You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Pebble Illusion Dress
Rental $100 Retail $598
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
So runway chic! This Diane von Furstenberg pebble print sheath is beyond words. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops are the final piece to this fashion puzzle.
Chat with a Stylist
Black Lace (51% Viscose, 49% Polyamide lining, 97% Polyester, 3% Spandex). Long Sleeves. Mock neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos35

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Diane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Apr 18, 2014
A barrage of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't prepared for all the compliments i rec'd on this dress! I picked it because it covered me from my neck to my knees, needing modesty for a corporate evening event. However it is also fashionably form-fitting (w/o being overtly sexy) and it was obviously a hit judging from all the positive feedback. The size 4 fit well except around the neck which had to be pinned tighter to keep it from sagging. It is true the sleeves could be tight if your arms aren't small but this wasn't an issue i had. The dress was a thin material, was comfortable, and didn't wrinkle even after being seated for several hours. I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 6, 2014
I received compliment all night . I felt comfortable and beautiful in the dress. Loved it
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size, the only problem was the sleeves. They were a little tight because they were lace does not stretch.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Feb 16, 2014
Stunning, sophisticated dress! Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for a political function, yet edgy and body hugging enough to turn heads! Loved the lace, dress is much prettier in person. I didn't have a problem with the arms and I have larger ones then most. I probably could have worn the 4 but being a 34 DDD I needed the 6 for the bustline. There were a couple of times I noticed the liner peeking out from the hem, but not enough that it made me uncomfortable. Received many complements from both women and men. I would love to own this, but one of the best things about RTR is that you can wear something stunning and expensive for every event and still save a fortune!!
Sherly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 23, 2014
The design is very tasteful and flattering to hug any body type!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, it was very flattering on me although my waist is a little slimmer than my hips so it fit a bit loose there but other than that it fit pretty well! Overall loved the dress and the long sleeve on it!
Breona
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6334
Jan 1, 2014
The dress it like a glove!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro: Youll look amazing in it, it shows all your curves Con: NOne!
brandye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 26, 2013
Stunning on! Was noticed and regarded as the Belle of the Ball! Flawless! Def Rich and Famous!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well however the line in back moved about all night! Slip showed all night! Could have worn the 8 or the 10 however the 8 had a huge hole down the side. The 10 had a small hole on the arm which I masked.
Kellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 13, 2013
My first rental-Loved it! Classy chic
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first rental. VERY happy! Runs true to size. I read it was tight in the arms, so even thought I wear normally a 2 or 4, I reserved the 4&6. The 4 fit like a glove. Many compliments!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 21, 2013
SO many compliments on this beautiful dress~!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove! Perfect for a fall wedding or holiday party. The dress was right below the knee and is very figure flattering! Would love to buy this dress for myself!!
leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 2, 2013
This is an OK dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A second choice to a few others but still a nice dress. There are others that I prefer, however, a good second choice
CaliGirl
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 23, 2013
LOVED this dress!! Rented it for my birthday party and received so many complements!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pattern of the dress is fabulous! Photographs well. As some have also said in their reviews of this dress the sleeves are a lil tight. Lucky for me my arms are not that big so it wasn't uncomfortable. I so wish I could rent this dress again for the next big party!! :)
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 10, 2013
the dress was perfect for this occasion
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the lining kept coming out from underneath and showing but dress itself was very comfortable. from the pictures it looks like a graphic print when in fact its just the lace that makes it look that way
jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Mar 30, 2013
Felt very comfortable while wearing a sexy dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize the dress had overlying lace on a slip like material. I thought for some reason it was a spandex printed dress. I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't because the dress was all the more elegant. I was so happy with this dress, I danced all night without a care. I paired it with nude heels. Will def rent the runway again, this was a great experience!
Sunny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 16, 2013
Brought all the boys to the yard
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, great fit!!!! The only thing that was a slight issue were the sleeves they were kind of tight. The silhouette this dress gives is something i live for! So many people were trying to figure out who I was. RTR made me a celebrity for an evening.
Brandee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3531
Feb 9, 2013
The most versatile dress ever!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a fancy birthday party and also to a baby shower and it worked well for both occasions. This dress is stellar and has such great lace detail. I've been considering actually buying it after renting it since it works for so many different functions. Love this!
Julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 8, 2013
Fab for a Girl's Night in NYC!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit like a glove! Looks fab with a red lip, perfect for the holiday season.
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 5, 2013
This was my first experience, and I can't stop talking about RTR! I tell everyone to try it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit according to most of the reviews and the RTR stylists' info. The sleeves definitely were tight, but nothing uncomfortable. I was a little worried about breaking through the lace, but probably unnecessarily so. I wore Spanx, and I would recommend doing the same. The size 6 fit perfectly, like it had been tailored for me personally. I ordered the size up, because of the sleeve tightness comments, so I would recommend the same, especially if you have larger biceps. The dress hung like it should.. I never felt like I had to pull or tug at it when standing up or sitting down (something that I think is so annoying and tacky!). I wore it with shiny goldish-silver shoes and simple red and silver earrings similar to the ones on the model. I started getting compliments on the dress even before arriving at the event!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 4, 2013
Great dress for my firm's Holiday Party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great last minute rental for my law firm's holiday party. I have pretty muscular arms so it was a bit snug around the shoulders but I made it work. It's the perfect length and not-so-snug fit to it. I received many compliments that night!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 6, 2013
living the dream
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
long enough for me and very flattering!
Tess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 1, 2013
I wore this for NYE and got endless compliments all night! plus my boyfriend was all over me :-D
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely runs large. I usually wear a size 4 but ended up in a size 2 and I'm pretty sure the size 0 would've been an even better fit which almost shocked me because I've never been a 0 lol. Hope this helps.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 14, 2012
I wore this for the Birchbox Dec Sneak Peek video and it was a great choice! http://birch.ly/WcD5OT
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 4/6, and I ended up wearing the 4 because I wanted it to look form-fitting. The sleeves are on the tight side so it's probably not the best dress to wear to a wedding where you'll be dancing, but it's great for anything else. I had a great time wearing it!
Esq. in Heels <3
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 4, 2012
AMAZING DRESS.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala in Palm Beach. In a sea of typical cocktail dresses this stood out in a great way. I was with co-workers and I felt comfortable sitting across from my boss and still sexy for my husband :) This dress is long, I am very tall and you can see where it hit my knees. Also, the mid section is a little loose, I would have preferred to have it tighter around my waist it made me look a little puffy there, but overall I loved the dress <3
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 7, 2012
This dress was a showstopper. i wore it to 2 events received so many compliments on the fit/design.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly. Sleeves are a little tight (as they should be), but if you have larger arms may be an issue.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Oct 27, 2012
Absolutely amazing DVF!! Sexy with conservative undertones. A must have for this party season.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nothing like lace and silk against your skin, and when you I wore this very sophisticated dress I felt like the diva of the party. I am definitely thinking about purchasing this one for my wardrobe. Thank you RTR!!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Oct 25, 2012
Narrow sleeves so if you tend to have bigger arms, you may find it tight. Good shape, great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Narrow arms and a wee snug around the hips, but such a good dress. Don't plan on lifting your arms and dancing as there isn't a lot of movement in the sleeves.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 25, 2012
"Hey! I just saw your picture!"
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really felt like I was a part of the upper crust wearing this number last night at the RTR Our Runway exclusive event! It was extremely flattering to my curves without making me feel out of place. The sleeves did fit a little snug on me, but that's because I work on my arms a bit. I was flattered when another girl walked up to me and said, "Great dress! We should take a picture!" until I realized she was in the same dress as me! My boyfriend already requested if I could rent this again soon, and I sure will!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 20, 2012
Wow! Show stopper...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit is true to size except ask your self this question? Have I ever complained about my arms? If you have, this dress is not for you. The lace sleeve is very narrow and will only fit a thinner arm. The rest of the dress is gorgeous and totally amazing. In my picture in standing near my kitchen and the background doesn't do the dress any justice. Do you see my son in the background dancing? Right, so this isn't a step-and-repeat. You will have to trust me that this dress is so flattering, so impeccable , so special. I want to keep it. This is perfect for dates, office, holiday, cocktails.... It is sexy and feminine but reveals nothing and fits great like all DVF. One of my very favorite rentals!
Betty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 10, 2012
Unique print! Feminine silhouette. I love DvF's nature-inspired prints!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Feminine, tailored dress in an eye-catching pebble print. At first, I thought: pebbles? Really??? But then I kept staring and coming back to this dress as I was browsing RTR, so I took a chance and rented it for a early evening wedding at an art deco-y venue. So glad I did! I was very pleasantly surprised. I noticed the print accentuates curves by strategically placing different sized pebbles. Black lace sleeves have minimal stretch, but also have a slimming effect. Wore the dress ~7 hours, and it's actually very comfortable. It's lined, so it was warm enough too for the cooler fall weather. Only thing I would complain about is it's a little roomier at the waist, to the point I didn't really understand why, but then it meant more room for dessert! I went from being really unsure about this dress to stalking it online after I returned it because I really want to own it now!!!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 23, 2012
Stylist Review!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress accentuates my curves perfectly but its very matronly. Its also pretty long. I'm 5'9" and it ran to my knees. I would wear this with a killer pair of heels and a vampy lip. Otherwise, I would feel covered. Unique option for an arts or creative event!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 10, 2012
Great pattern!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such a unique dress! I love the pattern and the lace sleeves and the high neckline really adds a fun edge to it. The dress runs pretty true to size with a little extra room in the waist area, but overall a great fit!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Apr 2, 2014
LOVE this dress! Super simple, very flattering, super sexy with out being 'hootchie'.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a style that works best on tall, athletic shapes. The fabric is thin and the fit snug so unless you want to be sucking in your stomach all night - do your crunches before renting! The arms are also on the snug side so if you are VERY muscular or bigger in the arm this dress won't work. The fabric is a sort of pebble-lace design which adds interest but not overly patterned.
Min
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Apr 2, 2014
The dress is beautiful.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Arms were tight. Slip underneath kept showing but honestly i felt like a million bucks. Would rent again.
Sharon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Mar 18, 2014
Sexy dress that hugs the curves
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Overall, amazing dress! I run between a size 10-12. Would have liked to have worn the 10, but it was in a little rough shape (some snags and underslip hem undone), but this way I was super comfy all evening. This dress shows off all the curves in all the best ways. Underslip could drop below hemline, but totally fixed with fashion tape affixing to "spanx slip". Would rent again!
JJ
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Feb 24, 2014
The look on my husband's face when he saw me in the dress was unforgettable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove. I was expecting a print fabric but the design is actually from the lace overlay. Still a lovely dress.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 22, 2014
I loved the dress, runs a little small and doesn't stretch, also a little too long for me.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Runs small, a little too long other than that very sexy dress
Louisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Feb 20, 2014
I looked fabulous...no one else had this dress....and three women stopped to say how stunning it was
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it is a form fitting dress...so no lumps or bumps...wear your spanx...the sleeves are tight, but I have thin toned arms so it was not an issue. if you have "plumper" arms...maybe not for you. the dress is comfortable and easy to move it...you don't feel like a stuffed sausage...I ordered the 6 and 8....I am 5' 8" and weigh 130 lbs. the 6 was perfect...the 8 was huge.
Melina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 2, 2014
Unfortunately i did not have a chance to wear this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 2 was perfect on my body but i couldn't get the sleeves on and the size 4 was perfect on the sleeves but loose on my body.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 23, 2014
LOVED. Fit like a glove.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got a TON of compliments on this dress. I loved everything about it for my Holiday party.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress - Great Fabric!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a gorgeous dress and I absolutely loved the fabric and illusion. It was a back up dress and unfortunately my first choice trumped this one.
alice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Jan 2, 2014
First RTR experience was perfect.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was well made. I thought it was more grey but it was a black lace over an ivory slip. The sleeves are tight unless you have pencil arms. The dress length and arm length was perfect and the cut was very flattering. I received the dress early, it was in perfect condition, and I will be using RTR for my next event!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 30, 2013
The dress is great quality and arrived in perfect condition.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, the shape of the dress just did not sit well on my body. The 4 was extremely fitted but there is not much give so any movement made me feel like I might bust out. The 6 fit more comfortably where the 4 was too tight - hips/bust - but was much too loose around my waist/lower back. The length was PERFECT for my height so it was disappointing that when I walked around a bit the dress rode up slightly (may have been because of the poor fit on me). Overall, the dress is great and I would recommend it for someone more inclined to be comfortable in a fitted dress with limited range of motion.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress