Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
744 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(421)
Small
(98)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2017
Super comfy!
Loved how comfortable this dress was. I wore this dress to a club in December and I didn't have to worry about it riding up or showing too much skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
February 22, 2017
The dress was perfect for Homecoming.
I rented this dress for my daughter's homecoming. She normally wears size 3 or 5. The Small fit her perfectly! Cute dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2017
Perfect LBD!
The overall fit was nice. The material was slinky but still held problem areas in and the midsection added a little extra flair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2017
Perfect LBD
This dress is amazing. The material is very heavy but it looks so good on. I would size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 14, 2017
Comfortable, and somewhat modest.
This was a backup dress, and I ended up wearing it to a show in Vegas. It fit well, I was able to wear a regular bra and it was comfortable both standing and sitting. It actually is much more modest in person than on the model. Not a show stopper but it kept me warm and comfortable. I think it would work great for a funeral.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2017
Perfect dress for a great night out!
I rented this dress for a night out in Nashville with friends. It fits true to size. I rented the small and medium and wore the small. The sleeves were nice and long and the dress was longer then it looks on the model.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 39
February 12, 2017
Short, sexy yet classy LBD
I wore this for a date night. It was a good mix of sexy and classy. It was short, but not too short. It was great to show off the legs. The waist is snug and does not have much give but fit me fine. I didn't wear spanx... I went au natural, but it would be a good idea as this does not hide any bulges. Overall comfortable sexy dress for a night out, but not quite a knock out.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2017
Great figure flattering dress
I can't believe how comfortable this dress is while looking so great. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
February 10, 2017
flattering, basic little black dress
This dress was flattering and sexy. I thought it was kind of boring (it was my just-in-case pick), but it worked really well for a winter work cocktail party. I'm 5'6'' and 128 lbs., and while I could have worn the medium, I wore the small as the medium had a small hole where the mesh part is. I don't think it looked too tight or too small. It rode up a little but not enough to bother me. I was upset given it was my backup dress and I hadn't been informed it was the one I was getting, but RTR called me and did a wonderful job making sure I was happy. They even made it up to me by giving me a credit to go in and get another dress or just some jewelry to make the dress pop. Although it's a simple black dress, throw on some bangles and cute earrings, and you'll look great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 10, 2017
Seeing old friends
Very fun
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2017
I love the fit of this dress! It hugs all the right places, and gives a sexy, slimming silhouette
This dress hugs all the right places and gives a sexy, slimming silhouette, without showing too much skin. I wore a size small, but I could have gone down to an extra small. I love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2017
Amazing service! Great dress!
Fit true to size and well made. Didn't rise up when walking! Was the perfect after party dress for the CMAs!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2017
Homecoming Dress
The dress fit well except the length. It was much longer than pictured, instead of hitting at fingertip length it was just a few inches above my knees! I folded it under to make up for this, but I would definitely keep that in mind if you are considering ordering it. Also the cross pieces were higher than expected, not hitting at the waist, but rather around my ribcage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 24, 2017
Great customer service on a return!
I returned this due to a hole near the zipper, and the customer service was excellent!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 18
January 18, 2017
It was so fun and flattering!
The only con is that the sash in the middle is VERY tight and makes the zipper on the side bunch up. Besides that, it's a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 16, 2017
Very comfortable
This dress is very comfortable and I was worried I'm going to be cold on a snow day with this dress, but I wasn't cold. It is a nice winter dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 15, 2017
Classy and comfortable!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 14, 2017
I wanted something simple yet sexy to show off my small waist and breast. This dress did it!!!
Dress was a little tight and I could have probably fit easily in a small but looked great over all. I got so many compliments on it I wish I would have waited to rent it for my Vegas trip instead!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 13, 2017
Perfect form fitting LBD
So comfortable, fit great. Got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2017
I wore this dress to a holiday work party and it was stunning!
I loved this dress, I only wish the band in the middle had a little stretch to it but other than that, this dress was perfect.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 9, 2017
This dress made me feel sexy but classy!
I needed someone's help to get it zipped due to the inside fabrice but other than that I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to my work Christmas party and got a ton of compliments! It fits snug but is a stretchy material! I felt fabulous in it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2017
I loved this dress! I'm usually a size 6 and this fit perfectly.
Perfect length and perfect fit. Will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2017
Fun Little Black Dress
This dress was the perfect dress for a NYE party. It was a simple black dress, but the cutouts on the side were a fun touch. It runs true to size and is really stretchy, but the dress does tend to run up a bit. Also, it has a wider neck than I had expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2017
Great fitting dress, looked great for my sister's bachelorette party!
I rented both the medium and the large. The medium fit in my waist but was a little snug for me in the hips and thighs. I usually avoid dresses that are fitted tighter in the bottom because then the top tends to be huge but the large actually fit really well. It hugged my curves in all the right places and made me feel sexy while still not showing a lot of skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2017
Proportions are not great for shorter wearers
For a person my height, the proportions are pretty off. The really cool mesh part on the side sat weird on my body, not like how it's shown on the model. Really pretty dress, but just not for my body type.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2017
It was New Year's Eve!
This dress runs really small. Incredibly flattering though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2017
I could not wear this dress because it was too tight.
I didn't get to wear this dress. I am 5'5, 130 lbs and a 34A and the medium was too tight around my ribcage! I don't consider myself to be larger person but this dress is clearly made for very tiny people or people who want to smash everything in and feel uncomfortable the entire evening. Bummer.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 2, 2017
Great fit but big in the arms!
I wasn't able to order a back up size so I only had ordered the large. It fit snugly around my torso area. It's not great if you have a short torso because the hip area was more around my thighs. The bicep area was a little big on me. I probably could have gone with the medium and it would have fit a lot better. I did wear shapewear with it. The side zipper was a little hard to zip, but I was also able to get it on without unzipping it. Other than the couple of issues it was really great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 31, 2016
Great LBD
This dress was really good for the occasion. Wore this on a date with my fiancé. Normally wear x small but this dress was really hard to zip up. The small was a little to big to had help with getting the dress on and off. Once I was able to get it zipped up I felt great in it. It is an LBD that will suck everything in. Can be dressed up with accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2016
Wore dress for Christmas Eve.. Went back home to CT and it was the perfect dress!!
I loved this dress.. It was very cold that day.. The dress kept me warm. The dress was sexy, and classy all in one.. Also very comfortable.. It fit a little big, but it looked beautiful.. I would rent it again..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2016
My first RTR!
Classy (and yet a bit sassy) little black dress! I don't like my thicker arms so I enjoyed the long sleeves on the dress (not too tight), and the short but not-too-short length kept it from being frumpy. I wish the mesh panels were a bit more noticeable, to make it more interesting, but otherwise I enjoyed this dress a lot. Because of the material around the mesh, it wasn't very flexible in the midsection. Seemed true to size- I honestly don't remember which size I wore, but I do remember that both the XS and S fit. Definitely fitted, which I liked. Perfect with pearls for my boyfriend and I's first fancy date, and the next day for a photo shoot at a local wine bar (he's a photographer). I'm looking forward to another occasion to rent this again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 19, 2016
I never even wore the dress
This dress did not fit at all, it was extremely tight. The zipper was very hard to get up as well. I typically wear a Medium, (Size 8) and after reading almost every review and the size information I chose to go with a Medium, unfortunately there were no Larges left so I was not able to get a backup size. This dress barely went over my chest, I had to hold myself while my boyfriend tried to pull down the dress. The zipper was nearly impossible to zip up, it took about 20 minutes and lots of sweat. I was not able to wear this dress and had to run out to purchase a dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
December 19, 2016
Cute dress!
Not as form fitting as I would have liked, as it was a little baggy in the hips and backside. The banding across the midsection is very mild and not overly noticeable. Very thick material kept me warm in the cold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 19, 2016
I wore this dress to a Broadway musical and it was perfect for the occasion!
The dress was very snug on me, even as a petite woman. The zipper is kind of awkwardly placed, so when it was unzipped, it was still a little difficult to get on. But once it was on, it fit very well! If someone is looking to show off their curves (or give the illusion of them), this would be the perfect dress! It hit right above my knees (I'm 5'1" ) and looked great with heels. The arms were just a tad long, but nothing too bad!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2016
Great for curves
Loved this little black dress. My only issue was the medium definitely felt like a small. I almost couldn't breathe in it. I'm 5'4" 135 pounds for reference. I would go a size up. I got a lot of compliments on my curves so I think it's great for girls built like me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 112lbs
December 17, 2016
It fits like a glove and is super comfortable.
Loved it. No con's
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 17, 2016
Runs extremely small
The dress looks cute on mine but in person is just very plain and the side cut outs aren't even noticeable. Was barely able to get the zipper up even with someone helping, not because it was too small but because the zipper would stop once it hit a certain part of the fabric. Once we were able to get the zipper up the band digs into your sides and gives you love handles whether you have them or not! The fit was not even remotely flattering so I ended up sending the dress back and going with another rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress was modest yet sexy, perfect vegas dress! It was flexible but not too hot while dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 13, 2016
Super sexy with the side mesh!
I rented this for my birthday dinner, and I love tight, black dresses. Even though this covered everything, the little mesh sides made it secretly sexy and it was perfect. Kept me warm with the long sleeves and the bottom only started to bunch up when I tried to walk fast.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2016
Wore this out on the town for a friend's birthday
It's definitely tight. It's a classic bodycon dress and fits snug. If you are in between sizes, I suggest going up.
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×