You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Stretch Lace LBD
Rental $45 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This timeless Diane Von Furstenberg lbd is a simply stunning option for your next event. Keep the look classic with black accessories and pumps or add some color for a modernized take.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace over jersey body. Scoop neckline. Empire waist. Fitted bodice with A-line skirt. Pull-on style with no zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted on bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout bodice and most fitted at empire waist; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt highlights backside; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 8, 2012
Very form fitting and stunning on the perfect LBD.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately a little too sexy for a wedding, but would definitely recommend for another event.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
Fit like a glove and received many compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress worked for a black tie optional wedding but could have easily been worn to a less formal affair. Loved it!
Ariana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 19, 2012
Work environment
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was adorable on! I didn't end up wearing this one (I wore the other one I rented) but this would be great for a work party or even for a interview. Very elegant and classy!
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 18, 2012
No zipper means no able to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my mother in law in her size. Unfortunately being that there is no zipper, you have to pull it over and that just didn't work.
Kenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Sep 10, 2012
Very flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress complements any shape and can easily be dressed-up/down. Despite the back being low, it works with a normal bra. The fabric has lace-detail up-close.
jan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 25, 2012
Loved It!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a wedding, very elegant and form fitting. I definitely recommend it!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 20, 2012
Great LBD
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR item. The dress fit wonderfully and the process was simple.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Aug 13, 2012
Fab at the New York City Opera
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My friend was performing in NYC and I needed a dress. This was fabulous as I wore it with great colorful shoes and bag. I couldn't have been happier with this purchase. What I was so surprised was how small it looked on the hanger as if it wasn't going to fit my hips but it was snug in all the right places and hid my midsection. I couldn't have been more pleased.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Aug 12, 2012
very low cut dress!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful, but exremely low cut in the front and back. It's almost impossible to find a bra to wear with it, so I didn't. If you are busty, this is verrrry sexy, so watch where and with whom you wear it . My husband loved it, but we didn't leave the house. It was an alternate choice, but worked out fantastically, anyway ;). !!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 18, 2012
Great dress for wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding at the Ritz and got many compliments on it. It fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and a 6, since I read it ran a size small. I found that it fit true to size for me and the cut is so flattering. I wore it with hot pink peep toe pumps - it dressed up the outfit nicely. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jun 18, 2012
Sexy and Flattering!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Showed off my curves nicely, but still appropriate for a wedding reception (for the church ceremony I wore a scarf to cover the girls, but that just may be my own modesty!) Came down to the same place on the leg for me as with the model. Would definitely rent again!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 14, 2011
So-So Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would say this was pretty underwhelming. The lace and material seemed a bit cheap--surprising for DVF. It did fit very well, and hugs your curves. I would suggest spanx for some extra control. There is no zipper, so I had some problems pulling it over my head since I have a larger bust. Overall, it wasn't bad, but I would not wear it again.
stasia
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1441
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress didn't do it for me - Didn't like the length or the way it fit. The 4 was a little snug through the hips and tummy and didn't flatter, but the 6 was a little loose on top. Also, the lace looked a little cheap for DVF! Would have liked to see more detail/texture. You could hardly tell it was lace. Had to return.
Jess
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks awesome on. I would think it would flatter anyone. I usually wear a 2, but rented 2 and 4 just in case. I went with the 2. It runs true to size. I think it looks better in person than in the picture. The low back is really pretty.
kb
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs true to size and fit very well. It is elegant and classic. Fitted with a perfect length.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments! It fit like a glove and I felt so confident and sophisticated wearing it. I would definitely suggest wearing Spanx along with it. I am usually a size 6 or 8 and ended up wearing the 8. I would definitely rent this dress again!!! Thank you RTR!
Jax
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 31, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I found this dress to run on the small side- if you are more petite on your upper half I think this would be a good choice.
PD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6633
Mar 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
JessSabs
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was very comfortable and just pulled on over your head. I wore it to a Sunday afternoon wedding and it was a hit. I love DVF and this dress is very fitted yet not constricting. I would recommend it!
Erica
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 27, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is stunning. The fabric is just stretchy enough to hug your curves without revealing your imperfections. The lace is beautiful. Very sexy, yet subtle.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 14, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looks amazing on! It hugs your curves and is very flattering. I would love to buy this dress!
Ashelyn
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 12, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress will honestly fit anyone and shred you of a couple pounds! The lace is a beautiful detail and the fabric is stretchy but looks elegant.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress