ERIN erin fetherston

All For You Dress

$35 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this sexy little number by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a date night, bachelorette or cocktail party. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Pave Bouquet Earrings and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte knit (68% rayon, 32% nylon) with lace inserts. Lace cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

310 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 232
Large 44
Photos 156
St.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Nov 12, 2012

Very pretty, flattering dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for a wedding! I am short (5'1) so was worried about where the cutouts would end up (which are fake by the way - there is nude colored fabric behind the lace so you can wear SPANX and not worry!) but the cutouts hit right at my waist, so it looked perfect. Lenth was about 2' above my knee. Fabric was thicker, which i liked. Would also recommend having your lint roller handy, it picks up fuzz. Wore with nude pumps, black kate spade bag and diamond studs.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

A Different Little Black Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looked fun. It fit like a glove and the detailing did add some interest. I probably would not have bought it at the store, but it was fun to wear just once. It gathered in my waist a bit and I had to continually pull it down, but this seems to be an issue when you're 5' 11. Thank you RTR for another fun evening!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Great LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. It was a little more simple than it appeared in the picture, but the fit was great and it was comfortable and easy to wear!
McKenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Beautiful, beautiful dress! Perfect LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first dress I rented from this site, I was so happy. The service was fantastic and hassle free! I wore this for a formal dance, my boyfriend loved this dress! I ordered a 6 and an 8, the 6 fit perfectly. The dress is comfortable and easy to move in too. The lace on the sides is not as sheer as shown on the model. I would definitely rent the dress again!
laurennthony1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Great LBD!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a sorority reunion. I ordered a 6 & 8 and I wish I would have ordered a 4. It was a little big in my shoulders and stomach.. I usually wear a 4 or 6 but I sized up because I was afraid it would be too snug from other reviews. It is very forgiving and sexy in subtle ways. Would definitely recommend to other renters!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Overall, liked this dress...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only downside is that the side waist details were too far down on the dress for me and did not line up at my waist (I think it was designed for someone taller). Other than that I really liked the top of the dress with the lace details.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Gorgeous dress; I loved wearing it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Junior League Party in New York City, and it was perfect. It fit great and was a very classy style. I loved the lace on the sleeves. This was my first Rent the Runway Experience, and it was so easy! I will definitely use this website again.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Got called a bombshell!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well, but I think I would have liked the size 4 better. That was my fault, I freaked out earlier in the week and went a size up. Shouldn't have second-guessed myself! It was SUPER comfortable and I got so many compliments on it!
Sami
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

This dress made me feel amazing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super flattering and comfortable! The only thing that I didn't like was that the lace panels have a nude fabric behind them; they aren't just lace. It might be tough to wear this for people who have darker skin, but other than that there is nothing I would change!
Mandy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 14, 2012

They delivered my dress right on time, leaving me with no worries at all!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was very pretty! I think i could've gone a size smaller, but the size 2 fit well. I was a bit surprised that the nude lacing on the sides of dress were not actually see-through - there is nude fabric behind it. I wish it were see-through so it looked more authentic. Overall, the dress was comfortable and very sexy!
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2013

Flirty and fun little black dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is gorgeous and a lot of fun, I would definitely recommend it! The material was heavier than expected but was perfect for New Year's Eve in New York. It fits pretty true to size and was very flattering. The cut outs have a nude material behind them which allowed me to wear black tights with the dress since it was 30 degrees out. The RTR process is super easy and it was nice to not have to stress about what I was wearing!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great dress for a nice formal event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was tighter than I expected and I wasn't very comfortable because it was too tight. Not an empire waist like I thought either. Also make sure you have your delivery date more than just a day early, I received mine within minutes of having to leave...
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Wonderful Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My boyfriend and I went to a black tie event for New Years and this was a great pick! The fit was very nice and true to size. The lace detailing all around the edges was just superb. I'm 5'2 and the cut outs hit in the perfect place. I wore the size 4 and got the back up in the 6, both fit well but the 4 was a little more formfitting and in the end ultimately looked the best. Got compliments all night long! This was my first time renting with RTR and it was a flawless process. I will definitely be returning to rent many more dresses for RTR. Thanks for all the help!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Nice LBD

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my back up to the BCBG hypnotizer dress. It is nice and fits true to size but it was nothing special. The cut outs are fake (nude fabric added) and the zipper doesn't sit flat so it has a weird pucker in the back. Nice dress...no wow factor
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Officially my favorite LBD, I wish I didn't have to send it back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect little black dress, the material is great. I'm shorter so the length was perfectly appropriate for me. I probably could have accesorized it a bit more but I was so obsessed with the dress itself I didn't add a chunky necklace or anything. Definitely recommend it!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Flattering dress for cocktail-attire events

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I should've read the reviews more carefully about the sizing of this dress. It definitely runs on the larger size and instead of ordering down a size, I instead opted to order up. Regardless, it wasn't anything a little fashion tape couldn't address the detail was beautiful and the length was appropriate.
Harriet
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my school's winter dance. I ordered the 0 and the 2, but the 0 fit well and was not too tight. The return process was so simple, I will definitely rent again!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Sexy but classy LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR dress. I got a 6 and a 4 but decided to go with the 4, the 6 had a bad zipper. I wore this to my husband's birthday party and got compliments all night! While I loved the dress and it looked great on, it was a little short for a woman my age, so I felt a tad uncomfortable with that since this one was recommended for people in my age range, but otherwise no complaints!
Ashlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Not the best picture but the dress was awesome! It was thick in fabric which I wasn’t used too but I really liked it. It gave it that expensive look and feel without being hot when outside. The sides are not bare skin they are cut outs with nude fabric which I did like. Over all, I loved this dress!
Joy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Wore this to a wedding- was perfect

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!! It fit so well (I'm petite) and got a lot of compliments. Would definitely even wear it again :)
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Feeling like the classiest girl in Vegas!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a work function in Vegas and I completely fell in love. I'm 5'5'', 130lb and size 4 fit like a charm. The cut outs and lace detailing absolutely made this dress. I wore regular underwear and didn't have any VPL but I did wear a strapless bra as the cap sleeves showed my regular straps. Rent this dress you WILL NOT regret it.
Audrey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 23, 2013

Super comfy for a night of dancing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It moved very easily and was easy to dance the night away in! I usually wear an 8 and the 8 was actually a little bit big and wasn't as body hugging as I thought it would be. But it was still a great dress!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Great LBD!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is dressy enough for a wedding but still very classic and understated. The faux cut outs with lace were beautiful. My boyfriend told me it was his favorite of all the dresses I've rented and the prettiest I've ever looked. For tall girls it may be a bit too short and inappropriate though.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Beautiful dress, but it didn't fit me 100% perfectly

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me ok -- it wasn't too tight that I couldn't breathe, but it could have been tighter to hug my curves. Depending on the dress, I can normally wear a 00 or 0, so given that this dress is a little stretchy, I could have gone with a 00 if they made it in that size. The dress was nice and thick that it panty and bra lines won't show and the back is nice and low but you can still wear a normal bra with the dress. But, because the dress was thicker, it was very unforgiving when it wasn't sitting perfectly on your body. Everytime I stood up, I had to pull down my dress and smooth it out or the thick fabric would make me look lumpy. The challenge with being short is that my torso is shorter than most people's, so I normally need to alter the dresses I wear a little at the shoulders so the dress would fit properly. With this dress, the length was fine and was about fingertip length (I'm 5'0"). But when I sat down, it was evident that I could have sewn an inch at the shoulders because I would lean over and you can see my bra (so FYI, keep your leopard print bra at home and wear a simple black one just in case. unless you're into that sort of look). Unfortunately, the fabric was too heavy and the lace wouldn't have looked good if I had put a few stitches at the shoulders. The chest area is also double layered, and the bottom layer kept rising up so I spent much of the evening stuffing it back in. The lace around the chest also kept curling (despite my efforts before the event to iron it out). Overall, it was a nice dress and a good rental if you want an out-of-the-ordinary LBD. However, it wasn't the perfect dress for me, even if my husband did say he liked it (but then again, I suppose he may be a little biased!).
lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect, and was so easy and comfortable to wear! I loved it!!
nats
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2013

GREAT LBD!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress---I actually tried finding one out there to buy (thankfully I didn't---don't have the $ for that). The material is thick and I thought the fit was spot on. I would actually rent this one again, which I usually don't do because I like diversity.
deadra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 14, 2013

Great dress for a bachelorette party!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This form fitting Erin dress was amazing and the lace cut out overlays really gave a great waist line and gave me a great hourglass figure. It was very comfortable and I danced til 3 am in it! Comfort and beauty my two favorite things about a dress!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and is a great pick for a wedding. It is classy and saucy at the same time. I really didn't want to give it back...
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 27, 2013

The dress fit like a glove. I wore it out for a night in Vegas, and it was comfortable all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress runs just slightly big. I am on the border between a 0 and a 2, and the 0 fit perfectly. The material is thicker than you would expect, and the cutouts actually have a nude fabric under them, so you can't see any skin. Overall, it's a very classy LBD, and very comfortable for a long night out!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2013

Perfect for a night out with the girls!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my friend's bachelorette party. The dress was the perfect combination of classy and sexy. I typically wear a 4 but opted for the 6, because the dress was very tight through the bust area. My only complaint was the zipper for the 6 was very difficult to zip up. Other than that, it was a great choice!
AMANDA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2013

Looked great! sophisticated and sexy, but not over the top!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't as excited about the dress when I saw it on the hanger, but when I put it on with my Marciano shoes, jewelry & make-up, definitely did the job! Got lots of compliments and red lipstick took it up a notch. I have small shoulders, so kept falling off a bit, but I have that problem a lot. Was great length, not too short or too long. Overall, great dress!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress and it fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding that was black tie optional and it was perfect for the occasion. A lot of people were in gowns but i was happy to be in a comfortable cute cocktail dress. I loved this dress so much i can't wait to rent again.
Lyndsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a charity dinner in Los Angeles. It was the perfect little black dress. Very slimming, comfortable and I received lots of compliments on it. The dress is classy with a little bit of sexy. I especially loved that the side slits were just "illusion slits" and actually had fabric behind them, which left my love handles feeling less exposed. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and quite honestly the fit almost exactly the same. I ended up going with the 4 since it had a little (and i mean little) more room than the 2.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

I worn this dress to a wedding and received multiple compliments on my outfit.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was cute and fit nicely from the front. The back top part of the dress fit kind of strangely though. I have a broad back so it may just have fit that way on me. It had weird lumps along the back while the rest of the dress was smooth. Since I did not get a back up dress due to an unhelpful stylist, I wore to this dress with a wrap to cover the back. Other than that, I liked the dress. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in.
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 19, 2013

Unique and comfortable - the perfect LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a work function. It was the perfect combination of fun and classy. I ordered a sixe 2 and 4 and both fit fine. Since I was planning on eating and drinking all night though I felt that a 4 would be more comfortable. I have no complaints whatsoever about this dress - I wished I owned it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Super comfortable & chic!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked that the lace peeked out & was an unexpected detail. It was a bit short, but ran true to size- the 8 fit well but I wore the 10 to have a bit more room to breathe. Loved this dress! Customer service was awesome, the dress came with a small rip that I sewed myself & they had no problem at all with this & even discounted my rental.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

A LBD I would buy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE last year. I couldn't tell from the pic if the lace cutouts showed skin, but was relieved to find that they don't- there is nude fabric under the lace. So I felt classy and pretty in a dress that hugged my in all the right places. I loved the neckline and the feathery lace detail at the neck and hem.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Cute dress for a taller gal

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved how this dress looked and felt but the fit was off for my shape. The cutouts at the hips hit me too low to be flattering, it just looked awkward. Beautiful dress for a bit longer torso or taller gal. {please pardon the awful photos}
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

This dress fit just right!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my 11 year anniversary. I loved this dress & got many compliments! It's a must rent, for sure. I wore it with black shoes and the heels were silver, a fun twist.
eb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Great LBD for any occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding I was in. The bride just told us to wear black and to feel sexy. This dress was pretty comfortable and a mix of sexy and appropriate. The slits in the sides do not show your skin, but rather have a skin color cloth underneath to show it. I rented a 6 and an 8, and wore the 6 because the fit was better. Although, both sizes the top was a bit loose in the back but I didn't have a problem as the sleeves stayed in place. The dress is a little tight on the midsection so if that is a problem area, be aware. I wore spanx for photos then took it off for the rest of the night to be more comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on it and my fiance wanted the motorcycle photo to show its sexiness. If you're looking for an elegant, simple, but sexy LBD, this is it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×