Coral Bella Mini

$75 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this fab Elizabeth and James coral bell sleeve shift. Perfect for a romantic date night or bridal shower. Go with color contrasting earrings like the Kendra Scott's Danielle Emerald Earrings and a hand bag like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt may be slightly more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt may be slightly more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine(100% silk). Three quarter bell sleeves. Crew neckline with front button slit. Shift body. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2012
Wowed a Shaman, and my Boyfriend
In Chicago, we have a word for women who wear these kinds of dresses but purchase them: we call them trixies. I needed camouflage at a trixie wedding that was being held in Santa Cruz. The trixie in question was a sister of my boyfriend's friend, and I kept pronouncing her name wrong. No one was listening, though, because they were too busy admiring my dress. It was conservative enough to wear in the Russian Orthodox Church. I sat next to a shaman. I told her that my dress was rented, but I think she already knew. I ended up sending her an invite to RTR after the show was over and the roadies had all gone home, and she said she appreciated it. Also, my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of me. Yay for RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
Wow!! Show stopper!!
This dress is so beautiful. The color is so soft coral/orange. Shows lots of leg, but very tastefully. I wish I took a picture but we were running late. I also rented the earrings shown in the picture, but the more green ones. I paired it with nude shoes and it looked amazing. I got compliments all night from all the other people wearing black!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
The perfect dress for my sorority's function!! Couldn't have been happier with this rental!
I ordered this dress for my sorority's semi-formal in the fall. I got the small and the medium and ended up wearing the medium. The small was a little too small and the medium was a little too big, but all in all it looked good. I ordered the Kendra Scott necklace and that was the perfect accessory especially if you have a smaller chest, like I do. It was the perfect accent! I'm not one to wear tight fitting dresses to feel sexy I like the more subtle sexy and this dress definitely has that feature with the sleeves and slightly higher hemline. It was just perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2012
Whimsical dress in a beautiful color!
This dress was absolutely amazing, I didn't want to return it! I rented it with the green earrings in the picture and it made the outfit complete. I ordered the S and M and ended up wearing the S. The dress was so comfortable and easy to wear! It was the perfect length, and the sleeves were so fun. Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 29, 2012
Made for dancing!
Normally I wear a 2 or a 4 but in this dress, I could have easily taken the 0. Super cute, I got tons of compliments and was great to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
Wore this for my 21st birthday in Vegas.
A little short, but love the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 29, 2012
This dress was short & flirty
True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
Wore this to The Sugar Factory in Vegas, I got a ton of compliments! Sleeves were the best part!
Great dress, great color!!! The sleeves were so fun! It was a little short....but nothing too bad!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
Great color, comfortable dress!
I received a lot of compliments for this dress. It was extremely comfortable and great to pair up with fun, colorful jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2012
The look on my man's face when he saw me in this dress.
Worn to my friend's engagement party. Loved the dramatic sleeves and flowy tunic! The beautiful fabric was so comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore it with nude pumps and dangly gold earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
October 20, 2012
Everyone loved this dress! So flattering and comfy!
Great color and material! I loved it!!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
It is so easy!
This is a beautiful dress, and wears well. It does wrinkle a bit and make sure to wear all nude undergarment's! Also- I am pregnant so it is perfect if you have a bump,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2012
Love!
Great style, unique and trendy! Also looser fit makes it so comfortable to wear all day.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
October 10, 2012
The color is great.
The color is great. It didn't fit me around my breast. The length was ok. It is very thin but the silk is amazing. I didn't wear it but I will try renting again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2012
Great dress!!
The material of the dress causes it to stain very easily...meaning if you sweat, you can see the water stains under your arm pit. Dries pretty quickly but just know that it is very sensitive to moisture of any kind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 1, 2012
It was absolutely GORGEOUS
I am normally a small and had to go a size down. Other than that it was an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2012
Loved the color. Very comfortable! Received tons of compliments!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Ran too large... I was sad... couldn't wear it... but RTR fixed it! :-) Awesome service!
I am between a 0 and a 2 (so a 1 really! ...but that's never an available size). Sizes like XS and S scare me because they never match. This time I ordered the XS and back up size S feeling confident... only come to find out neither worked :-( I called RTR and they were super friendly and accommodating. They allowed me to ship the items back early and issued store credit. The attendant over the phone was so sweet, she was kind enough to provide me with a list of designers that run smaller in sizes and ought to work for me. She also reviewed all my pending orders with me to ensure all items and sizes I have chosen will work based on the information we gathered on this dress misfit. Soooo amazing... I can't wait for my next dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
too short
didnt wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress was GORGEOUS! Made an awesome 1st impression on my boyfriend's family, loved it!
I've been drooling over this dress for months so there was no question that when my boyfriend's mother's retirement party came up it was the number one pick! Add the fact that it was the first time meeting his family I knew this would be the perfect mix of classy, sexy and fun. It was a hit!! loved the length and the sleeves. The color was PERFECT! Did I add that I loved the new RTR box that it came in? Sassy ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Super comfy dress!! I liked it because it was flowy and I felt completely relaxed! Great Color
I rented a 2 and a 4... I went with the four bc it was a tad bit longer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Unbelievable outfit thanks to RTR and so affordable! I've never felt more glamorous!
I've never used RTR before, and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely be using it again! I bought spanx with the outfit, which I honestly don't know how I survived without. The dress was an amazing material but still light and flowy; the sleeves are gorgeous and the picture with the model doesn't do them justice. The color was very eye catching and classy. It definitely runs big so get the size smaller... I wore the smaller one. Was concerned that the dress would look silly because I have a rather large bust, but it looked great! I loved wearing gold with it and the turquoise earrings! May rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Flirty, light, and fun!
I rented this for a black tie optional work function. I'm just about 4 months pregnant, so I knew that something tight fitting was out of the question. This was perfect! It was a lot thinner than I expected so be sure to wear spanx or some shorts underneath. I paired it with a pair of nude shoes and I was set to go. I received tons and tons of compliments on this dress, so once again RTR was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 20, 2012
I loved the customer service provided by RTR! They were quick with shipping and helping.
The dress is exactly like it is in the photo! Loved the color and the details of it (flared sleeves and the back). It's not as short as it is in the photo (I'm only ~5'2'') and it was a bit big (I'm very petite). But overall it's a cute dress and perfect for all occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Loved this dress !!
This fit really nicely and I actually was able to sneak in an extra wearing for a dinner date! Used bright turquoise to pop the color! Lots of compliments and it was very comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
This was the perfect dress for an end of summer wedding!
This dress was so comfortable and I received so many compliments! I am pretty petite and the dress did not overwhelm me at all. I am 5"1 and the dress hit mid thigh and had just the right amount of volume. This dress would be flattering on anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Sixties Moment
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to a dinner dance my five year high-school reunion. It's not fitted in the body, but its short enough to be sexy and the flowy sleeves are great for dancing. I paired it with minimal accessories and got a lot of attention and great feedback!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
LOVED LOVED IT!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress!! It was so comfortable and a great dress to dance in. It was a tad short on me and at some points had to remember not lift my arms up too much, but I still loved it. I rented both the XS and S, and went with the S for the length. The only downside is that there was some static cling and the fabric was quite thin. Overall though it was great and I would rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Wore to PNW mountain wedding in August! Recieved many compliments without feeling overdressed.
Flattering for my small bust, curvy hip, small tummy shape. Standard Elizabeth & James sizing. Love knowing their sizing is consistent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect!
This dress is amazing! Fit comfortably and was flattering! Received many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 13, 2012
perfection for a summer wedding (or formal ANY event)
I was really nervous when I ordered this dress because I wasn't sure if it would be too short. I am 5'7" and most dresses like this are way too short on me and because i am busty sometimes the higher neckline does not flatter me. However, this dress fit me perfectly! I ordered a size 8 and 10 and was pleasantly surprised that the 8 fit perfect. I didn't even try on the 10. I paired it with a nude pump and teal accessories (pale teal earrings and a brighter teal bracelet). I received SO many compliments from everyone at the wedding. My bff (in the picture) could not stop talking about the dress. The only downside is that it was over 80 degrees and the wedding was in the middle of the day so with sweat and the heat, the dress got a bit wrinkly, especially after sitting down during the (very long) ceremony. I would suggest not wearing this if you are going to be in hot weather. This has nothing to do with how the dress looks or fits, just a word of advice (bell sleeves = not good for hot weather). Seriously, get this dress. you will NOT regret it. i wish i could buy this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Felt so amazing in this dress! Love the color
This dress was so hot! I rented it for a friends 30th at a trendy club. I was worried it would be too long, as I am only 5'4. It was perfect. A nice mini without looking too young. Many reviews said it runs large. I personally thought it was true to size. I normally wear a dress size 8 or 10. The medium was perfect. Rent the earrings, super cute! Got lots of compliments and made the hubby happy ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2012
Pink
I loved this dress. I received so many compliments. But the only thing that caused me anxiety was how statitky it was. But I would totally rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Great Salsa Dress
This dress was super cute and draped beautifully. I haven't lost my tummy from my last baby, but my legs look as good as when I was in college. This dress really highlighted them and moved great through all my Salsa spins!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2012
Small issues...
I think overall this dress is very cute and would be very fattering had I ordered the correct size. I am normally a 4-6, 5'9'' and about 135lbs. All the other reviews said the dress ran large so I ordered a small instead of my normal go-to medium size, but in my opinion I shouldn't have listened to the other reviews because the small was too short for being 5'9'' and the fit around the arms and chest (I'm a 36 C) was too tight. It was hard to move my arms. Fortunately I had a back up dress and went with that. I might try to rent the medium next time...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Loved it!
This is a great dress. Fabulous color, fits perfectly, and is understatedly sexy. You will receive so many compliments when you wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Love It
Super cute, love it. Got so many compliments. Awesome color.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 62
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2012
Retro mini dress big hit
This dress was a huge hit. I wore my hair up with chunky turquoise teardrop earrings. Great for dancing--the sleeves are dramatic.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a casual backyard wedding, along with the earrings on the model and nude pumps. It looks a little more pink than in the photo and it was so cute. I got tons of compliments on the whole outfit and I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 14, 2012
Unique dress!
I felt really good in this dress, it’s everything I like: high neckline, high hemline, small keyhole in the back with a unique sleeve to add a little flare! I definitely recommend this for a summery outdoor event, I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in a stuffy New York steakhouse so it didn’t exactly “go” with the event, but I felt great in it, nonetheless.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×