You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Share The Love Dress
Rental $40 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Cat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Apr 15, 2014
I wore this to my sorority semi-formal, it was perfect.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I had thought to get a better picture of the overall dress! It was absolutely perfect in every way. I wore it to my sorority's semi-formal and got compliments all night! It's very breathable and comfortable, and lays in such a way that would compliment any body type. The length was long enough for a classy look, and short enough to give it a timelessly modern feel.
Summer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 29, 2014
Amazing dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering!! Want to own it.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Mar 21, 2014
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Roomy around the torso but fit the way I expected, very swingy! Loved the sleeves, they were the perfect length and provided just the right amount of sparkle. Kind of short but not too bad!
Kelli
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 13, 2014
So many compliments. Loved it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted a Medium, but it was unavailable. The Large was pretty big, but at least it was comfortable!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 4, 2014
Loved the dress, very easy fit
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great. I definitely recommend going as small as you can as long as length is not an issue. It s very short, but with the long sleeves and high neck line it's not inappropriate at all. I got compliments all night in this dress, may favorite being that it was "just the right about of sassy" haha. It was comfortable to dance in all night long, eat a big meal, and not care if you're feeling fat that day. Definitely recommend this dress for almost any occasion if you want to be adorable and still comfortable.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 1, 2014
Felt like a goddess at my baby shower
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this awesome dress at almost 8 months pregnant to my baby shower. Got tons of compliments and felt beautiful! There was only a small and large, obviously wore large, but could have worn a medium. Be aware it is a little short, especially with a baby bump! My only complaint was the fabric does wrinkle, so I had to alternate standing to smooth it back out.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Feb 10, 2014
Like wearing pj's!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so beautifully simple. I wore it to a work cocktail party. It was sexy and conservative at the same time. I'm 5'4" and the dress hit me mid-thigh. It definitely runs large. I'm usually a S, 4, or 6.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Feb 10, 2014
Loved this dress! In fact, I've rented it twice now! Comfortable and fun!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried initially that the medium wasn't in stock so I got the small and hoped that the reviews were spot on...and they were. Dress is probably true to size and the medium may have given me a little more length...I had to be careful because it was short but I enjoyed wearing the fun dress and getting lots of compliments!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 27, 2014
Took this little number out for a dinner date and felt so sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Really comfortable and soft silk, and you will need to wear a strapless bra with this because it hits the shoulders. Shows off your legs, so I recommend rocking a pair of nude pumps to accentuate your gams!
Ashli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jan 21, 2014
Great dress for date night! Sexy without being skin-tight.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is a hit! As a petite and somewhat hippy lady, I tend to shy away from this type of loose, flow-y dress. However, the dress complemented my figure in a way that was flattering without felling constricting! I wore this dress out to dinner during a weekend in wine country. It was a chilly night and the restaurant was a bit more casual than I had originally thought, so I dressed down the outfit with boots and bohemian-style jewelry. As a word of caution though, make sure to size down for your back up. The small fit like an oversized t-shirt (although it may have worked with a belt, but I didn't have one with me to try). I usually wear a small, but opted for the extra-small. It still fit loosely, but the extra-small looked a little more tailored. Overall, this was one of my favorite rentals and was, by far, the most difficult to return. It's versitile and can be dressed up or down with the right accessories. Love it and would definitely consider renting again.
Emma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 13, 2014
Lucky Dress: wore it to my favorite band's Christmas concert and even got to meet them afterward!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love the cut of this dress. I am 5'8" and it wasn't too short on me. I thought it was modest, but it still shows off a great pair of legs. I wore it to a concert, and it wrinkled just a little bit in the front where I kept my hands. I will definitely rent this again if I don't buy it first!
jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 29, 2013
I loved this dress, it was comfortable and elegant with the touch of sequins
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a little large. I should have ordered the xs as a back up. I was still able to pull off the small and no one could really tell it was too big. I was very comfortable with the length and the light weight fabric.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 10, 2013
Super cute and flattering - even with a 4 month baby bump!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Christmas party and am 4 months pregnant. The dress runs WAY big! I am 5' 7" and usually wear a 10 or sometimes an 8, but even being preggo, this SMALL size was ok (they didn't have the medium). Admittedly it was very tight on the bust though. The dress is very pretty and elegant. It's so comfortable too. It was December and cold, so I wore thick black tights, but I was glad because the dress is very short. I think it's perfect for a winter party. Would definitely rent this one again, but if it's in the next 5 months, I'll get the medium!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 8, 2013
Received compliments all night and was comfortable :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit is definitely large. I normally wear a size small in dresses and the XS was even a little roomie. However this may have been one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn to a Christmas party. I highly recommend it if you are wanting to have a fun night and not worry about adjusting yourself every 5min. One thing I wish I did was use static guard.
Sook Kuan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 8, 2013
Compliments all night
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress ran a little large but otherwise perfect with a strapless bra. Got compliments all night and it was so comfortable that I may rent it for my NYE party!~
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 7, 2013
Lots of complements
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty, and comfortable. Really shows off the legs.
Katy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8324
Nov 10, 2013
The compliements on the dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for my sorority's Founder's Day Formal! I got so many compliments on how flattering the dress was. The sleeves were a little long, but other than that it fit great! If I could keep it, I would! I didn't want to take it off!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 20, 2013
Classy and cute!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my nieces baptism. The sleeves were perfect for a chilly October day. Though the dress is very forgiving, I chose that it runs true to size because the bust is where this dress can get a little tight. Be mindful of the bra you wear. With the opening in the back you want to make sure your bra doesn't stick out. Also be careful when you sit as this dress wrinkles very easily!! The length was perfect and the sequins on the sleeves really made this dress fun!
Trish
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 17, 2013
Luv this dress! Super flattering + I received a ton of compliments, even from the groom the next day
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome, but it runs large - I am 5'5 and wore the extra small. It was short, but still worked better over the small for my body type.. The only con is I have a larger chest, so it bunched up a bit over it (even the small did that). I had to be mindful and keep pulling it down. You can see what I mean in the picture I posted. Overall this dress was awesome and so many people would stop me and tell me how much they loved it. I wish they gave me the option to buy it.
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5241
Oct 6, 2013
I had lots of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfy! It is a very good looking dress! I had lots of compliments on this dress. I would rent again. It was the perfect length.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 22, 2013
Obsessed with this dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is the most amazing dress I have ever worn. I know it may not look like much, but it is stunning. My friend in the green is also wearing a RTR which was pretty cute too! Anyways, the navy dress was so flattering, short, dressy, classy and gorgeous. I would rent it again and again. Ran pretty true to size if not a little big...I paired with nude patent leather pumps and RTR mystery bling and I was thrilled with the outcome. Would recommend this dress to anyone.
Monica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 9, 2013
I loved people telling me how fun and gorgeous my dress was at the wedding I was at!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I do agree with other women who have rented and reviewed this dress, it absolutely runs large and you will definitely need a strapless bra if you don't want your bra straps sticking out. That being said, this is the dress you want to wear if you want to be comfortable and feel gorgeous all at once! I was a hostess at my friend's wedding recently and I was able to run around in this dress without feeling uncomfortable or awkward. It's simple, flattering, and so pretty - and so very difficult to return to the warehouse. RTR, please let me know when you'll actually be selling this dress, I'll be the first in line to buy it!
Marye
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jun 12, 2013
I received many compliments from people on this dress. It was very comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color was a richer blue, which was nice. The sequins on the sleeves caught the light and were very pretty. It was the perfect dress for the banquet & I did not feel that it was too short.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 23, 2013
Really comfortable dress, but boxy.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress a month after having a baby so it was perfect to hide my leftover belly. The dress feels a bit matronly so I paired it with super high heels. I felt confident but not sure I would recommend this dress for someone who wants to feel super sexy.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 12, 2013
Beautiful.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect! Looked great, hides bumps. Great color. I was happy with my pick.
LeChele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Apr 8, 2013
loved it , great cut and fit
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the sequins were beautiful and fabric just ok the cut is what made the dress perfect
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 7, 2013
loved this dress...but it was pretty large
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress a lot, but the XS was still too big for me. I had to add my own belt to give my waist some definition, otherwise it just looked like a designer nightgown. I was still able to jazz the look up a bit and make it my own with my added accessories.
Rosa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 14, 2013
My new favorite dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great neutral dress with fun added details from the sparkly cuffs. I loved the fit, even though it was loose fitting it concealed a troublesome middle section but is short enough where you don't feel like you are going out in a sheet. I am 5'4 so I thought that the dress was a great length but taller people may find it to be a bit short. I didn't want to send this dress back and I will definitely consider renting this one again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 13, 2013
Fun dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit exactly as I expected. Very pretty and sophisticated with the detailing at the sleeve.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 4, 2013
Forget the LBD, this is the perfect Little Navy Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable fit, the detail on the sleeves is gorgeous. The neck is cut really wide so you're going to need a strapless bra with it. Killed me to send it back!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 2, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a super flattering dress. I wore it to my friend's 21st birthday party and got many compliments. It is nice and flowy, so no need to worry if you have a large meal! Pair it with some high heels and it will really show off your legs.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 26, 2013
The fit is AMAZING!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Philadelphia Style Magazine event and LOVED it. I was comfortable and felt great, I'm obsessed with the cut and the sequin accent on the bell sleeves.
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 15, 2013
Wore this dress at PURE night club in Las Vegas!!!! I had so many compliments & I felt Fabulous!!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Fit was great, and this dress was sooooo comfortable. I could have gone one size smaller than the Medium, but since it wasn't tight fitting, didn't have to worry about how much I ate at dinner and look bloated LOL. The length was perfect, not too short, not too long. I had a lot of compliments on this dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 10, 2013
I had so many compliments on this dress. Perfection.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit runs large, I usually wear a medium but the small fit great. I have long legs, and dresses usually look way too short on me. Not the case, this dress fits perfect. The dress is flattering on all the right places. It was the perfect look for my birthday celebration!!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 8, 2013
Loved it, very comfortable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. I did not feel like showing a lot of skin in the winter time and I was feeling a little pasty so this worked out perfectly! The small seemed to run a little big so I would go a size down if you are petite. I also wore this with tights so it didn't seem too short.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Feb 7, 2013
Inauguration Party
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not something I would have rented had I not been able to try it on at a RTR pop-up in DC, but I'm so glad I did! It was beautiful and so comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jan 31, 2013
Pretty and comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a party at 7.5 months pregnant. It's a fun swingy 60s-ish dress and works great even when very pregnant. Felt very comfortable and pretty.
aeiou
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 28, 2013
Super fun dress! Felt amazing. Working with RTR couldn't have been easier!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a lovely navy silk mini, perfect for an apple body type like mine. Showcases the legs and hides a less than perfect midsection. The length is on the shorter side, but going up a size adds more fabric around the middle, so I stuck with the medium and used self tanner on the legs and great sparkley black peep toe pumps! Very flattering boat neckline. Perfect for a winter event as arms were covered but I still felt dressed up and formal. Wore Badgley Mischka Anne Crystal Earrings which were amazing with this dress. Package was delivered on time and returns were an absolute breeze. Will use RTR again for sure!
Carla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jan 27, 2013
Total comfort at a formal event. Unheard of.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was sooo comfortable all night and I liked the look of the platforms with the darker alittle more opaque hose. The dress did not come in a medium, which I would have liked to have tried to see if it was a little longer. The detailing at the sleeve was really nice and the material was perfect. This would have been a good dress for a springtime formal with a nude leg. It would have been the perfect dress if it was 1.5 inches longer. All in all, a really nice dress to rent for a black tie, because it is so different. Mary Kate and Ashley are great designers!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jan 12, 2013
Great dress for any occasion
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress looked black on the model but actually a dark blue. Flairs out a bit too much if you are busty.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress