. It was a little bit shorter than I thought it would be, I also had to use tape for the top.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I have a long torso and this fit like a glove.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A smid big on top however I have a small chest. Would fit a busty girl great. I just safety pinned the top and wore a cute bra underneath when it showed.
Andria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Received two great pieces!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this one as a back up. My boyfriend liked the sequined romper on me so I wore that one. I will definitely rent this one again. Or buy it!
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Beautiful outfit for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sexy length, lots of leg. Fun and comfortable! Love this outfit!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Felt amazing at my birthday!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first romper experience. I was hesitant since I assumed they only look good on tiny people but the other reviews convinced me to go for it. I rented this for my birthday brunch -- didn't want to look too fancy but still wanted to feel special -- and I loved it. I ordered the 6 and after chatting with a go-to girl, I got the 4 as my backup. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the 4 fit perfectly and I still had room to put my arms up sans camel toe. I consider myself pretty curvy and was happy to see that the shorts didn't hug my thighs or butt like most shorts do. I used the Braza Strapless Adhesive Reveal bra since it's pretty low cut, which worked well on my 32DDD's. Overall, a great first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

top is a little loose but you want your correct size becasue shorts run up very high.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a cut outfit for a party, it felt casual but is short so you can dressp with big heels and a necklace.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2014

Super cute.... But if your over 5'8' don't rent it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The body is just not long enough for tall women.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×