Diane von Furstenberg

Magnetic Attraction Dress

$40 rental
$698 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmer and shine in this beaded bombshell dress by Diane Von Furstenberg. Add a clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch to complete this head turning mini.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit at waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with silver beading (90% cotton, 10% polyamide) Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

342 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 247
Large 26
Photos 204
SuburbanRita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Dec 7, 2012

Glamour and comfort

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want a comfortable party dress, this DVF number is for you. I ate, danced and walked around in this dress for hours. The lining is so comfortable and the fabric has great movement. I wore the size 0 and found the sizing to be on the generous side; the length was perfect for me because I'm short. I also rented the chandelier earrings and a gold/black ring, which made for a perfect ensemble.
Leslie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

I wore this dress on 12-12-12 for a friends birthday. Dress was so comfortable and everyone loved it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is amazing. It has a little stretch so for a larger bust this dress is perfect. The sleeve length is perfect I have long limbs and was afraid the sleeves would be too short but they were perfect. The dress in the picture looked like gems but it was more of a metal which I loved it made it a bit more edgy with a holiday appeal! Loved the dress! It is true to size for a designer dress which seem to always run smaller
Quiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

No one could keep their eyes off of me in this dress, women included! I felt like a star!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect! When you sit down it does rise up pretty high, material doesn't stretch. Arm fit was good too, not too tight I loved the length of the sleeves. It was a lace material which worked perfect with my lace black shoes (courtesy nine west). The RTR snake ring was also a hit, wish I could buy it! Make it available pretty please! Love RTR! You will not be disappointed in this dress.
Nine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Great fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for Christmas work party. The dress is beautiful very elegant and sexy at the same time. It does run short if you have curves, hips and bigger bottom. One con with the dress was the sequins kept falling off the dress. Very flattering overall.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Dec 7, 2014

The perfect combo of flashy and classy

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wears a size 0 in dresses like this but the 0 was extremely tight in the arms. I ended up in the size 2. Only issue is that it seemed like other people might have had the same problem with the arms being small since there were a few holes in the lace in the upper arm/armpit area. Other than that, I wish I owned this dress!! Got so many compliments throughout the night... Even from people I didn't know but just wanted to tell me how beautiful my dress was!! Wish I could rent this for every event! Love it.
Ashlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Great "Holiday-esque" dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was comfortable for the most part; letting my arms was a bit difficult. The downside was I left nearly a trail of beads wherever I went. The beads started to fall off as soon as I put the dress on to when I took it off - although in sure it's purely from the use. The dress was perfect for a Christmas party at a country club and was warm enough with the sleeves to make the cold weather bearable. Great choice and highly recommend!
Ruth
Age: 31
Dec 7, 2014

I loved this dress! It's beautiful and very comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's work holiday party. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I have big boobs (36DD) and read a ton of reviews to make sure this dress would fit. I am a size 8 and rented the 6 and 8 and both fit well. The 6 was a bit shorter and seemed more worn. I could see a lot of strings coming off the dress. The 8 looked a lot better which is the main reason I chose to wear it. I loved this dress! Super comfortable and really flattering.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Very flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress. I wore it all night and felt super comfortable in it. I also received several complements during the night. Would definitely recommend.
JRO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Unique and fun

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress on RTR. In person it looked like picture. The challenge was the material had a lot of give. I'd recommend getting a size smaller. Tried to follow up with RTR but one was not available for me. I wore the size 2. But , should have gotten a zero. Overall unique dress that no one else was wearing.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

I loved knowing I was going to look great in this dress and all I had to do was open the box!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 6 and 8. The 6 was a little short for me as I was attending a work party but the 8 was perfect. The only problem was that some of the beads have come off but that is to be expected with a dress like that after so many people wear it. I received tons of compliments on the dress and was comfortable all night. Great party dress!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Dec 15, 2014

Tons of compliments! Have to mess with the liner though, and super short.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a winter indoor/outdoor party. The dress itself was beautiful, though a little shorter than I had anticipated. I ended up pairing it with tights because I was afraid I would get cold, so it wasn't ultimately a big deal, I had to mess with the liner as it hung down below the hem of the dress. I also think it would've looked better on someone with a little more in the way of curves. Still, all in all, a great dress for the occasion!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Perfect casual elegant feel with comfortable fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
most comfortable dress I have ever worn.
Zoe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 17, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt great wearing it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a 4, but the 4 felt too short and I was wearing this to the office holiday party. The 6 was perfect though. It was comfortable and I felt sexy all night, would totally rent again.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Fantastic & fun Vegas dress while still being comfortable all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress that's both sexy and comfortable -- as others have said, it does run short, and the lining tends to poke out at the bottom. But the 2 fit perfectly (I couldn't even get the smaller size on), and it was tight, but since this was for a fancy night out in Vegas, I thought it was great. Just the right amount of sparkle. I loved this and would rent again! If I had to wear this to a more conservative place, I would go with the 4 though.
Michelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Dec 19, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
I felt great in this dress. It had some stretch and I was comfortable all night. I actually wore it to two separate parties and received many compliments at both. My first Rent the Runway was a huge success! The neckline was slightly too wide for me, but some safety pins would have solved that problem.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Sexy and Classy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked the shape and the design of this dress. It was great for a winter holiday party. If I had been one of the first people to wear it, I may have given it 5 stars. My one complaint is that it was showing it's wear - some beads were missing/cracked, the lace was torn in a couple places, and the hem was a mess that would not lay flat. I do not think others saw this level of detail, however.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Christmas Party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is much heavier than I thought it would be with the beading and lace on it, which is perfect for winter. You really need to wear a strapless bra with this dress since the boatneck is a bit wide. Overall, loved the dress!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Dec 23, 2014

Snazzy LBD

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments all night. I felt it was very delicate with all the sequence and lace and I needed to be extremely careful. The fit was true to size.
Michaelene
Age: 27
Dec 24, 2014

The dress is definitely stunning and original!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The lining tends to show at the bottom.
stacie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Loved this dress! Will rent again!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Very flattering. I have a large bust so I was worried but this neckline is perfect. I also added a belt and a short black jacket to dress it different. Got tons of compliments.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Comfortable and pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable, easy to wear, and I liked that it had long sleeves as I live in MN where the weather is too cold for short sleeves at a holiday party. I usually wear a 0 or 2, but the 2 and the 4 were nearly the same, so I wore the 4 as it had just a touch more room to it. The only problem with both of these dresses is that you can tell they've been worn a lot, as the lining of the dress is way stretched out and hung down below the hem of the dress, and the lining is a brown color, so it is totally noticeable. I unfortunately didn't notice this until the night of the event (and on both dresses, not just one). But I was able to use safety pins to make a temporary quick fix. I'd rent this again, but would hope that the hem would be fixed.
JBG
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

This dress was great for NYE and dancing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well and allowed enough room for a large bust- had quite a few snags on it though and I noticed it on both sizes I received. Cute dress though and it fit well.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for New Years! A tad short but it was ok. Some loose thread around the beads but overall a fun dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the mix if classy and sexy this dress had. It was form fitting so beware if your midsection isn't your favorite. Was perfect for my NYE night out!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Great for a chilly NYE wedding

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a wedding on New Year's Eve in chilly Erie, PA! The dress is a little short but since it was so cold I paired it with black sheer stockings.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jan 3, 2015

Really fun - makes a statement! Not my favorite fit.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the beading! Photographed BEAUTIFULLY! The fit was a little big in the back but not a big deal.
Raimey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Festive dress with some sparkle

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the dress, but wish it was a bit longer. Had to wear leggings with it as it was super short. The only thing I didn't like about it was it was stretched out on the top which made me think it had been in rotation for a long time and was getting worn out.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Perfect New Years dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
Fit true to size, very comfortable.
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Fun and festive dress!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress for a NYE party. The size 8 was fitted and pretty short in my opinion, so I wore tights. The sleeves add something extra nice to the dress and I really enjoyed wearing it!
Jenis
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Every time I moved my dress caught the light and the compliments kept flowing.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I love this dress, I rented it for a holiday party for an upscale salon in my area. Needless to say most ladies in the beauty industry are always on point so I had to be as well. This was the best choice I made, it had enough beading to be glitzy without being overly done and feeling like a disco ball. I will say the dress is short, I mean SHORT! I am small myself and it was a mini on me so tall girls be warned, tights are almost a must with this. I will def keep this dress in the back of my mind as a go to if I can't find something else that caught my eye.
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 17, 2015

Perfect Christmas Eve dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Really loved this DVF. Easy, comfortable fit, although it did feel a little short (I am 5'10") but with black tights it was no problem. One minor complaint in that, as you can see in photo, the liner kept showing at the bottom. I ended up pinning it up so you couldn't see it, but overall would recommend this dress!
Elyse
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

This dress was perfect for a winter work event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really happy I rented this dress. When I first tried it on I was a bit nervous because it was a bit short (when I lifted my arms it raised up quite a bit) and it was tight through the arms. But, I ended up wearing it with black tights (because it was so cold out!) and that helped mitigate my fears about it being short. The only other thing I'd say is to be careful of the beading of the dress. When I first pulled the dress of out the box one of the beads fell on the floor. It wasn't noticeable when I wore it, but just a heads up! Overall it was a great dress for the occasion!
Hailey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

I wore this for my High School Hoopcoming dance. It was beautiful! I received tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wear a size 2 and ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 fit perfectly. It was a short dress but completely appropriate and I felt great in it. The material was much more comfortable than I expected. I was able to dance and have fun in this dress.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Cute dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress; however it had some serious wear. I had to snip several threads that were hanging from it. I also had to pin the lining up. For some reason it hung below the hem of the dress; which again, I think was from wear, etc. Other than that, it was a great dress. I liked that it was towards the shorter side. The long sleeves helped balance it out.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The most comfortable dress I have EVER worn!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn. I could've slept in it! At first the sleeves felt tight but the fabric was flexible enough that shortly after putting the dress on it was perfectly comfortable.
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

My husband liked this dress. I wasn't crazy about it but I got it for him.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was just okay. It fit small so I had to wear the bigger size. It wasn't very comfortable to move in. The zipper stuck out in the middle of my back and the lining shows on the bottom. It was an okay dress for a date night but If I could I go back I would have rented a different one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 28, 2015

I felt good wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Short dress but loved the long sleeves for a winter event. A couple sequins were missing but not noticeable. I also rented earrings and a purse.
kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Perfect LBD with a twist

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 8 and the 10. I normally wear an 8 or medium in pants/dresses and a medium in tops. While the 8 fit, I went with the 10 for comfort and a little more room to be able to get down on the dance floor. I got compliments all night on this dress and a few girls even told me not to send it back. It was really comfortable and the perfect mid thigh length. (I'm 5'5 and wore 5 inch heels). I would totally rent this dress again.
Specialk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

This dress was amaaaazing!!!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a charity event. Fits great, very comfortable to dance in, sexy yet sophisticated. Love, love, love!!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

My sweet cousin's wedding in LA!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so pretty and comfy, fitted but not too tight. Wore with black pointy Jimmy Choo pumps and simple jewelry. Definitely been worn before but still in great condition. Got lots of compliments. Obviously longer on me than the model, I'm not tall, but it was a perfect length. Received it a day early too! Will use RTR again for sure.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×