You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
All For You Dress
Rental $45 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Strut your stuff in this sexy little number by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a date night, bachelorette or cocktail party. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Pave Bouquet Earrings and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Black ponte knit (68% rayon, 32% nylon) with lace inserts. Lace cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos96

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 3, 2013
I loved this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really beautiful, classy, and sexy. I was worried the openings on the side might be too racy for a wedding--- but they're really tasteful and don't show too much skin. I loved this dress, wish I owned it.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
May 20, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Wore it on my engagement (surprise) getaway to NYC. Very stylish, yet classic.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Slightly fit big in the shoulders, but still looked great.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
May 20, 2013
A fun dress that was very flattering and comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a cocktail party and it was perfect - classy but fun and pretty and VERY flattering. The size 6 fit best up top, but the zipper bunched in the back so I went with the size 8. It was comfortable and stretchy, in a good way.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 17, 2013
A bit too big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress in the size zero ran just a bit too large. I still wore it to my party but felt very blah in it as it was a little loose throughout the body and a bit too long. The dress itself was quite pretty though and I just wish it could have fit better.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 16, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal Christmas party. I got so many compliments. It was appropriate for the older crowd, but showing enough skin where I felt sexy in it. It was a great dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3534
May 11, 2013
The side cut-outs are a great way to try the peek-a-boo look of skin!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is snug and short. When I tried on the 4, it looked awesome, but there was extra fabric around my hips. I was nervous about the 2 -- see comment about short and snug -- but it did fit much better. It's also very comfortable, just be careful when you sit down. :)
Nelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 6, 2013
Longer than expected, but a great LBD!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'5", I wore a 2. It fit perfectly, but it was a little longer than I expected. I wore it for a work function and it was really perfectly appropriate because of the length.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 4, 2013
Very cute! SImple!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered the dress in a 4 and back up in 2. The 4 fit better b/c it was longer. Very simple, and cute dress. Wore to a Friday night wedding. The lace in the front kept tucking under, but other than that it was great! RTR is always a fun experience for me!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 1, 2013
Classy and super sexy dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was going to be my backup dress for a girls night out in Vegas, but after I tried it on I couldn't take it off. It's so comfortable and perfect for dancing the night away! You can wear a regular bra with it and I felt like the side cutouts had a very figure flattering effect. I was on the fence about renting it until I spoke with a RTR stylist who had seen this dress and gave a personal recomendation. I am so glad I called! Thanks again RTR.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 30, 2013
Loved the lace and cut outs but too short!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The lace along the neckline and the cut outs really make this dress unique. The thicker fabric is very forgiving, but my normal size felt a bit snug. I am petite (5'3") and I thought this was too short to wear to the wedding that I rented it for, but it might be good for someone a bit younger or for a hot date.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 30, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful and very flattering. I love the lace detail, but it is not sheer so it is just the perfect amount of detail without being too much!
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 23, 2013
Fit like a gem
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for any occassion. Fits true to size.
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 21, 2013
It was an average dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
NA
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 13, 2013
Cute dress, well made material. Runs small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm 5'3'' 120 lbs and usually wear a 2 or 4, I rented both sizes and should have ordered a 6 because neither fit, it was tight and bit short. I ended up sending it back but its very cute for a date or night out. i would rent again but size up.
Lorie J
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Apr 8, 2013
Great party dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a night of partying in Vegas. We hit the casinos and clubs and I felt great in this dress. It was super comfortable, and the material had a little give to it. It fit my curves in all the right places. I felt covered up enough but sexy. The length was perfect, it fell just above my knees. The lace detail is so pretty. I'd love to buy this dress to add to my collection!
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 28, 2013
Didn't wear this dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I carry most of my weight in my hips, and this dress fit me wonderful everywhere else, except the hips. I ended up not wearing this dress and wore my backup dress. Otherwise, wonderful dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 27, 2013
A good looking LBD but maybe not as special as it could be.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first, I thought it looked a little plan because the lace details on the neck hem don't come through as much but it fits well. I alternate between a size 2 and 4 but wore the 2. It's not tight at all but structured and fitted enough that it's flattering. All in all, a great LBD.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 25, 2013
loved the dress i ended up with!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was kind of blah. I rented it for a back up and ended up wearing the other one I ordered. It's just very plain and didn't really do much for my body. It's a cute dress but definitely not a show stopper.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 20, 2013
The perfect dress for an evening charity event!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved how this dress fit. It hugged every curve and was the perfect lenght. I would definitely rent this again. I dressed it up with a fun pair of pumps and earings. I was surprised that the lace pieces weren't cutouts, but I think the fact that they weren't made the dress more appropriate for the event.
Marina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 19, 2013
LOVED this dress so much I may still go buy it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 15, 2013
Not Good for Date Night
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a nice dress and the fit was good, but to me it was a little too conservative for a date night dress. I rented it with another dress and I'm really glad I did because this one didn't work. Still a very pretty dress, just not what I was looking for!
Betina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 13, 2013
Very pretty dress and comfortable - one drawback.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very nice! Classic. One thing: for me, there was a bump at the small of my back where the zipper bulged out. Not a deal-breaker, but could be better.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 12, 2013
Great for a date night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore it for a first date. It was great, and I got a compliments from not only my date, but the waitress and others. Felt great, but not too overdone in this dress. Very adorable!
Mackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Feb 11, 2013
It was really cute but I am 5'11 and it was too short on me, could not wear it
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit amazing, perfectly just my long legs were too long for the short dress. I was no where near a city/mailbox by the time I tried it on (and realized it wasnt going to work) and was not able to get a refund or at least a store credit.. kind of a bummer. It still is an awesome and beautiful dress!! The lace is the perfect amount of skin without being too revealing. I was going to wear it to a debutante ball pre-party and it would have been perfect! Wish i could have!
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Feb 11, 2013
A little disappointed
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress in 2 sizes and also a back up dress. I thought the dress looked a little cheap and was very tight! I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 4 fit better but was still a little too form fitting for my event. I should have read the fabric info on the dress before I ordered it. I wore my back up dress.
Blakely
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 11, 2013
Convenience. Being able to try it on before renting.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was very fitted; Cutouts were flattering. Doesn't allow for much movement.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4334
Feb 4, 2013
Great for a dinner with friends!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great and the fit was as expected! It's very flattering and on the conservative side. My only disappointment was that lace didn't really stand out along the waist or the chest.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 4, 2013
Really cute dress. Great for Holiday Parties and Country Club events
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit of the dress. It was very curve hugging but in a flattering way.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 1, 2013
Perfect for my Christmas work party
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous about going so formal for my first ever work Christmas party (a few people were just wearing dress pants or jeans). I'm a teacher but I'm young, so I didn't want to look overly sexy while still maintaining some fun. This dress was hands-down, PERFECT. I loved everything about it and got so many compliments on it. The cap sleeves provided me with some coverage as well. I am busty so it was nice to wear a regular bra without worrying about continually pulling up on a strapless. The dress was a huge success. Thank you, RTR!
KLW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 31, 2013
Nice silhouette. I am size 0/2. Wore a 0 in this dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Was not crazy about waist line cut outs. Odd colored nude fabric under lace. Black knit was beginning to pill.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jan 28, 2013
When there was sticky tape with the dress in the mail.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
tight, fit like a glove
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jan 18, 2013
Nice dress for a work party
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was great - the 8 was a bit big in the shoulders and waist, but still had the tags on it, so I wanted to wear the new one, instead of the 6 which had already been worn :) The length is much more appropriate than the photo shows. I'm 5'7" with long legs and it came to just above my knees. Also good if you are top heavy (D+) has a lot of room in the bust and is not too revealing. Overall a really nice dress and easy to dance in.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Jan 17, 2013
Hot LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super sexy and form fitting! It was my backup so I didn't wear it out (the occasion was a little too formal for this hot LBD) but I tried it on and it looked good! The dress does run a bit small so order up a size ( usually wear a 2-4; I ordered a 2 but would have been better in a 4). Super sexy dress!!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 14, 2013
Felt beautiful the whole night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the fundraising event I attended. It was ran a little big but still fit beautifully. The lace if very flattering... just a little bit of sexy. I got compliments the whole night. I would absolutely rent it again!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 13, 2013
Beautiful fit and comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was sexy, but not in an overly revealing way. The material was a good thickness, so it was fine to wear to a Christmas formal event. Loved it and would rent again!
Cristina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 9, 2013
A little too big and long
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was very pretty but fit a little too long and big.
PK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 8, 2013
Sweet and sexy at the same time...?
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The ponte material is pretty stretchy. Given there's a good chance it was worn many times by other girls that aren't the exact size as myself, the dress might've gotten stretched out a little. The lace insets on the sides have nude lining under which can be weird if the lining color is really off from your skin color. But, overall dress is form fitting and the little lace details give it nice sweet/sexy character.
MG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 5, 2013
Fit Great ~ received lots of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Thought the dress fit perfect ~ I ordered a larger size for backup based on some of the reviews but definitely did not need it.
LiLynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 3, 2013
I didn't actually wear this dress, because it was my back up choice, but it was still lovely!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up going with my first choice dress, but this was still a great dress (I wish I had two events to go to, so I could wear it!). It was slightly less dressy than what I was going for. The fit was true to size, it's not a stretchy kind of dress. I wear a 6 sometimes 8 pant, but this in a 6 definitely fit and would have allowed room for a big meal! haha
ec
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 3, 2013
good dress, but could be better.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a cute little dress that I rented for an evening Christmas party. The sizing was not great for me... size 2 was too large, but size 0 was a little too snug for my comfort. The dress is a good-quality, heavy jersey, and is easy to wear. I didn't like the unfinished lace detailing at neck and hem. I could not get it to lay flat (even after gently pressing it with an iron) and, as a result, the lace made an otherwise simple, classy dress look unkempt.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress