Babcock Belted Romper

$112 to buy
$560 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline and become obsessed with this ERIN Erin Fetherston three quarter length sleeve black romper.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with adjustable sash and elastic waistband; not recommended for women with longer torsos as that can cause the romper to become too short
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe. Surplice neckline with shawl collar and single button closure. Silk satin bow tie with elastic waist. Side pockets. Measures 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
160 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it was great. The clothes arrived on time and clean. Thanks!!
I got this jumper to wear to my birthday and loved it. It's very comfortable, the fabric is a little thick, which is great for winter. It was a little short in the torso for me, but that would be my one negative thing to say about it. I paired it with black tights, heels, a turquoise necklace, and some colorful bangles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2013
sexy and unique
this is a great, comfortable romper. it runs pretty large through the body, though it's short in the torso -- i could've used a 0 to make it snugger, but it would've then probably had too short of an inseam (and i'm very short waisted!) because it's very low cut (and would be difficult to tape or pin), it may not be best for those with a fuller chest, but it's a great, sexy option for those ladies with a small bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2013
Not my favorite.
This romper fit oddly to say the least. I don't have a particularly long torso but found that the shorts kept riding up and were extremely uncomfortable. I wasn't able to wear either size in this romper as a result.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2013
Many options, one oufit!
I didn't LOVE that the material had so much stretch, but it looked nice and was super comfortable! I did like that the sleeves could be worn different ways, as could the waist (depending on where you tightened it) and the lapel (pinned, unpinned, bare, something underneath). Think it runs true to size, maybe a tad large. Overall, it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2013
Perfect for NYE!
I wore the romper for a NYE party I threw this year. The theme was "Survivor" and I definitely felt like Beyonce strutting through the party. The romper fit well and I rolled up the sleeves like the model shows in the main image. The sleeves were a little long before that so I am glad I made the decision before the party started. Definitely comfortable and fun to dance in! The shorts were pretty short, which is a style I didn't think I could pull off, but if you're willing to go out of your comfort zone for a night, the romper is super fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2013
Sexy with an edge!
Rented this for an Alicia Keys concert in Vegas and loved it! Super flattering, high quality and definitely stylish. Received so many compliments and fel like a million bucks. Would definitely recommend using fashion tape to secure the plunging neckline. LOVE this outfit!
PinkBlackDivaJanuary 24, 2014
Rock it girl.....super sexy look
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2013
loved it.
Only 10 was available on the day, though I usually wear a 6-8. Nonetheless, it was comfortable and stylish, especially for a NYC apartment party, and I was grateful for the extra length on the thighs, having spent most of the night seated. Wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2013
The perfect balance of sexy and flirty
I wore this to my friend's birthday. He warned me that the event was at an upscale club and I wanted something sexy but not too over the top. I loved this outfit. It was the perfect balance between sexy and flirty. I was at my top weight and was pushing a size 10/12 in other items I tried on recently. I was worried the 6 would not fit, but I had more than enough room, without any shaping undergarments. I love this romper, I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2013
Hot!
This romper can make any girl feel and look sexy! It was so comfortable - danced all night without ever worrying about my goodies being exposed. It is, however very low cut on top so if your not sporting a C or higher you will need to tape/pin it or wear a bandeau underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2013
Too big, awkward on my body type
I rented this for an audition for a classy and clubby look, but unfortunately I ended up not wearing it because it was just way too big. I was surprised that even though I have a full bust, it was baggy up top and the neckline was not flattering or sexy due to where it came to on me. My small hips and booty could not fill out the shorts either. I would recommend sizing down, especially if your lower half is not very curvy. The material was not what I was expecting either, because it was stiff and not as flowy as it appears in the picture. Oh well! I can see how it would be cute in the right size one someone with a different body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 17, 2013
VERY Cute!!
Too bad UPS messed up my delivery and I didn't receive it until the Monday after my Saturday Prom. It was going to be my before and after look but oh well, I still had fun and looked fabulous in the Nicole Miller that Michelle priority overnighted to me! This will definitely be on my list for the summer!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
Love it....lots of great compliments
Fit great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 23, 2013
I want to own this!
Wore this out to a concert in Las Vegas and it was super cute. It is low cut in the front so I used fashion tape to secure it. I could have work a size 2, this was a little big on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2013
Sexy and comfortable!
I loved this romper. I wore it with tights and heels when I was in NY and it was perfectly warm. It runs a bit big and I wish I would have had a 4, but I was able to wear the 6 anyway and just tied it really tight at the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
May 5, 2013
Fits great!
Great, flexi waist, and totally cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Definitely was a head turner.
This was an adorable and sexy. I have great legs so it really accented by best asset. It does run short in the torso but fit me well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Legs for Days!
I got this outfit for a bachelorette party. My husband absolutely loved this outfit. He said I looked hot and sexy. But I wasn't the biggest fan. Being tall and lanky, not curvy, I felt like it was too baggy for me. Maybe I should have tried a size smaller, but it wasn't available. However, it made my legs really long. I did get a lot of looks everywhere I went. For my body type, I need to stick with things that are more form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 24, 2013
I wore this out for a friends bachlorette party! I received so many compliments.
I thought it was true to size, however I have a really long torso so it kept ridding up a little. No one looking at me could notice. But it was a little annoying. And I think if I would have gone up a size then it would have been to big. I wore it with big earrings and funky shoes!! It was a perfect outfit for my friends bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 3, 2013
Chic, dressy - too hot for summer
This is a very chic, wearable, pretty dressy romper. The rise is very low so even tho the 10 was a bit big the 8 was short in the crotch. you can dress it p or down. it's hot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2013
This is the perfect way to always have an unforgettable outfit for special events!
Runs true to size, but the neck dips down low and I needed to wear a cami underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
June 24, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVED IT
Want to own it. I wore this the day after my wedding for a picnic & bride vs. groom kickball game. Felt so comfortable, yet elegant and received a bunch of compliments. The fabric is thick, so you could wear it in a cooler temp and be comfortable too. It is low cut, so wore a black tank underneath, but for evening/going out it's probably fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 2, 2013
Super hip outfit that made me feel SO sexy. I was DEFINITELY the belle of the ball.
I rented this to attend a swanky jazz concert. I certainly turned heads in this rural mountain town! LOL. I received more compliments on my look than I could have ever imagined...women and men just LOVED it! I took a picture before leaving home and realized that a necklace AND earrings were too much so I removed the earrings. A statement necklace was all it needed. I took a second picture in a back room at the venue to show the outfit without the earrings..but it's not as nice a photo. I usually cannot wear jumpsuit styles but this seemed to work well. The material is slightly stretchy so there is some give. I usually wear an 8 but decided on the 6 as the 8 was very loose fitting on the top and provided no structure. When moving to the 6, I lost some coverage on the thighs as the 6 was shorter, and the rise was a bit short too... but not uncomfortable. Overall , the fit with the 6 was much better. (I decided that the point of wearing this number was to show some leg so I went for it!!) I would recommend ordering the size smaller for your second size...especially if you don't mind showing some leg. The top IS tricky to keep closed. I pinned it together and it held nicely without pulling. However, if I had had a great bra, I would have just let it show. The fabric is a thicker fabric and worked very well on a cool spring night. I would NOT wear this in summer but a perfect outfit for spring or fall. I would rent this again...just for all the attention I got. I felt amazing and sexy!!!
ShelleyJuly 16, 2013
Work girl...
MichelleNovember 9, 2013
You look amazing! Represent for the over 40 crowd.
PinkBlackDivaJanuary 24, 2014
You go girl.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2013
Beyonce Outfits were a hit!
This was my after the Beyonce concert outfit, I wore it when going back to the hotel/casino in Las Vegas, It was record hitting heat in Vegas, so this outfit was perfect for indoors! I'd probably rent again, and wear closer to the fall. I am tall, so it kind of gave me a camel toe, but nobody could tell, just me. Material was thicker, and felt of quality. Looks great on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
Great first RTR experience! Fun night out in this Romper. Got compliments and questions all night!
This isn't the type of look I would usually wear, but I went to a Soul Train theme party, and a romper fit the bill. This is a very well made garment, I love the deep V-neck shape, it has POCKETS and the adjustable ribbon at the waist makes the romper flattering for many different shapes! I wore it with all gold accessories and it was AWESOME. Only down side is the fabric is heavy, and made me quite warm until later in the night when it cooled off. I also ended up rolling the sleeves up like pictured on the RTR site.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 25, 2013
The way my boyfriend looked at me all night :)
I normally hate rompers, but this one drew me in. I was also a little bit worried that it would be too big. I'm pretty tiny and usually have the hardest time finding anything that fits me, but the 0 worked for me. It could have been a little bit smaller, but I was still very happy with it. The fit was SO flattering. I really didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
Felt great in this! The fabric is thick so, not ideal for hot weather. I would rent again for fall!
I rented this for my birthday dinner/girls night out. The fit is great, and the tie helps accentuate your waist. It is cut quite low so you may want to wear a bandau or pin the lapel. I tried it with a decorative belt, which gave it a more formal look, (loved it) but opted to go a little more casual for the evening, with a sleek pony tail, gold hoops, and patent leather mary jane wedges. I chose a 4 and 6. The 6 had too much fabric on top and in the booty. The 4 was perfect. The fabric is quite thick so I wouldn't wear for an outdoor event. But, overall, this is a versatile outfit that I would love to have in my closet permanently.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2013
Fun and flirty -- great for my birthday party
I wore this to a big birthday bash. It was comfortable enough to keep the party going all night and super flattering. The only con was having to take it all off in order to use the bathroom but that's any romper. I'd definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 17, 2013
Love this! I'd rent again.
Great fit. Shows off legs. Received many ompliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2013
So Sexy!
I loved everything about this! Sexy, perfect length,comfy. The perfect outfit for a night out. Wore this in Vegas. So many compliments. This romper needs a big necklace as it runs large on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Fun, Adorable, Comfortable
I wore this romper to a low key birthday party in a upscale bar. It was comfortable, easy to wear and really cute. I got tons of compliments all night and you will too. Many reviews say it's really short, but I didn't really find that it was CRAZY short -- it was sexy! It's a mini. I wore it with high wedges.The V in the front is very low so I used some of the fashion tape to close it up a bit. The fabric is heavy so this is great for the fall or winter paired with tights and booties. You'll love this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2013
Something different
I loved this romper. Sort of an easy fit, sexy neckline, amazingly comfortable for a night out.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 105lbs
October 19, 2013
LOVE IT!
I didn't end up wearing this but I wanted to! I felt super sexy in it. The material is very thick and heavy so its nice for even cooler nights. The V-neck did go down pretty low on me but I am also 4'10". I would love to rent this again and actually wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
So fun for a surprise engagement party!
This romper so so much fun! I paired it with black nylons and heels since it was early October in Minnesota! Loved the fit and it was both fun and dressy for the engagement party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2013
Cute outfit - didn't love the fit or fabric, got tons of compliments nonetheless
I usually wear an 8 but can totally swing up or down depending on style. In this case, I ordered an 8 and a 10 but should have ordered an 8 and a 6. After I pulled the drawstring as hard as I possibly could, the 8 fit me ok but I could see this outfit looking better if it were even more fitted. So I would have wanted to try the 6 and have a hunch it would have been better. The big question in my mind for the smaller size was length since I didn't want to wear something too too short. The 8 on me was at about mid thigh and I am 5'3". It was short but not tacky. All that said, my most fashionable friends were loving this outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2013
Wore this dress in Jamaica for a night out. It was the perfect dress for a night out.
This dress is low and short but very sexy for the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 8, 2014
Totally Fabulous!!!
I rented this outfit for a party , the fit was great very flattering and extremely comfortable. The material is very thick and nice kind of a material you would use in a tuxedo. I danced all night got many compliments felt glamorous. The shorts are a good length... I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
May 23, 2013
RTR just makes it so easy!
Didn't even get to wear it. Family emergency...but RTR was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2013
Probably won't work if you are tall
I really loved the look of this romper. The material is nice and if it fit I'm sure I would have been really happy with it. But it was so small length-wise that I definitely could not wear it. The space for the butt was up on my back--it was not even close to long enough for me. I'm between 5'7" and 5'8" and tried on the size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
What's not to like about a fancy romper? Seriously.
This romper is cute and comfortable — perfect for a NYE party at our apartment. Black tights make it a bit more modest, as it's very short if you're tall or tallish. I wore a big necklace and pretty lace bandeau to manage the low plunge. All in all, fun to wear! I loved it and really enjoyed the outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
Legs for days!!!
My Rent the Runway package came right on time with tons of helpful tips that came through emails (i.e. your package will arrive soon, tips for if neither size fits). Normally I wear a 2, but since I have a longer torso, the rise was a bit short. I decided to go with the 4, even though it was a little big in the shoulders, because the rise was much better. Still, though, you really couldn't tell it was big in the shoulders, it just felt that way. The fabric was amazing, the silk tie at the waist was the perfect touch and the shorts were the perfect length. By far my favorite outfit I have ever worn on New Years Eve. Its cute and sexy to boot. I got so many stares and compliments!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×