Pebble Illusion Dress

$90 – $100 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

So runway chic! This Diane von Furstenberg pebble print sheath is beyond words. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops are the final piece to this fashion puzzle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Lace (51% Viscose, 49% Polyamide lining, 97% Polyester, 3% Spandex). Long Sleeves. Mock neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
122 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(88)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2014
Flattering classy and sexy
Def would have worn the 10. The 12 was too big especially around the neck and back. You will not be raising the roof in this dress because the shoulders don't have too much give. But if was flattering and classy sexy. The slip did show when I sat but it didn't matter. I was covering some extra weight and it helped! I looked great in person and in photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 16, 2015
Amazing! The most beautiful dress
Perfectly fitted dress. Prettier in person than in photographs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2015
My fav RTR dress ever!
If you have curves, you'll be a show stopper in this dress. I usually wear an 8 or 10, but I sized up to a 12, because of the reviews. I didn't find the sleeves to be very tight, and I'm actually someone who is very self conscious about my arms. Im a 34DDD, so I knew anything form fitting would require a larger size as well. The dress was comfortable and I danced all night in it! This was my favorite dress I've ever rented and it looks amazing! The pics do it no justice!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 26, 2015
I definitely needed a smaller size- unlimited selected this size for me
Great designer, fits a little bigger in the lower back than I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2016
Stunning and slimming!
I love this dress! It hugs all of the right curves. This dress fits true to size and I saw where several have reported that it is small in the arms, I didn't have that problem at all. it was surprisingly very comfortable with stretch in the material. The only reason I did not give this dress 5 stars is because the flesh tone lining of this dress hung out from the bottom from 1-3". The It can be a quick fix if you have double sided tape. I felt like a million bucks in this dress. 100 percent head turner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2015
I felt beautiful in this dress, but the built-in slip showed in the front, so it wasn't a knockout.
Runs small! I usually wear a size 8 and I wore the 12 in this dress. Much prettier on the body than the hanger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2016
Loved this dress!!!! Received so many compliments!
Rent this dress! I wish it was mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2016
More beautiful in person
I rented this DVF for a friend's rehearsal dinner. I thought the stone pebble pattern was not only flattering, but also a fun nod to the wedding location (coastal Maine.) The style works well for hourglass body types. For me the fit was great overall, pretty true to size, except in the upper arms (more snug than I was expecting.) A great dress you can dress up or down depending on the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2016
Beautiful dress
Loved this dress but the arms were too tight. The 4 fit great except arms were very tight no stretch. Glad I got back up style it fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 28, 2017
Perfect cocktail dress for tall lean women!
I'm short (5'2) and petite and so this dress wasn't a good pick because the sleeves are very very skinny and tight and was too long. It's best suited for a tall lean woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 20, 2017
Didn't wear, but it was very pretty
Beautiful dress, but it was very tight and runs a little small. I didn't end up wearing it, but I would consider it for future events
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2017
Perfect fit
Hugged curves but not too tight, sexy but sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2017
Gorgeous dress but didn't fit across shoulders.
Arms and shoulders run very small, the rest of the dress fit like a glove so pretty disappointing.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Unique print! Feminine silhouette. I love DvF's nature-inspired prints!
Feminine, tailored dress in an eye-catching pebble print. At first, I thought: pebbles? Really??? But then I kept staring and coming back to this dress as I was browsing RTR, so I took a chance and rented it for a early evening wedding at an art deco-y venue. So glad I did! I was very pleasantly surprised. I noticed the print accentuates curves by strategically placing different sized pebbles. Black lace sleeves have minimal stretch, but also have a slimming effect. Wore the dress ~7 hours, and it's actually very comfortable. It's lined, so it was warm enough too for the cooler fall weather. Only thing I would complain about is it's a little roomier at the waist, to the point I didn't really understand why, but then it meant more room for dessert! I went from being really unsure about this dress to stalking it online after I returned it because I really want to own it now!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2012
Love RTR, dresses always arrive in a timely manor, and exactly as I expect!
I wore this for a work cocktail event. It was a beautiful dress, super sophisticated and a fabulous fit. It ran a bit large - I think due to being a bit stretched out from multiple wears - but still in good shape, and it photographed fabulously! As a publisher of a local luxury lifestyle magazine, I love that RTR gives me the chance to diversify my wardrobe, try new fabulous styles, and has wonderful customer service to boot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2012
AMAZING DRESS.
I wore this to a gala in Palm Beach. In a sea of typical cocktail dresses this stood out in a great way. I was with co-workers and I felt comfortable sitting across from my boss and still sexy for my husband :) This dress is long, I am very tall and you can see where it hit my knees. Also, the mid section is a little loose, I would have preferred to have it tighter around my waist it made me look a little puffy there, but overall I loved the dress <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
I wore this for NYE and got endless compliments all night! plus my boyfriend was all over me :-D
The dress definitely runs large. I usually wear a size 4 but ended up in a size 2 and I'm pretty sure the size 0 would've been an even better fit which almost shocked me because I've never been a 0 lol. Hope this helps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, but size is hit-or-miss.
I hate to give this dress a mediocre rating, because it was just as lovely on the hanger as in the pictures. However, DVF runs large and I should have kept this in mind. It was not form-fitting on the "small of my back" and it is supposed to be a fitting dress. If you are quite petite, I would keep this in mind-- it was tight on the butt, bust, and on the arms but simply too large on the waist. There is no stretch material so it either fits, or it doesn't. Unfortunately, I experienced the latter :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2013
Overall - amazing dress!, very classy!
Wore this for my birthday and was SO glad with my choice!! Received a lot of compliments throughout the night! The dress definitely stood out. It is a bit large around the waist area..and the arms are slightly small, but overall was a decent fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2012
Very nice dress
I would recommend to get a size smaller then regular size. Very narrow in the arm but a very nice dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2014
Liked the dress but did not wear it. Fit not great on me.
I usually wear a medium. But this dress I needed a large. It was tight in the shoulders and the zipper buckled in the back and would not lay down. I am hourglass and maybe if I did not have the curves it would have layed down properly.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2014
It was an amazing dress! Got tons of compliments and fits perfectly! Would highly recommend!
Great dress for any affair! Not too tight and very comfortable especially for a taller female!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2015
It was a great party, pretty dress got a lot of compliments. It was a bit tight for me.
It was tight, i felt as though my stomach and butt were out for the world to see. I still did get a lot of compliments, its a beautiful dress made well. I wish I had ordered the 4 and 6 to try on, not the 2 and 4, but usually I am a 2. At the same time, it was such a different dress, not something you see on most people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2015
loved the dress.
Wore it for my birthday dinner. Runs small around the arms. Not much stretch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2016
Absolutely Gorgeous!
This is a really tight fitting dress. The sleeves are VERY tight. I had to ask for a replacement, as the dress I go has a ripped elbow - which is understandable. But it is a stunning dress. I got so many compliments, even got told I looked like a model in it. Maybe a little tight for work, but great for a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2016
.
fits true to size everywhere else except the arms, and i have tiny arms with no muscles and i felt like they might break through the delicate lace any moment. Still loved this dress though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 20, 2015
Super flattering
Flattering through the body, but the arms are very tight! Had to size up from an 8 to the 10 to accommodate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 25, 2013
The dress was spectacular.
I normally wear a size 8 or 10. The size 10 fit me but I chose to wear the size 12 so that I would have extra room. The size 10 was very form fitting and I normally like a little room in my clothes. This dress is awesome. I received many compliments. It really looked great. Thank you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 2, 2014
Unfortunately i did not have a chance to wear this dress.
The size 2 was perfect on my body but i couldn't get the sleeves on and the size 4 was perfect on the sleeves but loose on my body.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 2, 2014
The dress is beautiful.
Arms were tight. Slip underneath kept showing but honestly i felt like a million bucks. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2014
Not for me
In general a good conservative dress. Nothing to complain about, really, just not very exciting. Also did not like the way that the neck gaped in contrast to the tight rest of the dress. The sleeves were uncomfortably tight and I don't have very big arms. I would say just ok but comfort/look ratio was off. If I'm going to be uncomfortable I want to at least look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
July 28, 2016
Gorgeous dress, but the sleeves ran a little tight, just an fyi for those with fleshly arms
pros - it's sparkly and fun and sexy cons - the sleeves were really tight. I'm a fit and trim girl, but I have to admit it was a little bit of a struggle for me to get it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 53
March 20, 2017
I didn't wear it
Very tight sleeves on the 4 and 6 and I normally wear a 4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 13, 2017
Gorgeous
A little snug
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2012
Great pattern!
This is such a unique dress! I love the pattern and the lace sleeves and the high neckline really adds a fun edge to it. The dress runs pretty true to size with a little extra room in the waist area, but overall a great fit!
ElizabethMarch 11, 2013
did the dress go below ur knees or above ur knees?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
Stylist Review!
This dress accentuates my curves perfectly but its very matronly. Its also pretty long. I'm 5'9" and it ran to my knees. I would wear this with a killer pair of heels and a vampy lip. Otherwise, I would feel covered. Unique option for an arts or creative event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2012
Wore this to an early fall outdoor wedding, then to the reception. Got so many compliments!!
I LOVED this dress! It was very comfortable, and it fit very well. I feel like this dress looks better when you have curves, HOWEVER, if you have a booty, even if it is not extremely big, the lace will ride up in the back and make it look as if your slip is showing. So, the suggestion of wearing spanx to minimize your butt is a great one. This may look like a tame dress, but it really is a showstopper. I would recommend it to anyone.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 5, 2012
When my dad said " that dress looks official" meaning it looked really great!!!
I usually wear size 0 but for this particular occasion i didn't want the dress to be too close so it worked out the way i want to!! Overall the dress was beautiful and it look safisticated for the occasion and i got alot of compliments!!! Thanks alot!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2012
Wonderfully unusual dress
Unusual lace pattern makes it like no other dress. This was a gala where women were wearing long and short gowns. It was nice to wear a dress that wasn't revealing yet was form fitting and sexy. It was very comfortable. Knee length so it needs a high shoe. I added a silver belt and wore silver/platinum glitter shoes. The only issue is that to me it looked worn because the lace was slightly pulled in a couple of places and the butt seemed to be a little stretched out, but not awful and I was probably the only one to notice it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
October 20, 2012
Wow! Show stopper...
The fit is true to size except ask your self this question? Have I ever complained about my arms? If you have, this dress is not for you. The lace sleeve is very narrow and will only fit a thinner arm. The rest of the dress is gorgeous and totally amazing. In my picture in standing near my kitchen and the background doesn't do the dress any justice. Do you see my son in the background dancing? Right, so this isn't a step-and-repeat. You will have to trust me that this dress is so flattering, so impeccable , so special. I want to keep it. This is perfect for dates, office, holiday, cocktails.... It is sexy and feminine but reveals nothing and fits great like all DVF. One of my very favorite rentals!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×