Rent the Runway

Diane von Furstenberg

Stretch Lace LBD

$108 to buy
$510 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This timeless Diane Von Furstenberg lbd is a simply stunning option for your next event. Keep the look classic with black accessories and pumps or add some color for a modernized take.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted on bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout bodice and most fitted at empire waist; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt highlights backside; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted on bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout bodice and most fitted at empire waist; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt highlights backside; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over jersey body. Scoop neckline. Empire waist. Fitted bodice with A-line skirt. Pull-on style with no zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

76 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 53
Large 1
Photos 19
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Aug 12, 2010

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress will honestly fit anyone and shred you of a couple pounds! The lace is a beautiful detail and the fabric is stretchy but looks elegant.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks amazing on! It hugs your curves and is very flattering. I would love to buy this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Oct 27, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is stunning. The fabric is just stretchy enough to hug your curves without revealing your imperfections. The lace is beautiful. Very sexy, yet subtle.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was very comfortable and just pulled on over your head. I wore it to a Sunday afternoon wedding and it was a hit. I love DVF and this dress is very fitted yet not constricting. I would recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I found this dress to run on the small side- if you are more petite on your upper half I think this would be a good choice.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments! It fit like a glove and I felt so confident and sophisticated wearing it. I would definitely suggest wearing Spanx along with it. I am usually a size 6 or 8 and ended up wearing the 8. I would definitely rent this dress again!!! Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs true to size and fit very well. It is elegant and classic. Fitted with a perfect length.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks awesome on. I would think it would flatter anyone. I usually wear a 2, but rented 2 and 4 just in case. I went with the 2. It runs true to size. I think it looks better in person than in the picture. The low back is really pretty.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress didn't do it for me - Didn't like the length or the way it fit. The 4 was a little snug through the hips and tummy and didn't flatter, but the 6 was a little loose on top. Also, the lace looked a little cheap for DVF! Would have liked to see more detail/texture. You could hardly tell it was lace. Had to return.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

So-So Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would say this was pretty underwhelming. The lace and material seemed a bit cheap--surprising for DVF. It did fit very well, and hugs your curves. I would suggest spanx for some extra control. There is no zipper, so I had some problems pulling it over my head since I have a larger bust. Overall, it wasn't bad, but I would not wear it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Sexy and Flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Showed off my curves nicely, but still appropriate for a wedding reception (for the church ceremony I wore a scarf to cover the girls, but that just may be my own modesty!) Came down to the same place on the leg for me as with the model. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

Great dress for wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding at the Ritz and got many compliments on it. It fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and a 6, since I read it ran a size small. I found that it fit true to size for me and the cut is so flattering. I wore it with hot pink peep toe pumps - it dressed up the outfit nicely. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

very low cut dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful, but exremely low cut in the front and back. It's almost impossible to find a bra to wear with it, so I didn't. If you are busty, this is verrrry sexy, so watch where and with whom you wear it . My husband loved it, but we didn't leave the house. It was an alternate choice, but worked out fantastically, anyway ;). !!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Fab at the New York City Opera

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My friend was performing in NYC and I needed a dress. This was fabulous as I wore it with great colorful shoes and bag. I couldn't have been happier with this purchase. What I was so surprised was how small it looked on the hanger as if it wasn't going to fit my hips but it was snug in all the right places and hid my midsection. I couldn't have been more pleased.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 20, 2012

Great LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR item. The dress fit wonderfully and the process was simple.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Loved It!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a wedding, very elegant and form fitting. I definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Very flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress complements any shape and can easily be dressed-up/down. Despite the back being low, it works with a normal bra. The fabric has lace-detail up-close.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

No zipper means no able to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my mother in law in her size. Unfortunately being that there is no zipper, you have to pull it over and that just didn't work.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Work environment

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was adorable on! I didn't end up wearing this one (I wore the other one I rented) but this would be great for a work party or even for a interview. Very elegant and classy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Fit like a glove and received many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress worked for a black tie optional wedding but could have easily been worn to a less formal affair. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Very form fitting and stunning on the perfect LBD.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately a little too sexy for a wedding, but would definitely recommend for another event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

First time using RTR, very pleased with my first try!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted to 'test out' the process so I rented this dress for a dinner. The dress came on time with the two sizes and easy packaging for the return. The dress was pretty true to size, but since you have to pull it over your head it was a little tight going over the chest area. Once it went over, the rest fit like a glove. It is classy and sexy at the same time. The only thing that was a little strange was the odd smell that came from the garment bag and the dresses. It wasn't very fresh, just a different smell. So, I had to take the dress out and hang it to air out...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Didn't wear this one.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't get it past my shoulders, luckily this was my backup dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Nov 9, 2012

Thank you delivering it on time during such a horrible storm

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

This dress looked great.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. You're not going to hide any imperfection in it, so just don't eat a big meal, but it's slimming and shows off amazing curves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

Looked great, had lots of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good fit, although took a little wiggling to get it on as there is no zipper. once on very comfortable and flattering
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

lovely black dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the bigger size provided by RTR. The dress runs small.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Felt so classy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for an event at the governor's mansion and wanted to look perfectly classy among a bunch of government employees. This was a lovely upgrade from my own LBD. The fabric is thick and hugs your body with the most perfect neckline and back. I paired it with a pink cardigan, pearls, and classy black heels and got to pose with the governor of Virginia without feeling over- or under-dressed!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect LBD!!!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect fit but not the right size :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Very flattering, Tight, yet somehow completely comfortable. Simple elegance.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a work party and received a surprising number of compliments. The shape of the dress is very flattering and accenuates you in all the right places. The print is just enough to give it a little something interesting but is subtle and not distracting. I wasnt able to wear a bra because it is a little tight across the bust. It is a difficult dress to get out of at the end of the night - no zipper.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

My blue suede shoes paired with this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small. I am usually a size 6 or 8. The 8 was very tight around my rib cage. I am 5'8"/140lbs, 34B. I would have felt more comfortable in a 10, but made do with a very form fitting 8. The cut of the dress is classic and simple, which I like. I am not one for ruffles or to much bling as I think a woman should wear the dress, and the dress should not wear the woman. The fabric has a small amount of stretch, and it was just OK....doesn't have the feel of a high end designer and would not rent this dress again. RTR service was as promised.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Wore this dress for an event that I was the emcee for - classy and comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was comfortable and classy. Great for athletic shape.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Too bad it was too small...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
As others have posted, this dress runs quite small. You need to have help getting the dress on (especially if you have breasts larger than an A). I would definitely suggest sizing up for your second size. I didn't wear the dress because it was simply too small. I do think the quality was beautiful and the details were subtle enough to make this dress perfect for any occasion. I would consider renting this dress again in a larger size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

This is a tight sexy dress. Too tight for me.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is form fitting and I usually get away with wearing a 10 in most RTR sizes, unfortunately this dress is not forgiving and hugs tightly. I didn't end up wearing this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

The ease of selecting a dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove and looked fantastic. I usually wear a 6 or an 8. I wore the 8 in this dress. The dress has no zipper so you have to wiggle into it. I have an athletic build with D breasts and the 6 was way too tight in the chest. It did fit great across the hips and butt.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×