All For You Dress

$118 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this sexy little number by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a date night, bachelorette or cocktail party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte knit (68% rayon, 32% nylon) with lace inserts. Lace cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
375 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(271)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 8, 2012
Gorgeous dress; I loved wearing it!
I wore this dress for a Junior League Party in New York City, and it was perfect. It fit great and was a very classy style. I loved the lace on the sleeves. This was my first Rent the Runway Experience, and it was so easy! I will definitely use this website again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Got called a bombshell!
The dress fit well, but I think I would have liked the size 4 better. That was my fault, I freaked out earlier in the week and went a size up. Shouldn't have second-guessed myself! It was SUPER comfortable and I got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 12, 2012
The 4 was little big big in the waist
Cute dress nice design perfect for sweet 16 party
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2012
This dress made me feel amazing!
This dress is super flattering and comfortable! The only thing that I didn't like was that the lace panels have a nude fabric behind them; they aren't just lace. It might be tough to wear this for people who have darker skin, but other than that there is nothing I would change!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 14, 2012
They delivered my dress right on time, leaving me with no worries at all!
The dress was very pretty! I think i could've gone a size smaller, but the size 2 fit well. I was a bit surprised that the nude lacing on the sides of dress were not actually see-through - there is nude fabric behind it. I wish it were see-through so it looked more authentic. Overall, the dress was comfortable and very sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 18, 2012
Not great on a short torso
This is a super cute dress. I rented it as my back up. It definitely fit my torso a little strangely. The slits in the side landed in a weird place on me, they were a lower than they should have been and didn't look flattering. I would recommend this for someone with a longer torso, it didn't work on my frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2012
waist too low
The lace is very pretty on the sleeves and neckline, but I wasn't able to wear it - the butt puckered and the waist was too low on me - but I am short-waisted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2013
Flirty and fun little black dress!
The dress is gorgeous and a lot of fun, I would definitely recommend it! The material was heavier than expected but was perfect for New Year's Eve in New York. It fits pretty true to size and was very flattering. The cut outs have a nude material behind them which allowed me to wear black tights with the dress since it was 30 degrees out. The RTR process is super easy and it was nice to not have to stress about what I was wearing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Great dress for a nice formal event.
Dress was tighter than I expected and I wasn't very comfortable because it was too tight. Not an empire waist like I thought either. Also make sure you have your delivery date more than just a day early, I received mine within minutes of having to leave...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
Wonderful Dress!
My boyfriend and I went to a black tie event for New Years and this was a great pick! The fit was very nice and true to size. The lace detailing all around the edges was just superb. I'm 5'2 and the cut outs hit in the perfect place. I wore the size 4 and got the back up in the 6, both fit well but the 4 was a little more formfitting and in the end ultimately looked the best. Got compliments all night long! This was my first time renting with RTR and it was a flawless process. I will definitely be returning to rent many more dresses for RTR. Thanks for all the help!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
January 3, 2013
Nice LBD
I ordered this dress as my back up to the BCBG hypnotizer dress. It is nice and fits true to size but it was nothing special. The cut outs are fake (nude fabric added) and the zipper doesn't sit flat so it has a weird pucker in the back. Nice dress...no wow factor
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 3, 2013
good dress, but could be better.
This is a cute little dress that I rented for an evening Christmas party. The sizing was not great for me... size 2 was too large, but size 0 was a little too snug for my comfort. The dress is a good-quality, heavy jersey, and is easy to wear. I didn't like the unfinished lace detailing at neck and hem. I could not get it to lay flat (even after gently pressing it with an iron) and, as a result, the lace made an otherwise simple, classy dress look unkempt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 3, 2013
I didn't actually wear this dress, because it was my back up choice, but it was still lovely!
I ended up going with my first choice dress, but this was still a great dress (I wish I had two events to go to, so I could wear it!). It was slightly less dressy than what I was going for. The fit was true to size, it's not a stretchy kind of dress. I wear a 6 sometimes 8 pant, but this in a 6 definitely fit and would have allowed room for a big meal! haha
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 5, 2013
Fit Great ~ received lots of compliments
Thought the dress fit perfect ~ I ordered a larger size for backup based on some of the reviews but definitely did not need it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 9, 2013
A little too big and long
The dress was very pretty but fit a little too long and big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Flattering dress for cocktail-attire events
I should've read the reviews more carefully about the sizing of this dress. It definitely runs on the larger size and instead of ordering down a size, I instead opted to order up. Regardless, it wasn't anything a little fashion tape couldn't address the detail was beautiful and the length was appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
January 13, 2013
Beautiful fit and comfortable!
This dress was sexy, but not in an overly revealing way. The material was a good thickness, so it was fine to wear to a Christmas formal event. Loved it and would rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
January 14, 2013
Felt beautiful the whole night!
This dress was perfect for the fundraising event I attended. It was ran a little big but still fit beautifully. The lace if very flattering... just a little bit of sexy. I got compliments the whole night. I would absolutely rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
Great Dress!
This dress was perfect for my school's winter dance. I ordered the 0 and the 2, but the 0 fit well and was not too tight. The return process was so simple, I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
January 17, 2013
Hot LBD
This dress is super sexy and form fitting! It was my backup so I didn't wear it out (the occasion was a little too formal for this hot LBD) but I tried it on and it looked good! The dress does run a bit small so order up a size ( usually wear a 2-4; I ordered a 2 but would have been better in a 4). Super sexy dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
Sexy but classy LBD!
This was my first RTR dress. I got a 6 and a 4 but decided to go with the 4, the 6 had a bad zipper. I wore this to my husband's birthday party and got compliments all night! While I loved the dress and it looked great on, it was a little short for a woman my age, so I felt a tad uncomfortable with that since this one was recommended for people in my age range, but otherwise no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
January 18, 2013
Nice dress for a work party
Dress was great - the 8 was a bit big in the shoulders and waist, but still had the tags on it, so I wanted to wear the new one, instead of the 6 which had already been worn :) The length is much more appropriate than the photo shows. I'm 5'7" with long legs and it came to just above my knees. Also good if you are top heavy (D+) has a lot of room in the bust and is not too revealing. Overall a really nice dress and easy to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 21, 2013
Classy!
Not the best picture but the dress was awesome! It was thick in fabric which I wasn’t used too but I really liked it. It gave it that expensive look and feel without being hot when outside. The sides are not bare skin they are cut outs with nude fabric which I did like. Over all, I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 28, 2013
When there was sticky tape with the dress in the mail.
tight, fit like a glove
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2013
Nice silhouette. I am size 0/2. Wore a 0 in this dress.
Was not crazy about waist line cut outs. Odd colored nude fabric under lace. Black knit was beginning to pill.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 1, 2013
Perfect for my Christmas work party
I was a little nervous about going so formal for my first ever work Christmas party (a few people were just wearing dress pants or jeans). I'm a teacher but I'm young, so I didn't want to look overly sexy while still maintaining some fun. This dress was hands-down, PERFECT. I loved everything about it and got so many compliments on it. The cap sleeves provided me with some coverage as well. I am busty so it was nice to wear a regular bra without worrying about continually pulling up on a strapless. The dress was a huge success. Thank you, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2013
Really cute dress. Great for Holiday Parties and Country Club events
Loved the fit of the dress. It was very curve hugging but in a flattering way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2013
Great for a dinner with friends!
The dress was great and the fit was as expected! It's very flattering and on the conservative side. My only disappointment was that lace didn't really stand out along the waist or the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2013
Feeling like the classiest girl in Vegas!
I rented this dress for a work function in Vegas and I completely fell in love. I'm 5'5'', 130lb and size 4 fit like a charm. The cut outs and lace detailing absolutely made this dress. I wore regular underwear and didn't have any VPL but I did wear a strapless bra as the cap sleeves showed my regular straps. Rent this dress you WILL NOT regret it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2013
It was really cute but I am 5'11 and it was too short on me, could not wear it
Fit amazing, perfectly just my long legs were too long for the short dress. I was no where near a city/mailbox by the time I tried it on (and realized it wasnt going to work) and was not able to get a refund or at least a store credit.. kind of a bummer. It still is an awesome and beautiful dress!! The lace is the perfect amount of skin without being too revealing. I was going to wear it to a debutante ball pre-party and it would have been perfect! Wish i could have!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2013
Great for a date night!
Wore it for a first date. It was great, and I got a compliments from not only my date, but the waitress and others. Felt great, but not too overdone in this dress. Very adorable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
Very pretty dress and comfortable - one drawback.
This dress was very nice! Classic. One thing: for me, there was a bump at the small of my back where the zipper bulged out. Not a deal-breaker, but could be better.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
Convenience. Being able to try it on before renting.
It was very fitted; Cutouts were flattering. Doesn't allow for much movement.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2013
Super comfy for a night of dancing!
I loved this dress! It moved very easily and was easy to dance the night away in! I usually wear an 8 and the 8 was actually a little bit big and wasn't as body hugging as I thought it would be. But it was still a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2013
Not Good for Date Night
It was a nice dress and the fit was good, but to me it was a little too conservative for a date night dress. I rented it with another dress and I'm really glad I did because this one didn't work. Still a very pretty dress, just not what I was looking for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 20, 2013
The perfect dress for an evening charity event!
I absolutely loved how this dress fit. It hugged every curve and was the perfect lenght. I would definitely rent this again. I dressed it up with a fun pair of pumps and earings. I was surprised that the lace pieces weren't cutouts, but I think the fact that they weren't made the dress more appropriate for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 25, 2013
loved the dress i ended up with!
This dress was kind of blah. I rented it for a back up and ended up wearing the other one I ordered. It's just very plain and didn't really do much for my body. It's a cute dress but definitely not a show stopper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2013
A good looking LBD but maybe not as special as it could be.
At first, I thought it looked a little plan because the lace details on the neck hem don't come through as much but it fits well. I alternate between a size 2 and 4 but wore the 2. It's not tight at all but structured and fitted enough that it's flattering. All in all, a great LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2013
Didn't wear this dress
I carry most of my weight in my hips, and this dress fit me wonderful everywhere else, except the hips. I ended up not wearing this dress and wore my backup dress. Otherwise, wonderful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
April 8, 2013
Great party dress!
I wore this dress for a night of partying in Vegas. We hit the casinos and clubs and I felt great in this dress. It was super comfortable, and the material had a little give to it. It fit my curves in all the right places. I felt covered up enough but sexy. The length was perfect, it fell just above my knees. The lace detail is so pretty. I'd love to buy this dress to add to my collection!
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×