You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sunset Daisy Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $498
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be floral and feminine in this lace Elie Tahari dress for your next bridal shower. Shown here with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Earring.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Red lace over orange lining (100% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Aziza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 18, 2012
love the vibrant colors
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
the dress is absolutely beautiful. it is a bit heavier that I thought it would be. I expected it to have more sexier fit and lighter fabric, however for holiday parties it may be good choice. unfortunately i rented it for destination wedding in mexico. i would suggest to go size down for your second option.
Gemma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 7623
Apr 6, 2014
Excellent choice! Many complaints
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit, awesome dress, I enjoyed wearing very much
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 5, 2014
So many compliments and I felt amazing
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a business school formal. It fit well, but was stretchy enough that I could move around and dance without being uncomfortable. I got tons and tons of compliments an would recommend the dress to anyone!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 7, 2013
Looks great, feels great!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My photo doesn't do it justice, but this dress fits great and stands out in a crowd. I went up a size from what I normally wear, but it fit perfect. The layer under the lace is very soft and is very comfortable. Even the lace on the sleeves is comfortable. One nice bonus is that you can wear a normal bra with it! I wore it to a work holiday cocktail party, and it's perfect for this season. The flowers in the lace are daisies but they almost look like poinsettias. I received compliments at the event, my husband liked it, and my daughter told me I looked pretty.
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Nov 26, 2013
The best thing?? Having Elie Tahari take a pic with me in his dress!! He loved the way it fit :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A bit small fitting. I would size up. Good if you have a little bit of curve, but not too much! I got many compliments on it though. <3
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 6, 2013
Love loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the law school's annual prom, for lack of better words. It fit wonderfully and I got so many compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 23, 2013
Pics don't do it justice. Beautiful dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The details and color on this dress must be seen in person. Wore for Christmas Eve dinner in Paris. Fit great, maybe a tad long but I'm short and it fit the occasion.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 13, 2013
This dress pops! So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is one of my favorite dresses I have rented from RTR. The material is thick, definitely not a delicate lace, which was perfect for an outdoor Fall wedding. The color is amazing and the underlay peach color is a nice subtle shade. I was worried it would be too bright. I am between a size 2/4 and the 4 fit perfect. My only complaint about the dress was that it was obviously worn and washed several times, almost a bit faded. I guess that is expected with something rented so frequently. Other than that, it was perfect!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 31, 2013
Gorgeous, classy & special
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 but a shipping mix-up caused me to get the 4, which fit just fine (bust & broad shoulders). The color was beautiful, the shape was great - my only issue is that the lace is a little delicate & slightly frayed. Highly recommend!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 28, 2013
The dress was gorgeous. I received so many complements on it, from the waitstaff to our friends.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One reviewer mentioned that the fabric was different than expected. I have to agree. At first I was slightly disappointed with the dress. The fabric is more of a crocheted style. Which is totally fine and I liked much better once I showed people a picture of the dress on me and they started complementing me. Also, the fabric is not as thin as most of the lace flower styles. But the wedding was in Northern California in the hills at night, so the extra fabric was welcoming. The 2 and 4 fit me about the same. The 2 as slightly tighter and the slit did go up pretty high. I wore pantyhose with the dress, so I didn't notice the slit too much during the night. Also, the chest is tighter than I expected. I had enough room to move around, but I have a smaller chest (32C/34B). If you have a larger chest, I recommend sizing up. I highly recommend this dress and RTR! Great first rental!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 26, 2013
Classy and sassy
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am currently in veterinary school and I wore this dress for my white coat ceremony which precedes our clinical year of school. I received countless compliments on the dress. It is classic, feminine, and definitely an eye catcher, and it could be worn for a variety of occasions. I wish I could have kept it! Definitely an excellent choice.
Kassidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Jul 6, 2013
Pretty detail with orange under sheath. Love the lace.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fits a bit small. The lace is a bit worn around the neck.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jun 3, 2013
Classy yet fun springtime dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for just $25 with my order of another dress. I was only given one size choice and went with my usual 6. Fit perfectly snug across the chest; however, slightly loose in the waist which I think was unnoticeable to others. Loved the lace sleeves! And in general, the overlay of the red lace on the orange liner was very unique and wonderfully done. Hit a little above the knee (not as short as it looks in this photo)
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 17, 2013
Stunning.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My mom rented this dress for a fancy wedding in Chicago. She said it was the best dress she has ever worn. It fit true to size. She received a lot of compliments and didn't want to return the dress! Highly recommended.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 10, 2013
The color of the dress was fantastic!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous- I got so many compliments. The slit in the back made the 6 a bit too short for me- it fit perfectly. The 8 was a bit bunchy and lost, but I needed it for length. Overall though, a great dress!
k
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 21, 2013
Went perfectly. Everything arrived on time and my dress was perfect!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 4 and 2 in this dress and went with the 2 for the fitted look. I would say the dress runs true to size. LOVED the layers - inside was a bright lining covered by the red lace. Perfect for a summer wedding or a relaxed cocktail attire. My wedding was day time so i didn't over accessorize, but for an evening wedding you could easily class this dress up a lot.
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 9, 2013
Didn't work out.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wanted to wear this to Easter Mass, but both sizes were too small. I normally wear a 0, but even the two was nearly impossible to get over my hips. Also, the slit in the back went all the way up to the bottom of my tush, so it was pretty impossible to sit and move around modestly. Some of the lace around the zipper was damaged, and one of the sleeves was a little stretched out. The colors and the aesthetic is great, but this one wasn't a winner for me.
Maya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 12, 2013
Beautiful dress. Easy and comfortable to wear. Perfect for a classy event.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 6, but in this case the 8 fit perfectly without being too tight, which I appreciated. Was a decently conservative length when standing, only several inches above the knee. The fit description says that there is no stretch, but there is in fact, a little. The only downside was that the delicate red knit overlay was slightly torn in places from previous wear. Nothing so bad that I couldn't wear it, but it is certainly a delicate dress. I paired it with gold accessories and nude pumps. I really did love this dress. It was perfect for my formal affair that called for a classy and conservative outfit. Yet the red color and orange underlay really made it stand out. Thanks, RTR!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 8, 2013
Great dress! Wore this for one of my bridal showers and got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an 8, but the 10 fell better around my hips since it is a sheath dress. Loved it!!
Morin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 2, 2013
Red for NYE brings good luck!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly and was fully comfortable. It's really flattering and is cut very well. The only issue I had with it is that the fabric under the dress is a bright orange color - different from what it looked like in the image. The bright orange fabric clashed with the red lace so I wasn't a big fan of that.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 2, 2013
Perfect for a retro NYE!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Excuse the iphotos, but even in these grainy images, my dress shined. I got compliments from people in person and via Instagram wanting to know where I got the dress! Loved it and sad to return it. Rent this dress ladies --this may be my all time favorite RTR rental! I'd say this runs true to size. I'm usually a 6 in Tahari, and both the 6 and the 8 fit (even on my larger chest), but I went with the 8 for a slightly more comfortable fit & since the lace on the 6 was ripped a bit.
Stacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 15, 2012
I have to go buy this dress now!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The detail to this dress is stunning; I was complimented all night long! I struggled to find a work party dress that was professional but still young, and this dress fit the bill! I seriously am going to buy this dress because I love it so much and is a classic piece.
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 11, 2012
Gorgeous Dress! Perfect to wear to any occasion
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVED this sheath, very fun! Easy to wear but does run a little tight through the hips. Would recommend sizing up for back up
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 5, 2014
Great for a work event!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is really pretty but not as fancy as it looks in some of the pics. It runs small and is unforgiving of tummies that aren't flat. Definitely a spanx dress! Still very classy!
Fatimah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 7, 2014
Great dress but runs REALLY small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color. Wish I could have worn this but the size 0 was TINY (on someone who usually wears a 00). Also, the dress I received look very worn out.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 26, 2014
Felt beautiful in this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! It is slightly worn, but it's not noticeable to others. Would rent again.
Aleksa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Feb 16, 2014
Valentine's Date dress, lots of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress fit very well, there is a slit in the back of the dress that comes up a little high.
sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Feb 16, 2014
I had a professional (corporate) photoshoot with my staff and we wanted to look nice and not too cor
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, great fit - true to size
Betsy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Feb 10, 2014
Didn't ned up wearing htis dress. a liottle conservative, but gorgeous. Would be perfect for a wed
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Form fitting, beautiful details.
Ada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Nov 6, 2013
First time in red - loved it.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I should probably just buy this damn dress. I've worn this and the one in blue a total of 4 times now... its such a great dress! It's cut very well, the contrast sheath beneath adds a nice pop of color. And the material is nice and heavy - very well made. Without even trying, you will be the best dressed renting this dress (or the blue one!). LOVE IT.
Jacki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 5, 2013
Didn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. It was my backup dress which was a good thing because I didn't wear it. The color was pretty and the fit was nice, but because the top layer is like a cotton material, the fabric looked very worn so I didn't wear it.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 15, 2013
great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 15, 2013
Great dress made the night great too!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the color, it was perfect for a fall rehearsal night dinner. Due to the weather, I didn't get to wear my black pumps as planned and was in my tall wellies instead but the dress was a hit and I really enjoyed it.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 6, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my engagement party. It was a beautiful color. However, while the dress hit me right above the knee, the slit up the back went up really high. The two sizes fit very similarly and I didn't notice a huge difference. I went with the bigger size just for the length.
Claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 23, 2013
Great Color, Perfect Fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit. Very classy, yet sexy because it fit very well and hugs the body. The color was amazing, especially on the dance floor. The slip underneath the lace turns like a bright orange under dance floor lights, very cool! I was getting a ton of compliments on the dress all night. I am petite and always am concerned clothes are too baggy, but this fit great in the shoulders and through the body. There is a slit in the back which you need to be aware of but it's long enough to not be an issue. Also the slip sometime scrunches up, but you just pull it down to adjust and you're fine. I loved this dress so much I almost wanted to buy it!
melanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Sep 1, 2013
Dress was on time however it was a little too nerve-racking to wait until 2 days before to get one.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit and feel of this dress, I didn't end up wearing it as it was for my daughter's wedding and I felt being mother of the bride I needed to look a little more dressier. I would rent to wear as a guest to a wedding though.
Faye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Aug 26, 2013
Lady In Red
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you're looking to be the center of attention without trying too hard with your hair and makeup this dress is the one for you. the bright red is breathtaking and you are guaranteed to turn heads with this dress. Perfect for any occasion. I loved it! Although the size 4 was a little bit lose not to much. I just prefer my dresses to be tight!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 7, 2013
It was my birthday!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun dress! True to size!! Good length !
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5421
Jul 21, 2013
Too small in the bust
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't love the fit. Felt squashed on top. Was able to zip all the way but felt snug.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 12, 2013
Comfort and class!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace is a cotton knit lace - not what I was expecting, but still really beautiful and dressy. The cotton as well as the silky lining made it INCREDIBLY comfortable. I almost wanted to keep it and pay the retail value!! The size 10 fit, but I went with the 12 because it was a little looser and left plenty of room to eat dinner.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress