Elizabeth and James

Share The Love Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

210 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 82
Large 120
Photos 92
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 7, 2012

Loved this dress. It was super cold & an outside wedding so wore w/ black tights. Adorable for Fall

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs super large. I'm like a 4/6 and wore the XS. I'm thankful for the "you get an extra size for free" idea because you never can tell how something will fit! I essentially wanted to keep this dress and wear to future events. Returning was easy & quick.
MJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Nov 7, 2012

Flowy, comfy, bump friendly dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was in great condition. I think I may have been one of the first ones to wear it because the tag was still on. I do agree with the other reviewers, it would look good on someone tall. I'm around 5'5" and it kind of just hung on me. Also, it runs very baggy. I ordered an XS and was about 5 and a half months pregnant but the dress was still swimming on me (about 125-130lbs at that point, usually around 105 pre-pregnancy). It was incredibly comfortable and a great material (thick, not see through, hides bumps). I would recommend it for someone just a bit taller.
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Did not end up wearing the dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a backup, and did not end up wearing it. It was too boxy and short on my hourglass figure, plus the sequined sleeves were barely noticeable in the evening.
Angela
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Very large

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a Medium, and should have gone small. It fit very large, with a lot of slack in the back. I was not able to wear this dress.
megan
Age: 27
Nov 21, 2012

Cute but HUGE

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have really long legs so I thought this dress would be shorter but it hit at my knees. Ordered both the XS and S and didn't even try the S because the XS was so big. I belted it and it looked cute but if you have shorter than 5'4 know this dress will be about knee length. The sleeves were really cute and the material was nice so overall I was happy.
MSD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 2, 2012

LOVED THIS DRESS--RENTING AGAIN FOR AN EVENT FOR CHRISTMAS

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress, definitely runs a bit large but I loved it and was so comfortable all night. I had so many compliments all night. Thanks RTR!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Great bump-friendly dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear the dress. I'm 5 1/2 pregnant and went with the small to be on the safe side. Made the mistake of not ordering the back-up XS and now I'm kicking myself. Great color, great style, but runs very large.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Dec 10, 2012

I love RTR's customer service.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I could not wear this dress. It runs very big, I should have went with the XS. The sleeves would look better if they hit mid-arm. I just sent an email stating that I was sending the dress back and RTR offered me a credit on my next rental!
Jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

My husband couldn't take his eyes off me all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It was insanely comfortable, fun and elegant all at the same time. I have still not lost all of the baby weight (particularly in my middle) I gained during pregnancy, and this dress was perfect for making me feel sexy and comfortable in spite of that. I will say that it is short, especially on me because I am on the tall side. But, it was the perfect dress my husband's company holiday party.
kb
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2012

Fun and comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress to wear to an office Christmas party. The sparkly sleeves make it festive and it's so comfortable. I loved it!
michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

great color and fun dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This gorgeous dress runs very large.
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

great comfy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress while I was 7 months pregnant and it fit perfect!
JBC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

So flattering and fabulous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs just a little big- I am normally a medium but the small fit perfectly!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Gorgeous dress, but I did not end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, very pretty dress but I did not end up wearing it because I felt it did not flatter my shape as much I would like. It comes out as the dress goes down, so if you are trying to make yourself look smaller than this is not the dress for you.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

loved the dress but did nothing for my shape

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I probably should have gotten the small but I was late to rent and they didn't have a back up. I am a size 8/10 and the M was just too big. It hung on me and wasn't figure flattering. Loved the dress just wish I had gotten it smaller.
Tonya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

I was unable to wear this dress to my event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs extremely large.
Flavia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress as a replacement for another dress I ordered that was out of stock. I never actually wore it out because the dress that was my first option in a bigger size suited me well. However, I tried this dress on and is a very nice dress, but even the XS was a too big on me. I didn't like that it was too short but too wide at the same time. The dress is beautiful, just didn't work very well for me.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Did not fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves were too long and the dress looked like a potatoes sack on me. I had to send it back and go shopping.
Kelly Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 31, 2012

I wore this dress to a holiday cocktail party. Its the perfect dress for accessorizing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It is a loose fit so that I could eat more! The slit in the back is a little lower than I thought and I had to find the right bra that wouldn't show. The neckline is more of a boat neck so it comes to the end of the shoulders. I loved this dress!
Nuria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

The dress fit wonderfully, and I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit wonderfully, and I got tons of compliments. It was the first time I'd tried RTR, and I just loved it. Will do it again for sure.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Not having to feel frumpy at my stylish holiday baby shower was priceless!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my own baby shower and was about 7 months pregnant at the time (I found it using the "bump-friendly" search feature). It worked well for that purpose, but I also think it would be great for the non-pregnant--it's not so boxy that it would be unflattering. I wore a medium and ordered a small as my backup. The small probably would have worked, especially when not pregnant--I am about 5'7"--but it was really short. So order with caution regarding length. Overall, a huge hit!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

I wish I owned this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a Holiday party, and it was the perfect fancy-but-not-too-sparkly kind of dress I was looking for the occasion. I'm normally a M (or 6 -8 depending on the brand) so I ordered the Medium and Small based on reviews. The M was too big all around, but the small fit perfectly. I was a little concerned that it was short, but my husband disagreed (of course!). The dress is comfortable and forgiving, but still sexy. Really, really loved it.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Great holiday dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress months pregnant and it was a great fit so, that being said it probably runs large as I wore a medium but normally would wear a small. I would recommend it preggers or not, definitely a cute dress.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Short dress and heavy sleeves

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress for a wedding. I didn't end up wearing it, but it did fit. It runs LARGE. I am 6 months pregnant and you couldn't see the bump at all. The dress is pretty short though so I wouldn't recommend it for a formal event. The sleeves are also very heavy and it really weighs down the dress. Overall, it's pretty and the sequins are fun. It would be great for a cocktail party.
cje
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Super cute shift dress - perfect for girls night out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The reviews on the sizing of this were dead-on - I am normally or 4 or 6 in dresses and I rented both the XS and Small in this dress. I was absolutely swimming in the small; the XS was even a little big on me but it still looked cute. It's short but definately not too short. I wore it with black tights and heels (it was a cold night) and basic earrings. Since it was just a girls night out I didn't want to go with a big necklace or anything. Overall - a great dress. Comfortable and easy to wear and I got lots of compliments.
maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

because Iam over 50 wore it with leggings and boots looked great

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore it with leggings and boots and it look great. i just wish rent the runway had more dresses with sleeves, very few women over 50 can go without even though they think they can. I am an attorney in NY and have events to go to all the time with the same people, so would love to use you guys more, so lets find some gowns and other outfits with sleeves, for us skinny, flabby arm women
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Liked, but didn't love this one...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress for a wedding in the Fall of 2012. It was a great dress, but it really is big and I wanted something a little more fitted. It was beautiful material and felt great..
Masey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2013

Gorgeous, comfortable

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so pretty, and so comfortable! I wore it for an outdoor beach wedding, and it was perfect with the long sleeve. I got plenty of compliments! The only issue was, I am short and the seam in the back bunched up a little. If you are short, you know what I am talking about. It just didn't lay flat. Other than that, WONDERFUL dress!
QueenBetti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

An effortlessly elegant look

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was concerned about how this dress would fit since I have a smaller waist and more hips/thighs. I usually can't get away with dresses like this, but I figured I would take a chance on it. I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. The neckline reveals a little bit of shoulder and the sleeves and dress draped perfectly over my figure. I felt petite yet chic in it versus shapeless/frumpy which I've felt with other dresses that aren't form fitting. I definitely recommend this dress. The sequins on the sleeves gave it a little extra something.. perfect for formal occassion.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

This dress was a hit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My husband and I went to a wedding in February and I wore this dress. I paired it with black patterned Betsy Johnson tights and black pumps. It was so comfortable! I ate, drank and danced all night. I ordered the M and S. The M was too large all over. The small fit much better but was still slightly large in the shoulder. otherwise, great pick!
kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Super fun,comfy, and flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a Christmas party. Super fun,comfy, and flattering. Watch out I am 5'10' and ordered a small and it fit. It runs large.
Jenelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2013

Comfortable. Cute to dress up or down

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit runs big, but easily fixed by throwing a belt on it. Really loved the dress.
patricia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

nn

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good experience. both dresses smelled bad. I had to use febreeze to get the smell out of it.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

did not arrive in time to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
was issued a full refund due to it arriving late
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Loved this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very flattering & super comfortable. Ran a bit big, though. I usually wear a 4/6 so I ordered a S and I probably should have done the XS.
Harley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress. Perfect for the occasion and received many of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little large even though it is supposed to fit that way I still got an xs even though i wear a small. It was perfect for the semi formal i wore it to and got many many compliments.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2013

I wore it for my sorority formal and it was perfect, got complimented all night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looked amazing and it runs a little big so I felt even more comfortable getting to go down a size
Erica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Perfect for a night when I dont want to worry but still look fantastic

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great because it didn't hug anything too tight, but I still looked great. I received great compliments. My legs are my best asset, so this let me show them off. However, it wasnt so big that it looked like I was hiding underneath. It was fantastic.
beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Apr 9, 2013

Loved this dress! It is short though.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received a ton of compliments:)
Nikki
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Loved the dress--received many compliments. Does run a little large so probably get a size smaller

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful navy color. Loved the detail on the bottom of the sleeves. Great winter wedding dress. Very comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×