You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Stretch Lace LBD
Rental $45 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This timeless Diane Von Furstenberg lbd is a simply stunning option for your next event. Keep the look classic with black accessories and pumps or add some color for a modernized take.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over jersey body. Scoop neckline. Empire waist. Fitted bodice with A-line skirt. Pull-on style with no zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted on bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout bodice and most fitted at empire waist; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt highlights backside; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Mer mer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 2, 2014
Fit like a glove
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Used spanx to smooth it out
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 10, 2014
great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
as other reviews say, not a lot of give so I sized up. great dress, very slimming!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Dec 28, 2013
I wore this dress on my birthday for a nice dinner-great LBD!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
this dress is very nice for a nice night out! it was a little snug in the bust area (i'm a D), but it worked and my husband loved it!
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 3, 2013
Sexy,Confident, Classy!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my husband's graduation, I felt confident, sexy and classy all in one go... I got the stamp of approval from my husband and so many others... I would recommend this dress...
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 28, 2013
Wore this beautiful dress as a guest singer with a ladies ensemble. Classic, simple, and gorgeous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very flattering to hourglass figures.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 18, 2012
Perfectly form-fitting!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My date and I both loved this dress! I rented it for his corporate holiday party and it fit in very well there. RTR only had it in a size 6, and I usually either wear 6 or 8, but it ended up fitting my curves really well. Also, the dress looks pretty long on the model, but it fit a lot shorter on me.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Dec 13, 2012
Great LBD for a Formal Wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a black tie optional wedding. Very true to size - fits like a glove, and is very comfortable. If you are taller, it isn't as long as it appears in the picture, but still a longer length that works well for a more formal affair. Received comments from people that it was a flattering fit.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 9, 2012
Perfect birthday date night dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner. It was elegant and gorgeous. The stretch lace made it comfortable for a fun night out. Fit true to size for me. Love this dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 16, 2012
Perfect for my husband's military ball!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the size 0 and 2. I ended up going with the size 0 because the 2 was a little puckered at the breast and underarm area. Not for smaller chested ladies I guess. It came to the knee on me, a little above. You could see the lace detail. Overall, a perfect black dress for any occasion.
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 5, 2012
This dress is classy, modern and very flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my cousins wedding! It is classy, but still stylish, which I loved because I am young. The material is somewhat stretchy, but not tight or cheap looking. It fits and flatters so well. It was very comfortable. The neckline was perfect; it wasn't too high or too low cut. The lace was classy, not too much or old lady looking. Fits true to size. I had gained weight when I ordered it, so I ordered a 2 and a 4. I could have worn either size, both looked great, but I went with the two since it has a little give to it. Everything about this dress was just right! I will absolutely order this dress again!
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 22, 2012
This was worn to a foreign policy gala in DC!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I don't have a pic of me in this classy dress, so I'm attaching one of my sister - we're the same size, she's just 5'2'' (I'm 5'4''). The fit is very flattering - the material is thick and well made, so it hides any lumps or bumps; shapewear wasn't really necessary! The floral/lace designs in the background are quite subtle, so if you aren't going to be in a well lit place or in daylight, it will look like a very basic LBD. This could be easily worn to work, on a date, or for a night out.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5441
Aug 15, 2012
The cocktail hour made my night when I was standing with a group of girls and eveyone was complimenting my dress! I told them I rented it and explained how RTR worked and they were all in awe! Several of the girls mentioned that they are definitely going to check it out for the next wedding they have to attend!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and received an overwhelming amount of compliments when I wore it to a wedding! The dress is classy but sexy at the same time. I was a bit nervous about it being form fitting because I have a smaller bust and larger thighs, but it was perfect. I wore a stick-on bra because the back to too low for a strapless. The dress had enough stretch where I was super comfortable as I danced the night away. I definitely recommend this dress!
Shana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jul 30, 2012
I LOVED this dress and was told I was the best looking person attending the wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was Fantastic! It fit like a glove and was very flattering. I did have to wear a size smaller than I thought, so it was a good thing I decided to get my extra size as a smaller one, instead of larger like suggested. The package arrived right on time and returning it was very easy too.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 6, 2014
Very pretty, classic dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and I didn't end up wearing it, but I loved the fit. The back was cute and the slight pattern made it unique. Would definitely rent again.
Victoria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Mar 12, 2014
The event was semi formal and this dress was just right.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very beautiful simple black dress. I usually wear a size 8 however, I needed to size up to the 10. The boobs (34D) and the hips(37 1/2") needed to be accommodated. Like other reviewers wrote, there is no zipper so it is very slim going on but once it's on it looks great. If you have any type of curve I would recommend the size up. I wore a regular bra but needed to make the straps longer so it did not show in the back.
Nboldt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 17, 2014
Loved wearing this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very classy black dress, perfect for my work event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 2, 2014
N/A
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress at all b/c the "stretch" did not stretch at all. I had my usual size 8/10, which with RTR in the past has been perfect every time, but this time I couldn't get the dress over my head. If there was a zipper, it would be been no problem, but the material was not even close to being stretchy enough to wear.
Rita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 30, 2013
Classic LBD
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
What a tight squeeze. I am top heavy and had a problem getting into this dress as it has no side or back zipper. After a struggle getting it on it fit fine in the body but was tight in the bust. This is a classic LBD, nothing too special about it.
ACV
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 28, 2013
Great fit, nice material
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little smaller that most designer dresses, but the fabric stretches a bit for a perfect fit.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 17, 2013
Loved, loved, loved!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove and was comfortable.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Sep 29, 2013
Perfect LBD but SNUG.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a wedding. It really needs a zipper -- very had to get on and off.. If you're not in decent shape, I'd not recommend this dress. If you're not in great shape, you'll need shapewear. It's a very basic dress; no real wow factor except your body. Also, I'm very tall and the dress was several inches above my knees. Very pretty dress but not sure I would have chosen it off the rack for me. I really felt like I needed a size 12, but I think that would have been too large in the shoulder/chest area.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
May 31, 2013
To low in the front and very tight for the "50 and over group". Size 8 was to snug. No zipper.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress for the 40'ish and under who work out....a lot.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
May 8, 2013
sexy simple LBD, but no stretch and no zipper!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
warning: this dress has zero stretch and no zipper. prepare to wiggle your way into it. i rented an 8 and a 6, usually wear an 8. should have gotten the 10 as a backup size instead of the 6. the biggest challenge was getting it over my shoulders/bust as i have somewhat broad shoulders and wear a D cup. once i got past my bust, the dress fit fine (a little snug but flattering and not too tight). it's a great little LBD and could be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. I just wish it was easier to get on and off!
Letizia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
May 8, 2013
Very classy. elegant - it was my working outfit for a charity gala - got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits great! I usually wear a 0 or 2 and a size 2 was perfect on me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 7, 2013
Too small to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress, but was too small for me. I usually wear a 2, and this one was skintight the whole way down. Would have loved it with just a little bit more stretch. If you're slim and confident (this doesn't leave much to the imagination) then definitely get this (a size up!)
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 4, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my first date with my now boyfriend. It was worth the money...I felt like a million dollars! The confidence showed because the date was incredible and we are now seriously dating. Confidence is key and RTR helps so much by doing so without breaking the bank. This was also my first renting experience and was super nervous about it. So pleased! From the package it arrives in, it always comes early event though I always end up renting last minute, and the free samples are amazing! Love you RTR! Thank you for making it possible for a girl to dress like a socialite on a social worker's budget! ;)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 28, 2013
The ease of selecting a dress for the occasion!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove and looked fantastic. I usually wear a 6 or an 8. I wore the 8 in this dress. The dress has no zipper so you have to wiggle into it. I have an athletic build with D breasts and the 6 was way too tight in the chest. It did fit great across the hips and butt.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 23, 2013
This is a tight sexy dress. Too tight for me.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is form fitting and I usually get away with wearing a 10 in most RTR sizes, unfortunately this dress is not forgiving and hugs tightly. I didn't end up wearing this dress.
LovingRTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 11, 2013
Too bad it was too small...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
As others have posted, this dress runs quite small. You need to have help getting the dress on (especially if you have breasts larger than an A). I would definitely suggest sizing up for your second size. I didn't wear the dress because it was simply too small. I do think the quality was beautiful and the details were subtle enough to make this dress perfect for any occasion. I would consider renting this dress again in a larger size.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 8, 2013
Wore this dress for an event that I was the emcee for - classy and comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was comfortable and classy. Great for athletic shape.
Sunny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Mar 3, 2013
My blue suede shoes paired with this dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small. I am usually a size 6 or 8. The 8 was very tight around my rib cage. I am 5'8"/140lbs, 34B. I would have felt more comfortable in a 10, but made do with a very form fitting 8. The cut of the dress is classic and simple, which I like. I am not one for ruffles or to much bling as I think a woman should wear the dress, and the dress should not wear the woman. The fabric has a small amount of stretch, and it was just OK....doesn't have the feel of a high end designer and would not rent this dress again. RTR service was as promised.
K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 27, 2013
Very flattering, Tight, yet somehow completely comfortable. Simple elegance.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work party and received a surprising number of compliments. The shape of the dress is very flattering and accenuates you in all the right places. The print is just enough to give it a little something interesting but is subtle and not distracting. I wasnt able to wear a bra because it is a little tight across the bust. It is a difficult dress to get out of at the end of the night - no zipper.
MoMo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 28, 2013
Perfect LBD!!!!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect fit but not the right size :(
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 16, 2013
Felt so classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for an event at the governor's mansion and wanted to look perfectly classy among a bunch of government employees. This was a lovely upgrade from my own LBD. The fabric is thick and hugs your body with the most perfect neckline and back. I paired it with a pink cardigan, pearls, and classy black heels and got to pose with the governor of Virginia without feeling over- or under-dressed!
SevillaChica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 2, 2013
lovely black dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the bigger size provided by RTR. The dress runs small.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 21, 2012
Looked great, had lots of compliments
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good fit, although took a little wiggling to get it on as there is no zipper. once on very comfortable and flattering
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 21, 2012
This dress looked great.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. You're not going to hide any imperfection in it, so just don't eat a big meal, but it's slimming and shows off amazing curves.
Maryanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3632
Nov 9, 2012
Thank you delivering it on time during such a horrible storm
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 6, 2012
Didn't wear this one.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't get it past my shoulders, luckily this was my backup dress.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 31, 2012
First time using RTR, very pleased with my first try!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted to 'test out' the process so I rented this dress for a dinner. The dress came on time with the two sizes and easy packaging for the return. The dress was pretty true to size, but since you have to pull it over your head it was a little tight going over the chest area. Once it went over, the rest fit like a glove. It is classy and sexy at the same time. The only thing that was a little strange was the odd smell that came from the garment bag and the dresses. It wasn't very fresh, just a different smell. So, I had to take the dress out and hang it to air out...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress