You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Up in the Air Dress
Rental $45 Retail $335
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll flirt your way through the party in this adorable ERIN Erin Fetherston white and yellow color blocking dress. Look fab for the summer fun days but going with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Taj Mahal Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle.
Chat with a Stylist
White and yellow crepe(100% polyester; lining:100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos87

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 23, 2012
This dress was so wonderful and perfect for my mom's casual wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size - my only issue was that it was a bit longer on me than it would be on someone with longer legs.. The yellow was very vibrant, but not so much that it wasn't wearable. I usually shy away from yellow, but I loved this dress the minute I saw it online. Thanks again RTR! (Note: the woman I pictured with was a bridesmaid... it was a pirate wedding).
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 19, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a rehearsal dinner, but was originally for the wedding. Many compliments, very pretty dress. Top fits tight. I sometimes wear a strapless bra with some "extra help," but was not able to wear that one for this dress. Wore a bra with just a little help.
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Sep 5, 2012
This dress was a hit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is tight in the waist but the rest of the dress fit perfectly. It flowed so beautifully behind me when I walked and the one shoulder made me comfortable because I did not have to worry about the dress showing to much boob. Loved it so much!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 17, 2012
Perfect Summer Fling Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my good friend's bridal shower. The cut is fantastic! True to size, although if you are larger up top, I suggest going a size up, because the fabric doesn't allow for much give.
Marie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 14, 2012
First dress I've rented and was so happy with my choice
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a summer wedding! Loved the dress, only complaint was that a piece of boning kept poking me
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 11, 2012
Prompt arrival, easy return!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my wedding shower. Not only was I showered with presents, but I was also showered with compliments on my dress. I am a 34B and the chest fit perfectly so I wasn't tugging at the side all day. This dress was comfortable and I also liked how when I sat down I didn't feel like I was flashing all of my guests. Overall, a lovely dress!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 11, 2012
Whenever I'm wearing something from RTR, I feel beautiful and confident!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved the colors and how flowy and light the dress is. I wore this for dinner out in West Palm Beach. Great fit
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 10, 2012
No complaints with the customer service so far.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the flowy-ness of this dress. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and our first date as husband and wife and it was gorgeous. The only complaint for me is that the bust was a little small and I prefer to wear dresses that have a larger arm hole; that is why I wore the size four instead of the size 2 that I normally wear. If you typically wear a size 2 and have a smaller bust, you will be fine. (I am a 34C...) Lastly, I didn't wear a bra, and there was no issue with the top being see-through. And the chiffon adds the elegance.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Sep 7, 2012
I loved wearing this dress! It was perfect for me and the occasion! I was told it suited my body type very well and that I looked slimming
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size was perfect, it looked great! I loved wearing it and showing it off!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 28, 2012
Bright & unique!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an August wedding and got so many compliments. I love RTR because no one ever has the same dress! I agree with other reviewers; it is tight in the ribcage and the side zipper is a little tough to pull up just over the part of the seam where the yellow fabric meets the white, yet was a little big in the chest area on the side opposite the zipper. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Lorrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 27, 2012
RTR is honestly my favorite site ever. The service is great, the dresses are top notch, and I feel like $1 million every time I rent a dress. People could not stop talking about how perfect the dress was for an outdoor wedding. LOVE IT!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little tight in the rib cage area which makes it a little tough to zip up. That said, if you pull the fabric straight the zipper should come right up without too much of a hassle. Aside from that, this dress is perfect for a wedding! It is comfortable, fun to dance it, the colors pop and if you are self-conscious at all about your lower half, it conceals everything very well. My one complaint (even though everyone disagreed with me) is that there is a lot of ruffles up top on the dress, which if you have a small top half it felt like it added a little bulk to the area. Again, everyone disagreed so maybe I am just crazy. Overall, a great dress and perfect for a summer wedding!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Aug 22, 2012
Ordering was easy and the dress came on schedule. I'll definitely continue to order from RTR!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding and got tons of compliments. The dress is much prettier in person and I was very pleased.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 21, 2012
The way dress made this moment perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a ball at a country club. This dress is beautiful on and I recieved so many compliments throughout the night. My favorite part of this dress was how flowy the skirt was... it was great for dancing and so comfortable. The only reason why I ranked this dress a 4 star was because I really needed the size 2, but the 2 that I recieved; the white ruching on the top was unstitched and looked messy when I tried it on (looked like it had broke). I had to wear the 4 which was a little big, but looked much better. Other than that small problem I absoutley loved this dress!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 15, 2012
the fit was worry-free and it had such fun colors!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really enjoyed this fun two-tone dress! The top is tight (in a good way) and flattering, and then the bottom is flowy / loose / easy to move in. It was nice not to have to worry about making sure the straps stay up or nothing falls out etc etc. If you like wearing white but don't want to upstage a bride this would be a nice option. You can dance all night in this dress (see pic). Might wash out paler people, but overall I would recommend!
Lizzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5522
Aug 14, 2012
I was impressed by Rent the Runway because of their efficiency and professionalism. The dress came clean and ready to wear and the return policy is very easy and fair. The jewelry I rented was great, too!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for my wedding rehearsal and loved it. The skirt blew in the breeze and the one shoulder strap is flattering. Lots of compliments and little to pay!
elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 13, 2012
I loved how the dress flowed when I walked and danced. It was the perfect dress for a summer wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a day time wedding in Cape Cod. I loved it so much. My mom and friends all loved it. My boyfriend was not a huge fan, but I loved it so much I didn't care. It's very and princess like. It is not a sexy dress, but I felt very pretty in it all night. I received many compliments.
Melia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 13, 2012
spinning in this dress on the dance floor!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is bright and made me smile :) The flow of the skirt is the best part - especially when you are dancing. It fit well, except that the top was a little big. The dress also tends to flatten your chest a bit.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 13, 2012
Just feeling so good in this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was so comfortable and just gorgeous! I felt so pretty it in all night:) I wanted to keep this dress and was so sad when I had to send it back!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8443
Aug 10, 2012
This was my first rental. I was so nervous about the size and the fit. It was perfect. I got so many compliments. So often birthdays fall short of expectation. This dress helped me have a night to remember.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a low-key night out for my birthday. I paired it with the earrings it's shown with (Kenneth Lane). It was perfect. I feel like my shape isn't always easy to flatter, but this worked in all the right places. It was cut well and fit just right. No discomfort at all!
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 20, 2012
I was told that this yellow dress looked great with my skin tone! I couldn't agree more!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The skirt looks great, especially if you have big hips. Very tight top and difficulty zipping it up. Overall, loved the way the skirt flowed!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jul 19, 2012
One of my coworkers came up to me the night of the event and said, "Wow you have this in your closet? This is absolutely beautiful!" I laughed and said, "Nope, it's a Rent the Runway dress!" She asked me to send her daughter an invite to the site that night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the perfect dress for formal affairs during the summer. The bright colors look great on any color skin and I received so many compliments I felt like the prettiest person there. I did feel like it ran a little big in the torso area, but I'm not sure a smaller size would have fit.
Kristine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 16, 2012
After the event multiple people asked me where I got my dress because they wanted it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect dress for the wedding I went to. It was fun and just right for summer. I was twirling around on the dance floor all night long (literally), because the bottom part of the dress is very "princess-like".
Kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jul 10, 2012
One of the guest at the wedding has a friend that has Advertised for Rent the Runway!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outside southern wedding in 100 degrees in July. Although heat is heat and sweat has to be an option in 100 degrees this dress never showed anything. It wore well, felt breezy, and I received tons of compliments. It was a great choice!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2331
Jun 22, 2012
This dress made the entire day!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my college graduation ceremony in May - it's light and flowy, perfect for warmer weather. The one-shoulder and airy fabric of the skirt also makes it exceptionally comfortable; I ended up wearing it not only the entire day and to the ceremony, but all night too!
Madeline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6221
Jun 14, 2012
I felt so pretty in this dress! I will surely use RTR again.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came in right on time. I fell in love with this dress as soon as I put it on! I wore it to my Prom and I got so many compliments! I wish I wouldn't have had to return it.. I felt so pretty in this dress!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 3, 2012
RTR always has exactly what I’m looking for, no matter what the occasion, and I always feel like a million dollars for MUCH less!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First of all, I have to say that I received compliments on this dress all night! It works wonderfully for weddings and other formal events. I paired a skinny gold belt with mine, which I felt added a little more to it. I’m giving this dress five starts because it was spectacular overall, but the particular dress I was sent had a few issues. The zipper was a PAIN, but I’m hoping it was just my particular dress. It also came with a small snag in the bodice, but it wasn’t noticeable to anyone other than myself. The fit, length, and fabric of this dress was top notch!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9543
May 8, 2012
I loved how I looked in this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress definitely runs a half size small, so order up. I am pretty tall and liked the way the dress fit on my frame. The material and color was absolutely beautiful. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 30, 2012
RTR couldn't have made the process any easier. Loved that I was able to get two sizes, and dropping the items back off at any blue collection box saved so much time as well!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in California. The colors and fabric are so beautiful and made it perfect for a summer wedding. I received many compliments throughout the night! I ended up wearing it with nude pumps and a large contrasting-colored (orange/pink), bright statement necklace, keeping everything else simple. The only reason I'm giving 4 instead of 5 stars is because it is a very high-waisted dress and as other people have mentioned it does give a little extra "poof" around the middle where the skirt begins. I loved the dress so much I didn't dwell on it, but it may be annoying for some. (I do have a longer torso).
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 8, 2012
Wearing the dress at The Kentucky Derby!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for The Kentucky Derby and was overall pleased with it. I did feel it ran a little small, especially if you have a larger ribcage. When I first received it in the mail, it didn't seem like it was going to fit because the zipper would get stuck between the yellow and white fabric. It took around an hour the first time, only because I had to play with the zipper so much. On Derby day, it zipped right up!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 8, 2012
I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the Kentucky Oaks. I'm normally a size 4/6 so I was a little nervous when the backup size 6 wasn't available and I was only able to order the 4. It ended up fitting like a glove! I felt like a princess all day and night. The dress is so beautiful and flowing---I got so many compliments!
Carleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2242
Apr 25, 2012
Everybody said that the dress looked expensive and the only downfall to the experience was having to send it back :(
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it to prom and it was a perfect fit. all night I was getting complements. It arrived on time and returning it was very simple. This was my first time using rent the runway and I deffinately will do it again. It was a little long but with some pumps it looked amazing. I paired mine with blue shoes, a blue clutch, blue earrings and it looked stunning, its a stunning dress and I highly suggest it !!!!!! P.S more pictures to come soon
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 22, 2012
I felt beautiful in this gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! the yellow fabric is gorgeous and I felt like a princess all night. I am only 5'4" and thought the dress was a bit on the long side, at least for the look I wanted, but on someone taller that wouldn't be a big issue. I just tucked the yellow fabric under the top white part and pinned it and you couldn't even tell that I had adjusted the dress. Overall I would say this was a very successful rental. I definitely recommend this dress!
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 17, 2014
Comfortable, elegant and bright!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a wedding. Got a size 2 and 4, as others have said it runs small. I probably could've worn the 2, but it was just a little bit tight and the 4 looked the same but was more comfortable. There were no problems and it was great for dancing all night. Highly recommend for spring/summertime wedding/formal affairs.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 14, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress just didn't look that great on me.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 5, 2014
Too Small, not flattering
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was too small, even for the size up that they recommended. Very unflattering to a large bust. The white top looked dingy
Appie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 21, 2014
fun dress, got lots of compliments! wore it to a May wedding and it was perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
small up top..Im 5'6 106lbs with 32B chest. Easily fit into the 0 but could have easily worn the 2. would rent again!!!
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 12, 2013
Pretty and comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked the style of this dress, but found the skirt color to be a little dull. Wore to a Sunday brunch following a wedding and got lots of compliments though and have an overall great experience
OMGitsRACHEL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 20, 2013
<3
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color, fit perfectly. Got sooo many compliments!!!
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 10, 2013
A fun dancing dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress for wedding dancing. Wore to a summer/ outdoor wedding. Styled similarly to their recommendation with aqua jewelry, which all worked really well together. The dress is a little tight through the bust, so take that into consideration. Overall a good pick, but have worn others I enjoyed more from RTR!
Lizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 27, 2013
Didn't wear it, but the earrings were phenomenal
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear the dress. It was too small in the bust.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress