Rent the Runway

Elizabeth and James

Share The Love Dress

$40 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

211 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 82
Large 120
Photos 92
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2012

I LOVE THIS DRESS

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love, love, love this dress. It has just the right amount of swing to the bodice...does not cling to any ufortuante areas and really shows off legs to great advantage. Also, it hangs just enough off the shoulders to show a little clavicle and shoulder...very sexy. The beading on the sleeves do not show up well enough in the picture. I got A LOT of comliments on this one. I might have to purchase it for my own.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2012

Great Bump-friendly dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding 7 months pregnant. And before anyone freaks out, the seams were not at risk of stretching at all! This is a really roomy dress normally, so it had a plenty of space to fit a smaller baby bump in it. I normally would have worn a medium or possibly even a small in this dress w/o being pregnant. This dress is classy and sophisticated and not over the top in anyway, but it will definitely make you stand out! I wore it with black tights and over the knee black boots.
Mary Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

classy, conservative dress for a family wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore a leopard belt to cinch my waist, because otherwise the dress was a little plain. the glittered part of the sleeves kept losing its thread, even though i was the first person to wear it because the tag was on when it arrived. the dress was okay for the event, but i would never have purchased this dress had it been in a store, and i won't rent it again.
Mia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Loved the color, the fabric, and that it was unique!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, ran large and wore my back-up size XS. sooo comfortable and really cute. It was so different than many of the other dresses worn at this black tie event that it felt special - very sophisticated!
Caitlin
Age: 23
Nov 19, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress at Semi-Formal!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the detail on the cuffs but the dress is a little short for tall girls so I went a size up for length.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 23, 2012

Very comfy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Love the blue color and the sparkle on the sleeves. Runs big and does wrinkly easily!
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

The dress was gorg and everyone loved it, including me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress ran a little big (I wish I had gotten the small instead of the medium) but I belted it and it looked fab!! Super comfy and was good for a chilly fall night in NYC!
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

I wore this dress for my 10 year high school reunion. It was the perfect length/style for the event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was surprisingly long enough in the arms for me! I was super pleased that it fit well as I have a shorter torso but very long legs (think inseam of 33-34 inches) I paired it with 4.5 inch shoes. Many people complimented me on my sparkle :)
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Cute and comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Super cute dress! I am usually a small, but I went with the XS because the small felt so baggy. Also, the length was much better when I sized down! Would definitely recommend this dress if you are at all self-conscious about your midsection - doesn't show a thing!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Perfect Holiday Party Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs LARGE! It was the perfect combination of classy and sexy. The length on the XS was about an inch shorter than finger tip length on me. I wore this dress with really high heels to make up for the loose fit. I got a lot of compliments and felt comfortable all night. I really liked the opening on the back too.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

This dress was great for dancing--with just the perfect amount of glitter and give!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A very loose dress, I ended up wearing the extra small. I thought it was going to be a little too short, but because it's so free flowing and long-sleeved, it ends up being the perfect length. I love the glitter details on the sleeve, and with a statement necklace, you have just enough pop to turn heads without being too showy. I like how the shoulders were a little off centered to show just a little bit of clavicle. The material is silky and comfortable. This would be a great dress to hide a little winter plumpness in the belly, or what I prefer, being comfortable enough to dance all night in!
Danie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Fabulous, comfortable dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - it was so comfortable and fit perfectly. The detail on the sleeves added the perfect touch to dress it up for a holiday party. I wore the small which fit perfectly everywhere, but was just a tiny bit short (definitely couldn't bend over!) -- but wearing it with tights made it more comfortable. Overall I was very happy with it! Wish I owned it because I would love to wear it again ;)
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Dec 13, 2012

Comfortable, flattering, a lot of fun!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great dress - I would rent it again in a heart beat. Wore it for a Fall wedding, and it was perfect (with the sleeves, it added a bit of warmth for an outdoor ceremony). It is a bit short (I am 5' 9"), so be advised if you are looking for something longer. Received tons of compliments from people at the wedding that I didn't know (including the cliche bathroom comments that RTR is notorious for!)
Reina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Everyone kept complimenting me on how great the dress looked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Delivery didn't work out even though I put a rush on it. I ended up going to the courier drop off in Manhattan to pick it up myself.. But the dress was a huge hit with my coworkers, they thought I looked great! If you have a large bust, the fabric might pull up top a little bit. Love the sparkly details on the sleeve. I loved that its dressy yet comfortable.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

I wore this to our start-up's Series A celebration. It was wonderful!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was great and I loved the way it showcased my long legs.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

The sleeves make this simple dress super fun! I wore it with a thin belt to add a waistline

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 4, never anything else, but the XS was the right size for me. I wore a thin belt around it to add a waistline. Got lots of compliments and loved it!
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

An adorable short dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Not fitted at all in midsection; if you plan to wear it belted be sure to size up because of the length.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Cute, comfortable & makes any body type look good!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a small but the XS actually fit better for this dress on me. The small was definitely a larger small fit, and the XS was perfect for me. It's super cute, extremely comfortable and I got tons of compliments. I would highly recommend it!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Not my typical style, still got lots of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as my back-up dress and got a small and a medium because everyone said it ran large. It does. Ideally, there would have been a small and a half for it to fit perfectly up top and I typically wear a medium. I wore spanx but ended up taking them off after dinner because it didn't matter. I wore a normal bra with it. All in all the dress performed as everyone before me suggested, it simply wasn't my style so I felt kind "meh" in it, although I got compliments all night on my "classy" dress.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Great dress for any occasion

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress looked black on the model but actually a dark blue. Flairs out a bit too much if you are busty.
Carla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Total comfort at a formal event. Unheard of.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was sooo comfortable all night and I liked the look of the platforms with the darker alittle more opaque hose. The dress did not come in a medium, which I would have liked to have tried to see if it was a little longer. The detailing at the sleeve was really nice and the material was perfect. This would have been a good dress for a springtime formal with a nude leg. It would have been the perfect dress if it was 1.5 inches longer. All in all, a really nice dress to rent for a black tie, because it is so different. Mary Kate and Ashley are great designers!
aeiou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Super fun dress! Felt amazing. Working with RTR couldn't have been easier!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a lovely navy silk mini, perfect for an apple body type like mine. Showcases the legs and hides a less than perfect midsection. The length is on the shorter side, but going up a size adds more fabric around the middle, so I stuck with the medium and used self tanner on the legs and great sparkley black peep toe pumps! Very flattering boat neckline. Perfect for a winter event as arms were covered but I still felt dressed up and formal. Wore Badgley Mischka Anne Crystal Earrings which were amazing with this dress. Package was delivered on time and returns were an absolute breeze. Will use RTR again for sure!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Pretty and comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a party at 7.5 months pregnant. It's a fun swingy 60s-ish dress and works great even when very pregnant. Felt very comfortable and pretty.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Inauguration Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not something I would have rented had I not been able to try it on at a RTR pop-up in DC, but I'm so glad I did! It was beautiful and so comfortable. Would definitely recommend.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Feb 8, 2013

Loved it, very comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. I did not feel like showing a lot of skin in the winter time and I was feeling a little pasty so this worked out perfectly! The small seemed to run a little big so I would go a size down if you are petite. I also wore this with tights so it didn't seem too short.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

I had so many compliments on this dress. Perfection.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit runs large, I usually wear a medium but the small fit great. I have long legs, and dresses usually look way too short on me. Not the case, this dress fits perfect. The dress is flattering on all the right places. It was the perfect look for my birthday celebration!!
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Wore this dress at PURE night club in Las Vegas!!!! I had so many compliments & I felt Fabulous!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Fit was great, and this dress was sooooo comfortable. I could have gone one size smaller than the Medium, but since it wasn't tight fitting, didn't have to worry about how much I ate at dinner and look bloated LOL. The length was perfect, not too short, not too long. I had a lot of compliments on this dress.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Feb 26, 2013

The fit is AMAZING!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Philadelphia Style Magazine event and LOVED it. I was comfortable and felt great, I'm obsessed with the cut and the sequin accent on the bell sleeves.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a super flattering dress. I wore it to my friend's 21st birthday party and got many compliments. It is nice and flowy, so no need to worry if you have a large meal! Pair it with some high heels and it will really show off your legs.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Forget the LBD, this is the perfect Little Navy Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable fit, the detail on the sleeves is gorgeous. The neck is cut really wide so you're going to need a strapless bra with it. Killed me to send it back!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 13, 2013

Fun dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit exactly as I expected. Very pretty and sophisticated with the detailing at the sleeve.
Rosa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 14, 2013

My new favorite dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great neutral dress with fun added details from the sparkly cuffs. I loved the fit, even though it was loose fitting it concealed a troublesome middle section but is short enough where you don't feel like you are going out in a sheet. I am 5'4 so I thought that the dress was a great length but taller people may find it to be a bit short. I didn't want to send this dress back and I will definitely consider renting this one again.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

loved this dress...but it was pretty large

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress a lot, but the XS was still too big for me. I had to add my own belt to give my waist some definition, otherwise it just looked like a designer nightgown. I was still able to jazz the look up a bit and make it my own with my added accessories.
LeChele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

loved it , great cut and fit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the sequins were beautiful and fabric just ok the cut is what made the dress perfect
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Beautiful.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect! Looked great, hides bumps. Great color. I was happy with my pick.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 23, 2013

Really comfortable dress, but boxy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress a month after having a baby so it was perfect to hide my leftover belly. The dress feels a bit matronly so I paired it with super high heels. I felt confident but not sure I would recommend this dress for someone who wants to feel super sexy.
Marye
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

I received many compliments from people on this dress. It was very comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color was a richer blue, which was nice. The sequins on the sleeves caught the light and were very pretty. It was the perfect dress for the banquet & I did not feel that it was too short.
Monica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2013

I loved people telling me how fun and gorgeous my dress was at the wedding I was at!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I do agree with other women who have rented and reviewed this dress, it absolutely runs large and you will definitely need a strapless bra if you don't want your bra straps sticking out. That being said, this is the dress you want to wear if you want to be comfortable and feel gorgeous all at once! I was a hostess at my friend's wedding recently and I was able to run around in this dress without feeling uncomfortable or awkward. It's simple, flattering, and so pretty - and so very difficult to return to the warehouse. RTR, please let me know when you'll actually be selling this dress, I'll be the first in line to buy it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2013

Obsessed with this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is the most amazing dress I have ever worn. I know it may not look like much, but it is stunning. My friend in the green is also wearing a RTR which was pretty cute too! Anyways, the navy dress was so flattering, short, dressy, classy and gorgeous. I would rent it again and again. Ran pretty true to size if not a little big...I paired with nude patent leather pumps and RTR mystery bling and I was thrilled with the outcome. Would recommend this dress to anyone.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Hot hot!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous and perfect for my party! It fit great, but was a bit short for me...I wore the small, and I'm 5'9...so it showed a lot of leg...but I loved it!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×