Gold Infused Lace Sheath

$82 to buy
$798 retail
Stylist Notes

Elegance is bliss in this simple Elie Tahari look. Gold infusions on the side pump up the drama and give you a defined waist while still staying comfortable! Throw on some chunky gold jewelry for a trendier look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with gold metallic applique. Crew neckline. Scalloped lace hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2014
I loved this dress!
I was a bit leary about the condition in which I would receive the dress, given some of the reviews, but it was in perfect condition. Fit beautifully! Elegant and very comfortable! No complaints, whatsoever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 1, 2014
So sophisticated!
Wore for a work formal social. Great fit, beautiful details. Just the right amount of glam!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
So many compliments!
I was worried about what quality the dress would be in when it arrived, however, the dress was in great condition and fit perfectly! I wore it to a tea party bridal shower and it was perfect! I never wanted to return it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2014
I wore this dress for a black tie optional wedding.
The 8 fit snugly, and I probably could have gone up to the 10 for a more sheath look, but it was an evening wedding and the gold accents worked well with my shape. I felt it was a little short for my tastes, but I'm a bit conservative. The bottom of the dress was a little frayed, probably from use, but it was hardly noticeable. Would wear again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2014
good friends, good times
As other reviewers have noted, this dress is showing its wear. The lace overlay is a little ragged in places and the metallic side details seem fragile. There was an area near the zipper where the lace had completely separated, leaving a hole, but I threw in a few quick stitches that solved the problem. All that being said, I liked the dress and thought I looked great in it. The side detail is hard to see in the photo, but I think it really makes the dress pop.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 4, 2014
Classy and comfortable
Really comfortable dress! The gold details at the waist and neckline make it really special. It doesn't have a lot of structure, so had to wear my body-shaper underneath, which wasn't a surprise to me, and actually made it easier while sitting, dancing, etc. I'm usually somewhere between a size 10 and 12, and the 10 fit just right, so I have a feeling that the dress runs a tad large, but nothing to extreme. I'm curvy and was able to fit into the 10 comfortably...not loose as in the model's picture, but definitely hugged my curves in the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2014
Beautiful beading and lace!
This dress was gorgeous. The lace and beading were both beautiful! I loved the sheer detailing as well, it was subtle and very beautiful. Unfortunately, it was really just straight up and down and didn't do anything for my body. It was tight on my hips and thighs, but really loose around my waist and bust. I'd say this was meant for a girl with either an athletic body or a thinner girl than me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, tight on top
This dress is gorgeous, but the top was really tight and it caused the slip and lace overlay to not line up properly for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress fit true to size. I got many compliments from wedding party guests - and the bride, on how gorgeous this dress was! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2014
Fun night
Very thin dress, too short for a work-based event. I did not wear it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 16, 2012
never was able to get other people's opinions :(
Unfortunately, I never did get to wear this dress as I got sick and was unable to attend function. However, when I received it, I tried it on and it fit perfectly. The two things I was not super pleased with were I think the particular dress I received has been worn too many times, even though it is lace, it seemed frayed, the other thing was the under layer hung below the lace so the scalloping on the bottom was not like the picture.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 29, 2014
I got so many compliments!
Perfect fit. Not too tight, easy to move in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2015
Great dress!
I felt this dress ran large. The 10 was huge and the 8 was still very large. It was the perfect look for the fundraiser i attended and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2015
Nice twist on LBDs
I wore this dress to a gala sponsored by my fiance's company. The gold beading and the lace detail certainly made the dress unique as opposed to just a typical LBD, but not in a showy way. My only complaint is that I've got a larger bust and it's actually a very thin black slip under the lace, so the lace revealed a lot of cleavage (unfortunately RTR didn't have a 12 for me to compare if that would've been better). But if that's not an issue for you, this dress should work well. Just wish I had remembered to take a photo of me in it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2016
Cocktail dress, low quality, cute if it were brand new.
The style was cute and appropriate for a cocktail party. However, the quality was poor. The liner and lace outside did not line up well and the liner SHOWED at the bottom. The lace detail/scallop at the bottom was destroyed, which took away from the look. The 10 fit identically, if not tighter than the 8 which tells me this dress has been stretched out and the size isn't indicative of the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 11, 2016
Classy dress
I ordered 8 and 10 and went with the 10 because the 8 was really too short! Some of the 8 dress had pulls and little snap to hold tiny bra strap holder was broken. The 10 looked newer and less worn. The dress was sexy but not too showy with the high neck. There was a liner so no actual skin showed through able to wear bra and waist slimmer. The dress was also stretchy so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
April 13, 2016
I wish I owned this dress!
So many compliments. I wore this for a party and it was perfect. The side detailing is better in person than in the photos, but it still photographs really well! I am 5'10" and the length hit me at the same spot as on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
January 10, 2013
Perfect for a semi-formal Christmas party! Beautiful detail.
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party and I thought it was lovely. The gold detailing on the dress was really pretty and more beaded than it appears online. It did look like it had definitely been worn more than a few times, and I feel like it was a little over priced for a rental... but overall a very classy and beautiful! dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 13, 2014
Amazing detail - perfect conservative cocktail dress
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner. The photos don't do the detailing justice. The gold beading on the sides makes the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful dress with great detail!! Very comfortable!
I usually wear an 8, and while the 8 fit, it had a small hole and looked more worn. The 10 also fit, and was a little more comfortable, especially for a formal networking event. The dress was adorable and very comfortable all night. I got several compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2014
feels cheaply made
material is too flimsy. didn't wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2011
Unbelievably Beautiful
I wore this dress to Thanksgiving dinner with my family. It is gorgeous - the lace and gold detailing are truly one of a kind. It is an easy fit and is true to size. This dress was perfect for a family gathering - the length was great and I wore with a cropped sweater. I definitely recommend this!
jeannineMarch 18, 2012
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2012
Liked, Didn't Love
I didn't loooove this dress as much as some of the reviewers on here, but it's definitely very beautiful and perfect for a more conservative wedding (which I wore it for) or other such event. The gold on the sides was a bit darker than I was expecting, and beaded (for some reason I thought the color came from the dress's lining) but it was definitely flattering and fit like a glove. I got lots of compliments, too!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2013
Looked great, fit well, lots of comments and compliments
The fit was perfect and the look was unique. I enjoyed wearing this dress and received many comments and compliments about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2013
Disappointed - I did not wear it. Sorry.
Too tight everywhere, not forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2013
I received SO many compliments on this dress! The gold detailing is stunning!
Fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2014
Good dress from day to night. Easy to dress up and down!
Good fit and comfortable though the dress appears a little worn (given that lace is easy to fray). The gold sequins and stitching really make the plain dress something special. I wore it for a church wedding and then the nighttime reception afterwards--very east transition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 17, 2015
Fabulous dress with a fabulous fit.
This dress fit like a glove and was absolutely beautiful. The gold embellishment on the side of the dress gave it just the right touch. Received many compliments and was so satisfied with the whole process as this was my first rental from RTR.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 9, 2016
This dress was great!
This dress is really comfortable because it has a little stretch in it. I got sizes 8 and 10 and ended up going with the 10 because the 8 was REALLY short. I danced all night and was not at all uncomfortable. I would say that it needs to be worn with a black bra (because the straps will blend in with the dress) or a strapless. I got a ton of compliments and wish I could have kept it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2016
Great details on dress!
The details on the side of the dress were very pretty, but didn't photography well. It was better in person. I got a lot of compliments. Great way to wear a lbd without it being basic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2016
A very fun LBD!
The lace on the dress is gorgeous but has been too frayed from use so I did not feel comfortable wearing it to the formal charity event I was thinking of using it for, and chose my second dress instead. I did wear this one out on the town with my friends and everyone loved it! In the dark no one noticed the bad condition of the lace at the bottom of the dress and it was beautiful and elegant! I felt amazing in it!!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×