Rent the Runway

Elizabeth and James

Coral Bella Mini

$75 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those legs of yours in this fab Elizabeth and James coral bell sleeve shift. Perfect for a romantic date night or bridal shower. Go with color contrasting earrings like the Kendra Scott's Danielle Emerald Earrings and a hand bag like the Carlos Falchi's Black Coffee Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt may be slightly more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt may be slightly more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe de chine(100% silk). Three quarter bell sleeves. Crew neckline with front button slit. Shift body. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

110 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 81
Large 24
Photos 62
Loretta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

It was an amazing night with lots of turning heads!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my first year wedding anniversary dinner in Orlando. It was perfect for the occasion and the restaurant we went to. It is a shorter dress, which made it sexy but offered a nice balance with the long sleeves and the higher neck line. I would highly recommend.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 5, 2012

It was a tea party and this dress was unforgettable! I felt like a million dollars and looked so fashionable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and I really liked it. I got so many compliments. It fits pretty true to size and it's a very sheer and light material (probably silk). I also rented the green earrings in the picture for a perfect combination. It's really beautiful on and I highly recommend it.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 12, 2012

The experience was perfect, the dress arrived on time and the night was perfect. Everyone was complimenting the simple elegance of the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect size and the perfect fit. A small seems to fit a 0-4 size range. It was a gorgeous dress perfect for the event
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2012

The process that Rent the Runway has is fool proof! You get to spend a minimal ammount on a designer outfit and you don't have the guilt of an over-priced outfit hanging in your closet that you probably won't wear again. I have definitely told all my friends about it and they love it too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect choice for a February wedding! I was the only girl that went for color and i stood out (in a good way)! I rented the earrings pictured with the model as well. This is a looser fitting dress so it is great if you are wanting to cover up a little more and also great if you want to be able to have a good meal without busting a button!!! I would rent it again!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2012

Honestly, this was the most compliments I've ever received for an outfit. RTR probably gained a half dozen customers from this dress/necklace combo.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I paired this dress with the Kate Spade Cobblestone necklace and black strappy sandals. It was perfect for an outdoor spring wedding. I even had the bartenders and bridal party complimenting the ensemble. The color was vibrant and the dress was elegant and fun. Even though the sizing ran a bit big, it was very comfortable. I was afraid to go a size down because I felt the length was already short enough. The fabric was thinner than expected, which was perfect in my case since the weather was warm (in the low 80s). I would absolutely rent this dress (and necklace) again!
Emiko
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2012

This dress received complements the entire night but the best was when my boyfriend saw me in it for the first time and just told me I looked amazing :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After a sizing issue with the other dress I ordered, I had this dress sent overnight to me and I'm so glad I ended up wearing this dress! The color was great, the fit was awesome, and the sleeves added just the right amount of drama. I was super comfortable in it and was able to move and dance the night away with ease. I paired these with simple accessories and berry color blocked heeled sandals. I really didn't want to have to send the dress back but I'm thinking about purchasing one because I loved it so much!
Jessie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

Gorgeous color and style. Loved dancing in this all night at the wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this beautiful dress for a Summer wedding and absolutely LOVED it! I had so many compliments throughout the night and was so comfortable wearing it. Usually a S but the XS fit perfectly... so might run a little big. Highly recommend!
Layla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

I had amazing moments in this dress. Rented it on a whim or a trip to The Beverly Hills Hotel in LA with a friend. The first night I was there alone and I got dressed up in this dress and went down for dinner at the infamous Polo Lounge. While waiting for my table, I took a seat at the bar. As people slowly left, and I was alone, in walked Mary-Kate Olsen. I was at the bar with her wearing her dress. I nonchalantly got up and walked over to the hostess and told her I was ready for my table and on my way back to settle the check, Mary-Kate complimented me on my dress. I just lit up inside. I wore it again two nights later when we were there and went out of the hotel with friends. It was equally stunning and everyone loved it. Plus, that night, I wore it with two colors of the same pump, one nude and one black (both patent) and I got so many compliments. Definitely a comfortable dress that stands out and is 'understated sexy.'

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great fit, super comfortable and easy to wear. 'Understatedingly sexy.' Wears beautifully.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Oct 20, 2012

Everyone loved this dress! So flattering and comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great color and material! I loved it!!!
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

The look on my man's face when he saw me in this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worn to my friend's engagement party. Loved the dramatic sleeves and flowy tunic! The beautiful fabric was so comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore it with nude pumps and dangly gold earrings.
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Oct 22, 2012

Great color, comfortable dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments for this dress. It was extremely comfortable and great to pair up with fun, colorful jewelry.
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

This dress was short & flirty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
True to size
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Made for dancing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Normally I wear a 2 or a 4 but in this dress, I could have easily taken the 0. Super cute, I got tons of compliments and was great to dance in!
keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Wow!! Show stopper!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so beautiful. The color is so soft coral/orange. Shows lots of leg, but very tastefully. I wish I took a picture but we were running late. I also rented the earrings shown in the picture, but the more green ones. I paired it with nude shoes and it looked amazing. I got compliments all night from all the other people wearing black!!!!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 28, 2012

Wowed a Shaman, and my Boyfriend

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In Chicago, we have a word for women who wear these kinds of dresses but purchase them: we call them trixies. I needed camouflage at a trixie wedding that was being held in Santa Cruz. The trixie in question was a sister of my boyfriend's friend, and I kept pronouncing her name wrong. No one was listening, though, because they were too busy admiring my dress. It was conservative enough to wear in the Russian Orthodox Church. I sat next to a shaman. I told her that my dress was rented, but I think she already knew. I ended up sending her an invite to RTR after the show was over and the roadies had all gone home, and she said she appreciated it. Also, my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off of me. Yay for RTR!
maureen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress runs true to size. Very fun, flirty, flattering and unique. Sleeves are very cool.
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2013

Felt fabulous all night long!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress! Very comfortable, super flattering for my not-so-perfect stomach, and fabulous color! Went for the smaller of the two sizes rented (S, M), yet the medium's length would have been better. So I'd say the sizing is a little big. Loved this dress!
melanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Very sexy due to swing & length.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Silky, pretty color, might not be dieal if you perspire at all!
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Loved it so much I bought it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a bridesmaids' luncheon. It was PERFECT. I received so many compliments, the fit was perfect, bell sleeves are suepr fun, the shade was great. I immediately scoured the internet and found it on sale and bought one for myself to keep. I've worn it to a wedding, a shower, it is so versatile!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 24, 2013

This dress was perfect for my sorority's date party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely runs a little short, but it was still long enough where it wasn't offensive or anything. It was a little tight around the bust, but still worked for me. I absolutely loved the sleeves and got so many compliments on it!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Cute and easy to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this fo a date night with my husband. Loved it and the shorter length made the flowing dress a little sexier. Usually a size 6 and went with Medium not Small because the length was about an inch different and the Small too short to sit without worry! :) Love it and would get again.
Hope
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

RTR made my night care free and fun. I loved being able to rent instead of buying full price!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the peach color! The color looks exactly the same as on the site. The sleeves add a fun effect to the average shift dress. The inside was silky and felt great against my skin! Couldn't beat the price or customer service!
anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2013

I felt stunning in this dress! It fit perfect and I got complimented all night :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size, a little short for my taste. Make sure to have a seamless bra!
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2013

Great dress, received lots of compliments. Color is beautiful.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My only complaint is that it became very wrinkled almost immediately, other than that, I loved it and I rented it twice.
Glenda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
May 5, 2013

Fab!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have nothing to add except it was a super experience to wear the dress.
DK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2013

Rented for my sister's evening wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First of all, if you are traveling for an event, this fabric is perfect. My sister's wedding was on a Friday evening; I had to leave my office, pick up family from the airport, rush to get ready, and drive an hour, so I had no time to waste with wrinkles. This came right out of my bag and looked perfect. The fit is very flattering; I would suggest both cami and underwear Spanx, as the material does show lines in the places that it touches the body.
Brie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013

RTR was great sending another option

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So cute! I couldn't raise my arms above my head without showing the southern regions. Super short! I had to return. ;(
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013

Definitely not a good dress for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I saw a bunch of pictures and reviews from other women so I got a M and the L as an alternate. Both were very tight in my chest and stomach. I ended up wearing my own dress, but it looked really pretty on the hanger :/
Lainie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2013

I wore this to my 40th birthday party and got compliments on it all night. Esp from my husband.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2013

The dress is too short if you have a decent sized bust area.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Now don't get me wrong. i wanted to LOVE this dress as much as i did in the picture. When i was wearing it, i felt great! the sleeves are great as is the quality. However, looking through photos later, this dress is just way too short. Maybe i got the wrong size. But in the photos, it really looks like i'm not wearing any pants. Given, i do have a long torso, but be wary with this one... i would have felt uncomfortable if i was at a more formal event wearing this. I only wore it on a date and to a bridal shower.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013

wanted to rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i didn't end up wearing this but am renting it again soon just so that I can! i'm 5'7 and it felt like a mini on me, great color for women with olive toned skin. sexy and fun but since your arms are covered it's not too revealing. great dress for fun events like parties- it was a little TOO fun to wear to the wedding I was attending. i got the 4 and 6 and the 4 fit me better- I'm usually a 28 in jeans.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Kinda cheep looking

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It arrived late (rtr handled that wonderfully) but I did see it prior to it's going back. It was kind of cheep looking with no lining. Not flattering on a curvy girl.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2013

not best for my body type

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is an amazing color. if i were a tall and slender, i would totally have worn it. unfortunately it just looked like a potato sack on me so i didn't wear it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Sep 26, 2013

I had a great night in this beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I had a great night in this beautiful dress!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute, loved the bell sleeves!
Ksl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

I was 6 weeks post baby and everyone said how great I looked.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was drapy enough that it hid any flaws but also silk so showed the curves in the right place.
a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 28, 2014

Super cute, received lots of complements

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. Very comfortable and sleeves are super fun.
jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 28, 2014

Ease of exchange.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am very large busted this was just too tight. It is a beautiful dress. It also runs short. The color is beautiful.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Loved it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
#birthday
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Fun, flirty dress made the night a great occasion!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Swingy and fun dress that is very comfortable and flattering!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×