Elie Tahari

Sunset Daisy Sheath

$40 rental
$498 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be floral and feminine in this lace Elie Tahari dress for your next bridal shower. Shown here with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Earring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace over orange lining (100% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2014
The dress was stunning in person, and I loved the tangerine color underneath
Fit was great - I tend to have bigger hips than most, so it was slightly tight around the hips for me, but definitely not bad at all. I usually wear a 4 or 6 depending on the brand and cut of the dress, and ended up wearing the 4 for this dress. You can see the two pictures I uploaded - in the picture with many of my friends I'm all the way on the right, and it shows the tangerine through the red well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2014
This dress fit great, and the orange under layer was a fun, unexpected pop.
You can tell this dress is a popular one to rent, because the color was faded. I was slightly disappointed that they didn't cycle it out--some of the lace was stretched out and both the orange underlay and the red lace were obviously faded and worn. That aside, the dress fit great, and you can wear a regular bra. The slit in the back comes up a little high, but it still worked. Comfortable and fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Back up dress was a bonus!
I had rented this as a backup to a different dress in my order. I wasn't sure which would be better for the weather of my event. I didn't end up wearing this to my event but I wore it the next day to a family brunch at my parents' country club,. It was very comfortable and was a great dress for a cooler day. The material was thicker than it looked online. I usually wear a size 12 but had lost some weight so the 10 was a great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2014
Pretty look, but didn't wear!
I ordered this dress in a size 6 (my usual size) and a size 8 (other reviewers recommended sizing up) for a semi formal summer wedding. RTR called to say the size 6 was badly damaged and offered to replace it with a different dress in a 6 (while sending me this dress in the 8). Unfortunately neither dress fit...this one was also a little too heavy for a hot day and the red lace looked a little faded (plus the slit in the back seemed kind of stretched out and the peach underneath was sticking out)....Pretty dress, but has probably seen better days.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2014
Great pop of color!
The slit in the back is VERY short! I was planning on wearing this to the wedding, but decided to wear it to the rehearsal dinner the night before instead, because I didn't feel comfortable dancing in something that exposing! I had to go a size up, but the 10 fit great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2014
I had many compliments all night long!
The dress was very nice I really liked the cap sleeves. One thing I didn't realize from the pictures was how high the slit in the back was. I would have worn the eight but decided that I was more comfortable in the ten. It was easy to sit in and to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2014
Customer service
The fit of the 6 was worn and seemed like it shrunk. I normally where a size 6 and this one it would have needed the 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
June 22, 2014
nothing
Dress looked tired, no complements
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2014
Did not wear this and wore something from my own closet instead. The slit in the back was too high.
Can't wear with Spanx! The slit shows too much leg.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2014
The slit was up to my butt!
I loved the way this dress fit and would have worn it if there was any possible way I could have. I am 5'7" and the slit was literally up to the bottom of my butt cheeks. Everything else about it is amazing...but I couldn't leave the house in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2014
Beautiful dress! Got many compliments on the dress and it was surprisingly comfortable.
Ran true to size and was the perfect length for an afternoon/evening wedding. The lace was more of a crochet-type lace (which was perfect for the fall!) and was a bit worn, but not too noticeable. Overall, it was a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2014
Very classy
This is a very classy yet simple dress. I was surprised by the color under the red, its more of a coraly orange. My only issue with the dress is that even though it is a good length the slit in the back is very high. I'm talking borderline at the bottom of your butt so be very careful about bending over or how you move. Otherwise it is a very pretty dress and I received complements all evening on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 6, 2014
Excellent choice! Many compliments
Great fit, awesome dress, I enjoyed wearing very much
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
Gorgeous Dress! Perfect to wear to any occasion
LOVED this sheath, very fun! Easy to wear but does run a little tight through the hips. Would recommend sizing up for back up
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2012
Absolutely beautiful.
Perfect fit, new condition. Wore to a corporate holiday cocktail party, classic and flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2012
love the vibrant colors
the dress is absolutely beautiful. it is a bit heavier that I thought it would be. I expected it to have more sexier fit and lighter fabric, however for holiday parties it may be good choice. unfortunately i rented it for destination wedding in mexico. i would suggest to go size down for your second option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 24, 2012
Beautiful fabric, but beware of the slit!
The fabric is beautiful on this dress. The red lace overlay is true to the color and the sheath dress underneath is red/orange. The overall length of the dress is pretty accurate to the picture, but there is a 5-6 inch slit in the middle of the back that mad this dress completely inappropriate on me. I think if you have a short waist this dress would probably work, but it's an odd combination of very classy and WAY too sexy in the back. I would highly suggest this dress just given the overall materials and upper body fit, but beware of the slit if you have a longer waist or are on the taller side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 29, 2012
Pretty, but not WOW.
I ordered a 10 and the overal fit just didnt sit right over my hips - I might be a bit too curvy. It kept riding up & bunching up in the lower back area. This would work better for someone with slender hips and very flat tummy. The dress is nice & conservative. No WOW factor here. Good quality and texture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect for a retro NYE!
Excuse the iphotos, but even in these grainy images, my dress shined. I got compliments from people in person and via Instagram wanting to know where I got the dress! Loved it and sad to return it. Rent this dress ladies --this may be my all time favorite RTR rental! I'd say this runs true to size. I'm usually a 6 in Tahari, and both the 6 and the 8 fit (even on my larger chest), but I went with the 8 for a slightly more comfortable fit & since the lace on the 6 was ripped a bit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
Red for NYE brings good luck!
The dress fit perfectly and was fully comfortable. It's really flattering and is cut very well. The only issue I had with it is that the fabric under the dress is a bright orange color - different from what it looked like in the image. The bright orange fabric clashed with the red lace so I wasn't a big fan of that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2013
Perfect for a work reception.
The dress was really great for a networking event I went to. The fabric was a little bit heavier than I originally envisioned and the dress didn't "hug" my figure but it was still a really nice dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2013
The pict. is very different than the actually dress. The opening in the back too deep.
The opening in the back too deep and the lining is pink. Didn't like it at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
Love loved it!
I wore this dress to the law school's annual prom, for lack of better words. It fit wonderfully and I got so many compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2013
Beautiful dress. Easy and comfortable to wear. Perfect for a classy event.
I usually wear a size 6, but in this case the 8 fit perfectly without being too tight, which I appreciated. Was a decently conservative length when standing, only several inches above the knee. The fit description says that there is no stretch, but there is in fact, a little. The only downside was that the delicate red knit overlay was slightly torn in places from previous wear. Nothing so bad that I couldn't wear it, but it is certainly a delicate dress. I paired it with gold accessories and nude pumps. I really did love this dress. It was perfect for my formal affair that called for a classy and conservative outfit. Yet the red color and orange underlay really made it stand out. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2013
fun and flirty party dress
I wore this dress for my husband's birthday party at a local pub and it was a very bright and fun party dress. The tangerine colored lining really brought out the floral crocheted detail of the dress and was very soft to the touch. The length was also perfect, not too short! The size 4 hugged my curves, but I chose the 6 because it seemed more "pub" appropriate, plus I didn't have to wear spanx with the 6. Overall a great choice for a party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2013
Looked like Christina Hendricks
Overall the dress was flattering to an hourglass shape, but the silk lining underneath is an odd orange-y hue, would have been better if it was the same color as the red lacy overlay. This was my 2nd choice for my birthday party and I ended up going with the red Zac Posen instead, as that was just a sexier dress. This dress is better for an engagement party, or a parent's anniversary party.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 27, 2013
Beautiful dress but not for a busty woman!
I rented this dress for a baptism. The color was beautiful and it was well made. I ordered a size 12. I am a size 36DD. It was a tight fit up top. It fit perfect everywhere else and I really liked the elegant look. Probably better for a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 9, 2013
Didn't work out.
I wanted to wear this to Easter Mass, but both sizes were too small. I normally wear a 0, but even the two was nearly impossible to get over my hips. Also, the slit in the back went all the way up to the bottom of my tush, so it was pretty impossible to sit and move around modestly. Some of the lace around the zipper was damaged, and one of the sleeves was a little stretched out. The colors and the aesthetic is great, but this one wasn't a winner for me.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
April 16, 2013
Short, small and worn out
The dress runs small and was very short on me, also dress has seen better days, as did the back up size....must be the style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Went perfectly. Everything arrived on time and my dress was perfect!
I ordered both the 4 and 2 in this dress and went with the 2 for the fitted look. I would say the dress runs true to size. LOVED the layers - inside was a bright lining covered by the red lace. Perfect for a summer wedding or a relaxed cocktail attire. My wedding was day time so i didn't over accessorize, but for an evening wedding you could easily class this dress up a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
great dress in vibrant color
fantastic spring dress, comfortable flattering fabric, conservative yet sexy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Couldn't wear....slit in the back went way to high up!
A beautiful dress but I have a long torso and I'm almost 6 feet tall. The slit in the back went up way to high so you could see my rear end :) Unfortunately I couldn't wear this dress but a beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2013
The color of the dress was fantastic!
The dress was gorgeous- I got so many compliments. The slit in the back made the 6 a bit too short for me- it fit perfectly. The 8 was a bit bunchy and lost, but I needed it for length. Overall though, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Stunning.
My mom rented this dress for a fancy wedding in Chicago. She said it was the best dress she has ever worn. It fit true to size. She received a lot of compliments and didn't want to return the dress! Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
I loved this dress!
I wore this dress to American Heart Association's Go Red for Women event and got complimented on it all evening. It was so comfortable and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Classy yet fun springtime dress
I ordered this dress for just $25 with my order of another dress. I was only given one size choice and went with my usual 6. Fit perfectly snug across the chest; however, slightly loose in the waist which I think was unnoticeable to others. Loved the lace sleeves! And in general, the overlay of the red lace on the orange liner was very unique and wonderfully done. Hit a little above the knee (not as short as it looks in this photo)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2013
Cute color
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I liked it on, but I don't think it photographed well on me. It fit a little loose in the waist, making it look more like a sheath than a fitted dress. It was still very pretty, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2013
Pretty but not right for the summer. It's HOT.
I wore this for a June wedding. I didn't realize how heavy this dress was. The lace is thick on top of the peach underneath and I was so hot! I got a few compliments on the style -- it is pretty, but it felt out of place at an easy-breezy summer wedding, This dress would be great in the fall or winter, but feels too fussy for the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
July 6, 2013
Pretty detail with orange under sheath. Love the lace.
Fits a bit small. The lace is a bit worn around the neck.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 12, 2013
Comfort and class!
The lace is a cotton knit lace - not what I was expecting, but still really beautiful and dressy. The cotton as well as the silky lining made it INCREDIBLY comfortable. I almost wanted to keep it and pay the retail value!! The size 10 fit, but I went with the 12 because it was a little looser and left plenty of room to eat dinner.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×