Such A Tease Dress

$30 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
602 reviews
Fit
Large36
True to Size371
Small79
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2016
Amazing dress!
Loved the dress! Very comfortable and easy to move in. I am very broad in the shoulders and throughout my ribs and could fit the large. The medium came as my back up and the only size difference I noticed was in the legs and hips. The medium and large both fit the same around my chest area. I wear a size 10 in dresses and am 180lbs.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 1, 2016
This was a great black dress appropriate for a work function. The material was nice and it fit well.
This was my first RTR dress and it looked great. I ordered it to wear to an Oscars function for work in Hollywood and it was very appropriate and I wore it with sheer black nylons. I selected a medium and a large, though the Medium was just a bit too snug for my body. The large fit well though like others have said the zipper is hard to manage over the different fabric in the middle but after a few attempts I got the hang of it. I got more used to it. However, because I ended up wearing the large the long sleeves ended up being about 6 inches too long for my arms and I had to roll them up taking away from the overall look. Overall, I liked this dress but may choose something a bit dressier for next year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 29, 2016
I was unable to wear this dress in either size because it did not fit.
Dress was too tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2016
This dress was beautiful, and fit me well. I did not wear it as the zipper was damaged.
This dress fit well, I did need the medium for the length as I'm on the taller side. The zipper was damaged & it would not zip even though there was plenty of extra fabric to play with (it was fitting, but not tight, it was very comfortable). I contacted the company & a back up was not available, and due to the price to overnight ship i opted to wear something I owned than from Rent the Runway. I was disappointed to say the least, but the dress itself was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
February 25, 2016
Friend's birthday party
Beautiful dress but may size up because it tends to bunch a little. Sucks everything in where it should. Thick material, although spanx would be a good idea for anyone wanting a smooth look.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
February 25, 2016
Perfect little black dress!
I wore the large because I couldn't get the medium to zip over my rib cage, but I'm larger up top. The large ended up being a little too large in the arms and the bottom, but still looked very sexy and was comfortable. Got several compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 14
February 24, 2016
The dress made me feel so good about myself. It looked very flattering.
This dress was a little longer on my than I would've liked (I pulled it up higher in the picture). Oh course, that's only because I'm on the shorter side. The fabric was very nice and stretchy. Perfect for a dancing party! The zipper was a little difficult, and got stuck while I was trying to zip up. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
February 23, 2016
Great, figure shaping dress for any occasion! Rented for my birthday and got lots of complements!
Fits very tightly pretty much everywhere, but the material is stretchy which helps. Definitely a great dress to show off your waist and even neck & collar bone. It's long enough where you don't need to keep pulling it down, but short enough to still look flirty and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2016
Great Birthday Dress
I wore this dress for a night out of birthday celebrations. I'm petite so I rented an XS and a Small for backup. The XS fit well and the length of this dress was perfect on me, not too short and not too long. The sleeves were a tiny bit long, but not enough to make it look funny. In general, it fit well, was very comfortable, didn't wrinkle easily, and I didn't have to worry about pulling it down all night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 31
February 23, 2016
This dress was perfect for a Valentine's day banquet.
The long sleeves were great for the cold day. The detailing wasn't as noticeable as they appear in photos, but overall it was great. I am 5'9 and this dress was long enough to not feel scandalous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2016
Amazing dress!!!!!
This dress is awesome. I loved wearing it! It made me feel sexy and great. The chest area was kinda weird, but that was probably because I have a small chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2016
Cute and fashionable.
Worn for a night out in London. There is no stretch in the middle of the dress, so I wore the Medium. It was hard to zip over the fabric transition places. I was able to wear a bra with the dress. However, if you don't want panty lines...no panties.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 19, 2016
I rented this dress for a company Christmas party.
This dress was TERRIBLE! The sleeves were way too long and the next size up was not much larger. Very unflattering. Unfortunately, I was not able to get another dress in time, but the folks at RTR were very kind and I received a credit for the dress.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 19, 2016
Perfect LBD for our team dinner during Super Bowl 50.
I'm built like a female in the hips, you know what I mean ladies--that hourglass. Also, I have the broad shoulders of a linebacker, so I was worried the XS wasn't going to fit. I ordered the small as well and didn't even need to try it on! The dress was a little bunched in the mid-section but it's probably because I'm not as well endowed in the chest area. Overall, it was the perfect addition to my memorable weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
February 18, 2016
A sexy LBD!
I loved this dress, but it was nearly impossible to zip up! At first I thought it was just the size or the zipper on that particular dress so I put on my larger "back up" size, but it had the same issue! I switched back to my original size (which fit the best overall), but needed the help of my husband and my friend to zip me up, as the zipper kept getting caught. I loved how the dress looked and felt great in it, but I would not have been able to zip it by myself. Fortunately, unzipping wasn't an issue!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 17, 2016
This dress fit like a glove and truly hugged me in all the right places! Can't go wrong!
This dress is more of a rose gold
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 17, 2016
Love it. extremely flattering
Almost a bandage dress. I am a natural 36 GG and could get away with no bra or I could easily wear a bra. This is such a flattering style. I tried to purchase online, but no luck, I will order a medium (large was to big at the waist) and purchase this dress. Very form fitting and sexy, perfect for a night out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 16, 2016
Loved this dress but mine had a faulty zipper!
I tried this dress on when it came and I was so excited about it! Perfect dress to look elegant and show off my curve for a Valentine's date with my boyfriend. I couldn't get it zipped by myself but figured he would be able to help me with it, so I didn't think twice about it. The night of the date, though, we could not get that dress zipped, and we tried everything! So I ended up not wearing it. It's not that the dress was too small, the zipper just wouldn't go past a certain point. I would rent this dress again with a zipper that works. And RTR was great about it; they credited the amount back to my account! Great customer service, as always!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2016
Very classy, not revealing!
Unfortunately, I didn't wear the dress because I couldn't zip it up.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
February 15, 2016
A long awaited date night with my husband!
The fit was perfect, hugged my body in all the right places. The sleeves were a little long but I just rolled them up so wasn't an issue at all. Zipping it up was a little difficult and I needed my husbands help but it was just because of where the zipper was, once it was zipped it wasn't tight.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 34
February 15, 2016
Great date night with my hubby! We have lots of kiddos, so it was nice to get out and feel special!
I thought this was very figure-flattering for me since I don't naturally have a lot of curves. My hubby loved it too :)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2016
I loved it. I received many compliments all night and I felt amazing in it. Perfect for curvy girls!
The material was a spandex fit other than the waistline, so it hugged in all the right places. Not revealing up top, class but sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2016
Great dress - classy & sexy at the same time
Zipper needs help - it's going to get stuck around the satin area... no you are not too fat - I just put a little wax on the zipper which helped but it does need to get fixed.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2016
LOVED this dress! Amaze balls!
LOVED this dress! I am tall - 5'11" and this dress totally rocked! I felt like a million bucks - sleeves were long enough (this is never the case) and the waist is SUPER flattering! I was nervous about how fitted it was, but it hugged my curves in the best of ways and made me feel good all night! Fabric has just enough thickness and stretch to be super comfortable. Wish I could've kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
February 11, 2016
I felt very comfortable and sexy
This dress hugs you in the right places. I wore it with open toe black booties for my birthday date. I'm usually a size S but reading reviews on the dress made me order it in size M and it turned out to be pretty snug but perfect fitting. The only con was that I had to fix the zipper part on the peek-a-boo cut outs. It started to come apart.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
February 10, 2016
The dress was sexy but still elegant, and my boyfriend loved it!
The dress is very flattering and hugs your body in all the right places! However, the zipper for my dress was very difficult to close.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2016
Last law school formal!
I liked that it was long sleeved because I wore this in February. It's a very classy dress. The small was way too tight on me... the zipper would not zip up. The medium fit great though! The dress was not as short as other reviewers said it would be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 9, 2016
Didn't end up wearing
I didn't end up wearing this dress unfortunately. The size Small was the closest fit if I would have worn it but even then it was very tight in the waist. I just decided I'd rather return it and have a credit than wear something I wasn't crazy about or switch it out for a different dress. Luckily I had a back up in my closet. It was my first RTR disappointment unfortunately!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 9, 2016
Perfect for any party!
My younger sister Kelly rented this dress for her friends sweet 16. She is 5'8 & the xs or small both would have been good fits on her but she ended up wearing the xs ( seen in photo ). she received so many compliments and said all her friends wanted to know where she got her dress from!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 8, 2016
1st time renter- process was very easy and convenient..
The dress was made of a thick spandex material. It was perfect for the winter, but once inside and partying it was a bit hot.. Like in the other reviews, the sleeves were long but manageable once I tucked them in. Definitely a win win ... Return was also easy.. Will rent from this site again..
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2016
This dress made me feel so sexy!
It was a great fit! Very Flattering!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2016
Sexy dress
Ordered this for a friends Saturday night out birthday party in NYC. Loved the long sleeves. Kept me warm since its winter, but still felt very sleek. The criss cross fabric and stitching at the midsection really helps amp up a smaller chest size.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
February 3, 2016
Perfect for bachelorette party
I wore this for a bachelorette party in January. The fabric is heavy and had a lot of stretch. The leather at the waist was the perfect accent. I wore the small and it was a great fit. The medium I had as my back up was actually tighter than the small which was weird. The sleeves were a little long on me but nothing that bothered me. The cut outs were subtle and showed just enough skin. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2016
Wanted to keep it
One of my rtr favorites! Thinking about renting for another event. Wore this to a bachelorette party in January. Great dress for a winter event. Fabric wasn't too heavy but not too light either. The dress is fitted but hugs you in all the right places. You won't regret renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
February 3, 2016
This my first experience and I am impressed! From finding the dress to shipping it back was easy!
I love this dress! The fit was perfect, it fit like a figure flattering glove. ;) The material was thick so it was forgiving and no shapewear was needed, which is always a plus! The only issue I had was with the zipper, it took my husband about five minute to finally zip it. The zipper kept getting stuck around the thick material on the side, so be sure to have someone available to help. All in all I just love this dress, I don't want to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2016
Just Fine LBD
The dress itself was very slimming, and ran true to size. I tried on my back up size, the Large, first, but the zipper would not go over the part where the material changes. Luckily, the Medium fit perfectly and had no trouble with the zipper. The dress itself was super comfortable, it was nice to feel both covered and sexy. It did really exaggerate my hourglass figure, which I liked. If you have wider hips it may make you feel a bit uncomfortable though. As some others have mentioned, the cut outs are incredibly subtle when it's on. Overall, it was a great piece, but maybe not a stand-out. I had the surprise bling option, and the necklace (gold shadow bib necklace) they sent was really the exciting and eye catching part of my outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
February 2, 2016
Couldn't wear it.
Bummer. Dress was very pretty. My lats made it impossible to zip up... If you're athletic or have a large rib cage, beware the side zip on this one, there's zero stretch. Reason for the low rating is more a reflection on the Unlimited experience. Didn't realize how much I love getting that back-up size for free.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 105lbs
February 1, 2016
Fits like a glove. Shows of your curves well :)
Sexy yet practical.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 30, 2016
Wore this to a bachelorette party, was perfect for going out in!
I am normally a medium size, this dress fits very tight but it's comfortable. I would order one size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
January 28, 2016
Lovely dress
This is a really pretty dress but I am a bit on the busty side so unfortunately it did not fit in the top area. Very pretty though.
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×