Elizabeth and James

Coral Bella Mini

$75 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this fab Elizabeth and James coral bell sleeve shift. Perfect for a romantic date night or bridal shower. Go with color contrasting earrings like the Kendra Scott's Danielle Emerald Earrings and a hand bag like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt may be slightly more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine(100% silk). Three quarter bell sleeves. Crew neckline with front button slit. Shift body. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2012
This dress received complements the entire night but the best was when my boyfriend saw me in it for the first time and just told me I looked amazing :)
After a sizing issue with the other dress I ordered, I had this dress sent overnight to me and I'm so glad I ended up wearing this dress! The color was great, the fit was awesome, and the sleeves added just the right amount of drama. I was super comfortable in it and was able to move and dance the night away with ease. I paired these with simple accessories and berry color blocked heeled sandals. I really didn't want to have to send the dress back but I'm thinking about purchasing one because I loved it so much!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Beautiful dress for summer wedding. Would definitely recommend using static spray before wearing it as it was a little clingy before sprayed but sat beautifully after sprayed. Beautiful color and very pretty dress! Loved it and would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 22, 2012
I had amazing moments in this dress. Rented it on a whim or a trip to The Beverly Hills Hotel in LA with a friend. The first night I was there alone and I got dressed up in this dress and went down for dinner at the infamous Polo Lounge. While waiting for my table, I took a seat at the bar. As people slowly left, and I was alone, in walked Mary-Kate Olsen. I was at the bar with her wearing her dress. I nonchalantly got up and walked over to the hostess and told her I was ready for my table and on my way back to settle the check, Mary-Kate complimented me on my dress. I just lit up inside. I wore it again two nights later when we were there and went out of the hotel with friends. It was equally stunning and everyone loved it. Plus, that night, I wore it with two colors of the same pump, one nude and one black (both patent) and I got so many compliments. Definitely a comfortable dress that stands out and is 'understated sexy.'
Great fit, super comfortable and easy to wear. 'Understatedingly sexy.' Wears beautifully.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 31, 2012
Everyone loving my dress.
I wore this dress to my sorority date party and it was a fun way to change from the normal short tight strapless dress all of the girls seem to opt for. I got tons of compliments and the rental was so easy. Plus the coral color was beautiful.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2012
Great dresses for the night!
Perfect dress for a summer wedding! or even a fun night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
August 10, 2012
Renting the earrings that were suggested. They made the outfit complete!
I rented this dress for a wedding in March, it was absolutely perfect! The fit was exact, the material was light and airy, and it was easy to steam out. I stood out and received so many compliments!! I would recommend this to everyone and even consider renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 14, 2012
Unique dress!
I felt really good in this dress, it’s everything I like: high neckline, high hemline, small keyhole in the back with a unique sleeve to add a little flare! I definitely recommend this for a summery outdoor event, I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in a stuffy New York steakhouse so it didn’t exactly “go” with the event, but I felt great in it, nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 63
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2012
Retro mini dress big hit
This dress was a huge hit. I wore my hair up with chunky turquoise teardrop earrings. Great for dancing--the sleeves are dramatic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Love It
Super cute, love it. Got so many compliments. Awesome color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Loved it!
This is a great dress. Fabulous color, fits perfectly, and is understatedly sexy. You will receive so many compliments when you wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2012
Small issues...
I think overall this dress is very cute and would be very fattering had I ordered the correct size. I am normally a 4-6, 5'9'' and about 135lbs. All the other reviews said the dress ran large so I ordered a small instead of my normal go-to medium size, but in my opinion I shouldn't have listened to the other reviews because the small was too short for being 5'9'' and the fit around the arms and chest (I'm a 36 C) was too tight. It was hard to move my arms. Fortunately I had a back up dress and went with that. I might try to rent the medium next time...
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2012
Pink
I loved this dress. I received so many compliments. But the only thing that caused me anxiety was how statitky it was. But I would totally rent this again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 13, 2012
perfection for a summer wedding (or formal ANY event)
I was really nervous when I ordered this dress because I wasn't sure if it would be too short. I am 5'7" and most dresses like this are way too short on me and because i am busty sometimes the higher neckline does not flatter me. However, this dress fit me perfectly! I ordered a size 8 and 10 and was pleasantly surprised that the 8 fit perfect. I didn't even try on the 10. I paired it with a nude pump and teal accessories (pale teal earrings and a brighter teal bracelet). I received SO many compliments from everyone at the wedding. My bff (in the picture) could not stop talking about the dress. The only downside is that it was over 80 degrees and the wedding was in the middle of the day so with sweat and the heat, the dress got a bit wrinkly, especially after sitting down during the (very long) ceremony. I would suggest not wearing this if you are going to be in hot weather. This has nothing to do with how the dress looks or fits, just a word of advice (bell sleeves = not good for hot weather). Seriously, get this dress. you will NOT regret it. i wish i could buy this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Wore to PNW mountain wedding in August! Recieved many compliments without feeling overdressed.
Flattering for my small bust, curvy hip, small tummy shape. Standard Elizabeth & James sizing. Love knowing their sizing is consistent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
LOVED LOVED IT!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress!! It was so comfortable and a great dress to dance in. It was a tad short on me and at some points had to remember not lift my arms up too much, but I still loved it. I rented both the XS and S, and went with the S for the length. The only downside is that there was some static cling and the fabric was quite thin. Overall though it was great and I would rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Loved this dress !!
This fit really nicely and I actually was able to sneak in an extra wearing for a dinner date! Used bright turquoise to pop the color! Lots of compliments and it was very comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Flirty, light, and fun!
I rented this for a black tie optional work function. I'm just about 4 months pregnant, so I knew that something tight fitting was out of the question. This was perfect! It was a lot thinner than I expected so be sure to wear spanx or some shorts underneath. I paired it with a pair of nude shoes and I was set to go. I received tons and tons of compliments on this dress, so once again RTR was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Super comfy dress!! I liked it because it was flowy and I felt completely relaxed! Great Color
I rented a 2 and a 4... I went with the four bc it was a tad bit longer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress was GORGEOUS! Made an awesome 1st impression on my boyfriend's family, loved it!
I've been drooling over this dress for months so there was no question that when my boyfriend's mother's retirement party came up it was the number one pick! Add the fact that it was the first time meeting his family I knew this would be the perfect mix of classy, sexy and fun. It was a hit!! loved the length and the sleeves. The color was PERFECT! Did I add that I loved the new RTR box that it came in? Sassy ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
too short
didnt wear it
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2012
Loved the color. Very comfortable! Received tons of compliments!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
The color is great.
The color is great. It didn't fit me around my breast. The length was ok. It is very thin but the silk is amazing. I didn't wear it but I will try renting again
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
It is so easy!
This is a beautiful dress, and wears well. It does wrinkle a bit and make sure to wear all nude undergarment's! Also- I am pregnant so it is perfect if you have a bump,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
Great color, comfortable dress!
I received a lot of compliments for this dress. It was extremely comfortable and great to pair up with fun, colorful jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
Wore this to The Sugar Factory in Vegas, I got a ton of compliments! Sleeves were the best part!
Great dress, great color!!! The sleeves were so fun! It was a little short....but nothing too bad!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 29, 2012
This dress was short & flirty
True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
Wore this for my 21st birthday in Vegas.
A little short, but love the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
January 13, 2013
Pretty, flirty, feminine. My husband and friends loved the dress. Felt pretty all night.
This dress could not have fit better. I was delighted that it was just the right length since I am on the small side. Could not have been easier!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
Love!
Great style, unique and trendy! Also looser fit makes it so comfortable to wear all day.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2013
Very beautiful, delicate flowing dress
It was a little shorter than expected but it still looked great and fit well, I had to go a size up but only because my breast are big
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
Felt fabulous all night long!
Perfect dress! Very comfortable, super flattering for my not-so-perfect stomach, and fabulous color! Went for the smaller of the two sizes rented (S, M), yet the medium's length would have been better. So I'd say the sizing is a little big. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2013
Loved it so much I bought it!
I rented this dress for a bridesmaids' luncheon. It was PERFECT. I received so many compliments, the fit was perfect, bell sleeves are suepr fun, the shade was great. I immediately scoured the internet and found it on sale and bought one for myself to keep. I've worn it to a wedding, a shower, it is so versatile!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. It was absolutely gorgeous and perfect for the occasion.
This is a stunning dress. It was perfect for the S Florida wedding I wore it to. I received so many compliments on it. I wear a size 6 but usually a size larger on top because I am a 36D so I was concerned that it might be too tight through the bust. The medium fit perfectly. The Lilly Pullitzer bag with the seashell clasp was perfect. My first experience with RTR was awesome and it won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2013
I rented this dress for New Years Eve. I received SO many compliments!I would definitely rent again!
The dress was pretty short, but overall I LOVED it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority's date party!
The dress definitely runs a little short, but it was still long enough where it wasn't offensive or anything. It was a little tight around the bust, but still worked for me. I absolutely loved the sleeves and got so many compliments on it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2013
Wore this to a date party at a fraternity and got so many compliments!
fit perfectly, hit a little above mid-thigh. needed static guard to keep it from sticking so much though. absolutely LOVED it overall though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2013
I felt stunning in this dress! It fit perfect and I got complimented all night :)
Fits true to size, a little short for my taste. Make sure to have a seamless bra!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
Oh the compliments!
This was my first experience with RTRR and I guarantee it won't be my last! The dress fit true to size, it was the perfect length (mid-thigh) and ridiculously comfortable! I received countless compliments from people my grandma's age to even NFL cheerleaders! (Yes, there were professional cheerleaders at the wedding, that's when I knew I did good on the dress when they complimented me!). The advice from the stylist was great, I went with teal accessories that accented the coral color perfectly! I recommend this dress to everyone for any occasion, you will feel and look great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
I wore this dress to a 1960s inspired fundraiser. It was perfect!!!
The fit was flirty without being overt and it worked well with the 1960s (MadMen) theme but it was also very current.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
May 5, 2013
Fab!
I have nothing to add except it was a super experience to wear the dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×