Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 – $60 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
780 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(431)
Small
(109)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2013
Easy to Wear!
This dress was great for a low key New Years. I got a ton of compliments and it was easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
February 4, 2013
pefect for the event! Hugged me in all the right places!
hard to get the zipper over the waistband but wasnt tight at all. I was expecting to wear the small but that was too large. Good for people with small waists and curves! the cutouts weren't noticeable but still great
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 6, 2013
Great stylish and comfortable dress for party
Dress fit well, zipper was a little tricky at first, seems to get stuck right where band material starts (even off my body on the hanger it did this). Sleeves ran a little long. I was comfortable the entire night in the dress. You do need to get undergarments that will not show any lines. Overall happy with dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Best RTR experience ever.
This dress fit so well and looked amazing. So flattering and my boyfriend loved it! I searched online for it trying to buy it because I was that obsessed with it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 10, 2013
Loved This Dress!!
This dress is super tight and really sexy! The zipper didn't lie flat (like a lot of other people had said) which was annoying. The cutouts on the side are barely noticable but overall, I was very happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
February 12, 2013
Beautiful dress but didn't have my size!
I rented this dress for my engagement anniversary at Daniel's in NYC. The size small was unfortunately not available so I could only rent the XS. This size sadly did not fit. I was able to put it on and close it, etc but could definitely not see myself being comfortable sitting and eating for 3 hours. As such, returned it and when to my backup dress which was amazing!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
February 16, 2013
Great fit very becoming and extremely fitting (YAY) Lots of positive commets, very comfortable
Side zipper was hard to pull up initially, dress kept riding up on leg, if your modest that might be a concern but overall i was quite pleased, showed all the curves, sinches in the weist lending to that hour glass figure...
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2013
Flattering and Forgiving
Very flattering...even post baby. Classy! Fit is perfect. Zipper was hard to zip on the side because of fabric...but just needed a little help! Really accentuates in all the right places!
DanielleJanuary 31, 2014
How forgiving would you say it is in the "post baby" area? You look great btw.
KrisFebruary 4, 2014
Monica, it was very forgiving because the fabric was so tight. Nothing some spanx couldn't fix...plus it was black.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Fit me strange in the hips (I am hourglass so that rarely happens).
Too big in my hips. Had to return.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2013
Wore the dress for a family holiday party and got tons of compliments!
For the most part, the dress fit well. My only complaint was that the fabric in the middle did cause the sides of the dress to bunch slightly. Otherwise, I would definitely rent the dress again. It was a great LBD-- short enough to still be fun, but long enough to still be tasteful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2013
Perfect Fit, Perfect Night!
I rented this dress for a date to celebrate my anniversary with my boyfriend. We went out in Downtown Chicago and I felt like a goddess. The fabric was snug but flattering. The waist fabric didn't really stretch but my waist is on the smaller side. Also, the fabric by the side zipper is very thick and was a bit challenging to zip up, had to have a man do it! Other than that, it was another fabulous, successful rental with RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
I didn't get to wear this style. It arrived with the zipper was stuck. BUT it was a great fit!
Sadly, this dress arrived with a stuck zipper, so I had to wear a different style that night. The dress is a VERY nice heavy material, and very flattering shape. The medium fit perfectly. I wore a Small in other sizes but the Medium would have been perfect on this dress. I am 5'2", 130, athletic build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2013
Ok dress, just wasn't for me
The length of the sleeves were perfect, but I didn't like the neck line. There wasn't anything special about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2013
Great dress- sexy and classy.
I would definitely rent this again! But I may go with a smaller size next time. It gapped where the sheer part is in the waist, which kinda bugged me, but it fit everywhere else. It was still really fun to wear. I was a little worried about the sleeve length bc i'm so tall, but they were plenty long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2014
Super sexy!!!
awesome dress for a bachelorette party. Fit great.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Age: 26
April 21, 2014
Just too big.
Dress is cut to be tight. It looked completely awkward because even the XS was too loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2013
Perfect birthday dress
Great dress. Wore it for a birthday dinner with my boyfriend. Felt gorgeous. Fit was perfect- this dress hugs in all the right places without giving it all away. My only critique is that the zipper (on the side) bunches a bit when you sit. Had to re-adjust everytime I stood up. Overall beautiful, sexy dress
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2013
Wonderful Dress!
This dress was great! Very flattering. I did not like how it was very tight because it rode up whenever I walked and I constantly had to pull down on it. The slits are a lot smaller than i expected.. Other than that, it was a great dress!!
AnaDecember 17, 2013
hey! Where'd you get your shoes?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress! I only wish I owned it!
This dress fit really well. I had a tough time with the zipper but was able to get it on by myself after a few minutes of struggling. I thought the dress would be a little shorter on me, but the length kept it classy. The fabric was really comfortable and was great paired with tights on a chilly night in Denver. I would definitely recommend this dress and will probably rent it again ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 102lbs
March 20, 2013
I rented this dress back in January for a wedding and it was perfect for the weather
I loved that the dress was sexy in all the right places but yet sophisticated. It fit true to size and was the perfect length. Not too short and not too long. I received many compliments at the wedding and am definitely happy with the choice I made. I will be renting from RENT THE RUNWAY for all occasions!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 27, 2013
my boyfriend LOVED the fit :)
seems to run a little small. I have a large chest, but small from the waist down and the medium was a little more snug than I expected it to be. overall, happy with it, but the side zipper also sticks out if you don't have the dress perfectly positioned
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
Didn't quite work for me
Sadly this dress just didn't work for me, I felt that it wasn't right for my more mature figure. While I'm petite in stature, the dress just hugged my hips and tummy in a way that made me feel uncomfortable. I thought it might have a bit more "give" but it was quite restrictive. I'm sure it would look beautiful on a younger woman but I also feel it is made for very thin individuals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
Short but sexy
The dress was amazing but it was really heavy and also extremely short. I have long legs but I had to constantly pull it down. The side and waist detail didn't show up in pictures. I did not end up wearing this because I was a little concerned about the length being inappropriate for a high school dance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2013
The dress fit like a glove
I loved the fit. It runs true to size. But the zipper is on the side and it kept sticking out. Also, you can't really see the sheer cut outs. Also, the zipper was really difficult to zip up and down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
April 6, 2013
A STAND OUT!! PURE CLASS! JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF EDGE :) NEEDED!
I was so frazzled to say the least as to what dress I wanted to select, I almost decided to purchase one & skip RTR...what a MISTAKE that would have been. I recieved so many compliments...I was so comfortable and I could not have been happier. It fits like a GLOVE! Be careful as to what size you go with ...the waist does not give at ALL. The XS is perfect if you normally where a zero, a 2 or up I would suggest the small. The zipper does bunch up a bit on the side, no worries as nobody takes notice to that anyway. All in all I would certainly rent this dress again. It was a HIT!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
Perfect Dress for Celebrating! Very Flattering!
I love this dress! I rented it for my birthday celebration and got so many compliments on it throughout the night. It's just the right amount of sexy and sophistication. I felt glamorous all night. My only complaint about this dress is it was hard to zip up due to the heavy fabric near the zipper. I will deffinately be using rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 10, 2013
A sexy LBD for Vegas!
The fit was pretty true to size. I'm a 2-4 hourglass frame and the XS fit pretty well. I did have a huge problem with the fact that the zipper puckered on the side. It made my hip look larger and I was tugging on it all night. For this reason, I gave it 3-stars. I liked the dress a lot, but would probably not rent it again because of the zipper.
JessicaMay 9, 2013
love your shoes! where did you buy them?!
TeresaNovember 16, 2013
you look great... I love that green dress that your friend has on!! Where did she get it??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
LBD
A nice simple black dress. I was hoping the cut-outs on the side of the dress would be more defined but you could barely tell when you put it on. The fit was true to size and it was a very comfortable dress. Overall, I thought it was okay if you want a simple black dress but I think next time, I'll go for something with more detailed or unique for a rental.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2013
I loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments and it was the perfect mix of classy and sexy.
Like other reviews, the only downside to this dress was that the zipper was not easy to zip. Overall it fit well and was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
Great
Great fit, looks amazing on, nice material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
April 30, 2013
Great dress - great fit! Simple
My only gripe is the zipper on the side stuck out a little bit. But I pretty much forgot about that ten minutes into the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
April 30, 2013
This is nice for going out to dinner in.
It fit perfectly for my body type. It was sexy yet sophisticated and it was very comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 6, 2013
Hugs every curve!
Pros: Hides to tummy because of the mid band. Hugs every curve and gives you some. Beautiful because it is simple and elegant. Cons: It is hard to zip!!! It has a side zipper, which I am NOT a fan of.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
One of the sexist dresses I have ever worn!
This dress was amazing! It fit me perfectly and hugged my body in a way that made me feel like I looked like a knockout!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it because it was tight and I was uncomfortable with how it looked
It's well made, but I personally felt it was too tight and short (I prefer either short or tight, this dress was both).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
June 17, 2013
LOVED this dress (and so did my husband)!
I wore this dress for a wedding in NYC and received compliments all night. I ordered a small and extra small and they both fit well but I decided to go with the XS because it fit more snug on my back (the S was a little baggy at the small of my back). The fabric is very stretchy and was extremely comfortable to wear. The only cons of the dress was the difficulty of zipping up the dress once it was on and that I found myself pulling down the dress a lot throughout the night, mainly when I was walking or dancing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
Not the Right Dress for me
I rented this dress for my company holiday party and was disappointed that I couldn't end up wearing it. The dress hugged all the wrong places on my body and gapped in the area where it was sheer. It looks stunning on the model but it just didn't fit me right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 24, 2013
Sleek and Sexy
This dress fits like a glove. If I could buy this and have in my closet for more use, I would! The sheer is just enough to show a little skin for the sexy look, but not very noticeable. It is a little short, but I wore it with black opaque tights since this was worn in the winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 16, 2016
Great little black dress
Great dress for a night out! I wore this on vacation to a very fancy night club. I am 6 ft tall so finding a dress that doesn't show too much and had sleeves is next to impossible but this dress did it! The sleeves were long enough and not too tight at all. The dress wasn't too short either (I have very long legs). Other reviews suggested the dress ran small but I found it to run true to size. I am normally an 8 and wore the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2013
I wore this dress on a date on a trip to New York in the summer.
The dress was rather unflattering, the length of the skirt did not hit me anywhere near where it is on the model. It went past my knees. Also, the sleeves were too long and had to be rolled up (there was about 5" of extra fabric).
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×