ERIN erin fetherston

All For You Dress

$35 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff in this sexy little number by ERIN Erin Fetherston. Perfect for a date night, bachelorette or cocktail party. Shown here with Oscar de la Renta’s Pave Bouquet Earrings and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black ponte knit (68% rayon, 32% nylon) with lace inserts. Lace cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden side zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

314 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 236
Large 44
Photos 157
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

I did not want to take it off!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very excited to receive this dress! It was my first Rent The Runway experience and I was blown away with the customer service and overall ease of the process. The dress arrived right on time and I could not have tried it on fast enough. I ordered and 0 and a 2 - the 2 fit well, I am just not well-endowed in the chest area so I went with the 0. I do not always feel comfortable wearing form-fitting dresses, but the material made me feel secure and comfortable. I was receiving compliments all night! The slits on the sides have nude material so it's not bare skin. I loved the lace capped sleeve and the length of the dress was perfect. I'm a dancer and this dress moved along with me all night! I did not want to take it off!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

disappointed in the overall fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to love this dress. I had been eyeing it for a while and was really excited to find an event to wear it, but I ended up not wearing the dress. I didn't like the way the dress fir my body at all.
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Classy with a touch of sexy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a lovely dress. I love the cut outs in the side. Timeless dress that I wish I owned!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

LOVED this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing. I was so sad putting it back in the bag...definitely will rent this one again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Versatile LBD!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the 6 with the 8 as my backup and actually ended up wearing both sizes to two different events. For a cocktail party in NYC I ended up going with the 8 and then back in L.A. I wore the 6 to an art show. I honestly couldn't tell much difference in the size, so I'd say this runs pretty true to size, maybe size up if you want a little extra room. This is a great LBD that is both sexy and classy though and can be dressed up or down. For the NYC cocktail party I paired it with a gold Kate Spade clutch (also from RTR!) and gold heels and then for the L.A. art show I wore booties and threw a cardigan over it to make it a bit more casual. Another great experience all around though - I actually had the dress shipped to my hotel in NYC which was nice b/c I didn't have to pack it. I brought it back home and was able to wear it to a second event and ship it back with the shipping envelope provided. I've used RTR quite a bit this year, and it never ceases to amaze me how easy and fun it is to use their service.
Tessa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

Cute dress out of my usual style

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding with a winery reception. It was so cute! The cutouts did hit a little funny on me, but nothing noticeable to anyone else. They just bunched up a tiny bit. A little low cute so if that's not your thing, be warned. It's pretty form fitting--I waver between a 0 and 2 normally, and I went with the bigger option. Very cute lace details to spice up the basic black dress.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Still a very pretty dress but it did run large and bunched up a little in the back.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little loose but overall a great dress.
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Perfect dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is the perfect LBD! Fit me perfect and was so comfortable! Got a ton of compliments :)
JORDAN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Oct 14, 2013

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Since I'm bigger in my hips, the size two fit better in the hips but was falling off of me at the top. It was a little tight but the length was not too short, so I wore the 0 anyway and felt beautiful!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Loved the dress. Its perfect for a wedding your not sure the attire is for the guest.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm super curvy on the bottom. I was a little worried because I have hips. Material has some give so don't worry!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Beautiful and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was unbelievably comfortable and just the right amount of sexy. I was able to dance all night without needing to pull on it
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not usually my style (I am pretty conservative), but this dress was perfect for my husbands high school reunion. The cut outs are not real (nude fabric) and they can make you look a little pale. I would have liked the dress better without the cutouts, but overall it is a flirty cute spin on the LBD.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 23, 2013

Such an easy process from start to finish and such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly other than a tiny bit of bunching in the back. The 2 fit as well but there was more bunching with the ,2 so I went with the four. Great length for a formal dinner!
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Perfect Last-Minute Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After our first dresses didn't make it in on time (not RTR's fault!), my sister and I had two dresses overnighted for our formal the next day. As RTR promised, they were there that morning and worked perfectly as a last minute dress! Even though they weren't either of our first choices, they were perfect dresses for the occasion. The shoulders were a little large on me, however that wasn't much of a problem and didn't bother me. Also, due to the inconvenience, RTR sent us some chocolates in the mail unexpectedly! RTR definitely made up for the stress by outstanding customer service!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Runs a little small, not flattering for pear shape

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't absolutely hate this dress, but I rented for NYE and was overall really disappointed in the fit. Very snug in the hips and runs a little short. The area of most concern is the lace insets on the hips. Sits just too high on the hips for it to be flattering for pear shapes. Also, the capped sleeves left much to be desired. I am usually a huge fan of lace and capped sleeves, but these just weren't as flattering unless you have toned biceps.
Giselle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Feb 3, 2014

Very classy yet fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress! I loved the lace and the cut outs that weren't really cut out. I usually wear a 0 but this was a little big on me. It was also a little long on me. I couldn't use fashion tape because I would lose the lace at the bottom so I would find myself pulling it up and it would bunch up. Other then that it was super comfortable and cute!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Great dress for birthday dinner!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend. The 6 looked good but the zipper was a bit warped-- I'm not sure if it was defective or just a bit too small. In the end the 8 looked good too so I wore that one. My boyfriend loved it and it was perfect for a fancy dinner. I'd say it's true to size but if you're curvy (especially in the booty area) order a size up for the backup.
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size, but it runs a little short.
RTR Customer
Mar 3, 2014

I felt so great and comfortable in this dress! And got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size and the material has a slight stretch which makes it hug the right places comfortably. It is a thicker material and the cutouts are not see-through but lined with cream material. I love the cut of the neck, back, and sleeves. It is a comfortable length for an average height person, may be short for taller or too long on shorter. Love love love this dress!!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Once I put it on I wish i owned it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit pretty true to size, I'm short (barely 5'4") and the 4 fit perfect. 6 could have worked and been a little less fitted but the "cutouts" on the waist hit too low. Got so many compliments on the dress and am already renting it again!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2014

Cute LBD that shows off your curves

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE, and wore the bigger size - my usual size was very tight. I wore it with black Spanx tights - it was pretty short. I loved the lace detailing and how it fit on the bust... Overall, a cute LBD but just not for my body type.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I wore this for a girls night out. It was a great choice and fits true to size.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. no complaints.
RTR Customer
Apr 6, 2014

Great service, and got exactly what I wanted!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Comfortable, and flattering!
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Great Dress for Dinner & Dancing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my anniversary dinner and to go dancing afterwards. It fit true to size and was a bit loose at the waistline, but overall very flattering and comfortable. I did not feel self-conscious at all. I'm 5'3 and the hem hit at mid-thigh, not too short to be comfortable but short enough to be flirty. It was a great dress to dance in! The only thing was that I thought the lace panel was sheer but it is backed by a cream colored fabric.
Lan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 4, 2014

Very cute dress. Wore it for a bachelorette party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for weddings or just going out.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2014

Sexy LBD!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, the material was thick and flattering, and I really liked the cut of the scoop neckline. Definitely hugs the waist and hips for a sexy look. Completely recommend!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 9, 2014

Classy and sophisticated but still fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my college's commencement ball/dinner at the Park Plaza hotel in Boston. I really liked this dress, although it wasn't my favorite and it wasn't my first choice from RTR for this occasion. Regardless, i really enjoyed wearing this dress. It is super comfortable, and the fabric is a thicker yet very stretchy and moveable fabric making it easy to move and dance in. From my previous RTR experience, I normally wear a 4, sometimes a 2, however this time I ordered a 2 & 0 and opted for the 0 for a snugger fit, although it was still pretty roomy. The dress had normal wear and tear on the lace edging and it was a bit loose in the top so the shoulders fell off occasionally. I didn't particularly like the cutout part (covered in this pic). Just thought it was ugly. Overall a great comfortable and beautiful dress ! Paired with gold and black Accessories and nude heels.
LynnAnn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
May 11, 2014

This dress was pretty and classic but the fit was a little snug

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the lace details in this dress, (don't worry there is a nude underlay under the waist inserts). As a petite person, I was shocked how well this dress fit me, so anyone who is not petite you should probably try a larger size because it was little short and snug in the waist on me. This is any easy style that can be dressed up or down, definitely recommend trying it.
Az
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 11, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about this dress. I had compliments all night long. It was a classy, well made dress. You can't go wrong with this one!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2014

LOVE...LOVE...LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was concerned about the lace cut out on the side not hitting my waist correctly because I am petite but it was not a problem at all.
Cmarie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2014

Wore this beauty on a much needed date night with the hubby!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first RTR experience and it was awesome! The dress is just gorgeous--the details are so pretty. I am a true size 0--and I was nervous this would be too big. But it fit perfectly! I felt sexy and confident, which is awesome for this new momma of 2. I wore it with black and gold earrings, gold bangle and nude pumps. I just loved it!
RTR Customer
Jun 11, 2014

Very flattering fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The rental process was easy and great, love the dress, true to size and flattering for more athletic builds. I can't wait to rent again from rtr!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Our waitress could not quit commenting on the cutouts

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress what very soft and stretchy. I normally wear a size 10, but it felt shorter than I was comfortable going out for dinner. I ended up wearing the 12 because it was longer, but it was noticeably larger. The top was not really low cut but my bra was peeking out the top. The dress was for a bachelorette party that got changed last minute so my husband took me out to dinner. I would have worn the shorter size 10 had it been for dancing.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Worked out perfectly

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC. I rented the 2 and 4. I wore the 4 because I thought the 2 was a little tight on the waist line but the 4 stretched out a little as the night progressed. I should have worn the 2 but the 4 still worked out well.
kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

This dress' material is extremely flattering. It is the perfect LBD!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only con to this dress is that is was a little plain for a formal occasion dress. If paired with a statement necklace and earrings, it will look amazing. It was extremely flattering, being movable, comfortable, slimming, and sexy. It is the perfect little black dress!
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

A great summer wedding in Boston.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable, in great condition and flattering. The material was nice and not too thin.
Kortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I wore this dress for my best friend's bachelorette party in Chicago and I loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The overall fit is a little big. I usually wear a size 4, but ended up wearing the size 2. The dress itself is super comfy, and perfect for any little black dress occasion! I would recommend ordering this dress!
Jel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to my graduation and felt beautiful in it! The sleeves ran a little big and I had to keep fixing it but wasn't that big of a deal! Loved this dress and RTR!
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, dress was comfortable!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

the dress was very slimming & I was comfortable all night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size. The lace does curl a bit and is not as "crisp" as in the photo. The sides have a white backing vs your skin showing thru but overall this dress is very comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×