You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Share The Love Dress
Rental $40 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Celebrate your birthday or holiday party in style by wearing this Elizabeth and James sequin trim shift. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch are all you need to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue silk crepe de chine (100% Silk). Three quarter length sleeves with sequin trim. Boat neckline. Shift body. Lined (100% Polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - loose fitting skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 3, 2013
Not my typical style, still got lots of compliments
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as my back-up dress and got a small and a medium because everyone said it ran large. It does. Ideally, there would have been a small and a half for it to fit perfectly up top and I typically wear a medium. I wore spanx but ended up taking them off after dinner because it didn't matter. I wore a normal bra with it. All in all the dress performed as everyone before me suggested, it simply wasn't my style so I felt kind "meh" in it, although I got compliments all night on my "classy" dress.
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 2, 2013
Cute, comfortable & makes any body type look good!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a small but the XS actually fit better for this dress on me. The small was definitely a larger small fit, and the XS was perfect for me. It's super cute, extremely comfortable and I got tons of compliments. I would highly recommend it!
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 26, 2012
An adorable short dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Not fitted at all in midsection; if you plan to wear it belted be sure to size up because of the length.
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 26, 2012
The sleeves make this simple dress super fun! I wore it with a thin belt to add a waistline
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 4, never anything else, but the XS was the right size for me. I wore a thin belt around it to add a waistline. Got lots of compliments and loved it!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 21, 2012
I wore this to our start-up's Series A celebration. It was wonderful!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was great and I loved the way it showcased my long legs.
Reina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 17, 2012
Everyone kept complimenting me on how great the dress looked!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Delivery didn't work out even though I put a rush on it. I ended up going to the courier drop off in Manhattan to pick it up myself.. But the dress was a huge hit with my coworkers, they thought I looked great! If you have a large bust, the fabric might pull up top a little bit. Love the sparkly details on the sleeve. I loved that its dressy yet comfortable.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Dec 13, 2012
Comfortable, flattering, a lot of fun!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great dress - I would rent it again in a heart beat. Wore it for a Fall wedding, and it was perfect (with the sleeves, it added a bit of warmth for an outdoor ceremony). It is a bit short (I am 5' 9"), so be advised if you are looking for something longer. Received tons of compliments from people at the wedding that I didn't know (including the cliche bathroom comments that RTR is notorious for!)
Danie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Dec 9, 2012
Fabulous, comfortable dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - it was so comfortable and fit perfectly. The detail on the sleeves added the perfect touch to dress it up for a holiday party. I wore the small which fit perfectly everywhere, but was just a tiny bit short (definitely couldn't bend over!) -- but wearing it with tights made it more comfortable. Overall I was very happy with it! Wish I owned it because I would love to wear it again ;)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 7, 2012
This dress was great for dancing--with just the perfect amount of glitter and give!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A very loose dress, I ended up wearing the extra small. I thought it was going to be a little too short, but because it's so free flowing and long-sleeved, it ends up being the perfect length. I love the glitter details on the sleeve, and with a statement necklace, you have just enough pop to turn heads without being too showy. I like how the shoulders were a little off centered to show just a little bit of clavicle. The material is silky and comfortable. This would be a great dress to hide a little winter plumpness in the belly, or what I prefer, being comfortable enough to dance all night in!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 5, 2012
Perfect Holiday Party Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs LARGE! It was the perfect combination of classy and sexy. The length on the XS was about an inch shorter than finger tip length on me. I wore this dress with really high heels to make up for the loose fit. I got a lot of compliments and felt comfortable all night. I really liked the opening on the back too.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 26, 2012
Cute and comfortable!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Super cute dress! I am usually a small, but I went with the XS because the small felt so baggy. Also, the length was much better when I sized down! Would definitely recommend this dress if you are at all self-conscious about your midsection - doesn't show a thing!
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 26, 2012
I wore this dress for my 10 year high school reunion. It was the perfect length/style for the event
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was surprisingly long enough in the arms for me! I was super pleased that it fit well as I have a shorter torso but very long legs (think inseam of 33-34 inches) I paired it with 4.5 inch shoes. Many people complimented me on my sparkle :)
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Nov 26, 2012
The dress was gorg and everyone loved it, including me!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress ran a little big (I wish I had gotten the small instead of the medium) but I belted it and it looked fab!! Super comfy and was good for a chilly fall night in NYC!
Caitlin
Age: 22
Canonical User Type: 1311
Nov 19, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress at Semi-Formal!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the detail on the cuffs but the dress is a little short for tall girls so I went a size up for length.
Mia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Nov 4, 2012
Loved the color, the fabric, and that it was unique!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, ran large and wore my back-up size XS. sooo comfortable and really cute. It was so different than many of the other dresses worn at this black tie event that it felt special - very sophisticated!
Mary Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 29, 2012
classy, conservative dress for a family wedding
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore a leopard belt to cinch my waist, because otherwise the dress was a little plain. the glittered part of the sleeves kept losing its thread, even though i was the first person to wear it because the tag was on when it arrived. the dress was okay for the event, but i would never have purchased this dress had it been in a store, and i won't rent it again.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 29, 2012
Great Bump-friendly dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding 7 months pregnant. And before anyone freaks out, the seams were not at risk of stretching at all! This is a really roomy dress normally, so it had a plenty of space to fit a smaller baby bump in it. I normally would have worn a medium or possibly even a small in this dress w/o being pregnant. This dress is classy and sophisticated and not over the top in anyway, but it will definitely make you stand out! I wore it with black tights and over the knee black boots.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6643
Nov 23, 2012
Very comfy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Love the blue color and the sparkle on the sleeves. Runs big and does wrinkly easily!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6644
Oct 23, 2012
I LOVE THIS DRESS
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love, love, love this dress. It has just the right amount of swing to the bodice...does not cling to any ufortuante areas and really shows off legs to great advantage. Also, it hangs just enough off the shoulders to show a little clavicle and shoulder...very sexy. The beading on the sleeves do not show up well enough in the picture. I got A LOT of comliments on this one. I might have to purchase it for my own.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8624
Apr 11, 2014
Loved, but wasn't able to wear...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The small was slightly small across the bust and the large was overall too big. There was no medium available, but it would've been perfect! I loved the dress, and it would've been so comfortable and easy to wear. It's pretty short even on me at only 5'3". Would love to own this dress in the right size!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 11, 2014
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was PERFECT!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress and did not want to return it. The sequence on the sleeves was the perfect touch of fun! This dress does run large so go with a size smaller than usual. I intended on wearing the XS; however, when putting it on the button in the back came off. Due to time restraints, I ended up wearing the S. The sleeves were a tad long, but it was still amazing to wear. Definitely a must RTR!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 10, 2014
So wanted this to work
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The static from the liner made this unwearable.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Apr 9, 2014
In LOVE!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I would buy this dress in a heartbeat! The lining was off, so it wasn't perfect to wear, but it looked great on.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8333
Apr 6, 2014
Loved the sleeves!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress!! So twenties!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 4, 2014
Nice dress but I have rented better.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The sleeves weren't has fun as I thought , nice dress but wouldn't rent again.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8631
Mar 31, 2014
Love the service and quality of the dresses
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. A little short. Gorgeous color!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 11, 2014
Too short - and I'm 5'2"
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked so pretty online but it just did nothing for me when I tried it on (I rented both the XS and S). It is VERY short, but too large everywhere else, which I thought might help conceal my tummy/mama's pouch, but it just didn't flatter at all.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 3, 2014
Potato sack
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't give me any figure and just looked like a midnight blue sack. Also the detailing on the sleeve was extremely disappointing in person. Definitely doesn't work if you're busty and still have a small waist. Makes you look a lot bigger than you really are.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 1, 2014
Very fun!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not my typical dress style but I wanted to experiment for a social gathering. It runs short so I paired it with dark black stockings and heels and it looked great! Was considering wearing a size M with a belt but it would have been just as short with even longer sleeves. Pretty simple but the sleeves and overall dress are exquisite! Paired it with a long decorative necklace to add a little more color and it was perfect! Everyone loved it :)
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 26, 2014
How easy and effortless my whole experience was!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit and style of the dress. It was perfect, I got tons of complements all night!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 24, 2014
Love this!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this as a back up dress for a date. I wore the other dress instead, but at least I now I would love to rent this dress again for something in the future (and actually wear it this time). It's so comfortable! I would not recommend wearing this if it is humid out due to the heavy material.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 14, 2014
Ease, comfort, and classy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was surprised to wear the xs, but the small hung too loosely. The dress was perfect for the January wedding I attended. I felt good in the dress and got several compliments throughout the night. It was striking but not over the top. The only drawback was that the slip underneath had come unstitched from the dress itself and hung out from under the hem of the dress. No one else noticed this though and was definitely not a deal breaker. This was my first RTR experience, and I will definitely rent again. Thanks RTR.
DFD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Feb 7, 2014
TOO BIG, but BEAUTIFUL
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Not good for a Big Chested-Petite Person, this dress is Beautiful but not for me, It looked like a wizard's cape on me!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 2, 2014
I love this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore black tights and black booties because it was very cold. I am a 6-8 in everyday clothes and I ordered the small. Me probably could have worn the xs, but it wasn't available for my date. Definitely size down. I
NewMomTake2
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 27, 2014
loved it so much that i bought it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress last year for a cocktail party - received so many compliments and also felt like it was very flattering...so i bought it! now, it's my go-to dress particularly for events in the winter and where i need to be a little more conservative.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 10, 2014
The sparkles on the sleeves make the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress but definitely runs big, also fabric is a bit thicker/heavier than it appears in photos
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 6, 2014
Elegant and stylish
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress as a backup for New Year's Eve because I wasn't sure the first choice dress I ordered would fit and the "free second size" was unavailable. Lesson learned: RTR dresses are in high demand over the holidays, so reserve early!! Turns out my first choice dress fit, however this dress is completely adorable! It fits loose, but that's the style. I loved that it fit my broad shoulders without pulling. I will definitely order it again for another event!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 2, 2014
Great New Year's Eve dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress for a low-key New Year's Eve party. It was festive without being flashy and cute without being overtly sexy. I was looking for a more conservative style with longer sleeves (didn't want to freeze to death) and this fit the bill. The loose, flowing style of the dress is very forgiving, so it's great for hiding flaws around the midsection. I was very happy with the dress.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 1, 2014
Perfect New Years Eve Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely does run large, but the XS was perfect. Short, but not too short. Paired with nude pumps it was sexy but still classy.
AWF85
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 27, 2013
Flattering and comfortable - bump friendly!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for some holiday events this year. I am 5 months pregnant and my chest and belly are much larger than my normal size, however I still wore a XS. This dress definitely runs big. However, it was perfect for my needs. The sequins at the cuffs add a little sparkle without being overdone. Material is flattering. My only con is that the dress is a bit short. I do not have long legs, but the dress was almost too short on me. With tights, it worked fine. Highly recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress