Elizabeth and James

Coral Bella Mini

$75 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this fab Elizabeth and James coral bell sleeve shift. Perfect for a romantic date night or bridal shower. Go with color contrasting earrings like the Kendra Scott's Danielle Emerald Earrings and a hand bag like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt may be slightly more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine(100% silk). Three quarter bell sleeves. Crew neckline with front button slit. Shift body. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(81)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2012
A night of 1000 compliments!
Am an event planner so needed something that was dressy but easy to run around in and helps me to stand out so I can be found in a crowd--this is that dress! Not only that but it seemed like every time I turned around someone was admiring my dress--men and women alike. I let a few, select women in on the Rent the Runway secret...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
March 30, 2012
Wore this to a spring luncheon
I got many, many compliments on the dress! The color and style and overall look of the dress was perfect! I highly recommend it! A shorter dress! So be sure your legs are tone! ;)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2012
great color great dress
if you are small get a small fits well and true to size very comfortable easy to wear,but static clinging is was issue.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
April 1, 2012
Great Dress!
Great dress! I wore it to a fashion show and it worked perfect. I paired it with nude shoes and turquoise jewelry and got tons of compliments. Definitely fits true to size. It's a little pinker in person than in the picture, but still a beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 4, 2012
LOVED this dress!
I loved this dress! The color is perfect for the spring time, the material is very light weight, and the sleeves add a special touch. It does run large though. I usually wear a small and I ended up wearing the extra small. I am about 5'6 and wore 4 inch heels with it and the length was perfect. I would def rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2012
It was a tea party and this dress was unforgettable! I felt like a million dollars and looked so fashionable!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and I really liked it. I got so many compliments. It fits pretty true to size and it's a very sheer and light material (probably silk). I also rented the green earrings in the picture for a perfect combination. It's really beautiful on and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2012
So lovely...but very short
Beautiful soft fabric, great color...but I couldn't wear spanx because the shorts peeked out. Sitting was also a challenge, fortunately I made it work and it looked great.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2012
The experience was perfect, the dress arrived on time and the night was perfect. Everyone was complimenting the simple elegance of the dress!
This dress was the perfect size and the perfect fit. A small seems to fit a 0-4 size range. It was a gorgeous dress perfect for the event
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2012
beautiful (damaged) dress
I rented this for a cocktail party at a Museum I support--quite a trendy, swanky evening event. I absolutely love the dress--the material is beautiful and the color is very true to the picture--a soft coral. The lining on the inside is silk and super soft against your skin. However, I was unhappy with my rental because both dresses I received (a small and a medium) were damaged. One had a run in the fabric, right across the breast area, and the other had a huge black stain on the back. Regardless, the dress itself is beautiful. However, I do suggest checking with a stylist on the condition of the dress before ordering. In RTR's favor, they did refund my order and were completely kind and professional.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 23, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable
Many compliments and i felt comfortable. Love the color. Shorter than I prefer..but i work it out.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 30, 2012
Great Dress but Short
I felt great in this dress and received many compliment but had to be very careful when dancing at the wedding to be sure to not bare all! It is a bit more on the melon color side vs. a light coral. The material is very thin and shows everything so keep that in mind when choosing your undergarments. Am considering buying the same dress now that I know it looks great.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2012
Honestly, this was the most compliments I've ever received for an outfit. RTR probably gained a half dozen customers from this dress/necklace combo.
I paired this dress with the Kate Spade Cobblestone necklace and black strappy sandals. It was perfect for an outdoor spring wedding. I even had the bartenders and bridal party complimenting the ensemble. The color was vibrant and the dress was elegant and fun. Even though the sizing ran a bit big, it was very comfortable. I was afraid to go a size down because I felt the length was already short enough. The fabric was thinner than expected, which was perfect in my case since the weather was warm (in the low 80s). I would absolutely rent this dress (and necklace) again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2012
The bright color for a spring wedding made the RTR moment unforgettable. I also rented the green stone bib necklace to wear as an accessory.
I ordered this dress for a spring wedding and loved it! The dress runs a little large so I ordered a small. I usually wear a 6. I would recommend getting a medium if you have a large chest because the small was a little tight around the chest, but still looked great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2012
This dress received complements the entire night but the best was when my boyfriend saw me in it for the first time and just told me I looked amazing :)
After a sizing issue with the other dress I ordered, I had this dress sent overnight to me and I'm so glad I ended up wearing this dress! The color was great, the fit was awesome, and the sleeves added just the right amount of drama. I was super comfortable in it and was able to move and dance the night away with ease. I paired these with simple accessories and berry color blocked heeled sandals. I really didn't want to have to send the dress back but I'm thinking about purchasing one because I loved it so much!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Beautiful dress for summer wedding. Would definitely recommend using static spray before wearing it as it was a little clingy before sprayed but sat beautifully after sprayed. Beautiful color and very pretty dress! Loved it and would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2012
Gorgeous color and style. Loved dancing in this all night at the wedding!
Rented this beautiful dress for a Summer wedding and absolutely LOVED it! I had so many compliments throughout the night and was so comfortable wearing it. Usually a S but the XS fit perfectly... so might run a little big. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 22, 2012
I had amazing moments in this dress. Rented it on a whim or a trip to The Beverly Hills Hotel in LA with a friend. The first night I was there alone and I got dressed up in this dress and went down for dinner at the infamous Polo Lounge. While waiting for my table, I took a seat at the bar. As people slowly left, and I was alone, in walked Mary-Kate Olsen. I was at the bar with her wearing her dress. I nonchalantly got up and walked over to the hostess and told her I was ready for my table and on my way back to settle the check, Mary-Kate complimented me on my dress. I just lit up inside. I wore it again two nights later when we were there and went out of the hotel with friends. It was equally stunning and everyone loved it. Plus, that night, I wore it with two colors of the same pump, one nude and one black (both patent) and I got so many compliments. Definitely a comfortable dress that stands out and is 'understated sexy.'
Great fit, super comfortable and easy to wear. 'Understatedingly sexy.' Wears beautifully.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 17, 2012
My hubby thought I looked beautiful
Chic vibe and super comfy! Lots of fun to wear and got many compliments! Only downside is that it wrinkled easily and not as short as I had anticipated but then again I'm only 5'0"!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 31, 2012
Everyone loving my dress.
I wore this dress to my sorority date party and it was a fun way to change from the normal short tight strapless dress all of the girls seem to opt for. I got tons of compliments and the rental was so easy. Plus the coral color was beautiful.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 1, 2012
No no no
I got both the large and medium sizes in this dress, and neither one worked. There is zero stretch to the fabric, and I have a larger chest--which it simply did not accomodate. The dress is also waaaaaay too short. I would never have been able to wear it in public without showing off, well, everything. It was laughably short. Definitely not for tall women with boobs. Disappointing, to say the least.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2012
Great dresses for the night!
Perfect dress for a summer wedding! or even a fun night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
August 10, 2012
Renting the earrings that were suggested. They made the outfit complete!
I rented this dress for a wedding in March, it was absolutely perfect! The fit was exact, the material was light and airy, and it was easy to steam out. I stood out and received so many compliments!! I would recommend this to everyone and even consider renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 14, 2012
Unique dress!
I felt really good in this dress, it’s everything I like: high neckline, high hemline, small keyhole in the back with a unique sleeve to add a little flare! I definitely recommend this for a summery outdoor event, I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in a stuffy New York steakhouse so it didn’t exactly “go” with the event, but I felt great in it, nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a casual backyard wedding, along with the earrings on the model and nude pumps. It looks a little more pink than in the photo and it was so cute. I got tons of compliments on the whole outfit and I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 62
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2012
Retro mini dress big hit
This dress was a huge hit. I wore my hair up with chunky turquoise teardrop earrings. Great for dancing--the sleeves are dramatic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Love It
Super cute, love it. Got so many compliments. Awesome color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Loved it!
This is a great dress. Fabulous color, fits perfectly, and is understatedly sexy. You will receive so many compliments when you wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2012
Small issues...
I think overall this dress is very cute and would be very fattering had I ordered the correct size. I am normally a 4-6, 5'9'' and about 135lbs. All the other reviews said the dress ran large so I ordered a small instead of my normal go-to medium size, but in my opinion I shouldn't have listened to the other reviews because the small was too short for being 5'9'' and the fit around the arms and chest (I'm a 36 C) was too tight. It was hard to move my arms. Fortunately I had a back up dress and went with that. I might try to rent the medium next time...
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2012
Pink
I loved this dress. I received so many compliments. But the only thing that caused me anxiety was how statitky it was. But I would totally rent this again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2013
Oh the compliments!
This was my first experience with RTRR and I guarantee it won't be my last! The dress fit true to size, it was the perfect length (mid-thigh) and ridiculously comfortable! I received countless compliments from people my grandma's age to even NFL cheerleaders! (Yes, there were professional cheerleaders at the wedding, that's when I knew I did good on the dress when they complimented me!). The advice from the stylist was great, I went with teal accessories that accented the coral color perfectly! I recommend this dress to everyone for any occasion, you will feel and look great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2013
I wore this dress to a 1960s inspired fundraiser. It was perfect!!!
The fit was flirty without being overt and it worked well with the 1960s (MadMen) theme but it was also very current.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
May 5, 2013
Fab!
I have nothing to add except it was a super experience to wear the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 14, 2013
Rented for my sister's evening wedding
First of all, if you are traveling for an event, this fabric is perfect. My sister's wedding was on a Friday evening; I had to leave my office, pick up family from the airport, rush to get ready, and drive an hour, so I had no time to waste with wrinkles. This came right out of my bag and looked perfect. The fit is very flattering; I would suggest both cami and underwear Spanx, as the material does show lines in the places that it touches the body.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 14, 2013
A fun dress!
This is a wonderful dress to make you feel sexy, yet covered up! I am short and it was the perfect length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013
RTR was great sending another option
So cute! I couldn't raise my arms above my head without showing the southern regions. Super short! I had to return. ;(
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2013
I wore this to my 40th birthday party and got compliments on it all night. Esp from my husband.
Fit perfectly
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013
wanted to rent again!
i didn't end up wearing this but am renting it again soon just so that I can! i'm 5'7 and it felt like a mini on me, great color for women with olive toned skin. sexy and fun but since your arms are covered it's not too revealing. great dress for fun events like parties- it was a little TOO fun to wear to the wedding I was attending. i got the 4 and 6 and the 4 fit me better- I'm usually a 28 in jeans.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
July 2, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
Great dress. True to size. Was perfect for a summer wedding in Scottsdale, AZ
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this dress to my friends wedding in Palm Springs. I wound up being about 105 degrees that day so I was concerned that the long sleeves were going to be an issue. It was perfect. I enjoyed the outside wedding without being too hot and feeling great. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2013
Classic, simple, & definitely different!
I wore this to ride on the back of a convertible around a football field track and to walk across a football field when I was on homecoming court my senior year. This dress fits true to size. I was worried I would look like a square blob because of the shape of the dress but it still managed to show off my curves. Granted I'm a 34 D and have some junk in my trunk lol! I'm only 5' tall and I loved the length. It was short fun and flirty but the sleeves made it look completely classy. It was shorter on me because I am so curvy, so on someone with less curves it'd fit at a regular length for sure. I definitely recommend this dress and for your second size I recommend sizing down just in case!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×