You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Such A Tease Dress
Rental $40 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos93

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

M
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 14, 2013
Sexy, Yet Tasteful
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Aside from the zipper bunching on the side like most people mention, it was a great dress. Really comfortable and sexy without being inappropriate. I was a little concerned how it would fit on my chest, so I ordered the small and medium. But the material gives a lot and I ended up wishing I had gone with an XS and S. Regardless, I got a ton of compliments and was happy with the dress. Great customer service.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Nov 12, 2013
Wasn't my dress.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress showed everything on my body, including the stuff I didn't like. I have a pretty soft body so it showed every little roll. Ha ha. So I opted for another dress.
Jac E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 11, 2013
Perfect for fall
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Loved everything about this dress - I would say if you are deciding between a small and a medium to chose a size up. It can be very snug! But overall it was super cute - the open part in the back is done very classy. Perfect for a fall night with tights.
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 29, 2013
Worth it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really really liked this dress-- it was flattering because the detail highlighted the waist, and it was comfortable too.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 25, 2013
Sexy and flattering
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in NY in the winter. It was perfect. It accentuates a slim waist and is very sexy and flattering. I wish I could own it!
Nita
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 21, 2013
lol. husband wants me too buy it now!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit like a glove and would totally recommend this for those who want to showcase your legs. I'm not saying I am big busted but this actually fits well across my chest without smashing. lol.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Oct 17, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress seriously turns heads! Be prepared for lots of attention (both wanted and unwanted) wearing this. I would definitely wear this again! One thing I will say is that the sleeves are very long and that is rarely an issue for me since I have freakishly long limbs. I had to tuck the sleeves in... not a big deal though - no one could tell. It is very snug/unforgiving, but the stretchy material keeps it comfortable. Overall, very happy with this sexy find!
LM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 16, 2013
My favorite Little black dress ever
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is my GOTO dress. i love love love love love! If you need the perfect little black dress, this is it. I actually ended up purchasing it at Saks recently because i rented it so much.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 17, 2013
I was told I was the best dressed wedding guest!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved, loved, LOVED this dress and was so sad to send it back. I wore this to a March wedding and couldn't have been happier with my decision. The long sleeves and thicker material were perfect for the chilly weather. The material of the dress helps smooth any bumps or lumps, though I did wear SPANX underneath for extra help. The side slits are not as transparent in person as they are in the picture, but I was totally fine with that, as the detailing around the middle cinches in the narrow part of the waist and adds just the right amount of visual interest. All of my friends loved the dress and couldn't believe it was a rental. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely be back for more!
0
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Sep 11, 2013
sexy yet classy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
wore to vegas for a friends 30th. got so many compliments. only negative...side seam near zipper bunches up. had to pull down often. would rent again though.
stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 11, 2013
Rented as part of an at home try on.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very cute and comfortable!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 14, 2013
Sadly, I did not end up wearing this.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing this dress, and exchanged it for another style. I think it's a beautiful dress and looks amazing on the model, but when I tried it on, I thought it looked terrible on me. Obviously it is a tight fit, and I just felt that it wasn't flattering on me.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Jul 30, 2013
Obsessed with this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you are looking for your perfect "little black dress" this is your dress! The dress is so versatile, you can pair it with some pearls, or black tights with boots, or even some big statement earrings. Perfect for any occasion!
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 18, 2013
I wore this dress on a date on a trip to New York in the summer.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress was rather unflattering, the length of the skirt did not hit me anywhere near where it is on the model. It went past my knees. Also, the sleeves were too long and had to be rolled up (there was about 5" of extra fabric).
Gretel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jun 28, 2013
Cute Party Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party but it was damaged so I returned it with RTR's help! The pros are that the dress is super comfortable, flattering and the fabric is pretty thick so it's great for colder weather. The cons are that the sleeves were not as fitted as they should have been. It seemed like the sleeves were a size larger than the body of the dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 19, 2013
Not the Right Dress for me
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my company holiday party and was disappointed that I couldn't end up wearing it. The dress hugged all the wrong places on my body and gapped in the area where it was sheer. It looks stunning on the model but it just didn't fit me right.
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 17, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it because it was tight and I was uncomfortable with how it looked
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
It's well made, but I personally felt it was too tight and short (I prefer either short or tight, this dress was both).
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 19, 2013
One of the sexist dresses I have ever worn!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! It fit me perfectly and hugged my body in a way that made me feel like I looked like a knockout!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2321
May 13, 2013
fits true to size
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was sent to me as a stylist pick when my original dress was unavailable - tried it on and it looks better than I expected! Great choice for a date or party.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 10, 2013
Comfortable and flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, was good length
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
May 5, 2013
Perfect winter dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my team's volleyball banquet in the winter and it was perfect for the occasions. The long sleeves kept me warm since it was raining and cold and the material was comfortable and stretchier than I expected. Also I thought the sides would be a little more revealing than they actually were- it's a very small piece of mesh that is hardly see-through. All the dress needs is a cute necklace and it's good to go!
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Apr 30, 2013
This is nice for going out to dinner in.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly for my body type. It was sexy yet sophisticated and it was very comfortable to wear.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 30, 2013
Great dress - great fit! Simple
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only gripe is the zipper on the side stuck out a little bit. But I pretty much forgot about that ten minutes into the event!
gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 29, 2013
Great
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit, looks amazing on, nice material.
Cathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 19, 2013
I loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments and it was the perfect mix of classy and sexy.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like other reviews, the only downside to this dress was that the zipper was not easy to zip. Overall it fit well and was comfortable.
cam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 15, 2013
Great dress for in between seasons!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is beautiful! The material is perfect for a snug fit. My only problem with the dress was the zipper. The zipper is on the side and first was hard to zip, then once the dress is on if it rides up at all the zipper bulges out causing one hip to look a little uneven and lumpy. If you can keep the hem down the dress looks great!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 12, 2013
Runs large, not my favorite rental.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress, and I didn't end up wearing it. The sleeves are really long. They covered my hands. And the fabric bunches on your side around the zipper. I would say look elsewhere for your perfect lbd. My other dress was FABULOUS and I will continue renting from RTR.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 11, 2013
LBD
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A nice simple black dress. I was hoping the cut-outs on the side of the dress would be more defined but you could barely tell when you put it on. The fit was true to size and it was a very comfortable dress. Overall, I thought it was okay if you want a simple black dress but I think next time, I'll go for something with more detailed or unique for a rental.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 5, 2013
The dress fit like a glove
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit. It runs true to size. But the zipper is on the side and it kept sticking out. Also, you can't really see the sheer cut outs. Also, the zipper was really difficult to zip up and down.
laurie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5341
Apr 2, 2013
Beutiful dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Body con fit.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Apr 1, 2013
Didn't quite work for me
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Sadly this dress just didn't work for me, I felt that it wasn't right for my more mature figure. While I'm petite in stature, the dress just hugged my hips and tummy in a way that made me feel uncomfortable. I thought it might have a bit more "give" but it was quite restrictive. I'm sure it would look beautiful on a younger woman but I also feel it is made for very thin individuals.
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 27, 2013
my boyfriend LOVED the fit :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
seems to run a little small. I have a large chest, but small from the waist down and the medium was a little more snug than I expected it to be. overall, happy with it, but the side zipper also sticks out if you don't have the dress perfectly positioned
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 20, 2013
Loved this dress so much that I bought it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great. Really comfortable. Looks incredible on!
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 17, 2013
Perfect birthday dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress. Wore it for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend. Felt gorgeous. Fit was perfect- this dress hugs in all the right places without giving it all away. My only critique is that the zipper (on the side) bunches a bit when you sit. Had to re-adjust everytime I stood up. Overall beautiful, sexy dress
Franki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5244
Mar 16, 2013
Not what I expected
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a medium because I was afraid the small would be too short (and they did not have the small in stock). The medium was a little too big, when usually I'm a 6 in dresses. It was also not as flattering as I would've expected. Nothing special. The cut outs are barely noticeable. If you're looking for a very simple, comfortable, dress...Then you'll be satisfied.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 15, 2013
Great dress- sexy and classy.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I would definitely rent this again! But I may go with a smaller size next time. It gapped where the sheer part is in the waist, which kinda bugged me, but it fit everywhere else. It was still really fun to wear. I was a little worried about the sleeve length bc i'm so tall, but they were plenty long!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 8, 2013
Ok dress, just wasn't for me
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The length of the sleeves were perfect, but I didn't like the neck line. There wasn't anything special about it.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 6, 2013
I didn't get to wear this style. It arrived with the zipper was stuck. BUT it was a great fit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sadly, this dress arrived with a stuck zipper, so I had to wear a different style that night. The dress is a VERY nice heavy material, and very flattering shape. The medium fit perfectly. I wore a Small in other sizes but the Medium would have been perfect on this dress. I am 5'2", 130, athletic build.
Ann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Feb 27, 2013
It was okay. I liked it but I think I am over black. It fit well though.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It fit well but make sure you have some great accesories.
Meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Feb 26, 2013
Wore the dress for a family holiday party and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For the most part, the dress fit well. My only complaint was that the fabric in the middle did cause the sides of the dress to bunch slightly. Otherwise, I would definitely rent the dress again. It was a great LBD-- short enough to still be fun, but long enough to still be tasteful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress