ERIN erin fetherston

Up in the Air Dress

$71 to buy
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll flirt your way through the party in this adorable ERIN Erin Fetherston white and yellow color blocking dress. Look fab for the summer fun days but going with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White and yellow crepe(100% polyester; lining:100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

173 reviews

Fit
Small 63
True to Size 101
Large 7
Photos 98
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress. The fabric is so flowy and fun.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The only downside to this dress is that the bust runs a bit tight and I'm already flat chested so everything got smushed down even more.
shantelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

Great for my Jamaican beach wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great considering the tiny baby bump I was hiding, got lots of compliments which it was my own!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

too big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Way too much fabric! Looks much nicer and form fitting on the model than in person. Sent it back without wearing it.
Bre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Feb 26, 2013

Loved it! received lots of compliments. Very fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little tight where the zipper is (side of top white part) I am typically a 4 but the 6 fit great.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

White material is nice, yellow is sheer layered chiffon.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not like the fit - gathered at waist make me look thick. Not for hourglass figures.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Pretty but made me look wider on top than I really am.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The white on top looked a bit worn and made me feel bulky, but the skirt was pretty and flowed nicely.
littleT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

This dress would look cute on someone with a tiny, non-curvy body!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much when I rented it, but unfortunately did not end up wearing it. It fit SO strangely. The white part came up too high but I guess that could be because I have a long torso??! The yellow seemed to puff out, which made my hips look huge. This was not flattering at all. This dress would look beautiful on someone with a tiny, non-curvy body!
Olivia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 9, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great, but i ended up wearing the other dress I rented.
lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Loved RTR! Great customer service.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress. But I didn't wear it for the shower. This was my backup dress. Ran a little small and the white skirt wasn't really "white"
Emily212
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect for a Beach Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a beach wedding in Mexico. It fit perfectly, although the zipper was a little hard to zip. Strangely, my backup size (6) felt smaller than the size 4 I ended up wearing. The skirt is a little shorter in front than I anticipated, but not unwearably so. Looks great with nude and gold accessories.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 19, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress to wear to a wedding and I absolutely loved it! I wear a size 3 in juniors dresses wasn't very sure if a size 0 or a size 2 would fit me and RTR did not have a size 2 available for me for that weekend. I took a chance and got the size 0 and it fit me perfectly! It was a little difficult to zip up and where the two parts meet. I would recommend going a size up for ladies who are on the busty side.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Great dress, fit perfect. Zipper malfunction though.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. The zipper of this dress kept getting stuck in the fabric when zippering though. It took me about a solid 30 minutes to get the zipper up.
JPort
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

FAB dress!!! It flowed very well and the yellow skirt added a great pop of color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Received a ton of compliments for this dress. The yellow skirt was the perfect shade of yellow and the dress fit well. I am small up top and the dress was snug. So I am unsure how it will work for a heavier lady. Overall, I loved it.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 4, 2012

Great dress for a Napa wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit snug on the chest but I like that since I love any dress I don't have to wear a bra with. The zipper was also a little hard to work with, but once my boyfriend put a little muscle into it I was definitely in there!
CmH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Perfect for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Many people loved this dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Top tighter than expected

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The top portion is very tight. I normally have no problem fitting into the top portion of dresses, as I have a very small bust. I could barely zip this dress up!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

White was not so white

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding and was not able to wear it because the top was more of an off-white and didn't look right. Also, the material for the dress is thin (making it very lightweight and ideal for summer occasions) and there were lots of tiny pulls on the fabric. Although it didn't look unclean, it just looked worn.
Leslie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

The dress was on-time and easy to return.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit was perfect...I was a little nervous because the zipper was catching a little, but once it was zipped it was fine. The material was a LITTLE bulky, but the overall look was fine -- i had to pair a belt with it to give myself a waistline.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Didn't get to wear it because it wouldn't zip over my bust!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
SMALL IN THE BUST! Didn't love the dress/material anyway... not my fave!
Hailie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Couldn't wear it- was literally the smallest size 0 I've ever seen

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very very small
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2012

I wasn't able to wear this-ran small!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a 10 and this dress ran super small and I didn't end up wearing it :(
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

Small on Top

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It seemed like the arm holes were too small. I usually wear a zero, but this was way too tiny in the bust for me.
DJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Oct 10, 2012

too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Don't rent this dress if your chest is bigger than an A cup! The dress was very cute but unfortunately way too small on the chest, the fabric is not stretchy at all. Definitely need to size up for this one.
Bb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

The dress is beautiful but wasn't the right style/fit for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
runs a bit small. i have a 34D chest and it wasn't the best cut for me - better on a slim figure. beautiful dress though! perfect for a wedding or luncheon or tea party.
Tiff
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

I loved this dress; I got so many compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great, although it was a bit snug in the chest area (I'm a 36B). I wanted to order the 4 and the 6, but only the 4 was available, and i went for it. I'm glad it worked out. I loved the colors, the fabric, and the flow. I wore it with blue earrings and a blue ring (no necklace). I found a perfect pair of heels from my closet (a white pair, with blue and yellow stripes). I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

It was an amazing dress and I was the only one in anything like it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and it fit fine except for around my ribs. It was tighter than I expected and took 2 people to zip me up. Once I had it on, it was fine and was surprisingly comfortable.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

elegant and fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this to a semi formal engagement party and it was absolutely perfect! it was comfortable and breezy in the 100+ degree weather. would definitely rent again. had a little trouble with the zipper where the white material reaches the yellow, but we made it work.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

So pretty and so comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit perfectly and loved the flowy skirt! I received lots of compliments.
winsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Odd fit and 80's style material= not a dress for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress...but the fit of the dress was crazy! I have a small ribcage and I couldnt zip the 4 or the 6 up because it was so tight. I think you need to be completely flat chested with a tiny ribcage for this dress to work. I also didnt love the material of this dress. The yellow looked a little 80s prom to me. Sent both sizes back unworn!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2012

So beautiful and flowy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The ruching on the top is so nice and the fabric is of good quality.
Leilani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Felt so pretty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a cute fun dress. I received lots of compliments and it was very comfortable.
christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Love this dress, Love this service!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding at the Aldrich Mansion in Rhode Island this past weekend, so much fun to wear, comfortable,and great to dance in - received many, many compliments. Only caution: the zipper is tough to raise from the yellow part of the dress to the white. Will never buy another dress for a formal event again only to have it hang in my closet forever, returning the items was virtually effortless - RTR is my new religion!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Cute, but not flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking forward to this dress for a Chicago wedding, but ended up wearing my backup dress as this poufed out a lot at the hips where the yellow fabric starts making me look very large in that area. Also VERY hard to zip this where the yellow and white meet.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect for summer wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding on the beach. It was perfect and stunning and I got so many compliments. It was a little tight at the waist, but not enough to bother me. I paired it with a turquoise pashmina for when the sun went down and the colors just popped. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not impressed with the fit. Cute dress but something just wasn't right. Ended up sending it back. I think the waist is a little high for my liking.
Marisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress in the pictures and when it arrived I was wondering how I would like it on me. I did feel beautiful in this dress, loved the asymmetry of the hem and the one shoulder. I would rate this dress as "sweet" more than "sexy." It makes for a lovely dress to wear to a summer wedding. Loved the bright yellow, had never worn that color before.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Worn at 23 weeks pregnant

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2, but while pregnant I wasn't sure which size to get. They didn't have a 6, but I think that's what I needed. The 8 didn't fit very well up top. I still got compliments on the dress, though! The zipper was extremely hard to get up past the change in fabric from bottom to top. I had to get someone to help me.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Cute! Cute! Cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! It fit great and I loved the color! I rented this for my 30th Birthday Party, only to be surprised with a themed party I was unable to wear it to. I will definitely be renting it again when I have an opportunity to actually wear it!
Gusdk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2012

Airy dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Easy and airy dress. Usually I wear size 4 but it ran really small on waist line. I had to wear size 6!!
ashlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Sassy, Sexy, Fun!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a summer, outdoor wedding in the countryside. I got a ton of compliments, and a handful of jealous stares. It's perfect for dancing, and there is nothing to fuss with. It's true to size, but if you have a larger torso/rib cage for your size, I'd recommend going one size up. I wore a zero, and was perfectly comfortable all night! I only gave this a 4 instead of a 5 because of the smell. I can't pinpoint the smell, but it was probably mothballs or odd dry cleaning practices. I'd recommend giving it a shot of Febreeze and giving it some time out of the garment bag before wearing.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×