Elizabeth and James

Coral Bella Mini

$75 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this fab Elizabeth and James coral bell sleeve shift. Perfect for a romantic date night or bridal shower. Go with color contrasting earrings like the Kendra Scott's Danielle Emerald Earrings and a hand bag like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt may be slightly more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine(100% silk). Three quarter bell sleeves. Crew neckline with front button slit. Shift body. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 18, 2013
Got lots of compliments!
Cute, loved the bell sleeves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2013
Great dress!
Was appropriately short and sexy yet comfy. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2012
TOOOOO Short
Didn't fit,overall to big even the XS
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2013
I had a great night in this beautiful dress!
I had a great night in this beautiful dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
January 15, 2014
I was 6 weeks post baby and everyone said how great I looked.
It was drapy enough that it hid any flaws but also silk so showed the curves in the right place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
February 25, 2014
Color and flowy
I rented this for Easter. It was a perfect dress for the occasion and simple. Love this designer and the comfort of this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
March 3, 2014
Loved it
#birthday
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2014
Fun, flirty dress made the night a great occasion!
Swingy and fun dress that is very comfortable and flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 28, 2014
Super cute, received lots of complements
Love this dress. Very comfortable and sleeves are super fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013
Definitely not a good dress for me
I saw a bunch of pictures and reviews from other women so I got a M and the L as an alternate. Both were very tight in my chest and stomach. I ended up wearing my own dress, but it looked really pretty on the hanger :/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2012
The process that Rent the Runway has is fool proof! You get to spend a minimal ammount on a designer outfit and you don't have the guilt of an over-priced outfit hanging in your closet that you probably won't wear again. I have definitely told all my friends about it and they love it too!
This dress was the perfect choice for a February wedding! I was the only girl that went for color and i stood out (in a good way)! I rented the earrings pictured with the model as well. This is a looser fitting dress so it is great if you are wanting to cover up a little more and also great if you want to be able to have a good meal without busting a button!!! I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Felt so amazing in this dress! Love the color
This dress was so hot! I rented it for a friends 30th at a trendy club. I was worried it would be too long, as I am only 5'4. It was perfect. A nice mini without looking too young. Many reviews said it runs large. I personally thought it was true to size. I normally wear a dress size 8 or 10. The medium was perfect. Rent the earrings, super cute! Got lots of compliments and made the hubby happy ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
This was the perfect dress for an end of summer wedding!
This dress was so comfortable and I received so many compliments! I am pretty petite and the dress did not overwhelm me at all. I am 5"1 and the dress hit mid thigh and had just the right amount of volume. This dress would be flattering on anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 1, 2012
It was absolutely GORGEOUS
I am normally a small and had to go a size down. Other than that it was an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2012
Whimsical dress in a beautiful color!
This dress was absolutely amazing, I didn't want to return it! I rented it with the green earrings in the picture and it made the outfit complete. I ordered the S and M and ended up wearing the S. The dress was so comfortable and easy to wear! It was the perfect length, and the sleeves were so fun. Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2013
Drapes beautifully. Insanely comfortable and versatile.
Vivid color, dramatic sleeves. Looks even better in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2012
beautiful dress....
loved the style of the dress... but it was VERY short... I'm 5-8 and felt it was too short to wear as a dress... I had to put a pair of white pants underneath it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Great Salsa Dress
This dress was super cute and draped beautifully. I haven't lost my tummy from my last baby, but my legs look as good as when I was in college. This dress really highlighted them and moved great through all my Salsa spins!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2012
The look on my man's face when he saw me in this dress.
Worn to my friend's engagement party. Loved the dramatic sleeves and flowy tunic! The beautiful fabric was so comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore it with nude pumps and dangly gold earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
Wow!! Show stopper!!
This dress is so beautiful. The color is so soft coral/orange. Shows lots of leg, but very tastefully. I wish I took a picture but we were running late. I also rented the earrings shown in the picture, but the more green ones. I paired it with nude shoes and it looked amazing. I got compliments all night from all the other people wearing black!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2012
Wowed a Shaman, and my Boyfriend
In Chicago, we have a word for women who wear these kinds of dresses but purchase them: we call them trixies. I needed camouflage at a trixie wedding that was being held in Santa Cruz. The trixie in question was a sister of my boyfriend's friend, and I kept pronouncing her name wrong. No one was listening, though, because they were too busy admiring my dress. It was conservative enough to wear in the Russian Orthodox Church. I sat next to a shaman. I told her that my dress was rented, but I think she already knew. I ended up sending her an invite to RTR after the show was over and the roadies had all gone home, and she said she appreciated it. Also, my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of me. Yay for RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Great Dress!
Dress runs true to size. Very fun, flirty, flattering and unique. Sleeves are very cool.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2013
Very sexy due to swing & length.
Silky, pretty color, might not be dieal if you perspire at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2013
Cute and easy to wear!
Rented this fo a date night with my husband. Loved it and the shorter length made the flowing dress a little sexier. Usually a size 6 and went with Medium not Small because the length was about an inch different and the Small too short to sit without worry! :) Love it and would get again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2013
RTR made my night care free and fun. I loved being able to rent instead of buying full price!
I loved the peach color! The color looks exactly the same as on the site. The sleeves add a fun effect to the average shift dress. The inside was silky and felt great against my skin! Couldn't beat the price or customer service!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2013
Great dress, received lots of compliments. Color is beautiful.
My only complaint is that it became very wrinkled almost immediately, other than that, I loved it and I rented it twice.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
The dress is too short if you have a decent sized bust area.
Now don't get me wrong. i wanted to LOVE this dress as much as i did in the picture. When i was wearing it, i felt great! the sleeves are great as is the quality. However, looking through photos later, this dress is just way too short. Maybe i got the wrong size. But in the photos, it really looks like i'm not wearing any pants. Given, i do have a long torso, but be wary with this one... i would have felt uncomfortable if i was at a more formal event wearing this. I only wore it on a date and to a bridal shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Kinda cheep looking
It arrived late (rtr handled that wonderfully) but I did see it prior to it's going back. It was kind of cheep looking with no lining. Not flattering on a curvy girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2013
not best for my body type
this dress is an amazing color. if i were a tall and slender, i would totally have worn it. unfortunately it just looked like a potato sack on me so i didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Body type: Full Bust
January 28, 2014
Ease of exchange.
I am very large busted this was just too tight. It is a beautiful dress. It also runs short. The color is beautiful.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×