Stretch Lace LBD

$108 to buy
$510 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This timeless Diane Von Furstenberg lbd is a simply stunning option for your next event. Keep the look classic with black accessories and pumps or add some color for a modernized take.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted on bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout bodice and most fitted at empire waist; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt highlights backside; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Product Details

Black lace over jersey body. Scoop neckline. Empire waist. Fitted bodice with A-line skirt. Pull-on style with no zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
November 9, 2012
Thank you delivering it on time during such a horrible storm

Fit like a glove!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 16, 2012
Perfect for my husband's military ball!

I ordered the size 0 and 2. I ended up going with the size 0 because the 2 was a little puckered at the breast and underarm area. Not for smaller chested ladies I guess. It came to the knee on me, a little above. You could see the lace detail. Overall, a perfect black dress for any occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2012
This dress looked great.

This dress is amazing. You're not going to hide any imperfection in it, so just don't eat a big meal, but it's slimming and shows off amazing curves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Perfect birthday date night dress!!

I wore this dress for my birthday dinner. It was elegant and gorgeous. The stretch lace made it comfortable for a fun night out. Fit true to size for me. Love this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
December 18, 2012
Perfectly form-fitting!

My date and I both loved this dress! I rented it for his corporate holiday party and it fit in very well there. RTR only had it in a size 6, and I usually either wear 6 or 8, but it ended up fitting my curves really well. Also, the dress looks pretty long on the model, but it fit a lot shorter on me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2012
Looked great, had lots of compliments

Good fit, although took a little wiggling to get it on as there is no zipper. once on very comfortable and flattering

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2013
Felt so classy

I wore this for an event at the governor's mansion and wanted to look perfectly classy among a bunch of government employees. This was a lovely upgrade from my own LBD. The fabric is thick and hugs your body with the most perfect neckline and back. I paired it with a pink cardigan, pearls, and classy black heels and got to pose with the governor of Virginia without feeling over- or under-dressed!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2013
Sexy,Confident, Classy!!

This dress was perfect for my husband's graduation, I felt confident, sexy and classy all in one go... I got the stamp of approval from my husband and so many others... I would recommend this dress...

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2013
Very flattering, Tight, yet somehow completely comfortable. Simple elegance.

I wore this to a work party and received a surprising number of compliments. The shape of the dress is very flattering and accenuates you in all the right places. The print is just enough to give it a little something interesting but is subtle and not distracting. I wasnt able to wear a bra because it is a little tight across the bust. It is a difficult dress to get out of at the end of the night - no zipper.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2013
Wore this dress for an event that I was the emcee for - classy and comfortable.

Dress was comfortable and classy. Great for athletic shape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Wore this beautiful dress as a guest singer with a ladies ensemble. Classic, simple, and gorgeous!

Very flattering to hourglass figures.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
The ease of selecting a dress for the occasion!

The dress fit like a glove and looked fantastic. I usually wear a 6 or an 8. I wore the 8 in this dress. The dress has no zipper so you have to wiggle into it. I have an athletic build with D breasts and the 6 was way too tight in the chest. It did fit great across the hips and butt.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 106lbs
May 4, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!!!!

I rented this dress for my first date with my now boyfriend. It was worth the money...I felt like a million dollars! The confidence showed because the date was incredible and we are now seriously dating. Confidence is key and RTR helps so much by doing so without breaking the bank. This was also my first renting experience and was super nervous about it. So pleased! From the package it arrives in, it always comes early event though I always end up renting last minute, and the free samples are amazing! Love you RTR! Thank you for making it possible for a girl to dress like a socialite on a social worker's budget! ;)

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 8, 2013
Very classy. elegant - it was my working outfit for a charity gala - got lots of compliments!

It fits great! I usually wear a 0 or 2 and a size 2 was perfect on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Loved, loved, loved!!

Fit like a glove and was comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
December 28, 2013
I wore this dress on my birthday for a nice dinner-great LBD!

this dress is very nice for a nice night out! it was a little snug in the bust area (i'm a D), but it worked and my husband loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Loved wearing this dress

Very classy black dress, perfect for my work event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2014
great dress!

as other reviews say, not a lot of give so I sized up. great dress, very slimming!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 12, 2014
The event was semi formal and this dress was just right.

Very beautiful simple black dress. I usually wear a size 8 however, I needed to size up to the 10. The boobs (34D) and the hips(37 1/2") needed to be accommodated. Like other reviewers wrote, there is no zipper so it is very slim going on but once it's on it looks great. If you have any type of curve I would recommend the size up. I wore a regular bra but needed to make the straps longer so it did not show in the back.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Very difficult to get on and off, but looks great on!

This dress is lovely and looks and feels great, but please stay away if you do not have a friend or partner to help get you in and out. This dress says "stretch", which it is a little bit, but it desperately needs a zipper. If I were on my own I would still be wearing the dress now because I never would have gotten out of it. I also don't have a particularly large bust and it was definitely not forgiving in that area, so beware!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 30, 2014
I felt great in this dress. I got quite a bit of attention too!

This dress did go on a little tight, but once you're into it, it's comfortable.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 2, 2014
Fit like a glove

Used spanx to smooth it out

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Great LBD for dinner at James Beard Foundation

Wore this to evening event of cocktails and dinner at the James Beard House in NYC. Perfect blend of elegance and simplicity, while still having a sophisticated, formal look. Fit well. Would rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
wedding

Nice dress. Couldn't wear a bra, tight around the bust. Very comfortable

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2014
Great LBD!

This dress was great! Flattering neckline, perfect length (so my butt is not flashing the world) and sexy! I am curvy and this dress fit fantastically. It was also really comfortable. I would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
October 22, 2012
This was worn to a foreign policy gala in DC!

Unfortunately I don't have a pic of me in this classy dress, so I'm attaching one of my sister - we're the same size, she's just 5'2'' (I'm 5'4''). The fit is very flattering - the material is thick and well made, so it hides any lumps or bumps; shapewear wasn't really necessary! The floral/lace designs in the background are quite subtle, so if you aren't going to be in a well lit place or in daylight, it will look like a very basic LBD. This could be easily worn to work, on a date, or for a night out.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2012
Great LBD for a Formal Wedding

Great dress for a black tie optional wedding. Very true to size - fits like a glove, and is very comfortable. If you are taller, it isn't as long as it appears in the picture, but still a longer length that works well for a more formal affair. Received comments from people that it was a flattering fit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2014
Very comfortable!

Runs pretty true to size. Was a little less formal then I originally thought but it worked for me. Good reliable LBD!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
Very pretty, classic dress

This was my backup dress and I didn't end up wearing it, but I loved the fit. The back was cute and the slight pattern made it unique. Would definitely rent again.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 19, 2014
Had a great night! Wore a different dress!

This dress fit well once on. However, there is no zipper and was nearly impossible to pull over my shoulders or step into. The material was much cheaper looking in person than online. The dress almost looked a bit outdated, as if meant for some one a bit older. I was disappointed considering I own this exact style DVF dress in a different material and I love that dress. Overall, not a good choice on my part. I did not wear this dress to the event as planned.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2014
Beautifully Slimming LBD for any occasion

This dress is Awesome! Once you get it on, you'll love it and never want to take it off. Its is very flattering. The material hold where needed. Please do note : there are no zippers or buttons or claps, so it will take you a minute or two to get this dress on and off. I am 5'11'' and the length was perfect. SO Happy customer service was able to get this dress to me in time for my event!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2010

This dress will honestly fit anyone and shred you of a couple pounds! The lace is a beautiful detail and the fabric is stretchy but looks elegant.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 14, 2010

This dress looks amazing on! It hugs your curves and is very flattering. I would love to buy this dress!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
October 27, 2010

This dress is stunning. The fabric is just stretchy enough to hug your curves without revealing your imperfections. The lace is beautiful. Very sexy, yet subtle.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2012
First time using RTR, very pleased with my first try!

I wanted to 'test out' the process so I rented this dress for a dinner. The dress came on time with the two sizes and easy packaging for the return. The dress was pretty true to size, but since you have to pull it over your head it was a little tight going over the chest area. Once it went over, the rest fit like a glove. It is classy and sexy at the same time. The only thing that was a little strange was the odd smell that came from the garment bag and the dresses. It wasn't very fresh, just a different smell. So, I had to take the dress out and hang it to air out...

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
Great fit, nice material

Runs a little smaller that most designer dresses, but the fabric stretches a bit for a perfect fit.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×