Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Such A Tease Dress

$45 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
529 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size340
Small64
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2015
Very Sexy, Slimming Dress
The dress definitely hugs your curves but has a very slimming effect (tho that might have been the spanks...). Got many compliments for it, especially from my boyfriend. Would wear it again to another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
I had such great food while wearing this dress and it's stretchy enough for that!
The dress fit great and was true to size. When it's on (both the size that fit and the bigger size) the zipper seems to get caught when it gets to the leather part. I was really nervous that I was going to break the zipper by pulling too hard, but you really need to give it a hefty tug when zipping it or it won't go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2015
I didn't wear this one. It had a rip starting in the seam near the zipper.
This one runs a little small. It's very form fitting and I have a feeling it would have been riding up all evening so I'm kind of glad I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2015
NYE Dress
Flattering, simple black dress! Wore it for NYE with black pumps & earrings. The large is a better fit than medium if you're curvy in the hips/waist.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2015
Awesome
True to size. Very fit and snug so don't be surprised when it fits like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
November 4, 2015
A 56 year old feeling like a sexy 36 year old !!! Tons of compliments all night
Fit like a glove. Perfect length , well made material,. I thought it might be rising up all night because of some reviews but it pretty much stayed in place maybe because I didn't wear pantyhose? I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2015
Winter wedding
The dress was slimming and fit nearly perfectly, and the material was great for a winter wedding. I am 5'10 and the dress had to be pulled down occasionally when dancing. There was a small hole in the seam on the side of the dress which I was able to hide with a safety pin. I contacted Rent the Runway to let them know it was there before I wore the dress. Their customer service is amazing! They contacted me back immediately to make sure I was able to wear the dress, gave me a partial refund, and followed up a few weeks later.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
November 3, 2015
Had a wonderful dinner but was not wearing this dress when I ate it!
Very pretty dress. It didn't look horrible but something about the fit at the ribcage was wrong--couldn't zip the XS at all, and the S only went up with much urging, and then felt as though I was wearing a corset! Clearly not what I wanted to wear to a fancy dinner so I sent it back. There was a small tear in the seam on the S which I could easily have fixed if I had decided to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
November 2, 2015
Versatile dress for many occasions! Very flattering
This dress is very flattering. It's stretchy so it has plenty of give in the right places and very slimming. I wore it as a halloween costume dressed as Robert Palmer girl from his video Addicted T o Love. I got compliments all night! Friendly hint: There a zipper on the side to make it wider to help get it on. I didn't realize this till I struggled getting on the medium. After it was on, I noticed the hidden zipper. Highly Recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
November 2, 2015
Sexy and classy.
I wore this dress on Halloween on received and received lots of compliments. It was the perfect dress for dressing up as the sexy, southern witch Fiona Goode from American Horror Story Coven. The dress hugs your curves perfectly and cinches in at the waist to give a nice hourglass shape. The fabric is thick enough to smooth any flaws without needing spanx, but stretchy enough to be comfortable. It's definitely a head turner! When my husband saw me in it he asked if I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 27, 2015
Perfect Dress... Flattering... Formal... LOVED IT!
I ordered this dress for my daughter's Homecoming dance and it was perfect. It was not too grown for her, but just formal enough to make her feel grown up. She looked amazing and it was soo flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2015
The dress was ok.
The small would have been fine, but the zipper doesn't work well so I had to wear the medium. The middle detailing on the dress was tight as well.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 26, 2015
The Medium I received had a hole in it
I ordered the dress in a S and M. The small didn't fit and the M had a small hole it in which I had to sew in order to wear it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 25, 2015
10/10 favorite dress I have ever worn...
I wore this dress to my senior year homecoming and I LOVED IT! I got so many compliments and it made me feel very confident and classy. I rented a medium with a small backup and the sleeves of the medium were too long and the neckline was too wide so you could see my bra straps. Normally I can't fit into a small but thankfully I was able to squeeze in and it worked out great! I will definitely be renting this dress again. 100% worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
October 22, 2015
Cute and comfortable
I thought the back view was very flattering. Something about the way it hit my hips and thighs wasn't perfect but it was still a great dress and I felt confident in it. I liked that the sleeves were nice and long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 20, 2015
Perfect for a bachelorette party...on a boat...in Oct
I was a little nervous to pick this dress based on the mixed reviews, but for me it worked out great. The cut outs are not super noticeable (which I didn't mind since this was my first "cutout" dress), the bandeaux was a bit tight (they didn't have the S back-up size), but it still fit like a glove. We were on a dinner cruise in October on the Hudson so I wanted to be prepared with long sleeves. The only other thing was that I wore nylons under the dress which caused it to sometimes ride up a bit when i was walking. Other than that I would wear it again for a girls night out in fall/winter.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2015
I wore this dress to a wedding
The dress fit like a glove. It hugs every curve of your body and was skin tight. The medium was a little loose on me and the small was a little tight around my chest but perfect everywhere else. It was still comfortable when sitting down, driving, etc. Length was perfect.. not too short. This dress is very plain besides for the small cut outs so I didn't receive many compliments but I wasn't trying to stand out either lol
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 15, 2015
This dress kept me warm for an outdoor wedding in the fall!
This dress was great for an outdoor wedding in early fall. It is true to size and the arms weren't too tight (which was an issue for me with other Elizabeth and James dresses). The sheer bit in the middle wasn't revealing at all. I did however need to wear spanx to help smooth out the odds and ends of the dress. I would say an overall win!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 58
October 15, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on the dress
This dress fit perfectly! Very form fitting, yet held things in. : ) The sleeves were a tiny bit long, but not terrible. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
October 14, 2015
Stylish, Comfortable, Overall Amazing Dress!
I wore this to my senior year formal and it worked perfectly! It was super comfortable as well as stylish! Definitely would recommend to someone who needs a black dress for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
October 14, 2015
I rented this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner and it fit perfectly.
The only negative is that the fabric across the middle is a little heavy and felt like it was falling down (obviously wasn't because it was connected), so took a little time to get used to the feeling. The cutouts are very subtle, which is exactly what I was hoping they would look like.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 13, 2015
Great dress! Would rent again!
Loved this dress so much. I wanted something with sleeves for a winter wedding and this was the PERFECT dress! It was extremely comfortable, warm given the cold weather but not too hot once we were inside. It was slimming and fit true to size. My only "complaint" is that the sleeves were a little long but nothing too noticeable. Would definitely still rent again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
October 13, 2015
loved this dress, but ran very small. I could have used a medium and typically wear a 0 or 2.
The pros are the mesh panel is sexy but not too much. It's classy and the material has a lot of give and stretch. I had a hard time fitting a small over my breasts and the sleeves are narrow if you have any muscle. I'm pretty petite but muscular and felt more than snug.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2015
Perfectly simple
This was a replacement dress due to the original dress I ordered not being a great fit. Customer service was fantastic, I had this replacement in less than 24 hours. The dress fit perfectly. The length was perfect for me, being tall, and it was perfectly fitted. I loved the material and felt very comfortable in the dress. I wore it in a medium but was also sent a small. Holding them next to each other there was a big size difference and the medium was a perfect fit so I never even tried on the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
October 12, 2015
I rented this dress for my birthday on the town, and the dress worked great!
When I ordered this dress I got both a Large and a Medium. I ended up liking the Medium best because it fit nicely with my body shape. A bit snug in the middle, and the zipper a bit sticky. Also, the bottom likes to ride up when you're walking. Overall I really enjoyed the look, very classy and comfortable. A great dress for a night out in the city with friends.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 8, 2015
Beautiful dress but I didn't get to wear it.
This was my first ever RTR experience. I ordered the dress in both a small and a medium. The small was so super tight that I could barely get it on/breathe in it. The medium was too big. It puckered out at the hips, was baggy in the stomach and the sleeves were too long. (If it fit better throughout the body I could have easily rolled up the sleeves to hide them). The dress is beautiful and I so wish it fit! It's very sexy and still classy. Would have been perfect for my friend's bachelorette party.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 7, 2015
I felt very sexy in this dress. Sexy yet classy.
I felt very sexy in this dress. The cut outs aren't easy to see, but it still looks awesome. I'm small busted, with a larger booty so I needed the large. The medium fit, but overly snug and rode up. Medium seemed like a small, large seemed like a medium to me. Sleeves were long on large but folded inwards and stayed all night. Great dress I recommend it to anyone. If you have a tummy you may want to use spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2015
Awesome little black dress
This is NEVER something I would have rented, but with RTR messing up my original order that I placed on July 7th, for a wedding this past weekend I was panicking to find something suitable to wear on super short notice! This was perfect, very fitted and short and the long sleeves were perfect for the pouring rain and cold we had over the weekend. it was a little tight in the chest, but the medium would have been too loose everywhere else. Super comfy and wasn't too hot to wear during dancing. Loved it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2015
Great dress!
Loved this dress!!! Very tight but comfortable. The long sleeves kept me warm during a very cold outdoor wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2015
Runs very small!
I selected this as part of my unlimited order and I am glad I had others to pick from! Ran very small and was a struggle even with the side zipper to get in! Never wore it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
September 28, 2015
received a ton of complements on the dress, it was very comfortable... love it!
true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
Great fit
This is a simple dress that can b dressed up or down, very good fit. My daughter saw I rented it and she wanted to wear it so she wore it to her high school graduation and I just wore my backup dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 15
September 27, 2015
Everyone loved it (including me!!)
It is a nice fabric that does not show every imperfection and it shows off your waist with the belt that does help you out a little bit!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Age: 37
September 25, 2015
I got loads of compliments!
true to size
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 22, 2015
Super Comfy!
The fit was great! (sleeves were a little long- because I have short arms) It was very flattering, I received many compliments. Wore it with a long dainty necklace and a bangle bracelet, with black booties.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
September 14, 2015
Comfortable, perfect fit
I wore this to a bachelorette party and loved the way I looked! It was a sexy dress, but all the attention was still on the bride! If you are thinking about renting this dress, I would HIGHLY suggest doing so!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2015
Not Worn
Not Worn
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2015
I wore this for my brothers rehersal dinner.
I loved the fit of this dress. I felt very comfortable and confident. I didn't have any issues with the length (wasn't pulling it down). The cutouts are very descrete.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2015
Cute dress, but it choose your undergarments wisely
I was spanxed to the max in this dress. Wore it for my 30th birthday in January. Didn't love it, probably wouldn't rent again. The style was exactly what I was looking for. The cutouts aren't too much, just suck it in and wear the right spanx.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 11, 2015
Right amount of sass and class!
This LBD is timeless, elegant, with the perfect amount of sex appeal. The side windows can only be seen in better lighting or with flash photos, making them extremely subtle. The fabric is also really comfortable and form fitting so it highlights your best assets. I thought the sleeves were a bit too long for my arms, but I was able to tuck in the excess length and it wasn't an issue.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×