Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Such A Tease Dress

$45 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
518 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size334
Small63
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 10, 2015
This little black dress had the perfect amount of black detail with the ribbon and cutouts.
The fit was amazing. The material is thicker and hides blemishes. I felt like a million bucks! The sleeves were pretty long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 9, 2015
Great dress!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! I'm very petite (5'0", 105lbs) and wore the XS so I was hoping for a better fit, but it still looked great. The sleeves are incredibly long so I did have to tuck them under but you couldn't notice; I also wore a large cuff bracelet which covered most of it. The bottom was a little baggy on me but the length was great for a work party - it hit about an inch or so above the knee. The cutouts weren't too revealing and the fabric was thick enough for a winter event. The dress was in great condition - looked like it had never even been worn. All in all it was great and I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
December 9, 2015
Pretty dress
I'd give this dress and 8.5 out of 10. The fit was accurate. I normally wear a 10 and wore the Large in this dress. It was a little big, and I wonder what the medium would have fit like, but overall very flattering. Rode up when I walked and tugged it down often. But a sexy dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
December 8, 2015
the dress
i loved this dress! it hugged in all the right places and made me look very thin. i loved the stretch material and the waistband. it was also very comfortable! would definitely wear again
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
December 8, 2015
Rented this for my husband's company Christmas party. It was sexy but classy perfect for winter!
I wore this to my husband's company Christmas party I felt confident and appropriately dressed considering there was a range of "dressed up" among the guests. Very versatile: could be worn for black tie or a more moderate occasion like mine. Also I'm very busty and this flattered my body type. Happy with the rental!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
December 8, 2015
Not that great
I got this for a work Christmas party. This wasn't my favorite to begin with but I waited until LAST minute to find a dress so this was pretty much it. There's a ton of fabric so it bunched in weird places, it's an awkward length, and the sleeves (like everyone has said) are too big and long. I really really wouldn't recommend this dress, unfortunately. I'm usually a size 4-6 so I got a medium. It showed curves, but was also too big in some places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2015
this dress was very comfortable and sexy!
Pros: material was lightweight and comfortable, yet forgiving as well. The dress even though a boring black, was very stylish and sexy! Cons: Would ride up a bit, but once the night got going, it did not bother me at all. This is a definite and would even rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
December 7, 2015
Felt amazing for my senior talent show!
This dress is extremely comfortable and appropriate for pretty much any night occasion because of the hem and sleeve length. The sheer panel cut in the side is really not noticeable as you can see in the photo, but it helps with the overall slimming effect of the dress. I felt great and got a lot of complements! I would totally recommend wearing pasties if you have a chest because the line of your bra show through the fabric and the pictures of on-stage I could clearly see the lines. Loved this dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 7, 2015
Loved it! Perfect length, comfortable, sexy
Wore this to my reunion and a company holiday party. It was so comfortable, sleeves were a little long but not noticeably so, and the length is not nearly as short as it looks on the model. With some great jewelry and accessories you can really spice this up. The mesh on each side was a nice touch but it bunched up on me making it look like I had fat bulges on each side. Just had to keep pushing down every time I got got up from sitting. Not a big deal. Would definitely still rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
December 6, 2015
This was my first time renting from rent the runway and I was very pleased.
Fit pretty much perfectly, the arms were a tiny bit long but nothing serious.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 6, 2015
Comfortable and easy to wear
Cute dress for a party. More conservative than it looks on model. Didn't end up choosing this one to wear but still liked it. The small fit but was VERY tight, medium was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 2, 2015
I would wear this dress to every wedding if I could. Amazing fit! Comfortable & Hot (duh)
I'm a solid size 4 - 5'5" with an athletic-ish build. I was able to dance and move all night. I did wear spanx as the material is a little clingy and you could see my belly button, but other than that it was perfect. The mesh cut outs were tasteful but still edged the dress up. Would love to rent again. The dress did not ride up and the sleeves were the perfect length for my November wedding. To all who rent, enjoy! :) xx
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
December 2, 2015
Rented this dress for AC. First time renting a dress and will definitely rent another one soon!
The extra small was too small and the small was a tad big. I'm short so the small was also a little long but I made it work. I ended up wearing the small. Cute dress overall but probably won't rent it again since I'm an in between size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
December 2, 2015
I wore the small instead.
It fit nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
December 1, 2015
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner- was classy yet form fitting!
Dress fit snugly! I have a small waist so the xs fit better than the s. The side cut outs look sleek and chic and not clubbish. Recommend for a classy affair !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
December 1, 2015
Didn't wear it.
I didn't wear this dress for the event. It didn't fit my body type well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2015
Great design, but not a forgiving fit.
Long story short, this dress can make you look amazing when you're not full of food. However, every little lump is likely to show, so how it looks after dinner may be slightly different than before dinner. :)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2015
this dress was like a big spank it hugged everything in loved it
fits like a glove and hugs all your curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2015
Sexy LBD
I am a petite woman and I always wear a 0/XS. This one gave me killer curves and really accentuated my waist, however I had to fight to zip it up. Once I was all zipped in I felt amazing in this sexy LBD! Love Elizabeth & James.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
November 23, 2015
Classic LBD with a twist!
The dress fit well but was snug. Like a lot of reviewers mentioned the cutouts weren't as prominent as I would have liked but they were a fun subtle touch.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 22, 2015
Perfect LBD
This was my first RTR experience. I loved the dress! Very comfortable and received a lot of compliments. Sexy, but not trashy. The material is heavier so it's great for fall and winter months. The only reason I did not give the dress 5 stars is because I noted 2 tiny holes in the left armpit, but not noticeable and I was still able to wear. Dress is true to size!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 21, 2015
This was the perfect dress for a work/holiday dance party... in Hollywood.
This dress will fit like a glove and will work with most body types. I am slightly bigger and the hips and thighs and not at all an issue. It's also not as short as it shows in the model photos, which was a major win because I was worried about the length for a work event.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2015
The theme was New Year's in November, so instead of going shiny, I went classic black & I loved it!
I loved everything about this dress except for the fact that the zipper would not zip up past the fabrics around the waist once it was on me, on this size and a size up. So I had to zip it up and then pull it over my head, which was a pain, but I got so many compliments on it and it was so comfortable. I was worried about the dress and the sleeves being too short, but they were perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 18, 2015
My husband loved the dress on me. It is a fun dress to dress up or down.
The dress fit like a glove. It was very flattering on. Only objection it does ride up.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2015
I wore this dress for a sorority semi formal and it was amazing
It fit very well overall, a little tricky to get on and off but it wasn't a huge hassle, it hit curves in all the right places, was super slimming and photographed well. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2015
Perfect Party Dress
The dress was a good length and very flattering. Squeezes you in at the right places. The dress was a great length. The arms were long enough as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
November 16, 2015
Did not fit my figure nicely
Did not flatter my figure I wore the Herve ledger dress instead bc the Herve had a snug fit
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 14, 2015
Loved the dress! Perfect for semi formal! The event was half outside so the sleeves kept me warm.
Nice fit overall! The zipper kind of made my hips look funny but not too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 14, 2015
I wore this to my husband's reunion and it was a great choice for the event.
The picture is definitely deceiving, but it is consistent with what other reviewers noted. The sheer panels are quite small and very discreet. The sleeves run a bit long, and the dress hit longer than I expected. I'm 5'2" so it hit right above the knee. It was very comfortable and I liked the dress, but wasn't in love with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2015
Very Sexy, Slimming Dress
The dress definitely hugs your curves but has a very slimming effect (tho that might have been the spanks...). Got many compliments for it, especially from my boyfriend. Would wear it again to another event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
I had such great food while wearing this dress and it's stretchy enough for that!
The dress fit great and was true to size. When it's on (both the size that fit and the bigger size) the zipper seems to get caught when it gets to the leather part. I was really nervous that I was going to break the zipper by pulling too hard, but you really need to give it a hefty tug when zipping it or it won't go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2015
I didn't wear this one. It had a rip starting in the seam near the zipper.
This one runs a little small. It's very form fitting and I have a feeling it would have been riding up all evening so I'm kind of glad I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2015
NYE Dress
Flattering, simple black dress! Wore it for NYE with black pumps & earrings. The large is a better fit than medium if you're curvy in the hips/waist.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2015
Awesome
True to size. Very fit and snug so don't be surprised when it fits like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
November 4, 2015
A 56 year old feeling like a sexy 36 year old !!! Tons of compliments all night
Fit like a glove. Perfect length , well made material,. I thought it might be rising up all night because of some reviews but it pretty much stayed in place maybe because I didn't wear pantyhose? I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2015
Winter wedding
The dress was slimming and fit nearly perfectly, and the material was great for a winter wedding. I am 5'10 and the dress had to be pulled down occasionally when dancing. There was a small hole in the seam on the side of the dress which I was able to hide with a safety pin. I contacted Rent the Runway to let them know it was there before I wore the dress. Their customer service is amazing! They contacted me back immediately to make sure I was able to wear the dress, gave me a partial refund, and followed up a few weeks later.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
November 3, 2015
Had a wonderful dinner but was not wearing this dress when I ate it!
Very pretty dress. It didn't look horrible but something about the fit at the ribcage was wrong--couldn't zip the XS at all, and the S only went up with much urging, and then felt as though I was wearing a corset! Clearly not what I wanted to wear to a fancy dinner so I sent it back. There was a small tear in the seam on the S which I could easily have fixed if I had decided to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
November 2, 2015
Versatile dress for many occasions! Very flattering
This dress is very flattering. It's stretchy so it has plenty of give in the right places and very slimming. I wore it as a halloween costume dressed as Robert Palmer girl from his video Addicted T o Love. I got compliments all night! Friendly hint: There a zipper on the side to make it wider to help get it on. I didn't realize this till I struggled getting on the medium. After it was on, I noticed the hidden zipper. Highly Recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
November 2, 2015
Sexy and classy.
I wore this dress on Halloween on received and received lots of compliments. It was the perfect dress for dressing up as the sexy, southern witch Fiona Goode from American Horror Story Coven. The dress hugs your curves perfectly and cinches in at the waist to give a nice hourglass shape. The fabric is thick enough to smooth any flaws without needing spanx, but stretchy enough to be comfortable. It's definitely a head turner! When my husband saw me in it he asked if I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 27, 2015
Perfect Dress... Flattering... Formal... LOVED IT!
I ordered this dress for my daughter's Homecoming dance and it was perfect. It was not too grown for her, but just formal enough to make her feel grown up. She looked amazing and it was soo flattering.
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×