All For You Dress

$118 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this sexy little number by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a date night, bachelorette or cocktail party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte knit (68% rayon, 32% nylon) with lace inserts. Lace cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
375 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 8, 2013
Beautiful dress, but it didn't fit me 100% perfectly
This dress fit me ok -- it wasn't too tight that I couldn't breathe, but it could have been tighter to hug my curves. Depending on the dress, I can normally wear a 00 or 0, so given that this dress is a little stretchy, I could have gone with a 00 if they made it in that size. The dress was nice and thick that it panty and bra lines won't show and the back is nice and low but you can still wear a normal bra with the dress. But, because the dress was thicker, it was very unforgiving when it wasn't sitting perfectly on your body. Everytime I stood up, I had to pull down my dress and smooth it out or the thick fabric would make me look lumpy. The challenge with being short is that my torso is shorter than most people's, so I normally need to alter the dresses I wear a little at the shoulders so the dress would fit properly. With this dress, the length was fine and was about fingertip length (I'm 5'0"). But when I sat down, it was evident that I could have sewn an inch at the shoulders because I would lean over and you can see my bra (so FYI, keep your leopard print bra at home and wear a simple black one just in case. unless you're into that sort of look). Unfortunately, the fabric was too heavy and the lace wouldn't have looked good if I had put a few stitches at the shoulders. The chest area is also double layered, and the bottom layer kept rising up so I spent much of the evening stuffing it back in. The lace around the chest also kept curling (despite my efforts before the event to iron it out). Overall, it was a nice dress and a good rental if you want an out-of-the-ordinary LBD. However, it wasn't the perfect dress for me, even if my husband did say he liked it (but then again, I suppose he may be a little biased!).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2013
Cute dress, well made material. Runs small
I'm 5'3'' 120 lbs and usually wear a 2 or 4, I rented both sizes and should have ordered a 6 because neither fit, it was tight and bit short. I ended up sending it back but its very cute for a date or night out. i would rent again but size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2013
Love this dress!
This dress is beautiful and very flattering. I love the lace detail, but it is not sheer so it is just the perfect amount of detail without being too much!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2013
Everyone loved it!
The dress fit perfect, and was so easy and comfortable to wear! I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
Loved the lace and cut outs but too short!
The lace along the neckline and the cut outs really make this dress unique. The thicker fabric is very forgiving, but my normal size felt a bit snug. I am petite (5'3") and I thought this was too short to wear to the wedding that I rented it for, but it might be good for someone a bit younger or for a hot date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2013
Classy and super sexy dress!
This was going to be my backup dress for a girls night out in Vegas, but after I tried it on I couldn't take it off. It's so comfortable and perfect for dancing the night away! You can wear a regular bra with it and I felt like the side cutouts had a very figure flattering effect. I was on the fence about renting it until I spoke with a RTR stylist who had seen this dress and gave a personal recomendation. I am so glad I called! Thanks again RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 4, 2013
Very cute! SImple!
Ordered the dress in a 4 and back up in 2. The 4 fit better b/c it was longer. Very simple, and cute dress. Wore to a Friday night wedding. The lace in the front kept tucking under, but other than that it was great! RTR is always a fun experience for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2013
Longer than expected, but a great LBD!
I'm 5'5", I wore a 2. It fit perfectly, but it was a little longer than I expected. I wore it for a work function and it was really perfectly appropriate because of the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2013
The side cut-outs are a great way to try the peek-a-boo look of skin!
The dress is snug and short. When I tried on the 4, it looked awesome, but there was extra fabric around my hips. I was nervous about the 2 -- see comment about short and snug -- but it did fit much better. It's also very comfortable, just be careful when you sit down. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
Great dress for a bachelorette party!!!
This form fitting Erin dress was amazing and the lace cut out overlays really gave a great waist line and gave me a great hourglass figure. It was very comfortable and I danced til 3 am in it! Comfort and beauty my two favorite things about a dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
Amazing dress!
I rented this for a formal Christmas party. I got so many compliments. It was appropriate for the older crowd, but showing enough skin where I felt sexy in it. It was a great dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 20, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Wore it on my engagement (surprise) getaway to NYC. Very stylish, yet classic.
Slightly fit big in the shoulders, but still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2013
Love this dress!
Fit perfectly and is a great pick for a wedding. It is classy and saucy at the same time. I really didn't want to give it back...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect for a night out with the girls!
I wore this dress for my friend's bachelorette party. The dress was the perfect combination of classy and sexy. I typically wear a 4 but opted for the 6, because the dress was very tight through the bust area. My only complaint was the zipper for the 6 was very difficult to zip up. Other than that, it was a great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2013
Looked great! sophisticated and sexy, but not over the top!
I wasn't as excited about the dress when I saw it on the hanger, but when I put it on with my Marciano shoes, jewelry & make-up, definitely did the job! Got lots of compliments and red lipstick took it up a notch. I have small shoulders, so kept falling off a bit, but I have that problem a lot. Was great length, not too short or too long. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 3, 2013
I loved this dress.
Really beautiful, classy, and sexy. I was worried the openings on the side might be too racy for a wedding--- but they're really tasteful and don't show too much skin. I loved this dress, wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2013
Dress looked great...very flattering fit!
The 2 fit but was tight and would have been good for a night out. However since I was wearing it for my bf's boss' wedding I went with the 4. Dress worked out great minus a small hole in the side. Customer service was great and gave a full credit to my account which I happily used for another wedding!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2013
Great dress for date night or party
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner with friends. I wanted something fun but sexy and this dress truly flattered my figure. My only complaint was that it seems to run a bit large in the shoulders. The sleeves would fall down when I was sitting. As long as I was standing it was fine. Overall, it was a great birthday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2013
It was cute
The dress fit well and the little cutouts were cute but the dress wasn't super sexy, I was hoping for something a little more edgy but it fit me well and looked cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress and it fit perfectly!
Rented for a wedding that was black tie optional and it was perfect for the occasion. A lot of people were in gowns but i was happy to be in a comfortable cute cocktail dress. I loved this dress so much i can't wait to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 19, 2013
PERFECT!
This dress was FANTASTIC! It fit in every way and I was so comfortable all night. I never felt like I was pulling or tugging and it hugged all the right curves. I would rent this dress over and over again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
Sexy without revealing much!
The dress fit beautifully. If you are uncomfortable about your tummy area, a pair of spanx worn underneath will solve this issue. Unfortunately, I did not attend the wedding because my boyfriend dislocated his shoulder, but for my next wedding, I will rent this dress again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
Fantastic dress, well made. Great material. Beautiful lace details.
The lace along the collar did not stay in place perfectly, kinda folded over. Otherwise perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 23, 2013
I worn this dress to a wedding and received multiple compliments on my outfit.
The dress was cute and fit nicely from the front. The back top part of the dress fit kind of strangely though. I have a broad back so it may just have fit that way on me. It had weird lumps along the back while the rest of the dress was smooth. Since I did not get a back up dress due to an unhelpful stylist, I wore to this dress with a wrap to cover the back. Other than that, I liked the dress. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2013
Comfortable!
I ended up not wearing it because my boyfriend liked the backup dress better. But I could have worn either the 8 or the 10. The 8 would have been very snug and required Spanx, while the 10 wasn't too big and was comfortable. I would love to rent it again to actually wear it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2013
Sexy dress for summer wedding
I loved the lace detail on this dress... especially the adorable cap sleeves. It did run a little big. Usually I wear a 2 but had to wear the 0. I got a TON of compliments, including one from the bride herself! Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2013
Unique and comfortable - the perfect LBD!
I wore this dress to a work function. It was the perfect combination of fun and classy. I ordered a sixe 2 and 4 and both fit fine. Since I was planning on eating and drinking all night though I felt that a 4 would be more comfortable. I have no complaints whatsoever about this dress - I wished I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2013
Perfect LBD!
I wore this dress to a friend's (classy) bachelorette dinner/party and it was a huge hit! The tags were still on the dress when it arrived and it fit true to size. The nude cut-outs at the waist added definition and the fabric is overall very flattering. Loved the lace scallop details around the neck and shoulders. Did not want to send this one back!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Weight: 155lbs
August 6, 2013
Super comfortable & chic!
I liked that the lace peeked out & was an unexpected detail. It was a bit short, but ran true to size- the 8 fit well but I wore the 10 to have a bit more room to breathe. Loved this dress! Customer service was awesome, the dress came with a small rip that I sewed myself & they had no problem at all with this & even discounted my rental.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 8, 2013
A LBD I would buy!
I wore this dress for NYE last year. I couldn't tell from the pic if the lace cutouts showed skin, but was relieved to find that they don't- there is nude fabric under the lace. So I felt classy and pretty in a dress that hugged my in all the right places. I loved the neckline and the feathery lace detail at the neck and hem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 8, 2013
The dress was cute.
It runs big, the lace around the bottom seemed very worn. I was planning on wearing another dress RTR, but it didn't worked out, so I'm glad that I opted to get a back up. If I were to rent this dress again I would go down a size, it does run on the larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2013
Cute dress for a taller gal
Loved how this dress looked and felt but the fit was off for my shape. The cutouts at the hips hit me too low to be flattering, it just looked awkward. Beautiful dress for a bit longer torso or taller gal. {please pardon the awful photos}
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 25, 2013
Great customer service
I received this dress in 2 and 4. Both were fine through the hips but way too loose on top. It just didn't lay right. The lace lining the bust line was also fraying and didn't lay flat...it curled into the dress and just didn't look very good. Its a cute dress but not up to par with others I have rented from RTR. Customer service responded quickly and I had no issues returning and such. Despite the dress not working out, RTR has a customer for life based on how well they treat their customers. Thank you!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2013
The return process was super easy!
This was my first time using RTR - as I rented this dress for a Bachelorette Party (theme: black dresses). I was impressed with the shipping and liked that it was delivered in a garment bag! This dress is very high quality and was a nice fabric - nicer than it appears in the photo. Unfortunately, I ordered both the 6 and the 8 - the 6 was too small and the 8 was too big. Now, I wouldn't call myself fat, I would say I am average, but I do have a bit of a stomach and am not stick thin. This dress was too tight in the stomach area, which made me feel like I would've walked around all night constantly holding my breath! Hope that my next RTR experience goes better than this one...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2013
This dress was perfect for our anniversary dinner!
I'm 5' 5", about 116 (35, 25, 36) and I normally wear a 0 or 2. I ordered both a 0 and 2 in this dress, and ended up wearing the 2 because it fit exactly the same as the 0, but was about 2 inches longer, making it a more appropriate length. The 0 was realllllly short, and I'm not a tall girl. I would have preferred that the cutouts were true cutouts rather than having a nude lining, but I still really loved the dress. Overall a great dress- wish I owned it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 17, 2013
Everyone loved the dress, received tons of compliments.
Fit true to size, I have a smaller waist so it was a little big there but otherwise was a great fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
September 17, 2013
I did not want to take it off!
I was very excited to receive this dress! It was my first Rent The Runway experience and I was blown away with the customer service and overall ease of the process. The dress arrived right on time and I could not have tried it on fast enough. I ordered and 0 and a 2 - the 2 fit well, I am just not well-endowed in the chest area so I went with the 0. I do not always feel comfortable wearing form-fitting dresses, but the material made me feel secure and comfortable. I was receiving compliments all night! The slits on the sides have nude material so it's not bare skin. I loved the lace capped sleeve and the length of the dress was perfect. I'm a dancer and this dress moved along with me all night! I did not want to take it off!
KathrynSeptember 17, 2013
Love it! You look fantastic!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2013
Perfect LBD!
I love this dress! The material is thick, which helps hold you in without being suffocating. The lace detailing along the collar and sleeves could use a little ironing to help lay flat, but overall this dress was the perfect LBD. I agree with other reviewers however, and wish the lace panels on the side torso were unlined and showed some skin (there is a nude fabric underneath).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2013
disappointed in the overall fit.
I really wanted to love this dress. I had been eyeing it for a while and was really excited to find an event to wear it, but I ended up not wearing the dress. I didn't like the way the dress fir my body at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
Classy with a touch of sexy
This is a lovely dress. I love the cut outs in the side. Timeless dress that I wish I owned!
BerkleyOctober 2, 2013
HEYYY Carly Jayne!! You look super hot here! :) Hope you are doing well! :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×