You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Monet Flower Maxi
Rental $125 Retail $665
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Grab those newly purchased wedges, put on a fab necklace like the Adia Kibur's Crystal Skyline Necklace and flirt at the party wearing this Elizabeth and James floral asymmetric maxi.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Floral printed silk chiffon. Square neckline. Flutter sleeves with grosgrain straps. Grosgrain belt at waist. Asymmetric hemline. 37'' from shoulder to shortest length of the hem. Available only in one length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length (in the back) - One length. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos32

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Hailie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 13, 2014
Flowying and perfect for spring.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It runs really big- so definitely go with a size smaller than you usually wear. Also make absolutely sure you have some kind of belt. The colors are really pretty and the fabric is comfortable and flowy. I wore it on a date with my husband and got a lot of compliments from him & the people at the restaurant.
Kersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 13, 2014
Lovely, feminine dress for a spring party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is one of the few RTR dresses touting itself as "bump-friendly" that fits the bill (it's wild to me that RTR doesn't have far, far more pregnancy-appropriate dresses!) I wore a size 4 at almost 7 months pregnant, and it worked great. As other reviewers noted, neither it nor the other size came with the grosgrain belt promised. Plan ahead and have your own belt ready. With the 4, the length wasn't a problem for me (I'm 5'7" and wore a 2-inch wedge), but I would have had to wear taller shoes with the 6.
corrine
Age: 33
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 12, 2014
Gorgeous, girlie, bump friendly dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous, girly dress! Wore it to my baby shower at 7months pregnant, so it is definitely bump friendly. Loved it! It did arrive without the sash, so I had to wear one of my own belts- no biggie though
sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 9, 2013
n/a
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I read that this dress runs large so I ordered 2 sizes smaller than what I usually wear (I usually wear a 4 so I ordered the 0 and 2). I wore the 0 and it fit fine. I am 5'6" and wore 4-inch heels, the dress swept the ground a little bit but I wasn't tripping over the tail. The dress flows beautifully, I would rent it again.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 24, 2013
I wore it as my Maid of Honor dress for my best friends wedding! Fantastic.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was big and did not come with the belt. Despite this I felt beautiful in it. The dress moved with me and made me feel as if I was floating. I got many compliments!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8633
Jun 19, 2013
PERFECT Dress. Comfortable and flattering.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an evening June wedding near the beach. It was comfortable and flowing. A little tricky if there is lots of dancing since it was to the floor.. Would have done better with a 10, not 10L. But because the front is much shorter, I was glad I had the longer length in the front. I received lots of compliments and felt like I had on the perfect dress for the location and occasion. It doesn't come with a belt but I added a soft pink one and it really helped make it more flattering. It has belt loops so I am glad I found a great one. I wore it with tan platform pumps with sparkles and a soft pink clutch. Recommend a strapless bra since the straps are narrow. It has a flattering neckline which can handle either chunky or delicate necklace. I think you'll have fun with this dress if you choose it and feel comfortable and airy...I DID
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jun 16, 2013
Perfect for a baby bump!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Believe it or not, I wore this dress to my baby shower when I was 9 months pregnant. Everyone loved it because it wasn't a typical maternity dress. It actually was very flattering and comfortable. I typically don't do reviews, but was so excited about how it worked out for me I wanted to let others with a growing baby bump know they could pull it off as well. :)
Peep
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
May 12, 2013
Fun to wear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely stands out, and I received a lot of compliments on it. Although it runs a bit large, the belt made a difference and the chest was well-fitted. I didn't mind the train, it looked beautiful when I walked, and I was just extra careful on the dancefloor and going up and down stairs to pick up the train and make sure no one stepped on it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 15, 2013
Engagement Photo; Sensational
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I chose this as one of the dresses for my engagement photo, and let's just say the photographer and I were SO in love with it, I didn't even do an outfit change. If you carry most of your weight on the bottom half of your body, you can and should definitely go down a size. I'm 150 pounds and wore a size 2 - still, the straps were too long and I had to use double-sided tape to keep them in place. I highly recommend buying the double-sided tape, too. This way, you can wear the sleeves slightly off your shoulder - it's a beautiful neckline.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Apr 5, 2013
One of my favorite dresses I have ever worn!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! I wore it to prom and it was easy to dance in and I got so many compliments. It was really long though, and I kept on stepping on it with my heels but that is my only compliant. I usually would wear around a 5 so i got a 4 and a 6 but my mom ended up calling and getting a 2 sent and it fit me perfectly. So i would get a smaller size.
Ashley Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 22, 2012
Savannah, GA was the perfect back drop for this dress....I felt like a million bucks!!!!! LOVE!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is easy, the color and fabric are great!! Loved the belt and the flutter sleeves, I wore the sleeves off the shoulders....RENT THIS!!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 19, 2012
Beautifuly and flowy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I was attending. Although it was a little long (I wore tall heels as well), it moved beautifully and was definitely a stand out amoungst other looks there.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 9, 2012
Such a pretty feminine dress!!! I loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, I would definitely get it a size or two down because it runs large. I got so many compliments in it and felt so comfortable and great.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 16, 2012
This dress is SO beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous! I am a 2/4, and I wore the 0, so the fit is a little large. I am 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels, and the dress still dragged the ground a little bit. I had to pick up the train while walking so no one stepped on it, but did not have to worry about it while dancing, the dress flows very nicely and is not in the way when dancing. I would definitely rent this again!
My3son
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 166 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Sep 15, 2012
Beautiful for dancing with my son who was the groom!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was perfect!
Jose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 9, 2012
.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit a little large so I went a size down. It was very comfortable, flowy, and elegant. Only problem was the back is so long I had to make sure I didn't step on it. Would recommend wearing with high heels or high wedges, not flats.
Taneal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 4, 2012
I have been completely obsessed with this very girly dress since the first time I saw it on RTR! A recent vacation to New York City was made UNFORGETABLE by a visit to the showroom! I truly believe my Sunday afternoon wouldn't have been complete without this dress. We went to the Whitney and to the Boathouse in Central Park where we sipped on wine and made great memories! Thank you RTR!!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This Elizabeth and James beauty fits true to size and and is very femine and girly! I wore a pair of 3 inch wedges and the bottom of the dress just brushed the ground.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 15, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bday. I felt absolutely beautiful all day! Women were stopping me to ask about the dress. Rent it now! One drawback- The back of the dress is very long. I wore heels and still had to gather some of the dress and tuck it in the belt.
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Aug 7, 2012
Everyone loved the long hem in the back and floral pattern, definitely a hit!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in Tahoe with flats and it was perfect amount of fun and formal. The fit is great as the belt really makes the dress flattering for any body type.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 14, 2012
Timely delivery!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't have picked a better dress to wear to a friends rustic chic wedding in Vermont. The dress fabric was beautiful and lined. It was extremely comfortable and allowed me to dance the night away. The dress does run a little large as ended up wearing my back-up smaller size. Also, on the larger dress (that I didn't wear) the strap was dirty :( Other than that the process was super easy and the dress, and me, were hits of the wedding!
Summer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Jun 25, 2012
It was an easy way to score a fabulous designer dress for a special event at a fraction of the cost!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, it was light and flowy...the perfect companion for an expectant mother attending a hot summer wedding! It does run a little large, I probably would have gone with an 8 if I had time to exchange it, but since it was a flowy dress anyway the belt took care of that problem. I received a ton of compliments on it too, but be prepared to pick up the train when you are on the dance floor so no one steps on it. :)
jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 12, 2012
This dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I saw this dress in Carrie Underwood's music video for "Good Girl" and I just had to have it! I was so happy to find it on here. I wore this out for my 27th birthday with friends and felt as fabulous as the country music sweetheart!
Emily M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
May 31, 2012
Billowy and beautiful!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an afternoon wedding. It was perfect style - not too formal but still dressier then your average maxi. The floral print and silk material were beautiful in person and so comfortable to wear. My only issue was the length. I'm 5'8 and had 4 inch wedges on and the ruffles in the back were still long and hit the ground.
mabrywynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 30, 2012
I had sooo many people come up to me the next day and say "you were that girl in the gorgeous dress...you were the hottest one at the wedding"....that sure does make a girl feel good doesn't it?
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my friend's wedding at the end of April. The fit was perfect and I felt pretty. The only issue I had was people stepping on the back of it (a bit of a train) I am 5'9" so consider that if you are shorter....but picking it up was no problem at all and was actually fun to dance with :) (sorry the lighting is bad in my pictures...camera phone)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Apr 4, 2012
Just a beautiful dress. I was afraid it would wash me out, but it is even more beautiful in pictures.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! I loved it the moment I saw it for sale and I knew I had to rent it when it became available. I thought it would be perfect for my sister's garden wedding, but it was unavailable. Instead I rented another Elizabeth and James dress of similar design. I'm glad I was able to try on the style before I rented this exact dress. I am short, about 120 lbs, and usually wear a size 4. I rented the first style in size 4 with a 2 for a back-up since it looks like a looser fit. I wore the size 2 for mys sister's wedding. The size 2 still fit loose in the shoulders, though. This time when I rented this dress I chose a size 2 with a 0 for a back-up. I was able to wear the size 0. It still was a little long...someone stepped on it :( It was worth it, though, it is beautiful and I received compliments all night long, including from the woman who stepped on it!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 2, 2014
This dress can be dressed up or dressed down! Perfect for any summer time event!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a graduation party which was held on a field - I was so comfortable in this dress and received compliment after compliment! I wore it with espadrilles but this dress could easily be worn with flats or sandals to a less formal event. Overall very happy with this dress!
jojo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 17, 2013
beautiful pattern and material but WAY too long
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this dress except for the length. I am 5'6" and wore a size 2 and even in 3 inch heels it was dragging big time in the back. So much so that I couldn't wear it. Just looks messy and not quite finished.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 18, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress perfect for my niece's birthday party!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I just wish I owned this dress!!
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 14, 2013
AMAZING, FLOWY, and FEMININE
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a summer wedding by a lake and felt gorgeous. Dress is super feminine, flowy, and VERY comfortable. Definitely hides any and all sins. Would highly recommend. Works on tall girls too!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jul 27, 2013
Great dress, flattering, flowy and feminine
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really nice dress. It is just a very flattering cut. It has a lot of material and flow...it is definitely long in the back. So be careful about stepping on it.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jul 1, 2013
Will Rent Again
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was one problem with this dress and it is that the long was too long for me......i'm 5' 5"and even with 4" heels i had to hold the back up to prevent it from dragging.....next time I will go with a regular if it is available. I love the flow......color and feel of the dress though.....and felt and looked like a goddess when the wind caught the dress.
LovedItNYC!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 29, 2013
Felt Amazing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress. I rented it when 5 months pregnant 32D bra, small bump. (Pre-prego: size 4, 32c bra). It is very comfortable, flowy, loose fitting and feminine. Drapes beautifully. I tied the ribbon belt over my bump... looked great. The size 6 was still very roomy in the bust and waist. Received tons of compliments! I would rent again in smaller size now ; )
Jeanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
May 29, 2013
beautiful dress!!! perfect for a Spring/Summer Wedding!!! I received a ton of compliments!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little big - I usually take a 2 and wore a 0 It also runs a little long too
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 1, 2013
Beautiful dress. Long.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not necessarily the most flattering, but the dress is gorgeous. Perfect for any spring/summer occasion. Or even a beach wedding.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 16, 2013
Gorgeous pattern!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is a VERY loose size 0. The dress is beautiful, but looks quite a bit like a nightgown. The 0R was not available when I rented, and the 0L was much too long on me (5'7"). With the right accessories and shoes, though, you could definitely make this work.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Mar 28, 2013
great delivery, easy return.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
really lovely on. long train in the back so if you are going to dance the night away this dress might not be the best choice. sweet and easy feeling, and works well with a tall wedge. does need you to wear a bra whose straps you don't mind showing, and the bra also needs to be low cut in the front. would totes rent this one again.
PinkRunway.com Seema
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 25, 2013
I did not wear it :(
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was comfortable, pretty, beautiful, elegant, but I did not wear it. It didn't look great on me and I felt a bit overexposed... the event I went to seemed to call for an LBD in the end. On a semi-casual sunny afternoon this would be beautiful!!!
Debi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jan 30, 2013
It was a total miss which was disappointing
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'd gotten the dress for a garden party on a hot weekend. I'm 5'8-1/2" and weigh 134lbs with an athletic build. I could have worked with it's loose fit, but the length was so long that I only could wear very high heels that would have sunk in the grass.
Syd
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 26, 2013
I wore this to my 22nd birthday brunch! Its airy and romantic, and brings all eyes to you!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am usually a size 4, the dress fit true to size. It has a longer train than you can see in the image provided. I had to lift it up in the back to walk without dragging it before I put my heels on (I am 5 ft 8 in, 145 lbs). A really beautiful dress.
Kris
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3241
Jan 14, 2013
Beautiful print, baggy fit.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Much too large, drapes around. Not for a formal affair, more for a wedding or garden party. Beautiful print, go down one or two sizes. If you are a zero or two I do not recommend this dress as a top choice.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress