Elie Tahari

Sunset Daisy Sheath

$40 rental
$498 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be floral and feminine in this lace Elie Tahari dress for your next bridal shower. Shown here with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Earring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace over orange lining (100% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(61)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
I loved this dress!
I wore this dress to American Heart Association's Go Red for Women event and got complimented on it all evening. It was so comfortable and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Classy yet fun springtime dress
I ordered this dress for just $25 with my order of another dress. I was only given one size choice and went with my usual 6. Fit perfectly snug across the chest; however, slightly loose in the waist which I think was unnoticeable to others. Loved the lace sleeves! And in general, the overlay of the red lace on the orange liner was very unique and wonderfully done. Hit a little above the knee (not as short as it looks in this photo)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2013
Cute color
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I liked it on, but I don't think it photographed well on me. It fit a little loose in the waist, making it look more like a sheath than a fitted dress. It was still very pretty, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2013
Pretty but not right for the summer. It's HOT.
I wore this for a June wedding. I didn't realize how heavy this dress was. The lace is thick on top of the peach underneath and I was so hot! I got a few compliments on the style -- it is pretty, but it felt out of place at an easy-breezy summer wedding, This dress would be great in the fall or winter, but feels too fussy for the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 12, 2013
Comfort and class!
The lace is a cotton knit lace - not what I was expecting, but still really beautiful and dressy. The cotton as well as the silky lining made it INCREDIBLY comfortable. I almost wanted to keep it and pay the retail value!! The size 10 fit, but I went with the 12 because it was a little looser and left plenty of room to eat dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2013
Too small in the bust
Didn't love the fit. Felt squashed on top. Was able to zip all the way but felt snug.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
July 26, 2013
Classy and sassy
I am currently in veterinary school and I wore this dress for my white coat ceremony which precedes our clinical year of school. I received countless compliments on the dress. It is classic, feminine, and definitely an eye catcher, and it could be worn for a variety of occasions. I wish I could have kept it! Definitely an excellent choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
August 26, 2013
Lady In Red
If you're looking to be the center of attention without trying too hard with your hair and makeup this dress is the one for you. the bright red is breathtaking and you are guaranteed to turn heads with this dress. Perfect for any occasion. I loved it! Although the size 4 was a little bit lose not to much. I just prefer my dresses to be tight!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2013
The dress was gorgeous. I received so many complements on it, from the waitstaff to our friends.
One reviewer mentioned that the fabric was different than expected. I have to agree. At first I was slightly disappointed with the dress. The fabric is more of a crocheted style. Which is totally fine and I liked much better once I showed people a picture of the dress on me and they started complementing me. Also, the fabric is not as thin as most of the lace flower styles. But the wedding was in Northern California in the hills at night, so the extra fabric was welcoming. The 2 and 4 fit me about the same. The 2 as slightly tighter and the slit did go up pretty high. I wore pantyhose with the dress, so I didn't notice the slit too much during the night. Also, the chest is tighter than I expected. I had enough room to move around, but I have a smaller chest (32C/34B). If you have a larger chest, I recommend sizing up. I highly recommend this dress and RTR! Great first rental!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
September 1, 2013
Dress was on time however it was a little too nerve-racking to wait until 2 days before to get one.
I loved the fit and feel of this dress, I didn't end up wearing it as it was for my daughter's wedding and I felt being mother of the bride I needed to look a little more dressier. I would rent to wear as a guest to a wedding though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2013
Great Color, Perfect Fit
This dress was a hit. Very classy, yet sexy because it fit very well and hugs the body. The color was amazing, especially on the dance floor. The slip underneath the lace turns like a bright orange under dance floor lights, very cool! I was getting a ton of compliments on the dress all night. I am petite and always am concerned clothes are too baggy, but this fit great in the shoulders and through the body. There is a slit in the back which you need to be aware of but it's long enough to not be an issue. Also the slip sometime scrunches up, but you just pull it down to adjust and you're fine. I loved this dress so much I almost wanted to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
October 6, 2013
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my engagement party. It was a beautiful color. However, while the dress hit me right above the knee, the slit up the back went up really high. The two sizes fit very similarly and I didn't notice a huge difference. I went with the bigger size just for the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2013
Gorgeous, classy & special
I ordered the 2 but a shipping mix-up caused me to get the 4, which fit just fine (bust & broad shoulders). The color was beautiful, the shape was great - my only issue is that the lace is a little delicate & slightly frayed. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 5, 2013
Didn't wear it
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. It was my backup dress which was a good thing because I didn't wear it. The color was pretty and the fit was nice, but because the top layer is like a cotton material, the fabric looked very worn so I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2013
This dress pops! So many compliments!
This is one of my favorite dresses I have rented from RTR. The material is thick, definitely not a delicate lace, which was perfect for an outdoor Fall wedding. The color is amazing and the underlay peach color is a nice subtle shade. I was worried it would be too bright. I am between a size 2/4 and the 4 fit perfect. My only complaint about the dress was that it was obviously worn and washed several times, almost a bit faded. I guess that is expected with something rented so frequently. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2013
Pics don't do it justice. Beautiful dress.
The details and color on this dress must be seen in person. Wore for Christmas Eve dinner in Paris. Fit great, maybe a tad long but I'm short and it fit the occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2014
I had a professional (corporate) photoshoot with my staff and we wanted to look nice and not too cor
Beautiful dress, great fit - true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 21, 2014
First comment from Bride, "I love your dress!"
Fit perfect, very comfortable, the slit in the back was a little too high. Safety pin may be necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2014
The customer service
The lace was not as delicate as I thought. It was a bit too heavy. And the lace was a different color than the material it overlaid...and not in a good way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
May 4, 2014
Love the colors!
This was a great dress. I loved the orange slip... Very comfortable. The red dress itself was like a crochet type material that didn't stretch but didn't need to. It was heavier so for a summer wedding or if you plan on doing a lot of dancing it might get hot. Lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2014
I want to buy it
I didn;t get to wear b/c I rented another - but I was torn and wish I could buy this and the other I wore. CAn you put my name on a list for this?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Classic style for hotel wedding
I ordered both a 6 and and an 8, and as other reviews mentioned, the fit was actually pretty similar. I tried on both sizes several times (with and without Spanx), and felt that the 6 with Spanx fit almost the exact same as the 8 without, and just for photos, felt more comfortable in the 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 19, 2014
Very cute and comfortable dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding and LOVED it. It fit so well. However, the only drawback was that there was a slit in the back that went all the way up to my backside! I had to run out and get some shorts. Otherwise, I loved the fit and feel of this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2014
Easy, convenient, and felt like a million bucks!
It fit amazingly. I wear a size 7 pants from Pacsun- Bullhead brand and I wasn't sure what size to get. I ordered a 6 and 8 from what I saw in the reviews short, curvy girls were wearing a size 6. When I tried it on it fit like a glove. The material is a little thicker and the lace can easily get caught. But I felt very pretty and appropriate for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2014
I wore this dress to a fancy wedding in Chicago. It was a big hit!
I received a lot of compliments on this dress at the wedding! It was incredibly comfortable and easy for dancing! I highly recommend this dress. I wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2014
Such a PERFECT dress!
I just love this dress-wonderful for a spring night out. Fitted and sexy yet still classy. stylist Katherine M. was especially wonderful in helping facilitate this rental making for a perfect RTR experience. Will definitely rent again! Bravo!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 6, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
I rented this dress for a Christmas cocktail party. It was perfect! It is true to size, but definitely form fitting. It is red lace over an orangey slip, but the orange color doesn't show through badly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 15, 2014
Compliments all night!
The dress was super comfortable and fit well - people gave me compliments all night! I was a little disappointed that the lace overlay looked really worn out and faded though - like it had been washed and worn a few too many times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2014
The dress was stunning in person, and I loved the tangerine color underneath
Fit was great - I tend to have bigger hips than most, so it was slightly tight around the hips for me, but definitely not bad at all. I usually wear a 4 or 6 depending on the brand and cut of the dress, and ended up wearing the 4 for this dress. You can see the two pictures I uploaded - in the picture with many of my friends I'm all the way on the right, and it shows the tangerine through the red well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Back up dress was a bonus!
I had rented this as a backup to a different dress in my order. I wasn't sure which would be better for the weather of my event. I didn't end up wearing this to my event but I wore it the next day to a family brunch at my parents' country club,. It was very comfortable and was a great dress for a cooler day. The material was thicker than it looked online. I usually wear a size 12 but had lost some weight so the 10 was a great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2014
I had many compliments all night long!
The dress was very nice I really liked the cap sleeves. One thing I didn't realize from the pictures was how high the slit in the back was. I would have worn the eight but decided that I was more comfortable in the ten. It was easy to sit in and to dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2014
Did not wear this and wore something from my own closet instead. The slit in the back was too high.
Can't wear with Spanx! The slit shows too much leg.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2014
The slit was up to my butt!
I loved the way this dress fit and would have worn it if there was any possible way I could have. I am 5'7" and the slit was literally up to the bottom of my butt cheeks. Everything else about it is amazing...but I couldn't leave the house in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2014
Beautiful dress! Got many compliments on the dress and it was surprisingly comfortable.
Ran true to size and was the perfect length for an afternoon/evening wedding. The lace was more of a crochet-type lace (which was perfect for the fall!) and was a bit worn, but not too noticeable. Overall, it was a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2014
Very classy
This is a very classy yet simple dress. I was surprised by the color under the red, its more of a coraly orange. My only issue with the dress is that even though it is a good length the slit in the back is very high. I'm talking borderline at the bottom of your butt so be very careful about bending over or how you move. Otherwise it is a very pretty dress and I received complements all evening on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 6, 2014
Excellent choice! Many compliments
Great fit, awesome dress, I enjoyed wearing very much
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 1, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Fit snug in the right places and was very flattering. Was a tiny bit short when sitting but other than that it was a stunning dress on. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 4, 2015
Beautiful colors and fit
I rented this for my birthday and really loved it. The colors are gorgeous (the dress itself is a bright rent, with a coral orange slip underneath that gives it a pop). It fit really great and flattered my small figure. I got a lot of compliments. I'd rent this again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2012
I have to go buy this dress now!!!
The detail to this dress is stunning; I was complimented all night long! I struggled to find a work party dress that was professional but still young, and this dress fit the bill! I seriously am going to buy this dress because I love it so much and is a classic piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2013
Great dress! Wore this for one of my bridal showers and got lots of compliments!
I normally wear an 8, but the 10 fell better around my hips since it is a sheath dress. Loved it!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×