Rent the Runway

Elie Tahari

Sunset Daisy Sheath

$40 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be floral and feminine in this lace Elie Tahari dress for your next bridal shower. Shown here with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Earring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over orange lining (100% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

86 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 61
Large 3
Photos 47
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2013

Perfect for a work reception.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was really great for a networking event I went to. The fabric was a little bit heavier than I originally envisioned and the dress didn't "hug" my figure but it was still a really nice dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

The pict. is very different than the actually dress. The opening in the back too deep.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The opening in the back too deep and the lining is pink. Didn't like it at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

fun and flirty party dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my husband's birthday party at a local pub and it was a very bright and fun party dress. The tangerine colored lining really brought out the floral crocheted detail of the dress and was very soft to the touch. The length was also perfect, not too short! The size 4 hugged my curves, but I chose the 6 because it seemed more "pub" appropriate, plus I didn't have to wear spanx with the 6. Overall a great choice for a party!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Very cool, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out in Vegas and got lots of compliments! It is very comfortable, but runs a little big.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Looked like Christina Hendricks

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the dress was flattering to an hourglass shape, but the silk lining underneath is an odd orange-y hue, would have been better if it was the same color as the red lacy overlay. This was my 2nd choice for my birthday party and I ended up going with the red Zac Posen instead, as that was just a sexier dress. This dress is better for an engagement party, or a parent's anniversary party.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Beautiful dress but not for a busty woman!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a baptism. The color was beautiful and it was well made. I ordered a size 12. I am a size 36DD. It was a tight fit up top. It fit perfect everywhere else and I really liked the elegant look. Probably better for a smaller chest.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Apr 16, 2013

Short, small and worn out

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress runs small and was very short on me, also dress has seen better days, as did the back up size....must be the style.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2013

great dress in vibrant color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fantastic spring dress, comfortable flattering fabric, conservative yet sexy
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2013

Couldn't wear....slit in the back went way to high up!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A beautiful dress but I have a long torso and I'm almost 6 feet tall. The slit in the back went up way to high so you could see my rear end :) Unfortunately I couldn't wear this dress but a beautiful color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to American Heart Association's Go Red for Women event and got complimented on it all evening. It was so comfortable and fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Cute color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I liked it on, but I don't think it photographed well on me. It fit a little loose in the waist, making it look more like a sheath than a fitted dress. It was still very pretty, but I wouldn't rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Pretty but not right for the summer. It's HOT.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a June wedding. I didn't realize how heavy this dress was. The lace is thick on top of the peach underneath and I was so hot! I got a few compliments on the style -- it is pretty, but it felt out of place at an easy-breezy summer wedding, This dress would be great in the fall or winter, but feels too fussy for the summer.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Comfort and class!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace is a cotton knit lace - not what I was expecting, but still really beautiful and dressy. The cotton as well as the silky lining made it INCREDIBLY comfortable. I almost wanted to keep it and pay the retail value!! The size 10 fit, but I went with the 12 because it was a little looser and left plenty of room to eat dinner.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Too small in the bust

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't love the fit. Felt squashed on top. Was able to zip all the way but felt snug.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Aug 7, 2013

It was my birthday!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun dress! True to size!! Good length !
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Lady In Red

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you're looking to be the center of attention without trying too hard with your hair and makeup this dress is the one for you. the bright red is breathtaking and you are guaranteed to turn heads with this dress. Perfect for any occasion. I loved it! Although the size 4 was a little bit lose not to much. I just prefer my dresses to be tight!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 1, 2013

Dress was on time however it was a little too nerve-racking to wait until 2 days before to get one.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit and feel of this dress, I didn't end up wearing it as it was for my daughter's wedding and I felt being mother of the bride I needed to look a little more dressier. I would rent to wear as a guest to a wedding though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Great Color, Perfect Fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit. Very classy, yet sexy because it fit very well and hugs the body. The color was amazing, especially on the dance floor. The slip underneath the lace turns like a bright orange under dance floor lights, very cool! I was getting a ton of compliments on the dress all night. I am petite and always am concerned clothes are too baggy, but this fit great in the shoulders and through the body. There is a slit in the back which you need to be aware of but it's long enough to not be an issue. Also the slip sometime scrunches up, but you just pull it down to adjust and you're fine. I loved this dress so much I almost wanted to buy it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Oct 6, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement party. It was a beautiful color. However, while the dress hit me right above the knee, the slit up the back went up really high. The two sizes fit very similarly and I didn't notice a huge difference. I went with the bigger size just for the length.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Great dress made the night great too!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the color, it was perfect for a fall rehearsal night dinner. Due to the weather, I didn't get to wear my black pumps as planned and was in my tall wellies instead but the dress was a hit and I really enjoyed it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. It was my backup dress which was a good thing because I didn't wear it. The color was pretty and the fit was nice, but because the top layer is like a cotton material, the fabric looked very worn so I didn't wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

First time in red - loved it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I should probably just buy this damn dress. I've worn this and the one in blue a total of 4 times now... its such a great dress! It's cut very well, the contrast sheath beneath adds a nice pop of color. And the material is nice and heavy - very well made. Without even trying, you will be the best dressed renting this dress (or the blue one!). LOVE IT.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Didn't ned up wearing htis dress. a liottle conservative, but gorgeous. Would be perfect for a wed

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Form fitting, beautiful details.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

I had a professional (corporate) photoshoot with my staff and we wanted to look nice and not too cor

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, great fit - true to size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Valentine's Date dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress fit very well, there is a slit in the back of the dress that comes up a little high.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Felt beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! It is slightly worn, but it's not noticeable to others. Would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Great dress but runs REALLY small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color. Wish I could have worn this but the size 0 was TINY (on someone who usually wears a 00). Also, the dress I received look very worn out.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Great for a work event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is really pretty but not as fancy as it looks in some of the pics. It runs small and is unforgiving of tummies that aren't flat. Definitely a spanx dress! Still very classy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

The customer service

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace was not as delicate as I thought. It was a bit too heavy. And the lace was a different color than the material it overlaid...and not in a good way.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
May 5, 2014

I want to buy it

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn;t get to wear b/c I rented another - but I was torn and wish I could buy this and the other I wore. CAn you put my name on a list for this?
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 6, 2014

Beautiful dress, but ended up not wearing it due to lack of comfort in the back.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing it because back slit in between thighs was too high for my comfort (especially for all of the dancing that had to be done). I usually wear a size 8 dress and the size 10 was tight on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2014

Such a PERFECT dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just love this dress-wonderful for a spring night out. Fitted and sexy yet still classy. stylist Katherine M. was especially wonderful in helping facilitate this rental making for a perfect RTR experience. Will definitely rent again! Bravo!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 22, 2014

nothing

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress looked tired, no complements
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Pretty look, but didn't wear!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 6 (my usual size) and a size 8 (other reviewers recommended sizing up) for a semi formal summer wedding. RTR called to say the size 6 was badly damaged and offered to replace it with a different dress in a 6 (while sending me this dress in the 8). Unfortunately neither dress fit...this one was also a little too heavy for a hot day and the red lace looked a little faded (plus the slit in the back seemed kind of stretched out and the peach underneath was sticking out)....Pretty dress, but has probably seen better days.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

I had many compliments all night long!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very nice I really liked the cap sleeves. One thing I didn't realize from the pictures was how high the slit in the back was. I would have worn the eight but decided that I was more comfortable in the ten. It was easy to sit in and to dance in.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Customer service

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the 6 was worn and seemed like it shrunk. I normally where a size 6 and this one it would have needed the 8.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Did not wear this and wore something from my own closet instead. The slit in the back was too high.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Can't wear with Spanx! The slit shows too much leg.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

The slit was up to my butt!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way this dress fit and would have worn it if there was any possible way I could have. I am 5'7" and the slit was literally up to the bottom of my butt cheeks. Everything else about it is amazing...but I couldn't leave the house in it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2014

I was so excited about this dress and was disappointed :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The slit in the back is so high that I couldn't wear it. It also felt and looked very cheap. Fortunately I had another dress on hand that I absolutely loved from RTR: TRINA TURK - Portrait of Elegance Shift.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×