Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
747 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(422)
Small
(99)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2016
Great fit, more forgiving than you'd imagine
I read a few reviews, one said the sleeves were long, and they were. I ordered a large and a medium and honestly the only difference for me was the sleeve length and a little more hip room. It fits great, and although its long sleeves its not hot at all. The cross in the front definitely helps define your figure and gives you more shape. I didn't have as much tummy worries because it was black and hugged in the right places. Think I'd be much more willing to rent a long sleeve party dress after renting this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2012
The easy shipping back of the dresses!
This dress was great. I loved it. An overall tighter fit than I thought but the high waistline detail was very slimming. The material was a heavy spandex and is great for cooler weather.
AlexisOctober 11, 2012
I'm thinking about wearing this dress to Homecoming. I'm 5'5'', 117 pounds and I don't know if I should get a XS, S, or M size. Did the dress fit really tight or was it loose on your waist? Thank you so much for your review! You looked gorgeous in all the photos!
RTR CustomerOctober 11, 2012
Hi Alexis! I would suggest ordering the size S with a back-up size XS. I do not think you will need the medium!
AlexisOctober 12, 2012
I just got the S and XS! Thank you so much for your help!
KatrinaOctober 22, 2012
I'm planning to rent this dress for a chirstmas party. I'm 5'4, 105 pounds, narrow hips, and my bust is 32D. Would this dress be okay for my body and also what size should I get?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2012
Sexy but classy, and very comfortable.
Really liked the way the dress fit; it was very comfortable. It was perfectly snug around the waist and hips. I usually have issues with dresses that fit my hips being too big in the waist, but this one was great! Very flattering for curves too, and shows off your figure without being too revealing. The only thing I didn't like was that it rides up a bit when you walk.
diva ladyOctober 25, 2012
very nice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress to my school's homecoming. It looked great overall, was very comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments. It could have just been the way I filled the dress out, but the side zipper puckered right at my hip. Very unflattering! I put my hand over it for pictures, but I was a little disappointed. Overall it looked great and was perfect for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Great dress!
It fit well and was very comfortable. I was unsure iwhether to wear the Medium or Large as they both fit when they arrived at my home.. I decided on the Large because I have curves and didn't want to feel uncomfortable throughout the night... It was perfect. I got a lot of compliments and felt great. It really hugged my shape. I wore spanx which made it JUST PERFECT for me and my shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
October 27, 2012
Tight, but reserved?
I didn't wear this dress, but I tried it on. The material is a very thick spandexy fabric, it made the dress very warm. Other than being tight, the dress didn't have much sex appeal on me, the cut outs are very small. The sleeves seemed very long too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2012
The dress fit perfectly! I received compliments from strict moms that they thought it was a classic!
The dress it tight and hugs the body but the length is great so it looks incredible on! The mesh isn't too noticeable and the fabric looks different on the model than in reality. Actually, the dress looks better in reality! It was so pretty and I loved it! Make sure you buy good undies though because you can see panty lines if you don't! Overall LOVED the dress and I got sad that I had to part with it and return it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2012
Didnt wear this dress... too small
I'm a huge Rent the Runway fan. This was an OK dress. I did not end up wearing this dress because it was too small in the chest but it flaired out too much over my hips. I could have worn it if it were just a little snug in the chest, but the way the dress fit around my hips made it look more voluminous so it was not flattering at all. Disappointed in this dress :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2012
Dress is cute, but not quite as pictured :/
The zipper on the dress is not as pictured. The zipper is not down the back, but rather on the left side which causes it to bunch up a little on one side. Also the mesh cut outs on the sides are much smaller than they appear in the picture, you can barely notice the cut outs at all. The dress is comfortable, but I wish this info would have been disclosed. It does run true to size and is very form fitting. I did notice it riding up a little bit, but nothing that was annoying or wouldn't happen with a similar style dress. Not a bad rental and great for cooler weather.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 5, 2012
I wore this dress to my sorority date night and it was a huge hit! All my friends want to rent it!
The dress fit perfectly, it was a little longer than I would have liked but I simply folded it under a little to make it the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 7, 2012
ordered both a M and a L (but Iwas in-between)
great travel dress. My problem is a am 5'4 with a size 34DDDD of G chest. The med was to tight and the large fit my chest, but was too big everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2012
A Garment Bag too!!! Awesome!!!!!
I loved this dress the instant I saw it, and had to have it! Unfortunately, the weekend I needed it, only the M was available. I thought it would fit though, since I am big in the hips. Unfortunately, while it was snug and perfect in the hip area, it was too large for me in the waist and bust. Now, I have an oddly proportioned figure (32D-26-39) -- so I OFTEN incur this when fitting for dresses. I do think the S may have worked though. The sleeves were also a tad long, as was the hem (I am only 5'3). But the dress is MUCH cuter in person than on the model -- so if you are a true hourglass, busty up top or athletic build I think it will be a great fit. My RTR experience was phenomenal though! I called customer service, and my replacement is on its way!!! Both Serena and Lindsay, who I spoke with in Customer Care were friendly and helpful. Overall the experience has been great. The dress also came in a garment bag, with tape and extras. I really enjoyed the extra effort they put in...makes it really seem special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
November 12, 2012
This dress was a great fit for the ocassion... very chic.
The dress is comfortable and classy. The only downside is that it does not stay in place... it kept going up as I walked... because of the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2012
Simple and classic black dress!
It was a comfortable, well made dress - it fit true to size and i loved the waistline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2012
Good but not great
The dress is very hip hugging and sexy, however, if you have high hip bones, is will not do you justice. Because of the way that the midsection is sewn, it will ride up in a very awkward way and create odd angles. Also it is nearly impossible to close the zipper. I ordered size 6 and 4 and even though size 6 was hanging loose on me, the zipper was still a big problem. Also the cut out is much smaller than what it appears to be in the picture. Overall this dress is ok for corporate events and maybe a normal night out but I wouldn't count on it for special occasions and black tie events. Its a little too plain and boring and doesn't stand out. BTW size 6 that RTR sent me was damaged and was coming loose at the seams and already had holes in some places ... wasn't too happy about that but had no time to re order a better quality for the event.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 19, 2012
It was a night full of friends, fun, and dancing.
It was tight in the rib cage because the material there doesn't stretch at all, but overall it wasn't bad and I liked how long the sleeves were.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 21, 2012
it was perfect for a fall wedding, the thicker material kept me warm which i wasnt expecting
the small fit great, the only thing was that the zipper did stick out by the hip, but it wasn't overly noticeable. i loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2012
The dress was super comfy and held everything in well. I got lots of compliments!
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I am 5'4 and typically a size 2 or 4. I ordered a S and XS but chose to wear the S because it fit better in the hips. The dress was very comfortable and I felt supported - there is a really strong stretch to the dress which helps to keep everything in nice and tight. I chose to wear Spanx underneath for extra support. The earrings I chose looked great with the dress, but the back of one kept coming loose; as long as the backs are nice and tight, the earrings are great - not too heavy, and have a nice sparkle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2012
Very flattering! My husband Loved it. :)
The zipper was sticking a little and not very smooth. Other than that, it hugged my curves and was sexy and elegant. Perfect for the charity event I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
Great time with my KU Chi Omega sisters at our winter formal! Everyone was excited about RTR.
Great length, not too short
erinDecember 5, 2012
Chi O love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 3, 2012
Runs small
I usually wear an extra small but wore the small because the xs was a little uncomfortable. The detail on the sides is hardly noticeable so you need to accessorize. (bracelet’s, bigger earrings and a clutch etc.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Loved the dress, but not for curvy girls
I rented sizes M and S. I'm 5'6'', 135 lbs, with curves (hips and a booty). The medium was way too large. On the other hand, the small fit me perfectly, but I think the dress would have looked better if I wasnt so 'hippy' - it did nothing to accentuate my curves. I believe the dress would look better on a narrower/boyish figure. Too bad, because I would have loved to rock the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2012
This dress is hot! The cut outs on the sides are just enought.
This dress fit like a glove. I loved how it fit, it was comfortable. The hem was falling down in the front so I used fashion tape to hold it. I tried contacting rtr but was unable to speak with someone until after the event. They were very understanding and providing a credit for my order plus a coupon to use next time. Bravo!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
This dress was exactly what I wanted!
I was inbetween the xs and s; it is almost knee length and a bit stretchy so I went with the smaller size. This dress was flattering and I received many compliments but would not be very forgiving on all figures. I loved it and would rent again for so many functions!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 12, 2012
N/A.
I normally wear a small or extra small in dresses. I ordered a small and medium just in case. The small fit perfectly up top, but was way too tight on my hips and legs. I ended up wearing the medium...the top was too big, but it wasn't skin tight like the small. Overall, it worked out okay, and I got plenty of compliments on the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2012
I wore this dress to my company Christmas party, and everyone loved it! I got so many compliments.
The dress fit great and was very comfortable. The fabric was perfect for the colder winter weather. Overall just an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
December 16, 2012
Very happy with RTR!
I typically wear a size 2 and the small fit perfectly. The dress is made from a stretchy fabric. I loved the feel and comfort. It does require pulling down whenever you stand as it rides up There is a zipper on the left side which causes the fabric to not lay flat but neither of these issues were deal breakers. I received many compliments. I can't wait for my next event to order something new.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
December 26, 2012
Great material and fit. Nice LBD for going out.
The fit is true to size and form-fitting. I didn't think the dress was that special...it was difficult to see the side detail. However, the fabric is vey nice and it is a good, simple little black dress. I decided not to wear mine and returned it with the other dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2013
LBD with an edge!
I wore the dress for NYE. It was simpler than it looks in the photos, which turned out fine because I styled it with fun shoes and funky jewelry. If I didn't have the 50% OFF promo, I would think the $85.00 rental is too much. It is very flattering in the waist because it is not a super tight fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2013
Great dress, very fitted
This dress is really cute and the material is thick, which was great for a cooler night but it was so fitted that it kept riding up and you could see the zipper curling when I sat down. Overall, it still worked but if I had to do it over again I might have picked a different style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2013
It was a stunning dress but the one I received had a defective zipper.
It was a great dress but the zipper was defective near the top. I returned it the next day.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2013
wasnt able to wear a S or M
I wasn't able to wear it because it was too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
Beautiful, Sexy & Just Enough Skin!
I rented this dress an an after-party outfit for a wedding I attended in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. It exceeded my expectations and fit like a glove! I felt confident, sexy and beautiful. The small sheer/wrap detailing added to the look and fit of the dress. The length was perfect as well as the overall tightness. I would 100% wear this dress again, I didn't want to give it back! Thanks RTR for always making me feel and look my best!
AnaDecember 17, 2013
Hey! I just got this dress but can't find the right shoes to wear it with.. where'd you get yours?? Thanks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2013
This was a slamming, slimming dress!
I wore the Large, even though the Medium fit, I think they forgot some of us have a bigger top half. I could zip the Medium, but with any sudden movements my chest would have been someones dinner! I felt more comfortable in the larger size, even though it was a little too big, it was still fit! I really enjoyed the fabric, it was not itchy, uncomfortable or anything that we all hate. The slits with the mesh on the side gave it a sexy yet refined look! This is definitely a perfect LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 25, 2013
Classy and Sexy LBD
I'll start off by saying that this dress shows everything - it's skin-tight. But it's also very flattering because of the satin criss-cross above the waist. I wore this to Vegas and got a lot of compliments. It's definitely the perfect mix of classy and sexy. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 26, 2013
I love RTR because I can wear a beautiful, designer dress at an affordable price.
The fit was perfect. Was great to show off a small figure. I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2013
My guy friends couldn't shut up about how great I looked
I got this dress in both the XS and S and wore both on consecutive nights because I loved the dress so much. They fit pretty similarly, although the XS was a little shorter, so I wore that one when we went out bar hopping and the S to go to a ladies night dinner with my girlfriends. It's an extremely flattering dress although the zipper did have a tendency to get stuck on the ribbon element in both sizes. It was really comfortable however, and kept me warm with the long sleeves. Overall, a fun dress for a night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2013
Definition of a LBD.
I got this dress for my birthday party, and couldn't have been happier with my choice! The mesh cut outs add just enough sexy to the dress but kept it classy too. The material is thicker which was perfect for the cold Chicago winter night, but I didn't get hot at all in the crowded club. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
made my friend look like a star!
I'm usually a 4 or 2 and mediums fit me better than smalls because I am tall (5'11.5"). However, this medium was too big and the stretch of the fabric made it hang awkwardly. However, it fit my friend who is closer to a 6 with an athletic build and about 5'8" beautifully. Great dress, very flattering, if the fit is right!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
Everyone I was with loved this dress! I received so many compliments!
Great dress! Might even rent again!
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×