Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
744 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(421)
Small
(98)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2013
I wore this dress for my sorority's Date Party and it was a hit!
Great dress, true to size! The only issue I found was that the side slits are not as visible as they appear in the image provided by RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
August 14, 2013
Sadly, I did not end up wearing this.
Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing this dress, and exchanged it for another style. I think it's a beautiful dress and looks amazing on the model, but when I tried it on, I thought it looked terrible on me. Obviously it is a tight fit, and I just felt that it wasn't flattering on me.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2013
sexy yet classy!
wore to vegas for a friends 30th. got so many compliments. only negative...side seam near zipper bunches up. had to pull down often. would rent again though.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
the dress was better than I had expected and it was perfect for the occasion.
The length and weight of the dress were perfect! I received so many compliments on it. The cut outs are hardly noticeable in person, but the detail around the ribs is what makes the dress interesting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
Very tight, form fitting dress
The top of the dress was cut perfectly for my busy size (36D). It was tight without being restrictive. The bottom, however was very unforgiving and showed every curve, the flattering and unflattering ones. I should have picked a larger size and tighter spanx. I did not wear this dress for the event I ordered it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
October 16, 2013
My favorite Little black dress ever
This is my GOTO dress. i love love love love love! If you need the perfect little black dress, this is it. I actually ended up purchasing it at Saks recently because i rented it so much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 17, 2013
Stunning!
This dress seriously turns heads! Be prepared for lots of attention (both wanted and unwanted) wearing this. I would definitely wear this again! One thing I will say is that the sleeves are very long and that is rarely an issue for me since I have freakishly long limbs. I had to tuck the sleeves in... not a big deal though - no one could tell. It is very snug/unforgiving, but the stretchy material keeps it comfortable. Overall, very happy with this sexy find!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
lol. husband wants me too buy it now!
I loved this dress. It fit like a glove and would totally recommend this for those who want to showcase your legs. I'm not saying I am big busted but this actually fits well across my chest without smashing. lol.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
September 7, 2016
Great Dress
The dress was beautiful although I didn't get a chance to wear it. If you have a post baby pouch your gonna need Spanx 'cause this baby is tight! But you will feel super sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2013
I ordered this dress for a trip to the casino for my birthday. It was perfect for the occasion!
I usually wear a 4 or 6, so I ordered the small and medium. The small fit but was a little too tight in the waist. I wanted to be more comfortable so I wore the medium. It was still very form fitting and flattering. My only complaint was that the arms were a little too long for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2013
It was perfect for a fancy wedding at the Chihuly Glass Museum
Was a little snug but not too small
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2013
tons of compliments!
The zipper was very hard to zip and I had to have another person help me zip it up. Even on the size small which was too big for me, the zipper was very hard to close. The mesh side detailing is very hard to see but the dress itself is very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2013
I got so many complements! Absolutely in love!
Snug fit, but I think it's a dress that'll look great on anyone! Absolutely fell in love with this dress--it's simple, yet so gorgeous and sexy! I was so sad I had to return it, that's for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 11, 2013
Perfect for fall
Loved everything about this dress - I would say if you are deciding between a small and a medium to chose a size up. It can be very snug! But overall it was super cute - the open part in the back is done very classy. Perfect for a fall night with tights.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2013
Sexy, Yet Tasteful
Aside from the zipper bunching on the side like most people mention, it was a great dress. Really comfortable and sexy without being inappropriate. I was a little concerned how it would fit on my chest, so I ordered the small and medium. But the material gives a lot and I ended up wishing I had gone with an XS and S. Regardless, I got a ton of compliments and was happy with the dress. Great customer service.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2013
WAY too long
Super cute dress and the size small fit my boobs and midsection perfectly but the dress was WAY too long. The bottom hit only an inch above my knees and made me look much shorter than I actually am. I tried pinning it but the ruching on the side stuck out when I tried. I was disappointing because I like the dress so much but RTR was so helpful and overnighted me another dress immediately. I would suggest that shorter girls think twice before renting this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 25, 2013
Wrong shape for my body
Great dress, nothing wrong with the dress. It just didn't fit my short-torso body-shape. Would be great on a longer torso.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2013
Very sexy dress
I loved this dress. Perfect for winter as the fabric is thick and warm. The cutout is very sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 2, 2013
I loved how classy but trendy the dress looked. Different but awesome LBD!
I liked this dress a lot, however it should be more fitted. I got a medium because that is what I usually am but to my surprise it was a bit too big. It was a little long when I knew it was meant to be a mini dress and the crisscross part hit a bit too low. Still loved the dress! Just something to be aware of.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 2, 2013
Great dress for a night in Vegas!
I wore this dress for a concert in Vegas. The black color and waistline are very slimming but I did feel a bit hippy in it since it clenched the waist pretty tight. The medium fit but was a bit short and tight in the bust area so I went with the large. Also note that the zipper is on the side and created a bit of ruffling but wasn't extremely noticeable. Great neckline and was sexy yet feminine. The side cutouts are hardly noticeable as well. Would wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 5, 2013
Beautiful dress - exactly what I was looking for to look sexy and sophisticated!
The dress was snug through the midsection, but for me, with no extra weight in the middle, was flattering and comfortable. It did tend to ride up as I was walking as others mentioned. I would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 7, 2013
The dress was sexy without showing skin because of the great hourglass shape, my husband loved it!
Normally I wear a size 4 or a small, this dress ran small and I needed the medium. The zipper sticks a little and sticks out on the side of the dress, but otherwise it was stunning. I wore it with a great pair of tights that had rhinestones going up the back of the leg to give it a little bling. I would love to wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 16, 2013
Perfect for a work event in Vegas!
I wore this to a work holiday party in Las Vegas. The Medium fit better in the waist and the length of the arms, but I went with the Large to get a little more length on the legs. The Medium was just too short for a work related event. The dress was appropriate for dinner and then was still sexy enough for a Las Vegas club. If I was just going out for a night in Las Vegas, I would have worn the Medium. Loved the dress. Very comfortable. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 21, 2013
Couldn't wear the dress because it was too big.
I unfortunately didn't end up wearing the dress as it was too long and too loose on me. I haven't had this problem before with rentals so I was disappointed that it didn't work.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
November 2, 2014
That little black dress I've always wanted.
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 15, 2015
This dress made my night! It was formal and classy yet sexy enough.
The dress is made of a very thick material. It fits very snugly but shows off those curves! It was mid-thigh length on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Great fit and comfortable. Fitted yet forgiving.
Great fit and comfortable. Fitted yet forgiving.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2013
Beutiful dress
Body con fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 11, 2013
Rented as part of an at home try on.
Very cute and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
Not the dress for me!
I ordered the small and medium in this dress for New Years Eve. I had planned on being simple with the dress and wearing over the top shoes. The small fit the best out of the two, however it was very short and very tight around my hips. The medium fit better length wise, but was very loose at the top (I'm very small chested and larger in the hips). I just didn't like the overall look of the dress for New Years Eve and went with my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Party-Perfect
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve, and it was incredibly flattering, comfortable for dancing, and warm enough for a really cold night. The only down side is that it looks a little boring in photos, since the waist detailing is very subtle and the sheer cut-outs on the sides are really small, but everyone who saw it in person was a fan! I paired it with giant earrings, tights, and ankle boots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
I didn't wear this one
This dress did not fit my body at all. I found it to be too long, and you couldn't really the see the cut-outs on me so all in all it looked more like an ill-fitted work dress than a sexy party dress. I think you'd need to be the legs for days sort to pull this off. Thankfully I also ordered the Parker Vita Dress ( which I fell in love with!!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2014
Ordered this as my backup and didn't wind up wearing it
I liked the dress, but liked the other dress I ordered better so I didn't wind up wearing this one. I did love the long sleeves and subtle cut outs on it. It is more spandexy/stretchy than I expected so it wasn't as flattering on my midsection as the other dress. It definitely shows everything. With spanx it looked alright, but I probably won't order again until I do some major core workouts. :) If your tummy is not a problem area for you, I would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 11, 2014
Classic LBD
I liked some things about this dress and some I didn't. Pros: fit true to size and flattering, comfortable, soft thick material great for a chilly night in Vegas. Cons: sleeves were way too long but easily remedied by folding them in, not as short on me as it was on the model, hard to zip up where the satin banding is, zipper was very thick and would create an unattractive puckering at the side that I would have to pull down the dress to get rid of, mesh cutouts are very small and virtually unnoticeable to others, and none of the detailing shows up in photos. It looks like a plain black dress in photos, so if you want a dress that stands out in photos, this is not it. I could not get the banding or mesh to show up both without and with flash. Other than that, it was a cute dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 14, 2014
Unexciting Dress - Odd fit if you have curves
I am very pear shaped- little waist and and a booty. I generally wear a size medium, but the size medium was a little too sexy-snug for my taste, and SHORT on my 5'8 frame. Too tight in the hips and too loose in waist for curvy gals - you lose your shape. Also, the cut outs appear much larger in the model photo, they are small - barely noticeable. Looks like a long sleeve black sheath. The material was reasonably thick, but not forgiving. I did not wear it. But RTR is amazing! Let me return it and credited back the cost, the dress gets 1 star, the service gets 5!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 15, 2014
Classic Beautiful Look
I love this dress by Elizabeth and James; everything is perfect on the dress from the cut to the finish. I would wear this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 21, 2014
RTR is fantastic, but this dress wasn't a hit.
Unfortunately this dress had a few issues. It looks beautiful on the model and many of the other girls that ordered it, but I am a true 0 and this was too big everywhere. I had excess fabric under my armpits (think dolman style top) and it was too large in the waist and hips. I also struggled with the zipper where it hit the embellishment at the waist as many other renters have noted and the zipper did not lie flat, there were a few bulging areas so I wasn't able to wear it. I think that the dress would have been very flattering if it fit properly, but I definitely think the XS would fit a size 2 better than a 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2014
Comfortable Dress!
Really comfortable dress and versatile for many occasions. It could be dressed up or dressed down. It runs a little small only in the waist, its the only part of the dress that's not "stretchy". Otherwise, it fits true to size; I wore the M (it was a backup dress that I got a size larger) and it was really comfortable in the bust and hip areas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2014
Very slimming
The dress fit very well. I ordered both a medium and small and the small fit better. It was very slimming and the little slits on the side make it super sexy. The earrings I wore were also rented (gold shiva of india) and I think they really made the outfit perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2014
Didn't try this one on but it looked great on my daughter
we wore the other dresses
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×