Rent the Runway

ERIN erin fetherston

Up in the Air Dress

$71 rental
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll flirt your way through the party in this adorable ERIN Erin Fetherston white and yellow color blocking dress. Look fab for the summer fun days but going with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust, fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White and yellow crepe(100% polyester; lining:100% silk). One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

171 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 100
Large 7
Photos 98
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress. The fabric is so flowy and fun.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The only downside to this dress is that the bust runs a bit tight and I'm already flat chested so everything got smushed down even more.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 11, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was great! Very fun and flirty dress!
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2013

Great for my bridal shower; one of the dresses did have the plastic boning stick through the top.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress is pretty true to size. I did go for the larger size, mainly because the boning in the smaller size was poking through the top, and it was very uncomfortable. It may have been just from frequent wear. It was perfect for my bridal shower.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2013

I couldn't wear either dress, sadly. But RTR was great in giving me a credit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top of this dress is SO SMALL. I do not have a large bust and neither size fit.
sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2013

Didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Luckily, I had a back-up dress but this was the dress I intended on wearing to a wedding. It was too long on me and looked a little 'frumpy', the white was more of an off-white in person, and it didn't fit very well either. I still love RTR...just not the dress :-\
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

This dress was beautiful! Great for dancing, so cute.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a large party, and it was adorable. I got compliments all night, was always comfortable dancing and twirling, and the colors are great. The bodice is more fitted and not very stretchy, so perhaps get a second size in a larger one just in case you can't zip the smaller size. I loved the way I felt wearing it, it's one of the few RTR dresses I wish I could buy!
Johanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

I rented this dress for my 14 year old and it look fabulous. Lots of compliment and she loved it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
She usually a size 4 but size 6 fit perfectly. Please be careful with size zipper....Very hard to pull up.
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

I ordered this dress for a local fashion show.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sadly this dress didn't fit me. It was to small around my bust and couldn't get it to fit. I recommend getting the size up for other girls with a similar frame to mine. But it was a beautiful dress, I'm so sad I didn't get to wear it!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Bust is too big for size A

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this dress on and it was WAY too big in the bust for a petite girl like me. I'm sure it would have looked great if I was 10lbs heavier all around or had a larger bust. Went wtih a dress from home instead.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2013

Cute Dress....But the ruching in the chest area was not flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didn't get to wear this dress....although I would have. There was a problem with the ruching on this particular dress. It was oddly "puffy" on the shoulder strap and just didn't look right.
Bethany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

Nice dress, didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 4 and the 2, the 2 fit better. The skirt was pretty see-through so I would recommend wearing a short slip if you rent this dress. Unfortunately I decided at the last minute to not wear this dress, so I had to return it without wearing it.
Lizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Didn't wear it, but the earrings were phenomenal

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear the dress. It was too small in the bust.
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

A fun dancing dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress for wedding dancing. Wore to a summer/ outdoor wedding. Styled similarly to their recommendation with aqua jewelry, which all worked really well together. The dress is a little tight through the bust, so take that into consideration. Overall a good pick, but have worn others I enjoyed more from RTR!
OMGitsRACHEL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

<3

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color, fit perfectly. Got sooo many compliments!!!
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Pretty and comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked the style of this dress, but found the skirt color to be a little dull. Wore to a Sunday brunch following a wedding and got lots of compliments though and have an overall great experience
Appie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

fun dress, got lots of compliments! wore it to a May wedding and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
small up top..Im 5'6 106lbs with 32B chest. Easily fit into the 0 but could have easily worn the 2. would rent again!!!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Too Small, not flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was too small, even for the size up that they recommended. Very unflattering to a large bust. The white top looked dingy
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 14, 2014

I ended up not wearing this dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress just didn't look that great on me.
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Comfortable, elegant and bright!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a wedding. Got a size 2 and 4, as others have said it runs small. I probably could've worn the 2, but it was just a little bit tight and the 4 looked the same but was more comfortable. There were no problems and it was great for dancing all night. Highly recommend for spring/summertime wedding/formal affairs.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

Dress runs super small & not great quality fabric

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was super excited to rent this dress to attend a graduation, but sadly it didn't work out. Size - I normally wear a size 6 in almost everything, but I could barely get the zipper up half way on this dress which was a major disappointment. I also felt like the top part (white part) was very long and would have fit someone with a larger chest and is much taller, so even if the zipper had zipped up, I'm still not sure if this dress would have worked out anyway. Fabric Quality -Like others were saying, the dress is a crepe-like quality and felt scratchy to touch. I really wanted to like this dress and was disappointed overall - ended up returning for credit as my event was the next day and didn't have time to have RTR overnight me a new dress.
Crista
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 6, 2014

Cute dress, and very flattering fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, I never got to wear it as it arrived stained. RTR offered a refund and had there been more time before my event they would have sent a replacement. Lucky for me, I had another option my closet, and it worked out great. Crisis avoided!! Despite this experience, I'll give RTR another shot in the future.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

Pretty colors, not as flattering on.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended wearing a different RTR dress for my event. This dress is very pretty and the colors look great, but the fit of the dress makes you look fuller. With all of the wrinkles and ruffles, it doesn't look as tight as it feels. Still very comfortable and if you have a good tan, the colors really pop.
Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 29, 2014

Way too small on top

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the style of this dress but should have taken other reviewers suggestions to heart. This dress runs SO SMALL on top that even with my husband helping me, there was no way we could zip it up. Such a bummer that I wasn't able to wear it.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

N/a

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress. Was excited to wear until it arrived. It looked old; dingy. I was expecting it to be brighter and newer looking. I've always had great things to say about RTR, but this particular dress was not as expected. I immediately mailed it back & wore a dress of my own.
LCR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Just not great for my body type

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So, I definitely could have used/tried the 6...but the 4 was the only size available. I could barely zip it up, and it just looked....young - like I think I would have loved this dress to wear to a semi-formal in high school. I have a long torso, so the waist seem just didn't fall where it should have. Just not a flattering look overall - this could definitely fit someone better who is a smaller frame...just not the right dress for me!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Way too much fabric

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you're somewhat petite, this dress puts on about 10lbs. Just wasn't flattering.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jul 12, 2014

Wore for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress, but I definitely noticed some snags on the bodice. I also felt like the boning on the dress I wore was coming undone, and stuck out on the edges which was uncomfortable. It could have been an issue just with the dress I wore, so outside of that I thought it was pretty.
Allison
Age: 28
Jul 13, 2014

This dress was perfect for an outdoor barn wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the size 4 which I was worried would be too big, but worked out perfect. It was a little big in the chest, but I wore a strapless bra to help the fit. The length was also perfect. Very comfortable to dance in all night! I got tons of compliments all night! Great rental!
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jul 20, 2014

Gorgeous Dress!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got compliments on it all night and it looked great with the aqua earrings and black pumps!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for my birthday. Super cute dress but runs small. I'm 5'9 & 135 with a swimmer build. I guess I was just a little too broad for this dress because I could barley zip the dress! Overall cute though!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Never Sent to Me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately the previous renter of the dress did not return the dress in time for it to be shipped to me. However, the customer service was great and they sent me a second back-up option instead that I ended up wearing and loving!
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Didn't get to wear it because it was too small

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs very small. I ordered 0 knowing that I tend to be between a 0 and a 2 and there was no way this dress was going to zip. Definitely order up a size or 2 if you plan on renting this dress. The color of the dress was great and I don't think I realized it was a high-low hemline when I first ordered it and was pleasantly surprised. Wish I could have worn it.
LVT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Aug 29, 2014

Beautiful color, strange fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was excited for the colors of this dress. The zipper was a challenge to close and it was still big on the top in a 0. The single strap fit very loose- that combined with the loosely tacked material at a top made for a frumpy look on my petite frame.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Didn't wear this one...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Waist too high for my body - looked very boxy, unappealing. Wore my backup dress (which ended up being beautiful and amazing!).
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 12, 2014

Great night at an awards dinner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit nicely, definitely needed fashion tape in order to dance the night away. Top half is much more off-white than white.
Ashley
Age: 31
Dec 19, 2014

Didn't even end up wearing - If you have hips, beware! :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear a size 4 pretty standardly. I'm tall, and I have hips, so sometimes I have to go up - but the size 6 was not available in my timeframe, so I just went with the size 4. It's a beautiful dress, and it fit...but if you have hips like I do, you know how things can get bulky at times around that region. And dang, did this. I didn't even wear it because it made me look so chubby - and I'm a size 4. In all honesty, I should've known by looking at it and seeing where it cut that it wouldn't be the best fit for me - but rarely do I dislike a fit as much as I disliked this one. If you are thin through the hips, its an amazing dress! But I am very hourglass, and it was not a good look.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Pretty dress for the summer. I recommend popping it with a turquois necklace.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. It zips on the side so it made it a tad bit more snug then most size 6 dresses but was a great dress. Flowy, flirty and fun. Very comfortable and was a great choice for a summer wedding. Received many compliments.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Pretty on the model, but runs very, very small

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress in the model photos, however, it really didn't work for me. First, the dress runs very, very small. Second, there is a lot of boning in the bust area which made a snug fit extremely uncomfortable. I had lots of red imprints on my skin after wearing this dress. The 1-shoulder strap is constructed a bit odd as well... You'll see in some of the candid photos that the armhole almost extends toward your chest and then the strap crosses back over your shoulder. The color is a cream of off-white, not really a bright white. And the yellow skirt looked kind of cheap. Was really looking forward to moving around in this dress and loving it, but it just was not meant to be for me....
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Cute dress, runs a little small... RTR Customer was service amazing, yet again.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sadly, I didn't get to wear this dress. It runs small. This dress was overnighted to me as a replacement for a dress that ran too large haha. Luckily, RTR send a back-up with the back-up :) I'd this again and size up!
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2015

Cute dress for a wedding guest!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What more can I say... rented it for a wedding and it was an appropriate dress for the occasion.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×