Elizabeth and James

Such A Tease Dress

$45 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are going to bring all the boys to the yard in this jaw dropping Elizabeth and James body con style. You can't help how good you look! Shown here with the Kendra Scott's Gold Shivia India Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow; curvier women should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black jersey (85% Polyester, 15% Spandex) with mesh insets (100% Nylon). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. 32" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

353 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 246
Large 29
Photos 164
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

This dress was a conversation starter!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sexy, elegant and modern! Loved it!
RTR Customer
Mar 17, 2014

So easy to rent and dress came in looking great.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had a great time wearing this dress. Small was a little to snug went with the medium to be comfortable.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Very flattering and stunning dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went with the medium because the dress is pretty snug in the thighs and hips. It was a little long in the arms, but i just tucked the sleeves under and it worked out great. The material is thick, so it's flattering in the tighter areas and the cut out part is hardly noticeable. I think because it's snug around the hips, it prevents the dress from riding up which is pretty nice. I got plenty of compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Mar 30, 2014

Great LBD!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits amazing! Hugs you in all the right places
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Great fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for a wedding!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Simple black dress, not a show stopper

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was disappointed with the XS I received.. Whoever had it previous to me had slightly ripped the mesh on the sides & I didn't want to make the rips in the material worse by trying it on so I went with the small. The sleeves were a little too long. Overall the dress was comfortable, form fitting & cute. The top was a little big on me but I have a smaller chest.
Ana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 3, 2014

super comfy and elegant dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to formal and it was super comfortable! The only major problem I would say it that it rode up a little and the zipper was on the side so it would bunch up and make my hips look weird. I am normally a size 4-sih but for this dress I went with the 2. Also, the dress went down rarely low on my thighs. The material is spandex-y so it's super flattering! I would definitely rent the dress again!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I had lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a graduate school spring formal.The small was very tight and I had to use the backup size medium. This dress is super comfortable and I had TONS of compliments. I have long legs but the dress wasn't too short. This dress was different from what everyone else was wearing which was a plus for me, yet still has the edgy feel to it! I wore this with BCBG black heels. Downsides: The zipper sticks at the waist and the mesh side panels blend in with the rest of the dress.
ashlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Super comfortable and cute dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, was a little longer and hit me in an awkward spot so I just folded up the seam for the night. Material is stretchy-ish minus the banding in the middle which fit nice and snug. Overall it was perfect for my winter formal and I like how the small detailing in the waist (a tiny bit of mesh cutouts) made it different from your typical LBD
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

I wore this dress to the 2014 Tony Awards and felt like a star. It fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely fantastic— so much so that I'm considering buying it online. The only thing that doesn't quite match the picture is the mesh paneling on the sides. The panels are there but don't really show up in any of my pictures so I'm not sure how apparent they actually are. Also the waistband is a little tight. The rest of the dress has a lot of give since it's bodycon stretch fabric, but the seaming doesn't give a lot of wiggle room. At first I considered sizing up to the medium but the overall fit was better on the small. I think my favorite detail is the neckline. It's so flattering! I was also able to wear a normal black bra without fear of showing straps, which was nice. All in all, this dress is stunning. I received many compliments and would definitely rent again if I can't find a good deal online!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

In LOVE with this dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so classy and sexy, oh my gosh, I cannot contain my love for it. I would rent it several times over. The fabric is tight which makes the zipper a bit tricky to maneuver after a certain point. The length of the dress is perfect, I'm 5'8 so it hit me at the perfect spot, and the mesh on the sides is so subtle and sexy. The band around the waist is a different fabric and super flattering and the long sleeves made it perfect for a wedding in January. I would recommend it 100%
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Great little black dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really like simple black dresses, and this was perfect for me. I wore it to a date party. The fit was great, maybe a little short. I was slightly disappointed that the cut out isn't super noticeable, but other than that I really liked it.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 29, 2014

Amazing last minute substitute!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the Atlantic City Food & Wine Festival kickoff cocktail party on the rooftop of Caesar’s Palace this past weekend. This was a backup dress that was substituted last minute because the original dress I had ordered had been returned damaged. This was the perfect solution, as the sleeves provided enough warmth on a cooler coastal evening outside. I am tall and the dress was a great length. It’s tight, but hugs your curves nicely. The sheer cutouts, as others have mentioned, are very subtle. I loved the fit of this dress and would definitely rent again. Also the customer service is second to none. Most of the backup options I asked about weren't available, as they’d already been rented, but Hannah was so quick to respond to my emails and we ended up finding a great solution. My last conversation with her was around 4:30pm (a day before my dresses were expected to arrive) and my updated order was delivered to my doorstep by 9am on the anticipated arrival date. I can’t say enough about how accommodating the staff was. It was a little too dark on the roof for any good photos, but here’s one of when I tried it on. Can’t wait for my next rental!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Aug 10, 2014

Great dress! Must rent!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, sizes are true. It's a thicker material, yet stays in place all night. I was nervous that the cut outs around the waist were large, but you barely see them when it's on. The model makes the dress look a bit more risqué than it ends up looking. Sleeves run long, I ended up folding mine under- no big deal! First rental, great experience and will rent again!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Sep 16, 2014

Rented this for my junior homecoming

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect little black dress, zipper was super hard to zip up but it fit perfectly. Received thousands of compliments all night long!
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I wore this to a bachelorette party in Vegas and turned heads all night!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The zipper was hard to zip but it kept everything in. It was not too tight and it felt comfortable all night. I would rent it again.
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

I love RTR and so does my husband! It is so easy and you can get a new dress for every occasion!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress! The zipper was difficult and did not lay smooth against my side, so I pulled the dress down a bit and it seem to help. It was very flattering and comfortable.
WB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

I felt very comfortable, while still looking good!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. The fabric was very stretchy and comfortable, although the neck was wider than I'd prefer. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and the RTR process was super easy. I'll definite be using RTR for future events.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Great fit and fabric flatter any shape!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a beach wedding near Santa Barbara, CA. It's a very laid back, hippie esque type town. The wedding was formal so I figured this was appropriate. The fit is great. It's snug and hugs the right places. It's forgiving in the places you want it to be! I did wear shape wear as well as black sheer tights due to the formality of the event. It didn't "ride up" and I move around quite a bit! I wasn't sure how to style or accessorize this dress. The RTR stylist helped me but I ended up just wearing a fancy pair of leopard heels to kick in some color. All in all, I would definitely buy this dress. It's a fabulous LBD that would be a hit in anyone's closet!
Nickyla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Sexy LBD

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No cons, this should be a staple piece in all closets. Amazing dress, great fit.
Madisson
Age: 21
Nov 2, 2014

That little black dress I've always wanted.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit!
Estefania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

All eyes were on me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is simple yet elegant. It fits great, the long sleeves are good for fall but the fabric is not too thick so you can dance all night without feeling too hot. The length is perfect too because it doesn't ride up like other figure hugging dresses. Overall very happy with my first RTR experience.
Judi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

I wore this dress to an exclusive Formula 1 after party, it was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is definitely a sexy little black dress every woman needs in her closet! It fit like a glove and hugged me in all the right places! I just added a statement necklace and some cute heels and I was on my way! The material was thick enough to hide any noticeable spanx lines and the long sleeves were perfect as the temperatures dropped throughout the evening. Although the mesh side panels did not stand out as they do in the picture with the model, it didn't take away from the dress in the slightest. I had the best 1st experience with RTR and will definitely refer all of my friends!
michaela
Age: 25
Nov 13, 2014

Comfort!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable and fit great! The sleeves were slightly longer than expected but a quick fold under did the trick. The dress also tended to ride up walking and dancing. A size zero might have stayed in place a little better than the two. All in all I was pleased with the dress and had a great night!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Fit perfectly

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits like a glove. I love the sheer part on the side, just enough to make it sexy but keep it classy.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Everyone loved the dress wouldn't have changed it for a minute. Wish I owed this dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! Sized up and definitely didn't need to.
Gracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Fits like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and made my waist look smaller.
Melissa
Age: 27
Nov 30, 2014

Fast shipping!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Got compliments all night!
Vic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Considered not wearing the dress. I wear a 00 or 0 depending on the store so the xs was a big in the arms and around my hips- that was the only problem. I did get a lot compliments, the detail around the waist is excellent. Liked not loved.
Marion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect LBD

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fit well. Great for a winter night out.
Kelley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and I felt so confident and classy wearing it to a work party!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Easy to wear. Didn't end up wearing Spanx underneath
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Loved the dress. I got lots of compliments on how beautiful it was and how great it fit.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a 40th Casino style b-day party and it was great. Very versatile dress you can either dress it up with jewelry or wear it with just some earrings and simple shoes as I did. I was nervous only getting one size (as my second choice wasn't available) but it fits true to size and fit me great. I received many compliments on how great it fit.
Kara
Age: 37
Dec 15, 2014

The dress was perfect! It was so comfortable and easy to move in. Loved it!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Great for a company Christmas party!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 15, 2014

Tasteful and glam

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable. Although, I was a little toasty after dancing. It's made with quality material and holds you in. Dress it up with fun shoes and sparkly earrings. I wore red stilettos. Perfect for a winter wedding!. Highly recommend for comfort, class and fun.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Dec 16, 2014

Fit nicely. Flattering shape.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Easy to wear, comfortable.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great, form fitting dress! Perfect for a night out on the town

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Form fitting. The banding makes for a great added touch.
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fitted but not too tight, fabric was thick but breathable.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 20, 2014

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my company holiday party and I loved it. It showed off my curves without showing too much skin at a professional function. I was able to move and dance without worrying about my dress! The fit was just as I expected!
Ariel
Age: 21
Dec 21, 2014

Form fitting but flattering

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Longer dress perfect for keeping classy
k
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

perfect winter lbd

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i was really worried that this dress wouldn't fit, as i usually wear a 12/14 with a larger bottom half. i was pleasantly surprised to find it fit like a glove! ladies with shorter arms may find the sleeves a bit long. the zipper on the side was somewhat visible, but didn't really bother me. i got compliments all night! it was sexy but still appropriate for a pretty formal rehearsal dinner.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×