Diane von Furstenberg

Pebble Illusion Dress

$100 rental
$598 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

So runway chic! This Diane von Furstenberg pebble print sheath is beyond words. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops are the final piece to this fashion puzzle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Lace (51% Viscose, 49% Polyamide lining, 97% Polyester, 3% Spandex). Long Sleeves. Mock neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 71
Large 7
Photos 46
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Great pattern!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such a unique dress! I love the pattern and the lace sleeves and the high neckline really adds a fun edge to it. The dress runs pretty true to size with a little extra room in the waist area, but overall a great fit!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress accentuates my curves perfectly but its very matronly. Its also pretty long. I'm 5'9" and it ran to my knees. I would wear this with a killer pair of heels and a vampy lip. Otherwise, I would feel covered. Unique option for an arts or creative event!
Betty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Unique print! Feminine silhouette. I love DvF's nature-inspired prints!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Feminine, tailored dress in an eye-catching pebble print. At first, I thought: pebbles? Really??? But then I kept staring and coming back to this dress as I was browsing RTR, so I took a chance and rented it for a early evening wedding at an art deco-y venue. So glad I did! I was very pleasantly surprised. I noticed the print accentuates curves by strategically placing different sized pebbles. Black lace sleeves have minimal stretch, but also have a slimming effect. Wore the dress ~7 hours, and it's actually very comfortable. It's lined, so it was warm enough too for the cooler fall weather. Only thing I would complain about is it's a little roomier at the waist, to the point I didn't really understand why, but then it meant more room for dessert! I went from being really unsure about this dress to stalking it online after I returned it because I really want to own it now!!!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Wow! Show stopper...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit is true to size except ask your self this question? Have I ever complained about my arms? If you have, this dress is not for you. The lace sleeve is very narrow and will only fit a thinner arm. The rest of the dress is gorgeous and totally amazing. In my picture in standing near my kitchen and the background doesn't do the dress any justice. Do you see my son in the background dancing? Right, so this isn't a step-and-repeat. You will have to trust me that this dress is so flattering, so impeccable , so special. I want to keep it. This is perfect for dates, office, holiday, cocktails.... It is sexy and feminine but reveals nothing and fits great like all DVF. One of my very favorite rentals!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

"Hey! I just saw your picture!"

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really felt like I was a part of the upper crust wearing this number last night at the RTR Our Runway exclusive event! It was extremely flattering to my curves without making me feel out of place. The sleeves did fit a little snug on me, but that's because I work on my arms a bit. I was flattered when another girl walked up to me and said, "Great dress! We should take a picture!" until I realized she was in the same dress as me! My boyfriend already requested if I could rent this again soon, and I sure will!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Narrow sleeves so if you tend to have bigger arms, you may find it tight. Good shape, great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Narrow arms and a wee snug around the hips, but such a good dress. Don't plan on lifting your arms and dancing as there isn't a lot of movement in the sleeves.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Absolutely amazing DVF!! Sexy with conservative undertones. A must have for this party season.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nothing like lace and silk against your skin, and when you I wore this very sophisticated dress I felt like the diva of the party. I am definitely thinking about purchasing this one for my wardrobe. Thank you RTR!!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Nov 7, 2012

This dress was a showstopper. i wore it to 2 events received so many compliments on the fit/design.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly. Sleeves are a little tight (as they should be), but if you have larger arms may be an issue.
Esq. in Heels <3
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 4, 2012

AMAZING DRESS.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala in Palm Beach. In a sea of typical cocktail dresses this stood out in a great way. I was with co-workers and I felt comfortable sitting across from my boss and still sexy for my husband :) This dress is long, I am very tall and you can see where it hit my knees. Also, the mid section is a little loose, I would have preferred to have it tighter around my waist it made me look a little puffy there, but overall I loved the dress <3
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 14, 2012

I wore this for the Birchbox Dec Sneak Peek video and it was a great choice! http://birch.ly/WcD5OT

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 4/6, and I ended up wearing the 4 because I wanted it to look form-fitting. The sleeves are on the tight side so it's probably not the best dress to wear to a wedding where you'll be dancing, but it's great for anything else. I had a great time wearing it!
Tess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

I wore this for NYE and got endless compliments all night! plus my boyfriend was all over me :-D

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely runs large. I usually wear a size 4 but ended up in a size 2 and I'm pretty sure the size 0 would've been an even better fit which almost shocked me because I've never been a 0 lol. Hope this helps.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

living the dream

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
long enough for me and very flattering!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Great dress for my firm's Holiday Party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great last minute rental for my law firm's holiday party. I have pretty muscular arms so it was a bit snug around the shoulders but I made it work. It's the perfect length and not-so-snug fit to it. I received many compliments that night!
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

This was my first experience, and I can't stop talking about RTR! I tell everyone to try it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit according to most of the reviews and the RTR stylists' info. The sleeves definitely were tight, but nothing uncomfortable. I was a little worried about breaking through the lace, but probably unnecessarily so. I wore Spanx, and I would recommend doing the same. The size 6 fit perfectly, like it had been tailored for me personally. I ordered the size up, because of the sleeve tightness comments, so I would recommend the same, especially if you have larger biceps. The dress hung like it should.. I never felt like I had to pull or tug at it when standing up or sitting down (something that I think is so annoying and tacky!). I wore it with shiny goldish-silver shoes and simple red and silver earrings similar to the ones on the model. I started getting compliments on the dress even before arriving at the event!
Julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

Fab for a Girl's Night in NYC!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit like a glove! Looks fab with a red lip, perfect for the holiday season.
Brandee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 9, 2013

The most versatile dress ever!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a fancy birthday party and also to a baby shower and it worked well for both occasions. This dress is stellar and has such great lace detail. I've been considering actually buying it after renting it since it works for so many different functions. Love this!
Sunny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Brought all the boys to the yard

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, great fit!!!! The only thing that was a slight issue were the sleeves they were kind of tight. The silhouette this dress gives is something i live for! So many people were trying to figure out who I was. RTR made me a celebrity for an evening.
jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

Felt very comfortable while wearing a sexy dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize the dress had overlying lace on a slip like material. I thought for some reason it was a spandex printed dress. I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't because the dress was all the more elegant. I was so happy with this dress, I danced all night without a care. I paired it with nude heels. Will def rent the runway again, this was a great experience!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2013

the dress was perfect for this occasion

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the lining kept coming out from underneath and showing but dress itself was very comfortable. from the pictures it looks like a graphic print when in fact its just the lace that makes it look that way
CaliGirl
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2013

LOVED this dress!! Rented it for my birthday party and received so many complements!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pattern of the dress is fabulous! Photographs well. As some have also said in their reviews of this dress the sleeves are a lil tight. Lucky for me my arms are not that big so it wasn't uncomfortable. I so wish I could rent this dress again for the next big party!! :)
leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

This is an OK dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A second choice to a few others but still a nice dress. There are others that I prefer, however, a good second choice
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2013

SO many compliments on this beautiful dress~!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove! Perfect for a fall wedding or holiday party. The dress was right below the knee and is very figure flattering! Would love to buy this dress for myself!!
Kellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

My first rental-Loved it! Classy chic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first rental. VERY happy! Runs true to size. I read it was tight in the arms, so even thought I wear normally a 2 or 4, I reserved the 4&6. The 4 fit like a glove. Many compliments!
brandye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 26, 2013

Stunning on! Was noticed and regarded as the Belle of the Ball! Flawless! Def Rich and Famous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well however the line in back moved about all night! Slip showed all night! Could have worn the 8 or the 10 however the 8 had a huge hole down the side. The 10 had a small hole on the arm which I masked.
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 1, 2014

The dress it like a glove!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro: Youll look amazing in it, it shows all your curves Con: NOne!
Sherly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

The design is very tasteful and flattering to hug any body type!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, it was very flattering on me although my waist is a little slimmer than my hips so it fit a bit loose there but other than that it fit pretty well! Overall loved the dress and the long sleeve on it!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Stunning, sophisticated dress! Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for a political function, yet edgy and body hugging enough to turn heads! Loved the lace, dress is much prettier in person. I didn't have a problem with the arms and I have larger ones then most. I probably could have worn the 4 but being a 34 DDD I needed the 6 for the bustline. There were a couple of times I noticed the liner peeking out from the hem, but not enough that it made me uncomfortable. Received many complements from both women and men. I would love to own this, but one of the best things about RTR is that you can wear something stunning and expensive for every event and still save a fortune!!
RTR Customer
Mar 6, 2014

I received compliment all night . I felt comfortable and beautiful in the dress. Loved it

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size, the only problem was the sleeves. They were a little tight because they were lace does not stretch.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

A barrage of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't prepared for all the compliments i rec'd on this dress! I picked it because it covered me from my neck to my knees, needing modesty for a corporate evening event. However it is also fashionably form-fitting (w/o being overtly sexy) and it was obviously a hit judging from all the positive feedback. The size 4 fit well except around the neck which had to be pinned tighter to keep it from sagging. It is true the sleeves could be tight if your arms aren't small but this wasn't an issue i had. The dress was a thin material, was comfortable, and didn't wrinkle even after being seated for several hours. I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

I got so many complements. It was comfortable and had the wow factor. Love this dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits tight but has some give.
Lynnelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Spanx worthy dress. Loved it. All comments here are right on regarding the slip lining;.Shows below the hem. So annoying. I taped it up all around. Problem solved. Still, it's crazy DVF would have designed such a flaw. Overall, great dress.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

Flattering classy and sexy

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Def would have worn the 10. The 12 was too big especially around the neck and back. You will not be raising the roof in this dress because the shoulders don't have too much give. But if was flattering and classy sexy. The slip did show when I sat but it didn't matter. I was covering some extra weight and it helped! I looked great in person and in photos.
char
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

It was a great party, pretty dress got a lot of compliments. It was a bit tight for me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was tight, i felt as though my stomach and butt were out for the world to see. I still did get a lot of compliments, its a beautiful dress made well. I wish I had ordered the 4 and 6 to try on, not the 2 and 4, but usually I am a 2. At the same time, it was such a different dress, not something you see on most people.
ERIN
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Event was the night before some friends secretly eloped!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, as it wasn't revealing but felt very sexy. The "turtleneck" portion of the dress was a bit loose and probably the only thing I didn't care for. The material had a slight stretch and the dress was lined. Very comfortable. Wore this for a NYE party and felt appropriate. The pattern is different, but works.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Super flattering

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flattering through the body, but the arms are very tight! Had to size up from an 8 to the 10 to accommodate.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I felt beautiful in this dress, but the built-in slip showed in the front, so it wasn't a knockout.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Runs small! I usually wear a size 8 and I wore the 12 in this dress. Much prettier on the body than the hanger.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Sophisticated lace and wow-factor

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
DVF size 6 always fits me dead on which made this dress extra flattering. As others have said, the arms do run small. That worked well for me but ladies with muscular arms take note. Minus one star because the slip shows at the hem unless you tackle it with fashion tape. I skimmed past the details and originally thought the dress had a graphic print. It's actually gorgeous lace detailing, which creates a polished, elegant look. Combined with the tailored silhouette it's quite a high impact piece. It was definitely a head turner and perfect for my date to the Symphony!
Pnille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Cool dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress and it fit like a glove. Like I read in others reviews the arms were a little tight for my muscles!
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

.This was a great dress to wear to a local charity fundraiser

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally would have worn the size zero, but I sized up to get more room in my sleeves - if you work your arms out, I'd recommend you do the same.
wally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2015

wore it at an all black or white yacht event.. i was looking hot.. not too simple but not too dressy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not have any problem with the sleeves. I wore sharper under to keep me firm as i just had a baby four months ago..
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×