Up in the Air Dress

$71 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You'll flirt your way through the party in this adorable ERIN Erin Fetherston white and yellow color blocking dress. Look fab for the summer fun days but going with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White and yellow crepe(100% polyester; lining:100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(63)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Odd fit and 80's style material= not a dress for me!
I wanted to love this dress...but the fit of the dress was crazy! I have a small ribcage and I couldnt zip the 4 or the 6 up because it was so tight. I think you need to be completely flat chested with a tiny ribcage for this dress to work. I also didnt love the material of this dress. The yellow looked a little 80s prom to me. Sent both sizes back unworn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
So beautiful and flowy.
The ruching on the top is so nice and the fabric is of good quality.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect Summer Fling Dress
I wore this dress to my good friend's bridal shower. The cut is fantastic! True to size, although if you are larger up top, I suggest going a size up, because the fabric doesn't allow for much give.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2012
First dress I've rented and was so happy with my choice
Perfect dress for a summer wedding! Loved the dress, only complaint was that a piece of boning kept poking me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Prompt arrival, easy return!
I rented this dress for my wedding shower. Not only was I showered with presents, but I was also showered with compliments on my dress. I am a 34B and the chest fit perfectly so I wasn't tugging at the side all day. This dress was comfortable and I also liked how when I sat down I didn't feel like I was flashing all of my guests. Overall, a lovely dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Whenever I'm wearing something from RTR, I feel beautiful and confident!
I loved the colors and how flowy and light the dress is. I wore this for dinner out in West Palm Beach. Great fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
September 10, 2012
Felt so pretty!
This was such a cute fun dress. I received lots of compliments and it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 10, 2012
Love this dress, Love this service!
I rented this dress for a wedding at the Aldrich Mansion in Rhode Island this past weekend, so much fun to wear, comfortable,and great to dance in - received many, many compliments. Only caution: the zipper is tough to raise from the yellow part of the dress to the white. Will never buy another dress for a formal event again only to have it hang in my closet forever, returning the items was virtually effortless - RTR is my new religion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 10, 2012
No complaints with the customer service so far.
I loved the flowy-ness of this dress. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and our first date as husband and wife and it was gorgeous. The only complaint for me is that the bust was a little small and I prefer to wear dresses that have a larger arm hole; that is why I wore the size four instead of the size 2 that I normally wear. If you typically wear a size 2 and have a smaller bust, you will be fine. (I am a 34C...) Lastly, I didn't wear a bra, and there was no issue with the top being see-through. And the chiffon adds the elegance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 7, 2012
I loved wearing this dress! It was perfect for me and the occasion! I was told it suited my body type very well and that I looked slimming
The size was perfect, it looked great! I loved wearing it and showing it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 5, 2012
This dress was a hit!
It is tight in the waist but the rest of the dress fit perfectly. It flowed so beautifully behind me when I walked and the one shoulder made me comfortable because I did not have to worry about the dress showing to much boob. Loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2012
Cute, but not flattering
I was looking forward to this dress for a Chicago wedding, but ended up wearing my backup dress as this poufed out a lot at the hips where the yellow fabric starts making me look very large in that area. Also VERY hard to zip this where the yellow and white meet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
Perfect for summer wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding on the beach. It was perfect and stunning and I got so many compliments. It was a little tight at the waist, but not enough to bother me. I paired it with a turquoise pashmina for when the sun went down and the colors just popped. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
Bright & unique!
I wore this to an August wedding and got so many compliments. I love RTR because no one ever has the same dress! I agree with other reviewers; it is tight in the ribcage and the side zipper is a little tough to pull up just over the part of the seam where the yellow fabric meets the white, yet was a little big in the chest area on the side opposite the zipper. Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2012
RTR is honestly my favorite site ever. The service is great, the dresses are top notch, and I feel like $1 million every time I rent a dress. People could not stop talking about how perfect the dress was for an outdoor wedding. LOVE IT!!!
The dress is a little tight in the rib cage area which makes it a little tough to zip up. That said, if you pull the fabric straight the zipper should come right up without too much of a hassle. Aside from that, this dress is perfect for a wedding! It is comfortable, fun to dance it, the colors pop and if you are self-conscious at all about your lower half, it conceals everything very well. My one complaint (even though everyone disagreed with me) is that there is a lot of ruffles up top on the dress, which if you have a small top half it felt like it added a little bulk to the area. Again, everyone disagreed so maybe I am just crazy. Overall, a great dress and perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 26, 2012
Not for me
Not impressed with the fit. Cute dress but something just wasn't right. Ended up sending it back. I think the waist is a little high for my liking.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2012
Summer wedding
I loved this dress in the pictures and when it arrived I was wondering how I would like it on me. I did feel beautiful in this dress, loved the asymmetry of the hem and the one shoulder. I would rate this dress as "sweet" more than "sexy." It makes for a lovely dress to wear to a summer wedding. Loved the bright yellow, had never worn that color before.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 23, 2012
Worn at 23 weeks pregnant
I usually wear a size 2, but while pregnant I wasn't sure which size to get. They didn't have a 6, but I think that's what I needed. The 8 didn't fit very well up top. I still got compliments on the dress, though! The zipper was extremely hard to get up past the change in fabric from bottom to top. I had to get someone to help me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Ordering was easy and the dress came on schedule. I'll definitely continue to order from RTR!
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding and got tons of compliments. The dress is much prettier in person and I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
August 21, 2012
The way dress made this moment perfect!
I rented this dress for a ball at a country club. This dress is beautiful on and I recieved so many compliments throughout the night. My favorite part of this dress was how flowy the skirt was... it was great for dancing and so comfortable. The only reason why I ranked this dress a 4 star was because I really needed the size 2, but the 2 that I recieved; the white ruching on the top was unstitched and looked messy when I tried it on (looked like it had broke). I had to wear the 4 which was a little big, but looked much better. Other than that small problem I absoutley loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2012
Cute! Cute! Cute!
I LOVED this dress! It fit great and I loved the color! I rented this for my 30th Birthday Party, only to be surprised with a themed party I was unable to wear it to. I will definitely be renting it again when I have an opportunity to actually wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
the fit was worry-free and it had such fun colors!
Really enjoyed this fun two-tone dress! The top is tight (in a good way) and flattering, and then the bottom is flowy / loose / easy to move in. It was nice not to have to worry about making sure the straps stay up or nothing falls out etc etc. If you like wearing white but don't want to upstage a bride this would be a nice option. You can dance all night in this dress (see pic). Might wash out paler people, but overall I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
I was impressed by Rent the Runway because of their efficiency and professionalism. The dress came clean and ready to wear and the return policy is very easy and fair. The jewelry I rented was great, too!
Wore this for my wedding rehearsal and loved it. The skirt blew in the breeze and the one shoulder strap is flattering. Lots of compliments and little to pay!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
Airy dress
Easy and airy dress. Usually I wear size 4 but it ran really small on waist line. I had to wear size 6!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
I loved how the dress flowed when I walked and danced. It was the perfect dress for a summer wedding.
I wore this to a day time wedding in Cape Cod. I loved it so much. My mom and friends all loved it. My boyfriend was not a huge fan, but I loved it so much I didn't care. It's very and princess like. It is not a sexy dress, but I felt very pretty in it all night. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 13, 2012
Sassy, Sexy, Fun!
I ordered this dress for a summer, outdoor wedding in the countryside. I got a ton of compliments, and a handful of jealous stares. It's perfect for dancing, and there is nothing to fuss with. It's true to size, but if you have a larger torso/rib cage for your size, I'd recommend going one size up. I wore a zero, and was perfectly comfortable all night! I only gave this a 4 instead of a 5 because of the smell. I can't pinpoint the smell, but it was probably mothballs or odd dry cleaning practices. I'd recommend giving it a shot of Febreeze and giving it some time out of the garment bag before wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 13, 2012
spinning in this dress on the dance floor!
This dress is bright and made me smile :) The flow of the skirt is the best part - especially when you are dancing. It fit well, except that the top was a little big. The dress also tends to flatten your chest a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Just feeling so good in this dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was so comfortable and just gorgeous! I felt so pretty it in all night:) I wanted to keep this dress and was so sad when I had to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
August 10, 2012
Fun dress to dance in!
This dress was great for the wedding that I attended the first weekend in August. I got compliments on it and so many girls wanted to know how rent the runway worked. I had the dress sent to my hotel and it was waiting in me when I got there. The dress fit very well but the zipper was very hard to zip over the white section. I did think that the higher waist and thick section on top made me look a little wider than i would have liked but the dress was still pretty on. I will certainly use rent the runway again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 10, 2012
This was my first rental. I was so nervous about the size and the fit. It was perfect. I got so many compliments. So often birthdays fall short of expectation. This dress helped me have a night to remember.
I wore this for a low-key night out for my birthday. I paired it with the earrings it's shown with (Kenneth Lane). It was perfect. I feel like my shape isn't always easy to flatter, but this worked in all the right places. It was cut well and fit just right. No discomfort at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2012
unable to wear
This dress is absolutely beautiful, but is definitely designed for a petite, narrow girl. I am a swimmer with very wide shoulders, and the one shoulder style of this dress did not fit my frame. The length and proportion were perfect even though I am tall (5'10), but I could not get the front to fit correctly across my shoulders. Disappointed I didn't get to wear this one...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2012
Fit issues.
My first fit issue with a dress I've rented from RTR. I do have a somewhat larger than normal ribcage, but a size 6 in a dress that runs "small" usually fits me. Well, this one didn't. Couldn't zip around my ribcage. Not totally surprised, based on some other reviews. Also, the white on the top wasn't as pure white as I had hoped. Skirt is super cute and bright, and if the top had fit it would have been nice for the wedding. Oh well, not going to get them all right!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 20, 2012
I was told that this yellow dress looked great with my skin tone! I couldn't agree more!
The skirt looks great, especially if you have big hips. Very tight top and difficulty zipping it up. Overall, loved the way the skirt flowed!
JaimeMay 18, 2013
Do you have any other clothing that you have rented from this site? I am similar in size to you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
July 19, 2012
One of my coworkers came up to me the night of the event and said, "Wow you have this in your closet? This is absolutely beautiful!" I laughed and said, "Nope, it's a Rent the Runway dress!" She asked me to send her daughter an invite to the site that night!
This is the perfect dress for formal affairs during the summer. The bright colors look great on any color skin and I received so many compliments I felt like the prettiest person there. I did feel like it ran a little big in the torso area, but I'm not sure a smaller size would have fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2012
Love the Dress
I got this dress for a wedding and it came as scheduled. The zipper is a big pain when you get to the white top but well worth it once it is on. My fav feature was the skirt. There are layers to it so it was fun to play with while dancing. The reason why i didn’t give it 5 stars was that I had ordered a pair of earrings to go with it that never game however I was reimbursed accordingly for that.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2012
After the event multiple people asked me where I got my dress because they wanted it!
This dress was the perfect dress for the wedding I went to. It was fun and just right for summer. I was twirling around on the dance floor all night long (literally), because the bottom part of the dress is very "princess-like".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 10, 2012
One of the guest at the wedding has a friend that has Advertised for Rent the Runway!!
I wore this dress for an outside southern wedding in 100 degrees in July. Although heat is heat and sweat has to be an option in 100 degrees this dress never showed anything. It wore well, felt breezy, and I received tons of compliments. It was a great choice!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2012
little small
I loved this dress! It looked really good! The only thing that made me give this dress 4 stars is that is kind of made me look like I had no boobs! And it was hard to zip up, then the side clasp dug into my side. It was really light and airy and I did get a lot of compliments! Despite my negatives, I would rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 22, 2012
This dress made the entire day!
I wore this dress for my college graduation ceremony in May - it's light and flowy, perfect for warmer weather. The one-shoulder and airy fabric of the skirt also makes it exceptionally comfortable; I ended up wearing it not only the entire day and to the ceremony, but all night too!
CatherineJune 28, 2012
Perfect dress for you, aoe!
KacieAugust 8, 2012
Love and aoe!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2012
Runs small
This dress runs small. The top white part runs a little tight, but the material is very nice. I personally thought the yellow part of the dress was REALLY REALLY YELLOW. Almost highlighter yellow. Be careful..might not really match your complexion.
See more reviews:
4 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×