You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Up in the Air Dress
Rental $45 Retail $335
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll flirt your way through the party in this adorable ERIN Erin Fetherston white and yellow color blocking dress. Look fab for the summer fun days but going with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Taj Mahal Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle.
Chat with a Stylist
White and yellow crepe(100% polyester; lining:100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos87

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Leilani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 10, 2012
Felt so pretty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a cute fun dress. I received lots of compliments and it was very comfortable.
christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Sep 10, 2012
Love this dress, Love this service!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding at the Aldrich Mansion in Rhode Island this past weekend, so much fun to wear, comfortable,and great to dance in - received many, many compliments. Only caution: the zipper is tough to raise from the yellow part of the dress to the white. Will never buy another dress for a formal event again only to have it hang in my closet forever, returning the items was virtually effortless - RTR is my new religion!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 4, 2012
Cute, but not flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking forward to this dress for a Chicago wedding, but ended up wearing my backup dress as this poufed out a lot at the hips where the yellow fabric starts making me look very large in that area. Also VERY hard to zip this where the yellow and white meet.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 28, 2012
Perfect for summer wedding
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding on the beach. It was perfect and stunning and I got so many compliments. It was a little tight at the waist, but not enough to bother me. I paired it with a turquoise pashmina for when the sun went down and the colors just popped. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 26, 2012
Not for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not impressed with the fit. Cute dress but something just wasn't right. Ended up sending it back. I think the waist is a little high for my liking.
Marisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Aug 24, 2012
Summer wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress in the pictures and when it arrived I was wondering how I would like it on me. I did feel beautiful in this dress, loved the asymmetry of the hem and the one shoulder. I would rate this dress as "sweet" more than "sexy." It makes for a lovely dress to wear to a summer wedding. Loved the bright yellow, had never worn that color before.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 23, 2012
Worn at 23 weeks pregnant
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2, but while pregnant I wasn't sure which size to get. They didn't have a 6, but I think that's what I needed. The 8 didn't fit very well up top. I still got compliments on the dress, though! The zipper was extremely hard to get up past the change in fabric from bottom to top. I had to get someone to help me.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Aug 19, 2012
Cute! Cute! Cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! It fit great and I loved the color! I rented this for my 30th Birthday Party, only to be surprised with a themed party I was unable to wear it to. I will definitely be renting it again when I have an opportunity to actually wear it!
Gusdk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4532
Aug 14, 2012
Airy dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Easy and airy dress. Usually I wear size 4 but it ran really small on waist line. I had to wear size 6!!
ashlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 13, 2012
Sassy, Sexy, Fun!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a summer, outdoor wedding in the countryside. I got a ton of compliments, and a handful of jealous stares. It's perfect for dancing, and there is nothing to fuss with. It's true to size, but if you have a larger torso/rib cage for your size, I'd recommend going one size up. I wore a zero, and was perfectly comfortable all night! I only gave this a 4 instead of a 5 because of the smell. I can't pinpoint the smell, but it was probably mothballs or odd dry cleaning practices. I'd recommend giving it a shot of Febreeze and giving it some time out of the garment bag before wearing.
Catie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 10, 2012
Fun dress to dance in!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for the wedding that I attended the first weekend in August. I got compliments on it and so many girls wanted to know how rent the runway worked. I had the dress sent to my hotel and it was waiting in me when I got there. The dress fit very well but the zipper was very hard to zip over the white section. I did think that the higher waist and thick section on top made me look a little wider than i would have liked but the dress was still pretty on. I will certainly use rent the runway again.
Breanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8343
Aug 9, 2012
unable to wear
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely beautiful, but is definitely designed for a petite, narrow girl. I am a swimmer with very wide shoulders, and the one shoulder style of this dress did not fit my frame. The length and proportion were perfect even though I am tall (5'10), but I could not get the front to fit correctly across my shoulders. Disappointed I didn't get to wear this one...
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Aug 2, 2012
Fit issues.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My first fit issue with a dress I've rented from RTR. I do have a somewhat larger than normal ribcage, but a size 6 in a dress that runs "small" usually fits me. Well, this one didn't. Couldn't zip around my ribcage. Not totally surprised, based on some other reviews. Also, the white on the top wasn't as pure white as I had hoped. Skirt is super cute and bright, and if the top had fit it would have been nice for the wedding. Oh well, not going to get them all right!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 18, 2012
Love the Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a wedding and it came as scheduled. The zipper is a big pain when you get to the white top but well worth it once it is on. My fav feature was the skirt. There are layers to it so it was fun to play with while dancing. The reason why i didn’t give it 5 stars was that I had ordered a pair of earrings to go with it that never game however I was reimbursed accordingly for that.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jun 25, 2012
little small
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It looked really good! The only thing that made me give this dress 4 stars is that is kind of made me look like I had no boobs! And it was hard to zip up, then the side clasp dug into my side. It was really light and airy and I did get a lot of compliments! Despite my negatives, I would rent it again!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 22, 2012
Runs small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs small. The top white part runs a little tight, but the material is very nice. I personally thought the yellow part of the dress was REALLY REALLY YELLOW. Almost highlighter yellow. Be careful..might not really match your complexion.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 18, 2012
too small
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress fit well, up until it had to be zippered on my side, closer to my breast. It was a beautiful dress, looked very rich in material and style. I was very upset I could not wear it.
Marissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
May 28, 2012
Best Dress Ever!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! The description was spot on. It fit beautifully and I got tons of compliments!
n/a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 21, 2012
great summer dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED wearing this dress. It's great for an outdoor summer wedding and so much fun to dance in. I am usually a 4 but had to wear the 6 because I found the top slightly snug, I'm 5'5 and it was just about knee-length.
Cassie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 20, 2012
Felt Gorgeous on my Birthday
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Very comfortable and flowed nicely. I also rent the Tahiti Waterfall Drop Earrings and they went together perfectly.
Josie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 16, 2012
Beware
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented a Size 4 for a formal May wedding. Found that the top was extremely tight (even for someone with a small chest) and the bottom was overly large- too much fabric on the skirt. Overall: Too small on top, too big on bottom It's too bad this dress is not as perfect as it seems in pictures, was not able to wear it.
kendall
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 17, 2012
Beautiful, fun dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I actually didn't wear this, and chose the Haute Hippie Teal Time Ruffle dress instead. I REALLY REALLY wanted to wear this because it is incredibly cute, but I felt that unless you're taller than 5'9" and ordering a size 4 or smaller, you just aren't going to do the dress justice. Even though I'm 5'7" and 130 lbs, a size 6 was the smallest I could fit into and it made me look wider and shorter than I am. It looked puffy on me instead of slimming and flowy like the stock photo.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress