Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Up in the Air Dress

$71 rental
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll flirt your way through the party in this adorable ERIN Erin Fetherston white and yellow color blocking dress. Look fab for the summer fun days but going with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White and yellow crepe(100% polyester; lining:100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

171 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 100
Large 7
Photos 98
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Jun 3, 2012

Great for a formal, summer wedding in the 110* Texas heat!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would have kept this dress forever had it been possible. It was a great choice for a hot, summer wedding and I received a ton of compliments. It's a very light weight and flowy, fun dress. The zero fit me perfectly. My only complaint was that the zipper had to be manhandled quite a bit in order to make it zip and unzip. But oh man, does that yellow pop! It was totally worth the sassy zipper.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

This dress was absolutely gorgeous, but a little small...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top part is actually more of an ivory than white, but still beautiful. The dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. A big problem though: It was soooo small on the top, I could hardly zip it closed. There was no room for a bra, and I had to have my friend help squeeze me in. I came so close to not being able to wear it. In the end though, I don't think anyone noticed...
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Fun and flowy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was a little stange up top and my bra kept sticking out by if you can find a good strapless its worth it, overall fun to wear.
Libby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

I loooved this dress!!! It fit perfectly and was so fun to dance around in :) The colors were great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was not too tight at the top, so if you're a bit smaller up top- you may want to go down a size! Otherwise, the dress is perfect for dancing because it is not too restrictive and covers up all the flaws that a dress SHOULD :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 25, 2013

Fun Spring wedding dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Like most ladies have said, it fits very tight in the bust area. Otherwise I loved it! It was comfortable to sit in and didn't get wrinkled and was also great for dancing.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Dance night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this dress for dancing with the husband. It was very flowing and perfect for spinning while dancing. Comfortable, normal size zero. Not very fitting for small waists.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 7, 2013

Felt like a gorgeous, sun-kissed goddess in this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was everything I was expecting and more! I rented it for a fashion blogger event in California. I know, what on earth does one wear to that? So much pressure! I chose this dress mainly for the lovely yellow color (which in person, looks exactly like the photos). The skirt was flowy and ethereal. I felt so feminine and unique in it! I rented a size 6 and 8, and ended up wearing the 8 so that it wasn't too tight on my waist. The bust was a little loose but nothing the magic body tape couldn't fix. Looked great with a turquoise necklace. Would highly recommend this gorgeous party dress!!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Perfect dress for the setting!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for one of my engagement photo sessions and loved how flowy and comfy it was! It was a bit loose on me and wish I had gotten a 2. I also accessorized with a thin black belt and cute shoes to complete the look.
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 2, 2013

Replacement dress for one I'd ordered that was damaged.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The original dress I ordered came back too damaged and Rent the Runway was awesome, offered to let me rent any replacement dress regardless of price. Unfortunately, they didn't have my first 3 choices available, so I went with this dress. It was ok, but I didn't love it. The ribcage was pretty snug and no give at all to the fabric, I couldn't wear a strapless. My favorite part of the dress was the yellow skirt, I really liked the color and how it offset the white top. I added a skinny brown belt because it felt a little too plain at the waist and wore it for my birthday wine tasting with brown wedges. I wouldn't rent this one again but will continue to use Rent the Runway, I was really impressed with their customer service.
Mimi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 10, 2013

It was the perfect fun dress i was looking for to wear to a friends wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress and received tons of compliments all night long. It definitely looked worn; seams were coming out but it didn't bother me too much. Someone would only notice it if they were starting at the top of the dress. I am so glad i emailed the stylist for size recommendations b/c people mentioned it ran small but she confirmed i should order the 0 and the 2 and the 0 fit me perfectly!
Kori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
May 13, 2013

Perfect with boots and fun to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this last fall for my rehearsal dinner. I wanted something dressy but casual enough to go with cowboy boots and this dress was perfect! The skirt was flowy and fun to wear. It looks longer in the picture but the front hem was just above my knees.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Loved this dress SO much I was sad to send it back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't have been happier with this dress. The size 4 fit perfectly, but I could see how it could be a little tight up top if you are larger in the chest area. It was very comfortable, the material was thick and good quality, the length was longer than I would normally wear but I loved it for the style of this dress. I dressed it up with a turquoise statement necklace, gold bangles and some nude colored wedges. I received so many compliments and felt great in it. This was my 2nd dress from RTR and I can't wait to come back for more!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Strangers were complimenting me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an afternoon wedding ceremony following by an evening reception in late spring/early summer. The white top is more of a cream but overall the dress is gorgeous! The fit was really flattering and super comfortable! I was able to dance all night without being uncomfortable. Was able to sit down without worrying if it would be too short (given my height). The dress was a huge hit with everyone... I even had a couple people I didn't know at the wedding come up to me and compliment me on it! LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size for me. I ordered the size 0 and 2. The size 0 looked perfect but I was a little disappointed with the somewhat worn appearance on the upper cream/white part. I could see too many threads sticking out so I opted for the size 2 (still had threads sticking out but not as many) which still fit great. The top fit well and I was able to wear a bra no problem. The fabric does make it a bit hard to zip up. The skirt fan out a bit at the hip and I was worried it made me look shorter then I really was!! BUT after the hair/makeup/earrings I felt polished and put together! I wore the dress with the Kendra Scott - Nyla Emerald Earrings Overall the dress worked for what I wanted.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Comfortable yet sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit great! I usually wear a size 4 but went up a size for my bust and belly. I'm 8 month pregnant here and felt great during the whole event. Very happy with this dress!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Great, with the right accessories

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not sure this is the right dress for my body type. It definitely does not hide your hips! Also the top was quite tight with my larger bust size. I could barely tell the difference between the 6 and the 8, but had to go with the 8 since I wore a corset underneath. I do really like the one shoulder strap and the color, especially when paired with turquoise accessories!
corissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

tons of compliments on my first RTR dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just a little long but it looked great.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Loved standing out in the crowd

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding in Charleston. Such a beautiful, unique dress. One of my favs!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Simple and flowy - loved the look!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so beautiful and fit true to size (I ordered the 2 and the 0, but ended up wearing the 2). The top part of the dress was tight, and I definitely needed help zipping it up (the zipper wasn't easy to move up and down) but once it was on, it felt comfortable and didn't have to adjust at all during the wedding. The top part also looked a little worn, but you really couldn't tell unless you were the person wearing it (me). The bottom part of the dress was so flowy and very bright. It added the splash of color I wanted. I also got the mystery bling and they sent the Alexis Bittar Serpentine Quartz Cuff that matched perfectly (you can't really see it in this picture). All in all, it was perfect for a summer evening wedding. I love renting dresses from Rent the Runway - they make it so easy! Totally recommend this dress!!!!
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2013

Great colors for an August wedding - paired w/ KJN turquoise and gold earrings.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very pretty but the fit wasn't great. The 8 fell off of me and I had to pin the 6 so it would stay up. Also the waist hits funny...I paired with a gold belt to cinch it. Overall pretty but not my favorite rental.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Stunning & Unique! Received SO many compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The top fits very, very snug through the rib cage area. I normally wear a size 4 dress and had to wear this in a 6 and have help getting it zipped up. Once zipped, absolutely stunning. I received so many compliments! Very flattering and the ruched top is so pretty.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

This dress was so much fun to wear...received a ton of compliments!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Does run small. I typically a 0 and could only order a 0 because my back up size (2) was not available. It took some help to zip it up but all in all, the dress fit like a glove. The color on top was more of a cream color than a white. Overall, I LOVED IT!!!
Laura Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Loved this dress and would rent again in a heartbeat! Fun and flirty - received many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved it! I am a size C up top and it was hard to zip on the side but no problem. Fit great and so comfortable. I highly recommend this dress for a party, wedding, date. It's very versatile!
Tye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Beautiful dress, fun to wear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an end of summer wedding! I got lots of compliments. The dress is pretty tight on the upper body so I wore the larger size back-up dress. The zipper doesn't move smoothly so you have to be a little careful zipping up. If you're a little busty or have gained any weight at all in that upper area, be sure to order one size bigger than your usual.
SAM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

My first time using RTR was a great experience! I received a ton of compliments at the wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered the dress in a size 0 and 2. My bust size is what made me wear the size 2. It would have been way too tight with the 0. So if you're a little busty, definitely get one size up just in case. Overall, i am happy with the outcome! The dress was super comfortable and flowy! Perfect for a sunny south Florida day! I will definitely be using RTR again for my next event!
Staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Comfortable and sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dancing in this was great, I didn't realize the dress flowed so much when I moved. They didn't have the size 6 when I ordered the dress, but it didn't matter, the 4 zipped up and fit me very snugly. Don't be afraid the compliment the yellow with some other bright colors!
Frannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Very flattering dress true to fit and size. A little long.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, but for me it was a little too long. I am young, so I like to show off a little more leg. It comes just above the knee. I ordered both the 6 and the 8. The 6 fit best, but the 8 would have worked too. It is very comfortable and easy to move around in. It is a nice dress for a more conserved event.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

I am an RTR rep for Mizzou and I rented this dress for a promo video we shot during a tailgate!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The zipper was really difficult to get past the seam of the dress and I had to have two extra people help me zip up the dress. However, the length was perfect and I loved the overall look of the dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Great dress for petite women.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4 but wore a 6 for this dress. It runs small, tight in the bust area too. I was not a fan of the high waist so I added a belt for definition. Still, it is a great dress and will get you noticed.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Got compliments on the yellow all evening!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding, super comfortable. Normally wear a 2 and have a decent bra size (c or d) and felt like i had plenty of room up top, maybe could have gotten away with a 0 (ordered a 2 and 4). Fun and flowing, would rent again for summer type event!
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Pretty dress for a destination wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, somewhat tight in the chest (I'm an A cup and was hard to zip with a strapless bra on), but the bottom flows nicely. Loved it!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

I don't usually wear yellow, but I really liked this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to a fancy dinner while vacationing in Palm Springs. I usually wear a size 2, so based on others' reviews I ordered a 2 and a 4 as my backup size. I actually wanted to wear the 4, but some of the pleating wasn't laying right, so I zipped myself into the 2 and it was fine. The smaller size appeared to have been worn a lot less and the pleats on the bodice were behaving much more nicely. Overall a cute dress but it definitely runs small in the waist. I paired it with cowboy boots so I didn't have to make a pair of heels fit in my carry-on just to wear them once.
Stefanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Best dress of the night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable, easy to wear and stunning. I was expecting the top to be more white but it was a cream/off white color. I wore this to a spring wedding at the beach in NC. A friend of mine came up to me and said that the other women at the wedding had voted and my dress won for best dress. :) I am normally very fair skinned and this dress did wash me out but that was easily fixed with a quick trip for a light spray tan. Just FYI for those fair skinned ladies out there wanting to rent this dress. The top was snug but once I got it zipped up I was comfortable all night long. Didn't need the next size up. Great first experience with Rent the Runway!
Leisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2014

This dress is beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size. The strap is a little long if you're on the smaller side. The bust is tight but it works. Too bad the only picture I got is me playing dress up in my living room, but I think it shows how beautiful it makes you feel even in an everyday environment!
Charlotte
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Compliments all night!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall this dress was wonderful and so much fun to wear to a late summer wedding in southern California. I received compliments all night and was told by many other guests that they "just loved my dress." I ordered both the 2 and the 4 but went with the 4 which was still tight on my bust/ rib cage. I have a fairly athletic body and broad ribcage/ large chest but smaller waist so it can sometimes be difficult to find a dress that fits well, especially when the chest part doesn't offer any stretch. Other than that I loved the dress and had so much fun dancing in it!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

I loved this dress, it was perfect for a summer wedding. I felt beautiful in it and it was comfy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect, but was a little long for a person like me who is so petite. But the flowy style of the dress made it so it did not bother me. The side zipper was a little hard to zip by myself - so grab a man or a friend! Perfect for a summer wedding. The cream white top with the yellow bottom just goes so well together!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Photographs beautifully!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement pictures. I got a call the week before that the size 2 would not be available so I was sent only the 0 and my pick of another dress. I was VERY worried that the 0 would not fit because of all of the reviews saying it ran small. I really wanted to wear this dress because my wedding color is yellow! So I was very pleasantly surprised that the 0 fit perfectly! I did not need a bra and it supported me fine! ! The only con was the zipper was very hard to get pulled up, so it took my fiance to help me and even then it took a few extra minutes but no big deal in the end!
Eric
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Great Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Worn for a photo shoot. Nice look!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Great Flowing Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered this dress for a cruise because of the color. I loved the bold yellow and it did not disappoint. Everyone kept commenting on my dress, which I found is a growing trend when I wear RTR. The only thing problem I had was with the zipper. I could NOT zip it myself. My husband had to help me. Once I got it zipped up I was good to go.
Prisana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Love the color! The yellow was light and bright - perfect for an outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small but since there was boning and it was tight I didn't need a bra... A huge plus for me! I def wish that my back up size was available. Oh well, still got lots of compliments :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×