Elizabeth and James

Hopeless Romantic Dress

$100 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Make him fall in love on that first date when you walk in wearing this sultry Elizabeth and James chiffon dress. A delicate and angelic style to romance him while sipping cocktails. Go with dainty earrings like the kate spade accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings and a statement piece like Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet exposed back does not allow for a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blush silk chiffon (100% silk). Cap sleeves with cut-outs and front keyhole. Open back with tie closure. Asymmetric hemline. 38'' from shoulder to shortest point of the hem. 58'' from shoulder to longest point of the hem.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 7, 2012
So dreamy!
Fit - I usually wear a dress size 4 and I assume this is a loosely fit dress so the 4 fit a little loose just as the picture. The dress was very comfortable, airy, and so beautiful! I loved it, didn't want to return it. Length - it's pretty long in the back for me. I am 5 feet 4.5 inches and i wore 3.5 inches heels and that was barely enough to get the dress off the floor. So a warning if you're shorter :)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 15, 2012
Wore it for a Spring Wedding
Perfect for a wedding! Beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2012
Compliments galore!!!!
I felt like a fairy in this dress - so light and flowy! It fit perfectly and was totally appropriate for the afternoon wedding i attended. I got loads of compliments. Don't be fooled by the "R" title, the dress can work for women of all heights.
ClareJune 5, 2012
I am looking into wearing this dress to an upcoming wedding. I am looking into renting the 4 or 6 but was wondering if you would recommend it for girls with a bigger waist size or if you think it only would work for girls that are smaller? Thanks so much!
RTRJune 6, 2012
Hi Clare, this dress runs true to size and we think it would look great in size 4 or 6!
CaitlinJune 18, 2012
Is this dress dressy enough for a black tie wedding?
RTRJune 19, 2012
Hi Caitlin, this dress may need some great "bling" accessories to make it black tie appropriate! Due the fabric and cut, it's more cocktail attire.
melissaJune 28, 2012
Catilin...this dress is perfect for a black tie wedding...I added a very long strand of pearls which I wrapped around my neck several times...elegant!! It runs true to size.
jennyJuly 5, 2012
what did you wear for a bra???
RTRJuly 24, 2012
We recommend a NuBra or sticky flower petals if you are smaller busted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2012
There is never a better sound for a girl to hear than her guests gasp when she walks into the room. This dress will do that for you.
After 5 1/2 years, we decided why not get married? We didn't want anything stressful so decided to elope. Of course that meant throwing a party afterward. So I needed a killer dress! I fell in love with this dress the second I laid eyes on it online. It was even more beautiful in person. I can't even count the number of compliments I received. Most people used words like ethreal, grecian, fairy princess. Everything you want to hear. We had our party on the 23rd floor so it got a little windy which only added to the magic of the dress. The way it blows in the wind would make you want to manufacture wind to see the way it floats through the air. So, the only thing I can think of that might be bothersome to some is that there were a couple tiny snags on the front up around the bust area. However, I think it's impossible to have a dress in this material without that happening and it lays so nicely and the lining underneath matches so perfectly, it really wasn't noticeable. The only other person who noticed was my good friend who was in charge of helping me get ready. I hate mailing this back. I will absolutely rent from here again. In fact, I think I may never buy another dress. I hear RTR has a monthly subscription that I may need to treat myself to. You will not regret wearing this dress. Oh, lastly size - I'm usually a 4 or a 6, depending on how fitted a dress is. The 4 fit perfectly. I was worried by some reviews that it may be too big so I ordered a 2 and a 4. Never needed to even try the 2 on. Have fun!!!
MarleenNovember 13, 2012
you look gorgeous in this dress, what a beautiful sunset, as well!
JessicaNovember 29, 2012
Thank you so much!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2012
Flows beautifully!
The best thing about the dress is when you walk! The dress flows beautifully behind you; it makes you want to strut! I got a ton of compliments! The dress was a bit darker than expected but it went really well with my complexion (I'm a bit tanner). I wore 4 inch heels and that was about perfect for the dress. The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 was because of the open back. I went to a conservative wedding, so I wore a cami underneath. That way, I could wear a bra as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 12, 2012
Wearing a dress that made me feel beautiful!! And anything that can make a woman feel beautiful is unforgettable!
Words cannot describe how wonderful and beautiful I felt in this dress! I received more compliments than I could count! Everyone LOVED IT! Especially me! This dress is seriously elegant and feminine. I flows so gracefully over your body and is so fun to dance in which surprised me! It was a true hit and I am so sad that I have to send it back! I'd buy one in every color if I could! If you are thinking about getting this dress....think no more. I promise, you will not regret it! I promise! The pictures I uploaded do not do it justice, all I had in the moment. This dress is simply heavenly!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 18, 2012
Looks like an angel
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because I went to a formal party at the MOMA, and the Queen of the Nile was more festive, BUT this dress was simply stunning. I wished I'd had rented it longer to give my self some time to wear it. It fit like a glove, and moved beautifully. Perfect for a wedding, or similar affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 5, 2012
Now that is something you don't see every day. reminds me of that iconic photo of the sailor kissing a woman. Stunning! Breathtaking!!!
I rented it for my engagement photos. Astonishing! The only thing wrong with it was that I had to send it back! Of course, thanks to the best photographer ever: Alain Martinez!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
July 10, 2012
The compliments I received and the fast delivery of my dress
I rented this dress for my Wedding shower I received so many compliments everyone asked me where I bought my dress My fiancee loved it I felt like a movie star I will definately be renting again I also think I gained you some new customers very happy will be renting for the Bachelorette party !!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2012
Beautiful and flattering
I think that this is the most beautiful dress I've ever worn and I'm including my wedding dress in that statement. I ordered this in a 2 and a 4 and wore the 2. They both fit well, but the 2 felt tailored exactly to my body. I said that it runs large because, for a designer dress I didn't expect mainstream vanity sizing. The material is thick enough so that you don't have to wear a bra if you can get away with it. I used those stick-on silicone pasties, as I'm nursing. I got a ton of compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2012
I felt soo beautiful the whole night! I received compliments from everyone, and my boyfriend couldn't believe how stunning it was!
I rented this dress for a wedding that was going to be at a banquet hall on Lake Michigan. Having read the awesome reviews of how the dress fit and flowed in the wind, I knew this is the dress I had to wear. After putting it on, the dress looked better than I could have ever imagined!! I got compliments from everyone, including the bride! When you walk, the train flows beautifully behind you, and the overall fit was amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2012
best compliment- when my husband told me he was proud to walk in with the prettiest girl in the room- i blame the dress
I am obsessed with this dress!! It could be worn so many different ways! I went to a casual wedding, so I dressed it down with brown and received compliments all night :) I generally wear a 4, but i put on a few this summer, so I went with the 6. Good thing RTR sends 2 sizes!!!! There isn't much of a difference in size- if you have a small waist, go with the smaller size- i unfortunately do not.... Fit- I am 5'3", so it was a little long, but nothing that a high pair of heels won't fix! Wear a NuBra- I am not wearing one in the picture because this was taken the following day (i forgot). I wore the Nu-Bra with this dress to the wedding I attended and it was perfect. This dress worked for me, but I picture it looking much more elegant on someone tall and thin- but then again, what doesn't. Either way, this dress is gorgeous and I'd highly reccomend renting through RTR. The process was easy and convenient! <3
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 8, 2012
Beautiful and Simple!!
I absolutely LOVED wearing this dress!! It is very lightweight and airy, so you don't have to worry about getting hot if you are at an outdoor wedding like I was!! I ordered both the 4 and the 6, I usually wear a 4, but I am built very straight down (not many curves or hips), so the 4 had a tighter waist because it narrows at the waist. The 6 fit perfectly since it was not as narrow at the waist!!! It is slightly long...I am 5'4", and I wore 4 inch heals so that I did not trip on the train. It still was a bit too long (about another 1/2inch or so on the ground), but when you walk, the dress just flows and is gorgeous so you won't trip on it. I can't tell you HOW many compliments I recieved on this dress...it was SO beautiful and flowing, and I wish I could have kept it!! :) It is SO much more beautiful that it is in the picture. If you are at all thinking about getting this dress, don't hesitate...you will love its simplistic yet unique look!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 14, 2012
I was told I looked like I'd stepped out of a fashion magazine ad - really can't beat that!
I rented this gown for a friend's outdoor summer wedding. The light fabric was ideal for dancing in the warm evening without overheating and the sheer layers and high-low cut added a trendy edge to an otherwise classic gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2012
Felt fab!
Felt fabulous! I had everyone from waiters to the bride asking me where my dress was from! Few issues: dress was frayed in one section, RTR did not include the return mailers in my box so I had to mail it back myself (they did refund my shipping costs however). I would still rent from RTR because I loved the dress so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 25, 2012
Took some amazing photos with this dress, Fit perfectly! I also loved the way it flowed in the wind :D
Truly an amazing and elegant dress... Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
I received so many compliments that night. This dress was amazing!
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding and I was not disappointed!! This dress was simply stunning. It was the perfect mix of classy and sexy with its open back. I paired it with a bright heel and pearls. The only problem I had was the zipper on the size 6 was stuck so I had to wear the 8 but there wasn't that big of a difference in the sizes (the top was a bit more loose) but not a big deal. I kept receiving compliments all night long but the best compliment came from my boyfriend who said I look absolutely gorgeous in the dress!! Definitely recommend and I would wear this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2012
amazing!
what an elegant dress. I wish I owned it, so does my fiance!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2012
Beautiful!
The dress looked gorgeous when I put it on! The picture on the model however, makes the skirt look shorter. On my 5'5 frame the skirt was significantly longer, and the back of the high-low skirt touched the floor with shoes off. The reason I took away one star is due to the seam on the side of the skirt, where it was ripped. It was easily fixed with the tape sent with the dress, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 11, 2012
Darker than expected
The color in the photo looks like a light blush or champagne pink, but I was surprised when it was more of a dark nude color upon arrival. Also the overlay is much thicker than the picture makes it look. Still gorgeous and fits beautifully, but not what I was expecting,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
rtr saves the day again!
i had bought two dresses for my sister's stateside wedding celebration, but didn't feel that they were special enough. two days before the event i logged on and found this dress. i did wear a nude lace bralet because i didn't feel comfortable going without. i didn't mind that it showed. thank you for saving the day rtr!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved this dress. I used it for my engagement party and I got so many compliments.
The dress fit very well. I usually use a size 6 if its form fitting on the hips but since its only fitted on the waist the size 4 fit perfectly. The open back and detail is very pretty. I got compliments from everyone all night. The only con i could say is the sheer draping in the back is a bit long. You have to watch out if your short like me. I'm 5' 3" and I was wearing 4" heels and it was barely enough to keep it from dragging on the floor. Overall it is an amazing dress. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 23, 2012
The perfect combination of vintage meets modern. I felt like a princess in this dress!!
I received so many compliments all night on this dress, and my husband couldn't stop telling me how gorgeous I looked... what girl doesn't love hearing her husband say that?! I wore this dress for a semi-formal/formal event, so I paired it with black heels and accessories and it was perfect. I was nervous about making a good impression, and this dress gave me so much confidence! The only disappointment I have is that it was a little big in the waist on me. I normally wear a size 4 and ordered the size 6 as my back up, but I wish I had gone with the size 2 instead. Overall, i was in LOVE with this dress and it was by far my favorite RTR rental yet! I wish I could keep it!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful Dress
This dress was beautiful. Very unique and flattering. I did have a problem with the length, however. With heels on, it was still dragging on the ground, so I had to pin it up in back. The long layer at the back is also much heavier than it looks in the photo. Both the underneath layer and the outer layer are long (as opposed to in the photo it looks like only the outer layer is long). Also had to wear a nu bra with it because of the open back. Would recommend being tan when wearing this color. Overall, great dress for someone slightly taller than I.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal and it looked and fit exactly how I wanted it to!
This dress worked perfectly for me as I have a smaller waist and this style compliments/shows that off. It fit true to size and the length was perfect. However I'm taller and was wearing very high heels, so for shorter women that may be something to consider as the back may be longer than you'd expect! I would happily order this dress again in any color possible; I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2012
Absolutely stunning dress!
I absolutely love this little gem. The fit was fantastic. However, I feel as though this would have worked a little better if I had a bigger bust. You will definitely need to use the fashion tape provided as I felt as though the top was a little looser for my build. The design of the dress is gorgeous though. The high-low cut gave it a little bit of a modern twist and absolutely love the feminine neckline and open-back cutout from the reverse side. I received so many compliments that evening and would have loved to have a little staple like this in my permanent collection.
KathrynJanuary 16, 2013
I love how you styled this!! Where did you get your necklace??
FrancesJanuary 17, 2013
I got it at Forever 21 and the clutch was from Macy's.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2012
My husband told me I was "stunning".
I've been looking forward to wearing this dress for months and it did not disappoint! It was beautiful, easy to dance in, tasteful and I got compliments all night. My only concern was that I am pale and it looks like a dress for girls a bit more tan. But it actually turned out really well. This was my first time using RTR and I would describe it as a good experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 16, 2012
gorgeous blush color!
The only reason I didn't give this rental more stars is because the picture shown on the model looks like the falling hemline is sheer. IT IS NOT SHEER. The back of the dress has blush lining that goes all the way to the ground. I'm 5'4" and wore 2.5" heels and the dress was still a little long, but workable. I was disappointed that the dress wasn't sheer in the back with the falling hemline. Looked a little heavy in person because the back was solid.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
Such a unique dress! I wore it to a black tie event and really stood out! Lots of compliments!
You definitely need a sticky boob bra with this, its a little sheer and backless. Be careful with it too the fabric is really delicate!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
November 2, 2012
Gorgeous, summery dress!
This dress is amazing, the material is so light and beautiful. Will need a backless bra for this dress, but other than that it is very easy to wear! The bottom is not as sheer as the picture and the color isn't as bright, but its an awesome summer dress. The open back is the best part!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
I wanted to go for a classic look, and it was phenomenal. Everyone said I was best dressed.
Fits true to size. It was simply beautiful. It was comfortable, and I didn't need to wear a bra. I was worried the color would be dull, but it was perfect. Overall, I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2012
Fits Beautifully
I had a fantastic pair of shoes but didn't have any outfits to go with them. I was looking for something neutral that I could wear them with. I was able to play it up with some colorful accessories too. I absolutely loved how this dress fit on me. I'm pretty flat chested, but the dress enhanced my chest really well.
EmilyJanuary 9, 2013
Hey there! Did the dress drag on the ground a lot? How tall were your shoes? I'm 5'0" and after looking at reviews of taller girls whose trains still dragged, I'm afraid I'll end up with a 4 inch train! Thanks!
RTR CustomerJanuary 14, 2013
Hi Emily! I would not suggest this dress if you are only 5'0", I think it will definitely be too long on you!
ShaliniJanuary 14, 2013
It did drag a bit, I'm pretty short as well. My shoes were about 4-5" heels so the skirt was skimming the ground just a bit. Luckily it's a really flowy dress!
EmilyJanuary 15, 2013
Thanks for the feedback!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 1, 2012
Beautiful, but just didnt work for me.
I rented this dress as a backup for part of my senior pictures. The first problem i experienced is that the fabric is very sheer and too be presentable i needed to wear a lot of undergarment, more than felt comfortable. The zipper also hits at a very odd place on me. I hits just above my natural waist and on my body that is an issue because I have wide shoulders. The dress fit perfectly until the last 1/2 inch of zipper and I just couldnt get it up. Needless tosay, I couldnt use this dress, but overall this dress just wasnt as impressive as I thought it would be,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2012
very feminine dress
Dress is true to size and very comfortable. I did not wear a bra (34DD) with it and didn't need to wear one. The color of the dress is a faint salmon and I wore red suede t-strap heels. My only complaint with the dress was that it had a lot of "wear and tear" to it. It looked like it had been worn many, many times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 11, 2012
I didn't want to take this dress off...EVER!! SO Elegant!!
This was my dream dress to wear to my Bridal Shower! The first time I came across it online I knew I had to have it for my Shower! It is just so flowy and bridal and gorgeous! It was the perfect color as well, ...one of my Wedding colors and very vintage, feminine and pretty. RTR was amazing. I had ordered a size 2 and a size 4. The size 2 became unavailable the day before the dresses were to be delivered to me, and RTR graciously emailed me and offered to replace the 2nd size with any other dress on their site for free. They then sent me 2 other dresses to make sure I had plenty of options for my big day. But I knew that this one was the one, my only hope is that the size 4 would fit. I am normally a 0 or a 2. HowEVER, when the dress arrived and i put it on and it fit me PERFECTLY. I did not want to take it off. I tried the other dresses they sent and they were also beautiful, but nothing compared to this one, especially for this occasion. I only wished it was mine to keep! I would have worn in forever. :) On my Shower day, my fiance was blown away, he loved it. And everyone at my Shower told me how perfect and beautiful the dress was, and asked where I got it. I am 5'2 and was wearing 4 inch heels and the bottom of the back of the dress slightly graced the floor, but in a perfectly 'bridal train' way and never got in the way. It was actually exactly the look I was going for. Overall, if I could rent this dress every week I would! It's THAT beautiful, and I felt like I could walk down the runway in it! :) THANKYOU RTR!!! :*)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2012
Great dress...so many compliments!!
Great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 14, 2012
Amazing!
My favorite dress ever. I lost count on the compliments. This dress is classy, girly and makes you feel gorgeous! I wore it for a wedding in Rhode Island. It is very fitted at the waist, be sure to get your true size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 24, 2012
Vintage romance
This is a BEAUTIFUL dress but even better than that it makes you look amazing. It is a great choice for those who want to have a small wedding or even alternative dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2013
I rented this for a friend's rehearsal dinner.
The dress is beautiful, but the one I got was too worn to fit well. The top bloused out strangely, puckering in various places. It looked like it had been stretched out, or maybe just from use over time it had become misshapen. Luckily I was able to return it for a full refund! If the dress were in new condition, it would definitely be a knockout!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
March 26, 2013
beautiful.
I wore a nude camisole under so I could wear a full bra. I also added some beading to the waist band with fashion tape. Loved the extra detail to dress it up a little. Nude heels.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×