You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sparkle and Shine Dress
Rental $45 Retail $510
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The ultimate birthday girl dress! Rent this sequin sensation by Diane von Furstenberg for your big celebration.
Chat with a Stylist
Black chiffon with sequins. Strapless neckline. Pleated bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 28'' from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - if sizing up due to narrow skirt, use fashion tape to secure bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - dress runs slightly small at waist so size up in back-up size; waist band and pleated bodice are flattering on midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - narrow skirt so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with dark hosiery for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos13

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Aug 20, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a flattering dress. No stretch and true to size to order a back-up in a larger size just in case! The dress was a hit and it had just enough sparkle to make it stand out.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 30, 2012
Not Very Flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I liked the idea of the dress but it wasn't very flattering. Im somewhere between and hour glass and pear shape and the dress gave me no waist, I looked a bit like a box. Actually now looking at it again the model looks a little boxy too. Also the dress material seemed to have shrunk from multiple drycleaning so the hem was unevern. Im pretty consistantly a four and the dress was tight. The 6 felt better but was even more unflattering because of being to big.
Josenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Feb 20, 2012
Eh
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is mediocre. I'm 5'6 with an athletic build and slightly on the skinnier side. The dress isn't the form-fitting dress that I was looking for. The sizes I also received were the appropriate but were a bit stretched.
Aubrey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Feb 2, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I am a pretty curvy girl with a small waist so I found that I had plenty of room in the waist area but it was really tight around my butt so size up with your second size if you're curvy would be my best suggestion.
Allie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jan 17, 2012
Lovely!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a size 0 (I'm 5'3" 100 lbs) and it fit perfectly! It's really fun and was perfect for my party on new years eve. If I were to have one complaint, though, it would be that the front piece of the dress that wraps around the hips was a little looser than the rest of the dress, presumably from wear. However, it was still really flattering and I would recommend it to petite girls!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 9, 2012
Cute and Fun Dress for Parties
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this on NYE and it was perfect - sexy and fun without showing too much skin. I wore it with black tights as it was a colder night and it is fairly short (I'm 5'9"). It defines the waist nicely and the draping was flattering. I'm glad RTR included tape because the top would flop over a bit to reveal the clear rubber-like material that helped keep it up. Overall, very cute and would recommend this dress to a friend!
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 5, 2011
Snug in all the right places!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was overall very pleased with this dress. It fit like a glove, which is to say I did a bit of hip manuvering but in the end I was pleased with how it fit. I did also rent a size larger, however the larger size made the top appear too big and was not as flattering as the smaller size. The pleating and sequins gives the dress a unique look but also made it initially appear almost wrinkled. I think it was supposed to look like that and when it was on seemed to fall into place.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 16, 2011
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress but it runs very small. I normally wear a six but I have a very curvy hourglass figure. I ordered and 8 and 10 because I read that this runs small, I ended up wearing the 10! I wore it to a black-tie function and did not want to wear a long dress there. It was perfect! I dressed it up with sparkly heels and sheer black stockings and I got a lot of compliments. It is however, fairly short.
Morgan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5231
Nov 11, 2011
great dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to homecoming and it was amazing ! it was comfortable, and other than being a little snug on my hips it fit great.
karla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 11, 2011
chiquito vestido
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
este vestido se mira bien detallado en la foto pero cuando lo sacas de la bolsa para mi se me hizo sencillo, no lo use porque ordene un vestido talla 4 y no me quedo parecia talla 2 :(
Rebecca
Age: 18
Canonical User Type: 1211
Nov 9, 2011
Think twice.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When i first ordered this dress i was really excited, it looked great online. But when i recieved it in the mail the following week i wasnt that excited. The over lay looked cheap and streched out. But with fashion tape every thing was fine. All my friends thought i looked great and i had a great night! Consider it!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Very cute dress... but doesn't not fit well on my hour glass figure. I'm inbetween a 4 and 6 right now, and the only difference between sizes was the bust area. The 4 fit fine for the bust (34B) but the 6 was big. The waist and skirt part of the dress were very tight while the "flowing" part of the dress, where the sequins are, was big and very unflattering! Couldn't wear neither dress. Glad it was my backup and my first pick dress looked great!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5233
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is so adorable and chic! It came down to about the mid-thigh and was a bit short but if you have shorter legs and wear sky high heels it will make your legs look great! I'm sad that I couldn't wear this dress, but I am definitely going to try to rent it again.
Lorianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Oct 12, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I fell in love with this dress on the site, and though it was lovely in person, it just didn't work on my (very) full bust, despite the size and fit recommendations. The chiffon draping hung oddly at my chest and changed the entire shape of the dress. Luckily, my backup dress fit me perfectly.
tirsabel
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
typically wear a size 6 and the 6 was a big snug, so i would order backup a size up (5'2" 130#). the sequins material over the front covers and front bulges you may not want seen, so flattering in that sense. and though i am short, the dress was on the shorter side for me. overall great dress
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very elegant dress and very easy to wear!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved the feel of this dress. I wore it to a black tie event and thought it would be too casual but the sequins, ruching and blingy accessories made this dress perfect for the occasion. I thought the dress was gorgeous. It fit well and sparkled in all the right areas.
chane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 27, 2011
Classy black dress w/ sparkle
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty and paired well with a black blazer for a cover up. The bottom half is pretty fitted and doesn't allow for a whole lot of movement compared to an A line fit. I do think it looks prettier in real life, does not photograph as well. I am 110 lbs and 5 foot 4 inches and the 2 fit very well, the zero was too small.
Jss
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 19, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Order a size up if curvy in hips. I am usually a 6 or 8 and ended up wearing the 8 as the 6 was way too narrow in the hips. Dress was very pretty and comfy and on the shorter side. I felt confident and loved it!
Shorty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4521
Aug 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very cute dress... runs true to size. The 4 fit perfectly and the length was above the knee. Very forgiving if you have some belly to cover up.
Brit
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 25, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I normally wear a size 8 but needed a size 10 in this dress to accommodate my hips. The top was therefore a little loose but still wearable being that my chest is bigger than it used to be from breastfeeding :) I suggest a good padded strapless bra under this dress if you are a pear shape like me.
Kenzie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 11, 2011
Overall fit: Small
The dress is really cute, but unfortunately did not work for my pear shape. The top fit great, but the bottom was too small. I had to send it back and wear an old stand-by to my event. It really is elegant for a cocktail dress and I recommend it for those of you non-pear shapes!
Lorrena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED THIS DRESS!!! I rented it for the Horrible Bosses movie premier and it fit like a glove. I rented the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2. I received so many compliments on the dress. It is the prefect LBD. I will be renting this dress again.
Noelle C.
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a wedding and received many compliments. It's a great dress! I normally wear between size 8 and 10 and the 10 was a little snug, but still looks great. The draping hides your 'flaws' if you're an apple shape like me.
Allie G.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVED this dress! It was perfect for my friend's bachelorette party. I ordered a size 4 and 6, and the 4 fit perfectly.
Maria E.
Top Contributor
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1521
Jun 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is one of my favorites! It is very comfortable and easy to wear - hides the tummy. The sparkles add just enough fun to it!
MC
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
May 23, 2011
Overall fit: Small
The bottom is snug. I would suggest ordering a size up.
Kaitlyn
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1241
May 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my prom. I wanted something cute but not to over the top. This dress was perfect but, the zipper poped mid-night! It wasnt too tight, I dont know how it happend! But overall this was a great dress! It came above my knee (just like the models) and made my small bust look really good!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Really pretty and flattering! I am 5'5", 120 lbs, 34B. The size 4 was a little too loose in the bust so I wore the size 2, but it kept riding up all night because it was tight over the hips. Was kind of uncomfortable b/c of that but it prob would have been better if I had worn the 4.
silly girl
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is stunning! I wore it to (a big) dinner and then dancing until after 5am and had no concerns about moving and shaking. The draping made me a bit nervous at first, esp the horizontal draping around the hips, but was incredibly flattering and extremely sexy. The length was great, it hit my legs at just the right spot. This dress is the perfect combination of sexy, sophisticated, and glamorous without being fussy or constricted.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am a size 4 fit great! Very sexy! Perfect length for my height!
Jen ;)
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1631
Apr 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved the dress, fit was snug in lower half compared to chest but it worked fine. I normally wear size 4 dress and that is what I wore in this dress. Beautiful, fun party dress!
Tko133
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Apr 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
For me it was a little snug in the hips so I wore the larger of the two sizes I ordered even though the top was a little loose. I think the fabric with the sequins is alot more flowy and loose than what it looks like in the picture. I expected it to be more form fitting but still it was a nice dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress